Mad Crushing On You Dress

$86 to buy
$285 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make that lasting impression on the first date by wearing this red hot Theory dress. Waist cinching and one style he won't forget you in! Shown here with the Whiting and Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red crepe (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size97
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2016
Elegant, runs large
I read reviews that said this dress ran small, so I ordered one size up from my usual (4) and I wish I hadn't. Overall, the dress was very sleek and flattering for a summer wedding. The skirt had great flair, especially while dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2016
Nice dress for a Christmas party
I rented this for a work Christmas party and wore it again for Christmas Eve mass. It was ok. I would rent a different red dress in the future. The fit was fairly forgiving on me because I'm pear shaped, but the tummy area is not forgiving at all, and I think the bust area in the dress is pretty small, too. I'm a 34B, and it was tight across my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
Nice dress but thin and wrinkles easily
Nice dress, rented the eight which fit well. I wore this dress on Thanksgiving and I went to two separate dinners. By the end of the night, it had gotten fairly wrinkled from all of the getting up and sitting down. Also, the material was pretty thin. I tried wearing it with tights and you could see where the edge of the tights hit my waist through the dress. I just ended up wearing it with boots and long socks
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
October 12, 2015
Love the color
Great dress, awesome color. Necklace I originally picked was damaged, so RTR picked an alternate for me. I was nervous, but it ended up being perfect and better than what I picked. Great customer service and experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
Received so many compliments on the dress
Fit was true to size and very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2015
Couldn't wear it - it was too small
Not great for bigger bust, the fabric was flimsier than I thought. I rented this to wear to a job interview but I couldn't even wear it. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2015
OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS
I loved this dress and would have worn the 10 but ended up in the 12 because I managed to get a deodorant stain on the front of the 10. While the 12 fit and looked great the 10 definitely was more flattering. So depending on what you feel comfortable in you could go a normal size your a size up. I did not wear a bra with this dress, just stickies to keep the girls in check as the ceremony was originally scheduled to be outdoors. Normal underwear or a thong could be worn with no issue. I felt extremely sexy in this dress and would totally rent it again for another fall wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
Great dress for a bridal shower
Wore this to a friends Old Hollywood themed bridal party. The dress fit perfectly. Not too swingy, just right. It arrived a bit wrinkled. And it tended to get wrinkled every time you touched it. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2015
Great for office Christmas party - conservative enough, but still fun to wear/flattering
no complaints - very Theory-ish - if you've worn them before, it won't shock you
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
Wore to work and to a fancy evening event, so versatile!
LOVED this dress. Fit like a glove, the material is super comfortable- not too thin or thick. I kept this dress for a month and wore it again and again. My only con is that it wrinkles easily, especially on the back while sitting down. Other than that, this dress is really perfect for any occasion. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2015
I got this dress as a backup in case another didn't fit, I loved it so much I ended up wearing it!
Wasn't my size so I'm not entirely sure, but I'm 5'11" and it still fit well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 18, 2015
Great dress for a work function!
I wore this for a holiday work party and loved it! The fit was perfect; it accentuated my tiny waist and hid my larger hips. It did wrinkle fairly easily, but I was the only one who noticed. Overall, a great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Comfortable and classy
Thought this was a great dress. You definitely need to add a necklace to add some pizzazz, but I loved the cut and color. Was perfect for a night out to the theatre. Very comfortable and runs true to size. Good cut for girls with big hips/booty
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 26, 2015
This dress was so comfortable! So easy to wear. I'd recommend wearing a necklace to add interest!
Pros- super easy to wear, light and comfortable. Cons- wear a seamless bra if possible- at times the corner of mine was visible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
I wore this out for my anniversary with m husband.
It fit very well and was flattering for my shape. The color was pretty and my hubby loved it. The material was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
April 1, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this dress.
The fabric was not forgiving and the midsection hugged very tight. Even with spankx this would have been a little bit difficult. Loved to overall look though and would be interested in trying it a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Simple and form-fitting
The dress is simple elegance in itself, fits like a glove. Though I could not wear even a light push up bra with it (or i couldn't zip it across my chest). It's fitted across the mid-section and flows out nicely (but not puffy) to flatter your hips. I think I need to lose a couple of pounds to be able to go to dinner and eat in this dress. Definitely recommend it for a date night though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2015
Never arrived
I noticed at 8:30pm that my dress had not arrived. I went on to the RTR app and saw on the tracking that it wasn't going to arrive until Monday (Friday was the original date). I called and was informed that the dress got held up due to bad weather. While I realize RTR can't control the weather, I would have appreciated an email or phone call about the delay as I was stuck without a dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2015
Too long
It hit at an frumpy length so I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect dress for the occasion
I rented this dress as my birthday rental and ended up wearing it to speak with my State Senator at a Lobby night. I paired it with a dark grey blazer. The dress was the right combination of modest, simple, and pretty. It was a very light weight dress, and was a bit chilly to wear out in the snow, but I had a great coat to keep me warm. I wasn't a big fan of the material, as it wasn't very lux and didn't feel that great of quality, but overall the dress was perfect for the occasion to which I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2015
Dress is really plain, needs jewelry to spice it up. The red is a bit dull. The fabric was soft. Ok
Runs a bit large, good hemline. Neckline is boring, wear with a chunky necklace to spice it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2015
So flattering!
I would love to own this dress and will absolutely rent again at some point. The fit is so flattering, the material is lovely and the skirt is perfect for dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
fit like a glove, fun and flirty
Made my curves look amazing - fun and flirty. Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Great color, fun skirt!
The dress itself is pretty plain, but the twirl was great for dancing. The material is a bit thin, and if you have any jiggle to your belly you might need some light shapewear. The color is GREAT for a holiday party- I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2015
Simple, but beautiful.
If you're busty or would call your tummy your "problem area", then you might want to go up a size, as it is quite fitted on your torso. The red is a beautiful vibrant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Lightweight figure flattering dress
Tight in the chest and a bit longer than I'd hopes but comfortable and figure flattering. Runs small so size up especially if you are larger in the chest area. I added a belt but it was pretty without too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 24, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
I loved the "twirl" of this dress from the pleated details! I couldnt wear a bra, just a cami underneath so if youre large chested you may want to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Beautiful wedding at the Boston Park Plaza
I ended up not wearing this dress. The color was beautiful but it wasn't the most flattering on my figure. If it had been more structured, it would have been great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2014
I loved the color of the dress and the classic simplicity. Worked well with a necklace.
I had to get it a size too big because at the time the 4 was unavailable. I regret not ordering sooner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2014
Dress was too long and loose to wear.
Had to order a different dress. It was too long and fit way too loose on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2014
Can dress it up or down!
I debated giving this dress three or four stars. It wasn't a 5 star "wow" dress but I'm happy I rented it and thought it looked nice. It was plain so I added a big gold necklace which went well. It's decently figure flattering except I thought the material would be stretchier than it was. Overall it did the trick for a last minute rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 13, 2014
Classy, Comfy, Pretty color for a fall wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a November wedding. The dress was beautiful and the style and color were perfect for the event. The fit was a little roomier than expected for for the size and the fabric was rather lightweight for a chilly November day in the mountains but it was really comfortable and great for dancing the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2014
Simple, classic... a tad boring
I wore this for a wedding I was in during the month of November. The dress was pretty, a tad longer than I would have preferred, but fit the occasion. It is not as heavy as it looks, which I would have loved since it was 45 degrees!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
Gorgeous color, worn with kate spade necklace, comfy and classy
0 was unavailable, wore the 2 which was fine and I probably would have had to anyways so it would fit my boobs
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2014
Classy & Comfy
I wore this dress for my friend's fall wedding. I often have to have dresses tailored for my wide hips/booty & small waist, but this flared skirt was perfect for my body type. I ended up wearing the smaller size 8 instead of the 10 because it fit my top half much nicer. I also rented the Nicole Miller Maple Leaf necklace to go with it, and got lots of compliments on my outfit all day long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
Great for the event, but not my favorite RTR.
The original dresses I ordered for this event were actually unavailable; fortunately, RTR found some similar dresses and corrected the issue. This dress fit wonderfully and looked perfect - I liked the deep red and it spun well which was fun! However, it was very similar to others I have seen around and I probably would not order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2014
very comfortable and great color!
It was a little light in the bust area but flowy everywhere else. Fabric is a little thinner than i had imagined and wrinkled pretty easily but still thought it was a great dress. If you are a D cup I'd go a size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Classic beauty and comfort
Thanks to the other reviews mentioning the fabric weight and flow (rayon), it was perfect for our friend's semi-formal wedding, length was very classy, just above my knee (I am 5'5"). The neckline looks great with a clean, modern, 16-18" statement necklace. Not a lot of Wow-factor here, but extremely comfortable. The dress definitely needs a thorough steaming the night before/morning-of your event. I had to hold the seatbelt away from my lap in the car to prevent wrinkling, but chair sitting at the event wasn't a problem. There was a very tiny spot on the skirt (I'm guessing a grease spot) that wasn't obvious while wearing, but was a little scary during steaming because it became more obvious - once the fabric cooled and dried it was totally fine. This is an easy going dress that you won't have to fuss over at an event, I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous color, runs big-ish
Originally ordered 0 and 2. 0 was unavailable so I wore the 2 because I love this dress. The 2 was a little too large and runs big in the chest and stomach so i'd size down and wear a padded bra if you are more flat chested. The skirt is the perfect length and is great for dancing. Fabric is opaque but thin so I'd say best for a summer wedding or formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2014
Great simple dress for a wedding
A little fitted in the chest. The pleats lost some of their shape, but overall a great dress for a summer weather
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×