Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$45 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

264 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 196
Large 18
Photos 149
Bridget
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Aug 31, 2014

Great color and pattern! Fun and flirty, but also so appropriate to wear in the day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Short and a little tight on bust and arms, so I'd def size up if larger in those areas. Great color and pattern! Loved it!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

So bright and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even brighter and more vivid than it looks on the site. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. The skirt bubbles out a bit more than it looks like it does in the picture and as I've heard before the arm sleeves are a bit tight, but as I'm pretty short the length was pretty good, even when I sat down. It was comfortable to dance and move in and a nice, light weight for a warm evening wedding.
Blair
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Sep 2, 2014

Great color and print! Wish I could own it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress. I got many compliments on it throughout the night. I actually wore this dress to an outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner in Malibu. My first RTR experience and I'm definitely hooked now!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great comfortable summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time order with RTR. I ordered the 4 and 6 and decided to go with the 6 because it was a little looser in the chest Felt super comfortable dancing the night away in this. Only con was it did wrinkle easily just under the chest. I'd recommend it to a friend!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

So cute! Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The fabric was thin which was perfect for a summer day. The colors were vibrant and I loved the fabric. Very flattering.
Staci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 13, 2014

I attended a wedding and got several compliments on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! A little short when sitting though.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a shower. Loved the print and fit. Very comfy!
Yixiao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Love this floral dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really like the material of the dress, and it has a very flattering cut. I'm usually a 4, but it's too tight under my arms so I ended up wearing the 6. The dress photos really well so I highly recommend it!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

The print is beautiful and something different!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. The fabric is very light and silky and doesn't stretch much. You can wear a normal bra and there are hooks to keep the straps from showing. It was short but not party-style short, it was really the perfect length. I wore with gold heels and my own cream/gold statement necklace. I rented the pink necklace that RTR paired with it, but I didn't think it matched at all. Overall a great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Really fun dress but still classy for my brothers rehearsal dinner! Great for Spring

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The waist was a little higher than I expected but the over all fit was great! Not too long or too short.
flgirl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2014

Best thing going is that no one else was wearing the same dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obviously my daughter is more petite than the model shown, but for her semi-formal event this dress was was perfect. She felt comfortable, it was conservative enough yet still was youthful looking. Any mom knows shopping with daughters is difficult RTR was NOT! She picked 3 I picked 3 then we narrowed down from there. I think it was a hit! Even wore the necklace shown, it was beautiful! Will definitely do RTR again.
Allison
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a baby shower for a good friend of mine. Walked in and everyone was commenting on the dress. It was perfect for the event. #babyshower #somanycompliments
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

A little short. Pretty colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was shorter than I thought it would be in the back but not much longer than the4 bach size. Pretty though!
Alyx
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 8 and the 10 and could have worn either. The top is on the snug size (I do have large shoulders and typically have this problem) and felt perfect in the 10 but I ended up going with the 8 for the length. I was going to an event where I would be up and moving around the entire night - if it had been a sit down dinner/wedding I would have gone with the 10. The dress was very comfortable and the color so pretty. Don't hesitate to rent!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great fit, very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a baby shower. I tried the 4 and it fit like a glove. Excellent fabric and extremely flattering. A little short when bending over but I was super careful. Wore the necklace as well and received a lot of compliments. Didn't really pay attention to the small snaps near the top part of the shoulder area but realize now that these would have held my bra in place even more without it showing the straps. Paired with nude heels and felt very comfortable.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

very fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved the dress. light material, fit well, great print. just a little bit shorter than I wanted though
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Very colorful! Perfect for a warm weather occasion.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a good fit- probably a 4 may have fit better but 2 fit fine. The necklace that us recommended to match works perfect.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very light weight and flattering! It does run true to size. The only slight issue is that the fabric doesn't stretch that much, be careful when dancing.
Stormi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal charity event. It was easy to accessorize and super comfortable. I would recommend renting!
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2014

Stood out from the normal wedding dress

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very comfortable for dancing all night. I received so many compliments thought out the night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Keeper

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I did not want to return this dress. It was comfortable & cute. I paired it with the necklace which I highly recommend. It's perfect for day or night. Love it!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Fun colors and print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a friend's baby shower and loved it. It was very comfortable and flattering and fit perfectly. I was able to move around easily in this dress and especially loved the fun colors and print. Would like to rent this one again!
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress perfect for a brunch date for in Miami!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for brunch with friends in South Beach. The dress itself is beautiful. The fabric feels silky to the touch and is very lightweight (not much stretch!). The pictures really don't do the colors justice either- they're well saturated and quite lovely. I usually rent a 0 and 2 in dresses and fabric depending, usually wear the 0. I could have worn a 4 in this if I wanted. I have a small rib age but a bigger chest and it just wasn't possible to get in the 0. The 2 fit fine but it was definitely difficult to sit it. The top was tight and because it's short you either have to flash some leg when you sit to loosen the top or have the top go tight to cover your legs. Wouldn't stop me from renting again as it was gorgeous! If you have a smaller waist and bigger chest you might consider sizing up. I rented the Pistachio Drop Earrings from Slate & Willow to coordinate and they were perfect!!
Ashlen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could keep this dress because I loved it so much and received compliments all night from everyone! I wore a similar necklace to the one in the model that I already owned. I didn't dance much but the dress did fit tight around the bottom whenever I knelt down to pick up something. Wasn't too much of an issue!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I wore this for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress, but didn't love it. The material was thinner than I thought it would be. It also cut into my arms a little. I ended up wearing the 6 because it fell a little longer and made me feel more comfortable. I added a blazer to cover the arms. Admittedly, I received many compliments and everyone thought I looked great. I was being hard on myself.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2015

Great comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my friends bridal shower that was a tea party(hats encouraged) It was so comfortable! It's a really light, great fitting great. Pockets are always a plus! I have zero hips so it the dress did stick out a little in the hip area for me. But, super cute overall
FPA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Great combo with the necklace

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Fit was as expected. Comfortable. Perfect for day event
maia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Fun bridal shower with lovely ladies.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is good if you have a small waist and big curves, The dress fit snugly; I could have gone a size up, but the 6 was fine. The bottom is tight, which makes getting in and out of tall cars kind of difficult. The pattern is busy but fun. I rented the necklace suggested, which I didn't wear with the dress because I felt like there was already too much going on.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

This dress was lighter material and perfect for a summer wedding. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress late and there was only a size 2 available. It was big in the stomach area and I would have worn the 0 if I got it. Great dress though and would order it again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress for any semi-casual event or even a spring wedding. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short on my 5' frame. However, it would be short on a taller person.
Cassie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

A day at the races.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perfect!! Didn't want to return this dress. As you can probably see from the photo, I'm very tiny (about 4'11) but the 0 fit me perfectly. I wore it to a horse race and definitely think it is great for any daytime event.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2015

Springtime wedding perfection

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 & 6 and wore the 4 (my usual size). However, I probably could've worn a 2 because the stomach hip area was very loose, but the 4 was a perfect fit for my arms and bust. I wore this dress with a RTR Kate Spade necklace! It was perfect- very comfortable fabric and the color/ pattern was so vibrant and gorgeous! Would recommend!
Devon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Fit for a Fiesta!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Fiesta themed baby shower. I went up a size to fit the skirt part over my hips (pear shape) but the top didn't bag out. This party was pretty casual, so I downplayed my accessories, but I think you could wear this to a wedding and dress it up. My real issue was sitting down, as the skirt is not stretchy at all, and extra material started bunching up in my middle. Probably best for an apple shaped woman.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Super pretty and unique without being gaudy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really soft silky feeling to the dress. It fit perfectly, with one exception--I have a muscular upper-body/back and I probably could have flexed the body/chest area off (like armpit area). A larger size probably would have made it too big elsewhere, though. Other than that, it was super flattering, and I wanted to keep it!! I am 5'6" and it was on the shorter side for me.
Sparkle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2015

Great quality and fun color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a May wedding! Fit as expected and true to size. Comfortable and not too short. Great for dancing.
Shawna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2015

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower and I am a bridesmaid. I felt so confident yet comfortable in this lightweight dress! I am typically a 0 or 2 but I ended up going with the 0. Did not want to send it back!! Love rent the runway!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2015

I loved this dress! I wore this to my sorority's formal and got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6 and the size 4 fit me like a glove. I definitely recommend ordering the extra size down. The pockets were a extra bonus! The fit was just loose enough that I could comfortably dance.
Syl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 6, 2015

Bright & Summery!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
This dress was lovely! The material was very soft and airy. Be warned it has very little stretch. Luckily, I went for the size 6 so the girls were able to squeeze in (I wear a DDD). The structure and cut of the dress gives you a beautiful silhouette. My pic does not do the colors justice. They are very bright & summery. I'm a little under 5' 4" and the length worked well. It wasn't too long or scandalously short. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2015

Fun, light and airy dress perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went to my first beach wedding and even though it was April, it was pretty toasty for the 6pm service. So I wanted something light, not too dressy, not too casual and easy to dance in for the reception. This was great -- comfortable, light/airy so I wasn't too hot and so pretty! It did wrinkle (as you can see in my photo) from sitting but I don't think it was as noticeable as in the photo -- especially once it was dark out. Would highly recommend! One complaint would be that the button in the back was obviously replaced on the size 10 and was too big for the loop, which made it really hard to use. I know this was a replacement because there wasn't an issue on the size 8. I survived because I had the BF's help, but might have really struggled alone.
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 18, 2015

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 2 and 4, but should've ordered the 0 and 2. The 2 fit, but was a little loose at the hips and chest. I actually wore the Victoria's Secret bombshell bra to fill out the chest area. I wished I had the size 0 to try on for comparison. I noticed the back button was replaced with a black one, but wasn't noticeable as I wore my hair down. Overall, a great and colorful dress to wear for a wedding with nude pumps. The only jewelry I wore was silver, dangly earrings and a pink clutch which matched perfectly. Both of the dresses I received were in great condition. I also pinned the pockets because I didn't like how it flared out so much making me look disproportionate.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×