Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$60 – $100 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
February 12, 2017
Beautiful, classy yet sexy too
I have larger breasts for my frame and this was dress PERFECT for me. It was a no fuss dress. The corsage inside was a little tight around my rib cage, so it was a bit uncomfortable, but worth the look. Finally, I got the long length and I'm 5'5 1/2" and wore heels and it was PERFECT. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
Elegant and flattering
Wore to a charity event and I felt very elegant without standing out too much. The undergarment strap kept snapping when I moved my arm so I had to keep pinning it but it didn't take away from the fact that it's a great gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2017
LOVED it! Received lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments! It was comfortable enough to dance in all night too! I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable and allowed me to wear a normal bra
Still slightly long for petite, had to wear heals
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2017
Pretty dress
I rented this dress as a back up because the one I wanted didn't have a larger back up size and I ended up liking it better. Although it was a little big it gave me the flexibility to change it a little and put the lace top down like you see in the picture. I think it looked better and was more fun this way anyway. The dress was comfortable and looked great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2017
Understated Elegance
I wore shoes with a small heel & the length was perfect. You def need some help getting into it because it has a corset. The dress is form fitting so I couldn't over indulge but was easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
November 5, 2017
Not for big butts or hips :(
I️ fell in love with this dress and was so excited to wear it to a black tie wedding! I'm a size 8 in pants so went with an 8 with backup size 10. Sadly the 10 didn't fit over my hips at all! The fabric may have a little stretch but not enough for me. Ladies with butts beware! I️ found a replacement that fit perfectly but I️ was trying to avoid the last minute scramble.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress was a fabulous gala dress for a work event. The right blend of professional and glam.
I loved this dress and want it as a permanent part of my wardrobe! Do be forewarned that it does run just a bit large and the lace fabric is prone to snags -- there were several in mine when the dress arrived. Fortunately, they blend in pretty well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 2, 2012
I thought this dress was beautiful but didn't get to wear it because it was too big.
I didn't get to wear this dress because it didn't fit right on the shoulders.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Perfect!!!
This dress was beautiful, I received compliments all night. I was a little nervous at first ordering the petites as both my size 2original and back up size 0 but it was the perfect length with a three or less inch heel all my regular heels were to tall to have it fall the way the dress was meant to. I am normally a size two but I ended up wearing the 0P because it does run large. Overall I was very happy with my selection as am I always when I use RTR and will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 16, 2014
I had the greatest expectations for this dress, but it didn't work out.
This dress is very pretty. The only thing is that in the regular length it runs extremely short (upper ankle short on a 5'-6" height) and the size up (my backup and long length available) was just too big! I have an hourglass figure and the larger size/long length would have worked in the hips except for the top...which was huge and gaped at the corset and lace slit. So the length failed me in the smaller (true) but shorter(!) size and the top just wasn't right in the larger and appropriate length size. I so wished it worked, next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
The fit was a bit loose, but that allowed for comfort when dancing all night. The length was perfect and shorter than expected. The built in bra worked well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Running into someone else in the same dress!
Fit perfectly, but it would have been nice to know that the dress had been hemmed. My shoes were definitely higher than they needed to be. But it was a perfect dress besides that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous but my sister had almost the same dress. Ended up with my backup RTR which was perfect.
This dress is gorgeous and cut generously. The length of the petite was perfect with 3 inch heels but the regular was a bit too long. I also love that there is built in support so a strapless bra isn't necessary. If my sister didn't have something almost identical, I would have worn this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!
I got compliments all night long about how gorgeous I looked. The top was a little loose for me so I needed to wear a bra under the built in corset, but being 5'11" I needed a larger size (and the 14L was still a little short). I wanted to wear flats though for dancing, so it actually worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone that is interested. Great to dance in and stands out all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
November 14, 2015
Nice dress, pretty and elegant.
Fit was large in the bust, had to pin it up. Overall a nice dress, not a show stopper. Probably won't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 26, 2015
Not for me
The length and hip area fit perfectly (5'2 with 3inch heels). However, the shoulder part of the dress was too big; kept falling. Also, if you're 34C+, the dress will make you look fat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2015
loved it!
great cut and length, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2012
Sooooo many compliments!!!
Cons: This dress runs small. I was a little upset that the size 10 was a better fit for me. It's also a little heavy. Pros: I felt so pretty. I had so many compliments from both men and women, all ages. The dress is pretty comfortable and I love the double lining. It was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. My Boyfriend loved it also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Comfort and beauty - what more can a girl ask for?
I ordered this dress in a size 6L and 8R. I usually wear a size 6 but this dress was too tight in the hips in a 6 which made the under layer pucker. The length of the 6L was perfect with heels. The 8R fit much better, but was a little shorter than I would have liked with heels. There is a slight train in the back so it didn't look too bad. Overall the dress is fantastic. Great boning in the bodice makes the dress easy to wear with no crazy undergarments. I received lots of complements throughout the night from complete strangers - the dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Pretty dress- but too much effort
The material of this dress is beautiful. The zipper was so troublesome, even without the dress on, that it wasn't worth the bother. I would recommend going up a size or two if you are busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
SUPER SHORT
I really wanted to wear this dress, but it was super short. My previous two RTR experiences, even the regular-length dresses required me to wear super-tall heels to avoid having my dress drag all over the place and get stepped on. So I had taken to not trusting the site's recommendation to go longer for my height. This one was well above my ankles. In the end, I saw at least two other women with this dress on at the event I attended - so it was just as well it didn't work out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2013
Felt like a Movie Star!!!
Absolutely loved it!! I received so many compliments on it. It does run a tad small because there is really no stretch in the material. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 8. Loved it!!! Sorry I had to give it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2013
Too small and tight
This dress just didn't work for me. My hips were too wide and an 8, which I have worn before from RTR in this brand, did not fit. Looked like it was very sturdy and high-quality construction. I'm sorry it didn't work out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2014
didn't end up wearing it. Was snug in the hips-not usually a problem for me. wore my backup
I loved this dress.-but didn't wear it. Rented it to wear to my company's formal annual banquet. I was really only worried about the cut being too revealing, but to my surprise, the hip area was really snug. I even got it in an 8--which is a size bigger than my usual. Yes, it fit but I would have been walking gingerly in those tight quarters. Further, it was actually large in the chest. This is unusual considering I wear a large C, or D cup and have broad swimmer shoulders. My hips aren't that wide and my legs/thighs are pretty thin. I don't want to detract as this is a gorgeous dress, but try to order your regular size, and if you have larger hips (think pear shape) I might advise staying away from this one. It will be large up top and very snug on your hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2014
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I received many compliments on this dress.
I say the dress ran small but only in the hip area, the top portion of the dress was too big. I had to pin in the sides and wore a shawl to cover up the back gap for most of the evening. Definitely would not recommend this dress for pear shapes or someone who is small in the bust area. On the plus side, the material is high quality and the colors were very flattering. It does have a vintage, glamour look. Unfortunately, because of the tight fit, the dress was tight in the hip area and tended to ride up every time I sat down during the reception. I would also advise anyone to order this dress in a long if you are over 5'5 if you want to get the floor effect. I ordered mine in a 12R and it hovered just above my ankle. Even with the minor issues, it was a great deal as far as rental price for something I never previously tried on and would definitely recommend this dress if you are tall, thin, and more of a straight up and down build with a larger bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2014
Super Classy Gown!
I really fell in love with this gown! However, the fabric really truly has no stretch. I had to go with the 8R even with spanx on. The length was still good, even though I had to size up. I received many compliments and loved the lace! I chose to wear the belt... thought it just added a little more shape. Either way, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2014
If you have larger hips then just forget about it.
I am 5'8" close to 5'9" and weigh about 150. My hips are the largest part of my body and this dress doesn't give you an inch. The top was great on the 8 I started with but there was no way I could wear this dress out. It's truly too bad because I think it's a beautiful dress. If your hips and thighs are your trouble area I recommend 1 and 2 sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 28, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's gorgeous!!!
It runs a little small, but it was still the perfect dress for the dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Beautiful but not a good fit
I rented this as a back up and knew as soon as I tried it on that this was not a fit for me. The lace overlay on top did not have very much give and the overall fit was not good for my hourglass shape. Beautifully made but just not flattering for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Too short!
I rented a 0P. I am only 5' 2 1/2" and this dress was too short. It's hard to tell from the photo but It hit at my ankles. If you are 5' the dress length would be perfect... anyone taller than 5' needs to get the Regular, not the petite. Even tho it was formfitting the dress was little frumpy too in my opinion. Needless to say I did not wear it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
THhs is a beautiful dress!
I loved this dress but it was only available in the 12R, which was too tight in the chest for me. I will try to rent the 14R if I have another black tie event to go too. The lower half of the dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for black tie!
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a black tie wedding in Miami - it was a little hot, but it was Miami in August. Even though this felt a little conservative for the event, it was so beautiful that it felt appropriate. Pros - well constructed and fits great for a large bust size. I can hardly ever find dresses that fit well in my bust (34DD+), and I had zero problems with this dress. I wore a strapless bra for added support but it wasn't completely necessary with the corset. The cut is low enough that is balances out the more conservative look of the dress. Cons - giving it 4 stars because a few minor things: runs short - I am just about 5'8 and I had to wear baby heels with the 8L. If you are over 5'9, this dress will be too short for you, even in the long. It was also quite tight in the hip area. I consider myself slim through the hips and this was tough to get on. So, order up if you have curvier hips. This also made it tough to dance and walk - I ended up pulling the dress up to my knees later in the night to cool off and move better. The lace got caught in my heels which was annoying. I wouldn't recommend this dress for somebody with a smaller bust; it would be tough to fill out. Overall, not perfect, but lots of compliments and I felt beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to the bigger bust ladies out there
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Didn't wear the dress :(
Unfortunately the dress was too tight and way too short for a formal gown, it was about 4" above my ankles. Didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 2, 2014
beautiful dress, felt like beyonce
definitely an amazing dress. that said, the waist was a bit narrow and the bust was rather large (I'm a 34C). Also, I recommend wearing spanx underneath as the dress itself is rather clingy with only a satin lining underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 12, 2014
I couldn't wear this dress, it was WAY to short. I am 5'9" and the 10L was at my ankles.
If you are over say, 5'7", do NOT get this dress. It is SOOO short. How disappointing and a total waste of money. The drescription assured me that at 5'9" the long should work, but it absolutely did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Gorgeous classy look for a black tie gala
I wore this to a black tie gala with work colleagues, and it was a perfect choice for something classy, elegant, but also more interesting than just a plain black gown. The dress was fitted but super comfortable fabric. With the built-in bra, I didn't need to wear a strapless which was great. However, I did need to ask my neighbor to do the hook & eye clasps for it in the back because there was no way to reach on my own! The top of the dress ran true to size (the 8 would have been great) but the bottom of the dress was snug as others have noted, so I went with a bit more room and wore the 10 (for the extra size I'd recommend going up one). The belt makes the dress by really defining your waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
This dress was gorgeous, but way too short.
I'm 5'10" and even in the 8L, the dress was far too short for me to wear heels and even a smidge too short for me in flats. Otherwise beautiful dress, beautiful fit.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect classy dress!!!
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding right after Christmas. The 8L was a tad snug but the 10L was not available, but probably would have been a better fit for me. The length was perfect with my 2 1/2 inch heels. I saw a ton of reviews that said if you have a small chest, it probably would be big up top. Not the case at all. It fit my chest perfectly. No need to wear a bra with the built in support. I did wear my spanx for a little extra smoothness in the hip, tummy and butt areas. I absolutely loved this dress and really wanted to keep it!!! I received tons of compliments from the guests, bridal party and the bride!! This was my first time ordering from RTR and was extremely happy with my dress choice!! Will definitely be using RTR again. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2015
The gown was unique and figure flattering.
The lining was the part of the gown that was too tight in the size 6. The 8 was perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×