Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 rental
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

343 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 272
Large 32
Photos 165
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Very Flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two sizes, the 2 and the 4. The size 2 fit and zipped up but the empire waist hit around my rib cage and was too tight to breath so I wore the size 4. I got great compliments on this dress and the fit was perfect. I not only recommended the site but the dress as well!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Cute, Classy, Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress, perfect for the Spring wedding I went to. Sturdy, almost iridescent fabric gives it a formal flair. Runs slightly small. I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress. It was also a half an inch shorter than I expected it to be (creeping up past mid-thigh). I'm 5'6, so any shorter and it would have been inappropriate. All in all, it's one of my favorites!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2013

So comfortable and great for dancing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and allowed me to dance and move while being supported. The straps have snaps to hold your bra in place, so handy! The material is great, it felt more green than turquoise in person, but I loved that. It does soak up liquid and it sicks for a while before it dries... so whenever I had a drink touch the dress, the condescension left a mark that would stick around for a minute. But it wasn't too bad. Great dancing dress!!! Comfy and can move! True to size fit, great cinch at the waist.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

perfect basic dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ive rented this dress in all colors available, it has POCKETS!! perfect fit, you will look bright in a sea of black dresses.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S !!!!!!! LOVED IT! IM 5'4 130LBS AND A 34D I WORE THE 6. THE 8 WAS HUGE. 6 WAS TIGHT AT FIRST IN BOOBS BUT I WORE A VERY THIN BRA SO THAT MADE IT WORK. THE ONLY CON WAS ITS A WEIRD MATERIAL SO RAIN LEFT SPOTS ON IT AND A FEW BEER DRIPS ... TEH DRESS WAS A MESS BY THE END OF THE NIGHT. HOWEVER I GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER DRESS AGAIN RTR IS WHERE ITS AT!!!!!!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and perfect for dancing! I am about 5'4" and the length was perfect for me.
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Classic wedding style, but not comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was nice for a wedding, but it wasn't my favorite. The color was much more green than I was expecting. I wore it with a pearl necklace and nude heels, which added a little interest to it. I wished that it had some sort of belt or decoration around the waist. If I were to wear this dress again, I would definitely get a small jeweled belt. The top part was flattering, but it was very tight about my lower rib cage area. It was difficult to take a full breath in, and I was very uncomfortable after eating. It was also very short when I sat down. I am so glad I decided to wear panty hose. I am only 5'2", but it rode up a LOT when I sat down. I think it was more of the way it was cut than actually being short, because it didn't feel short when I was standing. I would definitely recommend panty hose with it though. Overall, this dress was cute and looked nice for a wedding, but it wasn't very comfortable and I wouldn't choose it again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well and was very flattering throughout the whole night. The straps actually have little clips underneath to keep your bra straps out of site. Very happy with the dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Jul 20, 2013

I rented this for my sister's surprise bridal shower. The dress fit perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this item of my sister's surprise bridal shower and received countless compliments. As someone who has a smaller bust, small waist, and larger hips I really loved how this dress fit. I would recommend this dress for women of all shapes and sizes, but especially those who like to accent their small waist. This dress hits just under the bust in an empire waist style.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2013

Felt beautiful shortly after having 2nd baby :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much! Got a ton of compliments on the color and fit. I am short (under 5") and have a big chest so it can be hard to find dresses that compliment my body. I also had a baby 3 months ago - this dress accentuated my smallest area and hid my belly. Only con was that the straps seemed a little long but it didn't make a big difference. I'd definitely rent again! Also- I loved the necklace I wore with it!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Very happy about the experience with RTR and the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it fit well. I loved the little snaps in the straps that hold your bra into place and the pockets! I danced all night and felt very comfortable! RTR also sent some free samples and a garment bag and sunglass(although both didn't hold up) but still very fun!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Loved It!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really a wonderful dress -- great spring color, pockets, accentuated the better parts of my body, came down to ~2 in above the knee, I was able to wear a regular bra, I'm also wearing nude shoes & a simple pendant necklace. Wish I owned this dress!! :)
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

i got so many compliments on this dress! Was DEFINITELY worth it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was true to size and it was a really comfortable dress- it fit great but was great for dancing, eating, and cocktails. It was just a touch shorter than I expected, but I am 5'8'' and have very long legs- it hit at about my fingertips, and was still appropriate for a wedding reception. The material is hard to explain- it's thick, but not to the point where you'd be too warm- you could wear this dress at any time of year. It has the straps inside the dress to clip your bra straps in, but it didn't really hide my bra strap on the one side, so I just wore a strapless bra. Not a big deal at all. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, was told that it made me look tiny and that i looked like 'a million bucks'- I was very flattered. Overall, a great experience, and a great dress!
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Great color! I got lots of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and wasn't too short.
Amberle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Fit great!! Beautiful material!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dressss to a country wedding with my boots and it was super cute! It fit amazing!! I am usually between a 12 and 14, but this one fit great! Only issue was that I accidentally got a little water on it and it actually dried like stains on the dress, but luckily since the material is kinda shiny they werent that noticable. But this dress was super comfortable and fun to wear!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Cute dress and I loved the color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It does run a bit large. I nornally wear a size 2 or 4 and I rented a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 0. Very comfortable and cute dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

comfortable dress, beautiful color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to a wedding in mid-september. worked out perfectly. very comfortable dress. fit true to size. pockets were an amazing touch. lots of compliments.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2013

The dress was great to dance in and the necklace complemented it beautifully.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't crazy about the dress when I first got it, but the longer I wore it the more I loved it. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to adjust it when I was dancing. I am obsessed with the necklace and it was hard for me to part with it. It's been a week since the event and people are still complimenting the necklace. Overall I loved the entire outfit and I got tons of compliments during the night.
bete
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a dress which didn't fit at all. So I called right the way and the were able to send a new model which was this one.. Fit great, fabric shine and pretty.. No additional fee.. I loved it.. The size #8 fit best.. I had an amazing time at a wedding.. Thank You Rent the runway
aniesofie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

It hugged my curves and it looked classy and youthful. I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous. It wasn't too short nor too long. I danced all night and felt gorgeous!
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

Great for my 10year class reunion.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: Nice color. Great quality. Cute and flattering. Con: A little snug on the waistband, but I've been told I have a wide rib age from swimming (broad back).
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Pockets! But these straps aren't for petite shoulders...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is nice. Not blowing my mind, but nice. The pockets were a key detail for me (they're deep, comparatively), and the color is really lovely. But the dress is made for someone with a larger chest and shoulders so, bra-strap-holders aside, I spent the night worrying a little about how to keep the top part from moving around too much. :( I would not recommend this dress for small-busted ladies with petite shoulders.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2013

I LOVED this dress, it wouldn't have been the same without renting the necklace as well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a bit snug on me, but I knew getting the 4 would be small. The necklace I paired with it was from RTR also - and think they should really rent these two together.
Belle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Ordered this dress as a backup for my cousin's wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress very comfortable and beautiful color!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jan 17, 2014

I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for a dinner with the husband and friends in from out of town. The color is beautiful and the fit was perfect. Shoshanna knows how to work with busty girls. The pockets were the icing on the cake.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a winner because of the fabric. The fabric is heavy and structured with a little stretch. I am pear shaped and this dress fit snug in the bust and bodice with plenty of room in my hips. And it has pockets - which were perfect for tissues during the ceremony. The length was appropriate for my 5'4" height, hitting me right above the knee. I got tons of compliments all night, and would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classic, flattering shape. Also, RTR is great for bridesmaids dresses - all the style without the price. And really, who wears the dress again?
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding shower and LOVED everything about it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my wedding shower dress and it was unbelievably comfortable and such a gorgeous color. I even tried to find it to purchase afterwards! It fit a little loose in the bust, but I think the 2 would have been too tight. I am usually a 4-6 in this style of dress, so I think it runs a teeny bit on the large side. Afterwards I didn't want to take it off, so I threw it on with flats and a cardigan and wore it out to dinner! A+++! I will snag this up if it ever goes on sale for purchase!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

I wore this dress to my birthday party and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for girls with bigger chests and hips because it accentuates the small waist. It's also super comfy and who doesn't love a dress with pockets? Highly recommend!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

This dress was fun & the color was great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is more shiny than the photo shows, but still is great. The color is spot on. This dress runs LARGE, especially if you don't have a big chest. I have a 34b and usually wear a 10 - I ended up wearing the 8 and I probably could've worn a 6 to be honest since I don't have big girls to hold the dress up! This dress would work great for girls with D/DD's. But overall I still loved it and the necklaces I chose were great! I would definitely rent this dress again in a different color.
Thursia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Runs large!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, but you must size down one size and maybe 2. Rented for a 4 day wedding event, ended up not being able to wear this because it ran large. But it was beautiful!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Classic staple dress in a fun color. Perfect for a wedding or other formal event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so simple but yet classy! I wore it to a late September wedding and paired it with a black pashmina and pink statement necklace. Thanks RTR for helping me out with our 11 wedding summer!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I felt hot, but still classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small chested, and the bust of the dress was too big (a little bit of gaping), yet it was tight around the waist. Going up a size would have made it way too big in the bust! Also, a bit shorter than I expected..definitely shorter than it appears in the picture. It still managed to be very flattering, and the color complimented my eyes, skin, and hair. Without the necklace, it was pretty plain and unassuming. The statement necklace pulled it all together. Very classy dress.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I wore this dress to a Spring wedding and received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and I fit into the 2 perfectly. A few small perks every girl will love - pockets! and bra clasps on the straps to keep your bra in place. Oddly enough, the size 4 I received was SO short. It seemed as though a previous renter may have altered the length..
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Derby party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pockets! Color is true to picture. A little short, be careful when sitting. Forgiving skirt of bellies. Slightly tight in the chest but I still opted for the zero versus a two. Go up for cup size room. Just cute and fun. My arm looks fat, which is sad for my self esteem.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 7, 2014

Wore it to the Kentucky Derby (hence the oversized hat!)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress tends to be a little short. It turned out to be great weather the day I wore it, however I would have liked it a little longer. I got water on it the dress and it seemed to put a mark on it. Otherwise, the color is great and the pockets were a nice touch! Feel like it was true to size.
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Size up 1-2 sizes for a larger chest

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 0-2, but rented 4 as back up based on reviews. I have a 32DD chest and I could barely zip the 2 at the top. The 4 was comfortable and it was a great color. It was snug in the chest and a bit loose in the rib area. I wore it with a coral necklace and gold sandals. Also, one of the reviews mentioned the 2 was shorter and it definitely is significantly shorter than the 4. It was a family wedding, so the 4 was just all around the better choice.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding. The length was appropriate and I really liked the material and color of the dress. I received tons of compliments! I wore the 10 because the 8 was tight in the ribcage area (I know I'm wider than most there). It was a bit too roomy in the bust for the 10, but the structure of the dress made that okay. The fabric is difficult if it gets wet. It leaves marks if a drip of water gets on it. It didn't bother me too much though! Great dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2014

Cute, colorful dress with pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my law school graduation ceremony (our robes were red so I had to pick a color that wouldn't clash with the robes). It's a wonderful formal daytime dress. The best thing about it were the pockets: I was able to put a small wallet in one pocket and my phone in the other to avoid having to carry a purse into the graduation ceremony. The pockets are deep enough that nothing fell out when I sat down, and the A-line skirt ensured that the dress wasn't bulky with things in the pockets. I also liked how the fabric was a bit heavy without being too hot for the occasion. The only bad part about the dress was that it was super tight right under my chest: based on the reviews that said the dress ran large, I ordered my normal size 6 and then sized down to a 4. Perhaps due to all the eating during graduation weekend, the 6 fit but it was a little snug: there was no way the 4 was going to work. Because I have a larger chest the 8 probably would have fit better.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Attended a lovely Spring wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was great, the dress was beautiful - and I love having pockets. I am big-busted, so I had to go up a size and wear the 6, usually I am a 2 or a 4 - but the material had no give. Looked great, felt great, got tons of compliments!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great color. Perfect to wear a regular bra with. Loved the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the pockets and overall fit. The fabric is thick. I felt comfortable dancing all night! Loved this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×