You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Vicious Venom Dress
Rental $45 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Shoshanna dress is an elegant and classic silhouette done in a stand-out snake skin jacquard. Pair it with some stunning pumps for a sophisticated evening look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy metallic jacquard. Asymmetric neckline with ruching detail at shoulder. Ruched waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band - waist is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full tulip skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 27, 2013
Perfect fit and comfort!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Subtle pattern is great. Only problem was that there was a rip on the interior of one of the pockets and along the zipper but was still able to wear the dress without any problems.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 3, 2013
Adorable little dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10...this was a teensy bit short! But, all in all, it was perfect. Loved it and got so many compliments. Loved the pockets!
melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 12, 2013
Love this service but wish I picked different dresses
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear the size 4 in this (2 was too small) but the zipper did not zip. I wore my back up which was cute anyway. Bummed about this one though.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 5, 2013
Easy Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the most comfortable, flattering, and easy dress. Easy to accessorize, and the color is perfect.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 31, 2013
The dress fit great and I loved that the skirt wasn't skin tight.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fit up top but always you to wear any strapless bra. Full skirt so if you have some hips, you can still fit perfectly in this dress.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 17, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got a lot of compliments and was perfect for the wedding I attended. Needed little accessorizing other than nice earrings. Fit was true to size but it was a little tight around the bust. I have a larger chest and i felt that the side without the sleeve came down a little lower than I would have liked but nothing a little fashion tape could not solve. I would definitely rent this again :)
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 30, 2013
This dress fit so well, I felt amazing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect at the waste and bust. The fabric and the print are really fun. I actually wore it to a halloween party with a mask and got a ton of compliments.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful, but awkward fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but ended up wearing something else. It's a beautiful dress, but the fit was a little odd. what you can't see in the photo is that it is super puffy on the skirt, but then the hem comes close to your body. Hard to explain, but it just didn't make the cut this time around.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 10, 2013
Pretty dress, tough zipper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for wedding, I'm tall so the dress was a little shorter than I had wanted but not inappropriately so. Didn't realize the dress had pockets initially, but definitely makes it handy at a wedding when you don't want to carry a purse! The zipper was insanely hard to zip, and the one shoulder strap kinda dug into my shoulder a little bit which made it slightly uncomfortable but for the most part it was a nice, standard dress.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 9, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length--not too short or long. The jacquard fabric and blue color stood out much more in person. Very classy dress
M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 5, 2013
Tough zipper but nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my backup dress and did not end up wearing it, but it was a really close call as it looked lovely on while still being comfortable and forgiving. I have worn a 6 in Shoshanna in the past though I find her 6's to sometimes be too big on the bottom and too tight on the top--this fit just right. Would rent again. Agree with comments, however, about the zipper, it is very difficult to zip where the swaths of fabric meet.
Lala
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 20, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding. It was perfect. It's simple but pretty modern design. I just bling myself with big jewelry.The dress has pockets. It was a nice plus.
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jun 5, 2013
Comfortable and great fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work gala event and received multiple compliments throughout the night. It fit perfectly and was comfortable so I could enjoy the entire evening.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 24, 2013
comfortable and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, I'm 5'2, 120 lbs and normally wear a size 2.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 16, 2013
loved this dress. it fit great, was comfortable and the pockets were a nice plus!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it fit well. i'm normally between a 2 and a 4 but definitiely needed the 4 for length/comfort in the bust area. i'd recommend going a size up
Lenore
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 13, 2013
Love this dress! First time renting and would totally do it again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the wedding i went to. I got a ton of compliments and even though it was very simple up close it had a great design. It was very comfortable and would totally rent it again. I went a size up (10) since i have larger hips and butt, and the smaller one (8) was just a little bit tighter than i liked which also made it shorter on me.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 14, 2013
Great dress for a variety of occasions.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not a tall girl by any stretch and I think this dress was a little shorter on me than pictured, but not too short by any means. The dress fit awesome through the waist, hips and legs, but the top runs really small in my opinion. I'm a 34C, so by no means very large chested, and it was a struggle to zip it up around when the zipper reached that point. I also couldn't fit a strapless bra underneath and there was some tightness through the armpit area. Great dress, but think about sizing up if you are my bra size or bigger.
Ericka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3222
Mar 11, 2013
I felt comfortable in this dress and I knew no one else would have it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 2 and 4 both were pretty large on me. Next time I would order a 2 and a 0.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 11, 2013
Fit really well - the dress looked even better than i thought!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the bust area fit well
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 8, 2013
I loved this dress, but unfortunately, it didn't fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern on this dress is gorgeous and the dress is super cute. I reallly wanted to wear it - and it would have been perfect for the wedding I attended. However, the bust was just too small. I'm sure a 4 would have been perfect, but it wasn't available at the time, so I gambled with the 2. RTR, being great with customer service, gave me a credit for the dress. I may rent it again in the future in a 4, as I know it would be comfortable and look great!
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2013
Basic, but cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in October. It was basic and fit well. Its a good length that makes it easy to dance in. If you've rented shoshanna before, it fits the same as the rest of their dresses.
Lynn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 5, 2013
Loved this dress, and it has pockets!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, I work the size 8 which is typical for me. A little short but I am 5'9". Somewhat plain, i thought more of the blue color would come out but you can easily dress it up with accessories.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 5, 2013
This worked great for a black tie event that we had to attend. Its a great dress, love the pattern!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top is a little large so I wore a 2 instead of my normal 4, but the skirt leaves room and has a cute little bubble to it
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 28, 2013
Good for wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a bit more blue than I had expected, but overall the dress was flattering and perfect for a semi-formal wedding.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 23, 2013
Feeling pretty all night
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size like the other Shoshana dress I rented. The only con I had was that the skirt was a little fuller than what is shown in the pic with the model.
Kathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 17, 2013
The rental process was extremely easy; will definitely use RTR in the future!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress-the material was heavier weight and it was well structured. The waistband sat higher on my waist, and the skirt is slightly full so it hid any tummy pooch. The zipper was a little tricky to get up, but other than that I had no issues. I wore this to my husband's company party and felt very comfortable; would definitely recommend it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jan 31, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits really well and is super comfortable. I had to go a size up but I am in between a 6 and 8, so that might just be how this designer fits. The navy is so dark, it can really pass for black. You can hardly tell it is blue. The fabric is so nice, it really hugs your body well and is well made. Pockets are always nice too!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 20, 2013
Fun dress for dancing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Meant for girls who are a bit shorter (size 4 was a bit too short for me through the body - I'm 5'8".
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 11, 2013
It was great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great to not have to worry about anything. And I just had the dress ready to wear! The two sizes helped.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 8, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so much better in person. The snake skin like pattern has a slight sheen to it making it special. The weight of the fabric is a little heavier so great to wear for fall and winter. The A-symetric cut of the top is beautiful, and the body has boning in it to still give it structure. Unfortuntley, I'm a little worried about my lack of arm tone, and just didn't feel this was flattering on me. But it is gorgeous! Maybe if I tone my arms up a bit, I'll rent again :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 6, 2013
Little snug in hips
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im an hourglass shape and I thought this was a little snug in the hips. This designer seems to fit differently based on the top of the dress (at least for me), The one shoulder dresses seems to run a little small, where as the tubetop style dresses seem to fit true to size. Glad I ordered a 2 and a 4 but I probably could have even used a 6. I still wore it and looked great.
A
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Dec 28, 2012
Having two sizes to chose from is brilliant!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a friend's wedding last summer and it was perfect. The fabric is substantial enough that it doesn't cling and the subtle print is really pretty. I ordered a 2 and a 0, tried them both on and was going to wear the 2 until I switched at the last minute. There isn't much give in the waist/chest area but since I'm tiny up top the 0 just looked a lot better.
Suzanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 28, 2012
Fun, classy dress that fit well
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's work holiday party. It was fun yet still looked classic. It fit wonderfully and I felt comfortable in it all night, even while dancing. I received many compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 21, 2012
Beautiful color and wonderful quality!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great for my company's holiday party - super cute without being too tight or suggestive. However, I'm a 34D and it was a *tight* squeeze to get into the size 6, although I appreciated that it was so tight I could (and had to) go braless for the evening.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 17, 2012
super cute!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and fit well.
KJ
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 11, 2012
It was so comfortable and looked amazing Loved the pockets
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm slightly between sizes so the 8 was a little tight to wear with a bra, but the 10 was a bit large in the chest area. With a strapless bra it made it a bit more snug and I used some of the fashion tape they send to make sure it didn't slip too low and show my bra when I was dancing! Overall it was amazing and I will definitely use again!!
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 10, 2012
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a friend's wedding and picked it at the last minute. It was a GREAT choice and I would definitely get it again! The fit is true to size and the texture on the dress makes it unique without being too gaudy or showy. I got tons of compliments and I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 14, 2012
Pockets! Hooray!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding and ended up liking it much more than my "first choice." It fits true to size and is very flattering. The pockets are fantastic and didn't billow out despite my having my iPhone and chapstick in there. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because the boning on the sides was a bit stiff and became a little uncomfortable at the end of the night. However, I would definitely rent this again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 13, 2012
Glamourpuss
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Does this dress really need another glowing review??? Okay...I'll do it! Dress runs very true to size, but much like what has been said, it is small through the bust. I am a 332D and my girls were nicely placed...don't think anything much bigger could squeeze in there though! If you have narrow hips, size down. I have big pear hips (32D/26/40) and this fit me perfectly. I had room to breath and sit, and didn't feel like my hips were suffocating. The waist band is also narrow. In other words, if you are a pear shape this dress is your new best friend. If you build is narrow/atheletic, I would say size down. For you cury hour glass girls, I would say size up to fit the ta-tas. If you are small busted though, go w/ your normal size. This dress is classy and elegant and I received tons of compliments! My bf LOVED it -- and even had some other guys tell him his date was the hottie of the night!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 8, 2012
RTR delivered this dress to NYC just days after Hurricane Sandy - this is one happy customer!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2", 130 lbs and busty. I typically wear a size 4, and found this dress to run true to size. Was so excited that it fit well in the chest and there wasn't any side boob action going on. LOVED the color and the subtle texture - it was perfectly formal for the wedding I attended this weekend. Everyone was shocked it was a rental and couldn't believe how well it fit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress