You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Trapped in Love Dress
Rental $60 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel beautiful and look radiant wearing this flirty Shoshanna sweetheart dress. Need a little extra flare to your look? Go with the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to jazz up this style!
Chat with a Stylist
Coral crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Pleated bodice and skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 23, 2014
Awesome for a fraternity's Parents' Formal
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is close to how it appears online-- it isn't a true red- it does have a hint of orange, but it isn't quite coral. It was perfect for a formal. The best feature of the dress is the boning and built in bra clasp. It made the dress so comfortable without worrying about a strapless bra!
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Mar 1, 2014
The dress looked really great next to my date's blue tie.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really true to size and the material is really breathable. The color tuns out more of a scarlet than what the picture shows. I paired it with a sea foam green necklace also from Rent the Runway and I was complimented all night.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 24, 2014
Great date night dress! Classy, modern, & sexy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit well across the top, and a bra wasn't necessary because of the built in boning and corset in the dress. It was also a very nice length, not to short at all and very appropriate for a dressy restaurant. The color is much redder than the photo of the model, but I loved the color in person. It is like a candy apple red! I was sad to return this dress I loved the neckline and the pockets!
Giuli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 24, 2014
LOVED this dress! I got SOO many compliments on it! The color was STUNNING.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous for a formal event. It was not too short or long & made my waist look super small. It was a little loose in the bust area, which never happens, so having to adjust it every 10 minutes was a little frustrating. The dress looks WAY better in person & I would recommend it for anyone going to a fun formal event or wedding!
tseger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 29, 2013
Great color, worn, looked bulky from the side
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn the 6, but part of the plastic structure was poking out and jabbing me in the side. Cute dress, needs to be mended. 4 was okay, looked good.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect for homecoming!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was great and so was the fabric. The dress looked, and fit amazingly and I got tons of compliments!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 113
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 7, 2013
The red! The color and the material are great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great! The color is absolutely gorgeous, I strongly recommend to wear it with a nice red matte lipstick. I loved the material and the cute little pockets. The only negative remark is that it was not perfectly proportionate to my body. It was tight on the chest and way to loose in my waist, which is not an usual issue I have with other dresses / fit. Overall it was a great dress for a day wedding. I received lots of compliments!
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for "Law Prom" and I really liked it! It looked a little big on me, but it fit well. The color was great, especially since the event was in April and I had not seen any sun in a while! Overall a good pick!
Bree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the rich red color of this dress. It was very comfortable and I think it would be flattering for most figures. I'm only 5'2" so a lot of designer dresses are too long for me but this one was just the right length for a formal wedding. You can wear a strapless bra with it if you want to, but you don't have to.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 3, 2013
STUNNING! Perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A well made dress. I thought it was a tad short, but I think most dresses are a tad short d/t my height. The pockets were a nice touch too. RTR was a hit once again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 29, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore to an early summer wedding near the ocean. Color was gorgeous and fit was very flattering. Boning in dress made it possible to go bra-less even for more busty girls. Received compliments all night!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 22, 2013
Fun color for summer wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding. It did run a little small but I was able to use one of the sizes that I ordered. Length was also perfect, not too short or too long.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jul 22, 2013
A great dress for a fun night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a really pretty dress! Definitely suited the occasion, which was a senior formal at college. I ordered it in the 2 and 4, and the 2 ended up fitting better (perhaps because I am small chested) but it was a nicely cut dress overall! It even stayed up admirably when the dancing started.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 8, 2013
bright poppy red perfect for a summer event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a back up for me, but once again Shoshanna kills it! The dress is more of a poppy red then a coral color like pictures. I wore a size for to a summer wedding and it was perfect! I think the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace is the perfect match for this bright poppy red dress. Did i also mention it has pockets?!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 3, 2013
Beyonce Collection was a HIT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the VIP package to the Las Vegas Beyonce concert, this came with a $150 credit to RENTTHERUNWAY.com, which I had never heard of, it is definitely going to be used again! I wore this dress to the concert and it was great, my Bust was comfortable, and it fit my body well, the pockets were great for me to slide my phone in while singing and dancing to the songs she sang. The overall process was great, dresses arrived on time, and carefully packaged, and the return process was quick and easy. I am a new customer for sure!
Margaret
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 2, 2013
Wore this dress to an summer, evening wedding and loved it. So many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing! Definitely a great fitting dress but it was super tight in the bust area. I tried the size 10 and it fit great everywhere except my bust. I couldn't zipper it, the fabric makes its hard to zipper if its tight. The 12 was better but still slightly tight in the bust, just an FYI for those of you who have bigger busts! Otherwise I loved it and it was super Fab and very comfortable!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 26, 2013
loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable, and perfect for a petite body type
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 25, 2013
Great dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a brunch Bridal Shower and really did love it. You can really tell when you're wearing a high quality dress vs a cheap dress! I think it fit well. I ordered the 4 and the 6 but i opted for the 6 because I didn't want it to squeeze anywhere, plus I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :). I loved the color!! I had just spray tanned and it complimented my skin very well. It's mostly red but a little orangey. I got lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it all day. I wore a side hair style, long earrings, nude wedges, and a bracelet. I thought it was great! I love RTR!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Mar 30, 2013
RTR was so easy! Prompt delivery and easy returns!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and easy to wear for dancing! So many compliments on the dress, it was beautiful! Thank you!
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 23, 2013
we won best big and little!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs big, had a wire coming out of the top part down to my ribs so had to put tape on that so it wouldnt bother me. otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 31, 2012
Good day to night dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a day time birthday party. I chose flats and a jean jacket to funk it up a bit. It ran a tad big (maybe this designer) overall. I would suggest adding a belt.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 25, 2013
Statement dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is so great. It runs pretty true to size except it's really tight in the chest. Also, you can't really tell from the model photo, but the pockets are SUPER obvious in person.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 10, 2013
So easy to dance in and a fantastic color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and extremely flattering. I loved this dress!
Haden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 5, 2013
This was my first RTR experience - the dress was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for pear shapes. I could have gone a size down as the top was a little big. The pockets made the dress fun but added a little too much volume to the skirt.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 14, 2012
Comfortable and figure flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is great and it was perfect for my husband's semi formal office party!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 9, 2012
It was an easy process.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very versatile. Dressy or casual party.
Zainab
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 24, 2012
It fit perfectly.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a bigger bust for my frame, so it was a bit snug on top, but did not look bad. Otherwise, the dress was a perfect fit and length for a formal, beach-front wedding. I paired it with gold heels and RTR's starburst earrings and it was perfect.
Ana Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 29, 2012
Great color for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: I love the color of this dress and the feel of the material. It was thicker, so it's perfect for fall. The color is more red-orange in person, but it definitely photographs well. I also love the boning/corset idea. Con: The boning was bent/drooping so, if you notice on the picture, the folds/creases seems uneven. I had to keep adjusting it to no avail. I think the boning was damaged and it's probably not like that for all the dresses. Overall, I really liked this dress. I got tons of compliments on the color and it made me try something apart from my standard black/navy blue dresses. I would definitely rent again.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Dress was super cute and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bodice part is fitted and stays up with no problems. My only complaint is that the pockets extend past the hips and into the back so it's not quite seamless in the back of the dress. The color is more red than orange but it definitely worked in my favor! I also rented the bangles pictured. Great dress, wish I owned it!
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3 115lbs and the size 2 fit great! The color was great for a summer outdoor wedding...got lots of compliments! I would definitely order a size up just in case though!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress! Super easy to wear, pockets are great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top was a little bigger than the bottom but over all it was a great fit. Color is awesome! Love the pockets.
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 10, 2012
Returning the dress was super easy and I loved the little gifts that come with the dress! Nice touch!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience renting a dress from RTR. I will definitely do it again. When looking for a dress, I new I wanted a red dress, and this one definitely fit the bill. It was very comfortable; no bra was necessary (although you can wear one of course), and I loved the pockets. The material and cut of the dress was very flattering. I got several compliments, and turned people on to RTR!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 7, 2012
Second dress for just $25? Love it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner because I liked it so much! I also wore the Kendra Scott Nyla Emerald earrings and the two rentals looked great together. The dress was a little big, I think the 0 might have fit me better, but it certainly didn't look bad. Loved the pockets
Brittney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 7, 2012
I had so many compliments on my dress and necklace thanks to Rent the Runway. In fact, it was such a big hit and we had such a great time that I was invited to another wedding in October!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress along with the Ciner - Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and the Carlos Falchi - Bronze Bombshell Clutch to a friend's wedding in early August. Normally I wear between sizes 0-2 in dresses and the size 0 in this dress fit perfectly. It was dressy enough to fit right in at the wedding while still being light and comfortable - perfect summer wedding dress. I had such a great time; in fact, at this wedding I got invited to another wedding in October!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 5, 2012
Not having to worry about going out to shop for a dress, and going store to store.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. It fit great, and was very flattering. Sweetheart neckline, and with the boning- I didn't have to wear a bra... always a plus for me! The dress is a great, vibrant color
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 24, 2012
Everyone loved the unique bright color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect to wear at my brothers wedding! The bright color with the simple and flattering silhouette was perfect for the summer wedding. With my full chest I usually stay away from strapless dresses, but the top had so much structure I didn't even need to wear a clunky strapless bra. I'd definitely rent this one again. I'm usually between a 2 and 4, and I definitely needed the 4 with the fitted top on this dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Aug 15, 2012
My bridesmaids couldn't stop talking about my dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect choice. The red isn't blaring and loud, but goes perfectly with the just hint-of-tan that I had going on. The fabric is lightweight and the dress features a built in strap so that you don't have to worry about keeping the dress up. Would totally buy this dress!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 9, 2012
Perfect idea for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful vivid color, great for a summer wedding!
Corine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7442
Aug 6, 2012
Great night with the beautiful bride!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer outdoor wedding at a Vineyard and absolutely loved it. This was my first RTR experience so I was nervous but the dress fit really well, the pockets were fun, the neckline was great, and the color was fun! I looked at a millino different ways to accesorize it to consider dressing it up and down and almost stole the turquiose necklace idea from one of the other reviewers. All in all, it fit well, I could dance all night, and it photographed really pretty as well.
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 26, 2012
Using RTR has been a great experience for me and I'm excited to use them again for my next event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and felt like it was perfect for the occasion. I'm posting a pic from when I first tried it on after receiving the dress, so it may be a bit wrinkly in the pic.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress