You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fuchsia Palm Party Dress
Rental $75 Retail $438
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress. Try turquoise based accessories like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and kate spade accessories' Aqua Kate Chandelier Earrings to make your outfit pop!
Chat with a Stylist
Pink jacquard(100% polyester; lining: 100% acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos81

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 1, 2012
Very pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I rent it for a wedding, but i end it up no wearing it because i usually wear size 2, but for the date i need it, they did not have it available and i read in one review of the dress that it runs small; so i rent it in a size 4 thinking that i could get my way with it, which i completely regret because when the dress arrived i cry because it was so beautiful and the colors were perfect, i try everything i could to were it, but i was impossible. Disappointed at me for ordering the wrong size.
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8633
Oct 28, 2012
beautiful dress! love the pockets.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually did not end up wearing it. It was really tight on my rib cage and big on the top. I ended up wearing a alternative dress.
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Oct 23, 2012
Stunning, head-turning dredss!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected this as my "alternate" dress for an industry party. And I loved the fit of it much more than I liked the dress I actually wound up wearing. My only issue was that the boatneck on this dress was slightly too big for my small frame, and there is a distracting bow on the back of the dress that sat right at the end of my spine, right where my bottom begins. Far too much attention drawn to a section of my body I don't need attention drawn to! But I've been slimming down lately and will definitely rent this dress again -- in a different size. It was positively beautiful: feminine, flitty, lovely colors. Anyone who knows me knows I hate pinks, so the fact that I love this dress says a lot. Great rental!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Oct 10, 2012
I love the convenience and the ability to choose from tons of dresses without the commitment!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very pretty, but I rented it as my back-up dress and did not feel like the silhouette was flattering for my shape. The full skirt was a little TOO full for my taste, but it's definitely a quality dress.
Cecillia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 6, 2012
Great dress but too much tulle underneath the skirt
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up not wearing it. The skirt part of the dress poofed out a little too much for me. It made me look bigger than I actually am so I wasn't too happy about it. The color is beautiful though and I do like the neck line. It's a very classy dress and it has pockets!
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 4, 2012
This dress is beautiful, but it ran a bit small in the waist and bust, so I didn't wear it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Better for smaller bust, I think. I wasn't able to wear it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 4, 2012
Never got to wear it. :(
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too puffy for me. Wish I would have gone a size smaller
simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9344
Oct 3, 2012
Felt like I belonged on Mad Men!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I think this dress is gorgeous and it really is flattering for those of us with wider hips, but I wound up not wearing this dress because it was just too tight in parts of the chest. I still think it's beautiful and would highly recommend it! The back is so flattering and though I wish I could have worn it, I'm glad I ordered a back-up!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 2, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. Unfortunately, it didn't seem right for the formal event I rented it for, but I will definitely think about renting it again for a spring/summer occasion!
akw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 24, 2012
gorgeous fabric - from the streets of NYC to the bridal shower, I received tons of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
If you want to standout, a perfect dress. Perfect fit for my body type and going on that, my recommendations are 1) will look better on person who has a lower body > upper body. 2) the taller, the better 3) skirt was fuller than I expected. 4) get the KS necklace too
Sam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 19, 2012
Such a fun color. Perfect for a Miami wedding. Comfortable and classic. Rent the necklace too.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 10 and the 12, ended up wearing the 12. It was a little more comfortable.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Sep 15, 2012
pretty color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
a little too much material for my taste, felt a bit lost
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. It was perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 29, 2012
Great color but...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really pretty dress and the color is great. I was unable to wear either size in this dress becuase it ran small.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 21, 2012
Very nice dress but runs large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a bit loose but it comes with tapes to help fix it. The fabric and color is nice and bright. Overall the dress looks very well-tailored and pretty.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3621
Aug 21, 2012
Comfortable flattering look
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband loved this on me so much he asked if we could buy it. The cut and fabric are high end. The pockets and bright color make it comfortable and fun. I finished the look with with some great heels and a periwinkle blue necklace. I ordered the 4 and 6 and went with the 4.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect backup dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great dress for a wedding, it looks fabulous with a large necklace. I had ordered the tiebreaker dress and this dress as a backup. The Kate Spade Tiebreaker was everything I hoped it to be, so this dress was sadly not worn. It was just as gorgeous and to be honest, I think the boyfriend liked it better:-)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 17, 2012
Loved It!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in July. It was perfect! So comfortable. I mean, who doesn't want pockets to hold their lip gloss?! Very pretty color and fit perfectly. I can run between a size 4 and 6. The 4 was perfect.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 17, 2012
Nice-but runs large
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but it runs a bit large---I usually wear a 4 or 6, I wore the 4 and it was still BIG. The rop part was too wide for my shoulders (and mine are broad).
Xiobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Aug 15, 2012
Fun, and very pretty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an Indian wedding with the Kate Spade necklace shown. Lots of compliments. The fabric is very bright, and a bit heavy, but luxurious and high quality. The cut is hourglass. I went up a size for the room in the waist (I wanted to be able to eat) and had too much room in the bust area and shoulders. (And that was with a padded strapless bra. Also? I'm like an A cup.. so everything is usually big on me.) It looked great and allowed me to compete with some amazing saris.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It's an easy fit with the A-line skirt and comfortable to wear (i.e. no spanks required because of the shape). The slip was a bit wonky so I had to tape it up, but not a big deal. The Kate Spade necklace is perfect with it, so I highly recommend renting the necklace as well. I wore nude shoes and used a turquoise clutch with it. Overall, loved it and would definitely use RTR again! Side note about returning the items: RTR indicates that you can return the items in a USPS blue box, but those boxes do not allow packages over 13 oz. So keep in mind that you'll have to go to a USPS office to return the package over the counter. This is kind of an inconvenience since USPS doesn't open until 9am, the package must be stamped by noon, and many jobs start before 9am so I had to take off work to return the package. But I would still use RTR again because overall, it was an easy process.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric, classic cut
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I adored the color of this dress. I was delighted to rent it for a traditional (WASPy) Southern wedding. The classic cut of the dress was stunning and a great nod to vintage styles. I'm petite (5'3") and small chested (32A). The straps were too long on me sadly. It made me look short and wide in the photos, unfortunately. This would be marvelous on a taller, curvier woman.
Teri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6143
Jul 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a wedding coming up and I wanted to try out the whole rental system. I wore this dress to a 60th birthday party and it was fabulous. I also ordered the Kate Spade turquoise ear rings and bought some turquoise heels - the combo was fantastic! Got lots of complements and told several friends about the website. Renting dresses for special occasions....brilliant idea!
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 26, 2012
A good one!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an evening summer wedding (indoors). Got many compliments. There are pockets in the dress which were so convenient to store my phone in while dancing. Overall a great dress! I also ordered the Kate Spade necklace shown on the model - it looks so fabulous with the dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Jul 24, 2012
Bright and peppy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for an outdoor summer cocktail party. It ran true to size and as other reviews have stated, it has a full skirt that may not flatter all figures. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the lining of the dress which hung well below the dress itself, and required some hemming tape before I could wear it. The lingerie straps were also broken so I had to wear a strapless bra which was not the end of the world, but one would like to have the dress in pristine shape when it arrives! I would have been in trouble if I had not had hemming tape, a strapless bra and an extra hour to mend the dress. All that said, I received many compliments on the dress and felt like a million dollars!
dreamay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 22, 2012
Didn't work for me...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a cute dress, but the top was too big on me, so I was unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I didn't order a back-up size. The material is also a little heavy for summer.
amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 22, 2012
Cute, but poofy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, but the skirt is very, very full/poofy!! Fun fabric and great for a spring/summer wedding! I usually wear a 2 and this dress fit perfectly around the waist, but the bust was a little loose.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress