Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size129
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful dress
I wore this dress to an annual hospital charity ball. This years theme was "A Pink Tie Affair" - I am not a "pink" kind of girl however this dress was beautiful! It is more of a fuchsia but the print is fabulous and I received compliments all night! Would definitely rent again if I ever need another pink dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2015
LOVED IT!! Would rent again.
I rented an 8 bc they were out of the 6. I am usually a 6 so the 8 was too large but I was able to make it work. Very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2015
Perfect Fit and Feel
Runs true to size. Color is true to photo online. The scoop neck in back is great- I toyed with wearing my necklace backward because of it. Length is just at knee. Yellow gold accessories look best. Super comfy- wore it for work party function all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2015
Beautiful dress! Received many compliments!
I was a little nervous to rent this dress as my regular size 6 was not available. Luckily this dress runs a bit small in the waist so it was perfect. The colors are gorgeous, and I received many compliments! The top is somewhat roomy so the straps were a bit loose as I was dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again, and was very sad to part with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2015
This dress was the best. It was beautiful, sparkly, and held its structure!
The dress made me look like a doll. I loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 10, 2015
This was a great party dress. I was very happy to not wear black!
I thought the top was a little tight. It was snug but not uncomfortable. That is the only reason I said it runs small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Great color, but tight fit!
This dress was a great color and I loved the pockets. The length was about knee length on me. What I didn't love was how small the dress was through the ribcage area. I'm usually a 6 or 8, and the 8 was very tight on me. I needed help to zip it up and then it wasn't very comfortable. It also has a ruffle detail right at the waistline which tended to make me look a little wider there than I actually am. If I rented again, I'd get the 10. I might try it, just because the color was so cute and different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
January 30, 2015
pretty fabric
So I don't wear a size 12 in real life but realize in formal wear I have to size up. I have a little tummy and this dress was very unforgiving of it. The wear the seams are made, it made for a roll in the middle. I thought the dress was more pink than purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, no give.
I was considering wearing this dress to a Christmas party. The top was very snug. I do not have a huge chest but was just too tight for me, unsure if a larger size would have been better or if I would have simply preferred a looser fit. The fabric was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 1, 2014
Comfortable; great color
The size 8 was a little too tight in the rib cage area to wear all night at a wedding so I opted for my back up option which was a size 10. It was a little too loose on my shoulders but figured that was better than tight rib cage. Pockets are great. Nice dress and comfortable. Wrinkle free so that is nice too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
clasy dress
Luv the fit ..very classy fits nice really is flattering and fits well in bust .I got so many compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
November 24, 2014
Great color!
I rented this for a Derby party (hence the hat), but actually didn't end up wearing it. The color was great. It was snug in the bodice and I could barely zip it up. I loved the fabric and the pockets. It was only available in one size. I would have liked to try on the 10. As other reviewers have noted, I could not have worn a regular bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
worn to my afternoon tea party bridal shower. beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress that i wore to my bridal shower. I wanted a bit more modesty with the dress as it was an afternoon party so i wore a cardigan over the dress. As for the dress, it was pretty, received tons of compliments. My only hiccup was that my back up dress wasn't available which would have fit perfectly. The other reviews were right when they stated it was ran a little small in the bust and waist area. I am a usually a size 8 but the backup size of 10 wasn't available so i just opted for the 8 hoping it would fit perfect. I had a wear a minimizer bra with the dress as there was no way i was going to go out sans bra. The waist was incredibly tight and had no give - size 10 would have been perfect! Either way i loved this dress. Will be renting again for the Company Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this at brunch before a wedding. I thought the fabric was fantastic. The shoulders were a little tight and the 6 was too big. Otherwise, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2014
Great Holiday Dress!
The dress is true to size but barely any room in the chest area! I wasn't able to zip up the chest in the back so I wore a cardigan over it to conceal lol. My recommendation is to go one size up if you have a full B and up! The details are amazing and the dress just radiates with every particle of light that hits it. This dress is a really good one RTR Team! Good job!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2014
The perfect way to turn heads!
I rented this dress for a recent wedding, and I couldn't be more happy with the fit, color, material, etc. I didn't need to wear a bra, and the dress fit like a glove! I will say that the material is on the heavy side, perfect for a fall or winter wedding. I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor wedding in summer, for example. I read another review that mentioned that the zipper is a little tough to get up right where the skirt starts, and I completely agree. It wasn't impossible, just a little tugging involved. But the dress was fantastic, a perfect way to turn heads. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 13, 2014
Lush fabric, Very Pretty, A bit tight around the waist
I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I am small chested, smaller waist with wider hips / thighs and this was A-line. I wore the 6, but it was a bit snug. Still very pretty and worked out OK.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
long torso
wasn't a good fit for me as I'm petite and the torso of this dress was too long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2014
great print
The dress was pretty, my size was not available so I sized up and it was too big but I wore it anyway
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2014
#glam
I struggled with accessories for this dress... Wound up wearing nude pumps, gold chain link necklace (also from RTR!), gold stud earrings, gold bangle, and I carried a cobalt blue clutch. Other people have reported that the dress is small / tight on top but I did not think that was the case. It was form-fitting but not uncomfortable at all. I got tons of compliments and felt gorgeous all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
Vibrant fit and flare dress.
We were rushing out the door for a 4:30pm wedding when the zipper of the size 6 burst. Thank goodness for backup sizes! I ended up wearing the size 4 which was fine. I did find the straps are a bit far apart on the back, so a strapless bra worked better. This is a great dress with pockets, a full skirt and a tight bodice. It was perfect for an afternoon wedding that lasted into the night. Photos are great. Fun dress. Great for an hourglass figure or to hide a little stomach pooch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 26, 2014
Back up dress
This was my back up dress that I did not wear. Nice, but the other dress was better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding
I agree with a lot of the prior reviews. The chest part fits kind of loose and waist is kind of tight. Also underneath slip lining shows under dress on the sides didn't like that. Other then that the dress was really pretty on. Fabric was very nice and received lots of compliments. Overall the process was really easy and liked the idea of having two sizes in case one didn't fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2014
Great dress- unique and flattering.
Dress fit well and was a great color/style. The fabric is on the heavy side, and I noticed some wear & tear evident on the dress which was the only downside. Overall, a very nice dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2014
This dress definitely made a statement for the formal wedding I attended!
The dress fit extremely well through the bust and especially at the waist since the A-line cut hides any flaw below the waist. I could have maybe gone with the size 4 aside from it being too tight across my chest (32D/DD), but the waist and straps on the 4 fit will. The only negative comment I have is that if you're not standing up straight the material is quite thick and tends to pucker / crease, so be aware for photos etc. I'm looking forward to using rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 115
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2014
So friggin pretty!
I really wanted to wear this dress instead of the other in my order, but unfortunately the hidden back zipper did not like my tummy and I refuse to wear spanx of any kind lol. This dress is so lovely in person that I bought it a couple months later at Neiman's on sale. It is one of those wear to any occassion dresses that I love (church, wedding, dinner, theater etc.) Pink is my color and I was bummed that I could not wear it that day, but oh well it's in my closet now! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2014
Broadway Hit
I wore this dress to see Aladdin on Broadway. It was perfect for the occasion. The color is so vibrant. I got several compliments from others in the theater. It fit comfortably. I was able to wear a bra, but it was a multi-wear one so the strap was lower in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2014
The comments! The dress was one of a kind!
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress for a wedding!
This is the second time I've rented this dress, I should probably just go ahead and buy it right? It's the perfect color pink to be fun with hints of gold to glam it up. I'd say it definitely runs true to size, I'm a true 6 and this dress fits like a glove. I styled with fun drop down earrings and simple gold peep toe heels. You really can't go wrong with this dress for a wedding, rehearsal dinner, or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Rented this for my Mom for a wedding
This dress was for my mom and she loved everything about it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 15, 2014
Nothing spectacular about this dress.
True to fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
The color was pretty.
The dress was a little tight in the bodice and too short for my taste.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 11, 2014
Looks great!
I got tons of compliments on this dress. The colors are beautiful and many people told me they loved the dress. It was a little tight in the middle and I was a little surprised but it was not too tight that I couldn't dance and have a good time. Overall I recommend the dress. I ordered my normal size and a size smaller since often I can wear a smaller size dress but I would suggest getting your size and the size bigger from my experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 3, 2014
Super cute for a formal event!
The fit is great, but the length is a little long. I'm 5'9 and it hit just above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 1, 2014
Was not able to use the dress.
Ran small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
So many compliments!
Fit very well. Midsection doesn't give so be sure to be honest about your size. Pockets are AWESOME! I had to insert gel push-ups to keep the shoulder straps in place, they made me a B and then the dress fit great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
People love this dress!
Because I'm taller, I ordered a size 10, with a size 8 as a backup. I never received the additional size, so I was 'stuck' with the 10. It fit okay, but the top was loose; loose enough for the straps to fall a little. The dress photographs wonderfully, and everyone asked where I got the dress! I loved the color and would do it again -- just with a smaller size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 25, 2014
Dress was beautiful
I wore the 8 which was a little small but the next size up (10) was too big in the bust area. Also, I am 5'4" with a short torso so both sizes were a little bit longer in the torso which meant that the dress was too loose in the shoulders. All that being said - the dress was beautiful and I enjoyed wearing it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
Amazing. The perfect dress.
This dress was gorgeous. Truly. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
So many compliments
I wore this dress to my fiances Barrister's Ball (law school prom), which took place at an aquarium. It was fantastic, I got so many compliments on the fit, color and the cut of the dress. I am normally very self conscious of my midsection, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. It was slightly big in the shoulder, so it gapped a bit at the neckline. Overall I felt amazing in this dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×