Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Watermelon Punch Dress

$50 rental
$330 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out those summer wedges, your glowing sun tan and wear this tropical wonder by Shoshanna. Perfect for the beach party or birthday party with a night full of dancing with your friends. Add sparkling accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline with draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hook-and-eye clousre. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 34
Large 2
Photos 16
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to attend a wedding and it was PERFECT. The dress is a bit more coral in real life, but it's a wonderful shade. It was comfortable and the fabric is light and airy. I received many compliments and pretty much wanted to keep it forever.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to attend a wedding and it was PERFECT. The dress is a bit more coral in real life, but it's a wonderful shade. It was comfortable and the fabric is light and airy. I received many compliments and pretty much wanted to keep it forever.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2012

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect, the color is more watermelon than in the picture though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great color for summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect look to dress up with Gold Accessories. Bottom of skirt is Tulip Shape. Great color, Great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Aug 18, 2012

Great for the summer

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color was awesome - a really pretty pink. The length was perfect, not too short or too long, and the one shoulder was great too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Peachy Blush for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was cute and simple for the wedding that I was in. Although it was a 0, it still was a little big for me around the arms. I enjoyed wearing this dress though. It was the perfect color that I was looking for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried on the dress. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in August..in Texas, so it was nice and comfortable. I liked that it wasn't too tight or constricting so no spanx were needed and I had room to enjoy cake! The color looks better in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

Pretty but didn't fit

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress but I'm kind of broad at the top and it didn't quite zip up. I was super disappointed because I was obsessed with it and it fit really well everywhere else.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I rented two dresses for graduation weekend, and both were perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's a beautiful color. I wish I could keep it! The photo does not do this dress justice. It's perfect for a wedding, graduation, or other life event. I wore it to my boyfriend's commissioning ceremony into the Navy -- received lots of complements!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2012

LOVED

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering & the color is gorgeous. It was perfect for the August wedding I wore it to! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2012

Wanted to love this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress. The color and fabric were gorgeous but the dress was just too short and the dress went all the way up into my underarm. Maybe I have a long torso but I was disappointed and ended up wearing my back up dress, which I did love.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, I was shocked that the 6 fit perfectly as that was my back up size! received lots of compliments the color looks great especially with a tan!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2012

Cute, classy, comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the 10 or 12 but decided on the 12 because the bottom of the skirt doesn't have any give to it. I would have been afraid to split it every time I sat down. It just made the dress a little more comfortable all night. The fabric and color are great! I received a compliment from someone I didn't know across the room and many more! About the only thing that would make this dress perfect is some pockets! I chose to put the belt on it, but it looked ok without it too. The dress is also a very nice length. I hit right about my knee which is perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

The color is perfect

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because the top was so enormous. There is a lot more dress on the top than you can see from the photos. The color is beautiful and the fabric is lovely and I really would not have anything bad to say about this dress if it fit me better. Its really for a bustier girl.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

beautiful corally pink color and perfect for the breast cancer event i attended!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
though i normally wear an 8, the 8 was a bit hard to zip up so i went with the 10, which was a bit roomy but much more comfotrable then the 8!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Fun color to wear to any occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding at the beginning of the September and it was the perfect fit. I got soo many compliments on both the style and its color. I only wish I could have kept it. Would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I wore this dress when I won Homecoming Queen at my high school and it was absolutely adorable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The bust was a tad tight, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove and the blushing color is flattering on any skin tone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful, got sooo many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very lovely, and was comfortable. The only complaint was the dress came all the way up to the armpit on the left side, and it got a little uncomfortable. Great length, color and style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

Cute color for spring wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable fit, wore it with cute patent nude pumps and white & gold clutch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2012

This dress was a show stopper and totally comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a show stopper and totally comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2012

Flattering fit, great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 was more flattering. It's a deeper pink than in the photo. It was comfortable and perfect for my sorority semi formal! Do not spill liquid on this dress though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2012

My Favorite Rental Thus Far!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ADORED this dress! I'm not usually a pink gal, but this dress was perfect for a summer wedding on the water. Even though it's a one shoulder dress, the cut is very flattering. I ended up being able to wear a converted one strap bra rather than a typical strapless which really made all the difference in the world to me in that I was able to dance and move without constantly adjusting my dress (I hope I'm not the only one who still can't seem to wear strapless/one shoulder dresses without adjusting the whole night). Great color, great fit, highly recommend to all future renters!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, perfect color for spring/summer! Usually a size 4-6 - size 6 fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 17, 2013

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really nice, simple dress for the summer. I didn't actually get to wear it because my backup dress from RTR ended up being amazing, but I would rent this again for a summer wedding or event. It was a bit short for someone who is 5"11' but not terrible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really elegant dress, it just didn't look right on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Such a pretty dress! Great color that compliments skin tone!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had to get the 6 because the 4 was too small for my chest. Otherwise the length was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Always a good experience with RTR!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found the color of this dress perfect for a girly look at a spring wedding. The one shoulder cut worked out well. The skirt was a little poofy but acceptably so. Overall, the dress was very comfortable, although the size 2 was a bit tight on me. Based on 2 experiences with Shoshanna and RTR, I think I need to go up a size when I rent Shoshanna dresses and go for a size 4.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing color. Pretty dress, but doesn't give much shape.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect for a spring/summer wedding!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so pleased with this dress. It fit like a glove. I usually wear a size 2, but the size 0 was perfection. I wore this to a spring beach wedding with a turquoise necklace and it was fabulous!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Cute Dress... but not for fancy events

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had gotten this dress as my second option for my formal. Its cute and pretty, very coral in person. I didn't end up wearing it because I feel in LOVE with my other dress. But, this is very cute for graduation or garden weddings. Would rent again, but for a different event. The wait cinching was a little tight, but the length was perfect. Not too short, but above the knee. Breezy material- great for summer events.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

This dress was perfect for my sorority formal.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely ran smaller than I thought it would. Normally I can wear a 4 or a 6 but the 4 was too small. The 6 did fit very well though. The color is really great for people with darker hair and darker eyes. I wore the "Puttin on the Ritz" Kate Spade chandelier earrings with it and they went perfectly with the cut and style of the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2013

This was my backup dress; I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit (0) was a little small for comfort. The color was paler than expected. The fabric came wrinkled. I'm sure if I needed to wear it I could have fixed that and the dress would have worked - it was flattering on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is extremely well constructed and the color is a beautiful coral! Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing it because it was too tight in the chest, but fit perfectly in the waist. It was actually my second choice, but if it had fit, I would have worn it over my first choice. I highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013

Arrived on time in perfect condition and was a great color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Shoshanna is extremely reliable and this was another testament to that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Great coral dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually loved this dress so much that I rented it twice, two summers in a row. The fit is somewhere between true to size and a little bit small. I rented two sizes since I'm usually somewhere in between and ended up going with the bigger size. The two sizes weren't all that different in fit except for at the chest, which was definitely on the tight side. This dress probably wouldn't work as well for someone with a bit more on top. Overall though, the color is great - not so bright that you're blinding your friends - and as long as you can squeeze into the top of it, it's comfortable enough for dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I did not actually get to wear this gorgeous dress :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I unfortunately did not get to wear this adorable dress. The dress looked so perfect too! The dress was very snug in the bust. Size 12 dresses ALWAYS fit me. I made the mistake of ordering a style of dress I have never worn before. One strap dresses (I have just learned) do not flatter my chest at all. I really wanted to wear this dress too!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Fun dress! Striking, summery color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress (my back up) to an evening wedding. The color was stunning, and the cut was very flattering. The only thing that I would criticize was that the zipper was a bit tough to get past the waist, just due to the gathering of the fabric of the dress at that point. I'd defininately rent this one again for a similar occassion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Backup dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in size 6 as a backup for a summer wedding. I am short (only 5'0) but have a size D bust and while I loved the material of this dress, it was very tight on the top. It's corseted and was a very uncomfortable fit.. the bottom of the corset dug into my hips. Maybe a size 8 would have fit better but if you are small chested then you will probably love this dress. Also,the length of the dress fell right above my knee.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

A+ for the dress and my first RTR experience!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an end of summer affair. I really loved the color, I def stood out among all the dark blues & blacks! I am normally a size 10 but that size was unavailable the time of ordering. After reading the reviews, many people noted it ran a little small so I figured I'd be okay with a 12 - and I was. The bust area was a wee bit loose so I'm pretty sure I could have worn the 10 comfortably but it wasn't noticeably big. A little help from the sticky tape made everything perfect. I found the length great, above the knee, which made it easy to shake it on the dance floor. Overall, this was a wonderful experience and the entire process, from ordering to returning, went seamlessly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Gorgeous material and color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and flattering. Only qualm was that the arm holes were oddly small. It made it somewhat uncomfortable for dancing. If it is for an outdoor wedding in the middle of July, like this was, you might get a bit warm which tends to show easily in this dress. Otherwise, I would rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Florida wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more pink than orange in real life, and it fits a bit snugly. Overall a great dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×