You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Derek Dress
Rental $50 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want a dress that can easily go from day to night? Then this dress by Slate & Willow is the answer! With a super cool print and sexy open back this dress screams fun! Pair with equally colorful accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Emerald Earrings to dress it up for night.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos208

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Harvey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 28, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a warm, summer wedding and it was perfect! It is a bit short, and has a tendency to ride up when walking, so behave like a lady while wearing it! ;) But if you love your long legs, I definitely recommend this dress for you! Great colors; really stands out!
TLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 28, 2013
I felt fantastic in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is great for a petite person; material is a little stretchy, but thin enough that it will show your curves/bulges. I used nipple petals but forgot spanx, still worked out great though. It is a little short when I sit down so long legs beware. Pattern is vibrant, I really stood out. Loved it!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 27, 2013
Fabulous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a hot summer wedding. The fit is spot on and the colors are so bright in person and really pop. I absolutely loved the back - obvious downside is a bra definitely can't be worn with this dress. Luckily for me, I didn't need one. I did have to tape the shoulders to keep the dress from moving while dancing at the wedding.
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 26, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the colors in this dress and the back. I wore it to an engagement party and received a lot of compliments. It did run small but the larger size definitely worked. Would definitely buy this dress!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful print and great sleeves, but very short and tight
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. I loved the print and the cut of the back (very open, stick-on bra only) but the dress is much shorter, tighter, and stretchier than I anticipated. I am tall so the length might not be a problem for others, but I was a little self-conscious about it (especially being in a church for the rehearsal). The dress is also cut very slim in the skirt - much more of a tight look than I expected, so I sized up. Overall, I probably wouldn't rent it again given the cut/size, but I loved loved loved the print and architectural sleeve. Best parts: cut of the sleeve, open back, print Wish I could change: length (not long enough,) more breathing room in skirt
---
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect summer dress for a wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments. The customer reviews were spot-on: It's definitely a little tighter than I'm used to, rode up when walking/dancing, and the hanger straps hung out a little bit. But the colors, pattern and cut were so flattering that I didn't mind. Especially loved the back!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 22, 2013
Colorful and cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2 in this dress...both dresses fit, but I opted for the 2 because of the length. At 5'1" I do not usually have a problem with dresses being too short, but this one was definitely shorter than I expected. Especially because if you raised your arms, the whole dress rode up, due to the design of the cap sleeves. Regardless the dress was very flattering, the colors were vibrant, and it was very light weight, which I appreciated since we were outside for part of the shower. I wore a backless strapless bra with adhesive wings and had no problems with anything showing. Two thumbs up!
Stacey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jun 20, 2013
Fresh and vibrant. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was definitely tighter through the hips and it did ride up from time to time. I'm a bit broad on top so I didn't have any issue with the top of the dress being too loose. The hanger ribbons though, were incredibly annoying.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 19, 2013
Fun open back and fun pattern, perfect for the summer.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size, wore a sticky bra. The dress slipped around a little bit in the shoulders and the bottom hem was a little weird - like it need to be steamed or something, but no one would notice. Overall it was fun, I loved the back and I wish I took more pictures in it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Easy to accessorize and I got tons of compliments! Chic and sexy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was more fitted because of my body type. But overall it was a great dress!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 17, 2013
Fun, Flirty, and Fit like a glove
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an absolute hit at my casual couple's wedding shower! The dress is lighter weight than I expected which was perfect for my outdoor event. This was my first experience as a Rent the Runway customer and I couldn't have been happier! RENT THIS DRESS you will not be disappointed!!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
Love love love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material has a bit of stretch to it which made it fit well. And I love the open back detail which makes it fun and different. I truly wish I owned this one - it's so beautiful.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jun 16, 2013
This dress is GORG in person. The pictures on the website don't do the colors justice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got more compliments on this dress than I've gotten on anything else in a long time. The colors are so vibrant, the print is unique, and the cut out back is the icing on the cake. The ONLY drawback was the sizing. The bottom half of the dress is very fitted, but the top tends to run larger. I almost always wear a size four in things I get on RTR, but I went up to a six for this one to fit my bottom half. The top tended to fall down while dancing, so I really needed a four in the top and a six in the bottom. Either way I felt great in this dress and absolutely loved it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 12, 2013
This dress was the PERFECT look for a May wedding. I received endless compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason I would say this dress runs small is b/c the way it appears to fit the model in the picture is not actually the look I recommend going off of when choosing a size. It was more fitted in real life because of the cut and material of the dress. Normally in dresses I am a 0 petite and still have to get alterations so I was worried this 0 would be too big; however, it fit like a glove and was beyond comfortable for me. The fabric has stretch and is easy to sit in, dance, etc. My favorite part of this whole dress was the colors. The online picture doesn't do it justice-the colors were beyond vibrant and truly unlike any other dress I have seen. Which will also help you cut some costs b/c I found that most jewelry was just competing with the colors of the dress so I stuck with larger diamond studs, a stack of gold bracelets and a gold clutch with a pop of color on my feet. I would definitely recommend renting this dress and wish I could have kept it for future occasions!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jun 10, 2013
a memorable dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty and memorable. The low back made a big statement. However, from the waist down it was oddly tight - the size 2 may have fit me, but i felt like it was painted onto my hips, while it fit comfortably from the waist up. It's a bit sheer so plan to wear nude underwear. I wore no bra/sticky bra with it because I didn't have any and it was lined enough and the pattern was there, so I didn't feel exposed. The biggest complaint was that the strings to hold it onto the hanger kept showing through my armpit holes. Not really much I could do about that, other than cut them off, but it wasn't my dress so I couldn't. Anyway, it ran pretty small but that's what I'd heard about the brand already. I ordered a 2 as my main size and 4 as my backup because I'd read the reviews, and I'm so glad I did because I would have felt very uncomfortable in the 2.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Jun 6, 2013
A fun dress for a fun wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lot of fun and gets a lot of attention! I purchased my first Nubra for this dress, and it worked out great. There is no support in the dress, so busty girls won't be able to go braless. Even though the dress is fabulous, I didn't feel as confident as I normally do in my RTR dresses. The design is not best suited for curvy, hourglass, or pear-shapes because the skirt is rather slim. I still wore my usual size, 0, instead of going up a size because the shoulders fit best on the 0, and that was more important for the dress to work. The fabric is rather thin and delicate, but fortunately the print hides any imperfections you may feel insecure about. Of course, you must feel rather confident about your back! While dancing the already short skirt rides up, and the shoulders can fall off. I wore it J.Crew hot pink suede almond-toe pumps and no other accessories.
Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 6, 2013
The dress was so flattering, and the colors were perfect for the warm weather, back was beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Beautiful, enough bright color to wear to a wedding though base is white, perfect for summer, and the back dip was absolutely gorgeous. A nice mix of classiness with enough sexiness to stay young and fun!! Loved it!! Cons: runs a bit small, definitely couldn't have worn the zero, but I am usually either way between a zero and a two. Definitely rides up a bit, but not so much that it seems tacky/distasteful. I Overall: Loved it, received tons of compliments on it - would rent it again!!! Thank you RTR!!! Was a great first RTR experience.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 6, 2013
Perfect for a night out in NYC!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros: very fun dress, sexy open back, perfect date night dress Cons: cannot wear normal bra, had to use double sided tape (unless you have perfect posture non stop the open back will pull away from back) The cons are easy enough to remedy, so worth it! Loved it!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jun 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress But Girls with a Booty Beware!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really lovely. I wore it to my sorority's spring formal and it was a hit! The colors are very vibrant in person and the white is a very pure white. It fits tighter than it would seem on the skinny model in the photo, and the cut makes it so that if you have a big booty like mine, the back ends up sort of puckering because of the pull on the fabric from the butt area. The sleeves are very wide/bell-like and not the most flattering. It would be better if it were just sleeveless, but the sleeves do add shoulder for girls who don't have much. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6. It fits true to size but again, if you have a larger lower half like mine I'd choose something else; it was tighter than I'd wanted and I had to pull it down a lot. I got a lot of compliments though. It really stands out in a crowd! The back is tricky so make sure you have an adhesive bra or something, and big chested girls should steer clear! It's also quite short (as you can see, and I'm only 5'3'') so tall girls beware. Overall a pretty dress but I don't think I would rent it again. It wasn't the most flattering on my body shape but it did make an impression.
Cor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 3, 2013
Sexy Birthday Dress... not the easiest of fits.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: great colors which hide imperfections from the front. Soft material, comfortable to wear. Cons: I felt it was much looser on top than the bottom. I had a hard time (it was really hot- so tape was sticking for 5 mins) keeping the shoulders on my shoulders. Which if I was going dancing would have been annoying and may have had a wardrobe malfunction since I didn't wear a bra. I also was thinking the bottom half of the dress would be a bit looser. It was skin tight. The only saving grace is the colors hide a less than perfectly flat stomach... I am somewhere between pear and hourglass shape, and I would think that it would work best for someone with a more athletic build. Overall, cute dress, but I would not have bought it had I tried it on in a store, and I was glad that it was a second, backup dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 2, 2013
Loved the open back and shape of this dress! So flattering and comfy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridal shower/bachelorette weekend and was planning to wear it the whole day, but ended up just wearing it for the bachelorette festivities. Being 5'11 with curves and a butt, the dress was a little short so all night I had to be aware of how high the dress was getting. I LOVED this dress though and would totally rent it again for a date night with my husband or another girls night out on the town. I wore those stick-on petals in place of a bra because of the open back and felt comfortable enough in just that. I most definitely could have gone without them, but sometimes it's better to be safe than sorry.
Mak
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
May 30, 2013
perfect grad dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress was great for my optometry school graduation. it's such a fun and comfortable dress! fits true to size. loved it!! the earrings went really well with it, got so many compliments. the weather was perfect and all my pictures turned out awesome.
Alison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I didn't want to give it back! The material is much stretchier than I thought, making it fit snug in all the right places. I don't have many curves, but this dress made me feel sexy. The open back is amazing.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 30, 2013
This dress exudes fun and made me feel flirty yet classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of the dress was stretchier than I had anticipated. The fit was pretty true to size. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit perfect on top but was a tad tight on the bottom. The 4 fit great on the bottom but was slightly big on top. I ended up wearing the 2 because I felt more comfortable with the top being fitted since the back of this dress is open. I wore nude, closed toe heels, Kate Spade black chandelier earrings, and a hot pink leather JCrew clutch. Overall, I loved the fit and look of the dress. I received multiple compliments on how pretty the dress was. Another guest at the wedding said she had rented the exact same dress from RTR for the occasion but decided not to wear it! It turns out that RTR was quite popular at this wedding, as 4 of us had rented dresses for this special occasion :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 29, 2013
Perfect for college graduation and very comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Could have worn the two because the material is stretchy. Very flattering cut and beautiful colors. The dress is on the short side, but not inappropriate. Great for summer! (Make sure you have a sticky bra or pasties if you need them, because the back will show almost any other bra)
Holly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
May 29, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress at the engagement party I wore it to!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 0 (sometimes a small 2 depending on the bust fit), and I definitely needed a size 2 (maybe even 4) for this one. I ended up renting a 2 and it fit tightly, but I loved it! This dress is super comfortable and can be dressed up or down. I wore it to a backyard engagement party with gold flats and got so many compliments. It's the perfect dress to rent because it has a great pattern that people will remember, so I feel that if I bought it, I may not be prone to wearing it again. Everyone loved the backless part of the dress, too. DEFINITELY would recommend this dress to anyone (just remember it runs a little small).
Miranda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
May 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was perfect! I typically wear a 6, but wore an 8 in this dress. However, I think I would have been fine wearing the 6 as it seems to stretch out a little as the day goes on due to the material. Either way, I loved the dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
May 27, 2013
Very Mod Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are more pear-shaped, it's a strange fitting dress. It was too big in the shoulders, they kept falling off, but it was pretty form fitting in the hips. I'd recommend sizing down if you are smaller up top, and sizing up if you have wider hips!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
May 27, 2013
Loved this one, bright and perfect for early summer wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size but material is more body hugging than it looks in picture. Good for shorter girls as I imagine it would be very short on someone taller.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 25, 2013
Cute/interesting alternative dress suggested by stylist
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, I couldn't receive my original dress, so the stylist suggested this one. I was pretty hesitant at first, but decided to wear it because I had nothing else for my daytime graduation fair of some sort. The back is definitely the best part of the dress. The front is iffy- I'm not sure it was the most flattering. I also had to consistently keep pulling it down, because it would ride up, especially in the heat. Overall I'd prob give it a 3.5-4. I wouldn't order it again, but I didn't mind wearing it also. I did receive a lot of compliments on the "water color" dress.
moctapka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous style, but needed lots of fixing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was ready to love this dress - it was my first RTR rental, and I was so psyched to wear it to all 3 weekend events (bday party, bridal shower, formal auction event) thanks to its versatility. The fabric is very comfortable, silky smooth, and breathable. Be prepared to tug at the bottom of it, as it comes up all the time. The sleeves kept coming off, too. I loved the open back, and enjoyed the compliments - I received many, but it was too much work, I couldn't relax from all the fixing.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 20, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for a very fancy wedding in Virginia. The back was beautiful. The fit was great. And the colors were so vibrant in person. I have a big bust and I was worried about the lack of back but with some stickies it worked out fine. The only con that doesn't make this a 5, is that this is a SHORT dress. Taller women and girls with booties beware. it really was stunning and I didn't have to add hardly anything except for a small bracelet and cute shoes to make me stand out.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 20, 2013
nice surprise
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress is colorful, very appropriate for spring. the fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. the only things are the sleeve caps are very roomy, and the lining bunches up as I sat down and got up so I had to constantly check myself in the mirror.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 20, 2013
Wore this for a bacherlerotte party! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got both the 0 and the 2, the 2 fit better on bottom, but the 0 fit better on top. Rent this and be prepared to impress!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 20, 2013
Loved the colors and style of this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've had this dress under my favorites, and was excited when I got invited to a Benefit Dinner last-minute and could rent this dress. Love the vibrant colors and open back style of the dress. I did get a little worried because I'm usually a size 2 and this dress was a bit snug. It wasn't too bad, but I know I would have been a little more comfortable in a size up. Other than that, loved it and received complements on the dress that evening!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
May 20, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The colors were even more vibrant in person. The open back was one of my favorite features....get yourself a sticky bra and you are good to go. The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable to wear. Overall, my favorite dress I have rented from RTR!
Jessie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 19, 2013
GORGEOUS, but maybe not for a wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I fell in love with this dress, it may not have been best for a wedding, or for someone with big hips and butt. The dress looked beautiful, but definitely pulled in the hip region while it would fall off of my shoulders while i danced. The dress is pretty form fitting, so dancing causes it to ride up and the shoulders fall off. At a dinner or something where you don't move around so much this dress would have been PERFECT. It is light weight, lined and beautiful. The colors are darker than in the model picture, but it makes it vibrant and makes you stand out. The waitstaff even stopped me to compliment me on the dress. I wore it with a pair of coral orange/pink shoes and it was PERFECT. I will definitely rent this again, but perhaps for a less active occasion, and one where I would not move around so much.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 19, 2013
Stood out with an amazing dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fabulous dress for an outdoor wedding! Although the dress has structure and is form fitting, the material is surprisingly lightweight and is perfect for an outdoor wedding (even at a Texas wedding in May!). The print and colors are stunning, I might be a little hippier than the model because it definitely hugged my curves. The back of the dress is very sexy! I wasn't smart and thought there would be a back to the dress but you can't wear a regular strapless with this so I had to RUN to Victoria's Secret the night before and grab their Invisible backless bras (I'm not one of the lucky ones who can just go braless). I was worried about the cap sleeves and I do have broad shoulders so if you're worried about that feature being highlighted I may choose another dress but overall I would definitely rent this gem again!!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous, but watch out for the length!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. The colors are very vibrant in person and the cut is extremely flattering. I anticipated the fabric to be a heavier weight (more like a knit), but it's actually pretty light. I will say - watch the length! Because of the cap sleeves, whenever you lift your arms, the dress lifts with you. I'm 5'7 and had to avoid some dance moves to make sure I didn't show off my wears. I felt like I had to be aware of my movements the whole night. Not great for a wedding when you want to be able to dance around. I would say this dress is probably better for someone 5'5" and under - or an event that doesn't involve much dancing. It really is beautiful, but not the most practical.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 15, 2014
I wore this for a school dance. I am a junior in high school.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I should have ordered a 0 and a 2, but listened to others reviews and thought it ran small. It runs large or true to size. A 2 was too big, but I had to wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress