Shoshanna

Springtime Air Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 76
Large 13
Photos 48
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

The dress as a great length and bright in pictures.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower, and it was great! The only issue was that the 4 was a little tighter than I would have liked but the 6 was way too big. I ended up wearing the 4 but once I ate it became alittle uncomfortable. Overall, got alot of compliments and it was a perfect length for my petite 4'11'' height.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 7, 2012

Loved the dress and necklace together!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! It fit great and looked amazing on! I loved pairing it with the neon pink necklace and nude wedges to dress it up. I recommend renting this for any summer event:)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Standing out in this fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so cute for summer, and the colors are even more vibrant and gorgeous in person! If you have a small bust like me, there may be a little extra room in the bodice, but still totally wearable. It hit me slightly above mid-thigh, which was perfect!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2012

The gorgeous floral print was a hit at the party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! I wore it to a 4th of July party and it was perfect for the occasion (especially with my red RTR wayfarers - love!!). The dress is a really nice-quality thick cotton linen, so it can definitely be dressed up with shoes and jewelry. However, I wore it with sandals, and it still looked fantastic. The length is great, especially if you're petite. One thing - although the boning on the dress makes it very flattering, it gets a tad uncomfortable if you're drinking/eating/sitting down for a long time. Not a deal breaker at all - just a little word of warning if you're thinking about having a feast while wearing this dress :)
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

I got more compliments on this look than anything I've ever worn before. It went perfectly with my yellow leather clutch and the yellow flip-flops that were coincidentally handed out on the dance floor.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfectly light for the humid wedding reception. It never sagged or fell down, so I didn't need to pull it up once during the night. I did not want to return it!
B.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Not a dress meant to be worn over and over.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute dress, but it is a linen material and you could tell that it had been worn A LOT. It was covered with pilling. I was a little embarrassed to wear it but didn't have any other choice.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments when I wore this to an outdoor wedding in July! Not only was it perfect fo the occassion, but my date and I looked great dancing the night away!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or wedding related event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! The colors are great and the dress is very comfortable. I usually wear a 6 in Shoshanna but the 4 fit perfectly.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Was not able to wear- I should have order one size smaller!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really pretty dress in person, it is more purple than it looks in the photos. Very well made, but in my case, it ran so large I was unable to wear it. I have a big chest (DD), so usually am able to hold up strapless dresses even if they are a little big on me, but this one I was not able to do that. :(
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

Pretty print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is a pretty, summery print and the dress has a nice shape. The dress was so worn! I know now to rent dresses from the "what's new" section because this dress must have been dry cleaned so many times. It had fuzzies all over it and the material just seemed worn out.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfect for Vocal Recital!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a vocal recital and it was incredibly flattering. It hugged my body in all the right places, and the pattern was great. The zipper and bra hook are rather difficult to fasten (I needed other people's help), so be prepared to play around with the dress a bit. Overall, a great piece for a summer wedding/ semi-formal event!
Kath
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress. Looks great in pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and very comfortable
bea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 28, 2013

nice but kind of matronly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is really nice and true to size, just sort of matronly. i ended up wearing the first dress i ordered instead. i would recommend for someone more in their 30s
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2013

I rented two dress style for a June wedding in Newport, RI and chose the other style.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress was thinner than I was expecting and the dress would have been more comfortable if it was an inch longer. The print bordered on cute/fun and muddy/looks like curtains. It just wasn't working for me. The bodice was a bit roomy, not great for ladies with small chests. The style does define your waste and there's room for larger hips.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Great color, fit, and style. Inside the dress is a "seatbelt" to help keep it up. Typically strapless dresses are hard for me to wear, but this one stayed up without a problem. The size 2 felt more comfortable in the chest area because of my bust, but the size 0 fit as well. Highly recommend this dress!
Callie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Loved it so much that I found it online and bought it! have worn it to many events since.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really works for any occasion. I wore it to a graduation party, a sorority formal, a wedding in France, and Easter at church! Easy to dress up or down and is a perfect length and fit to be flirty and fun while still being appropriate
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Didn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 6 as a back-up in case another Shoshana dress that I ordered in a 4 was too small. For my size and body type, the 4 was perfect. The colors in this dress were nice and bright though and perfect for summer, especially if you have blue eyes.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Cute and light

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully! The cut is very flattering and it is perfect for a summer wedding.
LMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

comfortable and casual

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun dress. It's comfortable and runs true to size. It is on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. I found it to be more casual than it appears in the photo but suitable for the churche ceremony of the wedding I attended.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Great dress for daytime wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I wore a strapless bra but the dress does have a lot of support so you could go without.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect dress for the spring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is form-flattering and fun. I got compliments on it all day and loved the way it fit.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Gorgeous dress and color. LOVE IT

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another dress I was really sad to have to send back. It was very flattering and the color gorgeous. It was shorter than I expected, but a gorgeous dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer event!!! Couldn't ask for a more flattering color or fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was initially worried that it would be too casual since it is sort of a linen-y material. The size 0 was a little big, but because of the boning in the top I wasn't worried about it falling down. Ended up getting so many compliments throughout the day/night. Would definitely rent again!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Gorgeous print and Fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not get a chance to wear this dress because it came damaged, however the print and fabric were very beautiful.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great dress for summer weather

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Short but great for dinner with sandals and a pashmina
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Versatile dress, can be dressed up or dressed down

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length of the dress was great, and the bodice was fitted. The 6 probably would have been a little more comfortable for me, but the 4 helped emphasize my non-existent waist a little more. The only part I didn't like was the top of the bodice... somehow the dress seemed to emphasize any "armpit fat" if you know what I'm talking about (the part at the top of your boobs and below your shoulders?)... maybe it just fit me a little weird, but I covered it up with a cardigan. Was good for the occasion, but it didn't make me want to go out and buy it.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jun 22, 2014

Nice for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had this overnighted when my original selection's shipment was delayed. As others have mentioned you can definitely tell it has been worn many times...but only if you're studying it. I got several compliments and it fit well! The 10 zipped up but was very tight in the chest (36C) so I opted for the 12 which was still snug enough to stay up through a lot of dancing! Also-I was bummed I didn't get the dress I had originally picked but customer service was great!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Wore this for a winery bridal shower with a pink sweater...cute and comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress stays in place thanks to the boning in the dress. It's a little short so be prepared for that. Wore it with a sweater and a necklace because the neckline is a little boring. Overall cute, different dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I loved the look & fit of this dress. Perfect for the Fourth of July!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. Not to tight around the hips and just right in the bust. The only negative is that the dress I received was fairly worn and even had a hole in the side.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful Colors and Flattering Shape

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer occasion. The neckline is flattering and it was a great length. I paired the dress with a peach necklace and gold sandals and it was a perfect mix of sophistication, but still casual enough to pull off for an outdoor party.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I was able to jump around and dance in this dress without fear of it falling down!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. More comfortable without a bra, but I needed one. Runs a bit small but comfortable and very flattering!
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty Spring Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an annual horse racing event. Shoshanna always runs big on me so of course this dress ran big on me as well. The pattern and cut were really pretty though, so even though it didn't quite fit, I wore it anyway haha!
jmarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, comfortable and fits true-to-size!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Such a beautiful dress, but so disappointing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower up north, and I was not disappointed when it came in the mail. It's such a beautiful dress! However, when I went to put it on the day of the shower, the zipper broke and I couldn't wear the dress. Thank goodness I brought another dress with me! Too bad, would've been beautiful otherwise! Hopefully I'll receive my credits soon.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great vacation dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a beach vacation. When I first tried it on it was super tight after being dry cleaned. Had to have my boyfriend help with the zipper.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Beautiful dress for a casual outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little large, but I run between a 2 and 4 depending on the designer. For tall ladies it could be a bit short with heels as well. The dress that I received was also a little worn and had thread pulls all over it. You couldn't notice it while wearing, but it was definitely worn.
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

It's great just didn't work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great color and design. When I tried it on, I loved that it was nice and snug in the bust since I have a larger chest but like other reviews have said, the bust and torso area is really stiff and uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 8 and it didn't work. I had sized up because of the reviews saying the torso was really stiff but the 10 was uncomfortable as well. And if you have wide hips/hour glass shape I wouldn't suggest this dress. You already have the figure and the dress only makes you look wider. Again, I loved the color and the design but I think this designer just doesn't work for me (I had ordered a second dress for the same wedding of the same designer and was disappointed again). But I give 5 starts to Rent the Runway for getting back to me so quickly on a credit. I didn't have enough time to get another dress for the wedding from them but they were great in getting me a credit.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I loved the color of the dress. It really popped in all of the pictures.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely on the small side. I've never had as many problems fitting into my size 2 dress as I did with this one. I have a very small busy and I just felt like I was popping out of the dress all day. The zippers are also pretty worn down making it even worst to try and fit into. Definitely go a size or even 2 sizes up.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Tattered dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit in the sense that I could zip it up no problem - but the boning and material were so worn that it made the dress look ill fitted. The hem was completely uneven as well. This is the first time I've been disappointed by RTR so I will definitely give renting another shot, but would never rent this particular dress again.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

Awkward fabric

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't like the texture if the fabric and the top fit weird.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×