Shoshanna

Shuffle Dress

$75 to buy
$305 retail
Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2015
Beautiful Color!

I loved the color of this dress! My bra size is a 30D, and the dress was a little tight in the chest for me. I wore a tan/ ivory belt with the dress to add some character to it. And since I planned to do some walking, I wore tan flats. Overall, the dress was comfortable. I just didn't feel like the dress was special.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Comfortable beautiful dress

Tight in the chest but otherwise super comfortable and I loved the pockets

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Hid my post baby bump!

My sister moved up her bachelorette party date by about 6 months! At 2 months post partum I needed a cute, flirty, but comfy dress that would help me with my new curves. This dress was perfect. It was sexy without being revealing. It hugged the smallest part of my waist and supported my new chest nicely. No complaints here! I would rent again for sure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 28, 2016
Fabulous dress

I've rented this twice - once for a Christmas party and once for wedding where I was a bridesmaid where I just had to wear a red dress. I have broad shoulders and usually wear a 2 in shoshanna but the 4 is more comfortable for this dress for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Bright and fun for engagement photos

Soft and comfortable fabric, and I felt beautiful in it. Did get a little hot walking around outside in August but the dress didn't show it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 3, 2015
Perfect dress for a spring event

Easy to dress up or down (wedges or flats for a daytime event - heels at night). Loved the pockets and the bra strap snaps. The size 2 was a little big but the 0 wasn't available. Very flattering and comfortable. This is more of a tomato red.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2014
Cute dress--didn't end up wearing it

The dress was super flattering but the other dress I rented was much more fitting for the event. This dress is very cute but is a tiny bit faded--not a true bright red up close. But it's comfortable and flattering for those with a wider midsection--creates a flattering waist. Overall, j would absolutely wear this dress to a wedding or event, it's adorable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2015
Cute style

Style was cute - runs true to size. This dress had been worn a good deal and color was pretty faded. Love the back!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2013
Great Color and Fit!!

I loved the structure of this dress! Unfortunately I don't have a full length picture, but hopefully you get the idea. It is not as short on me as it looks on the model above, but that was a good thing to me! The color is gorgeous and was perfect for my Aloha going away party. The only catch is that I am normally a 6-8 which are the two sizes I ordered originally. Luckily, I ordered it early enough because the 6 was very loose on top and I was swimming in the 8. I had enough time to send them back and get a 4 which fit perfectly! If you are an hour-glass shape size down!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 19, 2013
Looks like a bridesmaid dress

I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it as it was a bit big (I ordered a 2 and am usually a 0 - I'm 5'4", 115 lbs) and it looked liked a bridesmaid dress. I agree with the other reviews that the fabric is different in person - nicer/dressier. The cut is cute and the pockets are a nice touch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
Great color, flattering cut, and POCKETS!

Overall I had a great experience with this dress and would definitely rent it again (including in different colors). I thought it ran a bit large, since I usually fluctuate between an 8 and a 10 and this was loose on me. The neckline was high enough that it didn't cause any bra issues, which was nice. I would definitely recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
I ordered this as a backup dress.

I rented this as the backup dress option for a wedding. It was a 6 and a little loose up top. Plus, it was plain and maybe more day appropriate, so I wore the other dress I rented. It was super comfy, A-line so didn't affect the fit at the hips and it has pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
I got compliments on the fun color all night!

Wore it to an opening night party. Unfortunately, none of the few photos I took do it justice. I'm a size 6 fit model, but I wore the 4. It was slightly snug through the rib cage, but if you're a little smaller on top like I am, it will be perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
Great pop of color!

This was a beautiful dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner evening. I loved the pockets of this dress. The only "con" if there had to be one, is the dress was slightly big in the shoulder/bust area. I am pretty petite and usually wear a size 0. However this was one of those dresses I would usually have taken in to fit perfectly. Other than that, this dress was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
cutesy and bright

runs a bit big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress. Wore for Christmas eve.

I wore this dress for Christmas eve. It was perfect for the occasion because I could cover up for the church services my family attended, but could remove the jacket for other events. I wore a 0 in this dress, and I usually fall between a 0 and a 2. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress and I am considering renting it in another color for a future event.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 21, 2014
Rented for my daughter very cute dress but runs big in the bust area

great color and style you can dress it up or style casually Suited for any age

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
March 1, 2014
I used this dress for an international music challenge I was in recently and it was perfect!

The dress seemed to run slightly large in the cleavage so I wore the 6 instead of 8. The six was just a little too tight on my midsection but that's because I'm a singer and I need lots of breathing room. The dress was gorgeous and overall, the fit was great.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
March 2, 2014
Once I left, the night was ours! The dress was the least of my worries and I felt beautiful in it!

I got a two and a four because usually I wear a two but I wanted to be safe and get one that was on the bigger side just in case.. Both dresses were very large and one of the zippers had the color coming off of it. The dress itself was very cute, and I managed to have a miller time at my winter formal dance! It also was the perfect thing for dinner before the dance, a smooth transition between the two. I received the dress very late, but the customer service is impeccable and I will be renting again from RTR :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 18, 2014
Great dress that went from day to night

I usually wear a 2 but am small on top/in the waist and bigger in the hips, so a 0 is often better in dresses. After reading reviews, I thought that would be the case for this dress, and it in fact was. The 0 was a touch tight in the ribs but I got used to it quickly. I wore this with brown and gold wedges for daytime wine tasting in Napa (pictured) and then switched to black heels and added the House of Harlow 1960 Black Geo Metric Necklace. Overall loved the dress and it was perfect for day to night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2014
Dress was very pretty but it didn't fit

This dress was nice, shinier than I expected but it would have been nice for a nice party or summer wedding. Probably wouldn't have been right for my bachelorette party but the zero was way too big on me.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111lbs
June 29, 2014
The dress ran a little large, I ordered the 2 and 4 probably could have worn the 0.

Overall, it was comfortable, nice color for a spring or summer wedding. I changed into the 4 after the wedding ceremony because the fabric does not do well when you sweat! In the picture I am actually wearing the size 4 so I added the belt to try to make it more fitted at the waist.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was really comfortable and cute. I love the pockets!

I normally wear a size 6 but it looked a little baggy. The 4 fit perfectly. The material had a bit of shine to it that I didn't expect. Overall I really liked it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2014
Bright, fun, flattering dress, perfect for a cocktail reception or party

I'm usually a 6, but the top was a little big and not fitted on the back, so I went with the 4. It's a bright red, with pockets and a flare at the hips that is very flattering. A perfect party dress, and not too short for a work event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 13, 2014
Too big but I love the syle

I love the style of this dress and I wore the 0 in the teal and it fit perfectly but the 0 in this color was too big to wear. I like the snaps to hold your bra in place and I love the pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Pretty colour

This dress was a pretty colour in person, but I didn't like the feel of the fabric and the 2 was also a little big in the chest for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 2, 2014
Bright color!

I am usually between a 4 and 6. I have a very narrow ribcage and usually go down to a size 2 in Shoshanna dresses. This was just the same. Cute and bright! Wore for casual engagement pictures in the park.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 2, 2016
very comfortable!

This was a backup dress when my first dress was a little tight in the butt/hips area- I was nervous I wouldn't have a dress but according to the reviews, this dress was more loose in that area. There was only a size 4 available (i usually wear a 8) but this dress is fitted up top and then loose in the lower area and the 4 fit perfect! This was not one of those dresses that flares out to make the lower body larger either, which is nice. The color was beautiful and it was easy to wear. You could easily where this dress during the day in the summer with flip flops or dress it up in the evening. Great dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 2, 2014
Pretty Color, Classic Style

I ended up not wearing this dress because I liked another style I ordered better. I also thought it ran a little big, particularly in the straps and bust area. Going down a size might have worked better for me. I wouldn't call this dress coral, but it's a pretty red-orange. The fabric seems high quality and it has little snaps in the straps to hold your bra straps in place, which is awesome. It's a classic style which I love and it's got pockets! It's perfect for a summer wedding. Very pretty,

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Great!

Fit really well but runs a bit large. Go for the smaller size.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
Weird fit

This dress ran very strange for me. Usually I wear an 8 or 10, but I couldn't wear either size for this dress. The waist band was tiny and the rest of the dress was kind of baggy. I was not even close to zipping the dress because of the tiny waistband! Bummer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute and simple party dress

This dress is more red than what the photo shows, which I liked. Very comfy and easy to wear except that my bust size was too big for the 10 which I otherwise would have worn. If you are a DD or DD+, go one size up. The fabric is thick and one of the dresses was fading, but this is a great simple dress for a party or date night and works well with a curvy figure. Looked great with black tights.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2014
Ill fitting and better for summer

I rented this for a holiday work party and it is more coral than red. The 4 is very fitted in the bodice and the 6 was huge on the bottom half. Also- this dress is fairly casual and work better for a summer party I think. I did not wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
Great dress! A little shiny and more red than the picture. Very flattering fit.

Nice length, the 6 was a little tight so I wore the 8.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress, can easily be dressed up or down!

This wasn't the original dress I had ordered, but thanks to the incredibly RTR customer service rep Jack, I was hooked up with this little number! I originally didn't think it would work for my sorority sister's wedding, but I was so wrong. I wore it with strappy gold heels, gold bracelets, and some beautiful earrings from RTR that completed the outfit. Although it seems a bit too plain, I was pleasantly surprised and so happy with this dress! Side note: great dress for girls with extra...girls. No bra needed although can be worn thanks to the convenient hooks inside of the dress to hide the straps.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 4, 2014
Fun color and great shape

The color is more tomato then coral. The dress is adorable, looks great with gold jewelry. Doesn't have much stretch, had to go up a size because bust was tight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
good basic dress

This dress was the back-up to the back-up to the back-up dress (I think I got that right!). So I wasn't really that excited about it. The stylist recommended it to me and I had to decide in about 60 seconds. I do appreciate their haste to get one sent to me in time. I needed a dress for a cocktail wedding in South Carolina in Oct. Overall it was a nice dress, fit pretty well, fun color. But it was just all right. Nothing that special. The color wasn't quite as bright in person, more magenta than red but it was fun and youthful. Regarding sizing I'm typically not more than a 6 in dresses at stores like J Crew, Gap, Macys, etc. After my failed original dresses and back up I went up to size 10. I assumed designer dresses would run small but reading all the true to size descriptions made me stick with my regular. MISTAKE. Now I know for next time at least.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 13, 2015
Wasn't able to wear it

The dress zipped up and fit everywhere except for the chest area. I was completely popping out and it just wasn't cute. It was a cute dress tho!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2015
Way too short

I rented this dress to wear for my Engagement photos, and it did not fit. Like other reviewers said, it is tight in the bust. I didn't think this would be a problem for me because I am a B-cup, but the 6 was extremely tight! But worse than that, the dress was entirely too short to wear for the photos. The material was nice, and it was pretty. I wish I had been able to order an 8 as my backup size, but it was not available. Bad experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Loved this dress! Amazing color! Received compliments on it all night.

Great fit, the 4 was too tight under my bra area so I went with the 6. Thicker fabric with no flexibility but a great dress!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×