Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard(100% polyester; lining: 100% acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
222 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size145
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2014
Ok dress.. Looked better on the hanger..
Dress looked great on the hanger. It was a disappointment when I put it on. It runs small. This dress is not made for the large booty girls, the dress made my booty look much larger than it normally is. The dress was tight around my chest and was not comfortable to sit in. It made me look a few months pregnant which was not okay. The shoulder pieces were really long. I normally where a 6 but I probably would have had to wear a 10/12 in this My boyfriend wore a corral shirt with darker tan dress pants which complimented really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2014
The dress (and the wedding!) were a hit!
The dress fit very well and was forgiving for my shape (hourglass with a little bit more on the bottom). I also rented the earrings, bracelet and purse, all in a silvery hue which matched perfectly. I wore silverish, snakeskin shoes from WHBM (the Elizabeths) which also went well. The dress was very comfortable, although I would advise wearing a strapless bra. When I originally tried on the dress, it was a size 8, so the top fit well enough to cover a regular bra, but when I went one size up, I could see the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2014
The fabric is heavy and feels a bit like drapery material.
The color of this dress is beautiful, but it was a terrible fit. Thankfully, I had ordered a back up. Being short, the shoulder straps were about 2" too long and the heavy fabric was not flattering when it flared below the waist. If you are tall and very very slender, this dress may work for you.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress is pretty. Bright fun color and nice fabric. Pockets and full skirt are fun.
The size 4 was too big in the bust/shoulders. Because it is low in the back, the straps fell down. This dress was obviously worn many times. The tool slip stuck out beyond the bottom of the dress in numerous places, the little snaps in the shoulders (to hold your bra straps) where no longer sewn in. The front of the dress was pressed incorrectly, with the skirt flap folded down, when it should go up (to match the back of the dress) and there was a dark line/spot under the flap, like it had been sweat in too many times. Overall, the dress was good enough to wear, but I was disappointed (plus I didn't have any other options)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2014
I loved wearing this dress. I felt like a fancy 1950s princess.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 of this dress and the 10 fit perfectly. Fun dress, really packable, and with pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
July 1, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color and fit!
I wore this dress to Easter service and brunch. I rarely wear such a bright color, but I felt so pretty and cheery in this dress. It was a bit tight in the ribcage , but I normally wear an 8. The 6 fit better, as the 8 had too much material in the skirt and made me look heavier in that region. I wore a hot pink/coral wrap that I had, securing it with a 40's style Stella and Dot pin in keeping with the style of the dress. Due to foot issues, I had to wear a low heel with support and chose Cole Haan nude wedges; I liked the look (it's better than the orthotic- types I normally wear!) but if I didn't have restrictions on my shoes I think a strappy heel or a kitten heel would be beautiful . As a mid-40s mom of 3 with health issues, I am rarely out and about and dressed up. This dress was quite a special, well-made, structured dress unlike any I have had the pleasure of owning. I felt like my healthier, younger self again! And I even got a compliment from a younger man- he overheard my husband joking that I would have to walk home, and he told my husband, "I don't think she would have to walk - look at her-she'll do just fine." That sealed it . I'm in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding! My favorite RTR dress so far! LOVE!
The dress runs large so order the second size down. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
The colors of this dress are beautiful and really stand out in a sea of black and navy
The dress for a little large in my opinion. I have a larger bust so I usually have to size up for my dresses. I ordered a 6 and 8 and worn the 6. It was very comfortable and the colors are stunning. I paired it with the recommended Kate Spade necklace and got a ton of compliments. Strangers were coming up to me and telling me I looks great! Can't get any better than that!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Hit of the wedding next to the bride!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I have never wore a better dress <3 I did NOT want to give it back. I got so many compliments. I paired it with the Kate spade jewelry in the picture and it looked amazing. It was a little longer than I typically like but that's because I'm very short. Perfect for the June wedding. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
Super easy to order and receive. Definitely will use again!
Fits true to size. Pockets were great! Straps were a tiny bit wide on my shoulders but not enough to affect me wearing it. Nice bright color, just like the pictures. Great dress, tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 13, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, but beautiful dress. Perfect for a summer day wedding!
Nice dress, runs a little big,
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
Absolutely love this dress! The fit is fantastic and I got a ton of compliments!!!
Looks great with bib necklace! No cons at all! Dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2014
Looked like a million bucks!
The fabric on this dress is so beautiful, makes the dress seem very expensive. It also hides all of the snags from being worn so much, so you don't need to worry about that. I'm in between an 8 and a 10 so the 10 was a little large, but the pockets were great and the color was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
LOVE THIS DRESS! Best dress ever. Really flattering and comfortable. Would wear it again.
This dress has it all!! It is a great color and style. The fit is perfect and it is really comfortable to wear. OH and it has hidden pockets!! It even has little snaps in the straps to keep your normal bra straps from showing. It is a very flattering style especially if you need some camouflage on your lower side...either too much or not enough. I am in my 50's so the length is flattering for your legs and not so short that you don't feel it is age appropriate. I wore it to a baby shower with a "hot pink" theme. The neckline is nice and the back is interesting. I got lots of compliments. I would totally wear it again and recommend it to most anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2014
Perfect for the engagement party I was hosting!
I love this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back. It doesn't have a lot of stretch through the top to the waist, which I loved. I found a regular bra did not work with this dress because the straps are set far on the shoulders, but because of the fit, I was very comfortable in a strapless. The top is comfortable, but I had no extra room in the top. If you are busty, you may consider going up a size. Perfect knee-length and great fit so I was comfortable and looking fantastic throughout the party we were hosting. Also, the way the pleats in the skirt lay, it gives you a nice curvy look even if you don't have curves of your own (YAY!). I got so many comments on this dress. It's a dress that stands out in any crowd.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress has pockets!
I am a smaller size above the waist than I am below, so the smaller size fit my torso perfectly. The skirt is fun and generous around the hips and legs, so I recommend selecting the size of this dress based on your ribs and waist. Got dozens of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
daytime church wedding
I had to return the dress as the size 10 was huge, couldn't wear it. Very generously cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014
was a little poofy for me but pretty and also not formal enough for a ball
just didn't work for this formal affair
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2014
Received so many compliments. Really love the pockets. Lovely dress. Will definitely rent the dress.
The pockets a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2014
Not As Cute as I'd Hoped
I've been wanting to wear this dress for some time but I just didn't love it. I could zip the 10 up but it wasn't comfortable, so I went for the 12. The 12 fit -- but the sleeves were a little odd -- they didn't "fall" quite right -- in that I thought they may be too long. But more than that I just think that it was the style about which I wasn't crazy. Part of the problem was probably that I chose this for an evening wedding in Brooklyn and I just didn't feel sophisticated enough in it. I more felt like I was channeling Donna Reed. Long story short, I should have gotten a back up this time, and didn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Great for my bridal shower!
This dress seemed a tad small but I have a bigger bust for a petite figure. Got compliments all afternoon and felt like $1m!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2014
everyone still remembers this dress
true to fit
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
Great dress for a spring wedding
I tried on a size 4 at the showroom, since it was the only size in stock, and to my surprise it actually zipped up! It was a little too snug, so I ordered the 6, which fit very well. It felt a little tight in the torso, but it didn't look tight. I'm typically a size 8 and occasionally a size 6, so I'd order your normal size plus one size smaller as a backup. Very cute, pretty dress, and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
I got so many compliments
The dress is beautiful and I love that is has pockets! The top was a little large on me so it felt like the straps were falling off all night but overall it was a very comfortable, beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
Perfect for Easter Brunch
Beautiful fabric and prints. Love the pockets. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 2, 2014
Super fun party dress
As a busty girl, this in made them look larger, my fault for choosing the style, but loved the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
gorgeous fun dress, just runs small
too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Fun retro dress
Wore this dress to a Frank Sinatra-themed holiday party. One woman asked me if it was vintage! Cute and adorable and looks like something Betty Draper might wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2014
Great color
I love the bird cage style skirt of this fit-and-flare dress. Got so many compliments! Tight in the top so if you are full-busted you may need to go up to next size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
Absolute perfect dress for a spring or summer formal occasion!
The dress overall had a very comfortable and elegant fit. I wish I had ordered a 4 and 6 instead of the 6 and 8 because the 6 was a tad big but still worked out. The length cut and length is perfect for a formal event if you are going for a polished and tasteful look but still fun! Pair this dress with a colorful statement necklace and you are sure the be the bell of the ball! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2014
the color was fantastic!
Tight in the bodice but for full hips the skirt portion was perfect! I am small chested, so the top was a bit big for me. Lots of compliments of course.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Very pretty and bright spring colors are perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Runs big but smaller size fit well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable & flattering!!
I LOVED this dress. It was gorgeous and fit beautifully. I got so many compliments. I wore the suggested necklace and it completed the look. I usually wear a size 4 (6 in clothes) in dresses, so this def. runs a size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 25, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner a few weeks after having a baby and the thickness of the material and the bellow of the skirt camouflaged my post baby body well. The shoulder straps were a little loose (I normally have a shorter torso) and I had to put a stitch in the straps that kept it tight. Really liked this dress overall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2014
Beautiful and COMFORTABLE!
I typically wear a 6, but I read that the dress runs large so I got the 4 as my backup. I have a small bust and the 4 was even too big on me. I could have easily worn a 2. Once I pinned it in the back, it was amazingly comfortable to wear and dance in. The color is bright which made me stand out amongst all the LBDs at the wedding and I received tons of compliments. It even has pockets which I loved. The skirt is full and hides my larger hips and butt. I looked tiny in it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 7, 2014
It was my first experience - loved the packaging, goodies, the whole deal!
It was tight around my ribcage but otherwise fit perfectly. I received many compliments. Beautiful fabric and color.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
great look, great time
Super comfortable, great fit, adorable dress! Got a load of compliments and I'm glad I chose to wear this dress to the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 24, 2014
My husband loved the dress. He wanted me to keep it. ;)
I needed the size 0. It does run slightly large. Or maybe I'm just hesitant to get a small size....it's easier to wear a dress that's a bit roomy than one that's too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Great dress.
Gorgeous dress, beautiful material, has pockets, you can wear a regular strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Beautiful, festive, feminine
The fabric is soft, lush, and festive. The fit is ladylike. It has a pink petticoat lining. It has pockets. This dress IS a party.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×