Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful and great color..a little short
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect just a little short than what I am usually comfortable with. I love the color and that you can wear a regular bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 7, 2015
Rented this for an engagement shoot. Photos really popped
This was a very pretty dress . I just felt it really short and didn't really show many curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2016
Nice summer dress
The dress was simple but the material was nice and it was easy to wear. It fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 6, 2012
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress. Received many compliments. I just wish I would have ordered a size 8. The size 10 was a bit too big but I wore it anyway with a ruffled small black sweater. I also tied a colorful scarf at the waist, making it fit better.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 21, 2012
Way too short
I ordered this dress to wear to my bridal shower. The color is gorgeous by the way. I had ordered the 8 to wear, with the 10 as a backup because I have a large chest (36DD) and was nervous about it covering it. I tried it on and 8 was huge all around- except for in the length. I am 5'8'' and the dress was barely covering my butt! I couldn't imagine having to go down to the size 6 and have it cover a thing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2012
Adorable, but not on me
Great color and fabric! My only complaint is that is for a girl with a much fuller chest. I wasn't able to pull it off.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2012
Wish I could own this dress!!
I rented this dress for my engagement party at my parents house. The color is great for spring and summer. The pockets are a fun touch. Everyone loved the dress, especially my fiancee! I rented the 2 with a 0 as back-up and ended up wearing the 0. The 2 was loose enough in the bust that it looked big. The 0 was a little tight on the bust (still wearable), but looked better overall. I would rent a size smaller as the back-up
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2012
I loved this dress and did not want to send it back! It is a beautiful color. I normally wear a size 6 but I should have ordered a size 4 because it was a little big in the chest. I normally wear a 6 because of my hips but because this dress is not fitted at the hips a 4 would have been perfect.
I loved this dress and did not want to send it back! It is a beautiful color. I normally wear a size 6 but I should have ordered a size 4 because it was a little big in the chest. I normally wear a 6 because of my hips but because this dress is not fitted at the hips a 4 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
It was so easy!
I rented this dress as a back up style for a bridal shower. I wore my original choice and my sister ended up wearing this one. She loved the pockets, the color and the fact that you can wear a standard bra. It has a flattering shape and is very easy to wear. I did have to take it to the dry cleaner to have it pressed before she could wear it so I'd recommend getting it delivered two days before your event. Overall great choice. I'll probably rent it again soon so I can actually wear it. Maybe in navy...
RachelSeptember 27, 2012
Wow! You look beautiful, your smile reminds me of Lucy Hale's.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2012
RTR made getting ready easy and painless!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it was perfect. The color was great and I loved that it had pockets. It definitely ran a little bit big. I usually wear a size 4 but went down to a 2 and it fit very well. I would totally recommend this dress as it could be worn for so many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
The color was perfect for an August NYC date.
I could have gone down a size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 20, 2012
Gorgeous color, really flattering cut
Really cute dress, great color, nice material. The pockets were really convenient for the wedding I went to! I'm 5'2 and the hem of the dress was about 2-3 inches above my knee. Only thing was that the dress is a little big...I usually wear size 0-2, and I was able to pinch off an inch of fabric on the side. I still got a lot of compliments, so it must not have been too noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
runs a bit big.
Beautiful color. Nice sheen. My only issue with this dress was that the top was a little too big.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2012
This dress did not fit at all
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved the color, however, it gaped in the bust area and was REALLY short.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2013
This is the first formal date my husband and I have had time to take since our son was born.
I'm usually between an 8 and a 10, but after having my son and because of my larger assets, I've had to wear more 10's lately. Since the stylist suggestion for the tip said to order up if you have a large bust, I got the 10 and my backup size was the 12. I wore the 10, which actually had a bit of extra fabric I didn't need, so I could have worn an 8. It still fit well enough to wear for my date, however, and I had a great time! Sidenote: This dress is really comfortable and has pockets, so it's great for occasions that will last a little while. (My picture was too big to upload, sorry.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2013
Very pretty dress and easy RTR experience.
It was a little large in the chest and waist area but I wore it for pictures so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 6, 2013
A great, classic dress
My boyfriend described it as "a little bridesmaid-y," but I liked the fit and was really comfortable dancing all night in it. It was comfortable and totally wedding-appropriate. Was glad I ordered a 0, because the 2 was a little big in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Cute dress and I loved the color!
It does run a bit large. I nornally wear a size 2 or 4 and I rented a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 0. Very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
playful
it ran a lil big around my waist but a size smaller might have been too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and LOVED everything about it!
This was my wedding shower dress and it was unbelievably comfortable and such a gorgeous color. I even tried to find it to purchase afterwards! It fit a little loose in the bust, but I think the 2 would have been too tight. I am usually a 4-6 in this style of dress, so I think it runs a teeny bit on the large side. Afterwards I didn't want to take it off, so I threw it on with flats and a cardigan and wore it out to dinner! A+++! I will snag this up if it ever goes on sale for purchase!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Awkward and inconsistent.
Rented this as a backup dress for a work event but got it in two sizes (8 and 10). The 10 was huge, fit like a 14. The 8 fit well but was easily 6-8" shorter than the size 10. It was rather indecent. I would have felt uncomfortable at any event with the dress at that length and I'm 5'3". I don't mind showing leg, either... Maybe if the skirt wasn't so full? It was also a strange, bridesmaid-y taffeta. Just not my favorite. Really glad the other worked out!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
Wore this for a late afternoon country club wedding.
This was a great dress - -the color was lovely for a summer wedding. I had a size 12 which fit for my bust (The 10 was too small in the bust), but the rest of the dress was a tad too big (too much material under my bust, straps were too long). If you were a few inches taller than me (I am 5'3) I think it would fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
Gorgeous color - got compliments all night!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in late October. Pros: Beautiful color, definitely a more vibrant green/turquoise in person. Also loved that the material was a bit thicker - appropriate for a Fall wedding. LOVED that it had pockets. Also thought the length worked well. I was afraid it would be too short but it was just the right length. Cons: Unfortunately, I ordered a size up, after reading reviews that the bust area was a bit larger. Being that I am a 34C, I ordered the 4 but it ended up being extremely baggy up top. I was almost exposing myself all night! I can't say if the 2 would have been better or not, as I didn't order it. My main concern was if it would be too short. All in all, I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion. Just wish it fit a bit better up top!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Great dress!
The fit was a little large...the 4 (my normal size) was big everywhere, but the 2 fit me great. It was a tad bit short for my 5'6" height, but didn't make me feel uncomfortable. This dress was great to wear to a 6 o'clock wedding if you pair it with some jewelry and heels. You could also dress it down easily! I would def. recommend this dress- just make sure you size down!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
This dress was fun & the color was great!
This dress is more shiny than the photo shows, but still is great. The color is spot on. This dress runs LARGE, especially if you don't have a big chest. I have a 34b and usually wear a 10 - I ended up wearing the 8 and I probably could've worn a 6 to be honest since I don't have big girls to hold the dress up! This dress would work great for girls with D/DD's. But overall I still loved it and the necklaces I chose were great! I would definitely rent this dress again in a different color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 21, 2014
Runs large!
Beautiful dress, but you must size down one size and maybe 2. Rented for a 4 day wedding event, ended up not being able to wear this because it ran large. But it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect color for a Summer Wedding.
Great for a summer Wedding and a Gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved wearing this dress
I rented the 8 and the 10 and wished I would've gotten the 8 and the 6. The 8 fit and I wore it but I would've liked to try on the 6. It was so comfortable! The color was a little darker in person than on the website. So many different necklaces would work with this dress. It could be super classy with pearls or funkier with bright colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
Beautiful color and comfy
I am a true pear body type. The size 8 was actually a little roomy in the top, but the bottom was fine. There are snaps to fasten your bra straps in place and pockets! I felt very comfortable all day in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
Nice dress, but not flattering on small chest
It's a nice dress and comfortable, but the top is not flattering for a small chest. The waist and top run larger, so it doesn't offer enough shape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
pretty and classic but runs big
The fabric has no stretch or give, so it needs to fit perfectly. It was hanging on me. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but for this dress I should have gone with the 0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2013
Good for summer! Lighter in person.
I rented this for a backup dress for $25, just in case the Milly Prim and Proper Bow Dress didn't fit. I didn't end up wearing this one but I wish I could of. Since it is A line, I could of gone down a size as I have an pear shape. I ordered it in November and wasn't a fan of the color for the season especially since it was a wedding. However, this is perfect for any summer event. Dress it up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
pretty color!
the fabric was less formal than I expected- so if you are wearing it to a formal affair- I would highly recommend ordering the fantastic jewelry shown on the model. I would suggest this for a bridal luncheon or rehearsal dinner. I am in between a 10 and 12- so wore the 10 so I didn't have to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 21, 2013
Fun color, ran a bit big
The dress was a little bit big, and the material got water spots very easily. I tried to steam the dress the day before and when the steamer splashed water on it, I couldn't get the spots out! I was panicking the day of the wedding and manage to sort of get them out. The wedding was outside in 95 degree sun and I ended up sweating during the ceremony and getting even more water stains on the dress - thank God for insurance! Anyway, the dress was a bit big in the bust, but it was cute overall. The straps had snaps in them that I could clip my bra straps into so they wouldn't peek out. That was convenient.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Could be good for a conservative daytime party/wedding.
Poofy bottom so be sure you rent a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2012
Great Dress! But be careful...
I am usually a 6. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I am small chested, and the 6 fit pretty tight from the waist up. It was a little hard to breathe but it looked good. The length and everything was great. The 8 gapped in the back and front, but also had great length. If you're a medium-to-large chested size 6, I'd go with the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Good dress!
I LOVED wearing this dress for my sorority bid day! I have large breasts for my frame though and wish I had rented the 4 so I wouldn't have felt so constricted. I got many complements on it and was glad I didn't need to sit most of the day because I think it definitely would've been uncomfortable. I would definitely rent this for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2012
Having the perfect dress for the occasion!
I wasn't sure what to wear to a summer wedding in the Hampton's but came across this fun and ladylike dress and new it would work out well. The color is darker than it appears in the picture, definitely a teal. I rented the 2 and 4 but wore the 4 because the dress was too small in the bust in the 2 (I wear a C/D cup). The arm holes also cut me at a place where it wasn't flattering with my arms flat against my sides. But other than those minor issues, the dress was great and I got lots of compliments!
CCAugust 30, 2012
Molly, you look so pretty! :) - Chondita
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 19, 2012
I wore the dress for graduation, and the color looked great in pictures and fit well!
I ordered a 2 and a 0. Though I'm normally a 2, I found that it was a little too big in the shoulders. Just swapped it out for the smaller dress, and it worked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2012
Loved it
I wore it to my sons school play loved the dress
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×