Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding! My favorite RTR dress so far! LOVE!
The dress runs large so order the second size down. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2014
I loved wearing this dress. I felt like a fancy 1950s princess.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 of this dress and the 10 fit perfectly. Fun dress, really packable, and with pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress is pretty. Bright fun color and nice fabric. Pockets and full skirt are fun.
The size 4 was too big in the bust/shoulders. Because it is low in the back, the straps fell down. This dress was obviously worn many times. The tool slip stuck out beyond the bottom of the dress in numerous places, the little snaps in the shoulders (to hold your bra straps) where no longer sewn in. The front of the dress was pressed incorrectly, with the skirt flap folded down, when it should go up (to match the back of the dress) and there was a dark line/spot under the flap, like it had been sweat in too many times. Overall, the dress was good enough to wear, but I was disappointed (plus I didn't have any other options)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2014
The fabric is heavy and feels a bit like drapery material.
The color of this dress is beautiful, but it was a terrible fit. Thankfully, I had ordered a back up. Being short, the shoulder straps were about 2" too long and the heavy fabric was not flattering when it flared below the waist. If you are tall and very very slender, this dress may work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2014
The dress (and the wedding!) were a hit!
The dress fit very well and was forgiving for my shape (hourglass with a little bit more on the bottom). I also rented the earrings, bracelet and purse, all in a silvery hue which matched perfectly. I wore silverish, snakeskin shoes from WHBM (the Elizabeths) which also went well. The dress was very comfortable, although I would advise wearing a strapless bra. When I originally tried on the dress, it was a size 8, so the top fit well enough to cover a regular bra, but when I went one size up, I could see the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Ok dress.. Looked better on the hanger..
Dress looked great on the hanger. It was a disappointment when I put it on. It runs small. This dress is not made for the large booty girls, the dress made my booty look much larger than it normally is. The dress was tight around my chest and was not comfortable to sit in. It made me look a few months pregnant which was not okay. The shoulder pieces were really long. I normally where a 6 but I probably would have had to wear a 10/12 in this My boyfriend wore a corral shirt with darker tan dress pants which complimented really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
Fun and feminine!
Wore this to a Rat Pack party b/c it has a '60s vibe to it. Loved it and received so many compliments! Ordered a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit best b/c I am smaller on top and this was A line so very roomy on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2014
Wore to Daughter's Sweet 16 Brunch/Party!
Love this dress! It was a perfect dress for the hostess of a party. it allowed me to move around and look flawless and comfortable all day. I paired it with a chunky rhinestone multicolored necklace which looked great and simple clear crystal earrings. I wore skin toned open toed heels for comfort and they looked great. Now for the fit-- I was a true 10 at the time, but went with the 12. My bust!!! So if you are a D or over a 38in, you need to go the size up. Did I mention it has pockets-- great for cell phone when you are talking with caterers, florists and musicians! Super color. Looks very expensive-- when you wear this, you look like you ooze class. Highly recommend! I'm a regular RTR and this one is one of my favorites!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2014
I loved this dress so many compliments!
This dress was pretty comfy a tid bit tight in my bust. It was also a thicker material so it was pretty hot. But I got a lot of compliments and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
it fit nicely. I've got a bigger behind, and a small top, so the style was flattering.
Loved the bright color!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
Great style with a pop of color!
I LOVED this dress! I had to scoot to the store and pick up a strapless bra (you really can't wear straps), and I needed to pin the under-lining because it kept falling below the hem line, but other than that, it was a great dress. Comfortable, relatively wrinkle-free, and very fun for a summer wedding. I normally wear a size 2-4, but the 0 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2014
Preppy, Flattering, Fitted in the right places!
This dress is perfectly preppy and flattering. It covered my larger hips and backside and accentuated my full bust and thin waist. This dress is great for hourglass figures. It's conservative but fun and flirty! I received several compliments on this dress. The wedding was outdoors in June and it fit the winery wedding perfectly! Thank you Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful dress received tons of compliments
Fit well, perfect length, great color for a end of summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2014
Punchy color suitable for a spring or summer wedding.
Rented this as a back up and opted to chose another dress more season appropriate for the fall. Beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2014
A fabulous dress for a magical night!
It's no small thing when three of the Brennan sisters compliment you on your dress. I rented this for my birthday dinner in New Orleans and it was perfect- almost as good as the food and wine! One issue was that the zipper was stubborn and tended to stick, a problem unaided by the fact that the hook and eye at the top of the zipper was damaged and wouldn't fasten. Nonetheless once zipped it was beautiful- I would buy this one in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 15, 2014
Annual Dinner Gala for NonProfit Organization
Very pretty dress and fabric. I received many compliments. Color is vibrant. I am a small person and the fit was great. Not sure a bigger person would be comfortable as there is no stretch to the fabric.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 6, 2015
Rec'd so many compliments
Our local art museum Friday night gala. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 15, 2015
Very classy dress!
The colors are absolutely gorgeous and would be a perfect dress for the summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
Heavy material very full skirt
Despite the description, you can't wear a standard bra with this dress. the arm holes and the back are cut so low that a regular bra shows clearly The material is very heavy - almost like a quilted material. My daughter walked into the room when I was trying this on and instantly said "that makes your hips look huge!". Good thing it was a back-up. Not for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
March 2, 2015
Fitted top & waist w/ a perfect skirt on the bottom! Love that it was super classy, but still fun!
Very fitted top and waist on this dress. Going without a bra or low back bra is a must - you CAN NOT wear a regular bra with this dress because of the back. Overall, loved the dress - it's classy, fun, and keeps its shape well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2012
Having everybody ask me where I got my dress and asking me how you rent dresses. Perfect option to save money on dress and closet space.
I rented this for my 26th birthday and my friend's bridal shower. My friend told me that I need to go out and buy this dress ASAP because it was a beautiful dress. The only issue was that the lining hung down past the hem on one side so I had to pin it up. I was able to wear my strapless bra without it showing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. Great summer dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Rented this for an outdoor wedding last weekend. The color is incredibly vibrant and it was so comfortable. Loved the pockets -- it helped me keep my camera handy all throughout the reception! Keep in mind that there is crinoline on the skirt lining, so that makes the bottom much fuller than a normal A-line dress. Since I have some booty to begin with, I wasn't expecting to add more! Also had to use fashion tape to make the top portion of the dress lay correctly, so have some handy just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
pretty much everyone was like whoa - great dress :)
this dress is great! it fit well (runs a tad small i'd say, but nothing major... def don't go up a size though). i'm a c cup and was able to go bra-less no problem. the pockets were great. it was really comfortable... and i didnt have any problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2012
Fun color for Nantucket wedding
I just returned from a wedding weekend in Nantucket and wore this dress. Received tons of compliments (more of the "fun dress" variety) and it was very comfortable! Loved the pockets! I will say that the dress has some "poof" on the bottom, so it's not a very slenderizing dress... And, the back straps are a little "odd." But, overall, was very happy with the dress and the style is very "on trend" (actually was similar in style to the bridesmaids). Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but poofy!
Great dress, but the skirt is very, very full/poofy!! Fun fabric and great for a spring/summer wedding! I usually wear a 2 and this dress fit perfectly around the waist, but the bust was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2012
Didn't work for me...
This is a cute dress, but the top was too big on me, so I was unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I didn't order a back-up size. The material is also a little heavy for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Bright and peppy!
This was a great dress for an outdoor summer cocktail party. It ran true to size and as other reviews have stated, it has a full skirt that may not flatter all figures. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the lining of the dress which hung well below the dress itself, and required some hemming tape before I could wear it. The lingerie straps were also broken so I had to wear a strapless bra which was not the end of the world, but one would like to have the dress in pristine shape when it arrives! I would have been in trouble if I had not had hemming tape, a strapless bra and an extra hour to mend the dress. All that said, I received many compliments on the dress and felt like a million dollars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I have a wedding coming up and I wanted to try out the whole rental system. I wore this dress to a 60th birthday party and it was fabulous. I also ordered the Kate Spade turquoise ear rings and bought some turquoise heels - the combo was fantastic! Got lots of complements and told several friends about the website. Renting dresses for special occasions....brilliant idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric, classic cut
I adored the color of this dress. I was delighted to rent it for a traditional (WASPy) Southern wedding. The classic cut of the dress was stunning and a great nod to vintage styles. I'm petite (5'3") and small chested (32A). The straps were too long on me sadly. It made me look short and wide in the photos, unfortunately. This would be marvelous on a taller, curvier woman.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It's an easy fit with the A-line skirt and comfortable to wear (i.e. no spanks required because of the shape). The slip was a bit wonky so I had to tape it up, but not a big deal. The Kate Spade necklace is perfect with it, so I highly recommend renting the necklace as well. I wore nude shoes and used a turquoise clutch with it. Overall, loved it and would definitely use RTR again! Side note about returning the items: RTR indicates that you can return the items in a USPS blue box, but those boxes do not allow packages over 13 oz. So keep in mind that you'll have to go to a USPS office to return the package over the counter. This is kind of an inconvenience since USPS doesn't open until 9am, the package must be stamped by noon, and many jobs start before 9am so I had to take off work to return the package. But I would still use RTR again because overall, it was an easy process.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Being asked over and over where I got my dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding this past week. It was very comfortable, classy, and I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wish I could have kept it. You may want to wear a strapless bra, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun, and very pretty
I wore this to an Indian wedding with the Kate Spade necklace shown. Lots of compliments. The fabric is very bright, and a bit heavy, but luxurious and high quality. The cut is hourglass. I went up a size for the room in the waist (I wanted to be able to eat) and had too much room in the bust area and shoulders. (And that was with a padded strapless bra. Also? I'm like an A cup.. so everything is usually big on me.) It looked great and allowed me to compete with some amazing saris.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Nice-but runs large
Loved the dress, but it runs a bit large---I usually wear a 4 or 6, I wore the 4 and it was still BIG. The rop part was too wide for my shoulders (and mine are broad).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved It!
I wore this to a wedding in July. It was perfect! So comfortable. I mean, who doesn't want pockets to hold their lip gloss?! Very pretty color and fit perfectly. I can run between a size 4 and 6. The 4 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect backup dress
This dress is great dress for a wedding, it looks fabulous with a large necklace. I had ordered the tiebreaker dress and this dress as a backup. The Kate Spade Tiebreaker was everything I hoped it to be, so this dress was sadly not worn. It was just as gorgeous and to be honest, I think the boyfriend liked it better:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Great color but...
This is a really pretty dress and the color is great. I was unable to wear either size in this dress becuase it ran small.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 29, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I tried the dress on for him. I received a big, "WOW" so I knew I had made the right choice.
at the wedding, or so I was told by one of the guests. This was a huge compliment considering the beautiful dresses that I saw at this event and it was one of many that I received during the night. My only complaint is that when I went to iron the dress 45 minutes before I had to leave, I turned it inside out and noticed that the lining seam was all frayed which explained why the lining was peaking out from the dress. Thanks to several pins I put the dress back together. I would have expected designer quality not just style so this was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. It was perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2012
I received so many compliments on the fit and style of this dress!
Fit wonderfully. Typically I am an 8 but I always get a 10 just in case - didn't need the bigger size for this one! Perfect for hourglass shapes. Slightly thicker fabric - like a brocade plus crinoline and a linen-like liner. Loved the pockets too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
pretty color
a little too much material for my taste, felt a bit lost
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×