Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
loved it!

very comfortable, and perfect for a petite body type

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
Love the Dress and Perfect Sizing

This dress was so pretty! It fits like a glove. I didn't want to return it. :-)

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2013
Wore this dress to an summer, evening wedding and loved it. So many compliments on the dress!

The dress was amazing! Definitely a great fitting dress but it was super tight in the bust area. I tried the size 10 and it fit great everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zipper it, the fabric makes its hard to zipper if its tight. The 12 was better but still slightly tight in the bust, just an FYI for those of you who have bigger busts! Otherwise I loved it and it was super Fab and very comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Collection was a HIT!

I got the VIP package to the Las Vegas Beyonce concert, this came with a $150 credit to RENTTHERUNWAY.com, which I had never heard of, it is definitely going to be used again! I wore this dress to the concert and it was great, my Bust was comfortable, and it fit my body well, the pockets were great for me to slide my phone in while singing and dancing to the songs she sang. The overall process was great, dresses arrived on time, and carefully packaged, and the return process was quick and easy. I am a new customer for sure!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
bright poppy red perfect for a summer event

This dress was a back up for me, but once again Shoshanna kills it! The dress is more of a poppy red then a coral color like pictures. I wore a size for to a summer wedding and it was perfect! I think the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace is the perfect match for this bright poppy red dress. Did i also mention it has pockets?!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 3, 2013
STUNNING! Perfect for a wedding.

A well made dress. I thought it was a tad short, but I think most dresses are a tad short d/t my height. The pockets were a nice touch too. RTR was a hit once again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 15, 2013
I loved this Dress and the color is beautiful!

It was a little big around the bust but overall wonderful dress! This was my second option, and did not end up wearing it but still felt lovely

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2013
Great fit!

Crowd pleaser for sure! Fit wonderfully and would definitely recommend

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Beautiful dress for late summer wedding

I had ordered another dress (in two sizes) but both were way too big, and fortunately had added a third option. I normally wear a ten and am smaller on top. It was probably a little too small on the bottom. It was comfortable and not noticeably small, but I think the pleating would have laid better on someone less hippy. That said, I loved the dress and was short enough for a fun wedding, but wasn't too short to be inappropriate or difficult to sit in. I am not always comfortable wearing strapless, but this fit will with boning to support it and I didn't have inappropriate cleavage (I am small chested though so larger chested women might have to size up). It was a great dress, everything arrived on time, I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!

The dress was super flattering for my hourglass shape. The pockets and the sweetheart neckline were my favorite parts of the dress, along with its rich, red color. I received compliments all night! The simplicity of the dress really allowed for me to dress it up via accessories. I'd definitely rent this one again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
LOVE this dress

It runs true to size/slightly large. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but in other Shoshanna dresses I've worn a 6. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering. I absolutely loved this dress and even tried looking online to see if it was still being sold in stores.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2013
Great color for a summer wedding!

The size 2 was a little snug at the bust, so I went with the 4, which fit perfectly! It was so light and comfortable, especially on one of the hottest days of the summer. The dress has a great shape and you can easily dress it up or down. 4 stars, since the lining at the top did keep popping out. Definitely recommend fashion tape, but overall a beautiful dress!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 9, 2013
i loved this dress. it was exactly what I picured and fit great.

love the dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Loved the color!

I wore this dress for "Law Prom" and I really liked it! It looked a little big on me, but it fit well. The color was great, especially since the event was in April and I had not seen any sun in a while! Overall a good pick!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Loved this dress!

the zipper was broken or something else was wrong with the dress I received. It totally fit me but the zipper was super weird and it literally took my friend like 30 mins to zip me up. Loved the color, its a little more orangey than the model picture, but in a good way! I'm 5'3" so it was a little long for the occasion. But overall a beautiful dress and I had a great night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect for homecoming!

The color was great and so was the fabric. The dress looked, and fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Not a great fit.

The wiring in the bust was awkward on my figure. It just made me feel uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 14, 2014
Pretty dress- much more red in person!

I liked this dress, but the color online is a little misleading. It is much more of a red than a coral color. The dress was really pretty, classic, but a little long for me/not an ideal fit.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED this dress! I got SOO many compliments on it! The color was STUNNING.

This dress was fabulous for a formal event. It was not too short or long & made my waist look super small. It was a little loose in the bust area, which never happens, so having to adjust it every 10 minutes was a little frustrating. The dress looks WAY better in person & I would recommend it for anyone going to a fun formal event or wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Great date night dress! Classy, modern, & sexy.

It fit well across the top, and a bra wasn't necessary because of the built in boning and corset in the dress. It was also a very nice length, not to short at all and very appropriate for a dressy restaurant. The color is much redder than the photo of the model, but I loved the color in person. It is like a candy apple red! I was sad to return this dress I loved the neckline and the pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Awesome for a fraternity's Parents' Formal

The color of the dress is close to how it appears online-- it isn't a true red- it does have a hint of orange, but it isn't quite coral. It was perfect for a formal. The best feature of the dress is the boning and built in bra clasp. It made the dress so comfortable without worrying about a strapless bra!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2014
Dress came quick and was great!

Fits true to size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress - incredibly flattering, really comfortable, has pockets!

No need to wear a bra with it, looks amazing, fits nicely (a little long but perfect length with heels). I would absolutely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit

Loved this dress. Paired nicely with a turquoise necklace and I received many compliments. However the boning poked a hole through the neckline and I had to safety pin it to keep it from sticking out. The boning and built in clasp make it fit very well though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2014
Perfect for Spring

Wore it for a spring house dance and it was perfect for the occasion with a turquoise necklace!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Cutr, flattering and fun!

The dress fits well and stays up so you are not pulling it up all night like some strapless dresses. I loved that it had pockets. I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for a formal wedding. I would definitely recommend it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2014
Wore this to my boyfriend's formal. Perfect dress!

The 4 fit perfectly. I wouldn't recommend if you have a larger chest, I am pretty small but it was a little tight on me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
Comfortable and flattering

This was a fun dress for a friend's wedding. It was comfortable and the gathering in the front is very flattering. The only downside is that the top of the dress rolled down a tiny bit. I tried fixing it with fashion tape, but it was honestly better just left alone,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Beautiful dress

Rented this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely loved it. The color is perfect for summer, and could even be worn into the fall. The neckline is gorgeous and the dress as a whole gives you a nice silhouette.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2012
Great night with the beautiful bride!

I rented this dress for a summer outdoor wedding at a Vineyard and absolutely loved it. This was my first RTR experience so I was nervous but the dress fit really well, the pockets were fun, the neckline was great, and the color was fun! I looked at a millino different ways to accesorize it to consider dressing it up and down and almost stole the turquiose necklace idea from one of the other reviewers. All in all, it fit well, I could dance all night, and it photographed really pretty as well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Not having to worry about going out to shop for a dress, and going store to store.

I wore this to a friend's wedding. It fit great, and was very flattering. Sweetheart neckline, and with the boning- I didn't have to wear a bra... always a plus for me! The dress is a great, vibrant color

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
So easy to dance in and a fantastic color!

Fit was true to size and extremely flattering. I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
Statement dress!

The color of this dress is so great. It runs pretty true to size except it's really tight in the chest. Also, you can't really tell from the model photo, but the pockets are SUPER obvious in person.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering fit!

Absolutely loved this dress. Wore to an early summer wedding near the ocean. Color was gorgeous and fit was very flattering. Boning in dress made it possible to go bra-less even for more busty girls. Received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved it!

Love the rich red color of this dress. It was very comfortable and I think it would be flattering for most figures. I'm only 5'2" so a lot of designer dresses are too long for me but this one was just the right length for a formal wedding. You can wear a strapless bra with it if you want to, but you don't have to.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Great color, worn, looked bulky from the side

I would have worn the 6, but part of the plastic structure was poking out and jabbing me in the side. Cute dress, needs to be mended. 4 was okay, looked good.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2014
The dress looked really great next to my date's blue tie.

The dress is really true to size and the material is really breathable. The color tuns out more of a scarlet than what the picture shows. I paired it with a sea foam green necklace also from Rent the Runway and I was complimented all night.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Got compliments all night!

Loved the color and the pockets was a great addition! The wedding was an all day and night affair and the dress was very comfortable & easy to dance and move around in the entire time. I loved this dress so much, I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
It was a beautiful night wedding at the beach. The dress was perfect for the event!

The dress fit very well! It was perfect for a beach, formal wedding. I was most worried about the length, but it fit perfectly

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2012
It fit perfectly.

I have a bigger bust for my frame, so it was a bit snug on top, but did not look bad. Otherwise, the dress was a perfect fit and length for a formal, beach-front wedding. I paired it with gold heels and RTR's starburst earrings and it was perfect.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×