Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$159 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Gown. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! Classy and elegant--Such a beautiful shape! I got compliments all night long!
I rented this for my husband's best friend's wedding--Since my husband was wearing a tux, I wanted to do something a little more special than a cocktail length dress. This is one of the favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments all night long! My favorite was from one of the bridesmaids who said "I found my wedding dress!" It fit like a glove! The two fit perfectly, except for the bust area. I wasn't able to clasp the back, so I opted for the 4. The dress has a built in bra, which is great! I would recommend this to anyone!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2013
The dress did all the work, so I could enjoy every second of my wedding!
I loved this dress in every way. Delicate, classy lace made me feel so elegant on my special day. Renting a dress for my wedding was a "risky" decision, but it totally paid off! The dress was amazing, not only in what it looked like, but that it did all the work! I didn't have to wear constricting, uplifting, or shaping undergarments because of it's high quality ribbing and structure. I had jaws dropping and compliments flying all night. HIGHLY suggest this dress for all women, especially on the busty side! I wore 1.5 inch heels, and could also dance in flats; so, if you're the type to wear high heels, definitely go for the long version of your size! This was my first RTR rental- I'm hooked! I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again!
JoySeptember 18, 2013
You look beautiful! Im getting married January 4, 2013 and want to wear this dress as well...question though...did you have bridesmaids? what color/material did you have them wear? thanks!
JuliaSeptember 24, 2013
What shoes did you wear??
RebeccaSeptember 26, 2013
Joy- My sister was my only bridesmaid. I let her choose whatever she wanted and she chose a pink blush dress, knee length. This dress would go great with lavender, blue, definitely silver, whatever!
RebeccaSeptember 26, 2013
Julia- I wore the Lulu Townsend Mindy sandal from DSW. 2.5" and so comfy!
JoyOctober 4, 2013
We decided to go with different shades of green for the girls (3)...im so excited to wear this dress! Thanks again! and congrats!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
Beautiful !
I loved this dress. I felt that with my fair skin, and blonde hair, the color washed me out a bit. With brighter makeup, however, that problem was fixed. I didn't wear this because I preferred the other choice. None the less, Beautiful dress. ( and I am very very picky !)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Fantastic dress.
The dress is classical, elegant and comfortable. If you have a classical hourglass figure with a large bust and a much smaller waist, the dress will feel tight on top and I very strongly recommend ordering a larger size. I wore a size 6, and was still tight on top, but it worked. I cinched the sash to compensate for the extra room in the waist. The plus is that you won't have to wear a bra. The dress is cut extremely well and does WONDERS for your backside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
This gown is absolutely stunning!
I wore this gorgeous gown to a charity Gala and received compliments all night long! My boyfriend was speechless when he saw me in it;) It fits true to size and has a built in bra, so you don't have to wear one. It is also surprisingly very comfortable, and the fabric gives (the under layer is a soft silk). I was very happy with my first RTW experience and will definitely consider this site for future occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
Wore to a black tie dinner for work. The dress might be slightly juvenile considering the event, but it was truly gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
The service from RTR is amazing. My dress was here on time and in great condition!
I loved everything about this dress. The lace was so delicate and the fit was so flattering. There is a bit of internal construction going on here that is great so I went without a bra. I'm 5'4'' and could wear this with a comfortable heel (about 3 inches or so) but there is a bit of a train so watch out. I will be renting this one again
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Loved this dress. Elegant, perfect for black tie, so many compliments!
I'm 5' 5 1/2" / 130 lbs / 32DD / long torso. I wore 4L with 4" heels was still a tiny bit too long but still doable. Even with spanx on, I was working hard to keep my tummy sucked in because this dress is not that forgiving around your stomach! There was a built in corset, so with a larger chest, I still didn't have to wear a bra. The lace at the top is really lovely and the color was nice even with my fair skin - its a silvery blue. For accessories, I think nice earrings and bracelet would be perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
I got so many compliments! So easy and the perfect wedding dress without having to spend a fortune!
Fit was true to size. It didn't come with a belt, so I went out and purchased Ivory Satin ribbon to use as a sash. Very happy with this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2013
wonderful dress -- got a compliment from a complete stranger!
Loops for the sash had been cut off before I received the dress. The lining hung slightly longer than the lace
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for a formal occasion! Weeks later, I'm still getting compliments!
Fit is pretty true to size. Color is more of a blue/greenish grey (it's very light, almost like a seafoam grey). Lace overlay is gorgeous but sometimes got snagged by my heels at times... Overall though, LOVED the dress! Best dress I rented from Rentherunway.com so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2013
A really pretty, unique, form-fitting dress
I was very happy with the rental experience and the dress itself. It was noticeably different than other dresses at the event with the cool mint green color, and still formal and elegant. I received many compliments on the dress the entire night. I wouldn't buy this dress because I would be nervous about the delicacy of the lace, but I wouldn't change my choice for a rental. I had some small damage to the lace beneath the zipper on the size 8L, but I ended up going with the 6L, so it didn't matter. Very form-fitting - in all the right places.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Everyone commented on how beautiful the gown was!!! Felt awesome!
longer train than I'd like, but awesome!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2013
Incredibly gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I absolutely recommend it. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, and the 2R fit perfectly. I am 32B, 118lbs, 5'7", and wore ballet flats - the hem in the back is slightly longer than the front, so I had to be a bit careful when walking up stairs, but otherwise at my height flats or a 1" heel would work best. Other reviewers noted it has a slight mint green hue - I didn't really notice that, the light silvery sheen of the lace is what stood out to me. It's incredibly comfortable (it has some stretch). I wore it for a civil ceremony and everyone raved about how beautiful the dress is! It is elegant and sophisticated and just the right amount of sexy. I would absolutely rent this again for a second wedding ceremony we'll have next summer!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 1, 2013
It made for the most regal, elegant wedding dress.. truly made the day extra special. I felt amazing
I wore a 6 because of a little baby weight still on.. but it runs true to size ladies!
MeganNovember 24, 2013
beautiful!
MargaretMarch 16, 2014
What color veil did you wear? Was it also from RTR?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
On time and beautiful! Pretty much the perfect experience.
I tired this dress on at Neiman Marcus in March and completely fell in love with it. The size six was a perfect fit for my body and the dress was stunning. I would have purchased it had it not been just at $1,000. So to my surprise when I had the event coming up in May, I looked on rent the runway to find a dress and the wonderful dress I found at Neiman's was on here! When it came in the mail, it fit perfectly in the bust and waist, and the train was just long enough to be beautiful but not too much. I could wear a strapless bra with this no problem without having to worry about a sticky bra. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing. I never had to pull it up or adjust it. It's easy to accessorize and a lovely cut. I recommend it for anyone!
LApril 3, 2014
Fantastic dress. she looks like a celebrity!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2013
Unforgettable dress! It was meant to be!
When I first saw this dress, I fell in love instantly. The color is just like what you see in the pictures, it fit like a glove and it was so easy to accesorize with. I had major separation anxiety when I had to send it back! The dress is gorgeous no questions asked! This was my first RTR and I plan on using them in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't get to try this one!
I was informed by the RTR crew that this dress's previous renter had damaged it beyond repair in time for my rental, so I was unable to try this dress. I was disappointed, not in the RTR staff, but more in the previous renter for harming such a beautiful gown. Fortunately, RTR accommodated my circumstances to the best of their ability, recommending me any dress of my choosing (ended up choosing the Take the Stage gown- highly recommend!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2013
Beautiful wedding
The dress was perfect for my wedding. Looks beautiful in pictures and was very figure flattering. However, it did run a little small. I ended up wearing the larger size and it fit like a glove. It's shorter in the front as well so you need pretty shoes because you can see them for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2013
Elegant and chic
I got so mang compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and very chic, perfect for a wedding! I wore the dress without the silk belt and with silver shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
November 21, 2013
This dress fit great and was gorgeous on!
The dress was fitted through waist and hips so I went for the 6L instead of the 4L, which did fit a little better in the bust, in order to work with my pear shape. The dress was absolutely beautiful and i felt stunning in it. The top did sit low on my chest, but with some double sided tape I was able to make sure the dress stayed right where I wanted it. The length was perfect with a pair of heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!
The fabric is heavier than it looks and everything falls beautifully! I have a short torso so the lace on top was a bit loose, but nothing I not already used to adjusting for. I didn't need to wear a bra because of the boning in the bustier. It took some adjusting, but everything fit the way it was supposed to. I wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was definitely long, but being 5' that's to be expected. With 3.5" heels it was definitely not the longest dress I've received from RTR. I got SO many compliments all night long and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal look
The fit of the dress is great, I really like the open back, high neckline, and small silver ribbon belt. The color is stunning.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
I wore this dress to my legal wedding ceremony. Loved the lace, cut of the sleeves, silver belt, and the length of the dress. I'm 5'2'' so I'm always worried about wearing long dresses but this dress was perfect. Wore 3-4 in heels. Between some of the designers on RTR, I'm either a 4 or a 6. The 4 fit me perfectly but I didn't want to be uncomfortable throughout the ceremony so I opted for the 6. Don't hesitate on this dress, you won't regret it!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 12, 2013
I used this dress for my wedding. It was the perfect combo of all the gowns I had tried on.
It does fit fairly true to size. I have an hourglass figure, so it can be hard to fit my hips, butt, and thighs. This had the perfect amount of give to where it was fitted & comfortable to move in. My torso is broad at the shoulders & narrow at my waist, so this dress was harder to fit that way. The zipper hit right where my ribs broaden, which made it a tight zip. Although a larger size would have fit there, everywhere else would have been too big. There are 3 layers to the dress, 2 silver under layers, then white lace over it. This can cause some bunching. I used a body shaper to help smooth it out. I agree with RTR's suggestion. The largest cup size that can comfortable fit is a C. Overall, I was completely satisfied. It was the exact look I have had in mind since the engagement. It was comfortable to move it, light weight, but warm (December wedding).
allyDecember 20, 2013
I'm supposed to have a silver bridesmaids dress and chose this one, as a bride do you think it's too wedding-ish or too close to being white in color? Thanks! Cute pics!
JenniferDecember 20, 2013
The lace is white so you don't really see a lot of the silver underneath. People who didn't know I rented it asked who i got a wedding dress in time. It depends if you want your girls wearing white.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2013
A perfect dress for anniversary portraits
My husband and I had anniversary portraits done at the beach and I rented this dress for the occasion. It was easy to move in, lightweight and photographed beautifully. The first one I received was a bit ripped on the bust, so they sent me another ovenight to my hotel at the coast, the experience was very positive. This dress is a light green/blue.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Nearly Perfect Fit! Tons of Compliments!
Fits perfectly around waist and hips. Perfect length on me with 3-4 inch heels. The only problem was with the bust. It was fairly large in the bust area. I didn't wear a bra with the dress since there's one built in basically. The dress might have worked better on a C cup or a larger B cup. I do not recommend this dress for anyone smaller than a 32 B. It will bunch up. What lagged in the bust was made up for by the beautiful lace and the perfect fit in the hips and waist. My waist is a 25. I would recommend this dress for any classy event. It also made my bum look great! Good plus! I felt beautiful all night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
December 27, 2013
The dress made the wedding!! It fit perfectly and looked awesome in the photos!
The dress was absolutely beautiful!! It fit perfectly!! I couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous gown!
YvanaJanuary 9, 2014
where did you get your gorgeous belt?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect wedding
I had a last minute, small wedding at a marina and I ordered this dress a few weeks before. It came a day early! Great job RTR! I ordered the 4 which fit the rest of my body, except the bosum part so if you're blessed up top, go for the 6. The size 6 fit my bosums in very nicely without bringing too much attention to them. I was very covered and did not require a bra. The support was amazing!!! I am super petite about 5'0 and super busty at about 32ee, borderline 32eee/f. I wore the dress with 4 inch heels because I wanted to bring out the blue in the dress, but the train ran a bit long as expected since I am petite. The color is as people have described an off-gray tone with tint of blue or green depending on the lighting. I loved it with the ribbon and without, but decided to keep it on. FYI, you can't see it, but I also rented the Blue Skies Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane as my initial something blue. It truly is an amazing dress that fit nearly perfect. The shoulder part hung a tad bit loose but not too noticeabe, and the train was a little bit long as expected. But, the dress fit beautifully everywhere else and I got so much compliments. I'm going to rent it again for next year's big wedding renewal. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
January 2, 2014
I received compliments all night on this dress! Everyone loved it, especially me! Thank you, RTR!!!!
From now on I will rent all of my dresses from RTR. I attend several formal events per year and in the past I have bought all of my dresses. I never want to spend over $200 because I will probably never wear the dress again. I could feel the difference wearing this $1,000 gown. The best part is that I still stayed under my $200 budget!!! Being a first time renter I was a little nervous at first, but my addressed arrived on time - fit perfectly - and was very easy to return. Also, the service and follow-up from RTR was outstanding! I have been telling everyone I know about RTR. I must say....this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You made me feel beautiful all night. That is definitely the way a girl likes to bring in the New Year! Thank you, RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
Just Perfection
Fits like a glove, makes you feel like a superstar. I wish I could keep it forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2014
Get Married In It.
I absolutely loved this dress! Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it to the wedding I had ordered it for. It is a pale, light blue that at a far glance can look pretty bridal. I called a friend in the bridal party and discovered my dress and the bride's were very similar - thus, I decided not to wear it :). Would rent it again in a heart beat for another occasion. Incredibly flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
The lace on this dress is beautiful
I'm pear shaped and this dress did not really work with that. I can usually wear a 6 or an 8, but the dress was snug around my hips/thighs in both. With that being said, the bust area was very large and I absolutely hated the wired corset within the dress for that fact. The wiring made my chest look flat and didn't accentuate my waist much at all. If it were not for the wiring, I might have liked the dress much more, but that really bothered me throughout the night. Save for those two things, the dress is gorgeous in person and the color is a beautiful gray/blue. I was easily able to pair it with silver accessories and heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 21, 2014
I got compliments all night about how classic my dress looked!
The fit was good. I went for the 10L just for the extra length. The 8L fit great and showed off my figure well. But like i said I wanted the extra length so i went for the 10. Overall, it was a great dress! This is my second time renting from rent the runway and they have yet to let me down. Cant wait to use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2014
Love this dress!!! it was perfect for our theme wedding! Had a classic vintage look
Fit tight but hugged at the right curves, I loved the way it looked on camera and using it as a wedding dress I'd rather spend $150 then $4,000. This dress really is one of a kind. I'm 5ft and was scared it wouldn't fit but for all the short girls out there DO NOT BE AFRAID, all you need is 4' inch heels! Don't hesitate to get this dress it really is a dress that flatters all!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 30, 2014
Beautiful Understated Elegance
This dress is so stunning on, it fits true to size. I'm 5'-7" tall 132 lbs with athletic build and the dress looked like it was made for me in the 4L. I used it for my small wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, The dresses arrived several days early, the return was so easy. I just could not have been any happier with the experience. Highly highly recommend.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 30, 2014
The lace overlay makes the dress so classy.
I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, I rented the long and it touched the floor perfectly. I am normally a size two and that is the size that fit wonderfully. I did not need to wear a bra as the dress was fitted enough to support. There is a bit of a mermaid cut to the dress that made it so feminine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2014
Interesting fit
This dress fit very strangely. Tight in the midsection, lose at the top. I was very confused and uncomfortable. The color, as mentioned, has a blue hue to it. Had a lot of potential but just fit so strangely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
So pretty, a total showstopper.
I didn't get the chance to actually wear this dress. It was a bit too formal for the occasion, and I almost felt like I was wearing a wedding dress. It was extremely fancy, the train was long on me, even being 5'10". I think I would have been better off wearing a 8R, because my heels weren't tall enough for it to not drag the ground. I am bummed it didn't work out, it was so stunning.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×