You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Springtime Air Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events. Add Adia Kibur's Neon Pink Lights Necklace for an unexpected pop of color!
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 23, 2013
Was not able to wear- I should have order one size smaller!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really pretty dress in person, it is more purple than it looks in the photos. Very well made, but in my case, it ran so large I was unable to wear it. I have a big chest (DD), so usually am able to hold up strapless dresses even if they are a little big on me, but this one I was not able to do that. :(
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner or wedding related event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! The colors are great and the dress is very comfortable. I usually wear a 6 in Shoshanna but the 4 fit perfectly.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 1, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments when I wore this to an outdoor wedding in July! Not only was it perfect fo the occassion, but my date and I looked great dancing the night away!
B.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 4, 2013
Not a dress meant to be worn over and over.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute dress, but it is a linen material and you could tell that it had been worn A LOT. It was covered with pilling. I was a little embarrassed to wear it but didn't have any other choice.
CBG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 11, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a spring wedding - I was suprised at how many compliments I got!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 11, 2012
Cute pattern!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my baccalaureate graduation mass and dinner and loved it! It is a beautiful material and perfect length (about 3 inches above the knee). The colors are vibrant and the pattern is so cute. The dress itself is very soft and comfy. Everyone loved it, and I would consider purchasing this dress. Highly recommend it! Note, larger chests might think about going a size up, it fit just right for me and im a small B cup.
See
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2331
Oct 14, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful dress – forgiving fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6 to accommodate my enormous chest. (it’s not easy being a nursing mom) It does have a built in bustier, but anyone over a C will probably need to wear a strapless bra. The waist had a lot of room in both sizes which may interfere with the built in support as it secures just below the ribcage. That said, My short torso still filled up the top of the dress which made it hang differently than it would on someone who is more straight. The fabric is beautiful and the cut would flatter most shapes. You could see the quality of the materials and workmanship.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 24, 2012
Just a perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner or wedding. Flattering and feminine!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing fit!
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7233
Sep 19, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a dress for my confirmation and i got an email the day before the dress was supposed to be delivered saying my size was out of stock, so they'd send me a different dress. I was incredibly annoyed at not getting the dress i wanted but they sent me this dress and i loved it, the only thing that was slightly uncomfortable(because i was sitting most of the time) was the boning , there wasn't a lot but it hit me in the right places. but other than that, i absolutely loved it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress, can be dressed up for a wedding or worn with flats like I did for a bbq!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm Chesty for my size and still fit well. Fabric is really nice, the picture doesn't do this dress justice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4141
Sep 6, 2012
Great dress for a spring event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a graduation and stood out in a crowd of mostly white dresses and felt like a million bucks. It is very flattering and a good length, especially if you are tall.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 4, 2012
Cute Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner. The fit was great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 3, 2012
Gorgeous Color and Print
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a ceremony for my sorority and I got so many compliments! The fabric is heavier than expected, which was nice in the cooler weather. The bust has boning, so a bra is not necessary, and I chose to go without one because I did not want to show any cleavage for the conservative event.
Judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 30, 2012
Perfect casual wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a spring garden wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. I have a full bust (but small frame) so dresses can sometimes be tricky. The size 0 fit pretty well, i ended up pinning the front of the dress to my bra so it didn't slide down and that worked perfectly.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 29, 2012
flattering fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup but sadly didn't get a chance to wear it. It's dressy enough for a wedding but could be styled more casually as well. Runs very true to size. Great color - I hope to have an opportunity to rent it again, and wear it this time.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 20, 2012
Too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 0, and 2 to be safe, but even the 0 was too big (and I was expecting to wear the 2). it's a beautiful color but the fabric is a bit too old fashioned for me. That said, i bet it photographs beautiful and would be perfect for a spring event
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the wedding I attended and I got many compliments. I paired it with some nude pumps and and gold jewelry, it could have also been dressed down with some wedges for a more casual look. I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2, which fit perfectly.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 19, 2012
Go w/ smaller sizes
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a 0 in dresses typically but wear 0-4 in pants depending on the store. I wore the 0 in this dress and it fit great. I'm pretty small chested so it was a little loose there. Definitely use the dress tape but LOVEEE the dress, got so many compliments!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Aug 15, 2012
Better than expected
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sent this as an alternate because the Shoshanna dress I originally wanted was not in stock. Turned out better than I expected. Cute dress!
Shimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 13, 2012
Perfect for wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredibly comfortable and very flattering. Perfect for my outdoor wedding
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 19, 2012
Perfect for a summer shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a summer bridal shower. It was perfect. It looks really short on the model, but it hit me right at mid-thigh. It has a built-in corset that hooks in the back, so support wasn't a problem. It also has really cute stitching detail that you can't see in the photo. I was really happy with it.
Mikkel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 11, 2012
Beautiful, easy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I simply wore this out a random Saturday night. Great high quality linen fabric that doesn't translate in the photo. Lightweight - great for spring/summer. Construction of the dress is so good that I never once had to pick up strapless dress during the evening. Paired with a neon necklace from RTR and neutral heels and I was good to go!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 23, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally do not like wearing strapless dresses too much but this dress had a great fit! I feel like I am always adjusting strapless dresses but I didn't have to adjust this dress once even after hours of dancing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress