You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mad For Fuschia Dress
Rental $35 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Monika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 20, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on my dress and was amazed that I rented it! I've been to so many weddings where I've bought a dress I wore once and never again. So glad to have the options of an infinite closet now.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and loved it! The dress fit absolutely perfectly which was surprising. I'm full on top and have a small waist so usually the chest is tight on dresses or the waist is loose. I wore a bustier bra which remained perfectly unseen under the dress and went bare legged with sparkly gold shoes.
Carris
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
May 21, 2012
the dresses arrived just in time and so simple to return
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an excellent choice and fit great for my fuller bust. I didn't wear a bra because there was too much pinning that would have to occur to hide the straps on the sides. I recieved many compliments and felt Beautiful.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9531
Mar 25, 2012
too many to count!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a "mad men" inspired party. It was a hit and the dress helped my overall look. I had so much fun. The dress fit well, was comfortable, and I was able to get into the 12 and the 14 sizes. The zipper on both dresses were difficult to use. But overall it was wonderful!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 18, 2012
There were so many moments, I was complimented non-stop! But the best was how proud my husband was to be with me that night. I was held just a little closer than usual! It was great!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this amazing dress for a Mad Men themed birthday party! The dress was a stunner and complete hit that night! The dress does run a bit large. I am between a 2-4 in size and wore the 2, which fit well, but still had plenty of room to move. The dress was very comfortable, had pockets and does come down a bit low in the back, so a regular bra closure would show. I did not wear a bra for the night and it felt completely comfortable. The fabric is amazing and I was stopped many,many times and was asked about the dress. Will be Renting the Runway for all my special occasions! Was easy, fast and so much fun!!!!
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Jan 3, 2012
This was such an easy transaction! And, thank you RTR for the great garment bag!! I will rent again!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments - from young and old (I am 56.) I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. It was not as low in the back as others have described, so I was able to wear a bra, just had to pin my bra straps so they didn't show. Sorry the picture isn't better, but hopefully it gives you an idea of how it looked.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Nov 2, 2011
Great Mother-of-the-Bride Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my daughter's wedding and received rave reviews from all the guests. My stylish nieces were checking the dress label during the reception. I went braless, since I didn't have a strapless bra to wear (the fabric was thick enough so that it wasn't obvious). The dress was extremely comfortable even while dancing. The dress pockets were very handy. My friend blogged the "Apple" wedding and posted a photo of the dress with a corsage at www.funjani.blogspot.com
MCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8644
Mar 26, 2014
This dress was stunning. I picked it for its very lady-like look, I looked like a belle!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress is lovely...the fit, length, and the way it flattered my shape.
Ademola
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 14, 2014
I got this dress for my birthday!!! It was beautiful. I paired it with gold jewelry, hose and heels
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am skinny and athletic, but also have a pair shape. I have recently been wearing a size 6, but for my bottom half, I prefer an 8. My stomach has always been big/inflated so while the 6 did fit, it was snug. The 8 was large on top and if you are my size (148-155 lbs) and 34B, I recommend getting some adhesive to tape it to you. I wore a strapless bra, but the top was still a bit big. The extra room was enough for my stomach and hips. If you are larger chested, I think it's fits true to size. I was the only one dolled up, so I was the belle of the party. EVERYONE complimented me and they LOVED the dress! I referred about 5 girlfriends (do I get some commission???) to the website for upcoming formal events. I wore fishnets with black and gold shoes and had curls. After dinner we went dancing and I salsa'd until we closed the place down. This dress is awesome for spinning; it moves with you...it's just a FUN DRESS! I didn't have issues with the zipper or anything. After dancing we went to karaoke and left at 2:30am. It was a perfect addition to a great birthday!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, great material, flattering color and design ...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, I loved the shape of this dress, but I wasn't able to wear it out. The bust was soooo big even with my biggest padded bra it wouldn't have fit. However, any smaller size and it wouldn't have fit my hips ... I was very dissapointed because the fit elsewhere was great, but there was no way I could even have faked it. I have a small bust, but I didn't realize just how small apparently!
Kim N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Mar 7, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Day Party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty colors and fit great. Be aware there are extra pleats around the waist as a design detail. If you want a flat tummy look, this is not your dress. Having said that, I did win a beautiful floral arrangement for best dressed.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 5, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous thick material. Great for ladies with hips - full skirt is fun and flattering. Has pockets. You can wear a regular strapless bra.
Mary Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 23, 2014
Pretty fabric
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only 1 size arrived because of bad weather in the Northeast, and it was a little too big on top. I think the smaller size that did not arrive might have fit better. I was not notified at all about this- I just opened the box and only 1 dress was there. The dress might fit better on a women with a larger bust. The back is low and would be best with a low-back bra. I wore it with a strapless bra and just pushed the back of the bra down a little; it worked for the most part. The dress definitely needs a bra- the front does not have any structure and really needs the form provided by a bra. This was a fun party dress and I enjoyed wearing it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, if big chested would go next size up.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight on top. It was beautifully made and very classic.
Barbara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 4, 2014
The ease of entire transaction, no problems at any point
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size, good quality, loved the pockets. Shoulder straps a little loose, but that was barely noticeable.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 29, 2013
PERFECT dress for a wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding and got so many compliments. It fit like a glove, was flattering, and super comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Dec 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed this in a size up, which they were unfortunately out of. The fabric was beautiful and I will most likely attempt to rent this dress again in the correct size.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 12, 2013
Great fabric, length, and color. And who doesn't love pockets!?
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Mad Men themed party. This dress was so adorable and quite flattering. I ended up not wearing this dress as it was tight in the bust... the waist fit perfect but there was a good two inches around the bust line where the zipper wouldn't close. Please heed the advice in these reviews and choose a different dress if you have a larger bust size!!
Wendy in NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Dec 5, 2013
Nice dress for a midweek holiday cocktail. Pretty color. Great to pop with gold or silver jewelry
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too short. Will need to wear with a low strapless bra.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 29, 2013
Wore this for election night 2012 - it was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit, I'm busty, and it had plenty of room. The back was a little low, so either be prepared to go bare, or get a backless bra. Loved the color, cut, and fit. Got complements on it all night- the perfect unique party dress!
Anne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8541
Nov 27, 2013
:)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fuller through the hips and thighs worked well for my body type
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Nov 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, horrible fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Sadly I was not able to wear this rental and returned it the same day I received it. I almost always wear a size 12 but I got a 12 and a 14 just in case. I wear a 36C and this dress did not even remotely come close to zipping up. I could have squeezed my chest into the 14 but the way the neckline is cut was horribly unflattering. If you are tall or have broad shoulders or any muscle whatsoever the way the arm holes are cut in this dress will make you look like a linebacker. Also due to my height the waist of this dress hit too high as well. It was more up by my ribcage and less at my waist. The color and fabric are gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone who is petite or on the short side (or at least if you have a shorter torso).
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a fall October wedding. I did wear the dress with black tights, like the photo. The dress is comfortable, although it does fit tightly around the rib cage. I loved the boat neck style and the dress had pockets, which is always a fun discovery! I received compliments all night on the dress, and the color in the picture does not do the actual color justice. It is a dark raspberry color, with highlights of royal purple and gold. Thanks, RTR for the another beautiful dress and experience!
Sevinc
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 11, 2013
i got so many compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit me right over my knees. back is beautiful.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fancy wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress is sizes 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the waist (the 4 was a bit loose). The dress was in great condition, although the lining did show at the bottom. I pinned it up while I was wearing the dress. Otherwise I was completely happy! Thanks RTR!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful fabric. Not the best cut for 5'10"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 and 8 fit the same, which I think may be due to the waistline being a bit too high for my height. The lining was stretched out on both and I had to pin it up. Ended up tucking bra straps into my bra as they showed. Hubby pinned bra to lower part of dress. I normally wear a 6 but both of these were snug across the chest, and I am medium (34B). This made the scratchy fabric chafe a bit at the arm openings. It seems made for a shorter person. Definitely base your size decision on the upper body, because it is very flared below the waist. It is pretty and I received many compliments, even though I didn't love how I felt in it.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful colors
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so pretty, and I got tons of compliments on it! Very comfortable too!
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 6, 2013
Had a blast in this dress and received on of compliments!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Con: I couldn't wear a bra with it because of the cut.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8541
Jul 8, 2013
Great party dress for dancing. Got lots of compliments and was super flattering and comfortable.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had rented the dress as a back up dress but ended up choosing it for a June wedding over a long dress that I had thought that I would wear. Was really pretty in person and super comfortable. Even though the brocade is a thicker material it was fine for a June wedding paired with gold heels and earrings and a cute black purse with gold embellishment. The dress is prettier in person than in pictures and has gold and a purplish color woven through it. Great dress. Wish I owned it!
Marcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jul 4, 2013
Would rent again
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear it. This dress is very pretty in person. Ordered an 8, I can range from 6-10 and the 8 did not zip up (0 stretch). I would rent this again and size up next time.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Jun 24, 2013
Just gorgeous. the color and pattern are stunning.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The detail is beautiful and the color is vibrant. This will flatter most anyone.
Carmella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jun 24, 2013
I loved this dress and received many compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first glance at the pictures, this dress appears to be a brocaded fabric. It is not, it is a textured print with hints of gold through out. The fact it ws not brocaded was a plus as it was not heavy and the dress was comfortable and cool on a very hot and humid night. The deep scooped back makes your neck look long and elegant, but is not so low you can't wear a bra with it. I wore the size 10 and it fit quite well, except it was a little loose in the waist for me. It was also a little shorter on me than on the model, but I did not mind that. The hidden pockets did not create extra bulk to the skirt and you could not tell they were there. The netting holds the shape of the skirt, but does not create the dreaded "pouf" which makes your hips and bum look wider than they are. I wore gold strappy sandals with it, and the dress looked sophisticated and stylish without appearing to try too hard.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 18, 2013
Ended wearing another RTR dress BUT I WILL be renting this again so I can wear it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I bought this dress as a secondary option and I ended up wearing the other RTR dress BUT I LOVED this dress!! I have 4 weddings in September and I WILL be renting this again! It's beautiful!! I'm normally a 2 so I got a 2 and 4 but when I rent again I will rent a 2 and 0 because the dress seemed to run a little big. Cannot wait to rent this again and actually wear it!! :)
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jun 4, 2013
Vibrant colors, thick fabric
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, just not for me. I'm only 5'2" and it just overwhelmed me a little. The length of the skirt and torso were a little too much and the heavier fabric is probably also better on slim girls. GORGEOUS colors though and if I could have magically stretched my torso and legs I probably would have been dying to keep it. Great for winter, too, as it looks better with hose.
jmr
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 1, 2013
I had my dresses delivered to a hotel, and they came exactly on time with no issues.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding in New Orleans. It was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing this over the other because it looked so great. It fit true to a 6, and had a little extra layering under the skirt which was great for dancing. It fell at my knee and I paired it with 3 inch black pumps. I would certainly recommend this dress! The coloring was beautiful in person. (other comments mentioned not being able to wear a bra, but I was easily able to wear a strapless bra underneath)
LEV
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
May 29, 2013
No issues with delivery and I like the switch to UPS for delivery/returns. Very convenient!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and I was able to wear a strapless bra with no issues of it being visible despite the low back. I received many compliments that night and have even inspired my girlfriends to use Rent the Runway as well.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 22, 2013
Almost perfect....
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 but this dress was still a bit tight. I would have work it anyways but the straps killed it for me. For some reason, it didn't go to the outside of my shoulders like it did in the picture. Instead, it was almost like a tank top with an inward curve that made me look like I had MAJOR underarm fat! Maybe because it was too small. They didn't have a 14 anymore so I couldn't get it as a backup... However, the fabric is very nice and the skirt with the pockets was adorable... just wish i could have worked :(
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 20, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric on this dress is so beautiful. The dress is mostly fucshia, with purple and gold floral motifs. The pleats are very forgiving of hips and nicely draws attention to the waist with its A-line style.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 12, 2013
Hem was unsewn and showing through end of dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, but I couldn't wear because of the hem that was busted. Also note: I am 5'10" and this dress would've been a bit short with heels to wear to a wedding. Probably better for shorter (5'7" and shorter) women.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 10, 2013
Loved this dress for an Indian wedding - it felt special, substantial and right for the occasion.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is not stretchy. I do have an ample chest, and I can usually get away with an 8, but a 10 was needed in this dress.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2013
Classy and Beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. In fact, I loved my entire experience with RTR. I ordered my dress on a Thursday for a Saturday evening wedding (nothing like waiting until the very last minute!) It came Friday afternoon and I only got the size 2 since neither the size up nor down were available (that's what happens when you only give one day notice.) Luckily, the dress fit perfectly. I wore it with black peep toe heels and a black sweater as it was only 50 degrees. The dress is bright enough on it's own that it didn't need any punches of color, but you don't need to worry about it being too loud. I could still wear a strapless bra even with the low back, but the material is thick enough that if you would prefer not to wear a bra you could get away with it without showing the goods. I would highly reccommend this dress. One thing to look out for: if you are dancing the dress does come up a bit high when being spun by your partner. That was my only concern the entire evening. Otherwise it was a lovely dress for an even lovlier wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress