Shoshanna

Springtime Air Dress

$79 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2013
comfortable and casual
This is a fun dress. It's comfortable and runs true to size. It is on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. I found it to be more casual than it appears in the photo but suitable for the churche ceremony of the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 17, 2013
Great dress for daytime wedding
Great dress! I wore a strapless bra but the dress does have a lot of support so you could go without.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
Lots of compliments and the entire experience was super easy!
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more comfortable in the rib cage area, but both options would have worked. I used gold accessories (strappy sandals, a gold braided bracelet and brushed gold clutch). My favorite part of the dress was the inner corset that kept the top in place the entire night - no pulling up the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 16, 2013
Bridal Shower!
Wore for a bridal shower - I ordered both the 2 and the 4. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was too short and a bit snug the 4 was loose at the top (reason for the paired bolero) but perfect in length. This was my first RTR where I was slightly disappointed, the fabric had material "balls" on it from wear. BUT I still loved the look of this dress for a bridal shower as the MOH - it matched the wedding colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful Pattern!
This dress is very pretty and the linen fabric makes it easy to dress up or dress down. However, because of the fabric, it does pill easily and it doesn't look very polished (especially if it's been worn a bunch of times, which was the case for the size 10). The built in corset is nice and slimming, but the length is a little short! I got a ton of compliments on the pattern of the dress and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner that I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2015
Awkward fabric
I didn't like the texture if the fabric and the top fit weird.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2013
loved the kate spade necklace with the blue in the dress
fit very well. im between a 2 and 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. short, but not too short. loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 13, 2014
The weather was PERFECT for this dress
I like this dress a lot. If I'm wearing a strapless dress, I usually wear a size 6, because of my wide rib cage and larger chest, however, I ended up going with the size 4 in this dress. The material wasn't stiff, which was great. The only reason I give this dress a 4 instead of a 5 was because it was a little to large in the waist. It could just be my body, wide rib cage :-/. I wore it in 70 degree weather, with some riding boots, and it felt great! Would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer event!!! Couldn't ask for a more flattering color or fit.
I rented this dress for a wedding and was initially worried that it would be too casual since it is sort of a linen-y material. The size 0 was a little big, but because of the boning in the top I wasn't worried about it falling down. Ended up getting so many compliments throughout the day/night. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 21, 2014
Gorgeous print and Fabric
I did not get a chance to wear this dress because it came damaged, however the print and fabric were very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Received a ton of compliments! Very comfortable and flattering dress.
I wore this to my boyfriend's law school graduation and party after. This was the perfect sundress for a spring or summer day. The fabric was very almost linen-like and very breathable. I love Shosanna dresses with pockets and this was no exception. I want to own this dress and will probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 8, 2014
I wore this for my sorority's Spring Formal. Cute and comfy dress!
The material is thicker than I thought it would be, but that was not an issue. However, I have a small waist and a very small bust, a size 0 was a little big on the top and baggy around the waist area. It did not look bad though! Just had to hold my dress up a lot. I would not recommend this for someone with a bust size below a B. Otherwise, I really enjoyed wearing this comfortable and cute dress and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
lots of pilling, dress looked worn. color/length/cut flattering
i've worn a few shoshanna dresses and know it runs a little big usually (when i weighed a little more, i did an 8 in a lace sheath with good results) but the other reviews recommended sizing up for your backup. i disagree. in the past i've been between 8/10 for fitted dresses (big butt) so i rented both of those, but probably could have done a 6. the print/style was great and i received a lot of compliments. great for a spring wedding. not short but not too conservative. however, the fabric is INCREDIBLY worn and pilling all over. it was fine for one event and dancing in a dimly lit room, but to give you a better idea i wouldn't have been able to sell a dress to a consignment shop in this condition. i see why it's renting for $35. i expected the fabric to be a smooth silk blend but it was a thicker fabric. as always, shoshanna flatters girls with curves so i would continue to rent dresses by this designer and tell girls with an hourglass shape to wear shoshanna.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2014
This dress fit perfect, was very comfortable for this casual event, and I loved the vibrant colors.
I have rented several dresses now through RTR, and I have never had a bad experience. I rented this dress for a girls' wine tasting trip for Mother's Day, which turned out to be the perfect choice. It was casual enough for this daytime event but flattering and colorful, which made me feel beautiful and sexy. It was a sunny but very windy day, so I wore a jean jacket with it in the morning, which gave it a youthful, cute look. I have short legs, but the dress still hit above my knees, which is a perfect length for me. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend it for any daytime event or spring/summer wedding.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Vibrant blue, perfect for the weather
This dress was my first RTR experience. I wore it for my college graduation and was my backup after my first dress was delayed in delivery. Customer service was great and overnight shipped this one and I love it! I'm usually a size 4, but it was a little tight in the waist area so I decided to go with the 6 for comfort. The material is light and perfect for springtime. All in all, it is a very pretty dress and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Very pretty print
I liked how short it was! Ran a little big though, but since I was wearing under my cap and gown it really didn't matter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
June 11, 2014
Looked great at a graduation function!
Fit well but tight on the bust, since I do have a large bust size! The boning became a little pokey after a fee hours but it was manageable. I loved the light linen fabric, it made it really comfortable! I would size up if you are top heavy though, it was snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Great fit, pattern, and fabric! Tons of compliments.
The dress has boning in the bodice, but it didn't cut into my sides when I was sitting or standing. The length was perfect for me since I'm shorter, but can see it being an issue for anyone taller. The 2 fit perfect and the 4 was way big. Overall loved it- would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 22, 2014
Nice for an outdoor summer wedding
Had this overnighted when my original selection's shipment was delayed. As others have mentioned you can definitely tell it has been worn many times...but only if you're studying it. I got several compliments and it fit well! The 10 zipped up but was very tight in the chest (36C) so I opted for the 12 which was still snug enough to stay up through a lot of dancing! Also-I was bummed I didn't get the dress I had originally picked but customer service was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Wore this for a winery bridal shower with a pink sweater...cute and comfortable.
The dress stays in place thanks to the boning in the dress. It's a little short so be prepared for that. Wore it with a sweater and a necklace because the neckline is a little boring. Overall cute, different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
I loved the look & fit of this dress. Perfect for the Fourth of July!
The fit was perfect. Not to tight around the hips and just right in the bust. The only negative is that the dress I received was fairly worn and even had a hole in the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
One of my favorite rentals ever.
This dress was absolutely perfect for a May wedding. The fit was great and I really liked the subtle detailing along the bodice. The fabric was a touch more casual than I anticipated (it's ever so slightly sheer - but lined), and not heavy or shimmery at all. But it worked wonderfully for the event. I ordered the four and the six and ended up wearing the four - it was true-to-size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 12, 2014
Beautiful Colors and Flattering Shape
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer occasion. The neckline is flattering and it was a great length. I paired the dress with a peach necklace and gold sandals and it was a perfect mix of sophistication, but still casual enough to pull off for an outdoor party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 13, 2014
Great fit and fun dress!
I definitely could have worn the 8, but the eye hook was covered by the zipper, and I didn't have anyone home to help me. The 10 was also a tish longer and I felt that to be more appropriate for a bridal shower. I received lots of compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2014
pretty, comfy
the top was a little big in comparison to the waist, but it did the job. wasnt too hot and got compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
Cute dress
Cute dress but probably wouldn't rent again. A little snug and painful around ribcage. Definitely worn in. I liked the color and pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2014
Light and never had to pull it up!
I wore this to a summer wedding in July and it was perfect for the heat! the fabric as very light and comfy and the bodice on the inside made it so that I never had to pull it up when I was dancing. got so many compliments on it! It was also a perfect length, even with my height
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
loved it!
great dress, comfortable and fits true-to-size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Great vacation dress.
Rented this for a beach vacation. When I first tried it on it was super tight after being dry cleaned. Had to have my boyfriend help with the zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Chic Rustic Wedding
Knowing the couple whose wedding we attended was a bit rustic, I wanted a dress that would fit the style. And I feel like this floral Shoshanna fit the bill. I absolutely adore this dress! The top...I couldn't get over how well it fit (and enhanced) and I did not have to adjust the top once all night, even after spending 4+ hours on the dance floor. The dress allowed for plenty of movement and was a dream to wear. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 28, 2014
Beautiful dress for a casual outdoor wedding.
Fit was a little large, but I run between a 2 and 4 depending on the designer. For tall ladies it could be a bit short with heels as well. The dress that I received was also a little worn and had thread pulls all over it. You couldn't notice it while wearing, but it was definitely worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Loved this dress! perfect for a summer time wedding!
The dress fit really well and was great for a Labor Day wedding! Got a ton of compliments on it. It was a little bit on the short side but ended up being fine for how hot it was outside. When I first put it on it was a little tight but definitely loosened up after wearing it and moving around in it. Was not constricting at all for all the dancing and was light weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Color was amazing!
Great dress for guest of wedding. Only con is that this dress had been worn quite a bit and the boning was popping out of the top. Doable for one night though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2014
It's great just didn't work for me
The dress is a great color and design. When I tried it on, I loved that it was nice and snug in the bust since I have a larger chest but like other reviews have said, the bust and torso area is really stiff and uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 8 and it didn't work. I had sized up because of the reviews saying the torso was really stiff but the 10 was uncomfortable as well. And if you have wide hips/hour glass shape I wouldn't suggest this dress. You already have the figure and the dress only makes you look wider. Again, I loved the color and the design but I think this designer just doesn't work for me (I had ordered a second dress for the same wedding of the same designer and was disappointed again). But I give 5 starts to Rent the Runway for getting back to me so quickly on a credit. I didn't have enough time to get another dress for the wedding from them but they were great in getting me a credit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2014
I loved the color of the dress. It really popped in all of the pictures.
Definitely on the small side. I've never had as many problems fitting into my size 2 dress as I did with this one. I have a very small busy and I just felt like I was popping out of the dress all day. The zippers are also pretty worn down making it even worst to try and fit into. Definitely go a size or even 2 sizes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2014
Tattered dress
The dress fit in the sense that I could zip it up no problem - but the boning and material were so worn that it made the dress look ill fitted. The hem was completely uneven as well. This is the first time I've been disappointed by RTR so I will definitely give renting another shot, but would never rent this particular dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 10, 2014
Such a beautiful dress, but so disappointing
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower up north, and I was not disappointed when it came in the mail. It's such a beautiful dress! However, when I went to put it on the day of the shower, the zipper broke and I couldn't wear the dress. Thank goodness I brought another dress with me! Too bad, would've been beautiful otherwise! Hopefully I'll receive my credits soon.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect spring/summer dress! Easy to wear, beautiful color.
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I wore it to a friend's bridal shower. The size 6 fit like a glove. I loved how the dress had some boning to give it good structure on the top so I didn't have to worry about tugging it up. However, after a few hours, the boning started poking into my side a bit when I was sitting down — maybe just a result of the dress being worn a lot? Overall, though, a beautiful dress and I would recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved this dress! Favorite rental yet!
The colors are stunning on this dress I was obsessed with it. I wore it to my graduation liturgy and got tons of compliments. A little loose at the top so I'd recommend going one size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2014
I was able to jump around and dance in this dress without fear of it falling down!
Fit well. More comfortable without a bra, but I needed one. Runs a bit small but comfortable and very flattering!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×