Rent the Runway

Theia

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

176 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 127
Large 16
Photos 87
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Got so many compliments on this dress, I almost felt guilty that its rented :)

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hard to wear a bra with this, but it worked out fine for me since i'm small chested. The material looks like it would be thick/heavy but its actually quite light. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Great fit and beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fundraiser dinner at a country club. I wore the size 8 and it fit great. I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. The fabric is actually lighter than it appears. The color is gorgeous. I was definitely the only one there in that color. I loved this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect for my graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is gorgeous and the gold threading really makes the dress sparkle! Looks good with almost any skin-tone
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Love, love, love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a winery wedding. It was super comfortable, very flattering, and even had pockets! The material is beautiful and I received tons of compliments on it even from the Bride! I wish I could own this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Would rent it again, and again, and again....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a show stopper. The color is so vibrant, you are guaranteed to be the only one in this color at your event. It photographs beautifully and like other reviews said the fabric was surprisingly light weight but very well made. Was not able to wear a bra with the dress due to the lower back. For you extra size, size DOWN, my normal size was a tad big. Gold or silver jewelry will work.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

A fancy dinner was a great way to celebrate my 21st birthday, and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! The color was incredible. As described, it is snug in the chest (for larger breasted women), but other than that the fit was absolutely perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. It fits true to size and is comfortable and fun. I wore it with gold sandals which accented the gold in the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was my first RTR experience and it worked out wonderfully. It was very confortable and I found I was able to wear a low strapless bra with it. I wore it to my brother's wedding and found out last minute I had to walk down the aisle but I felt really confident wearing this dress. Got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Vibrant color and beautiful fabric!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My college friend got married on a horse farm this past weekend here in Michigan and this dress went beautifully along with it. The fall colors on the trees and the rich plums and golds in this dress were just awesome! The material is a bit thicker but still comfortable. I ordered a 10 and 12. The 12 was too big on my shoulders and even the 10 was a bit to loose in the shoulders but much more tailored then the 12. Length was perfect as I'm 5'8 and wore heels. I am sometimes leary of patterns but this one was gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2013

I LOVED this dress, I'm so sad to return it! Perfect dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between an 8 and a 10, and the 8 fit perfectly. I have a smaller chest, so the top was a little roomy but nothing to complain about. The length was perfect -- not too long, not too short. The back of the dress does scoop down, but it was not as low as I thought. I bought a stick-on bra to wear with it, but I ended up wearing a strapless I already had and had no problems with it showing in the back. The color is brighter than in the picture and it's absolutely gorgeous. Pair it with some gold jewelry, black pumps, and a black sweater/shawl if it gets chilly. I promise if you wear this dress, you will receive non-stop compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

This dress was awesome and I got LOTS of compliments and it coordinated well with my husbands tux.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the eight which fit me better in the torso and overall length. (I'm a pear shape and wear size 10 dresses to fit my hips...which wasnt necessary for this dress.) I disagree with the stylists notes saying a standard bra would work with this dress. My bra hooks cleared the back of the dress by 2 inches. I opted for a stick on invisible bra and secured the straps with the double stick tape provided by RTR ( thanks!!). I'm bustin a move in this pic...the dress hit me just above the knee...very dancable dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Beautiful fabric; sturdy, well-made dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit like a glove through the bust and waist, plenty of room through the hip, so fit the waist and bust. So many compliments on this dress. Would love to rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Pretty Ok

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My biggest problem with this dress was the zipper. It got caught, every time, where the skirt met the bodice. It even happened in my backup size! I was afraid the zipper would break! The fit itself was fine, but I wish it was a little bit longer. The fabric was gorgeous, though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Great color and a cute whimsical shape!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the modern Hindu wedding ceremony I attended. The low back did not require a backless bra, so I was able to wear a regular strapless bra, which was an added bonus. I received several compliments on the color and shape of the dress. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I received compliments all night long while wearing this dress to a Valentine's Day party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While the dress was a big hit with the crowd I was not very impressed with it. The description said I would be able to wear this dress with a normal bra but that is completely false. The back scoops low (about an inch past where a normal bra would hit) and I had to wear a backless bra. This made it a difficult dress to wear and good posture was a must!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Lovely fabric & great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous dress! The 4 was a little loose on top, so I wore the 2 and it fit great. The back was too low to wear any kind of bra so I went without one. And the lining poked out below the hem a bit so I pinned it up. Otherwise great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect Valentine's Day Party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty colors and fit great. Be aware there are extra pleats around the waist as a design detail. If you want a flat tummy look, this is not your dress. Having said that, I did win a beautiful floral arrangement for best dressed.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Celebrated my cousin's wedding with family and friends!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The wedding was black tie optional, and this dress was a great choice on my part :) I ordered it in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the 6 was a better choice for the evening. I probably wouldn't rent this dress for a summer wedding, as the fabric is a little on the heavier side, but it was perfect for an early spring wedding. I paired it with tan pumps and gold accessories.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014

I wore this to the Kentucky Derby. Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color! Wore gold accessories with it. It fit me great. The back is low, so you will have to wear a different bra than a regular strapless. I also loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
May 6, 2014

I wore the dress to my brother's wedding. Everyone loved it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 4 and the 2, based on other reviews. It does fit a little tight around the waist, but I wore the 2 because it fit the best everywhere else. If you have a larger bust, I would go up in size. I loved the pockets and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
May 25, 2014

Dress was beautiful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the 8 which was a little small but the next size up (10) was too big in the bust area. Also, I am 5'4" with a short torso so both sizes were a little bit longer in the torso which meant that the dress was too loose in the shoulders. All that being said - the dress was beautiful and I enjoyed wearing it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2014

People love this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Because I'm taller, I ordered a size 10, with a size 8 as a backup. I never received the additional size, so I was 'stuck' with the 10. It fit okay, but the top was loose; loose enough for the straps to fall a little. The dress photographs wonderfully, and everyone asked where I got the dress! I loved the color and would do it again -- just with a smaller size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. Midsection doesn't give so be sure to be honest about your size. Pockets are AWESOME! I had to insert gel push-ups to keep the shoulder straps in place, they made me a B and then the dress fit great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Looks great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on this dress. The colors are beautiful and many people told me they loved the dress. It was a little tight in the middle and I was a little surprised but it was not too tight that I couldn't dance and have a good time. Overall I recommend the dress. I ordered my normal size and a size smaller since often I can wear a smaller size dress but I would suggest getting your size and the size bigger from my experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Rented this for my Mom for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was for my mom and she loved everything about it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I've rented this dress, I should probably just go ahead and buy it right? It's the perfect color pink to be fun with hints of gold to glam it up. I'd say it definitely runs true to size, I'm a true 6 and this dress fits like a glove. I styled with fun drop down earrings and simple gold peep toe heels. You really can't go wrong with this dress for a wedding, rehearsal dinner, or cocktail party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Broadway Hit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to see Aladdin on Broadway. It was perfect for the occasion. The color is so vibrant. I got several compliments from others in the theater. It fit comfortably. I was able to wear a bra, but it was a multi-wear one so the strap was lower in the back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

This dress definitely made a statement for the formal wedding I attended!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit extremely well through the bust and especially at the waist since the A-line cut hides any flaw below the waist. I could have maybe gone with the size 4 aside from it being too tight across my chest (32D/DD), but the waist and straps on the 4 fit will. The only negative comment I have is that if you're not standing up straight the material is quite thick and tends to pucker / crease, so be aware for photos etc. I'm looking forward to using rent the runway again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I agree with a lot of the prior reviews. The chest part fits kind of loose and waist is kind of tight. Also underneath slip lining shows under dress on the sides didn't like that. Other then that the dress was really pretty on. Fabric was very nice and received lots of compliments. Overall the process was really easy and liked the idea of having two sizes in case one didn't fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Vibrant fit and flare dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We were rushing out the door for a 4:30pm wedding when the zipper of the size 6 burst. Thank goodness for backup sizes! I ended up wearing the size 4 which was fine. I did find the straps are a bit far apart on the back, so a strapless bra worked better. This is a great dress with pockets, a full skirt and a tight bodice. It was perfect for an afternoon wedding that lasted into the night. Photos are great. Fun dress. Great for an hourglass figure or to hide a little stomach pooch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

#glam

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I struggled with accessories for this dress... Wound up wearing nude pumps, gold chain link necklace (also from RTR!), gold stud earrings, gold bangle, and I carried a cobalt blue clutch. Other people have reported that the dress is small / tight on top but I did not think that was the case. It was form-fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I got tons of compliments and felt gorgeous all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Lush fabric, Very Pretty, A bit tight around the waist

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I am small chested, smaller waist with wider hips / thighs and this was A-line. I wore the 6, but it was a bit snug. Still very pretty and worked out OK.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The perfect way to turn heads!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a recent wedding, and I couldn't be more happy with the fit, color, material, etc. I didn't need to wear a bra, and the dress fit like a glove! I will say that the material is on the heavy side, perfect for a fall or winter wedding. I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor wedding in summer, for example. I read another review that mentioned that the zipper is a little tough to get up right where the skirt starts, and I completely agree. It wasn't impossible, just a little tugging involved. But the dress was fantastic, a perfect way to turn heads. I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2014

Great Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size but barely any room in the chest area! I wasn't able to zip up the chest in the back so I wore a cardigan over it to conceal lol. My recommendation is to go one size up if you have a full B and up! The details are amazing and the dress just radiates with every particle of light that hits it. This dress is a really good one RTR Team! Good job!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this at brunch before a wedding. I thought the fabric was fantastic. The shoulders were a little tight and the 6 was too big. Otherwise, loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

worn to my afternoon tea party bridal shower. beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress that i wore to my bridal shower. I wanted a bit more modesty with the dress as it was an afternoon party so i wore a cardigan over the dress. As for the dress, it was pretty, received tons of compliments. My only hiccup was that my back up dress wasn't available which would have fit perfectly. The other reviews were right when they stated it was ran a little small in the bust and waist area. I am a usually a size 8 but the backup size of 10 wasn't available so i just opted for the 8 hoping it would fit perfect. I had a wear a minimizer bra with the dress as there was no way i was going to go out sans bra. The waist was incredibly tight and had no give - size 10 would have been perfect! Either way i loved this dress. Will be renting again for the Company Christmas party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Derby party (hence the hat), but actually didn't end up wearing it. The color was great. It was snug in the bodice and I could barely zip it up. I loved the fabric and the pockets. It was only available in one size. I would have liked to try on the 10. As other reviewers have noted, I could not have worn a regular bra with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Comfortable; great color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 8 was a little too tight in the rib cage area to wear all night at a wedding so I opted for my back up option which was a size 10. It was a little too loose on my shoulders but figured that was better than tight rib cage. Pockets are great. Nice dress and comfortable. Wrinkle free so that is nice too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

This was a great party dress. I was very happy to not wear black!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the top was a little tight. It was snug but not uncomfortable. That is the only reason I said it runs small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Mar 16, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous to rent this dress as my regular size 6 was not available. Luckily this dress runs a bit small in the waist so it was perfect. The colors are gorgeous, and I received many compliments! The top is somewhat roomy so the straps were a bit loose as I was dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again, and was very sad to part with it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×