Shoshanna

Waterlily Louise Dress

$30 – $60 rental
$360 retail
Stylist Notes

Get psychedelic with your prints in this dress by Shoshanna. Pretty shades of seafoam in a flattering shape make you beach party ready. Pair with a fab statement necklace like kate spade new york accessories’ Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with button closure detail. Full skirt with hidden pockets at side seams. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
405 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(253)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2017
Derby dress
I wore this to "Thurby" & it was so comfortable all day! I received a lot of compliments! The colors are beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2017
runs small in the chest
loved the pattern and the light weight fabric was perfect for an outdoor wedding; however, the dress runs small through the chest! if I sized up for the chest, it would have been too large in other places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2017
Beautiful spring/summer dress!
The colors were so vibrant, and the dress was beautiful! The fabric isn't breathable, and the material showed wrinkles after sitting for a little while. I had originally ordered this for a wedding, but decided on a different dress by RTR instead. I ended up wearing it to a baby shower the next day, and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2017
Great dress!
I received a ton of compliments on the style and print! Great for summer time. Fair warning that I did sit in a car before the wedding and the dress did wrinkle a bit. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 27, 2017
Perfect spring dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my friend's wedding shower, and felt great! Perfect fit, great length, loved the pockets. Lighter material than I expected, but that was an awesome surprise. Would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2017
Cousin's Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding. I fit into the 6, but liked the length of the 8 on me better. It was super comfortable and great for dancing. Plus it has pockets. I would absolutely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2017
Pretty Colors for Spring
I loved the quality of this dress and the design was very pretty. Unfortunately, I gave it 3 stars because it wasn't very flattering on my body type (weightlifter- large booty, small waist). It was so tight on my booty it was hard to sit comfortably and puckered out really weird around my small waist. In my opinion, this dress would work best for petite body type or someone without too many curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2017
Pretty dress, but just not the correct fit for me.
I really liked the colors of the dress, and the material- and I love Shoshanna dresses in general. However, it just wasn't the right fit for me. I have a long torso, so the waist ended up hitting a bit too high on me, adding even more emphasis to my large chest. As with some Shoshanna dresses that run small, I erred on the larger size (I vary between a 4 and a 6). I'm not sure if sizing up even more would have helped the position of the waist for me. The dress is definitely short, but not inappropriate short. Overall I would have loved it had it worked better for my body shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2017
Fun & Flirty
A cute summer dress, easy to dress up or dress down. Easy to convert from daytime shopping to an evening out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 25, 2017
Birthday Brunch Dress!
The fit of the dress was great, it's a beautiful daytime dress. I wore it to my birthday brunch and got lots of compliments. I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2017
Interesting print and lovely colors - great for outdoor daytime event.
Great, easy dress. It fit very comfortably, but I could see how it could be a little tight across the ribs/bust in anyone with larger than a C cup, or probably more than a 34 in the bra band size. It was snug, but not tight in that area. A nice length for petites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
May 22, 2017
Awesome colors!
Flattering fit. Runs a little short so size up for back up dress.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
Beautiful summer dress with pockets!
So happy I found this dress in time for a surprise anniversary party near the beach. Received so many compliments on this dress and felt so comfortable wearing it. The material is a bit thin... so definitely bring a cardigan if the weather is on the cooler side. I'm usually a size 6 but glad I got the back up size 4 after reading earlier reviews. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was because my bra strap kept falling beneath the strap of the dress , so strapless would be a good fit. Also, because sitting in the dress it could rise up quickly. Otherwise, I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 20, 2017
Great colors and pattern
Great lightweight dress for a spring or summer wedding. It does run on the shorter side so it works well for petite heights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2017
Loved this dress!
The dress was perfect!! I loved the colors of the dress and I got multiple compliments! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. I normally wear a 6 and that's the size I wore but I kind of wished I had ordered the 8 instead of the 4 for my back up dress -- mainly because it was tight in my chest -- I wear a 36 C (Victoria's secret sizing). It also us pockets which is always fun on a dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
April 18, 2017
Great colors
Wore to my best friends bridal shower. Great colors, fabric wasn't heavy, a touch short as reviews mentioned. Pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
April 11, 2017
Great Dress!
Beautiful colors, I paired it with nude heals and a skinny pink belt. The 8 fit me perfectly, but I wore the 10 because the length was more flattering for me legs and the belt sinched the dress around my waist the way I wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2017
Perfect for Bridal Shower
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit perfectly. The fabric is a nice quality and I loved the pattern/colors for a spring bridal shower. I am 5'1" and the length throughout fit nicely. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2017
The colors fit right into my stepsister's wedding theme. She loved the dress
The dress was wonderful. It was a bit on the short side though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress. In fact, I wish I owned it.
It fit perfectly and hit my knees at just the right length, perfect for a shorty like me (5 ft tall). It was lightweight and comfortable, but looked sharp! The necklace they suggested to go with it was a perfect compliment. They show it with dark shoes, but I went for nude and it was perfect for the outdoor summer rehearsal I wore it to. I miss this dress and wish I still had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2016
Perfect Dress for Beach Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on a beach in Florida and it was PERFECT. It went well with the beach theme but didn't risk being close to the bridesmaids gowns. It was comfortable and the pockets were great without making me look "hippy." I wore it with the suggested necklace. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2016
Beautiful summer colors
I normally wear a 4 dress but being pear shaped and havin a bigger bottom half the 6 gave more room and was comfortable for an outdoor summer wedding. The down side is that the dress wrinkles easy. I received a lot of compliments through out the day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2016
I wore this dress to a destination wedding in Jamaica. It worked perfectly!
I am only 5'1" and pear-shaped (39" hips) so I wanted something that wouldn't make me look frumpy. I chose this dress for the colors, the pockets, and the great reviews I read. I ordered sizes 4 & 6, I usually wear a 4 and it fit true to size. The material was comfortable enough for the hot, humid weather and to dance. I would order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2016
Great colors and comfortable
The fit if this dress was perfect. It was very comfortable plus it has pockets! Colors were great and I paired it with a RTR necklace which looked awesome. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
September 22, 2016
Cute dress, loved the pockets
I am only 5'2 and this dress was very short on me. I definitely had to be careful bending over! Dress was a little snug but very cute design and loved having the pockets
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
September 11, 2016
Engagement dinner for my sister
I wore this for a derby themed engagement party for my sister. I loved the shape and length. I tried the 2, but it was a little tight across the bust (I'm a 32ddd). The 2 fit great everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2016
The color was beautiful and I got SO MANY compliments!
Both sizes of the dress fit me well, and were very close to being the same size. The dress was light and comfortable for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2016
Super cute for rehearsal dinner
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and loved it. It wasn't too formal of a party, and I wore with flat sandals and a chunky necklace. The fabric is really light (good for a summer event), basically like light silk, and the colors and patterns are super cute and fun (the pictures are pretty accurate). I think you can dress it up or down depending on your event, with shoe and jewelry choices. The size 6 fit me exactly despite my usual problem I have with wide hips. It was slightly tulip shaped on the bottom, which worked perfectly for me but if you do not have a rear to fill it out, it might be a little awkward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2016
Great colors, fit is great, flattering
The dress fit well (true to size) and was very flattering. The colors were beautiful, so great opportunity to wear some bold and bright jewelry with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
August 15, 2016
It was too tight on top for me , so I couldn't wear it.
Very pretty dress but if you have a chest, size up. I got a 6 which I normally wear and I could zip it but it was just too tight to wear. I do have DD's. AM 5'6, 138 lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful summer floral
This was my backup dress but so glad I got it, because it ended up being the one I wore to an August wedding. The fit was perfect, it has just the right amount of coverage in the tummy area while still being very figure flattering. I am 5'2" and it was a tiny bit short for me when sitting, there is no stretch so it rides up when seated. So taller girls might not feel super comfortable. But still love the dress - wish I owned it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful colors + fit
I wore this for a wedding by the water in RI. It fit perfectly, and the colors of the dress were more vibrant in person. Loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 1, 2016
So fun!
This dress is so much fun to wear! Pockets are a plus! You can wear a regular bra with this. Has clips to hold bra straps in place on the size 4, but the ones on the size 6 were broken.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2016
Love Love Love!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding in the summer. The color and pattern are beautiful and it is super lightweight. The pockets are a great addition. It is not nearly as short as it appears in the picture. I'm 5'6 and it hit just above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 31, 2016
Great dress for a summer wedding!
This is a great dress. I usually wear petite sizes so worried this would be too big but it was a great fit! The material is light and the pockets are a great touch. Received many compliments. This is my first RTR dress and I'll definitely be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2016
I rented this for graduation, but didn't wear it.
I'm 5'11" so it was way too short. The waist/front was sort of puffy. Overall it was unflattering. Color not great with pale skin either. Oh well, I'll try again next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 7, 2016
very cute
Dress does run small, would follow reviews and order a size up. Dress does not have any stretch, can be a little tight in the chest and armpit area. It is a very gorgeous color and I did get a lot of compliments on it. I was happy with the rental but would not rent it again. Was uncomfortable by the end of the night (wore it to a wedding), rises up some when sitting and not the best to dance in.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2016
Beautiful print
I usually opt for solids, but decided to change it up after an awkward wedding spent looking just like a bridesmaid. I was glad I took a chance on this lovely dress! It was light and airy, perfect for a Florida beach wedding in July. The colors flattered my skin tone and the cut was simple and roomy. I ordered a size up, just in case, as I am large busted, but didn't need it. Plenty of room for the girls! My only complaint is the wrinkling, however this was to be expected in the heat and chasing a one year old.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2016
Cute spring dress!
Wore to Easter brunch and got lots of compliments. Loved the pattern- could've used a bigger size as the arms were tight, but wore a cardigan to cover up. #sweeps entry but the options in my review are my own honest views
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2016
So amazing!
This might be my favorite rental yet. The material was light and silky (fully lined) and had pockets! It was the perfect summer wedding guest dress. I am 5'5 and thought the length was perfect. I rented the necklace as well. The dress was in perfect condition.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×