Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size276
Small38
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
Wore this dress to a school function and it looked great!
I ordered the 0 and the 2 and the 0 fit perfectly! I loved the bra strap clips on the top of the shoulders and the pockets! The pockets were great and allowed me to carry my phone and thing and didn't effect the look of the dress in the slightest. I also loved the color perfect for blondes or I guess really anyone. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little roomy in the bust. Overall I loved the simplicity yet sophistication of the dress, would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Could be good for a conservative daytime party/wedding.
Poofy bottom so be sure you rent a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2013
My husband loved the dress on me!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday. We went out to dinner and then cocktails with friends. My husband said he loved the dress. The fit is very comfortable, love the neckline, and it has pockets!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2013
Ordered this dress as a backup for my cousin's wedding
Great dress very comfortable and beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
playful
it ran a lil big around my waist but a size smaller might have been too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
I LOVED this dress, it wouldn't have been the same without renting the necklace as well.
The dress was a bit snug on me, but I knew getting the 4 would be small. The necklace I paired with it was from RTR also - and think they should really rent these two together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2013
I received multiple compliments on the beautiful color of my dress.
Beautiful color and nice fit, but very short if you are tall like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Pockets! But these straps aren't for petite shoulders...
This dress is nice. Not blowing my mind, but nice. The pockets were a key detail for me (they're deep, comparatively), and the color is really lovely. But the dress is made for someone with a larger chest and shoulders so, bra-strap-holders aside, I spent the night worrying a little about how to keep the top part from moving around too much. :( I would not recommend this dress for small-busted ladies with petite shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
Cute and classy
Great color, perfect for a spring or summer wedding. The dress was tighter around the arms and shorter than I was expecting, but overall cute dress for a more casual formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect dress
Nice, simple dress that I was able to accent with the necklace suggested by RTR. I prefer to have simple dresses with fancier accessories -- and this was great. The color also stood out. I'll probably rent it in another color for another event as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2013
Great for my 10year class reunion.
Pros: Nice color. Great quality. Cute and flattering. Con: A little snug on the waistband, but I've been told I have a wide rib age from swimming (broad back).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
It hugged my curves and it looked classy and youthful. I loved it!
The color is gorgeous. It wasn't too short nor too long. I danced all night and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Great dress, flirty and fitted in all the right places!
It was a little small in the bust, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. Color is slightly darker than the pictures show, but overall a great dress. Oh, and POCKETS!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful! No bra required, fit perfectly.
The grograin-type fabric could have been a bit less formal (I needed it to be dressy!) had I not also rented the beautiful necklace that the site suggested. It was a hit!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful!!
I rented a dress which didn't fit at all. So I called right the way and the were able to send a new model which was this one.. Fit great, fabric shine and pretty.. No additional fee.. I loved it.. The size #8 fit best.. I had an amazing time at a wedding.. Thank You Rent the runway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
I love the color but not the length.
It was a nice dress but it was a shorter dress than I expected. I felt a little overexposed for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2013
The dress was great to dance in and the necklace complemented it beautifully.
I wasn't crazy about the dress when I first got it, but the longer I wore it the more I loved it. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to adjust it when I was dancing. I am obsessed with the necklace and it was hard for me to part with it. It's been a week since the event and people are still complimenting the necklace. Overall I loved the entire outfit and I got tons of compliments during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
comfortable dress, beautiful color.
wore this to a wedding in mid-september. worked out perfectly. very comfortable dress. fit true to size. pockets were an amazing touch. lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2013
Beautiful color, not for a formal event
Adorable dress that can be enhanced with heels, fabulous jewelry, hair and makeup. However, it's still more of a casual wedding and/or date night outfit. I didn't wear it out as it was my back up dress in the event of an emergency for a more formal event, but I normally wear a 0 and it was perfect fit. Skirt is a bit poofy so if you're concerned about adding volume to your hips/butt this might not be for you. Still, the pockets make it very fun and the color is tremendously vibrant! Photographs nicely. Quality material that isn't thin and has structure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2013
awesome color
the 4 was very short, the 6 was the right length but too big. i ended up sticking with the 4 and wearing flats
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
I wish I had gotten a good picture with this!
I'd say this dress runs true to size to a little large. The color is beautiful and the fabric is heavier than I thought, but not in a bad way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Cute dress and I loved the color!
It does run a bit large. I nornally wear a size 2 or 4 and I rented a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 0. Very comfortable and cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
September 3, 2013
Fit great!! Beautiful material!!
I wore this dressss to a country wedding with my boots and it was super cute! It fit amazing!! I am usually between a 12 and 14, but this one fit great! Only issue was that I accidentally got a little water on it and it actually dried like stains on the dress, but luckily since the material is kinda shiny they werent that noticable. But this dress was super comfortable and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Great color! I got lots of compliments on the dress.
The dress fit well and wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2013
Beautiful color and fit!
This was such a beautiful dress, but unlike other Shoshonna dresses, it did not accommodate a large chest (without presenting serious cleavage). As I am not one to put the girls on a shelf for display, I just couldn't wear this dress out. I think if I had ordered a larger size my chest would've fit better, but then the rest of the dress would've been bigger on me. Aside from the chest problems, the material, coloring, and fit were phenomenal and I would've loved to wear this out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 21, 2013
Fun color, ran a bit big
The dress was a little bit big, and the material got water spots very easily. I tried to steam the dress the day before and when the steamer splashed water on it, I couldn't get the spots out! I was panicking the day of the wedding and manage to sort of get them out. The wedding was outside in 95 degree sun and I ended up sweating during the ceremony and getting even more water stains on the dress - thank God for insurance! Anyway, the dress was a bit big in the bust, but it was cute overall. The straps had snaps in them that I could clip my bra straps into so they wouldn't peek out. That was convenient.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
i got so many compliments on this dress! Was DEFINITELY worth it.
the fit was true to size and it was a really comfortable dress- it fit great but was great for dancing, eating, and cocktails. It was just a touch shorter than I expected, but I am 5'8'' and have very long legs- it hit at about my fingertips, and was still appropriate for a wedding reception. The material is hard to explain- it's thick, but not to the point where you'd be too warm- you could wear this dress at any time of year. It has the straps inside the dress to clip your bra straps in, but it didn't really hide my bra strap on the one side, so I just wore a strapless bra. Not a big deal at all. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, was told that it made me look tiny and that i looked like 'a million bucks'- I was very flattered. Overall, a great experience, and a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved It!
Really a wonderful dress -- great spring color, pockets, accentuated the better parts of my body, came down to ~2 in above the knee, I was able to wear a regular bra, I'm also wearing nude shoes & a simple pendant necklace. Wish I owned this dress!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2013
Wore this dress for my med school graduation - the color really stood out!
Good for petite body, shoulder straps were a little too long. Gorgeous color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Perfect for a religious ceremony
Wore this to the religious ceremony for a wedding with a J Crew cardigan. The top was a bit snug on the 4, but the 6 was too baggy for me. Super versatile dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
It was incredibly comfortable to wear to an August wedding, plus it has pockets! Even though you could wear a bra with it, I chose not to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2013
Great choice for graduation!
Not too short, very flattering. Wore it all day and was comfortable. Only problem was that my hair was wet in the morning and left a small water mark on the shoulder.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
July 30, 2013
Very happy about the experience with RTR and the dress!
I thought it fit well. I loved the little snaps in the straps that hold your bra into place and the pockets! I danced all night and felt very comfortable! RTR also sent some free samples and a garment bag and sunglass(although both didn't hold up) but still very fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Great jewel tone
I wore this dress to a summer church/country club wedding. I loved the color. It's actually more of a green tone in person. The pockets were fab! I'm 5'8" so with stilettos it was a bit short, but what dress isn't! would definitely rent again. I've rented another Shoshanna in a deep blue that was similar fit and loved it as well!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2013
Felt beautiful shortly after having 2nd baby :)
Loved this dress so much! Got a ton of compliments on the color and fit. I am short (under 5") and have a big chest so it can be hard to find dresses that compliment my body. I also had a baby 3 months ago - this dress accentuated my smallest area and hid my belly. Only con was that the straps seemed a little long but it didn't make a big difference. I'd definitely rent again! Also- I loved the necklace I wore with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2013
I rented this for my sister's surprise bridal shower. The dress fit perfect.
I rented this item of my sister's surprise bridal shower and received countless compliments. As someone who has a smaller bust, small waist, and larger hips I really loved how this dress fit. I would recommend this dress for women of all shapes and sizes, but especially those who like to accent their small waist. This dress hits just under the bust in an empire waist style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 18, 2013
Very flattering!
The dress fit very well and was very flattering throughout the whole night. The straps actually have little clips underneath to keep your bra straps out of site. Very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Well-fitting, beautiful dress
Was really unsure of what size to order, but somehow I managed to order the right size, and this fit like a glove! Because this is fitted on top but looser on the bottom, I went with the smaller size. So if you tend to be larger on the bottom, you can probably get away with the smaller size so that the bust fits properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 15, 2013
Classic wedding style, but not comfortable
This dress was nice for a wedding, but it wasn't my favorite. The color was much more green than I was expecting. I wore it with a pearl necklace and nude heels, which added a little interest to it. I wished that it had some sort of belt or decoration around the waist. If I were to wear this dress again, I would definitely get a small jeweled belt. The top part was flattering, but it was very tight about my lower rib cage area. It was difficult to take a full breath in, and I was very uncomfortable after eating. It was also very short when I sat down. I am so glad I decided to wear panty hose. I am only 5'2", but it rode up a LOT when I sat down. I think it was more of the way it was cut than actually being short, because it didn't feel short when I was standing. I would definitely recommend panty hose with it though. Overall, this dress was cute and looked nice for a wedding, but it wasn't very comfortable and I wouldn't choose it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and perfect for dancing! I am about 5'4" and the length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×