Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night long!
Loved this dress! It was absolutely the perfect dress for a summer wedding! It was extremely light weight, but fit well in all the right places.I ordered a 10 and 12 in this dress and ended up wearing the 10, because it highlighted my waist more. The 12 fit as well, but seemed a little roomy in the straps and it was a little big in my waist. I would still consider this true to size, considering my usual 12 sizes tend to be for my lower half and this dress was only fitted up top. I am a true hourglass figure big bust, small waist, big butt and this dress highlighted my small waist, supporting and covering my big bust and minimizing my behind. I was able to comfortably wear a bra with this dress and it even had the convenient snap closures in the straps to hold bra straps in place so they don't slide down. The length was longer than anticipated on my 5'5" frame; however, a very classy length. This dress has pockets! Who doesn't love pockets? However, since the material of the dress is so flowy if I put something heavy in one pocket it seemed to feel lopsided. Overall, I think this dress would be a win for any body type. It fits true to size and the colors and design are so fun! I decided to use RTR, because nothing in the stores seemed to really wow me. This dress, however, I wish I did own! I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 14, 2013
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner on the water - I got so many compliments!
The fit was great, very true to size and a great short length for a short girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
light & feminine
I got an unbelievable amount compliments on this - some even from boys. I wore it with salmon colored earrings and pumps which made it super fun. I have quite a large chest, so it was snug up top, but it fit my G boobs and only showed a little cleavage. The waist fit me well and wasn't too large. The bottom is loose and flowy, so someone with larger hips could wear this also. BONUS: I could wear a regular bra with it and it has those little bra strap snaps. It was the perfect length on me, so someone fairly tall might find this a tad short (12s are usually quite long on me since I am average height). I actually rented this dress twice because I loved it so much. I wore it to both a more casual couple's shower (with flat sandals) and to an outdoor rooftop wedding at an art museum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress.
I wore this dress for my graduation and as soon as I unzipped the bag I fell in love. You can dress it up or dress it down. Its super flowly and light. I was comfortable wearing my gown on top and this dress sitting in a chair for 3 hours. I was worried about it being too short but it hit about and inch above my knee which was perfect. The only negative comment I would say is that it was a tad too big in the chest area for me but when I tried on the 4 it was too tight and it looked tight. Overall it was perfect and everyone I saw loved my Doc and Dress combo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Comfortable dress, love the colors!
This dress was very light and comfortable, perfect for an outdoor wedding. Runs true to size, and can be dressed up with a variety of accessories due to the numerous colors. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect summer dress! Dressy but light and airy!
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are so much more vibrant in person. I wore it to a wedding and received compliments all night long. It fits true to size. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8 (I'm usually a 6) and the 6 fit perfectly. It was a tad loose in the waist, but overall a very nice fit. I also loved that there were little snaps on the straps of the dress to clip my bra straps. They stayed put all night! The dress is perfect for a summer event. The fabric is beautiful, it's super comfy, and the cut is flattering for different body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2013
Great summer dress!
I wore this for my daughters first birthday dress during the day and out to dinner at night and it was perfect for both occasions. Great summer colors, flattering fit - love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2013
Perfect, easy summer dress.
This was my first RTR experience and I can't emphasize enough how easy and awesome it was. I wore this dress to a casual afternoon wedding on Cape Cod. It was a total hit, and I got tons of compliments. I have purchased a few Shoshanna dresses in the past so I pretty much knew which size I needed. I'm small on top and ended up wearing the size zero. It wasn't too short and it's lined so no worries with see through issues. Overall, a wonderful dress that I would highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 5, 2013
Dress arrived early. Fit perfectly and looked brand new.
Got the dress for my Dad's retirement party. Fit perfectly. Wore it with tan sandals and mint green big earrings. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer cocktail wedding!
Overall ran fairly true to size. I would have worn my backup dress (size 2) however the colors were extremely faded compared to the 4 so I went with the option that popped more. Extremely comfortable and absolutely no complaints other than my backup being faded! Great dress that went great with Rebecca Minkoff's Not So Demure clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2013
Adorable summer dress!
The colors of this dress are absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. It was a little big so I would suggest sizing down for your backup size. I'm farely large busted and it fit great through my chest, and overall. I was a bit worried about the length because it looks short on the model but at 5'5', it hit mid-thigh and was perfect. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2013
LOVE this dress, beautiful colors and fit is flattering.
So my first dress didn't work (Allison Dress) so I received this the next day and love it so much that I want to buy it. The colors are a lot more vibrant and summery than in the picture and its so comfortable. I am actually wearing it right now while I right this. I rented this for my birthday and it's absolutely perfect. RTR customer service is amazing and the girl that helped me suggested I get this dress. I normally wear an 8 and the 8 fit. It was a little tight in my chest so I decided to wear the 10. Both looked almost the same...love love love. Bright corals, citrus, teals and purples.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect fit for my bridal shower.
Loved it! It was classy, and it fit well. It wasn't too short, which was what I was concerned about. Great colors for a spring or summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor event!
I am generally a big Shoshanna fan. I wore this to the US Open at Merion Golf Club. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable and light all day in the summer heat. Can be dressed down with flat sandals, or up with heels. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2013
This will definitely make you feel like a ballerina!
This is a fun party dress. Very "girlie girl." I ordered a size 2, and it fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Playful and cute
Rented this dress for a busy weekend of a dinner party, engagement party and baby shower. I intended on wearing it for the engagement party, but upon the dresses arrival I realized it wasn't right for that event. I ended up wearing it to a dinner party. Ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. I really wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who isn't trying to conceal anything on the bottom. I felt like it made me look like i was hiding something and almost felt like it made me look bigger than I am. I wouldn't rush to rent this dress again but it ended up working out OK.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect for summer weddings, parties or date night!
This was a great dress for a rehearsal dinner but could easily be worn with sandals or flats for a more casual affair. The colors in the dress are much brighter than shown on the model. I received so many compliments on this and have seen celebrities wearing it at ComicCon and it was featured in InStyle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
The dress is so light and comfortable, it was perfect for an outdoor affair!
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. The material is soft and light, and it feels great on a hot humid day. It's a bit short for me (i'm 5/7, with longer legs), so I wore the dress with flats. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
Darling summer dress! How cute it was convinced my friend to try RTR.
Very flattering for an hourglass shape, flirty and girly, and perfect for a daytime winetasting bachelorette event. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2013
Perfect dress for a low key summer wedding!
This dress was perfect. I was very worried about the fit since I have a 34DD chest. I simply ordered one size up from my normal and it was perfect. Very comfortable and fun. I wore it to my dad's outdoor country wedding and felt amazing, even with cowboy boots. As always, I <3 RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Super cute!
This dress is adorable, and much more vibrant in person. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented for a wedding this past weekend, but I'm renting this one again because it's so cute. Runs true to size, but I would size down for a back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved this dress. Very fun and flowing and lightweight.
It fit very well except the top. I probably should have gotten a 4. The straps were too big. I had to do some adjusting. I added a belt for some accent. I loved the dress and got completes on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
I had the perfect turquoise clutch to tie the outfit together!
Pros: flowy, lightweight, easy to dress up or down Cons: because of fuller skirt hips can look larger
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Super fun and festive!
I wore this dress for a friend's birthday party on a boat, and it was perfect! The colors are much more vivid than the picture suggests, and it is perfect for an outdoor affair or garden party. The dress would work well for women of all shapes and sizes - I highly recommend this one!
ShannonMarch 7, 2014
Is the necklace from RTR?
CourtneyMarch 10, 2014
yep! it came as my surprise bling.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
This dress was a hit!
I got tons of compliments when I wore to my company's summer rooftop party. I paired with Kate Spade Mint Statement Earrings that went perfectly a pair of nude heels. The material was really comfortable and a lot lighter feeling than the look in the picture and the only thing I would say is that the bust area was a bit tight. This dress is probably meant more for women who are smaller in that area. I JUST fit into the top portion of the dress and actually The size up in 8 was way too big on top and in the waist, so I went with the 6 and it ended up turning out just fine. I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2013
Good rehersal dinner dress - not my favorite though since i'm short-waisted
Definitely runs true to size but i am pretty short-waisted and found that the skirt hit in a strange spot. The skirt is pretty full - can't tell entirely from the model shots since she has her hands on her hips. Between the skirt fullness and the waist hitting funny, the skirt really poufed out, which i don't think is always the most attractive look on me. Otherwise though, comfortable, great color and perfect for a low key wedding or outdoor party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
This was the perfect rehearsal dinner dress.
Fit perfect, loved the pockets, the material was so lightweight & perfect for dancing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable. I wore it out on a summer evening for a date and felt beautiful. I would recommend this dress for any girl in every size. Rent away!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
a colorful, fun, comfortable dress!
This dress is light, comfortable, and adorably cute! I wore it on vacation and received many compliments. My only minor complaint is that the dress was a little bit short, so I doubt I would have worn it to a more formal occasion like a wedding. But, for a daytime dress during vacation, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2013
Pockets! So many compliments, easy to dance in...
I fit in the 4 as well, but it was snug, and I wanted to be able to move and dance easily. Because of the color in the dress, I had so many shoe options to choose from in my closet. I ended up going with a fun, bright blue. Jewelry options were endless, too. I felt like it was quite flattering, and hit at a very appropriate "wedding" length. I was at late afternoon, summer wedding in the city (SF), and didn't feel under-dressed. Would DEFINITELY rent again. It's the kind of dress you can also dress down, with flats and more casual items.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 10, 2013
I loved this dress!
I felt confortable and beautiful all night long! Wonderful compliments from everyone. I suggest the Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace. I don't usually wear big necklaces but this went great with the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Super cute summer dress!
Loved the dress and the colors, fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2013
Great colors and a cute cut, but not ideal for busty ladies
Though the dress has great, fun colors and is a nice length, the bodice is not ideal for women with larger busts. It creates a sort of smushed/flattened out thing with makes you look even bigger than you are AND makes for a weird profile. I would stay away if you're D cup or larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Not a winner
This dress made me look like I had 4 foot wide hips. It just did not sit right and wasn't flattering. It fit well in the chest, but the skirt was just too big. Too bad, it was really pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
So Cute & So Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party. It was so comfortable to wear through dinner and then out for drinks afterwards. I think the colors look much better in person than they do in photos. I think they look pastel but are actually much more vibrant, almost neon. This dress was delivered to me after my original 2 dresses didn't fit. RTR saves the day once again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2013
The dress was perfect for a summer wedding.
It fit perfectly. Loved the colors, they have a nice bright pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
Light, flowy dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor, summer wedding in Napa. I normally wear a size 4, but the colors seemed muted compared to the size 6. The size 4 was a dull pastel while the 6 was brighter. The 4 was a little tight on the bust, so I opted for the 6 (and I liked the colors better!). Unfortunately, the 6 was too loose at the waist and kept bunching and riding up. It's a beautiful dress, but not the right fit for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2013
just ehhh
Rented this dress for a bridal shower. The color was a little faded. I ran out and bought self tanner because the color of this dress with my lighter skin tone, drowned me out. I felt the dress made me look bigger in the hip area. Overall dress was ok but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Perfect fall dress (with a cardigan or blazer)
Fit like a glove! The fabric is super soft and felt amazing. The fit is extremely flattering. The pockets were very discrete and came in handy. I'm just in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
Great summer dress!
I wore this to a shore dinner party and absolutely loved it. The colors were great and it was totally stress free!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×