You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dipped in Vanilla Dress
Rental $100 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Emerald Eye Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 1, 2013
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress! it's the reason I'm renting from you again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. I could have used to go down a size-- it was a little loose in the bust.
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7624
Jun 6, 2013
Loved it. Wish I could have kept the dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was formal enough for my New Year's Eve wedding, but not over the top. Very comfortable and got many compliments.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
May 19, 2013
Glam and elegant! Flattering fit .
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable with lots of stretch made this a winner for me. I have a big bust and narrow hips, making it hard to find a dress that does not need to be altered. This works with your curves where you have them and does not look baggy where you are smaller. Necklne is tastefull
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7441
May 1, 2013
Amazing dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments from everyone! Definitley need a bit of a tan though.
MH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 1, 2013
This was a dress that I wouldn't have had the courage to buy, but it was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really flattering and comfortable. Great all around.
dolly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 28, 2013
The sequins and sparkle!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I usually wear a size 8, but thought I better order the 10 just incase ( I am a little curvy) But the 8 was a perfect fit. I received my first compliment the second I walked in the door to my event, which gave me even more confidence. I am 5'4" - 34D - and weigh in at 150lbs. length was great, and the fabric even has a little stretch to it. Amazing dress!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 19, 2013
Beautiful sequin detail without being over the top.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size. The dress is well made and fits nicely. The picture on the website doesn't do it justice!
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 3, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I loved it so much I wore it! The beading gets a little scratchy by the end of the night, but that's to be expected in this kind of dress. Otherwise, comfy and a good fit.
Lalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 3, 2013
A+
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
TRUE TO SIZE, SEQUINS R BEAUTIFUL
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 26, 2012
Nice comfortable party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought that this dress ran slightly large. I wore the 4 which is usually a bit snug on me but this one fit great. The 2 downsides to the dress for me were the length and color. It is more beige than gold and it was pretty long on me (it hit below the knee). I would say that this is a very safe party dress. You can wear a normal bra and don't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. Overall, it was comfortable and looked good.
Jodi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Dec 17, 2012
I received so many compliments in a sea of very well-dressed women!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, I give this dress a huge thumbs up. It was very comfortable and flattering, especially to a curvy shape. The fit was true to size although I did feel that the top was a teeny bit big--and I'm busty. I bought bra strap holders and also used double-sided tape to keep my regular bra hidden. I've got a small waist but a big old butt so the 6 was just too tight. I loved how the sequins were not super-shiny--I didn't feel like a disco ball! I wore Spanx shorts to smooth things out but could have gotten away without them. If you've got curves and have trouble wearing some of the trendier styles, go with this dress. You'll look classy but stylish.
Paris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Dec 6, 2012
Had to send this one back
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty, pretty color and cut but couldn't wear it. The size four fit, but dress just stretchy enough across the abdomen to highlight a puffy tummy. Better luck to the next renter.
Cyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 3, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. Had so many compliments. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. Although the 4 would have fit better, I wore the 6. The slit on the back of the 4 didn't lay down flat. It kind of curled up. I guess it's been worn a few too many times.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 20, 2012
Good, but not the most flattering for curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think this dress could be great on someone who is straight and narrow. It was not, however, a great fit for my body type. I'm curvy and this was not the most flattering look. The combo of the color plus the sequins added a few pounds to my frame. The length was good and the dress ran a little big.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 18, 2012
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, just enough stretch to fit well but not be clingy or expose flaws.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 4, 2012
I rented this dress for my wedding night after our reception! Gorgeous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bunch of us went out to the bars after my wedding reception and this was the perfect dress! The material is stretchy enough to cover all those little imperfections! It was a tad short on me, being newly married and all, that I threw on some black leggings and some gold heels. Awesome dress, super comforable, and I would totally rent it again!
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Oct 24, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks great under lights!
Bev
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful, no-fuss, easy to wear, sit and move around in
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat...but that woudn't be much fun?! Highly recommend this dress...very comfortable to wear. I wore this with some gold glittered Kelly & Katie peep toes with a pewter clutch.
Rena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4631
Oct 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and ran true to size. It was sparkly and comfortable at the same time. I did not wear it to my gala only becuase the other dress I rented was exactly what I wanted for that particular evening. I will keep it in my mind for future events.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 7, 2012
This dress is elegant and fun at the same time. It was perfect for a formal holiday party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly around my smallish-chest, small waist, and fuller-hips.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 20, 2012
Tried to upload a picture on my iPhone & it would not let me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to dinner for my husband birthday. It was very comfortable to wear. I would rent the dress again. I wore the size 6 dress. I thought the size 8 was too big.
greenladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 28, 2012
pretty dress, but not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very pretty color, but the neckline was higher on me than shown in the photo and with my hourglass body I needed more definition to my curves than this dress provided. In the end I went with the other dress I ordered because without any definition I felt like I looked like a sparkly sack of potatoes! I think this dress would be much more alluring on someone very slender or someone who has very extreme curves than I.
DenverRunner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 20, 2012
Lovely, easy to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little big. I wore it for a conservative fundraiser event, so the fit was perfect, as I didn't want anything tight. It is very pretty on, but I wasn't blown away. It was definitely a bit worn looking, as well, but it wasn't noticeable to others, I'm sure. Had fun and felt pretty!
Mal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 25, 2012
Even Prettier in Person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous - receieved many compliments throughout the night. It was a little tight around the arms in the two, but the four was a little loose around the waist. The slit in the back puckers a little bit, but I was more worried about it than I should have been, had full coverage even during dancing.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
May 29, 2012
Not for straight and narrow
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The beadwork and sequins are beautiful and elegant without being too glitzy. It was comfortable to wear and to dance in. I am "straight and narrow" and this dress made me look like I had no waist. Probably a better dress for curvy types.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 9, 2012
Great dress for all shapes!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dance and it got rave reviews! Though it was a little shorter than I anticipated, the fabric was stretchy, comfortable, and accentuated my curvy hips nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 24, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. I am short and I have a "thick" build with large breasts and curves. I wish I had gotten a smaller dress. I felt like it was a little too shapeless on me. But I got lots of compliments!!
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 11, 2012
People even told me that I looked like a princess!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my school's formal, and the dress was perfect. It was so much more beautiful in person! I got so many compliments the whole night, and the dress fit very well. My only reservation was that it was a little tight around my shoulders because I am athletic. So if you have broad shoulders in comparison to the rest of your body, you might have to order a size up. The length was also very appropriate, even with my long legs. I love this dress! It made me feel like a princess.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 27, 2012
Great looking dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does highlight curves so be weary of that, but I received a ton of compliments at a black tie wedding we attended. Overall a great looking dress.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 26, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you RTR. Received an 8 and 10. Went with the eight. Perfect for my work event. And thanks for suggestions with shoes/accessories.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 22, 2012
This is a great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The photos of this dress on the model do not do it justice. It is a beautiful dress and fits beautiful. This dress clings in all the right places! I have many people tell me I looked stunning!
Fisher's Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Feb 21, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. Very flattering and forgiving.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 21, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a company party. I'm very busty and I fit into this with no problem. I ordered both the 14 and 12 -- the 12 fit me better, but was about 4 inches shorter than the 14 and a little too short to be appropriate for a work party!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 4, 2012
Marilyn Monroe Look Alike!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress and was suprised that it was so comfortable. The fabric has great flexability and hugged my body in all the right places. I ordered a size 12 and 14 and ended up wearing the size 12. The 12 was very short, but the 14 was way to big everywhere else. I wore it with high wasted spanx, nude shoes and the Plantation earings from RTR. Tons of complements (especially from my husband). Only reason why I gave it 4 stars was because of how short it was on me (and I'm only 5'6"):
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 2, 2012
Great dress, fit beautifully!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and had trouble deciding between this and a different RTR dress. I ended up going with the other one, but want to rent this again for another occasion. Fits beautifully and comfortably. Sexy, but elegant at the same time.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 13, 2011
Loved It!-
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What girl doesn't need a gold sparkly dress? I loved this dress and received more compliments than I ever had wearing any other dress. This was my first RTR rental so I was nervous, but the dress was perfect. I ordered 2 dresses - a size 8 and 6 - which seemed almost identical except for the coloring. The sequins on the size 6 had more brown tones, which I liked. The slit up the back of the dress made spanx a challenge, but it was worth it. (I'm tall, so it's always a challenge.) The dress was comfortable to wear all evening - a big plus in my book. I only wish that I would have ordered accessories because this was so different from other dresses that I wear, I really did not have anything to go with it.
Susie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 13, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great - not too short and not too long. I am 5'2" and it fell at my knee. Perfect!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 5, 2011
Stunning
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love, love, love this dress-- I need to get one for my closet! Wore it with gold heels and felt like a million bucks. Pros: Very comfortable fit, I danced for 6 hours and got compliments all night long. The sequins were an amazing stand-out in the club and in photographs. Tip: Best paired with honey-colored tan
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3631
Nov 14, 2011
Easy Glamour
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was very comfortable and worked perfectly with my nude heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress