You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Heaven On Earth Gown
Rental $150 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out! Shown here with the Alexis Bittar’s Glass Slipper Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Mermaid skirt with removable ribbon belt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos143

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 2, 2013
This gown is absolutely stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gorgeous gown to a charity Gala and received compliments all night long! My boyfriend was speechless when he saw me in it;) It fits true to size and has a built in bra, so you don't have to wear one. It is also surprisingly very comfortable, and the fabric gives (the under layer is a soft silk). I was very happy with my first RTW experience and will definitely consider this site for future occasions!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 13, 2013
The dress did all the work, so I could enjoy every second of my wedding!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress in every way. Delicate, classy lace made me feel so elegant on my special day. Renting a dress for my wedding was a "risky" decision, but it totally paid off! The dress was amazing, not only in what it looked like, but that it did all the work! I didn't have to wear constricting, uplifting, or shaping undergarments because of it's high quality ribbing and structure. I had jaws dropping and compliments flying all night. HIGHLY suggest this dress for all women, especially on the busty side! I wore 1.5 inch heels, and could also dance in flats; so, if you're the type to wear high heels, definitely go for the long version of your size! This was my first RTR rental- I'm hooked! I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! Classy and elegant--Such a beautiful shape! I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my husband's best friend's wedding--Since my husband was wearing a tux, I wanted to do something a little more special than a cocktail length dress. This is one of the favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments all night long! My favorite was from one of the bridesmaids who said "I found my wedding dress!" It fit like a glove! The two fit perfectly, except for the bust area. I wasn't able to clasp the back, so I opted for the 4. The dress has a built in bra, which is great! I would recommend this to anyone!!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 6, 2013
Old 1920's Hollywood.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with this dress because it was so delicate and elegant and I thought it went well for my roaring 1920's/old Hollywood look. I'm in love with the cut and it fit perfectly! The dress was a bit short, but only because I wore 4-5in. heels, so definitely go with the chart recommendation for heel height. Got tons of compliments on it. This was my first rental with RTR and I was very happy with delivery and quality of the dress. I will definitely be renting from here again for my cousin's wedding in January 2014 and any other fancy occasions that may arise.
Frannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Aug 29, 2013
It was the perfect fit, and was exactly what it looked like online... but even better!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a size 6 and 8, I believe both were the longer length. The 6 fit the best. The 8 was big, so they were true to size. I usually wear a 6. I loved the extra clasps around the waist area that brought in my figure more. I received nothing, but amazing comments on it all night. Perfect! I felt the best I ever have.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 28, 2013
This is a beautiful dress. I definitely would rent it again.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the two and the four in this dress and ended up wearing the two. The two was a bit tight in the hips, but the four was too large on top and had a small tear in the lace. The dress has a built-in corset, so you don't need to wear a bra. The dress was just a little long for me with 2.5 inch heels. The fabric looks beautiful in person. I got lots of compliments and would love to wear this again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 16, 2013
Dress fits beautifully! Great quality and hugs all the right places!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very close friends wedding. I was nervous that the dress would be too light of a color for a wedding. The dress photographs more of a silver color. In person the dress is a beautiful minty/sage underlay. I received compliments all night long from both friends and people I didn't know asking where I got this dress! I rented a 6R & 6L. The regular fit better and was still enough length to wear my four inch heels. Although 3" heels would have prob worked a little better for the length of the front if the dress. The 6L was actually a little Too big. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath. However, a bra was not needed because they had a built in bra corset that fastened in back. Overall, great dress beautifully made and fit like a glove! I would highly recommend this dress.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3242
Aug 11, 2013
IT WAS MADE TO BE!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally picked this dress out to try on when I visited the NYC showroom but they did not have it, so instead I picked another dress to order for my prom. Two days before the event I received a call from RTR saying my dress had been damaged and needed to pick another. Obviously I was hysterical but the customer service was fantastic and they sent me this dress in two sizes and another I had tried on that I knew fit but did not love. They also sent me beautiful earrings and a bracelet. The dress came in the day before prom and fit perfect! I loved it even more than the original. It is so elegant and classy and really made me stand out, everyone loved it! The fit is exquisite and the color is hard to pin point but beautiful nevertheless. LOVED!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jul 30, 2013
Fit and look of dress was amazing. Photographs well!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is even more gorgeous in person. The color photographs slightly more light/white but is definitely light silver with blueish undertones in person. Wore 4 in heels and length was perfect. Got plenty of comments on details of dress; it felt quite light, very easy to dance in. Had built in bustier but I still wore a strapless for more support. Loved accessorizing with pearls (also RTR).
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 26, 2013
Luv the dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for my pre wedding shoot. I luv it. Thanks My tip is wearing a fit-and-flare slip/petticoat under the dress.
Laira
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 24, 2013
A great night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing!
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 2, 2013
I hosted a black tie formal party for my husband’s 30th birthday. I felt like a classic beauty!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5’9” 155lbs. I wore the size 10L and it fit fantastically. I wore 3 inch heels with the dress. It was just the tiniest bit too long in the back. I would occsionally step on it. Other than that I don't have any complaints. It was a gorgeous dress and I felt very glamorous in it. I will definitely me renting from RTR again!
Ambrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jun 18, 2013
Great Service!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually rented this for my sister in law. It fit fabulously, beautiful lace, cannot go wrong!
Rowen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
May 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments from everyone and it fit perfectly!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size, it was easy to dance in, walk in, and sit down in, and it is the best dress I have ever worn!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 12, 2013
I felt so bright in a sea of stars!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Tony Awards in NYC and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got SO many compliments at the awards show and walking out in Times Square, etc. This dress was incredibly comfortable. It really stands out for a formal affair, nothing else like it that I saw. I highly recommend this dress!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Jun 8, 2013
STUNNING. Even the bride told me: "You look beautiful!"
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the moment I saw it on RTR I knew I had to have it! So ethereal! I had the opportunity to try it on at the RTR where I immediately fell in love. The fit was absolutely perfect on my body, as if were tailored to my shape. There was a built-in bra corset with boning. The length (regular) was perfect for my 5'4" frame and even better with 2-3" heels. The lace was divine and the sheerest of aquas. I immediately said, "Yes!" I wore this to a wedding. The perfect accessories were a Judith Leiber clutch, Jimmy Choo sparkle wedges, and chandelier earrings. I felt like a princess. Every time I made eye contact with someone, they told me that I looked stunning. I had women and men coming up to me to comment on how gorgeous my dress was. Psst - I may have been getting as much attention as the bride! The dress was perfectly comfortable all night and twirled beautifully on the dance floor (there are many layers to the dress which are only revealed when twiriling!). I did not want to return this dress! This may have been my absolute favorite and beautiful dress I have ever worn in my life! I loved this dress so much that I am actually renting it for two separate occasions! A+ Fit notes: I recommend wearing this with a Spanx, as the fit below the belt is unforgiving especially if you plan to eat. I did not have to wear a bra as there was one built in already.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 4, 2013
I am in love with this dress! I wore it to my senior prom, and it worked perfectly
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect, and the color is a light mint/sage green, which I couldn't really get from the picture. The train was a little long and there was a little extra lace on top, but that is because I ordered a size slightly too big. Other than that, I that it was great and would defiantly use RTR again!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Jun 3, 2013
everyone LOVED IT! Everyone said it was sophisticated, classy, and chic, and sexy!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing, not itchy at all, its the exact color in the photo, so have your date wear the lightest shade of blue the store has. It did have a bit of a train, and it contains two layers of silk underneath, but everything was very very comfortable. comes with a very padded bra/bustier that clips by itself, and the white is sort of a sheen layer on top. very classy, i ADORED it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Jun 3, 2013
I only wish I could have bought this dress, it was that perfect! Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What the picture doesn't show you is that the dress is really off white (almost a bluish tint). In pictures and in the light, it looks white, but the trimming on the sleeves and the belt are silver. The lace is also has a tint of silver to it. The fit was absolutely perfect. I've never had a dress that fit me more perfectly. It's very form fitting in the torso, and at about waist level it just rests on you! If you are going to be dancing a lot, this is not the best dress for that. I had it for my prom and it was very hard to dance in since it was a little on the heavy side. I am usually an 8L since I am very tall in heels, but this dress is longer than most. Even with my 4 in heels, it still swept the ground when I walked. I also liked this dress because it complimented my skin tone. For those who haven't used RTR, let me just tell you that everything went perfectly for me! The dresses came in the mail (i got a size smaller just in case it ran large, and it was free!) exactly on the day that I asked them to, and with the $5 insurance, I wore it with no worries all night! You just package it up and send it pack on the day it's due!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 3, 2013
WORDS DO NOT DESCRIBE
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely my favorite dress from RTR. I cannot tell you how many people came up to me gushing over this dress! I fit like a glove and was stunningly beautifully. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Jun 2, 2013
It was a great night! and the dress made that possible! I would recommend this dress to any one!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. The size specialist was very helpful in choosing the right one.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 26, 2013
Dress is so elegant and classy! I got so many compliments it was unreal.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've had problems with RTR in the past so I was really worried about the fit on this one. The torso fit perfectly for my shape and I appreciated having a built in bra. The top was very fitting but not too tight, just enough to give the essence of the mermaid shape. My dress did not come with the ribbon belt which was disappointing so I went to Michael's and bought a yard of a green ribbon. I'm about 5'7" and the dress length was incredibly long even with heels. I got it hemmed (3 layers though which was a pain to hem) and took out the hem before I returned it. The lace design was gorgeous also. The color is kind of confusing because the lower layers are mint-green while the top layer is silver. Definitely would rent this again. All in all the dress was lovely and I wish I could have kept it!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 26, 2013
This dress made my night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Neither dress came with the original ribbon in the picture. Luckily I had a silver ribbon at home. Built in bra/bustier is very convenient. I recommend getting the regular length with anyone around my height. Worn with 3 or 4 inch heels made it the perfect length. Underlay is definitely blue-ish, not at all gray.
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 25, 2013
Perfect Pick from the RTR Stylist
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a call from RTR the day before my shipment was supposed to arrive and was told they do not have my back up dress, although I ordered months in advance! I was annoyed but the RTR stylist suggested this dress as a back up. I went with it and assumed I probably wouldn't wear this dress. Well, I hated the dress I thought I would wear, and loved this one! The 10L was perfect with heels and was a hit at the black tie auction. I got a lot of compliments, everyone seemed to love it as much as I did! Definitely one of my favorite RTR rentals!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6223
May 23, 2013
The perfect dress for my senior Prom's theme, Great Gatsby.Everyone absolutely loved the dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very tight near the clasp in the back, so I had to go up a size. However I have wider shoulders. It is very slimming and lots of fun to dance in! Beware of the small train in the back which may collect things from the ground! It looks (and is) expensive so RTR was totally worth it! I will defiantly use RTR again! Thanks
Rach
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
May 23, 2013
everyone told me i looked stunning and elegant & i felt absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit me like a glove, except around the rib and chest area it was loose. but it hugged my body wonderfully without being too tight. i ordered a 2long and a 4long because the 2 regular and 4 regular wouldn't come in on time, but the 2 long was perfect and i was able to walk around without tripping over it even in heels.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 29, 2013
Elegant
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. I was very nervous about the selection because lace in general can be unforgiving and uncomfortable however this was just the opposite in my opinion. My husband and I are coming up on our ten year wedding anniversary and thought it was time to do some professional photos. We started off in a different dress; had a few minutes left and I said I had another dress. When I walked out in the dress my husband and the photographer both kept commenting on how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was fairly long but I had a 5 inch heel on and so it worked out well. (I'm very straight body shaped, so no curves to hug below the chest, which was the only slight issue on how compressed the girls were- but wasn't uncomfortable or ill fitting) I'm excited to see the rest of the photos and I would love to wear this dress to a formal event!
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 21, 2013
Most beautiful dress, I didn't ever want to take it off!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a white-tie ball in D.C. with my boyfriend, so the dress was perfect for a very formal, elegant affair. I almost always wear a size 0, but the dress was only available in a 2R and I didn't want any other one, so I risked it, and it fit just fine! The bodice and hips were a little loose (especially the shoulders/sleeves which slid off every once and a while) but only in a way that I would notice since I was the one in the dress. I wore 1 1/2 inch heels and didn't step on the train, even when we were dancing, but it is definitely a long dress, and falls heavily around the feet. I honestly would not change a thing about it. I absolutely fell in love with it and got so many compliments about how pretty it was. I would recommend this dress to everyone, you will feel like a princess!
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 20, 2013
I had the classiest dress at prom! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove! I think normally I'm a size 2R, but the size 4R fit me perfectly. I'm 5'7", 130lbs with an athletic builld and the fit for the dress is everything. The back of the dress is glamorous and so classy compared to so many of the prom dresses out there today. I loved this dress and had some serious separation anxiety today when I had to send it back, I would buy this dress in a heart beat! I got so many compliments! YAY RTR!
Share
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 19, 2013
Classy and super elegant! One of a kind for sure! My senior prom wasn't expecting this!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I wouldn't have wanted any other dress. I ordered a size 6R and a size 8R and the size 6 fit me perfectly. Nothing was too tight, and it was a really comfortable dress! I thought that the length and the little train in the back would be a problem but that wasn't the case at all. I was able to dance great, walk great with no problem. Sometimes I'd have to hold up the dress but that was my choice. Got so many compliments! My friend called it a "classic Hollywood beauty". Such a lovely dress this was and it was definitely different than the other dresses at prom. Be sure to wear heals of course! I'd say anything 3-5 inches. The stylists here were super helpful, the packaging was amazing, and I even got a little goodie bag! Overall, the dress was perfect.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 20, 2013
I was called "vintage hollywood star" I felt to classy all night!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit is true to size, I would say. Have been dress shopping before i decided to go with RTR and a lady told me I'm a true size 8 (whatever that meant) SO to be safe I ordered a 6 and a 8 even though all my dresses in my closet are 4's or 6's... I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit but I sometimes had the feeling it could be a little tighter and had to pull it up. Right where the zipper ended though was kind of snuck and my husband had to straighten out my "back fat" so maybe 6 was the right size for me. The most unclear part to me was the color of the dress. I know the dress was still on time when i was waiting for the UPS guy at the window the night before the event. He came 7:48pm! He made it,but i waited to see the dress color before i went shoe shopping. I had 40 min (-20 min drive) to find a pair. It all worked out! I added a picture of my shoes to give a better idea of the color of the dress.The lace on the dress white with silver but the under fabric is a very light mint green just like my shoes. I was deciding between sliver and these. This dress is very well built inside so I didn't wear a bra and on top of this it is very comfortable and easy to move in! I got so many compliments all night i stopped counting after the tenth lady (and guys) approaching me to tell me how beautiful i looked. Someone said "love the whole thing" :) this dress was exactly want i wanted so glad i went with RTR!!!
Z
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
May 14, 2013
very romantic dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well. I'm short so there was a bit too much room in the lace at the top, but this is not surprising since I normally have to have straps taken up. There is a structured bra inside that holds the dress up so this was a non-issue, but pulling it down helped. It was lovely, but could have been in better condition. Lace doesn't hold its texture after repeated cleanings, but all of the hooks and the zipper worked well. My friend who is also an 8/10 but much bustier, a DD tried it on and it looked even better on her. I wore with 4 inch heels. I should have taken more photos!
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9244
May 13, 2013
It was for my Senior Prom and I just felt like I belonged in The Great Gatspy. Fell in love with it
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything fit perfectly. I put it on and it felt like it had been made for me. The only thing was that when I was dancing the dress would rotate so all of a sudden the seam on the side would be way off and I had to keep pulling my dress back into position. I received so many complements and having the perfect dress made the night even better. I will definitely use this site again!
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
May 13, 2013
This dress was so gorgeous and perfect for Prom! I got so many compliments and felt so beautiful.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both a size 8 long and 10 long because I tend to always be between those two sizes. The 8 was definitely too small, but the 10 fit like it was tailor made for me. I wore 3 inch heels with it, so the dress just touched the floor, but if you're planning on wearing a smaller heel, I would go for the shorter length for sure. The material was so luxurious and gorgeous and it hides any little bumps or lumps you might have. It also comes with a built in bustier so you don't have to worry about a bra or anything, which was really nice. Overall, this was a stunning dress and this company was such a breeze to work with. I would order this dress again in a heartbeat!
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
May 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very sweet and trendy dress, love the shape of it. The color is a little bland, but it is super comfortable.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 12, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore to prom. A bit long for my event, but very true to size.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't want to wreck the dress, so I had to get it hemmed with tape. I didn't want to risk stepping on it during the dance. I got many compliments throughout the night on my dress. It is kind of tinted forest green, even though it appears whitish grey in the picture. Other than that, it's a beautiful dress that I would definitely recommend!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 11, 2013
Outstanding customer service!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R & 6R. Both fit closely the same, so I went with the 4R. A little lose on the top lace on both sizes and less gathering in the front hip area on the 4. The sash wasn't shipped with the original order (it's package separated from the dress) so they overnighted it to the hotel. On the return, I accidentally but it into a USPS blue box when it was supposed to ship USP. They were very understanding on my behalf. As for the dress, absolutely stunning! It was gorgeous, I wasn't ready to take it off at the end of the event and I received many compliments. I've ordered many time from RTR and this is by far my fav so far!
Chelise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 11, 2013
I felt like a QUEEN!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simply beautiful. The fit is perfect for my hourglass shape and it definitely complimented all of my curves. I wore this dress to our Military Wedding Ceremony and it was just perfect. Everyone loved it and my now husband couldn't take his eyes off me. I received compliments all day long and was sad I had to return it. Thank you RTR!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 8, 2013
BEAUTIFUL Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom and it fit me so wonderfully! (Not to mention the endless compliments I received.) My only complaint was the lace on top was a little loose on me, but I was able to pin the bodice on the inside and it actually helped the lace to fit better. I'm 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. There was supposed to be a loop at the front of the dress to keep the ribbon in place there, but it wasn't on mine. I didn't notice until later, but it could have easily been fixed with fashion tape. Overall, this dress was fabulous.
Sharon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
May 5, 2013
Classy and elegant!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For being 5 feet tall, I was insanely nervous about renting this dress, but the dress actually elongated my body. I had on 4" heels and there was a bit of a train, but the train worked well with the dress. There was a built in corset which helped flatter my body. The dress was a bit grayer than it was in the picture on the website, but other than the color, the dress was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress