Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable & flattering!!

I LOVED this dress. It was gorgeous and fit beautifully. I got so many compliments. I wore the suggested necklace and it completed the look. I usually wear a size 4 (6 in clothes) in dresses, so this def. runs a size bigger.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Very pretty and bright spring colors are perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Runs big but smaller size fit well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2014
Received so many compliments. Really love the pockets. Lovely dress. Will definitely rent the dress.

The pockets a plus.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
daytime church wedding

I had to return the dress as the size 10 was huge, couldn't wear it. Very generously cut

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 13, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, but beautiful dress. Perfect for a summer day wedding!

Nice dress, runs a little big,

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding! My favorite RTR dress so far! LOVE!

The dress runs large so order the second size down. Very flattering!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress is pretty. Bright fun color and nice fabric. Pockets and full skirt are fun.

The size 4 was too big in the bust/shoulders. Because it is low in the back, the straps fell down. This dress was obviously worn many times. The tool slip stuck out beyond the bottom of the dress in numerous places, the little snaps in the shoulders (to hold your bra straps) where no longer sewn in. The front of the dress was pressed incorrectly, with the skirt flap folded down, when it should go up (to match the back of the dress) and there was a dark line/spot under the flap, like it had been sweat in too many times. Overall, the dress was good enough to wear, but I was disappointed (plus I didn't have any other options)!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2014
The fabric is heavy and feels a bit like drapery material.

The color of this dress is beautiful, but it was a terrible fit. Thankfully, I had ordered a back up. Being short, the shoulder straps were about 2" too long and the heavy fabric was not flattering when it flared below the waist. If you are tall and very very slender, this dress may work for you.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
Great style with a pop of color!

I LOVED this dress! I had to scoot to the store and pick up a strapless bra (you really can't wear straps), and I needed to pin the under-lining because it kept falling below the hem line, but other than that, it was a great dress. Comfortable, relatively wrinkle-free, and very fun for a summer wedding. I normally wear a size 2-4, but the 0 fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 29, 2015
I was unable to wear the dress, it runs about one size too big, RTR did not have the 2 available.

Runs large, could not wear it

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
Top runs large

Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this to the event because the shoulders were falling off me; the chest was too large; and because of the timing, could not choose an alternate (it was a Monday night). Also, I don't believe the smaller size was available as a second choice. Pretty, well made, great length. Luckily I found a dress locally. Beautiful color though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 1, 2015
A little big for petite sizes, but great colors!

Loved the dress. If you are petite the shoulders/sleeves are a little large (slipped a little), and may be a little long, but got tons of compliments about the dress and told everyone about RTR, great experience. Wore nude pumps (you can't see in the pic) and teal chandelier kate spade earrings for accessories. Wore sticky bra due to low back. Love pockets. Overall color was beautiful and dress made me feel just perfect for the occasion - outdoor summer wedding at The Biltmore. I would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 10, 2015
Big miss for petites

I rented this dress for a summer wedding in size 0. I typically wear a size 2P dress, but generally rent size 0 dresses on RTR since petite sizes are not usually available. PROS: The vibrant color & floral pattern on the dress is beautiful, made from a nice material. CONS: Extremely large in the hip area (several inches) & shoulder area (straps falling off shoulders) but tighter in the waist. I think this dress would be very flattering on a average-tall woman with a pear shape. It just did not work for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved it!

The dress runs large. I ordered a 2 and 4. The 4 was falling off me. The 2 fit perfectly. Loved how the dress was fitted to the waist and the skirt flared out. Wouldn't recommend if you don't feel comfortable with a fuller skirt. This dress definitely isn't form fitting. It's great if you want a different look!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 25, 2012
Another Great Mother-of-the-Bride Dress!

My sister wore this dress for her daughter's wedding, because I had loved wearing the same dress in a different fabric (Mad for Fuschia) for my daughter's wedding the previous year. My sister was comfortable dancing all night long, and everyone loved the dress on her. The pockets were an extra bonus!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 7, 2013
The dress was perfect for a Fall outdoors fundraising event. Received TONS of compliments.

It was very comfortable but the fit was a little large. Also, others had suggested that a regular bra was fine, I preferred a strapless bra and had to pin the back of the dress to it, so as I moved it didn't show. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and felt like the belle of the ball.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Hit of the wedding next to the bride!

This dress was absolutely perfect! I have never wore a better dress <3 I did NOT want to give it back. I got so many compliments. I paired it with the Kate spade jewelry in the picture and it looked amazing. It was a little longer than I typically like but that's because I'm very short. Perfect for the June wedding. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
The colors of this dress are beautiful and really stand out in a sea of black and navy

The dress for a little large in my opinion. I have a larger bust so I usually have to size up for my dresses. I ordered a 6 and 8 and worn the 6. It was very comfortable and the colors are stunning. I paired it with the recommended Kate Spade necklace and got a ton of compliments. Strangers were coming up to me and telling me I looks great! Can't get any better than that!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
July 1, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color and fit!

I wore this dress to Easter service and brunch. I rarely wear such a bright color, but I felt so pretty and cheery in this dress. It was a bit tight in the ribcage , but I normally wear an 8. The 6 fit better, as the 8 had too much material in the skirt and made me look heavier in that region. I wore a hot pink/coral wrap that I had, securing it with a 40's style Stella and Dot pin in keeping with the style of the dress. Due to foot issues, I had to wear a low heel with support and chose Cole Haan nude wedges; I liked the look (it's better than the orthotic- types I normally wear!) but if I didn't have restrictions on my shoes I think a strappy heel or a kitten heel would be beautiful . As a mid-40s mom of 3 with health issues, I am rarely out and about and dressed up. This dress was quite a special, well-made, structured dress unlike any I have had the pleasure of owning. I felt like my healthier, younger self again! And I even got a compliment from a younger man- he overheard my husband joking that I would have to walk home, and he told my husband, "I don't think she would have to walk - look at her-she'll do just fine." That sealed it . I'm in love with this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Very nice dress but runs large

The fit is a bit loose but it comes with tapes to help fix it. The fabric and color is nice and bright. Overall the dress looks very well-tailored and pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
I love the convenience and the ability to choose from tons of dresses without the commitment!

This dress was very pretty, but I rented it as my back-up dress and did not feel like the silhouette was flattering for my shape. The full skirt was a little TOO full for my taste, but it's definitely a quality dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
I felt like a princess!

This dress is so pretty. The color is gorgeous and made me pop on my birthday. I read reviews about it being bigger than expected and the reviews were right, I am glad I switched my 4,6 to a 2,4 because the 4 was huge on me, even though that's my usual size. The 2 fit perfectly. The pockets were a special touch and it was the perfect length on my 5'2" body.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Such a fun dress and so easy to dance in--definitely a winner!

It was great--highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress was perfect for a springtime fancy dinner party I went to.

I did need to wear a special bra because of the low back.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for a party -- lots of compliments.

My shoulders and waist are small, but not my lower half! Because the dress poofed out, I was able to size down. If you carry your weight up top or in the middle, the dress probably runs true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2014
Beautiful and COMFORTABLE!

I typically wear a 6, but I read that the dress runs large so I got the 4 as my backup. I have a small bust and the 4 was even too big on me. I could have easily worn a 2. Once I pinned it in the back, it was amazingly comfortable to wear and dance in. The color is bright which made me stand out amongst all the LBDs at the wedding and I received tons of compliments. It even has pockets which I loved. The skirt is full and hides my larger hips and butt. I looked tiny in it.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2015
Was a splash of color in a sea of LBDs.

So incredibly comfortable and fit great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
pretty much everyone was like whoa - great dress :)

this dress is great! it fit well (runs a tad small i'd say, but nothing major... def don't go up a size though). i'm a c cup and was able to go bra-less no problem. the pockets were great. it was really comfortable... and i didnt have any problems.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Great color but...

This is a really pretty dress and the color is great. I was unable to wear either size in this dress becuase it ran small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
Felt like I belonged on Mad Men!

I think this dress is gorgeous and it really is flattering for those of us with wider hips, but I wound up not wearing this dress because it was just too tight in parts of the chest. I still think it's beautiful and would highly recommend it! The back is so flattering and though I wish I could have worn it, I'm glad I ordered a back-up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress is beautiful, but it ran a bit small in the waist and bust, so I didn't wear it.

Better for smaller bust, I think. I wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2012
beautiful dress! love the pockets.

I actually did not end up wearing it. It was really tight on my rib cage and big on the top. I ended up wearing a alternative dress.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
The dress made me feel beautiful and I got compliments all night on the cut and color.

Good thing I chose 2 sizes (12 and 14) because 12 didn't stretch, therefore it was tight around my bust. I went with 14 and it fit perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Great color, No stretch

There is no stretch to the material. I was so excited about the color, but the material was a little old looking and the waist band folded over weird. I didn't end up wear to the event.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
gorgeous fun dress, just runs small

too small

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress has pockets!

I am a smaller size above the waist than I am below, so the smaller size fit my torso perfectly. The skirt is fun and generous around the hips and legs, so I recommend selecting the size of this dress based on your ribs and waist. Got dozens of compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2014
I loved wearing this dress. I felt like a fancy 1950s princess.

I ordered an 8 and a 10 of this dress and the 10 fit perfectly. Fun dress, really packable, and with pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Ok dress.. Looked better on the hanger..

Dress looked great on the hanger. It was a disappointment when I put it on. It runs small. This dress is not made for the large booty girls, the dress made my booty look much larger than it normally is. The dress was tight around my chest and was not comfortable to sit in. It made me look a few months pregnant which was not okay. The shoulder pieces were really long. I normally where a 6 but I probably would have had to wear a 10/12 in this My boyfriend wore a corral shirt with darker tan dress pants which complimented really well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2014
Wore to Daughter's Sweet 16 Brunch/Party!

Love this dress! It was a perfect dress for the hostess of a party. it allowed me to move around and look flawless and comfortable all day. I paired it with a chunky rhinestone multicolored necklace which looked great and simple clear crystal earrings. I wore skin toned open toed heels for comfort and they looked great. Now for the fit-- I was a true 10 at the time, but went with the 12. My bust!!! So if you are a D or over a 38in, you need to go the size up. Did I mention it has pockets-- great for cell phone when you are talking with caterers, florists and musicians! Super color. Looks very expensive-- when you wear this, you look like you ooze class. Highly recommend! I'm a regular RTR and this one is one of my favorites!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2015
Really cute dress in an amazing color. It fit well though the waist took a few tries to zip up!

Zipper is slightly hard to zip up and down, slightly snags in the waist but this could have been because the dress was a tad bit too small.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×