You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
So Fresh Floral Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $615
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have nothing to wear to that outside, country wedding? This floral Shoshanna maxi is the perfect style for you to take over the dance floor at the reception. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at upper waist area
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After consulting with a RTR stylist I ordered a 4 & a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 (my normal size) but I do wish I had ordered an 8 just to try it on - the dress was a little tight on the top. It wasn't tight enough to be uncomfortable but I wasn't sad to take it off at the end of the night either. The dress is on the longer side - I'm 5'5" and wore ~3 inch heels - and I think another inch would have been perfect. I wasn't tripping over the dress all night but it did catch my heel a few times. Judging by the bottom of the dress - a few other girls had heels get caught in the hem line. The dress was beautiful. It was light (which was nice for an outdoor summer wedding) and was figure flattering. I got lots of compliments!! Overall, I was very happy with this dress and would recommend!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose a shoshanna dress as I have a full bust - I own several and this one was a little tight but workable. Very elegant and flowy for an outdoor wedding. I recommend.
Laurie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 24, 2013
More gorgeous than the photos!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful in person - it's vibrant and it has more details than you notice in the pictures. I have a booty and I always worry how a long strapless dress will hang (if it will end up over-accentuating my bottom half), but this dress is light and diaphanous, and with the color and pattern of the material, it looked stunning. It does run long (I'm 5'9" wore 3" heels and it still grazed the floor), but I felt beautiful and appropriate at the lavish event, and the whole process was super easy. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't have been happier. I'm sure I will do this again... :)
7lexi7
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
May 10, 2013
Beautiful material, fantastic colors. This would be lovely at an outdoor function.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would be lovely on willowy women with narrow hips. There is an over layer, which runs diagonally across the front of the dress which adds to the visual width and bulk of the skirt. At 5'4" the size 6 was several inches too long... no heel would have kept me from looking like I was wearing borrowed clothes. The bodice was well made and flattering.
Dee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8541
May 5, 2013
literally the perfect dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While true to size, it was really tight; though a size up would have probably been too big.. Otherwise, i loved it--it hung like a dream; got approval ratings all around the board. i couldn't been happier with my choice.
mfrances82
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6621
Apr 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress--beautiful color, wonderful fabric. I couldn't wear it though. I'm 5'2" and even with platform heels, the dress was WAY too long. There was no way I could wear it without serious alterations. Great dress, though, as long as you're at least 5'5".
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Mar 9, 2013
I wore this to prom and a wedding the next day.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and I got plenty of compliments.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 5, 2012
How many compliments I received on the dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits true to size - great for full chest/butt and small waist. only issue was length - quite long even with high heels
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 30, 2012
Beautiful but Small
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, but runs small. I am a true 8 and couldn't get the top 4" zipped. I loved the color and the light airy feel, but I unfortunately didn't get to wear it to my event. I should have ordered the free additional size, but I relied on reviews.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 3, 2012
Long but beautiful.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very long for a 5'5" girl, but I got so many compliments it was worth figuring out how to walk about in the long dress. I wear a size 4 consistently at JCrew and banana and the 4 fit perfectly.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 30, 2012
Elegant, comfortable and stunning!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was both comfortable to wear and looked elegant. The fit is definitely true to size, and since the dress is quite long, I wore high heels so it just touched the floor. All in all this is a stunning, comfortable dress - highly recommend it for a formal event!
Meg
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 29, 2012
Very nice!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me by a selection of one of the RTR stylists because the dress I wanted to rent was suddenly unavailable. The dress fit and was very light and has a pretty flow to it. I ended up not wearing it because the flowers aren't really my style. But if you do like the flower look, this is a very flattering dress.
EastCoastmeetsSF
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2012
Loved this dress! I would wear it again in an instant.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size; a little big in the bust; a tiny bit long (I wore 3.5-4 inch heals).
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 21, 2012
I got so many compliments, I felt so high-fashion!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! The length was perfect for my height - no heels. The bodice was very tight, and I did have a little boob-peekage over the top of the dress. The rest of the fit was perfect - I was able to wear comfortable underwear and was able to eat a little extra at dinner :)
Barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 19, 2012
This dress was effortlessly elegant, and perfect for a spring or summer outdoor wedding.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great, especially for large busts and curvier women, as is consistent with most Shoshanna dresses. The dress the perfect length for me (5'10") with wedges, so it may be a little long for an average height person.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2012
too long
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was never able to wear the dress because it was too long. RTR is great b/c they send you hemming tape but b/c of the delicate material the dress wouldn't allow for it. The dress was very pretty but you can definitely tell it had been worn before. I think I'd try again with another dress though.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 14, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Awesome colors, feels great!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. I wore it to the rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. The fabric, color and draping are amazing... I got a lot of compliments on it and loved how it felt on. It was a little long, so if you're thinking of wearing flats, maybe think again. I'm 5' 7". Also it was a little snug in the chest. I am a 34C. Other than those little things, it was an amazing dress.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, the only problem was the length. I'm 5'6" and in 3" heels the dress was too long. I needed at least a 4-5" heel for ths dress length to be right.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 7, 2012
Beautiful Dress, A Little Long
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but is a little long for my height. Didn't want to keep tripping over the dress all night.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 5, 2012
Beautiful, but didn't fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually fall pretty solidly into the size 8 category, but rented an 8 and 10 in this dress because I'm busty for my height (34DD). I tried the 8 and I had to get my mom to zip me into it and then I couldn't breathe. I tried the 10, and it fit almost exactly the same! My mom and I actually measured them and I couldn't tell where the 10 was bigger. It was also very long. I planned on wearing it with 4.5 inch wedges to a wedding, and even with the heels on, it dragged on the floor. It probably would have been fine for some locations to have it be long, but I was going to one of those rustic Anthropologie-chic barn weddings and it just was not happening. The dress itself was lovely but I just had terrible luck with it. Had to send both sizes back unworn. So in short, girls with big boobs: dive back into the billions of choices and pick another dress.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 28, 2012
Lovely romantic dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric print on this dress is so soft and sweet. Felt perfect for a dreamy outdoors wedding. My only issue was with the fit. The 2 fit perfectly up top, but the waist ran very large and I had a hard time keeping up the dress all night. My backup size was a 0, and the waist fit perfectly, but the bust was too tight. No one wants to be that girl in the too tight dress at a wedding. Would totally buy this dress (and take in the waist). So feminine!
Damara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 28, 2012
The print is beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is incredible and the bodice is slightly corseted.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 24, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in the afternoon. It fit perfectly and was the right fabric for a warm night. The dress is perfect for a wedding or special event.
Peabos
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Aug 19, 2012
great dress for someone tall
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i'm 5'0", even with 3 inch heels, i still had some of the hem on the floor. well made, but i'm sad i didn't get to wear it.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jul 19, 2012
Feminine and Elegant
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress with a jean jacket to a unique fundraiser on a horse farm. It was perfect. The colors are beautiful and the silk chiffon fabric so feminine. The dress seems to run slightly large – consider ordering down for the second size – and it also runs long. I am 5’9” and even with 2½” heels it swept the ground. This dress is a beautiful, feminine alternative to the little black dress and I felt wonderful all night. (In terms of body type, I am tall and thin but do have hips.)
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 11, 2012
Stylist Pick
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so much prettier in person. The funny part was I had rented a different dress and on the day of shipping come to find out my back up size was not available, a sytlist informed me that he would choose a special dress for me and boy did he ever!!!!. I could not have been more pleased with the stylist pick. This dress is very comfortable and the material is very light. I am only 5'2 so the dress was a little long, even with heels, other then that this dress was amazing!
Ekb223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 14, 2012
Beautiful! Runs HUGE.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about the look and feel of this dress - wore it to a New Orleans outdoor wedding. Normally I am a size 6/8 - but I could have rented a size 4 here.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
May 29, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was pretty, the double layered look in the skirt is much more visible in real life. The print was gorgeous, and the color is a little deeper. The 4R ended up being pretty large on me, which I didn't expect, and I probably couldn't have comfortably worn the dress. This dress was not my first choice, and I ended up going with the other one, but it was quite lovely.
KS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 24, 2012
Pretty but long
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up not wearing it because it was just too long. Even with 4 in shoes it was dragging and I was worried I would be stepping on it all night. Other than that, the top fit perfectly and the print was gorgeous!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6422
May 23, 2012
Beautiful spring/summer dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really beautiful- very loose and flowing in mid section and hips, so definitely order to fit your bust. Order a size up if you are large chested and a size down if you're smaller. Flattering for everyone as it doesn't flare out at the hips like other dresses with similar style. I am small chested but have fairly broad shoulders/back, so the 8 worked perfectly. This dress does run long, as it had at least an inch or 2 dragging event with my tallest platform front high heels. Would be great for taller girls worried about length or for someone average height who wants to wear big heels.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 21, 2012
Prom!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it! The fit was great, it complemented my red hair and light complexion so well!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 9, 2012
Perfect for Beach Wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding and it was so perfect for the occasion! I received a ton of compliments and loved how the dress looked at felt. It's so much more fun when you're comfortable in your dress and don't have to adjust it, knowing you look great - and this dress was just that! My only complaint was the length of the dress. I rented the 0R, I'm 5'2 and a half AND I was wearing 4inch heels, AND the dress was still too long, probably dragging over an inch. It ended up being fine because I held it as I walked in my heels, and because we were on the sand most on the night, there wasn't tough ground for it to drag on. Awesome dress, but not meant for the shorties. If I owned it (and I'm tempted!), I would get the same size but get it hemmed.
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4241
May 2, 2012
Formal Dance
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 6 was a little large but the 4 was a little too tight so the 6 ended up working just fine. Very comfortable!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress