Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$50 – $85 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
290 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Classy and sexy!
I loved this dress! After weeks of searching on RTR I saw this and knew it was the one. I was complimented all night long. It was a little small but overall true to size. It was missing the belt but I had one that worked fine. Definitely need somebody to button you though so plan on help to get dressed. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 22, 2015
Overall a great dress and a great experience!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in June. It was definitely very flattering and I received a ton of compliments. There were about 3 layers of fabric so it hides all imperfections and showcases your curves. The length was a bit on the shorter side, I am 5'3" and ordered a 4P and a 4R and ended up going with the regular that just grazed the floor with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2015
Not for the big busted!
I felt like I was going to fall out of this dress. The 12 was just a tad too big. Held it together with a safety pin and hid the area under my hair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2015
Fantastic fit, really made the evening!
I wore this to a 'Black Tie Optional' wedding and it was perfect for the night. The fit was a little long, but with the right heels it was fine. I am 5'3" and ordered the 2 regular. The zipper got stuck a little bit in the back due to excess fabric, but the quality of the dress was great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the evening, and while it was a snug fit, I was still very comfortable eating, having drinks, and dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2015
beautiful dress, but no give. My advice is go a sixe larger. I usually wear 8, but I wore the 10.
Beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 9, 2015
The dress was fitting but comfortable
It was a perfect fit. The dress was form fitting but comfortable so I could move and breath. I didn't need a bra because of the built in girdle. The only negative was there was a rip in the black underlying sheer fabric. It was in the back and it was symmetrical so it almost looked like it was suppose to be there. The room was dark so no one could notice it anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Ordered this for a military ball.
It was very pretty but I couldn't wear it...it was very tight and could barely be zipped. I'm normally a size 2 in dresses and the 2L was far to small, so order up. Right size would look great I think though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Wore this for a black tie event, it was so flattering and details was really pretty!
This dress was great! I originally received this dress and it had a small mark on it and came without the belt. I contact RTR and had a brand new dress the next day!! Great service and gorgeous dress, would definitely wear this again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
How many people raved about how beautiful the dress looked on me.
This dress is fantastic! I would wear it again in a heart beat. It felt beautiful and it fit like a glove. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2015
I felt absolutely amazing in this beautiful dress.
This is the first time I've used RTR. I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and I got a ton of compliments. It's a beautiful form fitting dress and I was happy that I could rent it for the night. Neither dresses came with the belt that's in the model's picture but I didn't mind. One thing I didn't count on is how warm the dress is. I actually got a little warm when I was getting ready so I didn't bring a jacket or anything out with me and I was fine. I'm glad I got the 2L as my backup because with 4 inch heels the 2R wouldn't have been long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 5, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this gown. I felt glamorous.
The lining fastens like a bra in the back so I needed assistance getting dressed. Thank God I wasn't alone! The lining also hangs a little longer than the lace at the hem. I found myself a bit self-conscious about that.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
April 2, 2015
not for short waisted people
Beautiful dress. I am 5'8 but short waisted and 34 A bra. The top was too big, I would have needed to take in 1-2 inches off the shoulders to make a good fit. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress - sophisticated and still sexy.
Wore this to a black tie Harvest Ball where lace seemed to be the theme of the night, but this dress still stood out from the others. The detail along the shoulders and back is beautiful and the black satin belt brings the whole dress together.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2015
It was my first time renting- I wore this for a black tie charity gala
The dress runs VERY short-- I am 5'5" and needed the long (regular hit my ankles) the dress is well made-- no bra needed as it has a built in corset. The ribbon/belt did not come with the dress (I bought a 1" piece of grosgrain ribbon for the belt) a 2L would've fit much more comfortably but was sold out. The dress is lovely-- lace is very pretty for a classic formal look. I would mention it was my first time renting (and a last minute idea) and I ended up having to order three sizes-- RTR was VERY helpful sending me a dress last minute overnight on the Thursday before the Saturday event. Customer service was terrific!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
I ordered this dress for my fiancé's charity event.
Stunning dress, great fit. I agree with others who said it runs short. I'm 5'4" and with heels, the regular was ankle length! I may order the long size next time, which I've never done before! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2015
Dress was flawless, elegant, sophisticated
I chose the dress for a formal awards presentation at my son's school. I am a News Reporter and the school Television News Club honored the local news media. It was the perfect dress to be a presenter as a mother and reporter. I got so many compliments!! It was elegant, sexy and comfortable. I am 5'8" and the "long" was just right with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 20, 2015
Elegant dress for a winter event.
I rented this for a black tie fundraiser dinner. I liked the dress, but the 4 was too tight at my ribs and the 6 was a bit too large on top. The built in bustier made it easy to wear. The skirt has four layers, making it very warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
So many complements!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser, and received many complements all evening. It is a beautiful dress and I seriously considered keeping it. It was very sexy and sophisticated. A size 2 fit like a (very tight) glove, I have no hips and it was tight in the hips - and was a little bit shorter than I would have liked when I wore 3 inch heels. However this worked out ok because the lace didn't get caught on anything. The lace pattern was beautiful and I love the back of the dress, make sure you wear your hair up and add a necklace, doing so makes such a difference. For anyone considering I would recommend to order an extra in your larger size, just in case. Would rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Fun, formal affair.
Overall, this dress was true to size. It comes with a black ribbon belt, but I added my own sparkly belt to dress it up more. My only complaint is that the back gaped open a bit. I think it is because the "straps" were a little too long for my height. It was long on me, but I wore four inch heels and it ended up just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 3, 2015
glammed up!
fit true to size.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night. I felt that the dress was a tad snug in my stomach area, but I think that I could've ordered a larger size. It was a little tight when I sat down. It fit my bust well. I loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 24, 2015
Size 14 unavailable. Size 12 too small.
This dress was beautiful but the skirt fits very snug. If you have wide hips, order a size up. I usually wear a 12 in most gowns, but was unable to get into this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2015
The gown was unique and figure flattering.
The lining was the part of the gown that was too tight in the size 6. The 8 was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
I received compliments all night!
I wore the 10 long instead of the 8 long and it was perfect. I wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
i received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening
the 6L would have been the perfect for me. however that size was not available so i had the 6R and 8L sent to me. The 6 R length only came to at the top of my ankle (i am 5'7) so i had to wear the 8L for length. however the 8L was a bit large in my chest area and there was a bit of extra fabric. Noone seemed to really notice though except me and I received many compliments on this dress. this dress looks WAY better on than it does on the hanger so just keep that in mind once you receive it in package!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
Not for pears!
Lovely dress, not for my body shape. I rented a 4R to accommodate my hips, but the top was way too large, and the hips were still snug. Great for busty women or athletic builds. Good thing it was my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2015
Everything was amazing!
Fit was great. I received compliments all night. It was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!
I got compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked. The top was a little loose for me so I needed to wear a bra under the built in corset, but being 5'11" I needed a larger size (and the 14L was still a little short). I wanted to wear flats though for dancing, so it actually worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone that is interested. Great to dance in and stands out all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2015
My boyfriend loved this on me!
I had originally ordered another dress and RTR didn't have it in the smaller size so they sent me this one and I went with it instead and loved it. My boyfriend loved it and I received compliments all night. I probably would have like the 6L better but I was happy to get in the 4L. Being 5'5 the length was perfect with my 4" heels. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 4, 2015
I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
Dress fit well and the length was good. I am 5'1" and I had on 2 1/2" heels. Comes with a ribbon belt, but I used a rhinestone belt of my own.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
Felt great!
I am 5'6" usually wear either a 10 or a 12. Ordered this in both. I could barely get the 10 on and over my hips and I have pretty narrow hips. The 12 fit well. I ordered the long and with two inch heels it was perfect. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2015
Great first time rental. Will rent again from RTR
The dress fit true to size and was truly gorgeous. I winded up wearing a different dress for my event. I loved the dress but I'm not used to wearing this style so I wasn't super comfortable but that's my own thing. It did look amazing and I would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 9, 2015
I thought the dress was beautiful and flattering, it was very tight but I loved the dress!
I am normally a 4 and if wouldnt zip. The 6 zipped but it was very tight and hard to move around in. I am 5'6 and if fit perfect with flats, i recommend to get a tall size if you are my height and want to wear heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful fit!
The dress was beautiful on and was very flattering, but I did not end up wearing it due to the event being canceled.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect classy dress!!!
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding right after Christmas. The 8L was a tad snug but the 10L was not available, but probably would have been a better fit for me. The length was perfect with my 2 1/2 inch heels. I saw a ton of reviews that said if you have a small chest, it probably would be big up top. Not the case at all. It fit my chest perfectly. No need to wear a bra with the built in support. I did wear my spanx for a little extra smoothness in the hip, tummy and butt areas. I absolutely loved this dress and really wanted to keep it!!! I received tons of compliments from the guests, bridal party and the bride!! This was my first time ordering from RTR and was extremely happy with my dress choice!! Will definitely be using RTR again. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, but way too short.
I'm 5'10" and even in the 8L, the dress was far too short for me to wear heels and even a smidge too short for me in flats. Otherwise beautiful dress, beautiful fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 24, 2014
Wore it for a wedding. My husband and I both loved it, and I received many compliments!
True to size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
n/a
The only issue as to why I cold not wear it was the length. If I wore flats, no problem. But my shoes had a heel height of 3.25". Otherwise fab dress. A little worn...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress was fabulous!
I absolutely loved the dress! I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heels and it drug the ground a little. Very form fitting. The 0 Regular was way too short to wear heels. This is an awesome dress. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2014
Black Tie Wedding in Manhattan
Fit like a glove! Absolutely stunning in person and received so many compliments. I'm shaped like a stick but I can see if someone was curvier then it may be snug in the bum/thigh area. I also can tell this because the size that fit me (OL) had a seam rip in the middle black fabric layer (between the black lace and tan lining) right where your hand drops at your side. No one could notice it except me so it wasn't an issue. I was worried about the length which is why I went with the L. The OL is long but I wore 5 inch heels which were perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×