Springtime Air Dress

$79 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
flattering fit
I ordered this dress as a backup but sadly didn't get a chance to wear it. It's dressy enough for a wedding but could be styled more casually as well. Runs very true to size. Great color - I hope to have an opportunity to rent it again, and wear it this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect casual wedding
I wore this for a spring garden wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I have a full bust (but small frame) so dresses can sometimes be tricky. The size 0 fit pretty well, i ended up pinning the front of the dress to my bra so it didn't slide down and that worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2012
Gorgeous Color and Print
I wore this to a ceremony for my sorority and I got so many compliments! The fabric is heavier than expected, which was nice in the cooler weather. The bust has boning, so a bra is not necessary, and I chose to go without one because I did not want to show any cleavage for the conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute Dress!
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner. The fit was great!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
wedding in center city philadelphia
I was really pleased with my whole RTR experience, the customer service is friendly and helpful, and the dress comes greatly packaged and is easy to return. however this dress was strangely sized. I normall wear a size 6-8 but sized up based on the reviews I read and I am very glad I did. The size 8 was too tight in the bust, but the size 10 was too big. I was pretty uncomfortable in this dress, the ribbing from the corset was irritating. The color and pattern were great, it was a perfect look for an end of summer wedding, but other than that I would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 5, 2012
The dress came in great condition with an extra in the next size up just in case.
This dress was perfect for the International Student Organization's Tea Party. It was just the right mix of casual and formal for the first event of the semester. The fit of this dress is amazing! It was very flattering in all the right places :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2012
Using RTR I found the perfect dress for such a special occasion. With compliments all around, my day couldn't have been better.
I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable and light to wear in the summer and the colors made it perfect for the casual environment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Great dress for a spring event
I wore this to a graduation and stood out in a crowd of mostly white dresses and felt like a million bucks. It is very flattering and a good length, especially if you are tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress, can be dressed up for a wedding or worn with flats like I did for a bbq!
I'm Chesty for my size and still fit well. Fabric is really nice, the picture doesn't do this dress justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Loved it!
I ordered a dress for my confirmation and i got an email the day before the dress was supposed to be delivered saying my size was out of stock, so they'd send me a different dress. I was incredibly annoyed at not getting the dress i wanted but they sent me this dress and i loved it, the only thing that was slightly uncomfortable(because i was sitting most of the time) was the boning , there wasn't a lot but it hit me in the right places. but other than that, i absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Just a perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner or wedding. Flattering and feminine!
Amazing fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Cute pattern!
I wore this dress for my baccalaureate graduation mass and dinner and loved it! It is a beautiful material and perfect length (about 3 inches above the knee). The colors are vibrant and the pattern is so cute. The dress itself is very soft and comfy. Everyone loved it, and I would consider purchasing this dress. Highly recommend it! Note, larger chests might think about going a size up, it fit just right for me and im a small B cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2012
Great dress!!
I normally do not like wearing strapless dresses too much but this dress had a great fit! I feel like I am always adjusting strapless dresses but I didn't have to adjust this dress once even after hours of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 11, 2012
Beautiful, easy dress!
I simply wore this out a random Saturday night. Great high quality linen fabric that doesn't translate in the photo. Lightweight - great for spring/summer. Construction of the dress is so good that I never once had to pick up strapless dress during the evening. Paired with a neon necklace from RTR and neutral heels and I was good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
June 19, 2012
Perfect for a summer shower!
I wore this dress for a summer bridal shower. It was perfect. It looks really short on the model, but it hit me right at mid-thigh. It has a built-in corset that hooks in the back, so support wasn't a problem. It also has really cute stitching detail that you can't see in the photo. I was really happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2012
Loved the dress and necklace together!
Loved it! It fit great and looked amazing on! I loved pairing it with the neon pink necklace and nude wedges to dress it up. I recommend renting this for any summer event:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2012
Standing out in this fun and flirty dress!
This dress is so cute for summer, and the colors are even more vibrant and gorgeous in person! If you have a small bust like me, there may be a little extra room in the bodice, but still totally wearable. It hit me slightly above mid-thigh, which was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 6, 2012
I got more compliments on this look than anything I've ever worn before. It went perfectly with my yellow leather clutch and the yellow flip-flops that were coincidentally handed out on the dance floor.
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfectly light for the humid wedding reception. It never sagged or fell down, so I didn't need to pull it up once during the night. I did not want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 10, 2012
Loved the colors and good fit!
I loved this dress and it fit me very well. The zipper was a little tricky but other than that it was well made. This dress is great if you are going on a casual date or party with nice sandals or can be dressed up and be worn to a more formal event with the right jewelry and shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect for wedding
This dress was incredibly comfortable and very flattering. Perfect for my outdoor wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
This was my 2nd RTR dress and again, a great experience. Dress was shipped to my hotel with no issues. Overall, the dress was pretty & light, but the boning in the dress wasn't comfortable. I found myself adjusting the dress because the boning was stabbing me. Customer service was great especially since I have my boyfriend the responsibility of returning the dress and he only returned one of the sizes. Customer service was flexibile in having us return the other size 2 days late.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Go w/ smaller sizes
I wear a 0 in dresses typically but wear 0-4 in pants depending on the store. I wore the 0 in this dress and it fit great. I'm pretty small chested so it was a little loose there. Definitely use the dress tape but LOVEEE the dress, got so many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Too big
I ordered a 0, and 2 to be safe, but even the 0 was too big (and I was expecting to wear the 2). it's a beautiful color but the fabric is a bit too old fashioned for me. That said, i bet it photographs beautiful and would be perfect for a spring event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
summer chic!
I wore this dress to a friends graduation from medical school. Summer in DC is generally very hot and humid and this dress was perfect for the sunny day celebration.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 103lbs
February 4, 2013
Not a dress meant to be worn over and over.
Very cute dress, but it is a linen material and you could tell that it had been worn A LOT. It was covered with pilling. I was a little embarrassed to wear it but didn't have any other choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
I received so many compliments when I wore this to an outdoor wedding in July! Not only was it perfect fo the occassion, but my date and I looked great dancing the night away!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2013
LOVED the dress.
Normally I stay awar from florals but the pattern on this dress was just blurred enough to not be an overstatement. It was about knee length on me and I wore 3inch heels. Very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2013
Was not able to wear- I should have order one size smaller!
Really pretty dress in person, it is more purple than it looks in the photos. Very well made, but in my case, it ran so large I was unable to wear it. I have a big chest (DD), so usually am able to hold up strapless dresses even if they are a little big on me, but this one I was not able to do that. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Pretty print
The dress itself is a pretty, summery print and the dress has a nice shape. The dress was so worn! I know now to rent dresses from the "what's new" section because this dress must have been dry cleaned so many times. It had fuzzies all over it and the material just seemed worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect for Vocal Recital!
I wore this dress for a vocal recital and it was incredibly flattering. It hugged my body in all the right places, and the pattern was great. The zipper and bra hook are rather difficult to fasten (I needed other people's help), so be prepared to play around with the dress a bit. Overall, a great piece for a summer wedding/ semi-formal event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Great casual dress for summer/spring
This dress was definitely well fitting for a strapless dress and perfectly snug on top. I wore it to a wedding on the beach and it was perfect for the occasion. There was elements of "wear" on my dress (a few small snags) but no big deal. The fabric is different than I thought--it was more of a linen fabric rather than a crisp cotton. Even though I really like the dress, overall I did feel it was a little "young" looking when I had it on-I"m 27, and perhaps better suited for someone in the 18-25 range. Overall, great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Great color, fit, and style. Inside the dress is a "seatbelt" to help keep it up. Typically strapless dresses are hard for me to wear, but this one stayed up without a problem. The size 2 felt more comfortable in the chest area because of my bust, but the size 0 fit as well. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Didn't wear
I rented this dress in a 6 as a back-up in case another Shoshana dress that I ordered in a 4 was too small. For my size and body type, the 4 was perfect. The colors in this dress were nice and bright though and perfect for summer, especially if you have blue eyes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 8, 2013
Fun, form-fitting floral
I loved this dress! I rented a 4 and 6 and went with the 4 - but could have easily worn the 6 as well - sizes were very similar.I got tons of compliments on this dress and loved the way it fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2013
Cute and light
This dress fit beautifully! The cut is very flattering and it is perfect for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2013
comfortable and casual
This is a fun dress. It's comfortable and runs true to size. It is on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. I found it to be more casual than it appears in the photo but suitable for the churche ceremony of the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2013
Great dress for daytime wedding
Great dress! I wore a strapless bra but the dress does have a lot of support so you could go without.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
Lots of compliments and the entire experience was super easy!
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more comfortable in the rib cage area, but both options would have worked. I used gold accessories (strappy sandals, a gold braided bracelet and brushed gold clutch). My favorite part of the dress was the inner corset that kept the top in place the entire night - no pulling up the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 16, 2013
Bridal Shower!
Wore for a bridal shower - I ordered both the 2 and the 4. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was too short and a bit snug the 4 was loose at the top (reason for the paired bolero) but perfect in length. This was my first RTR where I was slightly disappointed, the fabric had material "balls" on it from wear. BUT I still loved the look of this dress for a bridal shower as the MOH - it matched the wedding colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful Pattern!
This dress is very pretty and the linen fabric makes it easy to dress up or dress down. However, because of the fabric, it does pill easily and it doesn't look very polished (especially if it's been worn a bunch of times, which was the case for the size 10). The built in corset is nice and slimming, but the length is a little short! I got a ton of compliments on the pattern of the dress and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner that I attended.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×