You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
You Flirt in Fuchsia Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ruffles and fuchsia make this Shoshanna flirty frock a day to night must! Batt those lashes. Be bold. Be beautiful. Add accessories like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and Nicole Romano's Errai Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia jacquard silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice and skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; ruffle conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside though may be more fitted (and shorter) on full hips; consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 5, 2011
Great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this as a backup and I'm glad I did - the color really popped against my fair skin and dark hair and the shape was super flattering for my figure. Perfect length for the wedding I attended. The texture of the fabric is really beautiful and definitely adds something special to this dress.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 27, 2012
Perfect for spring or summer
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many compliments! It fit so well and was comfortable all night. The color is a little less vivid in person but the subtle pattern more than makes up for it. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 29, 2013
Easy delivery and return.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing fit, perfect spring/summer wedding cocktail dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 8, 2013
Great snug fit perfectly colored
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As many have said before, it is not as bright as in the stock photo, but still gets the attention of the crowd over the black dresses. The length was perfect with yes, quite a snug fit in the waist, but still manageable for dancing. I didn't wear a bra due to the ribbing in the bust area, which was perfectly sized for me. Enjoyed the dress and got tons of compliments! It's always nice to share a good RTR story- several people were envious.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 30, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun dress, true to size. Really easy and comfortable to wear. Wore it to a dinner cruise and danced the night away! I would definitely recommend for a casual night out or a date. GREAT color.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 26, 2013
I made the Best Dressed list on my favorite society blog!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the subtle texture/pattern on the fabric of the dress, and the fit was very flattering. I didn't want to send it back!
Hunter
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to homecoming. I loved this dress and the color was very vivid in person. I got a lot of compliments on it and it was super comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 14, 2013
Great NYE dress, fun to be in pink when everyone else is in black!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little tight around the waist, but would not say it really runs small. Fabric was beautifully brocade which gave it a little something extra :)
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 21, 2012
Super fun and flattering party dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well and was an awesome color. There is very little give in the waist, though.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 21, 2012
It was so elegant yet sassy, I absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can dance in the dress, its really comfy, and just fun to wear! I got lots of compliments and it felt awesome!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 18, 2012
Great customer service and much easier than I thought!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited when I got this dress in the mail! It is a gorgeous color and I loved the subtle print on it. I am pretty curvy, smaller waist with bigger hips, so when I put the dress on, I had problems with it being tight at the bottom and loose on the top. A 2 top and 6 bottom would have been perfect for me! But, I made it work, and got many compliments. Definitely recommend!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 15, 2012
Never repeating an outfit ever again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and it was perfect! The color is actually a lot prettier in person, not as neon/bright. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Christi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 17, 2012
Cute yet comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding because I thought it would be comfortable yet stylish, and it definitely was. I liked that I didn't have to worry about it all night, dancing and whatnot. It had a few signs of wear and tear, like some random snags throughout the skirt, but not anything that anyone besides me would notice. Overall, it was very cute and I was happy with it! Also, RTR customer service is a dream! I would highly recommend!
Bails
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 30, 2012
The color was so happy and party perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color is striking and the cut is very flattering! I usually wear a 2 in Shoshanna but I found this a little snug. I got tons of compliments on the fit though. I wore it to a party with friends so the tightness was okay, but if I were to wear it to a wedding I'd go a size higher. I added a belt to add more waist definition.
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 10, 2011
Beautiful dress and an affordable rental, too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of my favorite rentals. The color is vibrant and the fabric is subtly textured. I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna and the 4 fit perfectly. The dress overall was a little more fitted than on the model, but I liked that. Very comfortable and flattering. I wish I owned it!
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 26, 2011
I wore the Shoshanna You Flirt (in Fuchsia) dress and coordinating Fragments Ivory Summer Fun earrings for my rehearsal dinner. For such a special occasion, I am so glad I went with both choices! The dress really popped and the earrings were too cute. More than one girl asked if they could borrow the dress- I wish it were mine to lend!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loooved this dress! I got it for my rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. It was even better than it looks in the picture. The fabric and color are amazing. I felt great and got many compliments on it. I only wish I could have kept it!
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 24, 2013
perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, runs true to size, hugs in all the right places. Has a fun feel and look, not quite as bright as it looks online
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 12, 2013
Fun Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a back up. I liked my first option so I didnt end up wearing it. However, it was very cute and comfortable. Would rent it again.
duncanes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 17, 2013
Great for Sping/Summer weddings
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I'm 5'10" and it was a little on the short side. I wore it to a wedding and received tons of compliments. I would definitley rent this one again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
Cute and flirty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a spring/summer party
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Feb 26, 2013
Great dress for a spring wedding, was super flattering and I got tons of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a spring wedding, was super flattering and I got tons of compliments
Crimegal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 13, 2013
absolutely perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my brother's surprise 30th birthday dinner/party, and could not have been happier! The color is gorgeous and would flatter any skin color/shade. The dress fit like a dream, and I received numerous complements - I wish I owned it and could wear it over and over!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 28, 2013
loved the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress! would wear again if I owned!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit like a glove. Received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
Ais SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jan 21, 2013
A little too snug, returned it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Too snug
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 14, 2013
This dress is super cute and fun - fits great
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the way it fit. It was a little short but other than that PERFECT!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 20, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was slimmer than other Shoshanna dress I rented. The fabric is pretty thin so good undergarments (spanx) might be necessary. Lining peeked out a bit in the front of the dress (about a cm), but it was the same color as the dress and not a problem.
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 9, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, great color
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 9, 2012
Perfect for daytime wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in June. It was perfect for the occasion-not too flashy but still very stylish. Perfect shade of pink! I didn't want to send it back! I thought it ran a little small, so if you're between sizes, make sure you definitely get the bigger size too.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 9, 2012
Cute Spring dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding reception I went to in Baltimore, I got a lot of compliments. I have a larger rib cage so it was a bit tight around there but when I took off my bra and just used nipple dots it fit great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Aug 16, 2012
Bright and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit true to size and I got so many compliments! I rented for a rehearsal dinner and it was a hit!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 16, 2012
Great fit and color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this as it was my backup, but it was a beautiful color and style. It fit a little snug around my boobs, but I didn't mind because I knew it wouldn't fall. Ruffles are very subtle - don't let them throw you off!
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 14, 2012
Grt! Go up a size if have hips
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 in shoshonna dresses, but had to go up to a 4 because it was tight in the hips/thighs.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 13, 2012
sorority reception & dinner
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fun and great color – transitioned well from the reception to the dinner with my hubby and friends – would definitely recommend… and the very figure flattering ruffles hides the tummy : )
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 10, 2012
Loved it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. It was light-weight and perfect for a night out. I paired it with a shorter necklace and gold wedges. I usually wear a 0 and it was a little snug, but worked.
KMF
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 19, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a family member's rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. The shape is extremely flattering and I kept being told all night how skinny I looked in it - which was definitely a result of the dress and not weight loss. I usually wear an 8 or 10, but am so glad I had the extra size because the size 8 was way too short and a little tight across the thighs/hips.
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3641
Mar 17, 2012
A Great Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size and was very comfortable!! The color is so nice and I received a lot of complements on it! I wish I could keep it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 13, 2012
Super cute but sizing is off
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a standard 8. When I use RTR, I always get an 8 and a 10 just in case. NEITHER of the sizes fit me. I actually cried. I returned it and wore one of my staple dresses from the closet. It was very pretty in person but the sizing gave me a complex!
melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 13, 2011
perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented my typical size and it fit me perfectly! I'm slightly pearshaped, 5'4 and 130 pounds and if fit awesome! so flattering!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 17, 2011
Good dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! The dress is true to size - I am tall and narrow (5'7) and wore the size 2. Very comfortable dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress