Shoshanna

Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress

$54 to buy
$305 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Shoshanna for the bridal shower and have all your girlfriends compliment your femininity! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black, red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted throughout bust, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Teal bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Perfect for spring
Wore it to brunch at Galatoire's- lovely color and a flattering, easygoing cut. It runs a little narrow through the bust and ribcage, so I'd size up if you're on the line in that area!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it was fantastic! They are so helpful :)
I actually ordered another dress but did not like the fit when I received it and I immediately chatted an RTR representative and she overnighted me this dress before I had to go out of town for a wedding. I loved the fit and how it flared out on the bottom! The dress was a lot darker than it appears in the photograph but it is still a beautiful color. I got a lot of compliments and will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 15, 2013
Classic wedding style, but not comfortable
This dress was nice for a wedding, but it wasn't my favorite. The color was much more green than I was expecting. I wore it with a pearl necklace and nude heels, which added a little interest to it. I wished that it had some sort of belt or decoration around the waist. If I were to wear this dress again, I would definitely get a small jeweled belt. The top part was flattering, but it was very tight about my lower rib cage area. It was difficult to take a full breath in, and I was very uncomfortable after eating. It was also very short when I sat down. I am so glad I decided to wear panty hose. I am only 5'2", but it rode up a LOT when I sat down. I think it was more of the way it was cut than actually being short, because it didn't feel short when I was standing. I would definitely recommend panty hose with it though. Overall, this dress was cute and looked nice for a wedding, but it wasn't very comfortable and I wouldn't choose it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Pockets! But these straps aren't for petite shoulders...
This dress is nice. Not blowing my mind, but nice. The pockets were a key detail for me (they're deep, comparatively), and the color is really lovely. But the dress is made for someone with a larger chest and shoulders so, bra-strap-holders aside, I spent the night worrying a little about how to keep the top part from moving around too much. :( I would not recommend this dress for small-busted ladies with petite shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2014
This was the perfect color and type of dress for my graduation!
It ran big in the chest, which is unusual for most dresses... I had to use the tape to keep the top from sliding around! It fit well otherwise. I got lots of compliments on my outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Too short
This was my backup dress, and luckily I loved my first choice. I am 5'5" with relatively short legs, and it was still at least four inches above me knees. No go, I would have been too self conscious on the dance floor. However, it is a beautiful color and flattering shape. It does run small. I usually wear a 2 in dresses that are fitted on top and loose on the bottom, and I couldn't even get the 2 zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
Went to an August wedding in this dress. First of all, great color and def one of my favorite shapes for a dress. Very flattering and the material is great and sturdy especially for a long summer day without overheating you. And I am a huge fan of pockets! great dress although I am usually a size 2 and for some reason I ordered a four and it fit. I got very lucky haha, can't wait to see if I have the opportunity to rent this dress in the other colors available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this
I rented this and another dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing this one as it was too short, and a little too tight in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
Babydoll.
If you want to look fifteen again, rent this dress. It's got that whole baby doll thing going on. Empire waist and A-line flair. It was too short and immature looking for me. The fabric has an off-putting sheen.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Size up 1-2 sizes for a larger chest
I normally wear a 0-2, but rented 4 as back up based on reviews. I have a 32DD chest and I could barely zip the 2 at the top. The 4 was comfortable and it was a great color. It was snug in the chest and a bit loose in the rib area. I wore it with a coral necklace and gold sandals. Also, one of the reviews mentioned the 2 was shorter and it definitely is significantly shorter than the 4. It was a family wedding, so the 4 was just all around the better choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2014
Couldn't wear this dress
The 8 was too tight in the top and the 10 size was WAY too short- shorter than the 8... Not good for tall/busty girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Summer outdoor wedding
The dress ran very small in the ribs/chest area. I usually wear a 4 and could barely breathe in it. Other reviews said it ran large so I ordered a size down which was not smart. Other than that, I got several compliments on my dress at the wedding and it was easy to dance in since the skirt is not fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2014
A little tight for those of us with bigger chests
I loved this dress! It came as my back up, but when I tried it on, it was very tight around my waist. I have a bigger chest and realized that it affected how tight the waist was on me. My little sister tried it on and she has A cups and it looked beautiful. I'm a true size 12, but maybe the 14 would've looked better on me? Overall, beautiful dress that I wish I could've worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
June 16, 2014
Would have worked better for a winter wedding!
I decided to wear the size 6 even though it was rather tight at the rib cage, because on the 8 the straps kept falling down. On the plus side, the tightness of the top gave me cleavage. Downsides: the fabric is a bit thick and for an outdoor summer wedding, it was warm and caused some unsightly sweat stains. Also, a bit short for taller girls, but I paired it with heels and it made my legs look quite long!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
I rented this with the intention to wear to an outdoor wedding party.
The difference between the 2 and 4 was enormous. The 2 was extremely tight on the shoulders and was a little too short for a more formal affair. The 4 was huge and did not fit in the bust or waist. I do not recommend renting this dress if you fall in between sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
Love the color and style of this dress! Pockets are definitely a plus!
I wore this dress for a wedding. I absolutely loved the cut and color of the dress. The length was great, but on a taller person (I'm barely 5'1") it might be a little short. I did think that it was a little snug in the chest/ribcage area. Not so tight that I was uncomfortable, just couldn't take deep breaths. Also, the previous comments about getting I loved that the dress had pockets and the fact that there were bra hooks are great if you're going to wear a bra with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 24, 2014
Fun flirty dress
Based on the reviews of this dress I ordered a size 6 (my normal size) and a 4. It took 2 people to zip me into the 6! There were 3 times that we almost gave up. Apparently I have a large ribcage or something because it was so tight! We finally got it zipped up but I could barely breath. I opted to not wear a bra to give the dress a little more room. Let's be honest, there was no way I could wear a bra. I felt like a sausage in it and didn't get any compliments. I probably should have opted for a different dress but I was so excited to wear it. I'm pretty sure you could tell the dress was too small for me but I pretended like I felt awesome!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
Dress didn't work but still an A+ for rent the runway
I rented this for a wedding. The 8 fit but was EXTREMELY tight around the rib cage, very uncomfortable. I am also busty and was easily filling up the top as it was. Normally that would have been okay but I'm a nursing mom so I knew as the night went on it might get tighter. The biggest concern I had for the dress was the length. The 6, while was way too tight up top was actually longer (hit below my finger tips), but the 8 was shorter for some reason. I felt like I should be going to high school home coming, rather than to a wedding at almost 30. Needless to say it wasn't for me! I contacted Rent the Runway and they overnighted me another dress that worked out great. Still an A+ experience with rent the runway despite the dress not working.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Great color, fit, and look!
Loved this dress for an outside summer wedding! I paired it with the beautiful strings of pearl from RTR as well. Rent this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute Summer Cocktail Dress
Unfortunately, my back up size was not available to due the returned condition by another renter and Lauren was nice enough to reach out and offer an alternative. I opted for my size and a smaller versus larger and unfortunately it didn't fit right in the chest. Luckily, I sent Lauren other options and she was able to overnight a New dress that worked for the engagement party I was attending; Lauren rocks. Had this dress fit, it would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 4, 2014
Beautiful color--great for graduation.
Tight up top, a little awkward looking in the midriff but so pretty and classic otherwise.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2014
Had a blast celebrating my two friends getting married!
I wear a 34D/28" waist/Size 29 jeans so I have curves to say the least. As many women have mentioned before, there is absolutely no give in the chest region, and I ended up not wearing a bra to keep the "girls" at bay. It is, however, an extremely flattering style for my shape. It emphasized everything I wanted emphasized and disguised the areas I didn't want noticed. I went with the 6 which is what I usually wear. It was a hot, outdoor wedding and I was sitting in the sun so an 8 might have been more comfortable with a little more room to breathe. That being said, I got tons of compliments - the color, the style, how it fit. Everyone loved the dress on me! AND most importantly, I was also still able to get down on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 19, 2014
Not for tall girls
This dress fit like it was my 5 year old daughter's dress. I have a long torso, so anything with a waistline always hits me at the wrong place, and too high for me. I should have remembered that, but I was looking for a blue/green dress that would look cute with my cowboy boots for a particular event. This was not it. It was silkier and shinier than I expected, so not really a great choice for a casual rehearsal dinner at a country winery. BTW, it is insanely short. I'm nearly 5'8" and I don't think I would have been able to sit without my booty on the chair (yuck), or lean over the buffet table. This is a pretty dress, but probably only appropriate for a very slim figure with thin legs and a very small bust. I sent it back right away and was issued a merchandise credit. But if I did wear this, I would have worn the size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2014
too short!
I am 25 and not afraid to wear a short dress. HOWEVER this dress is baby doll short on my 5'8" frame. There is no way I could dance at my friend's wedding in this. so I will not be wearing it unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
September 11, 2014
Color and fabric stood out
The dress fit my body nicely overall, but ran a little bit short in the torso. I'm slightly on the taller side and the dress was a bit short, on the torso and on the length. Fabric was nice and heavy. The pockets were definite plus. There is no stretch in the fabric so you really have to get the size right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 21, 2014
I got this dress for a dinner cruise for a navy function.
I totally agree that the dress runs a little small, especially in the bust. The size 2 fit every where just fine but it was super tight on top so went with the 4 instead. SO glad I had the back up size. The color is beautiful and the bra straps were awesome! I got lots of compliments, and I loved the pockets on the dress. It was the perfect length too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2014
Great dress, even better necklace!
This dress was very pretty on. Great fabric, color, and cut. I did listen to the other reviews and ordered a size up. The 6 would have fit, but it was tight in the top so I went with the 8 to have a little more room to eat and dance. I'm thinking of renting this again for another wedding coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Great dress
I loved the dress. However being a busty gal comes with its challenges. The 12 was a little big in the waist and way too small in the bust. So I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
Rented this for our Engagement Party
I loved the color of the dress in person. Super feminine. However, the 6 was too tight on the top and the 8 was way too loose. Wound up wearing a different rental.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 17, 2013
Unable to wear :-(
I was unable to wear this gorgeous dress because of my full bust (34 H). I wouldn't deal with the spillage on the sides of the dress. The material of the dress was comfy. I feel like I could have worn it all evening if the top had of fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2013
Beautiful color and fit!
This was such a beautiful dress, but unlike other Shoshonna dresses, it did not accommodate a large chest (without presenting serious cleavage). As I am not one to put the girls on a shelf for display, I just couldn't wear this dress out. I think if I had ordered a larger size my chest would've fit better, but then the rest of the dress would've been bigger on me. Aside from the chest problems, the material, coloring, and fit were phenomenal and I would've loved to wear this out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Needed one size up but the dress doesn't come in a 14 :(
Beautiful dress- love the color and the cut- just a size too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2014
Nice color, a touch short.
Great color and fun dress. I felt it was a little short, but wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2012
Rent the Runway did great... as usual.
Absolutely loved this dress. The color and cut is very complimentary. The fabric looks like a woven ottoman or a matte finish taffeta... very nice. It has side pockets which are always nice. The dress was very tight on my larger chest so I think a B or C cups would fit this dress perfectly. From the model picture I was worried it would be gaping at the back, but I think it's the way she's standing... it didn't gape at all.
LillyMay 29, 2012
I love the short sweater/shawl you are wearing. Where did you find it?
EvaJune 20, 2012
On Amazon - metallic knit bolero by Mango. Good luck!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2012
People loved the color of this dress. Easy to wear, comfy, and beautiful. Cannot go wrong with this dress!
This dress was amazing! I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Great vibrant color, very true to size. I'm a pear shape so I had room for my hips, but the top fit well, without being too revealing. This has pockets so thats a fun addition. Seriously, a great dress. I would buy this in every color if I could. Easy to add color too. Looks great with everything! I'd rent this again in a second.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
This dress pulled together my graduation look.
I rented this dress for my college graduation and I loved it! I got a lot of compliments from family and friends alike. The dress is very true to size (I know because I squeezed into the small 8 just to wear THIS dress, lol) and you can wear a regular bra with it. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2012
A few days later there was a picture in the newspaper of a celebrity on Capital Hill wearing this same dress.
This was a great dress, although the material was a bit different than I expected (hence the 4/5 star rating). It's more shiny and thicker/heavier. I was expecting something a little more light weight and casual for a cocktail party, this seemed just a little more formal because of the fabric. Regardless - it worked out great and I did get lots of comments on the dress including one from a complete stranger in the bathroom. The best part of this dress - those pockets!!! They're actually functional. I didn't have room for my cell in my clutch, but it fit fine in the pocket that was deep enough I didn't worry about it falling out and it didn't add any visible bulk or pull to the skirt. I wouldn't overload them, but for the small thing here or there - it worked fine. As the last reviewer said - the gap/draping in back is just how the model is posing in the dress. There was no odd fit. There are snap loops in the straps to hook bra straps into so you can wear a regular bra with no worries. I have a small chest so the straps slipped a little, but I also think I might have been able to wear a size smaller (I didn't order a size smaller as backup). (Side note: I do think this fits true to size, I am in between sizes currently and didn't realize it, which is why I didn't order a size 2 as back up. Also - my bra size is really closer to 30", which I think would definitely be better in a smaller size dress. You can see in one of the pictures where there's a bit of room in the chest of the dress. It wasn't too baggy, though and it looked just fine.)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2012
The dress was perfect, and the earrings matched perfectly!
I love the silhoutte of this dress! Its beatiful and slimming,and conservative but not too much so. it is a great color on someone with green eyes ;) I wore this for a prom, and had so much fun with it because it was so comfortable! definitely recommend! plus the secret pockets are an extra plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2012
super comfy!
I loved this dress! It was really comfortable and appropriate but it still looked good and not too "mom-like". The color makes you look tan and it makes your waist look tiny. Its a little longer than I usually like but it was a little above the knee and it made it grandma approved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Cute and versatile dress
Cute dress with nice fabric -- the color was vibrant and I loved the pockets! I rented this for my friends' rehearsal dinner during their wedding weekend. Loved that it was fitted on top and flared out at the bottom. My only complaint is that I thought it was too short while sitting down. I'm not a tall person, but it was uncomfortable trying to pull the skirt down every time I sat.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×