You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Madeline Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sweet and just a little sassy! This beautiful lace overlay dress by Slate & Willow is a go to style for all your cocktail party needs. Really make it shine with Whiting and Davis' Silver Lattice Clutch.

Buy this dress in like new condition
Chat with a Stylist
Silver Lace (63% nylon, 32% metallic) Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos275

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Madison
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 18, 2014
The perfect dress and no stress involved!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and so comfortable.
Hollie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 10, 2014
Classy yet sexy dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for my elopement. I wanted something that was classy yet not overly formal. This dress perfectly suited the occasion. I made an art deco style headpiece to accompany my dress, as well as a pair of earrings from express. I adored this dress, and it was a great fit for the day. The dress fit well enough and was true to size. My only complaint was that it was VERY difficult to keep the back taped down which ruined quite a few of my photos that day. If you are too curvy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I have hips, which would cause the dress to bunch up a bit more than I would like if I wasn't very careful with my movements. Otherwise, it was a fabulous dress and I loved it!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 17, 2014
Loved it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for our Great Gatsby themed barrister's ball. I received so many compliments and the dress looked great! I loved the open back and it was thick enough so I didn't have to wear a bra. I highly recommend it!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 16, 2014
Very pretty dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous, fit great, however very short. I am 5'7" and felt like I had to tug it down quite often, sitting down for dinner was interesting- glad I had a white cloth napkin! I'm a 34B and didn't have to wear a bra, the fit of the dress kept the girls in place. I very much enjoyed this dress, but I wish I had listened to some of the reviewers re: the length.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 15, 2014
Simply stunning.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is head turner! It is incredibly classy but also sexy without a back. The fit is fabulous and completely flattering. One of my top rentals from RTR ever!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 4421
Apr 14, 2014
So easy to use!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2'' and it hit perfectly on my legs. It was a little "gappy" in the back and I could have used some fashion tape, but wasn't a big necessity. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 29, 2014
Stunning - I got so many compliments and felt super glamorous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great back. Didn't require fashion tape for the sleeves. Be careful of posture, can bunch in the tummy area, but overall SO flattering and I felt like a star wearing it! Would highly recommend for any event.
Candace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 14, 2014
I purchased this dress for a pharmacy ball with a Gatsby theme. The dress was excellent!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really skeptical about getting the dress at first considering my chest size and all, but in the end the dress turned out to be fabulous! It's true to size and comfortable as ever. Not too tight and not too loose. The back does gap a little but fashion tape from Victoria Secret does the trick! I danced all night and got nothing but complements. The length wasn't too short with my heels on. Fits comfortably for someone with a larger chest size ( Adhesive Bra from Walmart did me just fine) . All in all the dress was excellent !
Abbey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 13, 2014
perfect for my sorority's formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material had some stretch to it, so the dress fit very comfortably. However, it gapped in the back a little bit (may have been because it was too big on top). Still, I felt classy and unlike any other dress all night!
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 13, 2014
an absolutely beautiful dress that fit pretty perfectly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wished it was a little longer solely for sitting purposes but other than that it was a great quality dress. very comfortable!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 13, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party in NYC. If you are looking for a white dress, it's more nude/ivory with silver lace. I was hesitant to wear a dress without a bra, so I purchased the backless bra, however did not need to wear it. The material is thick and absolutely can go bra-less, even for people who have cup sizes that are larger! This dress is very stunning and I loved wearing it. I highly recommend renting!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 11, 2014
Loved it, would rent it again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for making an impression! I wore it to a party and got so many compliments. The open back is sexy without being too much, and you don't have to wear much jewelry because of the detail on the dress. I will definitely rent this again.
Nurse86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2014
Very cute dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits weird around midsection
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, and didn't even need tape to hold the back on!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 7, 2014
Gorgeous and flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my couples wedding shower. It was extremely flattering and sexy without being too much. The zero fit better than the two because of the shoulders needing to stay on due to it being backless. Would love to rent it again!!
kaitie
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 7, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing, I was a but nervous because I only ordered the 4, but it worked out really well. Tons of compliments from my date and others. I felt absolutely gorgeous! Only con is the back would become really loose if I raised my arms or danced, nothing that can't be fixed with fashion tape though. Amazing experience overall!
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 7, 2014
The back of the dress is gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for NYE!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 7, 2014
RTR made it super easy to look great!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, shoulders did slide when I was dancing, but tape worked perfectly!!!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7344
Apr 6, 2014
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit so well, and the material and fit of the dress was so flattering. The only downfall to this dress was the inner lining of the dress kept riding up and I was constantly pulling it down but it didn't take away from the fact that I fell in love with the dress.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 6, 2014
Wore this dress to my sorority formal! Got so many compliments! I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size! I got a 2 and a 4 but went with the 2 because the chest area was too big in the 4. #formal #sorority #masquerade
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 6, 2014
Couldn't love it more!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering... love the scalloped hem... The back cutout is a great surprise. Loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 6, 2014
Perfection in a dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Highly recommend!!
marion
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 5, 2014
Everyone adored the dress and it fit flawlessly.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am smaller in the chest so I chose to wear the size 2 over the 4 for a better fit in the top.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 5, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a 20s themed formal event and it was fabulous! The open back was gorgeous and the metallic lace had just the right amount of sparkle. I paired the dress with simple earrings and silver glitter heels, and it all worked out perfectly! I rented the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The top fit me perfectly, but the bottom was a bit small. The dress is cut straight and very short so consider ordering a size up for the backup if you have fuller hips/thighs. Overall, I loved this dress and I had so much fun wearing it. I received compliments all night and I was so sad when I had to send it back!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 5, 2014
Perfect for My Engagement Party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this in March for my engagement party in Miami. I've never received so many compliments! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and went with the 2. The length was perfect for classy but young look and the back is so sexy! I did have to pull on the shoulders a few times as the back didn't fit super tight. All in all I was sad to see it go!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful, feminine dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice detailing, just the right amount of shimmer.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 4, 2014
New Years Extravaganza
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress. Very happy they sent the double-sided tape though! The back was slipping open a bit to much for my liking. Perfect for New Years though and got more compliments than I can count.
erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 4, 2014
Absolutely love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone complimented this dress. Love the shine and lace detail. Fit well and comfortably. I may need to buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 4133
Apr 4, 2014
This dress was like nothing I normally wear and I loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Made me feel elegant and classy while being comfortable!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Canonical User Type: 4121
Apr 3, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little big in the shoulder and chest because there isn't a back
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 3, 2014
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect for the "ladies/wine night" theme!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a little on the short side, but the modest top really balanced it out. I also felt really comfortable in it, despite the back being completely open.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 2, 2014
Beautiful fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun! A little short for me, but still a great dress. It's beautiful in person and runs true to size. The open back is great. As others mentioned the fabric is think enough to go without a bra. Definitely recommend!
Colleen
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 2, 2014
The dress was the perfect blend of sexy and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect. I have a small chest so not wearing a bra wasn't a problem. I was comfortable all night and got tons of compliments!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 2, 2014
The perfect dress to stand out for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a size 8 and 10. Though the 8 fit me comfortably, I decided to go with the 10 to make sure it was long enough. I knew I would be dancing a lot in it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 1, 2014
So darn cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute and comfortable. I wore this for my wedding after party. It is pretty short so I wouldn't wear this to a daytime event. I will definitely be renting this again! It's the perfect cocktail dress! I did not need to wear a bra because the fabric is nice and thick. Again, another RTR slam dunk! I didn't want to send it back, wish I owned it! Can't wait to rent the Navy one.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 1, 2014
I got married at a beach resort in South America, and this was the perfect get-away dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 4 and 6, but ended up going with the 4. It's lightweight, is extremely comfortable, has a gorgeous open back, and I received compliments all night. It's a little shorter than I thought it was going to be, but that didn't turn out to be a bad thing. I've already tried to think of other occasions to rent this dress for...loved it!
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 31, 2014
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It was perfect! I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size for the most part. The back was a little loose, but a little fashion tape solved that problem. I would definitely recommend!
Amalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 30, 2014
Wedding fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and the fabric is nice and thick. I loved the open back, unfortunately RTR did not send me any fashion tape with my order and when standing up straight, the back does not lay flat/flush....it almost created little wings where the fabric folded. I had to run out at the last minute before the wedding to find some double sided fabric tape and have my fiance tape me down. The dress was almost a little too short on my 5'8" frame, so for you taller ladies, just be aware that sitting and dancing/bending can get a little risky!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 30, 2014
Just enough sparkle and plenty of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my best friends wedding. She had 7 bridesmaids and had us all pick our own dresses. I fell in love with the scallop lace edges and open back on this dress. I had no problems with riding up or the back having gaps. Everything worked out perfectly. This dress was beautiful with its silver shiny detail. So many women came up to me asking me where I bought it from (pretty typical with any dress ordered from RTR!)
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 30, 2014
Loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party and received so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well for the most part was a little loose in the back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress