Shoshanna

Trapped in Love Dress

$47 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 103
Large 14
Photos 53
Lesley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

wore this to my best friends wedding and i got so many compliments. the color and fit are absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is so beautiful and very flattering. it fit me like a glove and i felt great and comfortable in this all day!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

RTR customer service is the best - when I was hesitant on the sizing, they overnighted another size with out question. What a great company!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor wedding. So comfortable, beautiful fabric and couldn't have been a better color for summer! I debated between the 0 and 2, went with the 2 because I felt it was more flowy and that was the look I was going for. Definitely recommend!!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

The red is such a great color and fit is amazing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress twice. Once for a friends wedding and again for my bachlorette party at the beach. The red is such a great color and fit is amazing. I was between the 6 and the 8 but wore the 8 since I have a larger chest. I want to buy this dress now after 2 rentals
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Using RTR has been a great experience for me and I'm excited to use them again for my next event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and felt like it was perfect for the occasion. I'm posting a pic from when I first tried it on after receiving the dress, so it may be a bit wrinkly in the pic.
Corine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2012

Great night with the beautiful bride!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer outdoor wedding at a Vineyard and absolutely loved it. This was my first RTR experience so I was nervous but the dress fit really well, the pockets were fun, the neckline was great, and the color was fun! I looked at a millino different ways to accesorize it to consider dressing it up and down and almost stole the turquiose necklace idea from one of the other reviewers. All in all, it fit well, I could dance all night, and it photographed really pretty as well.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect idea for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful vivid color, great for a summer wedding!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

My bridesmaids couldn't stop talking about my dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect choice. The red isn't blaring and loud, but goes perfectly with the just hint-of-tan that I had going on. The fabric is lightweight and the dress features a built in strap so that you don't have to worry about keeping the dress up. Would totally buy this dress!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Everyone loved the unique bright color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect to wear at my brothers wedding! The bright color with the simple and flattering silhouette was perfect for the summer wedding. With my full chest I usually stay away from strapless dresses, but the top had so much structure I didn't even need to wear a clunky strapless bra. I'd definitely rent this one again. I'm usually between a 2 and 4, and I definitely needed the 4 with the fitted top on this dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Great dress for being 5 months pregnant

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I was 5 months pregnant at a bachelorette party and did not want to look pregnant at the club. This dress was perfect for that. I ordered 1 size up from my pre pregnancy size and it fit. Put a belt with it and it was great. Would highly recommend.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

perfect for fraternity semi-formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little short, but I am super tall so it should be normal on other girls
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Sadly didn't wear - a miss!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The cut of the sweetheart seemed bulky and unflattering. And sizing felt large. Unfortunately, I never wore this pick.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2013

Gorgeous!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. Really comfy and material is so nice. The color is gorgeous and I got tons of compliments.
Malinda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Couldn't even zip this dress!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this would be so cute with all of the reviews. I always wear a J.Crew size 4 in dresses. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 in this dress and couldn't zip it up. I do have a larger torso. Size 36. The color is great the material is not. It looks pretty cheap! The pleating in the front gives the illusion of a tummy. Not flattering!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

Loved the dress, but needed to size-up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear the dress, as both sizes I ordered were too small. The dress was beautiful, and customer service was great.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Cute dress - loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for one of the nights out at my bachelorette party - really cute dress - bust was a little snug.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Great color, and it is easy to dress up or down.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size and placement of the pockets may emphasize hips. Overall I was happy with the dress though the top/bodice felt very small! One plus is a sort of "built-in" bra, which eliminated bulk up top.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Love the Dress and Perfect Sizing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! It fits like a glove. I didn't want to return it. :-)
Charlotte
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2013

Cutr, flattering and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits well and stays up so you are not pulling it up all night like some strapless dresses. I loved that it had pockets. I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for a formal wedding. I would definitely recommend it!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Very Short, but cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very short. Cute dress but didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit properly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

I loved this Dress and the color is beautiful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big around the bust but overall wonderful dress! This was my second option, and did not end up wearing it but still felt lovely
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Crowd pleaser for sure! Fit wonderfully and would definitely recommend
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful dress for late summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered another dress (in two sizes) but both were way too big, and fortunately had added a third option. I normally wear a ten and am smaller on top. It was probably a little too small on the bottom. It was comfortable and not noticeably small, but I think the pleating would have laid better on someone less hippy. That said, I loved the dress and was short enough for a fun wedding, but wasn't too short to be inappropriate or difficult to sit in. I am not always comfortable wearing strapless, but this fit will with boning to support it and I didn't have inappropriate cleavage (I am small chested though so larger chested women might have to size up). It was a great dress, everything arrived on time, I got a lot of compliments and I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super flattering for my hourglass shape. The pockets and the sweetheart neckline were my favorite parts of the dress, along with its rich, red color. I received compliments all night! The simplicity of the dress really allowed for me to dress it up via accessories. I'd definitely rent this one again.
marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

great color! tight fitting

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the boning was a bit restrictive but one i got it to close the sweetheart neckline kept curling over as well, had to keep fixing throughout the night. but the color was great and i don't think my issues were noticeable to others. run a bit small, i usually wear a 2 or even 4, but could've even gotten a 6 in this and been fine.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

LOVE this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It runs true to size/slightly large. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but in other Shoshanna dresses I've worn a 6. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering. I absolutely loved this dress and even tried looking online to see if it was still being sold in stores.
Debbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Very cute dress, but is very tight on the bottom. Size up if you have a bigger butt.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would've been super fun for my bachelorette party, but it didn't fit very well. I'm very petite. It fit very well on the top, but I have more curves on the bottom (hips and butt) and it was way too tight below the waist and it bunched up above my butt in the back and really made my butt look even bigger. This was just my back-up dress so I didn't order an extra size. If you're a bit curvier, order a size up.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Great color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 was a little snug at the bust, so I went with the 4, which fit perfectly! It was so light and comfortable, especially on one of the hottest days of the summer. The dress has a great shape and you can easily dress it up or down. 4 stars, since the lining at the top did keep popping out. Definitely recommend fashion tape, but overall a beautiful dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

i loved this dress. it was exactly what I picured and fit great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love the dress
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Sadly could not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but this runs very tight at the bust line. I would have needed a 10 probably to be able to zip this up. Was very dissapointed as it was a very pretty dress. It looked more reddish orange in person.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Second Dress didn't make the cut!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses and this one was cute, but just not as cute as the first dress I rented. It also ran a little large, so I'm glad that this wasn't the only option I had.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the zipper was broken or something else was wrong with the dress I received. It totally fit me but the zipper was super weird and it literally took my friend like 30 mins to zip me up. Loved the color, its a little more orangey than the model picture, but in a good way! I'm 5'3" so it was a little long for the occasion. But overall a beautiful dress and I had a great night!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Nice dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt wear this dress, needed something a little more formal but defiantly a really great dress!
Bee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Not a great fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The wiring in the bust was awkward on my figure. It just made me feel uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered!
PP
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

I didn't like this dress. Runs big and is duller in person than in the picture.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4', 115 lbs and a 32B, Usually zeros fit me perfectly but a zero in this was way too big. My mom ended up pinning the back of it cuz it was very loose around the bust and kept falling down. Even after she pinned it was still falling down and was very irritating to dance with. Also the color is a duller red than shown. The pockets are also very obvious in person and the pleats aren't pretty. Overall this dress just wasn't for me.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Loved it..but didnt end up wearing it as it was my back up dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it..but didnt end up wearing it as it was my back up dress!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Pretty dress- much more red in person!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress, but the color online is a little misleading. It is much more of a red than a coral color. The dress was really pretty, classic, but a little long for me/not an ideal fit.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Dress came quick and was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress - incredibly flattering, really comfortable, has pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No need to wear a bra with it, looks amazing, fits nicely (a little long but perfect length with heels). I would absolutely recommend it!
Mary Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 25, 2014

Perfect for Spring

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it for a spring house dance and it was perfect for the occasion with a turquoise necklace!
Hanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 7, 2014

Wore this to my boyfriend's formal. Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit perfectly. I wouldn't recommend if you have a larger chest, I am pretty small but it was a little tight on me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×