You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mad For Fuschia Dress
Rental $35 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2013
Classy and Beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. In fact, I loved my entire experience with RTR. I ordered my dress on a Thursday for a Saturday evening wedding (nothing like waiting until the very last minute!) It came Friday afternoon and I only got the size 2 since neither the size up nor down were available (that's what happens when you only give one day notice.) Luckily, the dress fit perfectly. I wore it with black peep toe heels and a black sweater as it was only 50 degrees. The dress is bright enough on it's own that it didn't need any punches of color, but you don't need to worry about it being too loud. I could still wear a strapless bra even with the low back, but the material is thick enough that if you would prefer not to wear a bra you could get away with it without showing the goods. I would highly reccommend this dress. One thing to look out for: if you are dancing the dress does come up a bit high when being spun by your partner. That was my only concern the entire evening. Otherwise it was a lovely dress for an even lovlier wedding!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Mar 4, 2013
First time using RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hoping the dress would fit given its a-line / flare skirt, but alas, the size 6 was a bit too small for me as the bodice area was far too tight. The dress itself was beautiful, though. Next time I will try a size 8.
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 21, 2013
Not for larger busts
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When I received this dress, I instantly fell in love. The material and detail work are gorgeous. The only reason I'm giving it three starts is because, unfortunately, I didn't wear it because of my larger bust - the zipper wouldn't stay up.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 20, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my own rehearsal dinner - thinking I would probably end up wearing something lacier and more "wedding" - when I tried this on for my friends they unanimously voted for me to wear this dress instead! It had the perfect amount of shimmer, and the fuschia color really stood out against the more drab fall colors. I LOVED this dress. It was more stunning in person than in the photos on the site.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 6, 2013
Pretty dress for corporate holiday party
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, heavy material with bright colors. Enjoyed wearing this to my holiday party and felt like I stood out in a sea of little black dresses. I was initially concerned about the high neckline since I am larger on top, but it was stunning.
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 4, 2013
Pretty, and pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really, pockets are almost enough to win me over by themselves. I wore this to an event where carrying a clutch around would have been a pain, so I was very happy. The fabric is sturdy enough that the line of the dress is not ruined if you have something light in the pockets. The dress itself was comfortable, and though I did have to wear a low-back strapless bra, the top is tailored enough to provide a little support; it didn't bother me a bit. A great find!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 27, 2013
Runs small, love the pockets!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was technically my back-up dress for a Mad Men themed party, though I got it in 2 sizes and the one I really wanted to wear in one size based on the reviews. I ordered an 8 & a 10, and the 8 was too small (though I wore an 8 in the one I wore). It was tight around the waist and created an unflattering almost muffin top effect, and the shininess of the fabric didn't hide anything. I never tried on the 10 as I was really in love with the dress I really wanted to wear. I also wasn't crazy about not being able to wear a regular bra. One positive - it does have pockets!
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 27, 2013
It was my back up dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress but had it has my back up dress to wear to a wedding in England. The dress was perfect, the fabric was rich with color and twinkled a hint of gold. The fit was true to size (I ordered the 4 because it was not fitted through the hips) it had a very forgiving swing to the skirt if you happen to have a little extra bounce to your ounce! I would ordered again for another occasion, perfect for early evening wedding (fall-winter) or a festive christmas party.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Dec 9, 2012
Beautiful party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress, but unfortunately not for me. It was a great length, too, but it just wasn't what I was feeling like wearing for my annual holiday bash. But it is perfect for women with a small waist and slightly larger hips. The one small complaint I would have about it is that the lining shows a bit because I think dry cleaning has slightly shrunk the actual dress material.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 3, 2012
It was a great pop of color, especially when everyone is wearing black. Easy standout dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So the fit on the top doesn't work if you are a busty gal. The rest of the dress worked just fine but the top was...unfortunate. Still a beautiful dress.
kimberlyreome
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 28, 2012
Great dress -- got tons of compliments the entire night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments. It has more gold in it than I got from the picture online. For fit: there is no give/stretch at all in the fabric. The 8 (my usual size) was too tight in the waist. The 10 fit well.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Nov 19, 2012
Festive!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered this as a back up for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it but I'm definitely going to order it again for my company holiday party. It's the perfect festive dress and I love the scoop back. I can't really wear a bra with it (and I'm big chested) but it fits just right so that it doesn't really matter and doesn't look tacky. I love the hidden pockets too!
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Nov 17, 2012
I tried the dress on as soon as I received it - my kids thought I looked like a princess!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect - with the gold thread running through it, it felt fancy and yet down to earth/approachable at the same time. I'm a true pear shape and the dress fit in the right places and had enough give in the others. Having pockets allowed me to hide my cell phone without feeling weighed down. I received many compliments from friends and strangers and felt like the belle of the ball!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Nov 17, 2012
Comfortable and sparkly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, it is comfortable and even has pockets. The brocade pleating is a lovely detail that inspired the rental, but it adds a lot of thickening bulk to the waist's profile--even with a size 4 or 2. The dress got lots of compliments but I still felt like I had no shape.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8523
Nov 11, 2012
Felt super-cute!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the backup dress, didn't wear it, but it fit beautifully, and the pockets are adorable!
RACHELL
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 10, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering
Sandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 24, 2012
Comfortable and so pretty!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments. Unfortunately I waited too long to order the dress so the only size available was a size 12. It looked fine, but I definitely could have gone down a size. The fabric is so pretty and the fit of the dress is so comfortable. Oh and POCKETS! Dresses with pockets are a huge plus for me.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 17, 2012
cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to my nephews wedding...It was cute and I received some compliments, but wish I had gone with something else. It felt a bit young for me. Fit was almost snug, but larger size would've been too big.
Kathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 10, 2012
Loved it! Can not wait to order a dress for a holiday party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8 and 10 the 8 was a little snug and the 10 was perfect all over.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Sep 19, 2012
I just looked the fabulous. I looked beutiful yet classy. I love this website so much.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well was comfortable just needed a special bra from Victoria's Secret so my bra was not on full display. It was a little uncomfortable. I would definitely order two sizes so you have a backup or I would order another dress as well. It was a perfect dress for a fun night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 17, 2012
It's okay.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's a pretty color and it has pockets!!! I typically wear a size 4 and even though I was able to zip up the dress the collar kept digging into my neck and made me feel a little claustrophobic. I wanted a sleeveless to show off my arms but this dress gave me armpit fat. I didn't end up wearing it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 17, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress but unfortunately it did not fit my bust. Definitely made for a smaller bust person. There is not any give up top.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9334
Sep 11, 2012
Wonderful!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute!
AHB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8641
Sep 7, 2012
Just didn't fit me well.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, but was a little short on me. I have a long torso so the fit was not what I was expecting. I did get several compliments on the fabric of the dress.
kaseya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 2, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, definitely very 'pink' and pretty sparkly. I muted it for a daytime party with a cardigan, but I loved it. The pleats and the pockets are nice finishes. The seam was actually coming undone a bit but I just added a couple of stitches and customer service was very helpful.
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7641
Aug 20, 2012
Cute, but very young!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was lovely, very colorful and FUN - -but not when you're over 40. Sigh.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Aug 20, 2012
I felt like a princess.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a size six, but I felt that I even had room in the four, so I would suggest sizing down. It was difficult to wear a bra with this dress due to the low back, but I am a DD, if you have a smaller bust than that you would probably be fine to go without as the fabric is thick and supportive. The fabric is beautiful and unique, but I wished that the fit had been a bit more flattering, it felt a bit conservative for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 18, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an April wedding and it got rave reviews! The dress is really comfortable and the fabric is beautiful. The top was a tad large on me but not noticeably so. I wore an adhesive bra to avoid any showing in the back of the dress, as the dress is low cut in the back. I highly recommend this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Aug 14, 2012
Fun and comfy
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Bright and fun! Wore for a bridal shower. Everyone loved it.
Diane
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8133
Aug 13, 2012
Just wan't for me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Much to youthful for me at age 60, and also not for my body type. Also much brighter in color than it appears in the photo.
Misty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 12, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was beautiful! Received many compliments. Was tight on my chest so I did need to wear the larger size but loved this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 11, 2012
Jewel of the party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a mixer/ jewelry party. It was a hit! I received so many compliments especially on how flattering the back is.
lynn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9134
Aug 2, 2012
Wish it worked
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress but, it did not fit. I am normally true to size (size 14) but could not zip up all the way. I do have another wedding to attend in 6 months hoping to drop a few pounds and I will try this again. Love the easy return.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
May 21, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental, and now I'm hooked! Had the dress shipped to the hotel we were staying at in Lake Tahoe and it was there when I arrived. I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 and it fit perfectly and I was able to wear a regular bra. I got so many compliments! A few of the pleats were a bit wrinkled coming out of the box, but that was easily fixed. Extremely happy with my choice!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 21, 2012
Mad For Fuschia!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday party. The material was very high quality and great for a conservative party dress. I had a ton of compliments as the material gives this dress a very expensive look. I loved the color! It fit true to size. I have a small B cup and the top fit fine. Any smaller though, it would have been loose. If you are pear shape, this dress works great! 5 stars!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 20, 2012
Statement party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for me (I'm 50) and even better on my daughter (she's 21). We have each worn it on separate occasions, felt great, looked great and got noticed. It has a true party flair with the gold threads running through it. The low back and hot pink color keep it festive, for certain. I would recommend purchasing applique cups ("Style Solutions" by Fashion Forms) for the interior of the garment. I used them and they worked beautifully. Best of all...pockets!!!
Chrystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Feb 18, 2012
Beautiful Little Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As with every dress I have rented from RTR, I received so many compliments on my dress. I wore it with black hose and black patent t-strap heels. I ordered sizes 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because the 6 was too large in the shoulders.
Kittenheelz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Feb 16, 2012
Pretty dress; very fitted
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am very true to size, but this dress didn't fit in either size. The zipper stuck and was impossible to pull up, and the waist ran small. If you run true to size and have a small waist, go for it! Otherwise, have a second option ready.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 9, 2012
Almost, but not quite
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, this dress is darker than it appears in the picture - more magenta than fuschia. It was not flattering on my curvy figure but the biggest problem was the shoulders. They came so far out that they were uncomfortable and annoying. I think it might be lovely on someone who has a straight figure with broad shoulders.
Janice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9633
Jan 5, 2012
Adorable
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Adorable dress. I run a 14-16 and it was just a tad too small for me, particularly around the abdomen. Beautiful fabric, better than expected.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress