Springtime Air Dress

$79 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2016
Great, fast service. Easy to use app
This dress fit perfectly, I couldn't be happier! The fit was perfect as was the length. The fabric is light and will be great for the beach vacation I purchased it for. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and the 10 was on point. I ordered Monday and the dress was at my house by afternoon Wednesday. Great service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress was lovely and showed up in great condition! For me, it was large in the bust, but other than that it was a great fit. I got so many complements on the dress throughout the night. It was great for an Easter wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
May 14, 2016
Dress was great! Would definitely rent it again!
Fit really well, a bit short but perfect for a summer outdoor wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
So Flattering!! I love this dress
I love this dress SO MUCH!!! I almost bought it because I love it so much. It's one of the most flattering dresses I've ordered from RTR and it's both comfortable and cute. I got compliments all night. Basically, I just can't say enough wonderful things about it :) The dress also has pockets and can be both dressed up and dressed down. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
Comfortable dress for my birthday
I loved the color of this dress and was great to wear on a casual summer evening out celebrating my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 27, 2015
The wedding was just stunning, held on a farm in Burlington, VT.
This dress looks really great on and was perfect for a garden cocktail wedding in Vermont in June. The boning was longer than I expected and dug into my hips by the end of the night. It looked so great, I would still rent it again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 19, 2015
Worn to an outdoor evening wedding and reception in Palm Desert in September.
I needed a dress for an outdoor Palm Desert (HOT!) wedding that would be kind to my postpartum/nursing mom body and this was perfect. There was enough room in the bust that I could actually zip the dress and still breathe and the boning in the waist helped with shaping. The fabric was light and despite it being 100 degrees at 9 pm at the outdoor reception I still felt somewhat comfortable. I was very happy with the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2015
Great fit. Comfortable for dancing.
I rented this for a friends wedding and was glad it fit since the backups were a bust! It was super comfortable and is the only strapless dress I have ever worn where I didn't have to constantly pull it up all night long. The only downside was a small wire that was exposed (from general wear and tear, i guess this dress is popular!) was poking me a ll night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2015
Comfortable and Cute
True to size, I'm a 34DDD and I didn't have to wear a bra, and I only had to pull it up every once in a while. It is piling a bit, but nothing really noticeable (and the color still looks great) - and be gentle with the zipper, it is wanting to start giving you trouble (as I'm learning many of the dresses that have been in circulation for a while do). All in all, its a very comfortable, cool, and pretty dress for a date during the day or a warm weather party. Recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
Really want to buy this one!
This is my favorite rental so far. I LOVE this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It fit true size, but I would have been curious how the 0 fit (I only got one size). It's this great linen material that is so breezy and cool for the hot summer. With the pattern and casual material it could easily be formal or casual. I could picture myself wearing this dress regularly. Will definitely rent again (or bite the bullet and buy it).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 3, 2015
Glad I got a backup dress
I was really looking forward to wearing this for an outdoor wedding, but unfortunately it was HUGE. I have a small frame and bust, but there was no way the X-Small was going to stay up on me. Dress is best for more busty girls. Small bust girls beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2015
Ended up immediately returning this dress.
Fit was very tight in the bust, and it was not very flattering. Made me look wider and more bulky the stomach than I am. The XS was very tight and the S would slip right off of me. Disappointing.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
July 19, 2015
Cute and comfy
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'2 and it was a perfect length for me, but it would be pretty short on a taller person. Overall it was comfy, fit perfectly and I loved the colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this dress. The print and cut of it are amazing! I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and it was great. My only complaint is it ran a little tight in the rib cage. However, I think the corset-like clip around the rib cage also helped make the dress look more flattering :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
RTR's Customer Service is TOP NOTCH, dress ran very large!
After a major panic attack with my first dress choice not being delivered, (not RTR's fault, UPS wouldn't leave the package outside my house due to major thunderstorms) I called RTR and they said they would send another dress to my hotel, since I was flying out to the wedding the next day. The original dress I wanted wasn't in stock, so, I picked this dress as I thought it looked very summery and nice for a very informal wedding. The dress was so pretty, and the colors were very vibrant. The material had kind of a linen look to it. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I like Shoshonna's dresses, because I am very busty and they usually fit very nicely on me. However, this time, the dress was very loose fitting, especially in the chest area. I couldn't believe how much room was in the dress. I didn't even think about asking them to send a back up size, I should have went a size down, but, I had no idea the dress would be this big, as it had never been a problem with her dresses before. Between the church and the reception I had to go back to the hotel and use a bunch of safety pins on both sides of the dress to take it in. That is how much room I had in the dress. Once I did that, the dress fit well, but the dress was bunched so much with pins, I had to put a white cardigan over it to hide all the pins. A white sweater did look nice over it. Since I got this dress at the last minute, I didn't have to time to get any cute accessories, but, it would have looked great with a colorful necklace. If would love to rent this dress again, but, next time I would go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2015
The dress was very flirty!
The 4 was a bit big in the bust. Cool, breathable fabric. I really loved the colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress is so cute
It is a little worn, you can tell looking at the inside that it has been rented a lot. It is comfortable and cute, though, all Shoshanna dresses are awesome and this was no exception. It has pockets and it well made. It looks great, it could have been dressed up but I wore it casually w flats to the farmer's market, shopping, and lunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2015
Not Good
This is a multicolored blue linen dress. It's strange because it's a formal cut with such a casual fabric. I got it for a dinner to celebrate my graduation with my class at a nice restaurant and I decided not to wear it. It was simply unflattering on me. My friends and family agreed it made me look 30+ pounds heavier than I am. Not impressed and would not recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2015
Comfortable for summer outside wedding
This dress for the bill for a cool comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding! The inside has a corset type hook top to hold it up all night. The fabric was very light and great for a hot summer day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful, summery dress. Perfect for a spring graduation.
Slim-fitting at the bottom (so it didn't make my graduation gown needlessly poof out), and a secure top that I didn't need to keep pulling up. I thought it was beautiful. As others mentioned, the fabric is a bit worn, but for what I needed it for, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 19, 2015
Loved this dress. Felt so pretty.
I usually wear a 0 but this was still a little bit big. If you are between sizes, go down! My only complaint is that dress looked work, it was pilling. Luckily the pattern camouflaged it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Beautiful pattern and comfortable!
I loved this dress! The pattern is beautiful and fit great! I generally don't like strapless dresses but this one is an exception. I wore it the a wedding and could dance without having to constantly readjust it. The only con was the dress was somewhat pilly but, because of the pattern, you could only notice if you looked very closely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 16, 2015
Perfect! Everyone loved the dress!
Very comfortable and flattering! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I had a great experience! I ordered a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Good dress, but not a show-stopper.
This dress fit well, but is a bit on the short side. It is actually very casual and cutesy. I liked the dress and would have worn it to a family event, but it was not quite sophisticated enough for my college graduation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Floppy Hats and sundresses party with the girls for one of our local Wine Festivals.
I received so many compliments on the entire outfit. It was a scorching hot day so this dress was the perfect material and length to beat the heat as much as possible. I have huge boobs with a small ribcage, 30G The dress fit about as well as anything is going to on me. There was a bit of sitting armpit boob wrinkle thing going on (see second photo) Length was great, no problems with the boning and material was comfortable. I wish I owned it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The dress was lovely and showed up in great condition! For me, it was large in the bust, but other than that it was a great fit. I got so many complements on the dress throughout the night. It was great for an Easter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Awkward fabric
I didn't like the texture if the fabric and the top fit weird.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved this dress! Favorite rental yet!
The colors are stunning on this dress I was obsessed with it. I wore it to my graduation liturgy and got tons of compliments. A little loose at the top so I'd recommend going one size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2014
Tattered dress
The dress fit in the sense that I could zip it up no problem - but the boning and material were so worn that it made the dress look ill fitted. The hem was completely uneven as well. This is the first time I've been disappointed by RTR so I will definitely give renting another shot, but would never rent this particular dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved the color of the dress. It really popped in all of the pictures.
Definitely on the small side. I've never had as many problems fitting into my size 2 dress as I did with this one. I have a very small busy and I just felt like I was popping out of the dress all day. The zippers are also pretty worn down making it even worst to try and fit into. Definitely go a size or even 2 sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2014
It's great just didn't work for me
The dress is a great color and design. When I tried it on, I loved that it was nice and snug in the bust since I have a larger chest but like other reviews have said, the bust and torso area is really stiff and uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 8 and it didn't work. I had sized up because of the reviews saying the torso was really stiff but the 10 was uncomfortable as well. And if you have wide hips/hour glass shape I wouldn't suggest this dress. You already have the figure and the dress only makes you look wider. Again, I loved the color and the design but I think this designer just doesn't work for me (I had ordered a second dress for the same wedding of the same designer and was disappointed again). But I give 5 starts to Rent the Runway for getting back to me so quickly on a credit. I didn't have enough time to get another dress for the wedding from them but they were great in getting me a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Color was amazing!
Great dress for guest of wedding. Only con is that this dress had been worn quite a bit and the boning was popping out of the top. Doable for one night though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Loved this dress! perfect for a summer time wedding!
The dress fit really well and was great for a Labor Day wedding! Got a ton of compliments on it. It was a little bit on the short side but ended up being fine for how hot it was outside. When I first put it on it was a little tight but definitely loosened up after wearing it and moving around in it. Was not constricting at all for all the dancing and was light weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 28, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual outdoor wedding.
Fit was a little large, but I run between a 2 and 4 depending on the designer. For tall ladies it could be a bit short with heels as well. The dress that I received was also a little worn and had thread pulls all over it. You couldn't notice it while wearing, but it was definitely worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Chic Rustic Wedding
Knowing the couple whose wedding we attended was a bit rustic, I wanted a dress that would fit the style. And I feel like this floral Shoshanna fit the bill. I absolutely adore this dress! The top...I couldn't get over how well it fit (and enhanced) and I did not have to adjust the top once all night, even after spending 4+ hours on the dance floor. The dress allowed for plenty of movement and was a dream to wear. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Great vacation dress.
Rented this for a beach vacation. When I first tried it on it was super tight after being dry cleaned. Had to have my boyfriend help with the zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 10, 2014
Such a beautiful dress, but so disappointing
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower up north, and I was not disappointed when it came in the mail. It's such a beautiful dress! However, when I went to put it on the day of the shower, the zipper broke and I couldn't wear the dress. Thank goodness I brought another dress with me! Too bad, would've been beautiful otherwise! Hopefully I'll receive my credits soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
loved it!
great dress, comfortable and fits true-to-size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 4, 2014
Pretty Spring Dress
I wore this dress to an annual horse racing event. Shoshanna always runs big on me so of course this dress ran big on me as well. The pattern and cut were really pretty though, so even though it didn't quite fit, I wore it anyway haha!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2014
Light and never had to pull it up!
I wore this to a summer wedding in July and it was perfect for the heat! the fabric as very light and comfy and the bodice on the inside made it so that I never had to pull it up when I was dancing. got so many compliments on it! It was also a perfect length, even with my height
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×