Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2012
cute dress
ran big in bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
Great fit, great color!
The dress was true to the photos on the website, an 8 fit well. I might have been able to squeeze into a 6, but the 8 was comfortable. The lining was falling down a little bit, and visible below the hem on part of the dress. Overall flattering cut, rich material, and lovely color and patter. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Super cute colorful dress!
I love this dress. The colors are amazing and the fabric is very nice and gives this dress a 50s feel. I'm petite and though I wore the size 0, I felt that the dress was a little too large on the bust area and a little long but that being said, this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Wore this for a dance recital I was presenting for work, beautiful and easy to wear!
Heavier material, wear for evening or spring events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 4, 2013
I really wanted to wear this dress
...but it just didn't fit. Color was vibrant and perky and dress has a lot of potential, but for someone who is not short-waisted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this to a friends wedding, head over HEALS in love with this dress!
Everything about this dress was perfect, I wish it was part of my personal collection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Lovely!
This dress was fantastic. I rented it for a sorority formal. I loved how I looked in it & I received compliments on it all night long! The only reason that I give it four stars instead of five is that the zipper was really testy. The dress fit just fine, but my friends and I struggled to get the zipper to cooperate. Aside from that, the dress was lovely!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved
Very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2013
Puffy Skirt
Color - The dress looks like a hot pink & gold on the Model, but it’s more of a dark magenta and cream color in person. I bought a pair of gold shoes to match prior to getting the dress. The pattern is very exotic looking. Something that I normally don’t wear but still nice. Size – I rented size 0 &2. The skirt part is way too puffy, like a parachute or a bubble dress. Both sizes were much too big on me. It would be perfect for someone who has a wider hips and wants some coverage. Please see my pictures. Material – I love the thick material. This dress would be great for a fall or winter formal event. I also have the hidden pockets. I guess that’s probably why it made the dress so puffy. I ended up not wearing the dress because it was just too big for a petit person.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it!
I got so many compliments. Loved it! You'll definitely need to wear a strapless bra with it.
MichelleMarch 29, 2013
Did the pleats in the back cause your butt to stick out? Although taller, I am your age and size exactly, and sometimes find that back pleats on the dress accentuate the butt when I am trying to hide it. Thanks!
CaseyMarch 29, 2013
Hi Michelle. I did not think that the back pleats accentuated my but; I actually think they helped disguise it. Thanks, Casey
AndreaJune 1, 2013
Hello casey! I am a first time renter and I wanted to know if the bust area was too tight because I am a bust size bigger than you and I wanna make sure its not too tight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
February 6, 2013
Wonderful dress! Stand out in a sea of little black dresses!
I loved wearing this dress! I got so many compliments on the color. The pockets are an excellent touch! The top runs a little big so it would be great for someone who is a little large-chested.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved it! It was a perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
It fit true to size. I loved the pockets...great to put your hands when you have to stand up for a while. The color was vibrant and loved the material.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 18, 2013
The material was stiffer than I anticipated
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I wanted to wear it to an event, but because the material is heavy - or stiffer - than I anticipated, it was extremely unflattering on me. I wanted it to flatter my waist, which it did, however it made below my waist look as big as a hippo. Just not flattering on my body type, but again it is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 23, 2013
I love this dress. I received complements all day long, from men and women.
This dress is so easy to wear ! Feels great after a nice big meal at a luncheon. I loved having the pockets and so easy to accessorize. Thank you Rent The Runway for making me look fabulous. At first I thought the dress was going to run short, but came to my knees.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! The color is vibrant and girly. I really felt beautiful in this dress. The pockets are a great addition! I wore it with a sweater because it was cold and rainy outside, but the back of the dress is really beautiful. (I would recommend a strapless bra as others have said too) I did notice the liner of my dress stuck out the bottom a bit and the overall fit was a bit bigger than I thought, but it wasn't TOO big. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. I had a wonderful first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
The dress made me feel beautiful and I got compliments all night on the cut and color.
Good thing I chose 2 sizes (12 and 14) because 12 didn't stretch, therefore it was tight around my bust. I went with 14 and it fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Fun, girly dress for a spring or summer party!
This dress fits really well and the full skirt made me want to twirl ;). The only issue I had was with the back - it is cut in a way that shows off bra straps, so I had to wear a strapless, which I was hoping to avoid. Also, the colors are brighter in person - so it definitely screams spring/summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
all the compliments!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, the color is beautiful! Skirt is very full. It was a little baggy in the back and shoulders, so, it required a low back strapless bra! I felt beautiful all day, I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 178lbs
March 27, 2013
Festive and bright! It fit the bill.
I normally wear a 10, but sometimes need a 12 because my waist is wide. The zipper was definitely tight on the 10, but the 12 was just too baggy and the straps wouldn't even stay up, so I wore the 10. Because of my straight figure, I generally wear more of a "column" shaped dress, and this was a lot of skirt for me. It might not have been the most flattering shape for my figure, but it was fun. The event we attended was themed with the colors being "black with a touch of magenta." The dress was comfortable and very good quality. The back is wide so I wore a strapless longline bra and had no problems. The dresses arrived on time, and were clean and well-maintained. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
I wore this colorful spring dress for Easter and got a ton of compliments at church.
I ordered this dress in both 8 and 6, but the 8 was too large at the top. Luckily I managed to squeeze into the 6 and it was perfect, but tighter than I wanted. I'm also short, so this was a good length too. I also went without a bra because the back is very low. Since it was tight on me, and I'm not big chested, I was able to get away with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous fabric, well made dress!
This dress is beautiful. The fabric is even more stunning in person. Well-crafted and easy to match with any accessories and shoes. Unfortunately, this dress did not fit me and it was returned. The top was too big. Since the straps are set further apart and has a "U" shaped back, my narrow shoulders and small bust did not work well in this dress. I was really disappointed to return the dress because everything else was so nice and pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 9, 2013
Perfect for a springtime baby shower!
I ordered a 10 and a 12 – and ended up wearing the 10. It was a snug fit through my chest area, but because it’s a full skirt it was really roomy and comfortable. I also LOVED having the pockets. I ended up not wearing a bra – but I was wishing I had my strapless or those sticker bra cups. I usually wear black to everything, but I was hosting a baby shower (during the day) and wanted to be festive. This was the perfect dress for the occasion! I added a nude wedge, pearl earring and a big cocktail ring and it was fab! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
too big on top
love the dress, but couldn't wear the 6 because it was too big on top. If you're a true "pear," consider ordering down for your second size because the skirt is forgiving, but the top isn't.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
SO easy!
I ended up wearing the size 10 and I was super glad it fit considering that the size 12 has some serious quality issues. I would have been super upset if I ended up needing the 12 because the crinoline and the under layer of the skirt were sticking out of the hem of the dress by a couple of inches!! The size 10 fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on the color. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. The top of the dress felt a little large in the 12 (my normal size) so it is definitely a great dress for the busty type. The pockets were super fun too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
I loved it.....and I normally don't like wearing pink!
This was my first rental and boy was I nervous about it! I normally don't wear pink, but this dress seemed to be just what I was looking for so I crossed my fingers and ordered it anyway. The colors were much brighter in person, but what a luscious fabric! I felt like a million bucks! I had both an 8 and a 6 sent. The 6 was ever-so-slightly snug in the ribcage, but the 8 fit nicely with room to move I wanted to wear the dress without a sweater for the graduation ceremonies, but I found that even a strapless bra showed in back (I would suggest formal undergarments for this one). However, it still looked lovely paired with a navy shrug, navy tights and navy patent leather shoes.. In fact, the shrug and tights suited the less formal occasion and I didn't feel out of place. I received SO many compliments!! It's a shame that I was so busy helping students get situated that I never had the chance to get a photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2013
Great dress!
First time using RTR and loved it! Rented this dress for a summer wedding. Received lots of compliments and even ran into another guest who was also wearing a RTR dress! Fit very well. Rented an 8 and a 10 because I was nervous the 8 would be too small, but it fit great! The 10 was too lose in the bust. Can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2013
Fit great! Beautiful dress!
Great fit if you are busty as the back of the dress ends right before where the bust line would be in the front making it fit to your true size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Even the BRIDE complimented me on dress!! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!
I wanted to show two pictures, first on how I styled it and the second how the color looked in true light so here we go! :) I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress!! First of all, it fit perfectly! After reading the reviews I knew it was true to size and wanted to get a 2 BUT the 2 was not available for the time that I needed it so I kept my fingers crossed with a 0. Well, I lucked out because it fit! I'm small in the waist and work out a lot so I was lucky that the one size I got worked. The 0 was perfect because if I went any bigger it would have fallen off my shoulders. That was another great thing about the dress, it was conservative (I wore it for a Southern wedding) but it was just the right amount of sexy in the back. The detail around the waist was beautiful and the poofiness of the skirt was just perfect!! It was a great dress to dance the night away in and I was just so happy with my first RTR purchase! I also wanted to show how I styled it because well, it's always great to get ideas! :) I styled it with black open toed shoes that had some bling on the front, a RTR Diane von Furstenberg Handbag (which I own in brown so I knew I would going to LOVE the black) and some RTR dangle sparkly earrings (sorry they are hidden by my hair!). All in all I LOVE RTR and cannot wait to rent again!! Oh and once I put these on Facebook all my girlfriends asked to borrow the dress! I told them the RTR secret and they will be renting soon!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved this vintage and feminine feel of this dress!!
Beautiful fabrication and colors to this dress. Loved the lower scoop back, pockets and added flare to the skirt of this dress. The dress ran a little big and the skirt was a little fuller than I am used to, but was a hit and I loved how I felt in this. A good fit - even on a petite frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
Lookin good in lots of graduation photos!
I wore this dress and the suggested Kate Spade jewelry to our school's high school graduation. I got tons of compliments and felt like a walking RTR advertisement since everyone wanted to know where I got the outfit. I love feeling so put together and RTR came through again! The pockets were a great ouch and order the jewelry; it makes the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Love this dress!
Rented the dress AND necklace as shown on model for an early evening wedding in Newport, RI. Dress was super cute, fun and girly. The necklace really brought the whole ensemble together. I wore simple gold bow studs and tan pumps. It's classy and timeless while still being bright and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod.
I wear a size 4 pretty much across the board and the slze 2 fit beautifully. I am pretty flat but I have a broad ribcage. It was definitely a ballet feel with the skirt. I think it's a dress for girls, not for guys. Not super sexy, but beautiful, classy and flattering. I wore a strapless bra with is and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with big statement jewelry, gold fingernails, pink toenails and gold Calvin Klein wedges.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Absolutely, Gorgeous, Classy, great material. Wow...lots of compliment!
Run big on top. I usually where size 4/6 but thank god I rented the size 2. It fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Perfect for Sunday brunch
I loved this dress! It was perfect for Sunday brunch with the family. It was comfortable and elegant without being too overdressed. I paired it with the Solarium bib necklace and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, very elegant.
The two was a little big on me but the 0 fit perfectly. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress, but the fabric is thick and textured so it wasn't an issue. I wore with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and the two were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
I wore this for my boyfriend's childhood friend's outdoor July wedding & it was perfect for an outdoor event! I was comfortable enough to move around and dance all night in it. The one thing that bothered me a little at the beginning of the evening was the the arm holes were a little big, so when I sat down there was some space between the top of my shoulder and the fabric. Unlike other reviewers have said, I was not able to wear a normal bra, had to wear a strapless due to the fact that none of my straps were wide enough apart to be completely covered. I was okay with that because the top of the dress was tight enough that it held everything all in nicely all evening without me having to worry about it. I was originally worried about renting the dress due to the fuller bottom since I am a little self-concious of my hips and mid section but I cannot even recount the amount of compliments I received all night!! It made me feel fabulous and worked out perfectly for a mid-summer wedding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 2, 2013
Pretty good, am happy with my selection
Chose this for a wedding. The size 6 fit well. I like the dress and am happy I chose it. It hides figure flaws well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, a little big on the top.
RTR has fantastic customer service. I rented the 2 and 4 and when both sizes did not work, I called and was sent the 0 for the next day. I have narrow shoulders and the top was still too big with a size 0. The dress was gorgeous and when my husband and I were walking from our hotel to the wedding location, lots of strangers stopped me and told me they loved the dress. I found a cute bib turquoise necklace which helped to camouflage the large top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 179lbs
August 19, 2013
More appropriate for the winter
I loved the idea of this dress...pockets, bright colors...it looked RICH. i had a great pair of gold heels that i wanted to wear with it and i was stoked. Unfortunately, the dress is MUCH more appropriate for the winter. The fabric is heavy and decadent and much more suitable for a holiday party than a garden party. The fit was great everywhere but the bust where it crushed my chest a little and flattened it a bit but that's the price you pay for being busty sometimes, you know?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, I loved it. Definitely wear a padded bra if you are smaller chested like me. I wore the 4 and it was still a little loose, but I don't know if I could've fit a smaller size. The pockets are very convenient and I really enjoyed the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×