You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Runway Purple Bandit Gown
Rental $110 Retail $415
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this cobalt purple gown at the black tie affair by Theory. An edgy but sexy choice for the event. Go with similar color toned accessories like the Rodrigo Otazu's Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff, and kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple crepe. Ruched scoop neckline. Low back with black cross straps. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized P-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - room at bust but a NuBra is recommended due to the exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except for the black banding
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 28, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flowy and flattering. A little less formal in person than in the picture, but a gorgeous dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 27, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!!!!!
Size worn: PR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not have been happier with this dress. I was so nervous and it was perfect. The reviews i read helped so much! I have a smaller bust and a bigger butt, and this dress was so flattering. I loved it. I wore those stick on bra cups, worked perfect, and like a 4inch heel..perfect. Loved it, just wish i owned it!!
Joanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 27, 2012
I rented this dress for a beach wedding and absoutely loved it!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recieved many compliments on it throughout the evening. The fit was true to size. I would definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 20, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the SR & MR just in case. I wore the SR which is my size, I would say True to size. The dress was so comfortable, no bra, it was perfect. Overall I am so pleased. Thank you rent the runway!
vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 6, 2012
beautiful dress.
Size worn: PR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is exactly as pictured, which i love! i think it's def more blue than purple but in a good way. the petite regular is long enough for me and fits really well. this is truly a great dress!
Nisey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 5, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: PR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very simple and elegant dress, wore it to a wedding. Received tons of compliments. While the color indicates purple its more of a royal blue tone.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 2, 2012
Purple passion!
Size worn: PR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I was asked to wear purple to read in a friend's wedding, I knew this dress would be perfect. But as anyone with any kind of boobs can attest, going backless is a little terrifying. NuBra saved the day on this one. I found a style that looks like a regular underwire strapless bra, but has transparent super-stick sides. You could see the edges of them only very slightly when I moved my arms, but it was SO much more supportive than those stick-on cups. The NuBra stayed up all day and night (4pm - 1am) even as I got more than a little tipsy and danced the night away, and the dress looked great. Comfortable, easy, so cool from the back -- perfect for an outdoor late-summer wedding. Length was perfect on me with 3.5 in. heels.
kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 24, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering and elegant. The open back was classy but also sexy. I felt great the dress all night.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 22, 2012
wedding guest
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous, received tons of compliments. Flattering and able to be dressed up or down.
SY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Aug 22, 2012
didn't get chance to wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my backup dress, and i wish my other dress hadn't fit properly so i could have worn it! i was so torn between the two since this one is so beautiful. the only comment i have is that the fabric is very thing -- definitely a spring/summer dress, and not in A/C. also, be careful with undergarments because of how thin the fabric is -- it tends to cling to anything that's not super thing
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2012
Wedding
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress a lot wore it to a wedding. I am a 36C size 6 in most dresses. I got the SR and MR ended up wearing the MR it fit better on top.
TLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 14, 2012
Too long, thin; beautiful
Size worn: PR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a nice fit. Fabric was a pretty silk. It was too long, even being 5'1" in 5" heels. Had to tape the hem. A few small stains, but they gave me a discount for that- great customer service! Although they didn't send my backup size, and didn't warn me about it; fortunately didn't need it. Wore the sticky fabric bra, which was difficult to place (should have practiced), a few wrinkles showed. Would not rent again though. Not as elegant asI thought it would be.
Chandler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Jul 21, 2012
Great rent!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall really beautiful dress. Very comfortable to dance in as well. The only difficult part was the fabric; it's very thin and with a low back finding the right support was hard even though I hardly have a bust.
Joni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 23, 2012
prom dress-worked great
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my prom, and I was very happy about it. It was a bit long but it was not a problem. I did not realize the black strap under the bust line could be moved, which was actually a plus. It kept me fairly cool on prom day, which happened to be 85 degrees! Also, if you are planing to match with a date on color, be specific on color because I assumed it was quite purple, but the dress looks a little blue in person.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress