A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size179
Small43
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 4, 2015
I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
Dress fit well and the length was good. I am 5'1" and I had on 2 1/2" heels. Comes with a ribbon belt, but I used a rhinestone belt of my own.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
Felt great!
I am 5'6" usually wear either a 10 or a 12. Ordered this in both. I could barely get the 10 on and over my hips and I have pretty narrow hips. The 12 fit well. I ordered the long and with two inch heels it was perfect. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2015
Great first time rental. Will rent again from RTR
The dress fit true to size and was truly gorgeous. I winded up wearing a different dress for my event. I loved the dress but I'm not used to wearing this style so I wasn't super comfortable but that's my own thing. It did look amazing and I would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 9, 2015
I thought the dress was beautiful and flattering, it was very tight but I loved the dress!
I am normally a 4 and if wouldnt zip. The 6 zipped but it was very tight and hard to move around in. I am 5'6 and if fit perfect with flats, i recommend to get a tall size if you are my height and want to wear heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful fit!
The dress was beautiful on and was very flattering, but I did not end up wearing it due to the event being canceled.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect classy dress!!!
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding right after Christmas. The 8L was a tad snug but the 10L was not available, but probably would have been a better fit for me. The length was perfect with my 2 1/2 inch heels. I saw a ton of reviews that said if you have a small chest, it probably would be big up top. Not the case at all. It fit my chest perfectly. No need to wear a bra with the built in support. I did wear my spanx for a little extra smoothness in the hip, tummy and butt areas. I absolutely loved this dress and really wanted to keep it!!! I received tons of compliments from the guests, bridal party and the bride!! This was my first time ordering from RTR and was extremely happy with my dress choice!! Will definitely be using RTR again. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, but way too short.
I'm 5'10" and even in the 8L, the dress was far too short for me to wear heels and even a smidge too short for me in flats. Otherwise beautiful dress, beautiful fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 24, 2014
Wore it for a wedding. My husband and I both loved it, and I received many compliments!
True to size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
n/a
The only issue as to why I cold not wear it was the length. If I wore flats, no problem. But my shoes had a heel height of 3.25". Otherwise fab dress. A little worn...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress was fabulous!
I absolutely loved the dress! I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heels and it drug the ground a little. Very form fitting. The 0 Regular was way too short to wear heels. This is an awesome dress. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2014
Black Tie Wedding in Manhattan
Fit like a glove! Absolutely stunning in person and received so many compliments. I'm shaped like a stick but I can see if someone was curvier then it may be snug in the bum/thigh area. I also can tell this because the size that fit me (OL) had a seam rip in the middle black fabric layer (between the black lace and tan lining) right where your hand drops at your side. No one could notice it except me so it wasn't an issue. I was worried about the length which is why I went with the L. The OL is long but I wore 5 inch heels which were perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but showing some wear and tear
I love this style of dress. If the dress was in perfect condition, I would give it 5 stars. The lace was really pretty and had enough stretch to make moving comfortable. This was the first dress I've rented from RTR that had very noticeable wear and tear. The ribbon belt was missing. Also, the lace has shrunk considerably, and the underlining hangs out. I had to pin it under by 2 inches. This also makes it difficult when knowing to order a long or regular. In general, I wear regular length even though I'm 5'8" with heels. Due to this dress having shrunk, I could have worn the long. The underlining was also torn along the side seem. The lace had several areas with loose strings. All in all, I liked this dress, but think it may be time to retire this from the rental rotation.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful Dress, so Fun to Wear!
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraising event for the hospital I work at. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses depending on the style, as I am smaller on top than bottom. This dress has little to no give (not at all stretchy) and is tight fitting across the hips/butt/thighs so I had to wear the bigger size which made it too big for me on the top. However, with some help from a friend I was able to pin it so it fit and looked perfect all night long! The smaller size also had an obvious tear in the front of the lace so I wouldnt have wanted to wear that one anyway. I got many compliments on the dress all night. It was very comfortable and even easy to dance in. I wore very small (<2 in) heels and it was the perfect length in the long. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely be using it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful dress.
I rented this for a xmas 1920's theme gala. The dress is beautiful when you put it on. I had an issue with the back as it seemed to be stretched out and there was no way to pin it or tape it (tried both). The dress has a built in corset which is awesome. No need for a bra as it fits nicely. Loved it. I requested if they could send the same dress as a replacement that wouldn't be as stretched out but all were rented out for the dates I needed. I will definitely try to rent this one again. So needless to say, I was unable to wear it. However, RTR was awesome in helping me choose a replacement dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Gorgeous classy look for a black tie gala
I wore this to a black tie gala with work colleagues, and it was a perfect choice for something classy, elegant, but also more interesting than just a plain black gown. The dress was fitted but super comfortable fabric. With the built-in bra, I didn't need to wear a strapless which was great. However, I did need to ask my neighbor to do the hook & eye clasps for it in the back because there was no way to reach on my own! The top of the dress ran true to size (the 8 would have been great) but the bottom of the dress was snug as others have noted, so I went with a bit more room and wore the 10 (for the extra size I'd recommend going up one). The belt makes the dress by really defining your waist.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2014
My night was perfect!! I felt so beautiful in the dress and it was very flattering on!!
The fit is true to size. I originally got a 10 because I ware a 10 normally but decided to get the back up size . I am thankful I did because when I tried on the 10 it was too tight on my top. The 12 fit better. I also got the long on the original 10 and only a regular in the 12 and the regular length was perfect as well. I think with a long it's better suited for women who are 5'9" or taller, I am 5'7", 5'8" on a good day and mine came to the floor and I was still able to ware 1 inch heels. The dress was perfect for me and I loved it. I received so many compliments about it!! This was definitely a great choice for me and can't wait until my next rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2014
Definitely the look I was going for
I needed a modest yet stunning dress for a gala I had to attend for work. This dress was perfect! I usually have trouble finding a gown that fits me because my bust is larger than everything else, but thankfully I didn't have that issue with this dress. Surprisingly I didn't even need to wear a bra, the built in bra was enough to keep everything in place. I had a great night and the dress helped make me comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Getting it in the mail and it actually fitting!
Being short waisted the top was a little large and there was loose material in the shoulders, the dress was a bit snug, it was def a fitted dress! The dress was def used and worn, there were a number of tears in the lining but no one knew but me! The boning and support was great, I felt fine without a bra but be sure to have an extra set of hands to help you get in and out of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, did not come with belt!
The dress was beautiful, but did not come with the belt pictured. RTR was great about trying to help me but were unable to produce the belt so I chose to send it back. The dress looks better with a belt, so if you have one that would work definitely rent this dress!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress! You could tell it was well made.
I rented the 0 and 2 as I typically go between the two sizes. The 0 was perfect on top and while I could zip it up and walk, it was tighter than I would like on my bottom half. The 2 fit well on the bottom and was only a bit big for me on the top. I would say if you are taller than 5'5" you should get the long. I got the regular and it just hit the floor. I wore my smallest heels and it was a little awkwardly short but definitely still wearable. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again. SO easy and straightforward.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 12, 2014
I couldn't wear this dress, it was WAY to short. I am 5'9" and the 10L was at my ankles.
If you are over say, 5'7", do NOT get this dress. It is SOOO short. How disappointing and a total waste of money. The drescription assured me that at 5'9" the long should work, but it absolutely did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 2, 2014
beautiful dress, felt like beyonce
definitely an amazing dress. that said, the waist was a bit narrow and the bust was rather large (I'm a 34C). Also, I recommend wearing spanx underneath as the dress itself is rather clingy with only a satin lining underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
October 27, 2014
I received many compliments.
I thought this dress ran true to size, but like the other reviews stated, you must go long! I am 5'7" and the 6R fit better in the chest, but I needed the 8L for the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
classic dress
Love this dress. It fit perfectly. Hugged in all the right places. Received lots of compliments . This dress runs short. I'm 5'3" and the regular size was perfect with 3" heels. It has an inner corset which isn't the most comfortable thing, but I didn't have to wear a bra.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 7, 2014
Nice dress. Great customer service
Fit me perfectly. Love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 2, 2014
My cousins 30th masquerade bday party.
The fit of the dress was perfect, it really held me in lol. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was and how beautiful I was in it. The only downside was thst the lace kept tangling with the heel of my shoes, but I managed without tripping. The name fits the dress because it was truly a night to remember. This was not what I originally ordered, it was my back up dress but it couldn't be more perfect for me, loved loved loved It.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Didn't wear the dress :(
Unfortunately the dress was too tight and way too short for a formal gown, it was about 4" above my ankles. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous but my sister had almost the same dress. Ended up with my backup RTR which was perfect.
This dress is gorgeous and cut generously. The length of the petite was perfect with 3 inch heels but the regular was a bit too long. I also love that there is built in support so a strapless bra isn't necessary. If my sister didn't have something almost identical, I would have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Running into someone else in the same dress!
Fit perfectly, but it would have been nice to know that the dress had been hemmed. My shoes were definitely higher than they needed to be. But it was a perfect dress besides that.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 30, 2014
Beautiful dress. I received compliments all evening. It was very comfortable to wear.
The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
The fit was a bit loose, but that allowed for comfort when dancing all night. The length was perfect and shorter than expected. The built in bra worked well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for black tie!
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a black tie wedding in Miami - it was a little hot, but it was Miami in August. Even though this felt a little conservative for the event, it was so beautiful that it felt appropriate. Pros - well constructed and fits great for a large bust size. I can hardly ever find dresses that fit well in my bust (34DD+), and I had zero problems with this dress. I wore a strapless bra for added support but it wasn't completely necessary with the corset. The cut is low enough that is balances out the more conservative look of the dress. Cons - giving it 4 stars because a few minor things: runs short - I am just about 5'8 and I had to wear baby heels with the 8L. If you are over 5'9, this dress will be too short for you, even in the long. It was also quite tight in the hip area. I consider myself slim through the hips and this was tough to get on. So, order up if you have curvier hips. This also made it tough to dance and walk - I ended up pulling the dress up to my knees later in the night to cool off and move better. The lace got caught in my heels which was annoying. I wouldn't recommend this dress for somebody with a smaller bust; it would be tough to fill out. Overall, not perfect, but lots of compliments and I felt beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to the bigger bust ladies out there
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for a Black tie wedding
at 5'3" with heels, I stepped on the back of the dress a bit.... If you are planning on dancing the night away you may want a dress that is less constricting. This dress doesn't allow for more than a two-step.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
Hooray for petite size!
The dress fit as if it were tailored for me! For us petite girls, that can be rare for RTR offerings. Unfortunately, this review is coming about one year after the event I rented this dress for. I can't remember if I wore the 0P or the 2P. If you are around 105" lbs, 32A, 35" hips, those sizes should work for you. The dress was tight in the right places and the hem just graced the floor. Outstanding! (Oh, and an RTR stylist suggested this dress. They know what they are doing because I wouldn't have selected this dress based on the model picture. In person, it's truly stunning and a perfect representation of refined elegance.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 23, 2014
Understated elegance
I could have worn the 10 in long but the 10R wad too short so I wore the 12L. More room for my ample bosom anyway. The only thing I'd caution about is getting your heels caught in the lace. The bottom of both dresses were frayed and I got my shoes caught in it as well. Enjoyed this dress a lot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
THhs is a beautiful dress!
I loved this dress but it was only available in the 12R, which was too tight in the chest for me. I will try to rent the 14R if I have another black tie event to go too. The lower half of the dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 27, 2014
Too short!
I rented a 0P. I am only 5' 2 1/2" and this dress was too short. It's hard to tell from the photo but It hit at my ankles. If you are 5' the dress length would be perfect... anyone taller than 5' needs to get the Regular, not the petite. Even tho it was formfitting the dress was little frumpy too in my opinion. Needless to say I did not wear it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 20, 2014
The dress looked amazing!
I loved this dress but had a few issues. #1 - the dress did not come with the belt and I had to purchase one. #2 - the inside lining was ripped when I received the dress and was forced to cover the whole all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Beautiful but not a good fit
I rented this as a back up and knew as soon as I tried it on that this was not a fit for me. The lace overlay on top did not have very much give and the overall fit was not good for my hourglass shape. Beautifully made but just not flattering for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
Got a beautiful dress that fit and simple and easy to return
It fit like a glove and hugged all the right places. It didn't come with the belt and the nude layer was torn on both the 4L and 6L but was less noticeable in the 4L so I wore that one. It was super comfortable, not heavy, and it was comfortable to dance all night. Husband loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×