You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress
Rental $35 Retail $305
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red, and cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos110

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 1, 2013
I love the color but not the length.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a nice dress but it was a shorter dress than I expected. I felt a little overexposed for the wedding.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful color, not for a formal event
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adorable dress that can be enhanced with heels, fabulous jewelry, hair and makeup. However, it's still more of a casual wedding and/or date night outfit. I didn't wear it out as it was my back up dress in the event of an emergency for a more formal event, but I normally wear a 0 and it was perfect fit. Skirt is a bit poofy so if you're concerned about adding volume to your hips/butt this might not be for you. Still, the pockets make it very fun and the color is tremendously vibrant! Photographs nicely. Quality material that isn't thin and has structure.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2013
awesome color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the 4 was very short, the 6 was the right length but too big. i ended up sticking with the 4 and wearing flats
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 9, 2013
I wish I had gotten a good picture with this!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'd say this dress runs true to size to a little large. The color is beautiful and the fabric is heavier than I thought, but not in a bad way!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful color and fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a beautiful dress, but unlike other Shoshonna dresses, it did not accommodate a large chest (without presenting serious cleavage). As I am not one to put the girls on a shelf for display, I just couldn't wear this dress out. I think if I had ordered a larger size my chest would've fit better, but then the rest of the dress would've been bigger on me. Aside from the chest problems, the material, coloring, and fit were phenomenal and I would've loved to wear this out.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 21, 2013
Fun color, ran a bit big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little bit big, and the material got water spots very easily. I tried to steam the dress the day before and when the steamer splashed water on it, I couldn't get the spots out! I was panicking the day of the wedding and manage to sort of get them out. The wedding was outside in 95 degree sun and I ended up sweating during the ceremony and getting even more water stains on the dress - thank God for insurance! Anyway, the dress was a bit big in the bust, but it was cute overall. The straps had snaps in them that I could clip my bra straps into so they wouldn't peek out. That was convenient.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 5, 2013
Wore this dress for my med school graduation - the color really stood out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good for petite body, shoulder straps were a little too long. Gorgeous color!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 4, 2013
Perfect for a religious ceremony
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to the religious ceremony for a wedding with a J Crew cardigan. The top was a bit snug on the 4, but the 6 was too baggy for me. Super versatile dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5334
Aug 3, 2013
Got a lot of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was incredibly comfortable to wear to an August wedding, plus it has pockets! Even though you could wear a bra with it, I chose not to.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 2, 2013
Great choice for graduation!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too short, very flattering. Wore it all day and was comfortable. Only problem was that my hair was wet in the morning and left a small water mark on the shoulder.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 29, 2013
Great jewel tone
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer church/country club wedding. I loved the color. It's actually more of a green tone in person. The pockets were fab! I'm 5'8" so with stilettos it was a bit short, but what dress isn't! would definitely rent again. I've rented another Shoshanna in a deep blue that was similar fit and loved it as well!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 17, 2013
Well-fitting, beautiful dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was really unsure of what size to order, but somehow I managed to order the right size, and this fit like a glove! Because this is fitted on top but looser on the bottom, I went with the smaller size. So if you tend to be larger on the bottom, you can probably get away with the smaller size so that the bust fits properly.
Kristine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jun 30, 2013
The gorgeousness of the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is very flattering at the top, however the dress is short!! Will definitely need a little something under it.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jun 27, 2013
The color is beautiful in person.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. The size 2 was very short so I went with the size 4. The straps felt a little big but other than that this dress was great. I also wasn't crazy about how thick the fabric was for summer, but overall it was a great dress.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 21, 2013
Perfect summer wedding guest dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Between the the two of us, my sister and I have rented this dress in every color and it never fails to impress. The quality of the fabric is much better than it looks in the picture-- it has a subtle sheen but is a heavy weight that doesn't wilt. It cinches in your waist, the the full skirt is short enough to be flirty without being too short for a 30 year old ;)
Jeans
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 19, 2013
Perfect first RTR experience!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress because it was simple yet a fun color that you could add any type of jewelry to. I opted for a multicolor necklace to add some spice. I have a larger bust so I had to go up a size than I normally wear for the girls to fit as the bodice was tight. Ideally, it would have been a perfect fit had it been a 6 in the skirt and 8 in the top.
Shannon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jun 17, 2013
Unable to wear :-(
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was unable to wear this gorgeous dress because of my full bust (34 H). I wouldn't deal with the spillage on the sides of the dress. The material of the dress was comfy. I feel like I could have worn it all evening if the top had of fit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Jun 14, 2013
This dress was amazing! I felt great all night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. I wore it to a date function cocktail party and was so happy with it. Not only is it really flattering, but it also is comfortable and didn't leave me wondering whether or notI needed to adjust my bra or make sure my dress still looked put together. Awesome dress!
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 9, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit. Flattering and beautifully made. I couldn't have been happier with it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The high waist made it flattering and comfortable. The dress ran true to size but I loved having another size in case it didn't fit.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jun 7, 2013
Great fit and the perfect color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was not able to actually wear it to the party, but it was a fabulous dress and truly the perfect teal color. It makes your skin look great and your eyes pop! I had gold BCBGMAXAZRIA Falcon Pump that looked great with it. And I had a bib necklace to enhance the neckline. Too bad we had something come up, but I plan on ordering it again to actually wear it next time.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 2, 2013
Really cute, but very short.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress, but too short for me - was much shorter than it looked in pictures. Probably would have worked for the wedding, but I had rented a different purple Kate Spade dress that I loved and was a bit more appropriate.
Gayle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
May 25, 2013
Breathtaking dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit couldn't have been more perfect. The color was vibrant. I got tons of compliments. I was a little worried about wearing a dress with a shorter hemline than I am accustomed to but it worked our great. The dress was lovely and obviously very well-made. I used to sew so I know. Thank you, RTR! You helped make a special event that much more special.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 14, 2013
I wore this too a friend's wedding. Beautiful color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short. I wish I had an extra inch or two for sitting in the church.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 10, 2013
amazing color and fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented this dress in two different colors and I have to say it is one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn-- especially for anyone who has a smallish waist and big bust, it's extremely figure-flattering (cinches you in the waist and has just enough cleavage to look sexy but not at all inappropriate for more formal cocktail occasions, and the bubble-ish shape of the bottom of the dress completely hides any imperfections!). I also love that the dress looks and feels structured; the fabric is not flimsy nor is it stiff, and it feels like its holding you in where it's supposed to. Overall LOVE, but a statement necklace is definitely necessary as the dress can look a bit plain on its own.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
May 8, 2013
Not bad!!! Wish I had bought it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. It's a little lower than I'm used to wearing--and was expecting, but it clung in the right places, and I wasn't fidgetting the whole ceremony. I wore a regular everyday bra under it and was fine because it had snaps to hold the straps. Only bad thing is it shows everything, water stain, sweat mark, I mean everything. The actual color is a little darker, bluer. Loved that it had pockets. Really wish I had gotten to buy it.
Elissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 1, 2013
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it for my sister in law's bridal shower. I received many compliments on the color of the dress. It fit well. It was a little short, but I like short! :)
Maureen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect 1st RTR dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. The actual color of the dress is darker than the picture, but still pretty. I also felt the dress was a bit short...
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 24, 2013
pretty color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fabric was less formal than I expected- so if you are wearing it to a formal affair- I would highly recommend ordering the fantastic jewelry shown on the model. I would suggest this for a bridal luncheon or rehearsal dinner. I am in between a 10 and 12- so wore the 10 so I didn't have to wear a bra.
Kiley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 15, 2013
Many a compliment from my boyfriend
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an easy dress to wear. It worked perfectly for a bridal luncheon, but could easily be dressed up with the right accessories. Def recommend.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 9, 2013
Perfect for spring
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Wore it to brunch at Galatoire's- lovely color and a flattering, easygoing cut. It runs a little narrow through the bust and ribcage, so I'd size up if you're on the line in that area!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 28, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. Rented it as a backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but it fit me perfectly. Would definitely rent again.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 21, 2013
great color & fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size - big, a bit low cut on top, fitted waist and open bottom. Great structure, color, fabric. Color is a bit darker than in image
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 20, 2013
Loved the Color for a Summer Wedding, but Wouldn't Rent Again
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the color of this dress, and thought the fit was okay but not super flattering on me. While I was getting ready I must have leaned up against the sink in the bathroom and it left a wet spot on the dress that didn't dry all night, and was even noticeable in pictures. Would't rent this one again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 14, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it was comfortable to wear and the color was really nice. The only issue was that it was on the short side -- it felt fine when I was standing up, but sitting down exposed a lot of leg!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 11, 2013
Very cute dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was great! Dress runs true to size but is a little short.
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 8, 2013
Good for summer! Lighter in person.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a backup dress for $25, just in case the Milly Prim and Proper Bow Dress didn't fit. I didn't end up wearing this one but I wish I could of. Since it is A line, I could of gone down a size as I have an pear shape. I ordered it in November and wasn't a fan of the color for the season especially since it was a wedding. However, this is perfect for any summer event. Dress it up or down.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 1, 2013
I've rented this dress before in Royal, so why not go with what works! This silhouette is awesome!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's perfect for a curvier girl like me, who just had a baby too! It accentuated what it needed to, and I'm a fan of the A-line skirt, fitted bust. It was the perfect choice to support a fellow co-worker who just overcame Ovarian Cancer, so we wore teal in her honor. Bottom line- I love Shoshanna, and every dress I've rented from her, has been PERFECT!
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 27, 2013
This is the first formal date my husband and I have had time to take since our son was born.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm usually between an 8 and a 10, but after having my son and because of my larger assets, I've had to wear more 10's lately. Since the stylist suggestion for the tip said to order up if you have a large bust, I got the 10 and my backup size was the 12. I wore the 10, which actually had a bit of extra fabric I didn't need, so I could have worn an 8. It still fit well enough to wear for my date, however, and I had a great time! Sidenote: This dress is really comfortable and has pockets, so it's great for occasions that will last a little while. (My picture was too big to upload, sorry.)
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 27, 2013
Rented this for our Engagement Party
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of the dress in person. Super feminine. However, the 6 was too tight on the top and the 8 was way too loose. Wound up wearing a different rental.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 24, 2013
pretty and classic but runs big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has no stretch or give, so it needs to fit perfectly. It was hanging on me. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but for this dress I should have gone with the 0
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress