Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Perfect for a Summer Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding this summer and it worked out great. The dress was pretty true to fit but the bust was a little snug - I am in between a B and C cup so I would not recommend this for anyone who is larger than that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
Cute, flattering dress that garnered compliments!
The fit was comfortably snug around the chest for a 34D bra size. I loved the length (a little flirty/short without being uncomfortable for someone 5'6"), because since it's such a classic style it needs to be a little short to make it fun. Really easy to pair a big statement necklace with this. I searched everywhere online for somewhere to buy it after wearing it - reeeeally love it! I hope RTR sells this style when they're done renting it so I can snag it. :) Looks like Shoshanna is still selling some similar cuts but can't find this color anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
Perfect fit!
I wore this dress to a September wedding. I was alittle concerned because the color looked Alittle too bright, but it was actually perfect. I was comfortable all night and it looked great. Im short, and a bit stocky so this dress gave my hips the space. Only thing was it holds a stain- The drops from my cold glass made quite a dark spot that took forever to dry. Other than that, it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Beautiful an comfortable
I felt like a princess. So comfortable. I would love to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
The dress fit perfectly. No underarm flab visible, fun to dance it, classy cut.
Fit like a glove and was very true to size. Great for a tiny waist and large hips. It showed cleavage, but not too too much where I felt uncomfortable. The kate spade necklace actually helped from feeling too exposed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 1, 2012
Wore this to a family wedding in the spring. It was perfect!
Perfect for a spring wedding. Fit great and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
Sexy and short.
Wore this to a Warhol event at the MET. The dress was such a hit I never made it out of the party to the exhibit! Rock on.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2012
A lovely, classy & fun party dress!
I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 4 because my ribcage and chest are smaller. The dress was great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 15, 2012
It was so easy to rent this dress and I received so many compliments on it throughout the night!
I received the dress right when it was promised. The fit was perfect. I didn't even realize that the dress had pockets so that was a bonus! I have been telling EVERYONE about rent the runway because it was such a positive experience. I will definitely do this again and hope that more girls do too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2012
When I walked in, all I got was this big wow expression.
This dress is simple yet elegant but its easy to dress it up! The pockets on the side were so useful to put like a cellphone and wallet in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
This was a great dress for a spring wedding!
I loved the way it fit- it was perfect for a curvy figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
The color of this dress was great!
Fit true to size. Great length for a petite height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2012
Dressed worked great. The necklace made the dress.
Around the chest was a bit too big but still wearable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Can't wait for another event for an excuse to rent another dress!
Fabulous dress! It fit just right and I recieved a ton of compliments all night. Bust is fitting on bigger chest so be careful when choosing sizes. Was perfect, fit and proportional to give me that girlish flare, but comfortable enough to dance all night in. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 4, 2012
Absolutely perfect!
I absolutely love this dress! I normally wear a 10, but am so happy I got the 8 as my back up size. The 10 was way too big on top, but the 8 fit perfectly all over. I received so many compliments over the course of the night. I wore this dress to a fundraiser dinner, and paired it with a great pair of Magnolia earrings that I rented through the "mystery accessory" option. I'm already thinking of possibly renting the same dress for a wedding in May! Any dress with pockets is a winner :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2012
Perfect for an afternoon party!
The color of this dress is fantastic! The fit was perfect and it was just the right amount of fun for my sister's baby shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2012
The dress was absolutely wonderful
LOVED the color. The dress was beautiful. My only complaint is that the top is stretchy in back, so even if you have a good sized chest, it felt like it was falling off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
Complemented throughout the evening
dress runs short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2012
Best dress and necklace I've ever rented
I wore this to a Texas wedding. I received so many compliments. The pictured necklace is a MUST rent. It makes the dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
Simply adorable!
Not a rental for myself, I rented this for my 17 year old daughter to wear for a wedding. It fits true to size and the fabric and color were perfect for her age... She accessorized with the Kate Spade necklace and it made her a show stopper. She is and was ....beautiful!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful dress and color!
I rented this dress for a wedding and chose sizes 6 and 8. I wore the size 6 because it was a better fit than the size 8. The size 8 was bigger in the bust area, while the size 6 was snug around the mid-section (I do have a belly though) and it was a little loose around the bust area, but wearable. The color of the dress is true to its name, teal and it has pockets. I wore black stockings with my black booties to complete the look. The only thing I would change is I would have rented a bib necklace to go with the dress. Other than that, the dress was gorgeous and I was completely satisfied with my rental and Rent the Runway. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
I felt like a celebrity in this dress!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 to a wedding ceremony and reception. I'm 5'0" and this dress hit very slightly above the knee. Tried the 4 first, but didn't have someone to help zip me up and couldn't do it myself. I panicked, but when I tried on the 6, I was able to zip up and the dress fit fabulously! Not sure if I would have fit into the 4, but I have a feeling the girls would have either been too smashed down or too much on display! If you're carrying around extra pregnancy weight (like me), want to conceal your belly, or are just curvy, this dress is a great choice! I'm wearing Spanx pantyhose underneath, so that helped cinch me in a bit. In the picture, it looks like my belly is sticking out a bit, but that was actually the dress pocket popping up when I struck that pose. I paired this dress with nude pumps and sparkly jewelry. This dress is sexy and figure-flattering, but still demure and tasteful. Definitely give this one a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved it!
It fit perfectly. Wore it with dark purple heels and a purple sash around the waist and it looked fab.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2012
Comfortable dress!
The 6 is very short, the 8 was about 2 inches longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 3, 2012
This fit perfectly and I loved the color -- it was not too green. I received many compliments.
I have a larger bust and still fit in the size 4 very well. This was perfect for the bridal brunch, but would have been great for the reception too! Beautiful! Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 11, 2012
Cheery color, flirty fit, classic look
I'm not sure what's going on with this model here, but my dress was short! I'm 5'4" and the hem hit mid-thigh. I was perfectly happy with the length, and the color was charming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Great fit, great color, easy to wear!
This was so easy to wear. I felt great in it! This dress was so versatile; I could have done a million different things with it. I chose to wear a bright bib necklace, also rented from RTR, but it would have been great with a funky shoe or statement earrings as well. Only problem with it is that I liked it so much, I wish I didn't have to return it!:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Comfortable
I liked that i could wear a normal bra. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit better. It was knee-length on me, but I'm very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
Great fit
I wore this dress for Engagement photos. It was true to size and added a great pop of color for the pictures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
July 18, 2012
Good choice for a wedding
Great dress, nice fabric.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Wore this to a wedding this last summer. It fit true to size so I wore the 6. The pockets we're awesome and the color really stood out. This dress has a simple silhouette that is very flattering. I loved it and was very glad I picked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
Lovely color - but weird sizing
This dress is a lovely color and a potentially flattering cut. Unfortunately I was in between a size 8 and 10. The 8 was extremely tight in the bust and couldn't be worn comfortably - which was too bad because it was adorable! My back-up size 10 had an extra pleat around the waist, was too loose, and about 3 inches longer in length, which threw off the proportions on me. I was so sad I couldn't wear either of the dresses.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2013
Wonderful dress, didn't want to take it off!!
The color of the dress was great. The fit was good as well, the only problem that I had was that the bust was a little big. I read some of the other reviews and invested in a good padded bra. I'm a little pear shaped so this dress hid all my flaws. Take it from me this dress is great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2013
Felt Beautiful!
Ordered 8 and 10. Thought I was gonna wear the 10 but then ended up wearing the 8 last minute. Have a second person to help zip up! Snug at the waist. It was my first rental and a great experience but I did have a giggled when another girl at the wedding was wearing the same dress. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
I've rented this dress before in Royal, so why not go with what works! This silhouette is awesome!
It's perfect for a curvier girl like me, who just had a baby too! It accentuated what it needed to, and I'm a fan of the A-line skirt, fitted bust. It was the perfect choice to support a fellow co-worker who just overcame Ovarian Cancer, so we wore teal in her honor. Bottom line- I love Shoshanna, and every dress I've rented from her, has been PERFECT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
Cute dress
Loved this dress, it was comfortable to wear and the color was really nice. The only issue was that it was on the short side -- it felt fine when I was standing up, but sitting down exposed a lot of leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Loved the Color for a Summer Wedding, but Wouldn't Rent Again
I really liked the color of this dress, and thought the fit was okay but not super flattering on me. While I was getting ready I must have leaned up against the sink in the bathroom and it left a wet spot on the dress that didn't dry all night, and was even noticeable in pictures. Would't rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
great color & fabric
The fit was true to size - big, a bit low cut on top, fitted waist and open bottom. Great structure, color, fabric. Color is a bit darker than in image
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Great dress
Love this dress. Rented it as a backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but it fit me perfectly. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2013
Cute, Classy, Fun!
Amazing dress, perfect for the Spring wedding I went to. Sturdy, almost iridescent fabric gives it a formal flair. Runs slightly small. I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress. It was also a half an inch shorter than I expected it to be (creeping up past mid-thigh). I'm 5'6, so any shorter and it would have been inappropriate. All in all, it's one of my favorites!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×