Shoshanna

Springtime Air Dress

$79 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
August 17, 2016
Great, fast service. Easy to use app

This dress fit perfectly, I couldn't be happier! The fit was perfect as was the length. The fabric is light and will be great for the beach vacation I purchased it for. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and the 10 was on point. I ordered Monday and the dress was at my house by afternoon Wednesday. Great service.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2016
Wore for a beach wedding

Dress fit true to size. Material was light and airy which made it perfect for a beach wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Awkward fabric

I didn't like the texture if the fabric and the top fit weird.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2014
Tattered dress

The dress fit in the sense that I could zip it up no problem - but the boning and material were so worn that it made the dress look ill fitted. The hem was completely uneven as well. This is the first time I've been disappointed by RTR so I will definitely give renting another shot, but would never rent this particular dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved this dress! Favorite rental yet!

The colors are stunning on this dress I was obsessed with it. I wore it to my graduation liturgy and got tons of compliments. A little loose at the top so I'd recommend going one size down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Beautiful pattern and comfortable!

I loved this dress! The pattern is beautiful and fit great! I generally don't like strapless dresses but this one is an exception. I wore it the a wedding and could dance without having to constantly readjust it. The only con was the dress was somewhat pilly but, because of the pattern, you could only notice if you looked very closely.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2015
Comfortable for summer outside wedding

This dress for the bill for a cool comfortable dress for an outdoor wedding! The inside has a corset type hook top to hold it up all night. The fabric was very light and great for a hot summer day.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
July 19, 2015
Cute and comfy

The fit was true to size. I'm 5'2 and it was a perfect length for me, but it would be pretty short on a taller person. Overall it was comfy, fit perfectly and I loved the colors.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
Really want to buy this one!

This is my favorite rental so far. I LOVE this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It fit true size, but I would have been curious how the 0 fit (I only got one size). It's this great linen material that is so breezy and cool for the hot summer. With the pattern and casual material it could easily be formal or casual. I could picture myself wearing this dress regularly. Will definitely rent again (or bite the bullet and buy it).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 29, 2017
Super flattering and fun!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I thought it was gorgeous. It was a little worn and the boning was a little uncomfortable by the time I got it, but overall it was still a great dress and I loved the way it looked!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!

The dress was lovely and showed up in great condition! For me, it was large in the bust, but other than that it was a great fit. I got so many complements on the dress throughout the night. It was great for an Easter wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 11, 2012
Beautiful, easy dress!

I simply wore this out a random Saturday night. Great high quality linen fabric that doesn't translate in the photo. Lightweight - great for spring/summer. Construction of the dress is so good that I never once had to pick up strapless dress during the evening. Paired with a neon necklace from RTR and neutral heels and I was good to go!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Too big

I ordered a 0, and 2 to be safe, but even the 0 was too big (and I was expecting to wear the 2). it's a beautiful color but the fabric is a bit too old fashioned for me. That said, i bet it photographs beautiful and would be perfect for a spring event

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2013
Was not able to wear- I should have order one size smaller!

Really pretty dress in person, it is more purple than it looks in the photos. Very well made, but in my case, it ran so large I was unable to wear it. I have a big chest (DD), so usually am able to hold up strapless dresses even if they are a little big on me, but this one I was not able to do that. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Pretty print

The dress itself is a pretty, summery print and the dress has a nice shape. The dress was so worn! I know now to rent dresses from the "what's new" section because this dress must have been dry cleaned so many times. It had fuzzies all over it and the material just seemed worn out.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Great casual dress for summer/spring

This dress was definitely well fitting for a strapless dress and perfectly snug on top. I wore it to a wedding on the beach and it was perfect for the occasion. There was elements of "wear" on my dress (a few small snags) but no big deal. The fabric is different than I thought--it was more of a linen fabric rather than a crisp cotton. Even though I really like the dress, overall I did feel it was a little "young" looking when I had it on-I"m 27, and perhaps better suited for someone in the 18-25 range. Overall, great experience.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 11, 2013
Cute and light

This dress fit beautifully! The cut is very flattering and it is perfect for a summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
Bridal Shower!

Wore for a bridal shower - I ordered both the 2 and the 4. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was too short and a bit snug the 4 was loose at the top (reason for the paired bolero) but perfect in length. This was my first RTR where I was slightly disappointed, the fabric had material "balls" on it from wear. BUT I still loved the look of this dress for a bridal shower as the MOH - it matched the wedding colors.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
lots of pilling, dress looked worn. color/length/cut flattering

i've worn a few shoshanna dresses and know it runs a little big usually (when i weighed a little more, i did an 8 in a lace sheath with good results) but the other reviews recommended sizing up for your backup. i disagree. in the past i've been between 8/10 for fitted dresses (big butt) so i rented both of those, but probably could have done a 6. the print/style was great and i received a lot of compliments. great for a spring wedding. not short but not too conservative. however, the fabric is INCREDIBLY worn and pilling all over. it was fine for one event and dancing in a dimly lit room, but to give you a better idea i wouldn't have been able to sell a dress to a consignment shop in this condition. i see why it's renting for $35. i expected the fabric to be a smooth silk blend but it was a thicker fabric. as always, shoshanna flatters girls with curves so i would continue to rent dresses by this designer and tell girls with an hourglass shape to wear shoshanna.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
Very pretty print

I liked how short it was! Ran a little big though, but since I was wearing under my cap and gown it really didn't matter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 28, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual outdoor wedding.

Fit was a little large, but I run between a 2 and 4 depending on the designer. For tall ladies it could be a bit short with heels as well. The dress that I received was also a little worn and had thread pulls all over it. You couldn't notice it while wearing, but it was definitely worn.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful dress!

The dress was lovely and showed up in great condition! For me, it was large in the bust, but other than that it was a great fit. I got so many complements on the dress throughout the night. It was great for an Easter wedding.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 19, 2015
Loved this dress. Felt so pretty.

I usually wear a 0 but this was still a little bit big. If you are between sizes, go down! My only complaint is that dress looked work, it was pilling. Luckily the pattern camouflaged it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress is so cute

It is a little worn, you can tell looking at the inside that it has been rented a lot. It is comfortable and cute, though, all Shoshanna dresses are awesome and this was no exception. It has pockets and it well made. It looks great, it could have been dressed up but I wore it casually w flats to the farmer's market, shopping, and lunch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
RTR's Customer Service is TOP NOTCH, dress ran very large!

After a major panic attack with my first dress choice not being delivered, (not RTR's fault, UPS wouldn't leave the package outside my house due to major thunderstorms) I called RTR and they said they would send another dress to my hotel, since I was flying out to the wedding the next day. The original dress I wanted wasn't in stock, so, I picked this dress as I thought it looked very summery and nice for a very informal wedding. The dress was so pretty, and the colors were very vibrant. The material had kind of a linen look to it. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I like Shoshonna's dresses, because I am very busty and they usually fit very nicely on me. However, this time, the dress was very loose fitting, especially in the chest area. I couldn't believe how much room was in the dress. I didn't even think about asking them to send a back up size, I should have went a size down, but, I had no idea the dress would be this big, as it had never been a problem with her dresses before. Between the church and the reception I had to go back to the hotel and use a bunch of safety pins on both sides of the dress to take it in. That is how much room I had in the dress. Once I did that, the dress fit well, but the dress was bunched so much with pins, I had to put a white cardigan over it to hide all the pins. A white sweater did look nice over it. Since I got this dress at the last minute, I didn't have to time to get any cute accessories, but, it would have looked great with a colorful necklace. If would love to rent this dress again, but, next time I would go down a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 3, 2015
Glad I got a backup dress

I was really looking forward to wearing this for an outdoor wedding, but unfortunately it was HUGE. I have a small frame and bust, but there was no way the X-Small was going to stay up on me. Dress is best for more busty girls. Small bust girls beware.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2013
I rented two dress style for a June wedding in Newport, RI and chose the other style.

The fabric of the dress was thinner than I was expecting and the dress would have been more comfortable if it was an inch longer. The print bordered on cute/fun and muddy/looks like curtains. It just wasn't working for me. The bodice was a bit roomy, not great for ladies with small chests. The style does define your waste and there's room for larger hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 4, 2014
Pretty Spring Dress

I wore this dress to an annual horse racing event. Shoshanna always runs big on me so of course this dress ran big on me as well. The pattern and cut were really pretty though, so even though it didn't quite fit, I wore it anyway haha!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2012
Great dress!!

I normally do not like wearing strapless dresses too much but this dress had a great fit! I feel like I am always adjusting strapless dresses but I didn't have to adjust this dress once even after hours of dancing.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
wedding in center city philadelphia

I was really pleased with my whole RTR experience, the customer service is friendly and helpful, and the dress comes greatly packaged and is easy to return. however this dress was strangely sized. I normall wear a size 6-8 but sized up based on the reviews I read and I am very glad I did. The size 8 was too tight in the bust, but the size 10 was too big. I was pretty uncomfortable in this dress, the ribbing from the corset was irritating. The color and pattern were great, it was a perfect look for an end of summer wedding, but other than that I would not rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Great vacation dress.

Rented this for a beach vacation. When I first tried it on it was super tight after being dry cleaned. Had to have my boyfriend help with the zipper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2014
It's great just didn't work for me

The dress is a great color and design. When I tried it on, I loved that it was nice and snug in the bust since I have a larger chest but like other reviews have said, the bust and torso area is really stiff and uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 8 and it didn't work. I had sized up because of the reviews saying the torso was really stiff but the 10 was uncomfortable as well. And if you have wide hips/hour glass shape I wouldn't suggest this dress. You already have the figure and the dress only makes you look wider. Again, I loved the color and the design but I think this designer just doesn't work for me (I had ordered a second dress for the same wedding of the same designer and was disappointed again). But I give 5 starts to Rent the Runway for getting back to me so quickly on a credit. I didn't have enough time to get another dress for the wedding from them but they were great in getting me a credit.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved the color of the dress. It really popped in all of the pictures.

Definitely on the small side. I've never had as many problems fitting into my size 2 dress as I did with this one. I have a very small busy and I just felt like I was popping out of the dress all day. The zippers are also pretty worn down making it even worst to try and fit into. Definitely go a size or even 2 sizes up.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2014
I was able to jump around and dance in this dress without fear of it falling down!

Fit well. More comfortable without a bra, but I needed one. Runs a bit small but comfortable and very flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 171lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful, summery dress. Perfect for a spring graduation.

Slim-fitting at the bottom (so it didn't make my graduation gown needlessly poof out), and a secure top that I didn't need to keep pulling up. I thought it was beautiful. As others mentioned, the fabric is a bit worn, but for what I needed it for, it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
beautiful dress for a spring event

I was overall very happy with this dress! the size 10 fit well but the corset was tight and made it uncomfortable so I opted to wear the 12 for comfort. I am really glad that I wore a size up, especially considering that the event had a lot of sitting down involved and even in the larger size the corset got uncomfortable after a while. Just another thing to note, I thought that the material was going to be more chiffon-like but its actually kind of like a thicker linen. I still think it looked dressy enough with heels and jewelry, but just an FYI!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or wedding related event!

I love this dress! The colors are great and the dress is very comfortable. I usually wear a 6 in Shoshanna but the 4 fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2015
Ended up immediately returning this dress.

Fit was very tight in the bust, and it was not very flattering. Made me look wider and more bulky the stomach than I am. The XS was very tight and the S would slip right off of me. Disappointing.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 27, 2015
The wedding was just stunning, held on a farm in Burlington, VT.

This dress looks really great on and was perfect for a garden cocktail wedding in Vermont in June. The boning was longer than I expected and dug into my hips by the end of the night. It looked so great, I would still rent it again!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
May 14, 2016
Dress was great! Would definitely rent it again!

Fit really well, a bit short but perfect for a summer outdoor wedding

See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×