Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Fun, formal affair.
Overall, this dress was true to size. It comes with a black ribbon belt, but I added my own sparkly belt to dress it up more. My only complaint is that the back gaped open a bit. I think it is because the "straps" were a little too long for my height. It was long on me, but I wore four inch heels and it ended up just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 3, 2015
glammed up!
fit true to size.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night. I felt that the dress was a tad snug in my stomach area, but I think that I could've ordered a larger size. It was a little tight when I sat down. It fit my bust well. I loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 24, 2015
Size 14 unavailable. Size 12 too small.
This dress was beautiful but the skirt fits very snug. If you have wide hips, order a size up. I usually wear a 12 in most gowns, but was unable to get into this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2015
The gown was unique and figure flattering.
The lining was the part of the gown that was too tight in the size 6. The 8 was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
I received compliments all night!
I wore the 10 long instead of the 8 long and it was perfect. I wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
i received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening
the 6L would have been the perfect for me. however that size was not available so i had the 6R and 8L sent to me. The 6 R length only came to at the top of my ankle (i am 5'7) so i had to wear the 8L for length. however the 8L was a bit large in my chest area and there was a bit of extra fabric. Noone seemed to really notice though except me and I received many compliments on this dress. this dress looks WAY better on than it does on the hanger so just keep that in mind once you receive it in package!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
Not for pears!
Lovely dress, not for my body shape. I rented a 4R to accommodate my hips, but the top was way too large, and the hips were still snug. Great for busty women or athletic builds. Good thing it was my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2015
Everything was amazing!
Fit was great. I received compliments all night. It was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!
I got compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked. The top was a little loose for me so I needed to wear a bra under the built in corset, but being 5'11" I needed a larger size (and the 14L was still a little short). I wanted to wear flats though for dancing, so it actually worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone that is interested. Great to dance in and stands out all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2015
My boyfriend loved this on me!
I had originally ordered another dress and RTR didn't have it in the smaller size so they sent me this one and I went with it instead and loved it. My boyfriend loved it and I received compliments all night. I probably would have like the 6L better but I was happy to get in the 4L. Being 5'5 the length was perfect with my 4" heels. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 4, 2015
I received many compliments and felt comfortable in the dress.
Dress fit well and the length was good. I am 5'1" and I had on 2 1/2" heels. Comes with a ribbon belt, but I used a rhinestone belt of my own.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
Felt great!
I am 5'6" usually wear either a 10 or a 12. Ordered this in both. I could barely get the 10 on and over my hips and I have pretty narrow hips. The 12 fit well. I ordered the long and with two inch heels it was perfect. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2015
Great first time rental. Will rent again from RTR
The dress fit true to size and was truly gorgeous. I winded up wearing a different dress for my event. I loved the dress but I'm not used to wearing this style so I wasn't super comfortable but that's my own thing. It did look amazing and I would recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 9, 2015
I thought the dress was beautiful and flattering, it was very tight but I loved the dress!
I am normally a 4 and if wouldnt zip. The 6 zipped but it was very tight and hard to move around in. I am 5'6 and if fit perfect with flats, i recommend to get a tall size if you are my height and want to wear heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful fit!
The dress was beautiful on and was very flattering, but I did not end up wearing it due to the event being canceled.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect classy dress!!!
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding right after Christmas. The 8L was a tad snug but the 10L was not available, but probably would have been a better fit for me. The length was perfect with my 2 1/2 inch heels. I saw a ton of reviews that said if you have a small chest, it probably would be big up top. Not the case at all. It fit my chest perfectly. No need to wear a bra with the built in support. I did wear my spanx for a little extra smoothness in the hip, tummy and butt areas. I absolutely loved this dress and really wanted to keep it!!! I received tons of compliments from the guests, bridal party and the bride!! This was my first time ordering from RTR and was extremely happy with my dress choice!! Will definitely be using RTR again. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, but way too short.
I'm 5'10" and even in the 8L, the dress was far too short for me to wear heels and even a smidge too short for me in flats. Otherwise beautiful dress, beautiful fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 24, 2014
Wore it for a wedding. My husband and I both loved it, and I received many compliments!
True to size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
n/a
The only issue as to why I cold not wear it was the length. If I wore flats, no problem. But my shoes had a heel height of 3.25". Otherwise fab dress. A little worn...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress was fabulous!
I absolutely loved the dress! I am 5'5 and wore 3 inch heels and it drug the ground a little. Very form fitting. The 0 Regular was way too short to wear heels. This is an awesome dress. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2014
Black Tie Wedding in Manhattan
Fit like a glove! Absolutely stunning in person and received so many compliments. I'm shaped like a stick but I can see if someone was curvier then it may be snug in the bum/thigh area. I also can tell this because the size that fit me (OL) had a seam rip in the middle black fabric layer (between the black lace and tan lining) right where your hand drops at your side. No one could notice it except me so it wasn't an issue. I was worried about the length which is why I went with the L. The OL is long but I wore 5 inch heels which were perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but showing some wear and tear
I love this style of dress. If the dress was in perfect condition, I would give it 5 stars. The lace was really pretty and had enough stretch to make moving comfortable. This was the first dress I've rented from RTR that had very noticeable wear and tear. The ribbon belt was missing. Also, the lace has shrunk considerably, and the underlining hangs out. I had to pin it under by 2 inches. This also makes it difficult when knowing to order a long or regular. In general, I wear regular length even though I'm 5'8" with heels. Due to this dress having shrunk, I could have worn the long. The underlining was also torn along the side seem. The lace had several areas with loose strings. All in all, I liked this dress, but think it may be time to retire this from the rental rotation.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Beautiful Dress, so Fun to Wear!
I wore this dress to a black tie fundraising event for the hospital I work at. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses depending on the style, as I am smaller on top than bottom. This dress has little to no give (not at all stretchy) and is tight fitting across the hips/butt/thighs so I had to wear the bigger size which made it too big for me on the top. However, with some help from a friend I was able to pin it so it fit and looked perfect all night long! The smaller size also had an obvious tear in the front of the lace so I wouldnt have wanted to wear that one anyway. I got many compliments on the dress all night. It was very comfortable and even easy to dance in. I wore very small (<2 in) heels and it was the perfect length in the long. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely be using it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful dress.
I rented this for a xmas 1920's theme gala. The dress is beautiful when you put it on. I had an issue with the back as it seemed to be stretched out and there was no way to pin it or tape it (tried both). The dress has a built in corset which is awesome. No need for a bra as it fits nicely. Loved it. I requested if they could send the same dress as a replacement that wouldn't be as stretched out but all were rented out for the dates I needed. I will definitely try to rent this one again. So needless to say, I was unable to wear it. However, RTR was awesome in helping me choose a replacement dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Gorgeous classy look for a black tie gala
I wore this to a black tie gala with work colleagues, and it was a perfect choice for something classy, elegant, but also more interesting than just a plain black gown. The dress was fitted but super comfortable fabric. With the built-in bra, I didn't need to wear a strapless which was great. However, I did need to ask my neighbor to do the hook & eye clasps for it in the back because there was no way to reach on my own! The top of the dress ran true to size (the 8 would have been great) but the bottom of the dress was snug as others have noted, so I went with a bit more room and wore the 10 (for the extra size I'd recommend going up one). The belt makes the dress by really defining your waist.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2014
My night was perfect!! I felt so beautiful in the dress and it was very flattering on!!
The fit is true to size. I originally got a 10 because I ware a 10 normally but decided to get the back up size . I am thankful I did because when I tried on the 10 it was too tight on my top. The 12 fit better. I also got the long on the original 10 and only a regular in the 12 and the regular length was perfect as well. I think with a long it's better suited for women who are 5'9" or taller, I am 5'7", 5'8" on a good day and mine came to the floor and I was still able to ware 1 inch heels. The dress was perfect for me and I loved it. I received so many compliments about it!! This was definitely a great choice for me and can't wait until my next rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2014
Definitely the look I was going for
I needed a modest yet stunning dress for a gala I had to attend for work. This dress was perfect! I usually have trouble finding a gown that fits me because my bust is larger than everything else, but thankfully I didn't have that issue with this dress. Surprisingly I didn't even need to wear a bra, the built in bra was enough to keep everything in place. I had a great night and the dress helped make me comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Getting it in the mail and it actually fitting!
Being short waisted the top was a little large and there was loose material in the shoulders, the dress was a bit snug, it was def a fitted dress! The dress was def used and worn, there were a number of tears in the lining but no one knew but me! The boning and support was great, I felt fine without a bra but be sure to have an extra set of hands to help you get in and out of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, did not come with belt!
The dress was beautiful, but did not come with the belt pictured. RTR was great about trying to help me but were unable to produce the belt so I chose to send it back. The dress looks better with a belt, so if you have one that would work definitely rent this dress!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress! You could tell it was well made.
I rented the 0 and 2 as I typically go between the two sizes. The 0 was perfect on top and while I could zip it up and walk, it was tighter than I would like on my bottom half. The 2 fit well on the bottom and was only a bit big for me on the top. I would say if you are taller than 5'5" you should get the long. I got the regular and it just hit the floor. I wore my smallest heels and it was a little awkwardly short but definitely still wearable. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing it again. SO easy and straightforward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 12, 2014
I couldn't wear this dress, it was WAY to short. I am 5'9" and the 10L was at my ankles.
If you are over say, 5'7", do NOT get this dress. It is SOOO short. How disappointing and a total waste of money. The drescription assured me that at 5'9" the long should work, but it absolutely did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 2, 2014
beautiful dress, felt like beyonce
definitely an amazing dress. that said, the waist was a bit narrow and the bust was rather large (I'm a 34C). Also, I recommend wearing spanx underneath as the dress itself is rather clingy with only a satin lining underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
October 27, 2014
I received many compliments.
I thought this dress ran true to size, but like the other reviews stated, you must go long! I am 5'7" and the 6R fit better in the chest, but I needed the 8L for the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
classic dress
Love this dress. It fit perfectly. Hugged in all the right places. Received lots of compliments . This dress runs short. I'm 5'3" and the regular size was perfect with 3" heels. It has an inner corset which isn't the most comfortable thing, but I didn't have to wear a bra.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 7, 2014
Nice dress. Great customer service
Fit me perfectly. Love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 2, 2014
My cousins 30th masquerade bday party.
The fit of the dress was perfect, it really held me in lol. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was and how beautiful I was in it. The only downside was thst the lace kept tangling with the heel of my shoes, but I managed without tripping. The name fits the dress because it was truly a night to remember. This was not what I originally ordered, it was my back up dress but it couldn't be more perfect for me, loved loved loved It.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Didn't wear the dress :(
Unfortunately the dress was too tight and way too short for a formal gown, it was about 4" above my ankles. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous but my sister had almost the same dress. Ended up with my backup RTR which was perfect.
This dress is gorgeous and cut generously. The length of the petite was perfect with 3 inch heels but the regular was a bit too long. I also love that there is built in support so a strapless bra isn't necessary. If my sister didn't have something almost identical, I would have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Running into someone else in the same dress!
Fit perfectly, but it would have been nice to know that the dress had been hemmed. My shoes were definitely higher than they needed to be. But it was a perfect dress besides that.
See more reviews:
3 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×