You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Shuffle Dress
Rental $50 Retail $305
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like the kate spade new york accessories Delicate Dot Cuff and Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in teal, black, and cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 23, 2014
Great and comfy dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 23, 2014
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress because the color is vibrant without being to bright ( I am also a sucker for red dresses haha). Its a really cute dress that could be dressed up or down, my only compliant is that the top seems a little big, I wish I would have gotten a smaller size as my backup. There are bra holders in the straps however, so I think I may be able to get away with it. Otherwise I love this dress and can't wait to wear it to my postponed holiday party tomorrow night. I am dressing it up with flashy jewelry but you could wear more understated jewelry for a more casual event.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 21, 2014
Rented for my daughter very cute dress but runs big in the bust area
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
great color and style you can dress it up or style casually Suited for any age
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 16, 2014
Fab fun party dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Showed off the chest area nicely but left plenty of room for New Years fun activities!!!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 10, 2014
Great party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to dress up or down - simple and elegant. The color is great for a holiday party too :)
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jan 9, 2014
Ill fitting and better for summer
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a holiday work party and it is more coral than red. The 4 is very fitted in the bodice and the 6 was huge on the bottom half. Also- this dress is fairly casual and work better for a summer party I think. I did not wear it.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 9, 2014
A total go-to dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Getting dressed for an art opening is always a conundrum. You have to balance looking professional with looking stylish (and not too sexy). This dress was perfect. I dressed it down a bit by wearing black booties and a black peacoat since it was a cold day. Spiced it up with a shiny black statement necklace. The color is vibrant, and the cut is very flattering. The fabric is thick enough to wear without a slip. Overall a great dress.
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 5, 2014
Perfect for a NYE party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! The fabric is heavy and keeps its shape throughout the night. Great fit for a petite woman. Bonus, comes with little snaps to keep your bra straps in place
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Jan 5, 2014
Too short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly everywhere except for the length. I am not that tall.....5'8, but unless you are petite, I would not recommend this dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 4, 2014
nice dress, not my favorite
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to rent a size 2 and 4 but the 4 was not available, so I rented a size 2 and 6. I ended up wearing the 2 and it was very tight in the chest. I was feeling uncomfortable for most of the night. I liked that I could wear a regular bra and the straps didn't show. Overall it was a cute dress but not as stunning as some of the other RTR dresses I've rented.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 2, 2014
Sweet & Simple
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, a nice and simple dress with a flattering cut and quality fabric. I rented this on NYE special for $20.14 rather than the normal price; I don't think I would pay more than that for it only because it doesn't especially stand out. But it was perfect for a nice dinner party! The seaming details on the top front and top back were my favorite part!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 2, 2014
Cute and simple party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is more red than what the photo shows, which I liked. Very comfy and easy to wear except that my bust size was too big for the 10 which I otherwise would have worn. If you are a DD or DD+, go one size up. The fabric is thick and one of the dresses was fading, but this is a great simple dress for a party or date night and works well with a curvy figure. Looked great with black tights.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 16, 2013
Beautiful dress for a Holiday Party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it...Got so many compliments. Dress is more red than red/orange. You can wear a normal bra with it, it has hooks to keep your bra straps hidden...If your girls are on the larger side, you will be showing some of the goods off, or go up one size. Best part of the dress: POCKETS! I totally want to add this dress to my closet.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2013
Cute, fun, bright.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like another Shoshana dress I rented for a wedding (Teal Pearl of Wisdom). Amazing dress. Sturdy, almost iridescent fabric gives it a formal flair. Runs slightly small. I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress. It was also a half an inch shorter than I expected it to be (creeping up past mid-thigh). I'm 5'6, so any shorter and it would have been inappropriate.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 25, 2013
Great pop of color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner evening. I loved the pockets of this dress. The only "con" if there had to be one, is the dress was slightly big in the shoulder/bust area. I am pretty petite and usually wear a size 0. However this was one of those dresses I would usually have taken in to fit perfectly. Other than that, this dress was great!
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 27, 2013
So easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and was so flattering! Only problem was if water drips on it a water mark stain is left.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 22, 2013
Easy to wear, flattering and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. It fits snugly on top and flows away from the body, so it's flattering and easy to dance/move in. It did show some cleavage, so be aware of that if you're top-heavy. The pockets were an extra bonus!
Kato
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 16, 2013
I got compliments on the fun color all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore it to an opening night party. Unfortunately, none of the few photos I took do it justice. I'm a size 6 fit model, but I wore the 4. It was slightly snug through the rib cage, but if you're a little smaller on top like I am, it will be perfect.
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 10, 2013
So many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress. I've rented it in the green color that is available on RTR. I typically am a size 8, but because it is such an A line style dress, the size 6 is more flattering. I wore it to a bridal shower I hosted for my best friend. Such a classic beautiful style and color.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 4, 2013
Cute dress but tough for larger busts.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on as part of my "at home try on" experience. It is really cute, but not one of my favorites. Admittedly, this dress isn't one I would have typically selected so I might be a bit biased but I didn't find the cut of the top portion to be particularly flattering. My chest isn't huge, but is on the larger side and I found this to be tighter/more revealing that I'd prefer. It reminded me of a more casual t-shirt, which I found to be too far contrasted with the pretty material of the dress. I might have been missing the point, but I would probably not rent this in the future.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 26, 2013
I ordered this as a backup dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as the backup dress option for a wedding. It was a 6 and a little loose up top. Plus, it was plain and maybe more day appropriate, so I wore the other dress I rented. It was super comfy, A-line so didn't affect the fit at the hips and it has pockets!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 7, 2013
Cute dress, perfect for a more casual wedding
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is cute but didn't feel awesome in it so decided not to wear it...
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 6, 2013
Great color, flattering cut, and POCKETS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I had a great experience with this dress and would definitely rent it again (including in different colors). I thought it ran a bit large, since I usually fluctuate between an 8 and a 10 and this was loose on me. The neckline was high enough that it didn't cause any bra issues, which was nice. I would definitely recommend.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 24, 2013
Pockets make the dress~
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a North Carolina wedding. The material is heavy, but not bulky so there was no sweat showing through. Length was perfect. True to size. I'm usually a size 8 but on the heavier side this summer so went with the 10 for a little more room in the bust.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 2, 2013
a beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This color was a knockout and the dress was a very flattering fit
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jul 1, 2013
cutesy and bright
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
runs a bit big
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2013
This was a perfect dress a night on the town with friends! Easy to dress down or dress up!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size, it was a bit snug in the chest. Overall a great dress!
audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 20, 2013
as always beautiful dresses!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this dress but unfortunately i didn't have a bra that stayed hidden and time wasn't on my side. this was my back up and i actually liked it more than my first pick! the cut and boning were very flattering! my waist looked tiny! the fabric is nice, though a little more red than red orange and not quite as bright. i would definitely rent this again with a different bra!
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
May 29, 2013
Weird fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very strange for me. Usually I wear an 8 or 10, but I couldn't wear either size for this dress. The waist band was tiny and the rest of the dress was kind of baggy. I was not even close to zipping the dress because of the tiny waistband! Bummer.
Kari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 23, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I usually wear a size 6, but it was a little big on me. When I called, they sent me a 4 overnight with some surprise make-up and skin care samples at no extra cost! The 4 was just right and I got sooo many compliments! I loved that the dress had pockets and it was really comfortable. Customer service was great. I cant wait to rent again!
L
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
May 20, 2013
This was a great dress for the all day horse races I attended.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great and was incredibly comfortable. I rented a 6 and 8, but opted for the smaller size because it was more fitted. Received many compliments about how flattering the dress was.
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 19, 2013
Looks like a bridesmaid dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it as it was a bit big (I ordered a 2 and am usually a 0 - I'm 5'4", 115 lbs) and it looked liked a bridesmaid dress. I agree with the other reviews that the fabric is different in person - nicer/dressier. The cut is cute and the pockets are a nice touch.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 11, 2013
So fun - will rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Now in love with this designer - what a fun dress. Was perfect for the wedding and I got tons of compliments. There was trouble with the UPS shipping BUT.. the customer service with RTR was beyond amazing. They next day delivered another dress to arrive in time.
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5341
Apr 8, 2013
Love this dress! I got so many compliments and would definitely rent it again. Very comfortable!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering cut
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 21, 2013
Great fit and fabric
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit & fabric, color is great (less coral than in images, more of an orange hue). Fitted at waist, great length for my height, flattering for big hips.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Feb 24, 2013
It was a fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little big in the chest, nice fit otherwise
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 19, 2013
The perfect dress to wear to a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress, I really want to buy it. I love the fit because it is tight on the top and then it flares out so you don't have to worry about holding your stomach in all night. Great color and nice fabric too!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 13, 2013
Comfortable and Cute
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous; it fits perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a dress that I could move around in comfortably and was flattering (not too clingy but not super conservative). It is perfect for a party, wedding, or shower. I will definitely consider renting this in another color again. Also, this fabric was different then I was expecting... it is less shiny and has a bit more of a texture to it. Better in person!!
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 28, 2013
Great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit really well but runs a bit large. Go for the smaller size.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 14, 2013
Best Birthday Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm quickly becoming obsessed with Shoshanna dresses! They're perfect for shorties like me. I loved this color and the empire waist meant that I could eat all the birthday cake I wanted and no one was the wiser.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress