Rent the Runway

Theia

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

176 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 127
Large 16
Photos 87
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric on this dress is so beautiful. The dress is mostly fucshia, with purple and gold floral motifs. The pleats are very forgiving of hips and nicely draws attention to the waist with its A-line style.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Almost perfect....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 but this dress was still a bit tight. I would have work it anyways but the straps killed it for me. For some reason, it didn't go to the outside of my shoulders like it did in the picture. Instead, it was almost like a tank top with an inward curve that made me look like I had MAJOR underarm fat! Maybe because it was too small. They didn't have a 14 anymore so I couldn't get it as a backup... However, the fabric is very nice and the skirt with the pockets was adorable... just wish i could have worked :(
LEV
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

No issues with delivery and I like the switch to UPS for delivery/returns. Very convenient!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and I was able to wear a strapless bra with no issues of it being visible despite the low back. I received many compliments that night and have even inspired my girlfriends to use Rent the Runway as well.
jmr
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

I had my dresses delivered to a hotel, and they came exactly on time with no issues.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding in New Orleans. It was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing this over the other because it looked so great. It fit true to a 6, and had a little extra layering under the skirt which was great for dancing. It fell at my knee and I paired it with 3 inch black pumps. I would certainly recommend this dress! The coloring was beautiful in person. (other comments mentioned not being able to wear a bra, but I was easily able to wear a strapless bra underneath)
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Vibrant colors, thick fabric

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, just not for me. I'm only 5'2" and it just overwhelmed me a little. The length of the skirt and torso were a little too much and the heavier fabric is probably also better on slim girls. GORGEOUS colors though and if I could have magically stretched my torso and legs I probably would have been dying to keep it. Great for winter, too, as it looks better with hose.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Ended wearing another RTR dress BUT I WILL be renting this again so I can wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I bought this dress as a secondary option and I ended up wearing the other RTR dress BUT I LOVED this dress!! I have 4 weddings in September and I WILL be renting this again! It's beautiful!! I'm normally a 2 so I got a 2 and 4 but when I rent again I will rent a 2 and 0 because the dress seemed to run a little big. Cannot wait to rent this again and actually wear it!! :)
Carmella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

I loved this dress and received many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first glance at the pictures, this dress appears to be a brocaded fabric. It is not, it is a textured print with hints of gold through out. The fact it ws not brocaded was a plus as it was not heavy and the dress was comfortable and cool on a very hot and humid night. The deep scooped back makes your neck look long and elegant, but is not so low you can't wear a bra with it. I wore the size 10 and it fit quite well, except it was a little loose in the waist for me. It was also a little shorter on me than on the model, but I did not mind that. The hidden pockets did not create extra bulk to the skirt and you could not tell they were there. The netting holds the shape of the skirt, but does not create the dreaded "pouf" which makes your hips and bum look wider than they are. I wore gold strappy sandals with it, and the dress looked sophisticated and stylish without appearing to try too hard.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Just gorgeous. the color and pattern are stunning.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The detail is beautiful and the color is vibrant. This will flatter most anyone.
Marcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

Would rent again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear it. This dress is very pretty in person. Ordered an 8, I can range from 6-10 and the 8 did not zip up (0 stretch). I would rent this again and size up next time.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

Great party dress for dancing. Got lots of compliments and was super flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had rented the dress as a back up dress but ended up choosing it for a June wedding over a long dress that I had thought that I would wear. Was really pretty in person and super comfortable. Even though the brocade is a thicker material it was fine for a June wedding paired with gold heels and earrings and a cute black purse with gold embellishment. The dress is prettier in person than in pictures and has gold and a purplish color woven through it. Great dress. Wish I owned it!
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Had a blast in this dress and received on of compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Con: I couldn't wear a bra with it because of the cut.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so pretty, and I got tons of compliments on it! Very comfortable too!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Beautiful fabric. Not the best cut for 5'10"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 and 8 fit the same, which I think may be due to the waistline being a bit too high for my height. The lining was stretched out on both and I had to pin it up. Ended up tucking bra straps into my bra as they showed. Hubby pinned bra to lower part of dress. I normally wear a 6 but both of these were snug across the chest, and I am medium (34B). This made the scratchy fabric chafe a bit at the arm openings. It seems made for a shorter person. Definitely base your size decision on the upper body, because it is very flared below the waist. It is pretty and I received many compliments, even though I didn't love how I felt in it.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Gorgeous dress for a fancy wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress is sizes 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the waist (the 4 was a bit loose). The dress was in great condition, although the lining did show at the bottom. I pinned it up while I was wearing the dress. Otherwise I was completely happy! Thanks RTR!
Sevinc
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

i got so many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit me right over my knees. back is beautiful.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Beautiful color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect dress for a fall October wedding. I did wear the dress with black tights, like the photo. The dress is comfortable, although it does fit tightly around the rib cage. I loved the boat neck style and the dress had pockets, which is always a fun discovery! I received compliments all night on the dress, and the color in the picture does not do the actual color justice. It is a dark raspberry color, with highlights of royal purple and gold. Thanks, RTR for the another beautiful dress and experience!
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Beautiful dress, horrible fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Sadly I was not able to wear this rental and returned it the same day I received it. I almost always wear a size 12 but I got a 12 and a 14 just in case. I wear a 36C and this dress did not even remotely come close to zipping up. I could have squeezed my chest into the 14 but the way the neckline is cut was horribly unflattering. If you are tall or have broad shoulders or any muscle whatsoever the way the arm holes are cut in this dress will make you look like a linebacker. Also due to my height the waist of this dress hit too high as well. It was more up by my ribcage and less at my waist. The color and fabric are gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone who is petite or on the short side (or at least if you have a shorter torso).
Anne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Nov 27, 2013

:)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fuller through the hips and thighs worked well for my body type
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 29, 2013

Wore this for election night 2012 - it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit, I'm busty, and it had plenty of room. The back was a little low, so either be prepared to go bare, or get a backless bra. Loved the color, cut, and fit. Got complements on it all night- the perfect unique party dress!
Wendy in NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Nice dress for a midweek holiday cocktail. Pretty color. Great to pop with gold or silver jewelry

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too short. Will need to wear with a low strapless bra.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Great fabric, length, and color. And who doesn't love pockets!?

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Mad Men themed party. This dress was so adorable and quite flattering. I ended up not wearing this dress as it was tight in the bust... the waist fit perfect but there was a good two inches around the bust line where the zipper wouldn't close. Please heed the advice in these reviews and choose a different dress if you have a larger bust size!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed this in a size up, which they were unfortunately out of. The fabric was beautiful and I will most likely attempt to rent this dress again in the correct size.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2013

PERFECT dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's evening wedding and got so many compliments. It fit like a glove, was flattering, and super comfortable.
Barbara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

The ease of entire transaction, no problems at any point

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size, good quality, loved the pockets. Shoulder straps a little loose, but that was barely noticeable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Beautiful dress, if big chested would go next size up.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight on top. It was beautifully made and very classic.
Mary Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Pretty fabric

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only 1 size arrived because of bad weather in the Northeast, and it was a little too big on top. I think the smaller size that did not arrive might have fit better. I was not notified at all about this- I just opened the box and only 1 dress was there. The dress might fit better on a women with a larger bust. The back is low and would be best with a low-back bra. I wore it with a strapless bra and just pushed the back of the bra down a little; it worked for the most part. The dress definitely needs a bra- the front does not have any structure and really needs the form provided by a bra. This was a fun party dress and I enjoyed wearing it.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous thick material. Great for ladies with hips - full skirt is fun and flattering. Has pockets. You can wear a regular strapless bra.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Beautiful dress, great material, flattering color and design ...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, I loved the shape of this dress, but I wasn't able to wear it out. The bust was soooo big even with my biggest padded bra it wouldn't have fit. However, any smaller size and it wouldn't have fit my hips ... I was very dissapointed because the fit elsewhere was great, but there was no way I could even have faked it. I have a small bust, but I didn't realize just how small apparently!
Ademola
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

I got this dress for my birthday!!! It was beautiful. I paired it with gold jewelry, hose and heels

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am skinny and athletic, but also have a pair shape. I have recently been wearing a size 6, but for my bottom half, I prefer an 8. My stomach has always been big/inflated so while the 6 did fit, it was snug. The 8 was large on top and if you are my size (148-155 lbs) and 34B, I recommend getting some adhesive to tape it to you. I wore a strapless bra, but the top was still a bit big. The extra room was enough for my stomach and hips. If you are larger chested, I think it's fits true to size. I was the only one dolled up, so I was the belle of the party. EVERYONE complimented me and they LOVED the dress! I referred about 5 girlfriends (do I get some commission???) to the website for upcoming formal events. I wore fishnets with black and gold shoes and had curls. After dinner we went dancing and I salsa'd until we closed the place down. This dress is awesome for spinning; it moves with you...it's just a FUN DRESS! I didn't have issues with the zipper or anything. After dancing we went to karaoke and left at 2:30am. It was a perfect addition to a great birthday!!
MCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

This dress was stunning. I picked it for its very lady-like look, I looked like a belle!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress is lovely...the fit, length, and the way it flattered my shape.
Katherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2014

good fit for my body with big hips--tight up top and loose on the hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it!
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great. Pockets were odd.
JNYC26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

Colors are beautiful and very flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering for curvy girls! brings waist in, and beautiful colors!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful dress! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for an october wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the colors and thicker fabric, great for fall occasions. The pleating, fit and exposed back on this dress are perfect!
RachelB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

So many compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my fiances Barrister's Ball (law school prom), which took place at an aquarium. It was fantastic, I got so many compliments on the fit, color and the cut of the dress. I am normally very self conscious of my midsection, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. It was slightly big in the shoulder, so it gapped a bit at the neckline. Overall I felt amazing in this dress.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

Amazing. The perfect dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. Truly. I highly recommend it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Was not able to use the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Ran small
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Super cute for a formal event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great, but the length is a little long. I'm 5'9 and it hit just above the knee.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

The color was pretty.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little tight in the bodice and too short for my taste.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 15, 2014

Nothing spectacular about this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True to fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×