You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Vicious Venom Dress
Rental $45 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Shoshanna dress is an elegant and classic silhouette done in a stand-out snake skin jacquard. Pair it with some stunning pumps for a sophisticated evening look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy metallic jacquard. Asymmetric neckline with ruching detail at shoulder. Ruched waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band - waist is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Not fitted - full tulip skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 6, 2013
good fall/winter party dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Shoshanna dresses - they're cute, well-made, and are a great fit for petites. The Vicious Venom dress is no exception. I loved the subtle navy on black snakeskin pattern, and the thicker fabric was perfect for a winter party (I'm *always* cold, and was warm enough with tights under the dress). The only downside was that the skirt poofs out from the waist and then curves back in a bit, which can make your lower half look larger than it is. Other than that, I loved wearing it and felt very occasion-appropriate at a company party.
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 14, 2013
It was snug, but I got it zipped and received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think I ordered a 4 and a 6...but thank goodness I was sent an 8! I don't own a ton of structured dresses so I didn't really know my size. This dress is very structured around the rib cage and bust - no stretch. It was tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra, which was a plus! I think 1 size up would have been more comfortable. I wore it for a friend's bachelorette and received a ton of compliments throughout the night - love RTR!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 11, 2013
The whole Rent the Runway experience was so easy. I never had to worry about any part of it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4 based off of other reviewers' posts about this dress. Both fit really beautifully and I could have worn either comfortably, but I eventually chose the size 2. The 4 ran a little bit large in the bust (I'm a 34 B/C) and the waistband had more give for me. The lengths were pretty comparable. The 4 fit on me like the image of the model; the size 2 was more fitted in the top and rib cage. In terms of how the dress looks, it is beautiful on! It is navy, not black, with the subtle snakeskin print. It was so comfortable (the zipper was a little tricky) and I was able to dance all night! Got tons of compliments. I wish I could keep this dress, but I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jun 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding at the National Cathedral.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredible and I felt more gorgeous than I have in a long time! I chose it because I thought it would flatter my chest and shoulders and cover my stomach. I was totally right. It was a nice change from a little black dress - it's a very dark navy with a textured fabric. It was stunning with gray accessories, the perfect length (read: not too short) and most importantly, it had pockets! I wear between a 10 and a 12, got both sizes and thought the 12 was a bit too roomy. I couldn't recommend this highly enough!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 5, 2013
One shoulder dress rocked!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5.4" and 115lbs. I ordered a size 2 and it fit perfect! I also ordered the 0 b/c of the reviews I read, and the 0 was too small and too short. The dress is a gorgeous excellent quality fabric and very well made. It was perfect!
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 20, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This one shoulder dress can be dressed up nicely with great jewelry, it did run small on the rib cage and I had to go up a size but the length was great and the pockets were a nice touch! I danced all night in this and it needed no pulling up or tugging, it stayed in place all night and was super comfy! The snakeskin look gave it some sexy!
jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 1, 2013
This dress was a great rental.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros: The material was beautiful and the dress was not too dressy or too casual. I wore it out to dinner so I didn't dress it up too much. This is a classic little black dress, but the one shoulder gives it a modern look. I would buy this dress. The top was tight as other reviewers mentioned. Also, the zipper was very difficult to open and close. Once the dress was on it was fairly comfortable. I was concerned the dress might be too short, however, the only time that was an issue was when sitting down.
Tania
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 28, 2013
I love this dress so much that I have already worn it to 2 weddings! Need I say more?
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little big under my arm but overall I love this dress. It's awesome that it has pockets too. I got lots of compliments on the dress and you can dress it up or throw on some flipflops as I did for an outdoor grassy wedding. Definitely recommend and know I will be renting this again (oops I already did). It's navy not black!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 16, 2013
Great dress for a formal occasion!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
slimming and true to size. lower part of the dress isn't tight so it allows for great movement. really enjoyed wearing this one!
Carsen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Apr 9, 2013
Used this dress for a birthday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great, I usually wear a size four but got the six as well just in case and ended up wearing the four. Loved it and my date loved it! It is hard to zip up so just make sure the dress is centered on your body, that makes it easier.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 30, 2013
The dress came promptly and it fit PERFECTLY!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small bust size and usually one shouldered dresses are hard to guess with fit, but this one ran very true to size. SO worth the rental!
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2243
Jan 16, 2013
amazingg
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit amazing. Everybody complimented the dress. It looked and fit and felt amazing. Would recommend to anybody
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 11, 2013
New Years Eve at the Kennedy Center
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, and was a good length for someone my height, not too long, not too short. There isn't much stretch, so be aware of that.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 28, 2012
Very comfortable and well fitting dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
How can you not love a dress with pockets?!?! I loved this dress. It was a little shorter than I'm used to wearing (and I'm relatively short at 5'3"). But I loved the one shoulder top - it is very flattering. Got a ton of compliments!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2012
This was a good basic dress--- sort of wish a picked something riskier for a rental!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress, nice fabric. The pattern in the fabric isn't visible unless you're really up close, needs to be dressed up with accessories. Love the pockets.
bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 8, 2012
Loved this dress!! very flattering and comfortable!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually and between and 4 and 6 in Shoshanna and I wore the 4. Very comfortable. I loved the pockets. You won't regret renting this dress. I will definately re-rent or maybe even buy this one!!
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 25, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a fun and flirty dress and it fit perfectly! Love the texture
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 2, 2012
Easy to wear; perfect dress for my gala
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviews mentioned, the fabric on this dress is very rich. It's heavier than your typical fabric with a beautiful brocade design in it. The fabric, the pockets, the way the shoulder draped, and the perfect fit at the waise were my favorite parts of the dress. The thickness of the fabric gives the dress some structure and makes it a wonderful dress to wear in the autumn or winter. I didn't have to pull at the dress or worry about the fabric pooling awkwardly. It fit well and was super easy to wear. My dress did have a small rip in the lining where the zipper ended, but it was on the inside of the dress and not a big deal. I typically wear between a size 2 and 4. The size 4 in this dress wasn't available so I went with just a 2. Thankfully it fit just fine. Had the 4 been available, I have may chosen it just to give the dress a bit more length, but as it was, the 2 worked. I did feel it was a little short but mostly just noticed/felt this when I sat down. But really, that may have just been me. I'm not used to wearing things above my knee.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 1, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier with it. I loved this dress! It was very flattering and I got many compliments on it. I loved the texture of the material, and unlike many dresses, it wasn't super light-weight, so it was perfect for the October wedding I rented it for. I wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. When I tried on the 4, it was too loose in the waist and chest area, so that the one-shoulder cut looked way too awkward. I accented it with cobalt blue pumps and earrings and it looked very cute! I definitely recommend this dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 21, 2012
This dress was comfortable, flattering, classic, and fun.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have worn other Shoshanna dresses, and her cuts really work for me. The bust can run a little big, but overall, this dress is true to size. I could have done the 10, but the 12 hung a little better.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 18, 2012
Night out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. Every little detail was great, from the lining to the pockets. The dress is really comfortable and could be dressed up or down. It was a bit roomy in the bust and I would have likely fit better in one size down (a size 4). Normally I wear a size 6-8 dress. I would recommend ordering your size and one size smaller. I wore it with a beautiful bangle that I rented as well and it was a hit! Made me feel beautiful and I got tons of compliments and likely won over some more new customers for RTR. Highly recommend this rental!
SJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2012
"You rented that dress? It fits you so well!"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 4 as a complete back up and it ended up fitting much better than the other Shoshanna dress I ordered. I got lots of complaints on the dress, which fit perfectly. It was comfortable and a great length. I would recommend this dress, especially if you have some hips like I do!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 31, 2012
Outstanding customer service : )
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I’m beyond pleased! Firstly, the dress does run a tad bit bigger, so I ordered down a size as a backup dress (size 2). RTR attempted to get in touch with me via email stating my backup size was unavailable; however, I did not reach them in time and they choose to send me a dress that was similar to the Vicious Venom Dress (Which I wasn’t ‘feeling,’ a little too ‘Housewives of New Jersey for me- if that’s what you’re going for, that’s cool, but it’s not me.). They allowed me to choose another dress FREE of charge for my event, which was a lovely Lilly Pulitzer (Bummer, this one ran too small!). I decided to wear the Vicious Venom and received loads of compliments on it. I shared my experience with my girlfriends who all thought I was ‘crazy’ for fessing up that I rented a dress, but I’m not one to NOT share a great deal!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jun 22, 2012
The detail in the packaging made the experience feel exclusive. Also, I had some questions about returning the dress, which were answered quickly and efficiently by customer service.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Saturday night wedding, and paired it with silver jewelry and pumps to dress it up. The texture of the material was unique, and had I been wearing it to a less formal affair, it would be fun to pair with colorful accessories. I ordered two sizes. I am usually a 2, but reviews said to order a size down as well, so I ordered a 0 as a back up. In our rush to get out the door to the wedding, I wore the size 2, assuming the 0 would be too tight. However afterwards realized that the 0 fit MUCH better. Oh well. The whole experience was easy and service was outstanding. My one and only complaint was that some of the piping had ripped through the inside of the dress making it uncomfortable. That's it though. Can't wait to RTR again!
SJU1982
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 21, 2011
It was my inital order with RTR, and it arrived as promised in excellent condition. Sending it back was just as easy. I have no concerns about using RTR in the future, or recommending RTR to others!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very sad to send this dress back! The material was gorgeous, as was the cut and overall fit. The material was heavier than I expected, and had some great texture to it. Several people commented on how great the dress. I'm typically a size 4, but found the bust to be a little loose on me. Nothing major, but if ordering again, I would go with the size 2. Wore it with black strappy heels and silver jewelry for an awards dinner during early spring. Would pair just as well with nude heels.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 16, 2012
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed this dress, especially because my last RTR dress didn't fit me very well. The fit is tight in the bust if you actually have something there, which is why I wore the 6 instead of the 4. It was comfortable to wear all night long and looked great, plus it's nice to have pockets!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 23, 2012
The dress made me feel like a million dollars as I would probably never spend over $100 on a dress for any occasion (except my upcoming wedding). RTR gives women the opportunity to feel great about themselves without spending a fortune on something they may never wear more than once!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my fiance and I's belated valentine's night. I was overly pleased with the promptness that the dress was shipped as I was slightly worried because I live in a remote part of the country. The dress fit like a glove. I rented the 4 and the 6 because I am really between sizes these days but the 4 was perfect (and made me feel really good about myself)!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 3, 2010
I generally wear navy, but adding in the brocade and one shoulder made it more memorable. I loved my dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress- simple and elegant- it runs true to size and is flattering on an hourglass figure. The one-shoulder looks great and I paired it with silver closed toed heels. It was a hit and I got tons of compliments!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 20, 2012
I received compliments all night! And knowing my new addiction, everyone asked if it was RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup dress, but I loved it so much I wore it instead! The fabric is luxurious in person, and the dress is super comfortable. It runs very true to size. I definitely recommend it to anyone! I also loved the pockets. :)
Rosslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 16, 2011
When I walked out in this dress for my engagement photo shoot, my fiancee, photographer, and friend all gave "WOWS". Can't ask for a better response!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This super is incredibly sophisticated and trendy. I wore it with gray leather heels and pearls. I usually wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. My bust is a 34B and I wore a strapless bra without any problems. The pockets are huge though, exaggerating the size of the booty. Rent this dress to look chic and stylish. It's not terribly sexy, but it makes a bold statement.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 14, 2010
I got so many compliments and I really felt great in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It is perfect for a petite frame. I ordered my normal size 4, and the size 2 as a back up, since one shoulder dresses tend to be big on me in the chest, the size 2 ended up fitting perfectly! If you are small chested/petite shoulders I would recommend ordering a smaller size as your back up. The bottom of the dress is very flattering regardless of your shape, so you can get away with going a size smaller, which is my case was the scenario. I wore it to a holiday party, the dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. Highly recommended!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Apr 25, 2011
Dress was promptly delivered on the expected date, free garment bag was helpful in toting the dress to the wedding, and it was already dry cleaned & pressed when it arrived!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classic color, beautiful modern shape! For those who are on the taller side like me, this dress was a tad bit short(shows off a lot of leg!)I wore this dress to a formal wedding and jazzed up the simple color and shape with a sexy pair of rhinestone peep toes, earrings and bracelets. Felt like a million bucks!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 30, 2011
Choosing the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such an amazing dress to rent. I had both the size 4 and size 6. The 4 was a touch too small, so I wore the 6 and used some fashion tape on the top. I wore this to a wedding this past weekend I received tons of compliments on it. I felt like a million bucks without having to spend a lot! Thanks RTR!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 12, 2011
nicer than I thought it would be!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Way prettier than the picture looks on the RTR website. subtle sheen and snakeskin pattern - but not inappropriate for formal event. black and navy really, could wear black shoes. pocket! better for small chest because the top is very fitted. loved the fit. thought it would be plain and more cotton or flowy - it is a constructed fit, which i love, and more cocktail elegant than expected. i would buy this. timeless.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful dress, but busty girls should size up!!!!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted this dress to work so bad, but it wasn't even close to fitting. The bodice has zero stretch, so busty girls beware! I am a 36D and usually between a size 10 & 12. I ordered only the 10 because a 12 wasn't available, and it was the smallest size 10 I have ever tried on in my life. It almost seemed mis-labeled. So sad! I think I would have loved this dress had I been able to zip it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect dress! Amazingly comfortable and love the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, super comfortable
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 19, 2014
Great Fit and Color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to the wedding of one of my boyfriend's friends. The wedding was in August, in Austin, TX, which means it is going to be hot out! The dress was luckily really lightweight for the ceremony, so I wasn't stressed out about sweating through my dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 (which is my usual size). The dress fit perfectly. It was really comfortable for dancing the night away and I loved the subtle print on the dress, as well as the navy color. I'll definitely rent this again for another occasion.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 4, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length on me since I am on the shorter side...fabric does not stretch at all, so be careful with sizing.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 3, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore for a retirement party at the Country Club. It was perfect for the event and really made me confident. I would wear it again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, appropriate for a wedding but still sexy!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress, I felt like I was stylish while staying appropriate for a wedding with my boyfriend's family. The color is a dark navy, almost black, making it great for a formal affair as well! I had the 10 and 12 shipped to me, both fit but I went with the 10.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress