Trapped in Love Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Cutr, flattering and fun!
The dress fits well and stays up so you are not pulling it up all night like some strapless dresses. I loved that it had pockets. I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for a formal wedding. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
bright poppy red perfect for a summer event
This dress was a back up for me, but once again Shoshanna kills it! The dress is more of a poppy red then a coral color like pictures. I wore a size for to a summer wedding and it was perfect! I think the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace is the perfect match for this bright poppy red dress. Did i also mention it has pockets?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Collection was a HIT!
I got the VIP package to the Las Vegas Beyonce concert, this came with a $150 credit to RENTTHERUNWAY.com, which I had never heard of, it is definitely going to be used again! I wore this dress to the concert and it was great, my Bust was comfortable, and it fit my body well, the pockets were great for me to slide my phone in while singing and dancing to the songs she sang. The overall process was great, dresses arrived on time, and carefully packaged, and the return process was quick and easy. I am a new customer for sure!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2013
Wore this dress to an summer, evening wedding and loved it. So many compliments on the dress!
The dress was amazing! Definitely a great fitting dress but it was super tight in the bust area. I tried the size 10 and it fit great everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zipper it, the fabric makes its hard to zipper if its tight. The 12 was better but still slightly tight in the bust, just an FYI for those of you who have bigger busts! Otherwise I loved it and it was super Fab and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
Love the Dress and Perfect Sizing
This dress was so pretty! It fits like a glove. I didn't want to return it. :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Great color, and it is easy to dress up or down.
The size and placement of the pockets may emphasize hips. Overall I was happy with the dress though the top/bodice felt very small! One plus is a sort of "built-in" bra, which eliminated bulk up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Cute dress - loved it!
I wore this for one of the nights out at my bachelorette party - really cute dress - bust was a little snug.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Loved the dress, but needed to size-up!
I was unable to wear the dress, as both sizes I ordered were too small. The dress was beautiful, and customer service was great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Couldn't even zip this dress!!!
I thought this would be so cute with all of the reviews. I always wear a J.Crew size 4 in dresses. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 in this dress and couldn't zip it up. I do have a larger torso. Size 36. The color is great the material is not. It looks pretty cheap! The pleating in the front gives the illusion of a tummy. Not flattering!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous!!
This dress is amazing. Really comfy and material is so nice. The color is gorgeous and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 29, 2013
Sadly didn't wear - a miss!
The cut of the sweetheart seemed bulky and unflattering. And sizing felt large. Unfortunately, I never wore this pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2013
loved it!
very comfortable, and perfect for a petite body type
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for a brunch Bridal Shower and really did love it. You can really tell when you're wearing a high quality dress vs a cheap dress! I think it fit well. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but i opted for the 6 because I didn't want it to squeeze anywhere, plus I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :). I loved the color!! I had just spray tanned and it complimented my skin very well. It's mostly red but a little orangey. I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it all day. I wore a side hair style, long earrings, nude wedges, and a bracelet. I thought it was great! I love RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2013
perfect for fraternity semi-formal!
a little short, but I am super tall so it should be normal on other girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2013
Great dress for being 5 months pregnant
So I was 5 months pregnant at a bachelorette party and did not want to look pregnant at the club. This dress was perfect for that. I ordered 1 size up from my pre pregnancy size and it fit. Put a belt with it and it was great. Would highly recommend.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Great color, flattering shape!
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding and I ended up not wearing it only because I absolutely loved the other dress I rented. However, the color of this dress is beautiful and bright and the shape of the dress is really flattering. I loved how comfortable it was and the pockets were awesome! It looked fantastic with a chunky turquoise necklace! Very cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2013
So many compliments!
Perfect, classic dress. Sweetheart neckline is amazing, and the fit is flawless. SO flattering!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2013
RTR was so easy! Prompt delivery and easy returns!
Perfect fit and perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and easy to wear for dancing! So many compliments on the dress, it was beautiful! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
Love that RTR gives you a second size and a second dress for only $25!
Cons: the dress is a lot more red than coral, the zipper on the size 8 was broken when I received it. Pros: the but is fitted with extra support and the fit is flattering. Overall I loved the dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 23, 2013
we won best big and little!
runs big, had a wire coming out of the top part down to my ribs so had to put tape on that so it wouldnt bother me. otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2013
I love the dress!
I really enjoyed this dress and thought that it fit perfectly. It was so easy to return and was delivered on time so I will definitely order again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 8, 2013
I ended up wearing the other dress that I ordered.
Looked sort of cheap. It was my backup and I didn't need it so whew!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2013
First RTR experience- didn't disappoint!
The pockets on this dress were the best thing! It was such a perfect dress to wear to a fun wedding. Since it was my first RTR experience, I ordered a 2 and a 4, since I normally am one of those sizes. The 4 fell off me, and the 2 was slightly too big, but still managable. My own fault for not ordering properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
Statement dress!
The color of this dress is so great. It runs pretty true to size except it's really tight in the chest. Also, you can't really tell from the model photo, but the pockets are SUPER obvious in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2013
Perfect for pair shapes
I am a swimmer so my shoulders are more developed than i would like so the 10 fit perfect and despite the wait hitting at an unflattering point the fabric and its drape were very flattering. I loved it and fept beautiful, elegant and sexy all at once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
So easy to dance in and a fantastic color!
Fit was true to size and extremely flattering. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
This was my first RTR experience - the dress was perfect for the occasion!
Great dress for pear shapes. I could have gone a size down as the top was a little big. The pockets made the dress fun but added a little too much volume to the skirt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Great choice
Nothing to complain about! Great fit, beautiful colour. I'm blonde with fair skin and the red was a lovely touch of colour to a winter party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2013
My 30th Birthday!
This was my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. I wore it with turquoise jewelry for my 30th birthday party and it looked spectacular--love the fit, love the pockets, love the color, love the fact that I didn't have to wear a bra. Would totally rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
The color is amazing!
I rented this as a backup and didn't end up wearing it, but I would definitely recommend it and might end up renting it for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Cute dress
I rented this for the second day of partying after my dissertation defense. I had planned on wearing the dress to dinner. The dress was so super cute and even had pockets. The downside was that wherever they got this dress dry cleaned sucked because both sizes they sent had a weird odor, so much so that I didn't end up wearing the dress because of the smell. I had ordered another dress at the same time and that dress didn't have this smell. Not sure if the chems reacted to the material or what, but I wasn't confident that my perfume would mask the smell. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 29, 2012
Must have a smaller bust to wear this.
This was sent to me by RTR as a replacement dress for one that became unavailable. I really liked the choice but could not get the bust area closed. Overall the rest of the dress fit, but had a huge gap and could not zip it closed. I was bummed it did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Shoshanna corsets run very small in the top. Great for small chest.
The drape around the hips wasn't very flattering from the side. Corset made me go up a size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2012
Wore this for my 21'st birthday in downtown Manhattan. Perfect combination of sexy and classic!
The built in bra for this dress is a godsend- you don't have to mess up the clean lines of the dress with added bulk from a strapless bra! The color is gorgeous on every skin tone (myself, blonde & Irish, and my roommate, olive skin and brunette) both tried it on and were in love. I had to steal it back from her!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Comfortable and figure flattering
The color is great and it was perfect for my husband's semi formal office party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
It was an easy process.
The dress is very versatile. Dressy or casual party.
KateApril 30, 2014
Hey question! I have a similar body type and am ordering this dress. Do you think you could have fit into the 2? Size 2 is all they have available. 4 has already been rented
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
Unfortunately the dress did not arrive in time; an error on UPS's fault.
Stylist Lindsay A was amazingly helpful and found me another available dress that is being overnighted form my event tomorrow. Great customer service!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 2, 2012
I didn't wear the dress, but it was a really pretty color and I wish it fit better
The boning in the bust was a little off for me, I'm a 34B on a good day and it was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2012
Side angle was not good!
This dress, from the front and back, was great. It looked just like all the photos, super flattering and I loved the pockets! From the side, I looked about the size of a tank. So disappointing - I loved the color. Also, it ran a little big - I was concerned it might fall off if I danced a little too much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
Loved the color of this dress
I rented this for a fall wedding. The only size available at the time was a 0 and I figured that would be okay since that is the size I almost always wear. The 0 was very tight at the bust and I could barely breathe in it. I think a size 2 would have been perfect. I loved the color...would look great with any skin tone. I would definitely consider renting it again in a larger size.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×