Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
364 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size238
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2016
Great colors -- lightweight dress perfect for Summer wedding
The fit was great. A little tighter in the bust area (no give) but was still comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned you need to be aware of the length. Even though I'm 5', I still had to make sure my hubby pushed me in at reception as soon as I began to sit. I wasn't interested in having a "Britney Spears" moment ;-) Overall beautiful dress and rented along with Kate Spade Daylight Jewels necklace for added pop of color!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 19, 2016
Fun summer dress
Great simple dress worn to a Florida wedding. Fit well for a petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2016
Loved this dress!!
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's graduation. It fit great, I got tons of compliments, and the print is perfect for the spring/summer! I would totally rent this again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2016
Comfortable and fit wonderfully
I was afraid it might be too long because I'm only 5' 1", but the length was perfect! The pockets are also handy, spacious, and don't bulge at all! The print is even prettier in person. Went great with nude shoes and a neutral accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2016
Perfect summer dress for a outdoor wedding
This dress was fabulous! Comfortable and very light weight. The pockets made it fun! Definitely rent this dress for an outdoor event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was awesome for a wedding! I love the pop of colors for a spring/summer wedding. Plus it has pockets :). The one thing I will say is that the material isn't stretchy so I would order up a size with your free dress just in case. The chest and waist was a little tight in the 0 but I was super comfortable in the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Cute summer wedding dress (with pockets)!
I wore this dress for a June wedding and it was perfect! I ordered the 4 and the 6 as the backup and wore the 4. I never even tried on the 6. The 4 fit perfectly and was so light and comfortable. It was perfect for a hot day! It looks really short on the model picture and I was worried it would be too short, but it was just the right length for me! I love that the dress has pockets, too, that's always a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2016
Cute dress
Dress fit true to size. It's high waisted with pleats & pockets. I have boyish figure , with no hips, so this look helps me. I would imagine it may not be ideal for a hippie girl. Material is 100% silk & lightweight. I'm 5'6 and it was short on me. Wouldn't have wanted any shorter. Wore it to a daytime hat luncheon. Fit occasion well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 3, 2016
Colors of dress
Great fit. Perfect for a beach wedding. The colors of the dress are beautiful!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Perfect Birthday Dress!
Loved this dress! I rented it for my birthday I wore it to lunch, happy hour and even bowling. The colors were pretty and the fit was flattering. I liked the way it was cut the bottom was a little smaller so it wouldn't ride or flare up and the waist fell at the right spot to totally hide my tummy. Fit was spot on! Made me feel very pretty and special for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2016
Garden Party Dress
I've wanted to rent this dress for awhile and I'm glad I was able to do so for my sorority sister's wedding in Tucson! It was extremely comfy and I highly recommend ordering the matching necklace. One downside was that it was so hot outside and the sweat wrinkled the dress while I was sitting. Luckily for the pattern it wasn't noticeable! Shoshanna dresses never let me down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 1, 2016
This dress was perfect! Lightweight and so comfortable. Exactly as pictured!
Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 31, 2016
Very comfortable and lightweight
Nice relaxed fit. Very light material perfect for hot weather. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
Perfect for a Spring wedding
This dress is super cute. The colors are a great mix and allow you to pair it with lots of options. As you can see I wore a bright yellow chunky necklace and bright tangerine heels. I also brought a navy blazer with me in case I got cold. It is not lined, so it's a little thin but great for hot weather or outdoors. Not too tight so I felt comfortable sitting and dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
The floral print is beautiful and the colors were very vibrant
This dress was perfect for my graduation. I also added a pink statement necklace from Kate Spade to go with the floral print. I loved that the dress had pockets and it was very comfortable. I ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit fine but I thought it was too short for such a formal event so I went with the size 6. Overall, great dress and lovely print to wear in the spring.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect for a Key West wedding
Very cute dress and I love the pockets. The dress was comfortable and allowed me to do some dancing. The only bad thing was the dress is snug under the arms so by the end of the night I was ready to change. If you have a large bust I would suggest going up a size. Other than that it was cute and was the perfect dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2016
This dress is so cute! The color is bright and fun!
I loved this dress! It had pockets which were fabulous and the color looked great next to my very pale skin. I ordered this to go to a bridal shower at a fancy country club, but unfortunately was never able to wear it. It was a little shorter than I would have normally liked, it came down to just over mid-thigh.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 15, 2016
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
I am in love with this dress I wish I could keep it!! I thought the dress fit true to size and the fabric was nice and light. I felt comfortable all day at a bridal shower in warmer weather. I did find that the dress did wrinkle a bit but the pattern helped to disguise it so it wasn't an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
Love this dress so much I rented it twice!
Great fit. Very sliming and not to short. Great for wedding or cocktail party. Bright fun colors and pattern. The material is very light making it ideal for summer events. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2016
Great dress for graduation.
I am 5"2 and 145 pounds, pear shaped. I wear a small in shirts and an 8 in pants. This dress fit nicely, but did ride up a lot when sitting. I had to sit with the graduation program covering my legs. Luckily I also ended up wearing it with black tights and a white jacket because it was so cold in Michigan. I thought wearing it with tights might look a little weird, but it was fine and I was warm and happy! I found it pretty tight in the arms/shoulders. Maybe I should have worn the 8, but I was worried there would have been too much fabric in the middle because of the pockets. Overall, I really liked the dress- I think the pattern was beautiful and not overwhelming. I would rent this again, I think it would be a cute day wedding dress, even a spring rehearsal dinner, brunch party etc. The best part is that it hides any a not so flat tummy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2016
Weird fit and thin material
Too small in the top and too big for me on the bottom. The material was not as nice as I would have expected, kind of a thin cotton. Liked the print though.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
May 4, 2016
Great dress for warm Florida wedding!
I always have a hard time finding a dress that is the right length since I am 5'0". The length and fit of this dress was perfect! I also didn't realize that this dress has pockets so that was a nice surprise. The material is very light so it's great for a warm weather event. I received lots of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2016
Pockets!
Wish I would of gotten an 8 but overall loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2016
perfect for a casual Tex-Mex Rehearsal dinner
Dress fit me well, I'm just under 5'4 so it wasn't too short. It has pockets! And you can wear a regular bra. The colors are pretty and worked well for rehearsal dinner at a Mexican restaurant. This is my second time renting this dress, first time was a backup and I was determined to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2016
Festive tropical pattern
Worn to work, versatile for weekend, party or vacation too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2016
So cute and feminine!
I loved this dress! The color was even better in person. Comfy, summery and easy to wear. I wore this to a musical that I went to with my mom and grandma and it was perfect for the occasion. Not to dressy and very versatile, one of those dresses you can dress up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2016
Really cute dress for a bridal shower!
Other than being a tad short, I was pretty much happy with this dress selection. It was perfect for a spring affair.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Fun, comfortable and light - perfect for wedding season!
Loved this dress! The fit was true to size and the dress felt great on - super light, comfy and easy to move around in. I matched it with the necklace the model was wearing and it was perfect! Wore it to a late spring wedding in Charleston - perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2016
So pretty
The color and material are great. It is a little short and I am 5 ft 4. I wore it to a work function. The pleating was a little too voluminous but overall I loved the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2016
This is sure to get you lots of compliments, and it's great for dancing! Perfect for a wedding!
The fit was weird in the stomach. It felt like there was extra fabric. The other con was that one of the bra strap holders was broken, so I had to keep pulling up my strap throughout the night. The plus on this dress was that it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
April 5, 2016
Adorable, lightweight dress!
I loved this dress. I wore the 12 as the fit around the hips is a little snug. I also have a large backside so figured beforehand it would be this way. I did wear spanx underneath as well but for those with smaller butt/hip areas- you should not need. I enjoyed that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. I wore this to an outdoor Southern California spring wedding. I also paired it with the Kate spade necklace- which gave it a lot of pop!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2016
Nice colors and very light!
This dress is very different from what I would normally wear. I usually go for more neutrals and less conservative cuts, but this dress was perfect for a late afternoon/night wedding on the water. I'm a little longer in the torso so the shoulders were a little snug by the end of the night. The 10 was a little snug at my bust, but the 12 was just so big around my waist that it was unflattering so I suffered. But, I was able to wear a real bra which was a win.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 31, 2016
Wore as maternity dress
I was 4 months pregnant here and the dress worked well for my little bump. Was a cool dress to wear on a hot day
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Beautiful pattern and fit!
Loved the beautiful print of this dress. On the shorter side for what I normally wear so I stuck with pairing it with flats. Wore to church on Easter and received many compliments. Only downside was the snaps inside the dress straps were broken so I could not use them as designed to keep bra straps in place. I had to wear a strapless bra (which clearly isn't as comfortable) and was a bummer since I thought a benefit of this dress would be wearing a normal bra. RTR - please fix!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2016
Great for a birthday boat cruise!
Wore this for my birthday with mystery bling of Kendal Scott statement necklace (in picture) comfortable dress, beautiful watercolor pattern. Light and perfect for summer! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 2, 2016
Super summer fabric and springtime pattern
Lightweight and silky feel that's best for spring or summer. I felt dressy but not too dressed up.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2016
Finding a perfect occasion dress for such a great price
Perfect dress to wear to a mother/daughter tea with my charity league. Only drawbacks, somewhat tight in waist and I felt like it made me look somewhat top heavy. Loved the pockets! First time using rent the runway and loved the experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 25, 2016
I wore this to my friend's bridal shower which was in the city during the summer.
Dress fit great - I actually liked it better in person than what I saw in photos. It is a great dress to wear for a daytime party or shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 23, 2015
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It's lightweight, has pockets, and the colors really pop. I paired it with a pink necklace and nude heals. I was very happy with the fit of this dress and would rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
December 13, 2015
I received so many compliments - I loved it and was sad to have to give it back!
Fit was great - forgiving in the mid section so I was confortable all night. It was a bit short, I would have worn the 8 because it fit, but I felt it was too short.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×