You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Heaven On Earth Gown
Rental $150 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar’s Glass Slipper Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Mermaid skirt with removable ribbon belt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos143

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 16, 2014
This dress looks incredible in pictures! Amazing fit with a vintage flair!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was used for a bridal photo shoot and it was so comfortable! I felt really beautiful and the fit was perfect. The dress is slightly longer in the back, so keep that in mind when choosing a heel height. The cap sleeves are a little loose, which was not a problem but obviously due to the dress having been worn so many times. In my opinion I do not think this dress is appropriate to wear as a guest to a wedding. It is incredibly bridal and the silvery blue hue is not enough to make it look less like a wedding dress.
whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 27, 2013
The dress made the wedding!! It fit perfectly and looked awesome in the photos!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful!! It fit perfectly!! I couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous gown!
Person
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 27, 2013
A head turner, classy gown.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a gorgeous gown. The color is light greenish/bluish/silverish. The lace is delicate and feminine. People on the street stopped and stared.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 11, 2014
Beautiful, pale mint colored dress. Wore other dress with long-sleeves but would gladly rent again!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for an hourglass figure - fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. It had a little too much going on at the bottom in terms of a short train for the event I needed but I would definitely rent this again for the right occasion. Lace overlay is delicate and really makes a nice neckline, fabric was beautiful. I ordered the long and would have had to wear pretty tall heels to make it work (I'm 5'6") so I'd consider ordering the regular next time.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 7, 2014
Arrived on time , great dress , clean I love love my dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love my dress so much , fitted me perfect I got a compliment about the dress all night.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 6, 2014
LOVED this dress, received SO many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great!
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Apr 5, 2014
Elegant and Romantic dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and received so many compliments at the black tie work event I attended. It is a gorgeous silvery/seafoam greenish blue color (hard to explain) and is just beautiful. I really liked it against my fair skin but I think the color would look beautiful on darker skin tones as well. I am in between a size 8 and 10 now and ended up wearing the 10L which fit perfectly. There is a corset built into the dress which was very comfortable and I did not need to wear a bra. I wore nude colored 3" strappy heels which worked out well with the 10L size (I am 5' 9"). The silver purse in the photo is also rented from RTR.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 23, 2014
For my college's annual gala
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, perfect length and I was complimented all night on it. Very classy but also subtly sexy because of its form fitting shape and low back. I felt like a princess all night. Truly a unique dress and I highly recommend it.
tasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 12, 2014
I renewed my vows at the Trump SoHo & this dress was perfection!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was simply perfection!! I fell in love with it the moment i put it on!! My husband couldn't keep his hands off me ^_^
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 10, 2014
Beautiful dress! I didn't want to return it!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 6 and ordered both the 6 and 8. The 8 was way too big through the shoulders and a bit long. The 6 was snug but a perfect fit!!! I wore this for our sons' school gala and the theme was Winter Wonderland. I loved having something totally different in a sea of black. I have ordered from Rent The Runway several times and have never been disappointed. Great choices of dresses and accessories and great customer service!!! Thanks RTR for helping me feel like a million bucks!!!
Marykate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 9, 2014
Amazing dress for an unforgettable night
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first rental from RTR and it went amazingly! No fuss, no hassle, no worries! After reading all of the reviews for this gorgeous dress I knew it was the one! The weight, the lace and the built-in bra of the dress all help the fit. The double lining and mini train swirled and swished beautifully around my legs. I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the front just brushed the ground which was the perfect length. On me, the lace was not too loose on the chest as some other reviewers mentioned but if you're an A cup it might be too loose on you or I would recommend inserts. Amazing dress!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 4, 2014
Best Customer Service Ever
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have an athletic build; I have very broad shoulders and a wider rib cage (blame swimming). The size 8 fit like a GLOVE, so I advise you size up one size if you have an athletic build!!! What made my experience even better was the customer service. When I received my package, one of the dresses was extremely ripped. The customer representative shipped me a dress immediately and made sure I received it. I love RTR and will be a customer for life!!!
Crystalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 3, 2014
I felt so beautiful and received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! I rented it for my boyfriend's fraternity chartering banquet and winter formal. I got a size 2R and 4R which are the sizes I normally get. I was a bit concerned about the 2R fitting in the bust area (I'm a 32C), but with the built in bustier, I didn't need a bra and it fit perfectly. It was snug, but not suffocating. The length was perfect with my 3" heels! The back has a slight train to it which gave it a more elegant feel. The one complaint I had was that the lining fell lower than the lace overlay. I'm not sure if that was part of the design or what, but it didn't seem to look right. I didn't have time to get hem tape, but overall I don't think anyone noticed. The liner color is a grey color, with a more metallic/ pure silver lace overlay. I can't tell you how many compliments I received while wearing this and I felt so elegant and beautiful! I wish I could have kept this dress!
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 3, 2014
Couldn't have asked for more...
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got engaged in august 2013 to my best friend. I figured I'd get the dress stuff done first because I already knew where I wanted my wedding and anyone who knows me knows I hate stress...which was bound to happen with a January wedding approaching! I knew I didn't want a big dress, much less something crazy expensive since I knew I'd only be wearing this for a few hours...lo and behold I find out about RTR and prayers answered. After visiting the showroom TWICE I settled on my dream dress sometime in September. The dress is incredibly comfortable, I was able to wear it with a strapless bra (I was nervous about it showing in the open back but didn't have that happen once! Whew!) I love the scoop neck and the minty blue satin and the silver lace overlay with more white lace over that. It looked so unique and stood out from everything else...it was so delicate, elegant, lightweight... I still get compliments on how gorgeous I looked and how even though I didn't wear a traditional "white" it was still lovely and was a great touch to our winter wedding...I have wider hips so it was a little snug around that area but nothing unbearable. When I danced I was sure to twirl to see how the mermaid bottom opened up lol. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels with my dress, my toes peeked out a little when I stood and you could see my shoes when I sat down (see picture)...I thought I'd hate it but it looked really cute in the photographs...the dress has a short train so the front is shorter than the back....All in all I love my dress; the fit, the style, the price! Thanks RTR for helping make my day as special as it was right down to the dress!
Lanaya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 30, 2014
The lace overlay makes the dress so classy.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, I rented the long and it touched the floor perfectly. I am normally a size two and that is the size that fit wonderfully. I did not need to wear a bra as the dress was fitted enough to support. There is a bit of a mermaid cut to the dress that made it so feminine.
Sani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 30, 2014
Beautiful Understated Elegance
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so stunning on, it fits true to size. I'm 5'-7" tall 132 lbs with athletic build and the dress looked like it was made for me in the 4L. I used it for my small wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, The dresses arrived several days early, the return was so easy. I just could not have been any happier with the experience. Highly highly recommend.
lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 21, 2014
Love this dress!!! it was perfect for our theme wedding! Had a classic vintage look
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit tight but hugged at the right curves, I loved the way it looked on camera and using it as a wedding dress I'd rather spend $150 then $4,000. This dress really is one of a kind. I'm 5ft and was scared it wouldn't fit but for all the short girls out there DO NOT BE AFRAID, all you need is 4' inch heels! Don't hesitate to get this dress it really is a dress that flatters all!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 21, 2014
I got compliments all night about how classic my dress looked!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. I went for the 10L just for the extra length. The 8L fit great and showed off my figure well. But like i said I wanted the extra length so i went for the 10. Overall, it was a great dress! This is my second time renting from rent the runway and they have yet to let me down. Cant wait to use them again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 2, 2014
I received compliments all night on this dress! Everyone loved it, especially me! Thank you, RTR!!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From now on I will rent all of my dresses from RTR. I attend several formal events per year and in the past I have bought all of my dresses. I never want to spend over $200 because I will probably never wear the dress again. I could feel the difference wearing this $1,000 gown. The best part is that I still stayed under my $200 budget!!! Being a first time renter I was a little nervous at first, but my addressed arrived on time - fit perfectly - and was very easy to return. Also, the service and follow-up from RTR was outstanding! I have been telling everyone I know about RTR. I must say....this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You made me feel beautiful all night. That is definitely the way a girl likes to bring in the New Year! Thank you, RTR!!!
May
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 30, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a last minute, small wedding at a marina and I ordered this dress a few weeks before. It came a day early! Great job RTR! I ordered the 4 which fit the rest of my body, except the bosum part so if you're blessed up top, go for the 6. The size 6 fit my bosums in very nicely without bringing too much attention to them. I was very covered and did not require a bra. The support was amazing!!! I am super petite about 5'0 and super busty at about 32ee, borderline 32eee/f. I wore the dress with 4 inch heels because I wanted to bring out the blue in the dress, but the train ran a bit long as expected since I am petite. The color is as people have described an off-gray tone with tint of blue or green depending on the lighting. I loved it with the ribbon and without, but decided to keep it on. FYI, you can't see it, but I also rented the Blue Skies Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane as my initial something blue. It truly is an amazing dress that fit nearly perfect. The shoulder part hung a tad bit loose but not too noticeabe, and the train was a little bit long as expected. But, the dress fit beautifully everywhere else and I got so much compliments. I'm going to rent it again for next year's big wedding renewal. :)
Adrian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Dec 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Nearly Perfect Fit! Tons of Compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly around waist and hips. Perfect length on me with 3-4 inch heels. The only problem was with the bust. It was fairly large in the bust area. I didn't wear a bra with the dress since there's one built in basically. The dress might have worked better on a C cup or a larger B cup. I do not recommend this dress for anyone smaller than a 32 B. It will bunch up. What lagged in the bust was made up for by the beautiful lace and the perfect fit in the hips and waist. My waist is a 25. I would recommend this dress for any classy event. It also made my bum look great! Good plus! I felt beautiful all night!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 21, 2013
A perfect dress for anniversary portraits
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My husband and I had anniversary portraits done at the beach and I rented this dress for the occasion. It was easy to move in, lightweight and photographed beautifully. The first one I received was a bit ripped on the bust, so they sent me another ovenight to my hotel at the coast, the experience was very positive. This dress is a light green/blue.
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress for my bridal shower. The lace detail is so pretty and feminine. There is a little boning in the chest/bodice area, which was a great support, because a couldn't wear a bra with it. The color is more beautiful in person than what is pictured on the model. I loved wearing this dress!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 12, 2013
I used this dress for my wedding. It was the perfect combo of all the gowns I had tried on.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It does fit fairly true to size. I have an hourglass figure, so it can be hard to fit my hips, butt, and thighs. This had the perfect amount of give to where it was fitted & comfortable to move in. My torso is broad at the shoulders & narrow at my waist, so this dress was harder to fit that way. The zipper hit right where my ribs broaden, which made it a tight zip. Although a larger size would have fit there, everywhere else would have been too big. There are 3 layers to the dress, 2 silver under layers, then white lace over it. This can cause some bunching. I used a body shaper to help smooth it out. I agree with RTR's suggestion. The largest cup size that can comfortable fit is a C. Overall, I was completely satisfied. It was the exact look I have had in mind since the engagement. It was comfortable to move it, light weight, but warm (December wedding).
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 10, 2013
I loved this dress! My favorite so far :D
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. it was very beautiful. I received a lot of compliments on it. The height was perfect for me when I had my high heals on. I wore 5-6 inch tall heels with this dress. The lace on top of my chest area was a little loose so I had to keep on pulling it back once in a while because it would kind of hang loose around my shoulders. I loved that that was a bustier type material for the bra so you could go bra-less in this dress.
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 5, 2013
Simply Perfect <3
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn for a 25th wedding anniversary. The lace is so beautiful. The dress ran a bit small. But the bigger size fit so perfect. I got so many compliments. This dress made me feel amazing!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 3, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal look
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress is great, I really like the open back, high neckline, and small silver ribbon belt. The color is stunning.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is heavier than it looks and everything falls beautifully! I have a short torso so the lace on top was a bit loose, but nothing I not already used to adjusting for. I didn't need to wear a bra because of the boning in the bustier. It took some adjusting, but everything fit the way it was supposed to. I wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was definitely long, but being 5' that's to be expected. With 3.5" heels it was definitely not the longest dress I've received from RTR. I got SO many compliments all night long and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 24, 2013
I am working on a portfolio and wore this dress in a photo shoot. Amazing! Detail is beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like a glove! It is a more comfortable option, and I felt glamorous. Can be worn alone, or add jewelry, very elegant! Photos by www.LeighandBecca.com
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 21, 2013
This dress fit great and was gorgeous on!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted through waist and hips so I went for the 6L instead of the 4L, which did fit a little better in the bust, in order to work with my pear shape. The dress was absolutely beautiful and i felt stunning in it. The top did sit low on my chest, but with some double sided tape I was able to make sure the dress stayed right where I wanted it. The length was perfect with a pair of heels.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 20, 2013
Elegant and chic
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so mang compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and very chic, perfect for a wedding! I wore the dress without the silk belt and with silver shoes.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 11, 2013
Unforgettable dress! It was meant to be!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first saw this dress, I fell in love instantly. The color is just like what you see in the pictures, it fit like a glove and it was so easy to accesorize with. I had major separation anxiety when I had to send it back! The dress is gorgeous no questions asked! This was my first RTR and I plan on using them in the future!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Nov 6, 2013
On time and beautiful! Pretty much the perfect experience.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tired this dress on at Neiman Marcus in March and completely fell in love with it. The size six was a perfect fit for my body and the dress was stunning. I would have purchased it had it not been just at $1,000. So to my surprise when I had the event coming up in May, I looked on rent the runway to find a dress and the wonderful dress I found at Neiman's was on here! When it came in the mail, it fit perfectly in the bust and waist, and the train was just long enough to be beautiful but not too much. I could wear a strapless bra with this no problem without having to worry about a sticky bra. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing. I never had to pull it up or adjust it. It's easy to accessorize and a lovely cut. I recommend it for anyone!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 1, 2013
It made for the most regal, elegant wedding dress.. truly made the day extra special. I felt amazing
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a 6 because of a little baby weight still on.. but it runs true to size ladies!
TJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 29, 2013
Incredibly gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I absolutely recommend it. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, and the 2R fit perfectly. I am 32B, 118lbs, 5'7", and wore ballet flats - the hem in the back is slightly longer than the front, so I had to be a bit careful when walking up stairs, but otherwise at my height flats or a 1" heel would work best. Other reviewers noted it has a slight mint green hue - I didn't really notice that, the light silvery sheen of the lace is what stood out to me. It's incredibly comfortable (it has some stretch). I wore it for a civil ceremony and everyone raved about how beautiful the dress is! It is elegant and sophisticated and just the right amount of sexy. I would absolutely rent this again for a second wedding ceremony we'll have next summer!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 28, 2013
Beautiful wedding gown!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my elopement--it was a beautiful gown in perfect condition. Strangers complimented me on the dress all day! As far as color, I was expecting it to be more greenish/blue-tinged from the other reviews, but IMHO, it is a silver/gray color, exactly like it looks in the main photo. I thought the color was gorgeous. Also, I got the 6R and the 8R and ended up going with the 8R--I am almost 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect for me, so unless you want it dragging on the ground or are super tall, the regular length should be fine. I couldn't wear a bra with this; even a strapless would have shown through the lace at the top, but as others have mentioned, there is a built-in bodice. I just used fashion tape to secure the top. Great RTR experience all around!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 15, 2013
A really pretty, unique, form-fitting dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the rental experience and the dress itself. It was noticeably different than other dresses at the event with the cool mint green color, and still formal and elegant. I received many compliments on the dress the entire night. I wouldn't buy this dress because I would be nervous about the delicacy of the lace, but I wouldn't change my choice for a rental. I had some small damage to the lace beneath the zipper on the size 8L, but I ended up going with the 6L, so it didn't matter. Very form-fitting - in all the right places.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for a formal occasion! Weeks later, I'm still getting compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is pretty true to size. Color is more of a blue/greenish grey (it's very light, almost like a seafoam grey). Lace overlay is gorgeous but sometimes got snagged by my heels at times... Overall though, LOVED the dress! Best dress I rented from Rentherunway.com so far!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 9, 2013
I got so many compliments! So easy and the perfect wedding dress without having to spend a fortune!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. It didn't come with a belt, so I went out and purchased Ivory Satin ribbon to use as a sash. Very happy with this dress!!!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 8, 2013
Loved this dress. Elegant, perfect for black tie, so many compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 5 1/2" / 130 lbs / 32DD / long torso. I wore 4L with 4" heels was still a tiny bit too long but still doable. Even with spanx on, I was working hard to keep my tummy sucked in because this dress is not that forgiving around your stomach! There was a built in corset, so with a larger chest, I still didn't have to wear a bra. The lace at the top is really lovely and the color was nice even with my fair skin - its a silvery blue. For accessories, I think nice earrings and bracelet would be perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress