Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size172
Small40
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress! You could tell it was well made.
I rented the 0 and 2 as I typically go between the two sizes. The 0 was perfect on top and while I could zip it up and walk, it was tighter than I would like on my bottom half. The 2 fit well on the bottom and was only a bit big for me on the top. I would say if you are taller than 5'5" you should get the long. I got the regular and it just hit the floor. I wore my smallest heels and it was a little awkwardly short but definitely still wearable. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again. SO easy and straightforward.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 12, 2014
I couldn't wear this dress, it was WAY to short. I am 5'9" and the 10L was at my ankles.
If you are over say, 5'7", do NOT get this dress. It is SOOO short. How disappointing and a total waste of money. The drescription assured me that at 5'9" the long should work, but it absolutely did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 2, 2014
beautiful dress, felt like beyonce
definitely an amazing dress. that said, the waist was a bit narrow and the bust was rather large (I'm a 34C). Also, I recommend wearing spanx underneath as the dress itself is rather clingy with only a satin lining underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
October 27, 2014
I received many compliments.
I thought this dress ran true to size, but like the other reviews stated, you must go long! I am 5'7" and the 6R fit better in the chest, but I needed the 8L for the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
classic dress
Love this dress. It fit perfectly. Hugged in all the right places. Received lots of compliments . This dress runs short. I'm 5'3" and the regular size was perfect with 3" heels. It has an inner corset which isn't the most comfortable thing, but I didn't have to wear a bra.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 7, 2014
Nice dress. Great customer service
Fit me perfectly. Love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 2, 2014
My cousins 30th masquerade bday party.
The fit of the dress was perfect, it really held me in lol. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was and how beautiful I was in it. The only downside was thst the lace kept tangling with the heel of my shoes, but I managed without tripping. The name fits the dress because it was truly a night to remember. This was not what I originally ordered, it was my back up dress but it couldn't be more perfect for me, loved loved loved It.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Didn't wear the dress :(
Unfortunately the dress was too tight and way too short for a formal gown, it was about 4" above my ankles. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous but my sister had almost the same dress. Ended up with my backup RTR which was perfect.
This dress is gorgeous and cut generously. The length of the petite was perfect with 3 inch heels but the regular was a bit too long. I also love that there is built in support so a strapless bra isn't necessary. If my sister didn't have something almost identical, I would have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Running into someone else in the same dress!
Fit perfectly, but it would have been nice to know that the dress had been hemmed. My shoes were definitely higher than they needed to be. But it was a perfect dress besides that.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 30, 2014
Beautiful dress. I received compliments all evening. It was very comfortable to wear.
The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
The fit was a bit loose, but that allowed for comfort when dancing all night. The length was perfect and shorter than expected. The built in bra worked well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for black tie!
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a black tie wedding in Miami - it was a little hot, but it was Miami in August. Even though this felt a little conservative for the event, it was so beautiful that it felt appropriate. Pros - well constructed and fits great for a large bust size. I can hardly ever find dresses that fit well in my bust (34DD+), and I had zero problems with this dress. I wore a strapless bra for added support but it wasn't completely necessary with the corset. The cut is low enough that is balances out the more conservative look of the dress. Cons - giving it 4 stars because a few minor things: runs short - I am just about 5'8 and I had to wear baby heels with the 8L. If you are over 5'9, this dress will be too short for you, even in the long. It was also quite tight in the hip area. I consider myself slim through the hips and this was tough to get on. So, order up if you have curvier hips. This also made it tough to dance and walk - I ended up pulling the dress up to my knees later in the night to cool off and move better. The lace got caught in my heels which was annoying. I wouldn't recommend this dress for somebody with a smaller bust; it would be tough to fill out. Overall, not perfect, but lots of compliments and I felt beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to the bigger bust ladies out there
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for a Black tie wedding
at 5'3" with heels, I stepped on the back of the dress a bit.... If you are planning on dancing the night away you may want a dress that is less constricting. This dress doesn't allow for more than a two-step.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 27, 2014
Hooray for petite size!
The dress fit as if it were tailored for me! For us petite girls, that can be rare for RTR offerings. Unfortunately, this review is coming about one year after the event I rented this dress for. I can't remember if I wore the 0P or the 2P. If you are around 105" lbs, 32A, 35" hips, those sizes should work for you. The dress was tight in the right places and the hem just graced the floor. Outstanding! (Oh, and an RTR stylist suggested this dress. They know what they are doing because I wouldn't have selected this dress based on the model picture. In person, it's truly stunning and a perfect representation of refined elegance.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 23, 2014
Understated elegance
I could have worn the 10 in long but the 10R wad too short so I wore the 12L. More room for my ample bosom anyway. The only thing I'd caution about is getting your heels caught in the lace. The bottom of both dresses were frayed and I got my shoes caught in it as well. Enjoyed this dress a lot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
THhs is a beautiful dress!
I loved this dress but it was only available in the 12R, which was too tight in the chest for me. I will try to rent the 14R if I have another black tie event to go too. The lower half of the dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 27, 2014
Too short!
I rented a 0P. I am only 5' 2 1/2" and this dress was too short. It's hard to tell from the photo but It hit at my ankles. If you are 5' the dress length would be perfect... anyone taller than 5' needs to get the Regular, not the petite. Even tho it was formfitting the dress was little frumpy too in my opinion. Needless to say I did not wear it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 20, 2014
The dress looked amazing!
I loved this dress but had a few issues. #1 - the dress did not come with the belt and I had to purchase one. #2 - the inside lining was ripped when I received the dress and was forced to cover the whole all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Beautiful but not a good fit
I rented this as a back up and knew as soon as I tried it on that this was not a fit for me. The lace overlay on top did not have very much give and the overall fit was not good for my hourglass shape. Beautifully made but just not flattering for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
Got a beautiful dress that fit and simple and easy to return
It fit like a glove and hugged all the right places. It didn't come with the belt and the nude layer was torn on both the 4L and 6L but was less noticeable in the 4L so I wore that one. It was super comfortable, not heavy, and it was comfortable to dance all night. Husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
Didn't quite fit my shape
Didn't end up wearing this dress. The lace was beautiful and the inner dress was very nice, but the upper bodice was too big on me. The lace part may have just been stretched out a bit, but even the inner reds bodice didn't fit me closely enough to look right. Perhaps not the best choice for a pear shape with smaller upper body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2014
Beautiful for black tie event!
I had rented this dress before but never got to actually wear it. I am so glad I did again. I love this dress it's so wonderful! My only problem was I ordered a 10R when I really needed a 10L. I find that being 5'7" I'm in that weird spot where it could go either way - definitely go long with this dress! You can alter your heel height to make it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
Everyone had great things to say about this dress. The lace is beautiful and it fit perfectly.
Overall great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 1, 2014
black tie wedding under the stars in Dallas
great fit, definitely fitted through the waist and hips. felt both sexy and sophisticated. perfect length for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2014
Good for a work event, maybe
I ended up wearing my back-up dress instead of this one. The dress was OK, but I felt like it lacked the "wow" factor - especially on a dark dance floor, the lace detailing wouldn't be visible, and it would look like any other long black dress. Unfortunately it was also missing the belt, which is sort of key to giving it any shape. If you're looking for a slightly more conservative formal gown, this might work well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2014
Someone else was wearing it!
So that was a bummer. But as you can see from the million photos posted, it's popular for a reason. Super flattering, sexy without giving away too much. Add a pop of color on your lips, or cute earrings and you are good to go. Downside, you are taking rather small steps all night. Not a dress for striding or rushing around. Stick to two stepping on the dance floor or standing with a cocktail and you will be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 28, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous!!!
It runs a little small, but it was still the perfect dress for the dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2014
If you have larger hips then just forget about it.
I am 5'8" close to 5'9" and weigh about 150. My hips are the largest part of my body and this dress doesn't give you an inch. The top was great on the 8 I started with but there was no way I could wear this dress out. It's truly too bad because I think it's a beautiful dress. If your hips and thighs are your trouble area I recommend 1 and 2 sizes up.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 18, 2014
Glamorous dress!
Received tons of compliments! The ONLY downside to this dress was its length. I felt comfortable in a 4R with lower heels, but should have gone for a 4L. The dress is really unassuming. Very simple, and completely classy. The lining underneath offered tons of support and did not require additional undergarments. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
April 14, 2014
Fun night!
Loved this gown. Wore it to a black tie gala and received many compliments. It seems to run a bit small as I'm typically a 10 in dresses, but RTR only had a 12 and I went with it and it fit just fine. Great for those with a large chest as it was very flattering, but still covered and was supportative. I wore with a black strapless bra.
LauraJune 4, 2014
Would you mind sharing how high your heels were? We're just about the same size, but I'm 2 inches taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
April 7, 2014
8L runs small
Beautiful dress but couldn't fit all of the lining over my hips. Lining was cut twisted with the grain. There were many runs and pulls where previous renters had to work hard to get it on. No belt came with the dress. No back up size was available when I rented so I had to wear something else.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
This dress was made with the woman figure in mind. It was the perfect gown for a black tie wedding
Made for a woman. Extremely slimming. Hugs the waist perfectly but didn't over accentuate my hips. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Very comfortable but elegant at the same time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 30, 2014
Lawyers' Ball
I wore this to a bar association ball. I felt beautiful and received a ton of compliments from male and female attorneys. Struck the right balance for a professional formal event. All the women at my firm want to try RTR now, and some of the men ben asked me where I got the dress so that their wives could also try RTR, I wore with 4" heels and had no issues with length. The belt was missing from both the size I wore and the back-up dress, so I had to use my own skinny black belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
My husband liked it on me so much he told me to buy it!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. I was 5 months post baby and needed something pretty to wear to pick up my confidence. This dress is gorgeous and very well made. However, it's obviously been a popular one as it looked well worn as well. The lining in particular was run down, pilled, rough and stuck to itself a lot. I had to wear a slip so I didn't have to feel the texture. But the lace overlay was in good shape and heavy enough to cover this up for the most part. The pictured belt was missing on both sizes I ordered, so be warned! My biggest problem with this dress was the length. I am barely 5'4 and this dress just touched the floor barefoot in 6R. The back of the dress is slightly longer than the front so it has a bit of a train. The 5" heels I planned to wear were fully exposed. I ended up having to hunt down a pair of 2" heels at the mall (at the last moment!!) to make it work. So go for the long size if you're 5'2 and up and want to wear stilts like me. Just a note since you can't tell in the picture: The inner part on top is basically a corset bra top (has boning) with very thin shoulder straps. So yes, you can go braless if you want to. Zipping and buttoning was a challenge, I needed help. Bending over was a challenge picking up my 5 mos old. But, all in all, really enjoyed the dress and the compliments! It was my first time using RTR and I won't hesitate to rent again!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 16, 2014
I had the greatest expectations for this dress, but it didn't work out.
This dress is very pretty. The only thing is that in the regular length it runs extremely short (upper ankle short on a 5'-6" height) and the size up (my backup and long length available) was just too big! I have an hourglass figure and the larger size/long length would have worked in the hips except for the top...which was huge and gaped at the corset and lace slit. So the length failed me in the smaller (true) but shorter(!) size and the top just wasn't right in the larger and appropriate length size. I so wished it worked, next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2014
Super Classy Gown!
I really fell in love with this gown! However, the fabric really truly has no stretch. I had to go with the 8R even with spanx on. The length was still good, even though I had to size up. I received many compliments and loved the lace! I chose to wear the belt... thought it just added a little more shape. Either way, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
The dress looks even better than in the picture!
The nude under layer was torn but it still looked really good. It has a lot of layer so it is pretty warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2014
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I received many compliments on this dress.
I say the dress ran small but only in the hip area, the top portion of the dress was too big. I had to pin in the sides and wore a shawl to cover up the back gap for most of the evening. Definitely would not recommend this dress for pear shapes or someone who is small in the bust area. On the plus side, the material is high quality and the colors were very flattering. It does have a vintage, glamour look. Unfortunately, because of the tight fit, the dress was tight in the hip area and tended to ride up every time I sat down during the reception. I would also advise anyone to order this dress in a long if you are over 5'5 if you want to get the floor effect. I ordered mine in a 12R and it hovered just above my ankle. Even with the minor issues, it was a great deal as far as rental price for something I never previously tried on and would definitely recommend this dress if you are tall, thin, and more of a straight up and down build with a larger bust area.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×