Shoshanna

Watermelon Punch Dress

$50 rental
$330 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Bring out those summer wedges, your glowing sun tan and wear this tropical wonder by Shoshanna. Perfect for the beach party or birthday party with a night full of dancing with your friends. Add sparkling accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline with draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hook-and-eye clousre. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
49 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 19, 2012
beautiful
Loved this dress, I was shocked that the 6 fit perfectly as that was my back up size! received lots of compliments the color looks great especially with a tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2012
Cute, classy, comfortable!
I could have worn the 10 or 12 but decided on the 12 because the bottom of the skirt doesn't have any give to it. I would have been afraid to split it every time I sat down. It just made the dress a little more comfortable all night. The fabric and color are great! I received a compliment from someone I didn't know across the room and many more! About the only thing that would make this dress perfect is some pockets! I chose to put the belt on it, but it looked ok without it too. The dress is also a very nice length. I hit right about my knee which is perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2012
The color is perfect
I ended up not wearing this dress because the top was so enormous. There is a lot more dress on the top than you can see from the photos. The color is beautiful and the fabric is lovely and I really would not have anything bad to say about this dress if it fit me better. Its really for a bustier girl.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress when I won Homecoming Queen at my high school and it was absolutely adorable!
The bust was a tad tight, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove and the blushing color is flattering on any skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Cute color for spring wedding!
Comfortable fit, wore it with cute patent nude pumps and white & gold clutch.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
This dress was a show stopper and totally comfortable.
This dress was a show stopper and totally comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
Flattering fit, great color!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 was more flattering. It's a deeper pink than in the photo. It was comfortable and perfect for my sorority semi formal! Do not spill liquid on this dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2012
My Favorite Rental Thus Far!
I ADORED this dress! I'm not usually a pink gal, but this dress was perfect for a summer wedding on the water. Even though it's a one shoulder dress, the cut is very flattering. I ended up being able to wear a converted one strap bra rather than a typical strapless which really made all the difference in the world to me in that I was able to dance and move without constantly adjusting my dress (I hope I'm not the only one who still can't seem to wear strapless/one shoulder dresses without adjusting the whole night). Great color, great fit, highly recommend to all future renters!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Great color for summer wedding!
Perfect look to dress up with Gold Accessories. Bottom of skirt is Tulip Shape. Great color, Great dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
beautiful corally pink color and perfect for the breast cancer event i attended!!
though i normally wear an 8, the 8 was a bit hard to zip up so i went with the 10, which was a bit roomy but much more comfotrable then the 8!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2012
Adorable pink dress
It was a perfect dress for a spring/summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress, perfect color for spring/summer! Usually a size 4-6 - size 6 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 17, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Really nice, simple dress for the summer. I didn't actually get to wear it because my backup dress from RTR ended up being amazing, but I would rent this again for a summer wedding or event. It was a bit short for someone who is 5"11' but not terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Such a pretty dress! Great color that compliments skin tone!
I had to get the 6 because the 4 was too small for my chest. Otherwise the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 29, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to attend a wedding and it was PERFECT. The dress is a bit more coral in real life, but it's a wonderful shade. It was comfortable and the fabric is light and airy. I received many compliments and pretty much wanted to keep it forever.
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to attend a wedding and it was PERFECT. The dress is a bit more coral in real life, but it's a wonderful shade. It was comfortable and the fabric is light and airy. I received many compliments and pretty much wanted to keep it forever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2011
Bad Bottom
I rented this as my back-up dress for a sweet sixteen party. I thought the bright pink and the one-shoulder style would be perfect for this kind of event. Instead, the size 0 was a bit tight on the chest, but still cute, and the bottom was shapeless. Instead of a flattering A-line, which is what I was expecting, there was an excess of fabric than just hung there and gave me no figure. The size 2 was even worse. I guess this dress could be good for an event where you want to be conservative but still fun, but this was not right for me. It could also work if you want to hide a heavy bottom, but it doesn't work to create or flatter an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 12, 2012
Very pretty but didn't fit
I SO wanted to wear this dress for my event, but it was just too small in the chest for me. I'm a 32DD. There is no stretch at all so I feel that if you are bustier, you need to size up for your extra dress. I usually wear a 4 but even the 6 was too tight. I do feel however that the 8 would have fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
February 18, 2012
Classic Fit in a Great Color !
This dress is amazing. It is a great fit for a person who likes to wear something fitted but might be a little curvier. My trouble area is definitely my mid section. This dress was very sliming and comfortable. I didn't have to pull at it, play with it, or think about it all night. Once again RTR came through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2012
.
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect, the color is more watermelon than in the picture though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2012
Easy to wear, easy to love
I rented the item for a celebrity chef dinner. The dress has a nice cut and was easy to wear. I felt comfortable and beautiful all evening. The dress did have a bit of static cling after shipping but that was not a persistent issue after a treated the interior liner with some static guard. I paired the dress with gold and lemon yellow earrings. I also wore a mint cardigan for part of the evening when things got chilly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit perfectly and looked fantastic. The color is slightly more pink than the picture shows. If I were taller, it may have been too short, but it worked great for my 5'2" self!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
August 18, 2012
Great for the summer
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color was awesome - a really pretty pink. The length was perfect, not too short or too long, and the one shoulder was great too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 26, 2012
LOVED IT!
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried on the dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in August..in Texas, so it was nice and comfortable. I liked that it wasn't too tight or constricting so no spanx were needed and I had room to enjoy cake! The color looks better in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 29, 2012
Pretty but didn't fit
Gorgeous dress but I'm kind of broad at the top and it didn't quite zip up. I was super disappointed because I was obsessed with it and it fit really well everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
I rented two dresses for graduation weekend, and both were perfect!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's a beautiful color. I wish I could keep it! The photo does not do this dress justice. It's perfect for a wedding, graduation, or other life event. I wore it to my boyfriend's commissioning ceremony into the Navy -- received lots of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2012
Wanted to love this dress
I really wanted to love this dress. The color and fabric were gorgeous but the dress was just too short and the dress went all the way up into my underarm. Maybe I have a long torso but I was disappointed and ended up wearing my back up dress, which I did love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2013
Always a good experience with RTR!
I found the color of this dress perfect for a girly look at a spring wedding. The one shoulder cut worked out well. The skirt was a little poofy but acceptably so. Overall, the dress was very comfortable, although the size 2 was a bit tight on me. Based on 2 experiences with Shoshanna and RTR, I think I need to go up a size when I rent Shoshanna dresses and go for a size 4.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Perfect for a spring/summer wedding!!
I was so pleased with this dress. It fit like a glove. I usually wear a size 2, but the size 0 was perfection. I wore this to a spring beach wedding with a turquoise necklace and it was fabulous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Cute Dress... but not for fancy events
I had gotten this dress as my second option for my formal. Its cute and pretty, very coral in person. I didn't end up wearing it because I feel in LOVE with my other dress. But, this is very cute for graduation or garden weddings. Would rent again, but for a different event. The wait cinching was a little tight, but the length was perfect. Not too short, but above the knee. Breezy material- great for summer events.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal.
The dress definitely ran smaller than I thought it would. Normally I can wear a 4 or a 6 but the 4 was too small. The 6 did fit very well though. The color is really great for people with darker hair and darker eyes. I wore the "Puttin on the Ritz" Kate Spade chandelier earrings with it and they went perfectly with the cut and style of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
This was my backup dress; I didn't end up wearing it.
The fit (0) was a little small for comfort. The color was paler than expected. The fabric came wrinkled. I'm sure if I needed to wear it I could have fixed that and the dress would have worked - it was flattering on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2013
Great coral dress for a summer wedding
I actually loved this dress so much that I rented it twice, two summers in a row. The fit is somewhere between true to size and a little bit small. I rented two sizes since I'm usually somewhere in between and ended up going with the bigger size. The two sizes weren't all that different in fit except for at the chest, which was definitely on the tight side. This dress probably wouldn't work as well for someone with a bit more on top. Overall though, the color is great - not so bright that you're blinding your friends - and as long as you can squeeze into the top of it, it's comfortable enough for dancing.
JenniferJuly 16, 2013
great detailed review
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 2, 2013
I did not actually get to wear this gorgeous dress :(
I unfortunately did not get to wear this adorable dress. The dress looked so perfect too! The dress was very snug in the bust. Size 12 dresses ALWAYS fit me. I made the mistake of ordering a style of dress I have never worn before. One strap dresses (I have just learned) do not flatter my chest at all. I really wanted to wear this dress too!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
A+ for the dress and my first RTR experience!
This dress was perfect for an end of summer affair. I really loved the color, I def stood out among all the dark blues & blacks! I am normally a size 10 but that size was unavailable the time of ordering. After reading the reviews, many people noted it ran a little small so I figured I'd be okay with a 12 - and I was. The bust area was a wee bit loose so I'm pretty sure I could have worn the 10 comfortably but it wasn't noticeably big. A little help from the sticky tape made everything perfect. I found the length great, above the knee, which made it easy to shake it on the dance floor. Overall, this was a wonderful experience and the entire process, from ordering to returning, went seamlessly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous material and color!
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and flattering. Only qualm was that the arm holes were oddly small. It made it somewhat uncomfortable for dancing. If it is for an outdoor wedding in the middle of July, like this was, you might get a bit warm which tends to show easily in this dress. Otherwise, I would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Florida wedding.
The color is more pink than orange in real life, and it fits a bit snugly. Overall a great dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2013
.
Amazing color. Pretty dress, but doesn't give much shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 5, 2012
AMAZING
I rented this dress for homecoming and it was the best dress for both comfort and looking gorgeous. It covered my whole chest therefore I didn't have to worry one bit about my dress the whole night while other girls had to pull theirs up. The color is vibrant and the fabric is soft. It was flowy enough in the bottom to be able to sit down but didn't look to big. This dress was also a good length, appropriate but still showed off my legs. Btw I wore nude heels with it and a bracelet.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Great dress for a party
I dressed it up with a silver belt to match my silver shoes. Great dress for a mid day party.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
August 25, 2012
Peachy Blush for a wedding
It was cute and simple for the wedding that I was in. Although it was a 0, it still was a little big for me around the arms. I enjoyed wearing this dress though. It was the perfect color that I was looking for.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×