Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$100 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Gown. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2014
It fit like a glove! It was unique and beautiful and all that I could ask for in a prom dress.
The dress was the perfect length for me and the boning in the top helped support my 34 DDs with the help of a backless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
Amazing dress! Look amazing ad beautiful in person
Perfect fit,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
Wow did I feel amazing in this dress! The dress's color is like a sage grey color, but so pretty in person. Low point: It was small in the bust. I'm DD+ so a size bigger would've definitely helped make that a little more comfortable. The lace also snagged my heels as I walked, but nothing major! I received so many compliments and felt almost as beautiful as I did on my wedding day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable- exactly what I was looking for!
Great gown, structured but comfortable - I have broader shoulders and was worried it would be too snug- but fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2014
This dress fit wonderfully . It was tight but not too tight. The most perfect dress in the world!
Contributed to the most perfect prom night I could have imagined!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
A head turner, classy gown.
This is a gorgeous gown. The color is light greenish/bluish/silverish. The lace is delicate and feminine. People on the street stopped and stared.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
This dress was a jaw dropper to everyone who saw it. Made me feel classy and elegant.
This dress was a perfect fit.
A.J.October 10, 2014
Where did you get your belt? I have rented this dress (scheduled for December) and have been wondering how to get a belt just like yours. Do you happen to still have it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 5, 2014
Flawless piece! So many compliments!
Perfect fit!
FazJuly 20, 2014
I am 4"11 and was wondering how long the dress was for you?
FazJuly 20, 2014
I am also 411 and been wanting this dress for awhile. How was the length?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 26, 2014
Gorgeous lace details
I rented this to see if I wanted to wear it when I go elope next month. It is beautiful! Although not white or cream, more of a minted silver, this dress would look great next to a grey suit. The best part about this dress for me was the attention to detail in the lacework. So many times when there is a seam on lacework the pattern doesn't match seamlessly- this dress was perfectly seamed so there was no disruption of lacework. If you have bigger girls on top you might need fashion tape to hold the bustier up so it doesn't shlump down and reveal the ladies- there are no spaghetti straps to hold up the bustier. Sadly the dress came missing the sash which i feel really would have tied the dress together. Upon contacting RTR that the sash was missing I received awesome customer service. I am so excited to have found 'the dress' and will be wearing it again soon. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful formal dress for special occasions!
This dress fit beautifully on my petite body. I was afraid that this dress would be too long but with 3 inch heels, the dress was the perfect length! The dress was perfectly snug but still comfortable. The silver ribbon added a nice touch. This dress is very elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Photographs beautifully!
I rented this for a formal family portrait and it photographed amazingly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2014
Just an amazing dress
Its hard to describe how beautiful this dress can make you feel. i loved every single detail. After some deliberation i've decided to wear the satin belt (comes with the dress) which made the whole look more fancy, if you would like to dress it down, you can definitely skip the belt, or switch, lets say, for a navy one. The dress is slightly longer in the back, but not much, so i didn't have any issues dancing, but it definitely made the dress look more "wow". Overall i can only say, if the venue is fancy, this definitely is the dress to go with. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2014
Amazing dress for an unforgettable night
My first rental from RTR and it went amazingly! No fuss, no hassle, no worries! After reading all of the reviews for this gorgeous dress I knew it was the one! The weight, the lace and the built-in bra of the dress all help the fit. The double lining and mini train swirled and swished beautifully around my legs. I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the front just brushed the ground which was the perfect length. On me, the lace was not too loose on the chest as some other reviewers mentioned but if you're an A cup it might be too loose on you or I would recommend inserts. Amazing dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 19, 2014
Such great quality and is really a beautiful dress with a classy, glamorous modern vintage vibe.
I am a very small slim 0 so this fit well, but was not a perfect fit, which I did not expect anyways. I have very narrow shoulders so the lace overlay bit was not snug. The inside has a small corset feature that helps a lot with the fit. It's very flattering for someone who wants to show off their waist and back, but not something that's super right in the butt. For a small chested girl, it's was okay to wear without a bra but I would have liked to wear a strapless bra with to fill it out more and give the look more curves. I also would have liked a rent one of the belts from the bridal accessories to add a little more sparkle. As you can see in the picture, it was extremely long for me, but I wore 5" heels with a platform and it just brushed the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 24, 2013
I am working on a portfolio and wore this dress in a photo shoot. Amazing! Detail is beautiful!
Fits like a glove! It is a more comfortable option, and I felt glamorous. Can be worn alone, or add jewelry, very elegant! Photos by www.LeighandBecca.com
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
A dream dress!
This dress was amazing. It could even be a wedding dress. It hugs your curves in all the right places without raising eyebrows.. The belt defines your waist. I wore it with silver heels and a silver clutch and pearl earrings. I received compliments all night long. I wish I could have kept this dress. I will rent it again for sure! I am trying to find it online so I can buy it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautiful, pale mint colored dress. Wore other dress with long-sleeves but would gladly rent again!
This was perfect for an hourglass figure - fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. It had a little too much going on at the bottom in terms of a short train for the event I needed but I would definitely rent this again for the right occasion. Lace overlay is delicate and really makes a nice neckline, fabric was beautiful. I ordered the long and would have had to wear pretty tall heels to make it work (I'm 5'6") so I'd consider ordering the regular next time.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 20, 2014
The dress was stunning with a vintage flair.
I absolutely adore this dress. Seriously. I wore this to the Air Force Ball we had and it was a hit. It was elegant and received tons of compliments. The only complaints that I had was that when I wore the 14R, it fit great for my body, but was large up top, making the lace unable to lay flat. Other than that, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2014
perfect dress for the prefect day!
I rented this dress for my wedding day and i loved it! It fit my body perfect and everyone gave me many compliments. It was exactly what I wanted for my wedding and I knew I had to have it once I saw it on here. Since it is off-white, green, mint-ish color I was a little worried about the color my bridesmaids should wear, but I ended up going with all different shades of gray. My shoes were also a darker gray color. It was really comfortable, light, and i didn't need a bra because it has a built in one which was great. I can't say enough good things about this dress!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 21, 2014
The gasps I heard when I turned the corner to walk down the aisle.
This dress is stunning. Fits like a glove and is very flattering. I wore the 12r but could have easily worn the 10r. We were short on time and the 12r is the one I grabbed first :-) The dress has a bit of give in the material. It photographs beautifully. And at $150 I was able to allocate the dress savings to other places. I want to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2014
Classic and elegant!
This dress was a stunning fit. One thing to note: the sleeves were a little stretched, but not noticeable, and given the lace there were a few snags, but again, no one could tell. Gorgeous dress with a beautiful mint sheen!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
I felt like a princess!
The service at RTR is absolutely amazing. I wore this to my junior prom, and am absolutely thrilled with my decision to rent a prom dress. The dress I originally wanted got damaged so they upgraded me to this dress at no additional charge--it ended up working perfectly. The dress is very comfortable and runs true to size. Such a unique and gorgeous gown!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 18, 2014
Great last minute dress!
This was my first rental experience and wow. This dress was very comfortable and when you walk, it flowed beautifully. There was even a bit of a train. The dress came with a silver sash that complimented the dress beautifully, but you can wear it without. The only downside was that the long was longer than I expected and I'm 6'7'', when I was ready to kick my shoes off and dance I couldn't because I was stepping all over the dress. Overall, if you want to feel like a princess, this is it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more...
I got engaged in august 2013 to my best friend. I figured I'd get the dress stuff done first because I already knew where I wanted my wedding and anyone who knows me knows I hate stress...which was bound to happen with a January wedding approaching! I knew I didn't want a big dress, much less something crazy expensive since I knew I'd only be wearing this for a few hours...lo and behold I find out about RTR and prayers answered. After visiting the showroom TWICE I settled on my dream dress sometime in September. The dress is incredibly comfortable, I was able to wear it with a strapless bra (I was nervous about it showing in the open back but didn't have that happen once! Whew!) I love the scoop neck and the minty blue satin and the silver lace overlay with more white lace over that. It looked so unique and stood out from everything else...it was so delicate, elegant, lightweight... I still get compliments on how gorgeous I looked and how even though I didn't wear a traditional "white" it was still lovely and was a great touch to our winter wedding...I have wider hips so it was a little snug around that area but nothing unbearable. When I danced I was sure to twirl to see how the mermaid bottom opened up lol. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels with my dress, my toes peeked out a little when I stood and you could see my shoes when I sat down (see picture)...I thought I'd hate it but it looked really cute in the photographs...the dress has a short train so the front is shorter than the back....All in all I love my dress; the fit, the style, the price! Thanks RTR for helping make my day as special as it was right down to the dress!
ChynaNovember 26, 2014
Absolutely stunning :-)! I'm considering this for my wedding dress too!
RachelApril 29, 2015
Same here! You look beautiful!
JessicaAugust 10, 2015
Love it! Thanks for the great review!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 92lbs
December 3, 2014
Wore for my wedding day.
This dress was nice! It fit perfectly and true to size. I had to rent the 0R, since short is not an option, but with heels I had no issues with the dress. I bought a ribbon at hobby lobby and anchored it with a brooch from my grandmother to break up the waist line. It was very comfortable and I did not have to wear a bra because there was one built in! yay! It was so nice for a casual wedding, but I'd wear it formally as well. The color in person is green, and depending on the light and camera it looked silver in some and green in others. This wasn't really an issue for me, nor would it effect my decision on renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful Gown!
I wore this for my 30th Birthday party. The dress is beautiful - I felt like Cinderella in it. I'm normally an 8 or 10 but wore the 12 in this dress. It is pretty long - even with heels I had to hold it up when I walked around. I wish I had gotten a picture of the back because it is gorgeous too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2014
Fantastic!
I normally wear a size M in day-to-day clothing and size 8-10 in dresses. I ordered this dress in a size 8R and 10R because I was wary of the fit. When the dresses arrived, I tried size 8R first and--voila! It was a perfect fit! It fit my small bust quite well, contrary to what I've read in other reviews, so I have no complaints in that area. I must say, though, that the length was RIDICULOUSLY long... I wore 5" heels with the 8R and the front still dragged a good 2-3" on the floor, such that I could not take a step without holding on to the dress... perhaps the dress was mislabeled? No one will ever know... Since I wore this for my wedding, I paired it with the Badgley Mischka "Say I Do" belt and it gave it the perfect boost of wedding glam, not that the luscious lace on the dress didn't do the same. This dress DOES have a rustic-y, muted, mint green tinge on the fabric underneath the lace, but the dress photographs as a grey/silver, so no problems there! I received nothing but compliments, so I am VERY satisfied!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 4, 2015
Amazing! Perfect color and dress for a rustic style elopement. The dress is silvery with mint green
It was the perfect dress for our perfect day. The dress has a light silver tone with a light mint green color underneath. I have curves into bottom half and it was snug and I needed to realign the layers often but I probably should've ordered a size larger as a back up rather than smaller. All in all I received a ton of compliments and I felt extraordinary
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2015
Stunning dress for an elopement!
I wore this dress for my elopement and I absolutely LOVED it! It is very elegant, but still has a hint of sexy. I have received so many compliments on the photos. I wore it without the sash because I thought the sash was placed at a not very flattering spot for my body shape. A few cons that were unfortunate, but did not take away from the gorgeous dress: I wore the 2R, which was a bit too short. I am 5'4" and the dress barely touched the ground - I had to wear flats and you could still see them. As mentioned in previous comments for the 2R size dress, the silver underlay was about 2 inches longer than the lace at the bottom of the dress. Clearly it was not designed to look like that, but overall it didn't take away from the dress and no one noticed but me. Also important to note that if you are self conscious about a slight belly, this dress will not hide it. Those small parts aside, this dress is amazing - stunning, sexy and absolutely perfect for my elopement.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2015
I love this dress. It is so pleasing to the eye. Subtle look, simple but absolutely glamorous.
The moment this dress arrived, i fell in love with it. I had separation anxiety when i was about to send it back. I rented size 0R and 2R but the 2R fit better. I could have worn a size 4 because it was bit tight around my rib cage. I am petite at 5'2" and the length was perfect. Complimented all night long and my husband loved. it The color was somewhat greenish, blue with silver! So perfect for a formal affair without trying hard to look good!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
A classy, yet sexy dress.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I was initially skeptical, because the dress seems to hang off the model in the photo, but in person, it flaunted my curves so well. My boyfriend really loved this dress, and appreciated that it balanced classy and sexy. The color changes depending upon your lighting. Inside, it looks silvery gray while outdoors it takes on a light blue color. I'm 5'5" and wore heels that were just under 4 inches, and the dress was a tiny bit short in front, but not too noticeable because of the train in the back. My only issue was the layers. This dress has 3 layers of fabric in the skirt and they don't like to stay down/flat/together, so I had to adjust throughout the night. Overall, a great experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the evening!Would wear it again!
Since I am borderline 5'7", I got a longer dress. I planned on wearing 3-4" heals, so i thought it would be good, but the dress was still puddling on the floor a bit. I had to be very careful about where i walked because some people almost stepped on the dress! Everything else about the dress fit well and there were no problems.
CheliseMay 1, 2013
Is this dress silver?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Chelise, This dress is a silvery-blue! Highly recommend it!
SarahMay 5, 2013
I am exactly 5'7'' and my heels are 4". should i get the R length or the L length?
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2013
Hi Sarah! We would recommend that you get the long length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2013
Elegant
This dress was amazing. I was very nervous about the selection because lace in general can be unforgiving and uncomfortable however this was just the opposite in my opinion. My husband and I are coming up on our ten year wedding anniversary and thought it was time to do some professional photos. We started off in a different dress; had a few minutes left and I said I had another dress. When I walked out in the dress my husband and the photographer both kept commenting on how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was fairly long but I had a 5 inch heel on and so it worked out well. (I'm very straight body shaped, so no curves to hug below the chest, which was the only slight issue on how compressed the girls were- but wasn't uncomfortable or ill fitting) I'm excited to see the rest of the photos and I would love to wear this dress to a formal event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom and loved it! So elegant!
This was basically the dress of my dreams. It has a very classic and elegant feel while still remaining fun. I got lots of compliments on my dress all night (my favorite was "You're so classy!"), and it definitely stood out as a unique and beautiful gown. It fit very well, my only problem was with the train, which got caught underfoot while I was dancing. Ladies, be prepared to wear very high heels with this dress! Also, I didn't receive the silver waist ribbon in my delivery for some reason, but I decided to go with a black belt instead, and I think it really worked. Overall, I had a great experience with RTR, and a great Senior Prom. I would not hesitate to rent from here again. Happy shopping! Note - I'm 5'7" without heels, so maybe 5'10" in this photo.
SharonApril 30, 2013
are you 5'7
SharonApril 30, 2013
were you 5'7" with or without the heels?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 2, 2013
Perfectly Elegant
I wore this for my junior prom and it was perfect. I couldn't pick a more gorgeous dress than this one. Fits really well, but the blue is a bit more mint colored.
Alejandra May 2, 2013
What do you mean the blue is a bit more mint colored? Isn't the dress grey? Sorry I'm just confused on whether or not this review is about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2013
The lace!
I am a 34B and the bust did not have enough material so I couldn't even fit into the dress. The dress is absolutely beautiful otherwise.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2013
Classy and elegant!
For being 5 feet tall, I was insanely nervous about renting this dress, but the dress actually elongated my body. I had on 4" heels and there was a bit of a train, but the train worked well with the dress. There was a built in corset which helped flatter my body. The dress was a bit grayer than it was in the picture on the website, but other than the color, the dress was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2013
Outstanding customer service!
I ordered the 4R & 6R. Both fit closely the same, so I went with the 4R. A little lose on the top lace on both sizes and less gathering in the front hip area on the 4. The sash wasn't shipped with the original order (it's package separated from the dress) so they overnighted it to the hotel. On the return, I accidentally but it into a USPS blue box when it was supposed to ship USP. They were very understanding on my behalf. As for the dress, absolutely stunning! It was gorgeous, I wasn't ready to take it off at the end of the event and I received many compliments. I've ordered many time from RTR and this is by far my fav so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore to prom. A bit long for my event, but very true to size.
I didn't want to wreck the dress, so I had to get it hemmed with tape. I didn't want to risk stepping on it during the dance. I got many compliments throughout the night on my dress. It is kind of tinted forest green, even though it appears whitish grey in the picture. Other than that, it's a beautiful dress that I would definitely recommend!
MeganMay 15, 2013
Did you have to wear a bra? (Some of the reviewers with larger chests said they didn't have to, but I am the same size as you.)
MegMay 21, 2013
What color bowtie is your date wearing? I love the gray tux with this dress, but I don't know what color to tell my date to get for a tie if he got a gray tux!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress
very sweet and trendy dress, love the shape of it. The color is a little bland, but it is super comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×