Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
393 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(253)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
Love this dress so much I rented it twice!
Great fit. Very sliming and not to short. Great for wedding or cocktail party. Bright fun colors and pattern. The material is very light making it ideal for summer events. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2016
This dress is so cute! The color is bright and fun!
I loved this dress! It had pockets which were fabulous and the color looked great next to my very pale skin. I ordered this to go to a bridal shower at a fancy country club, but unfortunately was never able to wear it. It was a little shorter than I would have normally liked, it came down to just over mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 14, 2013
lots of questions about where i got my dress
I really liked this dress and it worked great for me, but could see it being a little short on someone taller than 5'5". The bust was perfect for an A and probably a B cup but might be tight on a larger bust. I wore this to a daytime BBQ and then to watch softball, worked very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 22, 2013
Long on petite girls!
This dress was gorgeous - a beautiful, light silk with a bright floral pattern. I loved it but was so sad when I put it on and it almost reached my knees! I wanted to wear it to graduation but it was just wayyy too long to be walking around in all day in the heat! It's also veryy conservative. Fits true to size in the armpit area & neck but would be best on a girl that's over 5'5''.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2013
Fun dress for a birthday brunch
the flare on the skirt is slightly more pronounced than i anticipated. almost like a tulip skirt. all in all it was a great comfy dress to wear for my birthday brunch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
hips stuck out in a weird way
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and was so excited to wear it, but didn't love the fit unfortunately. I am usually a 4, but the 4 felt a bit big in the hip area (and I'm a bit hippy!) while the top fit pretty well. The main thing I didn't love was that the pockets/hips had a bit of "peplum" effect without actually being meant to be a peplum--they stuck out in a way that I think was meant to add the illusion of hips, but if you already have some hips, it just makes you look too hippy, as it did for me. I would recommend this dress more to someone straight/narrow, or potentially it would fit better if you sized down. on the plus side, the fabric is very light and thin (perfect for summer!) and the print is beautiful. bummed it didn't fit that well on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
Great
Dress was very comfortable, perfect pick for an outdoor southern wedding. Typically a solid 8 in Shoshanna, so this fit true to size (for me).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric!
I rented a 4 and 2 in this dress, and ended up going with the 2! It was perfect for a backyard rehearsal dinner in Nashville!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Cute dress for wedding ceremony
I wore this for a wedding ceremony because I was doing a reading and wanted something more conservative. I added the necklace to bring out the pink in the dress. The pockets make the bottom half poof out a little, which I didn't like but the print is really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Top is true to fit, bottom runs large
I rented this for a beach wedding. The pattern and colors were perfect for the occasion. The reviews are pretty accurate when describing the fit. In true Shoshanna fashion, the top of the dress fit is for small busted women. Which is me, and is why I love renting her dresses. It does not allow for any stretch in the chest or armpit areas...and then the skirt allows for too much room. It was not flattering for my body type. Which is 5'4" and 130 lbs. I think this dress is for super skinny and tall figures. I did not rent the recommended statement necklace. I would recommend that you do rent the statement necklace. I think that it would have jazzed up the look a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress for a polish look!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it worked great. I did feel the dress runs slightly small in that the chest area in the 2 was snug around the axillary area so I opted to wear the size 4 (although the size 4 was a little larger than I would have preferred around the waist). Either way, the dress worked great for the occasion. I also paired it with the Kate Spade necklace and black shoes (similar to what the model is wearing).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
June 24, 2013
I felt so pretty in this dress!
It's a bit short and I'm so glad I got 2 sizes. I'm usually a size 0 and the 2 fit better. The colors are amazing in person and this dress fits you body in all the right ways! I say it's a must rent if you like to be a show stopper! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Great summer print!!
I wore this to dinner at the club and loved it! Great fit and very comfortable. It is a beautiful print for the summer and would highly recommend wearing it! It can be dressed up with heels and a big statement necklace or can easily be worn with flats for a summer BBQ. If you are looking for a fun dress you should rent this style!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
I ordered this dress for a dinner work event. The dress was appropriate for a summer night.
This dress is much brighter in color than it appears here. The dress was in perfect ready to wear condition.when it arrived. The style however was not flattering to my figure. I am 5ft 3 inches and curvy. (34C) I ordered a 2 which is my normal size. While the length was great, it is not meant for an hourglass figure. This dress is designed for someone very thin...and very small busted (32-4A). The pockets also flare out at the hips adding, yet more curves. The dress does run true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 29, 2013
Awesome dress!
This dress is beautiful in person, true to size, got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2013
Great dress!! I got so many compliments!
I am true size 6 and this dress fit perfectly. It falls just above the knee. It's very comfortable and flattering. I wore this to my sister's engagement party - and I want to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Kept me Cool (and sweat stain free) on a hot Day!
I know! TMI, but its so true. It was 96 degrees and I was at an outdoor bridal shower and the dress looked seamless, sweat and wrinkle free all day. Plus it amazingly light weight and not clingy. The fit was great. It poofs funny up front when you sit, but its a quick fix. Also the pockets didn't cause the wide hip effect some dresses do. Overall an excellent dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2013
Good dress for summer wedding
I really liked the pattern and colors of this dress. I don't think the fit was that flattering for my body type, but overall it worked ok! The material is very light and dressier than it may appear in the photo - great for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower- it was perfect!
This dress was perfect for the occasion, for my afternoon bridal shower, since it was a mixed crowd i didn't want to wear anything too revealing to sexy. i loved the color i really want to buy this one now! Only thing is it is high waisted so its really not a sexy look necessarily, it doesnt hug your curves except on top, but i thought it was really cute. Great for a hot day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
Getting compliments from a not-so-easy-to-impress crowd!
I wore this with different shoes and a light pink cardigan on top to an Aliyah at a synagogue during the day time. Then, I switched the shoes and jewelry, took the cardigan off, and this was my Anniversary Party night time look. A truly beautiful, universal dress. What everyone else says is right, too- the colors in the photos don't do the real colors justice. The colors just POPPED when I took it out of the garment bag! Now, the top of the dress is a bit tight, forcing me to go up one dress size, and this made the bottom park look bigger and more poofy. That wasn't ideal. But I really liked how there are snaps on top of the shoulders to keep your bra straps in... What a genius idea! Overall, the dress is gorgeous- I received tons of compliments- and it was super fun to pair with different accessories for different occasions. I probably wouldn't rent again until I lose a bit of weight, though, due to the size issues I discussed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
July 26, 2013
Great color & really flattering!
Loved the colors (especially paired with the hot pink Kate Spade necklace shown). VERY flattering on a curvy figure. Wore it to a day party and absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 28, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress for yacht club wedding
Great fit for petite girls, like most Shoshanna dresses. I ended up going with the 4 instead of the 2 because it was a little longer and roomier, making it easier to sit. Fully lined and pockets were a plus, although I think they gave the skirt more of a tulip shape than it appears in the picture. The colors were vibrant and photographed well. Light pink, coral or cobalt blue accessories would bring out the colors in the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 29, 2013
Pretty dress for a jazz concert
This was a very pretty dress that I rented for a benefit jazz concert. There are little snaps to hold your bra straps in place and side seam pockets that are fun. I found the bodice of the dress to be a bit short on me, which is why I went up to a size 6 because the bodice of the size 4 was too short and the "waistline" was too high and uncomfortable when I zipped up the dress. The skirt is sort of a "bubble" cut and it did ride up a little when I sat down. Otherwise, the length was good for me, but I am a short person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
July 31, 2013
A Dress Should Be
As Coco Chanel has been famously quoted, "A girl should be 2 things: classy & fabulous". This dress was just that. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal - my first wedding rehearsal & dinner. I hadn't even thought about what to wear until the bridal luncheon the weekend before and after a second of panic, I decided to get on RTR. This dress got SO many compliments! I normally wear a size 2 but I've gained a little weight (like 20lbs > to help with figuring out your size, day after the wedding I was 157) so I wore the size 6. It was a teensy bit short but that didn't bother me at all; while I could squeeze into the 4 that was definitely short. I feel like if I was at my normal weight the 4 would've been perfect, the 2 may have been a little too small. I wore it with white wedges. Oh and I loved the pockets! I seriously would buy this dress if I had the money...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2013
VERY mini!
I rented this dress for a presentation but was unfortunately unable to wear it. At 5'9 the dress was very short on me & felt inappropriate for the event. However, it's very comfortable and the print is really cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2013
Didn't fit correctly
I loved this dress but the cinched waist hit me at a weird spot and made me look like my hips started much higher than they actually are. The colors are wonderful I wish it had fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This is a great dress. Great fit and the colors are even better in person. Perfect for a summer wedding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Cute dress for casual wedding
This was a perfect dress for a casual wedding. The length was great for me at mid thigh except it really hikes up when you sit down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Loved it!
This was my back-up dress but I ended up weaing it for the event. It was extremely figure flattering and I received a ton of compliments. Best part, it was extremely comfortable! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 16, 2013
Really cute dress--made me feel pretty.
This dress is really cute--the colors are more vibrant than they appear in the pictures and the material is a light silk. I'm a very small petite and generally wear a size 0 or 00. The 0 was a bit big on me but not to the point that the dress was unwearable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cute date night or cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
Bridal Shower Perfect!
I wore this to a bridal shower and felt so lovely! The dress is a lot more vibrant and bold in real life. Though the waist and length fit perfectly (definitely longer on me than on the model), the chest area was a little tight. I wouldn't recommend it for petite girls size 0-2 with chest size larger than 34C. If I wre slightly larger, it wouldn't have fit properly. The arm holes were also high/small, but it wasn't a problem because I strategically left my hair down. All in all, it was very bridal shower appropriate, though could have fit better :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor event
I wore this dress to my post wedding brunch. It actually wasn't my first choice but it fit much better than the other so I was happy to wear it. Lightweight, comfortable and fun...perfect. I paired it with a cute belt and got loads of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress! Colorful, trendy and classic!
This dress fit true to size, is very comfortable and my favorite part, it has pockets! I accessorized with light coral earrings and a pearl necklace, pretty simple but I let the dress do the talking. The only trouble was the button enclosure at the neck was very hard to get opened.... But, not the end of the world. Overall, I wish I didn't have to return this dress, I know if I owned it I would wear it again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
a stunning, colorful dress made me feel like royalty!
I wasn't expecting to receive this dress in my order, but when it came I was pleasantly surprised! This dress was perfect for an anniversary dinner - elegant, chic, timeless. The print is much more beautiful in person than in the picture online. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
lovely
although hard to see in this pic, it fit great. im usually an 8, but the chest was tight, so i went up to the 10 which was fine since the hips are supposed to look loose. its a nice silk and fun to wear. pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Loved the bright, floral pattern and lightweight feel!
I loooooved this dress. I rented it for an outdoor wedding, which it was perfect for. I received a lot of compliments (especially on the vibrant colors which look better in person). I would definitely suggest this to anyone considering it for an afternoon or outdoor event. I had such a great RTR experience and will definitely be renting another dress soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Colorful dress, I received many compliments!
I wore this to my friend's wedding. I was actually supposed to receive a different dress but at the last minute RTR contacted me to tell me that my original order could not be processed. They ended up picking this dress for me and at first I was skeptical, but it turned out great! It even looked good with the Kate Spade necklace I had already ordered. AND, RTR gave me a 50% coupon for my next order for the mishap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 20, 2013
Great colors, love this dress. I got so many wonderful compliments!
The hip section does tend to sick out slightly. It's the style of the dress. It made it great for me to eat/drink day into the night! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 6, 2013
too large
LOVELY DRESS and BEAUTIFUL print but both my normal size (4) and back up (6) were far too large for my taste. It was both too long and too wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2013
Last minute dress change... no regrets!
I originally ordered another Shoshanna dress but found out it was returned damaged....this was my replacement and I liked it way better! I have a small bust but still found that it was tight in the armpits on both the 0 and 2! I wore the 0 because it was more flattering. I really enjoyed it and received a ton of compliments! I wore it with the necklace from the model and paired it with a pair of mint green heels!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×