Shoshanna

So Fresh Floral Maxi

$100 rental
$615 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have nothing to wear to that outside, country wedding? This floral Shoshanna maxi is the perfect style for you to take over the dance floor at the reception. Shown here with the Rodrigo Otazu Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at upper waist area
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress, runs very long
I rented this dress for a wedding, in my size (4R) and a backup size 6R in case the 4 was tight around the bust. Unfortunately RTR emailed to tell me the 4 had been damaged by the previous renter and they could only send me the 6, which was too large on me so I didn't end up wearing it. The colors and material of this dress are gorgeous, and the ruching at the bust is beautifully done. I am 5'4'' and tried this on with 4 inch heels and it was still too long. Even though the 4 was damaged the customer service at RTR was phenomenal. They sent me an alternate dress in a 4 which i ended up wearing. Still wished this one worked out, would rent it in the correct size any day.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Fit was perfect!
This dress was actually my back-up dress, but it fit better and was more flattering than the Shoshanna Jennfier Maxi, which was my first choice. The colors are beautfiul and the fabric was so soft and light. Easy to move and dance in, which was great! The only con was that the dress was a bit long (I'm 5'8" and had on 4 inch heels) and I kept stepping on the hem. Other than that, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
Summer stunner
I wore this to a wedding in Birmingham, Alabama in July. The length, light-weight material, and bare shoulders meant that I was comfortable in the church and not roasting outside. After reading the reviews, I was worried about it running small, so I got a 6R and 8R. I wore the 6R, but probably would have been fine with a 4R. Thank goodness for the inside bustier that kept the whole thing up without me having to tug on it all night. The length was perfect with 3-ish inch heels. Great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2013
It was an absolutely perfect dress for an outdoor yacht club wedding
The fit was perfect. It was tighter on top but flowed on the bottom. The fabric was nice and light - perfect for a summer event. There is a gorgeous piece of fabric that cuts diagonally across the bottom of the dress. It is hard to see in the picture but beautiful. Overall, I loved it and would recommend it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2013
Light dress perfect for an outdoor Summer wedding!
This dress fit true to size and was a dream to wear in the hot Summer heat. It was very long, as I am 5'4 and wore 5 inch wedges and still stepped on the dress from time to time. The zipper was a little tight in spots, but I would be able to zip it up myself if I had to. Overall it was a beautiful dress, and I got tons of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!!
I have been eying this dress for a while now! I wore this to a friend's wedding and it was perfect. I am normally a 6/8 and unfortunately they didn't have the 8. The 6 fit but was definitely form fitting. I'm 5'6 and the dress was pretty long... Nothing some heels couldn't fix. I loved this dress and will rent it in the future!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
I am absolutely in love with this dress! The pictures truly don't do it justice and I received countless compliments. I loved how flowy and light the dress was and it was perfect for a spring outdoor wedding (spring may not be an accurate description since it was 80-90 degrees). It is extremely hard for me to find a dress that fits without having the dress altered because I'm short and have a large bust (34DD). The dress barely brushed the ground with 5in wedges. I probably would have been more comfortable with a size 6P, but unfortunately it was not available. With the 4P there was no room for a bra, but with the boning and build in corset I felt that I had enough support even while dancing. It just took a little more effort to zip up. Renting this dress is a must! If it is ever available to purchase, I'm getting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2013
With a little one at home, I was excited for the opportunity to get dressed up for my hubs. LOVE!
I ordered a size up per the advice from others, but found the smaller size still a little roomy. I had to wear some double-sided tape to keep things up, but thankfully never had any unfortunate wardrobe malfunctions. Being on the tall side, I loved that I could wear heels with this dress without making it an awkward length on me (it's long!). It was incredibly comfortable for a summer wedding, and I received tons of compliments on it. I felt beautiful in this dress--a wonderful perk for a mom with a small baby at home--and my husband loved it as well! The only negative is that the dress had some damage to it. It wasn't noticeable, but the overlay around the base of the zipper had come undone. This dress is popular and is likely rented a lot (with good reason!), but I wish they had inspected it more closely before sending it out to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
August 19, 2013
Gorgeous color
I have a big chest which was not ideal for the size I rented. This dress was perfect in every other way though. I'm short so the petite size would have worked great if I had been able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
Didn't fit me well
I didn't like where the waist fit on the dress. my waist is lower naturally so it didn't work for me. It was my back up dress so didn't matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Great dress!
Runs a little big and was very long. But overall a great dress!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2013
Best choice if looking for a stunner!
i wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner of one o fmy best friends, and couldnt stop the compliments from flowing. It truly is a gorgeous dress and the fit is killer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2014
HUGE!
I am petite, so I knew it was a risk going into it- but I ordered the 2P and I was still swimming in it. I'm 5', slim, medium bust, but when i zipped it up the whole thing just fell right down again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
March 22, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding,
I wore this at my brothers wedding held on the beach. Comfortable and classy, I received so many compliments. I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect with the flats I wore. I did have some problems keeping the top up but other than that perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2014
Gorgeous!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for a casual outdoor wedding and it was perfect. I could see it being dressed up or down depending on shoes, etc. Color is beautiful - picture doesn't really do it justice!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Worked perfectly for a fancy summer party!
I wore this to a formal summer party at the Met. The dress fit perfectly, but I did end up wearing the smaller size. It runs a little short- I wore flat sandals, and the dress just touched the floor. The flats worked perfectly for me, but it would have been nice to have the options of wearing heels. Length aside, the dress was really comfortable, and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 6, 2014
Best friends wedding
Ordered this dress as a backup...while I didn't end up wearing it, it still looked beautiful, and I felt lovely in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is gorgeous! The color and fit may it a really easy dress for everyone to wear! The bust is very fitted, because there is a a built in bustier so if you are bigger busted I would definitely size up. You can either wear a strapless bra or no bra if you are smaller chested! This is a great dress for a spring or summer event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Everyone loved the color
The color and material of the dress was great for a daytime/outdoor wedding. The dress runs LONG so wear really high heels if you're not model height. Also, there were a couple of rips on the bottom of the dress (I think due to women's heels getting caught on the bottom from how long the dress is).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 10, 2012
I felt so special in my gown at the wedding! Loved dancing around in my flowy gown
Loved loved loved the dress however it was too long, I am only 5'2 so my friends had to pin it up. The bust fit true to size. Everyone loved it, I would definitely reccommend wearing this with long legs though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
Great Prom Dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was gorgeous, the picture doesn't even do it justice, and fabric felt amazing against my skin--it was very silky and soft, not what I was expecting. The only con is that at 5'5 and with 2.5" heels it was still pretty long and I ended up holding it whenever I walked. Other than that it fit perfectly and I did not have to keep pulling it up all night like you have to do with some strapless dresses. Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a spring wedding!!
Fit true to size and got numerous compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 7, 2013
The chance to wear such a beautiful dress!
The fit was true to size. I'm petite with a bigger bust so sizing can be tricky but this dress was perfect. It terms of length this dress is long! I wore 5 inch heels and the dress still was long, I used fashion tape to shorten the dress but with the delicate fabric it was a little difficult. Other than that it was the perfect dress for my friend's yacht club wedding and I felt absolutely beautiful in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2013
This dress is perfect for a destination wedding!
This dress is really beautiful and perfect for the wedding I went to in Puerto Rico. It's very flattering and flowy...and the colors are stunning. The only issue I had was the chest area. It's SUPER constricting...think corset. But, it didn't stop me from hitting the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 22, 2014
This dress was great! Perfect color and great fit
the dress was just a little long but nothing bad. Other than that this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2012
Beautiful! Runs HUGE.
Loved everything about the look and feel of this dress - wore it to a New Orleans outdoor wedding. Normally I am a size 6/8 - but I could have rented a size 4 here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 11, 2012
Stylist Pick
This dress is so much prettier in person. The funny part was I had rented a different dress and on the day of shipping come to find out my back up size was not available, a sytlist informed me that he would choose a special dress for me and boy did he ever!!!!. I could not have been more pleased with the stylist pick. This dress is very comfortable and the material is very light. I am only 5'2 so the dress was a little long, even with heels, other then that this dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Lovely romantic dress
The fabric print on this dress is so soft and sweet. Felt perfect for a dreamy outdoors wedding. My only issue was with the fit. The 2 fit perfectly up top, but the waist ran very large and I had a hard time keeping up the dress all night. My backup size was a 0, and the waist fit perfectly, but the bust was too tight. No one wants to be that girl in the too tight dress at a wedding. Would totally buy this dress (and take in the waist). So feminine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Great dress!
I loved this dress, the only problem was the length. I'm 5'6" and in 3" heels the dress was too long. I needed at least a 4-5" heel for ths dress length to be right.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! I would wear it again in an instant.
Fit true to size; a little big in the bust; a tiny bit long (I wore 3.5-4 inch heals).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Elegant, comfortable and stunning!
This is a great dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was both comfortable to wear and looked elegant. The fit is definitely true to size, and since the dress is quite long, I wore high heels so it just touched the floor. All in all this is a stunning, comfortable dress - highly recommend it for a formal event!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205lbs
May 5, 2013
literally the perfect dress
While true to size, it was really tight; though a size up would have probably been too big.. Otherwise, i loved it--it hung like a dream; got approval ratings all around the board. i couldn't been happier with my choice.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
Beautiful material, fantastic colors. This would be lovely at an outdoor function.
This dress would be lovely on willowy women with narrow hips. There is an over layer, which runs diagonally across the front of the dress which adds to the visual width and bulk of the skirt. At 5'4" the size 6 was several inches too long... no heel would have kept me from looking like I was wearing borrowed clothes. The bodice was well made and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress.
I chose a shoshanna dress as I have a full bust - I own several and this one was a little tight but workable. Very elegant and flowy for an outdoor wedding. I recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 2, 2013
Beautiful Colors!
I got this as a back up dress because my back-up size for another dress was unavailable. I didn't end up wearing this, but it was still a beautiful dress. The bright floral pattern is perfect for a daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
Beautiful dress but arrived damaged
Ordered this for my little sister (5'8, 120 lbs., street size 2 or 4) to wear to my wedding, so selected the one-week rental period and am SO GLAD we did - the size 4 dress arrived with a huge tear in the front hem (like someone had stepped through it), the metal boning was poking out on one side, and there was the beginning of a rip in the top center seam of the neckline. I believe the size 6 was in better shape, but was too big for my sister. RTR customer service was apologetic and offered a partial credit, but we had to do a quick home-sewing job on the hem and bodice to make the dress wearable for the wedding. I hope the 4 is professionally repaired or removed from rotation, as it's really not in appropriate shape. Other than that - the print is beautiful and my sister loved wearing the dress - just wish it had been fixed prior to being sent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2013
Lovely for summer weddings
I wore this dress to a September wedding in Sonoma and it was perfect. I'm 5' 10" and wore 2.5" heels and the length was good. I usually wear a size 8, 36B bra, and there was room for me to wear a strapless bra underneath. The top of the dress had a built-in bra and mini corset so you don't have to wear a bra; I just needed to fill in the top a little. This dress is great if you have a slight pear shape. No Spanx required! The layers of silk skim over your middle section.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×