Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Springtime Air Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 82
Large 16
Photos 56
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Using RTR I found the perfect dress for such a special occasion. With compliments all around, my day couldn't have been better.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable and light to wear in the summer and the colors made it perfect for the casual environment.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The dress fit me like a glove, and the colors were beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could be a pro or con when picking your size - the dress fits snug at the waist and loosely falls. Definitely get the optional second size if you are debating between two sizes!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2012

Amazing!! The dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have been using Rent the Runway for a few months now and I'm never disappointed! This dress I wore to my friend's bridal shower and I felt gorgeous! It was a perfect fit! Only downfall was the zipper is a bit tricky.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

LOVED the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I stay awar from florals but the pattern on this dress was just blurred enough to not be an overstatement. It was about knee length on me and I wore 3inch heels. Very pretty!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Great casual dress for summer/spring

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely well fitting for a strapless dress and perfectly snug on top. I wore it to a wedding on the beach and it was perfect for the occasion. There was elements of "wear" on my dress (a few small snags) but no big deal. The fabric is different than I thought--it was more of a linen fabric rather than a crisp cotton. Even though I really like the dress, overall I did feel it was a little "young" looking when I had it on-I"m 27, and perhaps better suited for someone in the 18-25 range. Overall, great experience.
Ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

A great dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute on and extremely comfortable. I'm short, and dresses tend to run long on me, but this was the perfect length (so if you're tall, I recommend going a size up for length). The material was a little more casual than I was expecting, but I dressed it up with nice jewelry and shoes.
ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

loved the kate spade necklace with the blue in the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit very well. im between a 2 and 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. short, but not too short. loved the dress!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Fun, form-fitting floral

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented a 4 and 6 and went with the 4 - but could have easily worn the 6 as well - sizes were very similar.I got tons of compliments on this dress and loved the way it fit!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Lots of compliments and the entire experience was super easy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more comfortable in the rib cage area, but both options would have worked. I used gold accessories (strappy sandals, a gold braided bracelet and brushed gold clutch). My favorite part of the dress was the inner corset that kept the top in place the entire night - no pulling up the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer wedding!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore for a bridal shower - I ordered both the 2 and the 4. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was too short and a bit snug the 4 was loose at the top (reason for the paired bolero) but perfect in length. This was my first RTR where I was slightly disappointed, the fabric had material "balls" on it from wear. BUT I still loved the look of this dress for a bridal shower as the MOH - it matched the wedding colors.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful Pattern!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and the linen fabric makes it easy to dress up or dress down. However, because of the fabric, it does pill easily and it doesn't look very polished (especially if it's been worn a bunch of times, which was the case for the size 10). The built in corset is nice and slimming, but the length is a little short! I got a ton of compliments on the pattern of the dress and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner that I attended.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

The weather was PERFECT for this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I like this dress a lot. If I'm wearing a strapless dress, I usually wear a size 6, because of my wide rib cage and larger chest, however, I ended up going with the size 4 in this dress. The material wasn't stiff, which was great. The only reason I give this dress a 4 instead of a 5 was because it was a little to large in the waist. It could just be my body, wide rib cage :-/. I wore it in 70 degree weather, with some riding boots, and it felt great! Would rent this dress again.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

Received a ton of compliments! Very comfortable and flattering dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my boyfriend's law school graduation and party after. This was the perfect sundress for a spring or summer day. The fabric was very almost linen-like and very breathable. I love Shosanna dresses with pockets and this was no exception. I want to own this dress and will probably rent it again.
Sameera
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014

beautiful dress for a spring event

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was overall very happy with this dress! the size 10 fit well but the corset was tight and made it uncomfortable so I opted to wear the 12 for comfort. I am really glad that I wore a size up, especially considering that the event had a lot of sitting down involved and even in the larger size the corset got uncomfortable after a while. Just another thing to note, I thought that the material was going to be more chiffon-like but its actually kind of like a thicker linen. I still think it looked dressy enough with heels and jewelry, but just an FYI!
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 8, 2014

I wore this for my sorority's Spring Formal. Cute and comfy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is thicker than I thought it would be, but that was not an issue. However, I have a small waist and a very small bust, a size 0 was a little big on the top and baggy around the waist area. It did not look bad though! Just had to hold my dress up a lot. I would not recommend this for someone with a bust size below a B. Otherwise, I really enjoyed wearing this comfortable and cute dress and received a lot of compliments!
NK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014

lots of pilling, dress looked worn. color/length/cut flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i've worn a few shoshanna dresses and know it runs a little big usually (when i weighed a little more, i did an 8 in a lace sheath with good results) but the other reviews recommended sizing up for your backup. i disagree. in the past i've been between 8/10 for fitted dresses (big butt) so i rented both of those, but probably could have done a 6. the print/style was great and i received a lot of compliments. great for a spring wedding. not short but not too conservative. however, the fabric is INCREDIBLY worn and pilling all over. it was fine for one event and dancing in a dimly lit room, but to give you a better idea i wouldn't have been able to sell a dress to a consignment shop in this condition. i see why it's renting for $35. i expected the fabric to be a smooth silk blend but it was a thicker fabric. as always, shoshanna flatters girls with curves so i would continue to rent dresses by this designer and tell girls with an hourglass shape to wear shoshanna.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress fit perfect, was very comfortable for this casual event, and I loved the vibrant colors.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have rented several dresses now through RTR, and I have never had a bad experience. I rented this dress for a girls' wine tasting trip for Mother's Day, which turned out to be the perfect choice. It was casual enough for this daytime event but flattering and colorful, which made me feel beautiful and sexy. It was a sunny but very windy day, so I wore a jean jacket with it in the morning, which gave it a youthful, cute look. I have short legs, but the dress still hit above my knees, which is a perfect length for me. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend it for any daytime event or spring/summer wedding.
Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Vibrant blue, perfect for the weather

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was my first RTR experience. I wore it for my college graduation and was my backup after my first dress was delayed in delivery. Customer service was great and overnight shipped this one and I love it! I'm usually a size 4, but it was a little tight in the waist area so I decided to go with the 6 for comfort. The material is light and perfect for springtime. All in all, it is a very pretty dress and I would rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very pretty print

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I liked how short it was! Ran a little big though, but since I was wearing under my cap and gown it really didn't matter.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved this dress! It was gorgeous and super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8 and while I could have worn either based on the fit, the 6 was easily 2 inches shorter than the 8 and just too short on me. The 8 fit very comfortably and it was easy to sit and wear during my bridal luncheon. Gorgeous colors and the 8 was not too short.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2014

Cute summery dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Mexico. I loved it! It has boning inside the top portion so if you're chesty it keeps everything supported. I would definitely wear again.
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Looked great at a graduation function!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well but tight on the bust, since I do have a large bust size! The boning became a little pokey after a fee hours but it was manageable. I loved the light linen fabric, it made it really comfortable! I would size up if you are top heavy though, it was snug.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great fit, pattern, and fabric! Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has boning in the bodice, but it didn't cut into my sides when I was sitting or standing. The length was perfect for me since I'm shorter, but can see it being an issue for anyone taller. The 2 fit perfect and the 4 was way big. Overall loved it- would definitely rent again.
Devon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect spring/summer dress! Easy to wear, beautiful color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I wore it to a friend's bridal shower. The size 6 fit like a glove. I loved how the dress had some boning to give it good structure on the top so I didn't have to worry about tugging it up. However, after a few hours, the boning started poking into my side a bit when I was sitting down — maybe just a result of the dress being worn a lot? Overall, though, a beautiful dress and I would recommend renting it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

One of my favorite rentals ever.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for a May wedding. The fit was great and I really liked the subtle detailing along the bodice. The fabric was a touch more casual than I anticipated (it's ever so slightly sheer - but lined), and not heavy or shimmery at all. But it worked wonderfully for the event. I ordered the four and the six and ended up wearing the four - it was true-to-size.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Great fit and fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I definitely could have worn the 8, but the eye hook was covered by the zipper, and I didn't have anyone home to help me. The 10 was also a tish longer and I felt that to be more appropriate for a bridal shower. I received lots of compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

pretty, comfy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the top was a little big in comparison to the waist, but it did the job. wasnt too hot and got compliments on it.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress but probably wouldn't rent again. A little snug and painful around ribcage. Definitely worn in. I liked the color and pattern.
kyla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Light and never had to pull it up!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding in July and it was perfect for the heat! the fabric as very light and comfy and the bodice on the inside made it so that I never had to pull it up when I was dancing. got so many compliments on it! It was also a perfect length, even with my height
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Chic Rustic Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Knowing the couple whose wedding we attended was a bit rustic, I wanted a dress that would fit the style. And I feel like this floral Shoshanna fit the bill. I absolutely adore this dress! The top...I couldn't get over how well it fit (and enhanced) and I did not have to adjust the top once all night, even after spending 4+ hours on the dance floor. The dress allowed for plenty of movement and was a dream to wear. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Loved this dress! perfect for a summer time wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well and was great for a Labor Day wedding! Got a ton of compliments on it. It was a little bit on the short side but ended up being fine for how hot it was outside. When I first put it on it was a little tight but definitely loosened up after wearing it and moving around in it. Was not constricting at all for all the dancing and was light weight.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Color was amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for guest of wedding. Only con is that this dress had been worn quite a bit and the boning was popping out of the top. Doable for one night though!
Coll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Loved this dress! Favorite rental yet!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The colors are stunning on this dress I was obsessed with it. I wore it to my graduation liturgy and got tons of compliments. A little loose at the top so I'd recommend going one size down.
Bentleigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was lovely and showed up in great condition! For me, it was large in the bust, but other than that it was a great fit. I got so many complements on the dress throughout the night. It was great for an Easter wedding.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Floppy Hats and sundresses party with the girls for one of our local Wine Festivals.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on the entire outfit. It was a scorching hot day so this dress was the perfect material and length to beat the heat as much as possible. I have huge boobs with a small ribcage, 30G The dress fit about as well as anything is going to on me. There was a bit of sitting armpit boob wrinkle thing going on (see second photo) Length was great, no problems with the boning and material was comfortable. I wish I owned it.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015

Beautiful pattern and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The pattern is beautiful and fit great! I generally don't like strapless dresses but this one is an exception. I wore it the a wedding and could dance without having to constantly readjust it. The only con was the dress was somewhat pilly but, because of the pattern, you could only notice if you looked very closely.
Juliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171 lbs
May 25, 2015

Beautiful, summery dress. Perfect for a spring graduation.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Slim-fitting at the bottom (so it didn't make my graduation gown needlessly poof out), and a secure top that I didn't need to keep pulling up. I thought it was beautiful. As others mentioned, the fabric is a bit worn, but for what I needed it for, it was perfect.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Comfortable for summer outside wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for the bill for a cool comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding! The inside has a corset type hook top to hold it up all night. The fabric was very light and great for a hot summer day.
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Not Good

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a multicolored blue linen dress. It's strange because it's a formal cut with such a casual fabric. I got it for a dinner to celebrate my graduation with my class at a nice restaurant and I decided not to wear it. It was simply unflattering on me. My friends and family agreed it made me look 30+ pounds heavier than I am. Not impressed and would not recommend.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

The dress was very flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 4 was a bit big in the bust. Cool, breathable fabric. I really loved the colors.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×