Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$35 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

230 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 183
Large 15
Photos 130
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Tight in the chest, no give to sit or dance.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty, however if you have a chest at all, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I could have worn the 2 but I would have needed a sports bra. The material is nice and thin for the outdoor wedding I attended. Being that the dress does not stretch at all, sitting was very uncomfortable and embarrassing because it rode up much higher than appropriate. I also don't thin it photographs well, but that may be because my hair was up, or my chest was uncomfortable. If you don't need to sit and have a smaller chest size, this dress would be good to rent.
cy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore dress for my graduation. Dress arrived in the mail on time. Wore size 10, with some room in the waist, luckily since I was 5 weeks pregnant and feeling bloated. Great fabric. Would recommend dress for a special occasion!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2014

Print is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and true to size. I wore this to my brother in law's rehearsal dinner. The material is lovely, flowy and comfortable. Wish I could keep!
Megan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The dress is gorgeous in person. The colors are like a watercolor painting.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the ribs. I normally wear a 6 but should have had an 8. Loved the dress anyway. I wore it with blue Toms wedges.
Alysan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Flattering fit. Wish it was mine.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect as Maid of Honor for wedding rehearsal and dinner.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful colors!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and the photo of both myself and the photos of the model wearing it do not do the colors justice-it's much more bright and vibrant in person. It is perfect for any spring or summer event. I wore this to a summer bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with the pink Kate Spade necklace that is pictured with it. I normally wear a size 0, so I ordered the 0 with the size 2 as a backup. The night before it was supposed to arrive, RTR e-mailed me letting me know the size 0 was unexpectedly unavailable, so they sent me the size 2 along with two other styles. The size 2 ended up fitting fine with a fairly padded bra, so it worked out. Definitely recommend this!
PNM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

the pattern!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wins: pockets, pattern, light material, and overall flattering fit. Only con was that it wrinkled but luckily the pattern is so eye-catching you couldn't tell.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between size 4 and 6. For most Shoshanna dresses I can wear a 4, however with this one it was a little tight under the arms....I could have gotten away with wearing the 4 but it would have been a tad uncomfortable. You can wear a normal bra with it which is great. The colors are very fun and it was perfect to wear as a MOH at the rehearsal dinner!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Fun Summer Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is typically a much more vibrant and patterned dress that I usually gravitate to for dresses. But the color and material was perfect for when I graduated college in May. The dress was more like a satin, light material, so I stayed cool. I'm generally between a 6 and 8 for designer dress sizes. I ended up wearing the 6, which ran slightly larger so I probably could have gone down to a 4, but it still worked :) I definitely recommend this dress for any summer events!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Cute print and light weight!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little loose around the waist section but could easily be fixed with a belt. The color of the print is a little muted than shown in some pictures but I liked that because it worked well with a bright shoe pairing without being too much.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the necklace, liked the dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the colors of the dress and but did not love how much fabric was around the waist. I felt it made me look a little heavier than I think I am. That being said, I loved the colors and loved loved the necklace.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Light, airy, fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit nicely and is true to size. It is made from a very thin, soft material and was extremely comfortable on a hot day. I have a longer torso and the waist was slightly high. I also feel that the dress gave me a pooch that I don't have which isn't the most flattering in pictures but I still liked it. Definitely recommend getting the Kate Spade necklace with the dress because I received more compliments on the statement necklace and was able to wear it with a different dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Vibrant colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments throughout the night! The colors are great and it's not too short (I am a little over 5'8, so sometimes that's an issue). Perfect for a Summer wedding! Wish it was mine!!
LAUREN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

The colors were beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked this dress. Was sent the 6 and the 8. Both dresses fit, but I wore the 8 because it was super hot at the bridal shower I attended and didn't want the silk sticking to me. Thanks a bazillion to RTR for such a great recommendation!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Fun Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, although I could see how it would be tight in the bust for anyone with a larger chest size. The colors are bright and vibrant; and I love a dress with pockets! It is a lightweight fabric which was nice to wear on a Texas summer night!
Sarah
Age: 30
Aug 18, 2014

The dress was perfect!!! I got so many compliments on the dress and the necklace!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size! If you are big chested, the top part will run smaller. I am not, so the dress fit me perfectly!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Bright colors make this dress so much fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I ordered on RTR was too damaged to ship to me so I ended up choosing this dress as a backup. RTR was great during this process - they were very responsive and even shipped extra necklaces to go with my new dress! As for the dress itself, I didn't think it was wedding-y enough but it turned out to be a great choice. Colors were bright and beautiful. Fit was great-not too short, not too long. Best part was that it had pockets too! Once again, RTR wins.
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

The colors on this dress are so vibrant! Received many compliments. Very comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors are beautiful and bright, dress is SO comfortable. Flattering on curves. #wedding #bridalshower
Bridget
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 31, 2014

Great color and pattern! Fun and flirty, but also so appropriate to wear in the day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Short and a little tight on bust and arms, so I'd def size up if larger in those areas. Great color and pattern! Loved it!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

So bright and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even brighter and more vivid than it looks on the site. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. The skirt bubbles out a bit more than it looks like it does in the picture and as I've heard before the arm sleeves are a bit tight, but as I'm pretty short the length was pretty good, even when I sat down. It was comfortable to dance and move in and a nice, light weight for a warm evening wedding.
Blair
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Sep 2, 2014

Great color and print! Wish I could own it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress. I got many compliments on it throughout the night. I actually wore this dress to an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner in Malibu. My first RTR experience and I'm definitely hooked now!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great comfortable summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time order with RTR. I ordered the 4 and 6 and decided to go with the 6 because it was a little looser in the chest Felt super comfortable dancing the night away in this. Only con was it did wrinkle easily just under the chest. I'd recommend it to a friend!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

So cute! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The fabric was thin which was perfect for a summer day. The colors were vibrant and I loved the fabric. Very flattering.
Staci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 13, 2014

I attended a wedding and got several compliments on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! A little short when sitting though.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a shower. Loved the print and fit. Very comfy!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Love this floral dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really like the material of the dress, and it has a very flattering cut. I'm usually a 4, but it's too tight under my arms so I ended up wearing the 6. The dress photos really well so I highly recommend it!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The print is beautiful and something different!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. The fabric is very light and silky and doesn't stretch much. You can wear a normal bra and there are hooks to keep the straps from showing. It was short but not party-style short, it was really the perfect length. I wore with gold heels and my own cream/gold statement necklace. I rented the pink necklace that RTR paired with it, but I didn't think it matched at all. Overall a great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Really fun dress but still classy for my brothers rehearsal dinner! Great for Spring

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The waist was a little higher than I expected but the over all fit was great! Not too long or too short.
flgirl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2014

Best thing going is that no one else was wearing the same dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obviously my daughter is more petite than the model shown, but for her semi-formal event this dress was was perfect. She felt comfortable, it was conservative enough yet still was youthful looking. Any mom knows shopping with daughters is difficult RTR was NOT! She picked 3 I picked 3 then we narrowed down from there. I think it was a hit! Even wore the necklace shown, it was beautiful! Will definitely do RTR again.
Allison
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a baby shower for a good friend of mine. Walked in and everyone was commenting on the dress. It was perfect for the event. #babyshower #somanycompliments
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

A little short. Pretty colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was shorter than I thought it would be in the back but not much longer than the4 bach size. Pretty though!
Alyx
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 8 and the 10 and could have worn either. The top is on the snug size (I do have large shoulders and typically have this problem) and felt perfect in the 10 but I ended up going with the 8 for the length. I was going to an event where I would be up and moving around the entire night - if it had been a sit down dinner/wedding I would have gone with the 10. The dress was very comfortable and the color so pretty. Don't hesitate to rent!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great fit, very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a baby shower. I tried the 4 and it fit like a glove. Excellent fabric and extremely flattering. A little short when bending over but I was super careful. Wore the necklace as well and received a lot of compliments. Didn't really pay attention to the small snaps near the top part of the shoulder area but realize now that these would have held my bra in place even more without it showing the straps. Paired with nude heels and felt very comfortable.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

very fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved the dress. light material, fit well, great print. just a little bit shorter than I wanted though
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Very colorful! Perfect for a warm weather occasion.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a good fit- probably a 4 may have fit better but 2 fit fine. The necklace that us recommended to match works perfect.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very light weight and flattering! It does run true to size. The only slight issue is that the fabric doesn't stretch that much, be careful when dancing.
Stormi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal charity event. It was easy to accessorize and super comfortable. I would recommend renting!
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2014

Stood out from the normal wedding dress

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very comfortable for dancing all night. I received so many compliments thought out the night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Keeper

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I did not want to return this dress. It was comfortable & cute. I paired it with the necklace which I highly recommend. It's perfect for day or night. Love it!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Fun colors and print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a friend's baby shower and loved it. It was very comfortable and flattering and fit perfectly. I was able to move around easily in this dress and especially loved the fun colors and print. Would like to rent this one again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×