Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 103
Large 17
Photos 71
Cherie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Dress arrived early. Fit perfectly and looked brand new.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got the dress for my Dad's retirement party. Fit perfectly. Wore it with tan sandals and mint green big earrings. Loved it!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Perfect, easy summer dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I can't emphasize enough how easy and awesome it was. I wore this dress to a casual afternoon wedding on Cape Cod. It was a total hit, and I got tons of compliments. I have purchased a few Shoshanna dresses in the past so I pretty much knew which size I needed. I'm small on top and ended up wearing the size zero. It wasn't too short and it's lined so no worries with see through issues. Overall, a wonderful dress that I would highly recommend.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect summer dress! Dressy but light and airy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are so much more vibrant in person. I wore it to a wedding and received compliments all night long. It fits true to size. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8 (I'm usually a 6) and the 6 fit perfectly. It was a tad loose in the waist, but overall a very nice fit. I also loved that there were little snaps on the straps of the dress to clip my bra straps. They stayed put all night! The dress is perfect for a summer event. The fabric is beautiful, it's super comfy, and the cut is flattering for different body types.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great, lightweight silk dress with lots of shape. Loved that it had pockets because i was running around putting together my sister's baby shower and i was always using them. Can go casual or dress it up, but totally great for a summer party. LOVED I am a size 4 to 6 in casual clothes, so you can surely size down for this one. If you have a large chest i would stick to your normal size.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation and as soon as I unzipped the bag I fell in love. You can dress it up or dress it down. Its super flowly and light. I was comfortable wearing my gown on top and this dress sitting in a chair for 3 hours. I was worried about it being too short but it hit about and inch above my knee which was perfect. The only negative comment I would say is that it was a tad too big in the chest area for me but when I tried on the 4 it was too tight and it looked tight. Overall it was perfect and everyone I saw loved my Doc and Dress combo!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

light & feminine

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got an unbelievable amount compliments on this - some even from boys. I wore it with salmon colored earrings and pumps which made it super fun. I have quite a large chest, so it was snug up top, but it fit my G boobs and only showed a little cleavage. The waist fit me well and wasn't too large. The bottom is loose and flowy, so someone with larger hips could wear this also. BONUS: I could wear a regular bra with it and it has those little bra strap snaps. It was the perfect length on me, so someone fairly tall might find this a tad short (12s are usually quite long on me since I am average height). I actually rented this dress twice because I loved it so much. I wore it to both a more casual couple's shower (with flat sandals) and to an outdoor rooftop wedding at an art museum.
BH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Fabulous, fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fun party dress! It is so lightweight and easy to wear and I got tons of complements! It was a blast to dance in! I got the 4 and 2 and normally wear a 4 but wore the 2 as it fit much better. I was able to wear a regular bra with it since the shoulders have the snaps for bra straps. The colors are brighter than they show up in the picture, which I liked.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Fun, vibrant dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding, but the colors would definitely work for the spring too! This dress is fun and definitely comfortable. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant in person. As far as the fit goes, it fit perfectly. I could see the top being a little big on someone with a much smaller chest and a little tight on anyone bigger. Paired with nude heels and fun jewelry, this dress won't disappoint.
Cherish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was absolutely the perfect dress for a summer wedding! It was extremely light weight, but fit well in all the right places.I ordered a 10 and 12 in this dress and ended up wearing the 10, because it highlighted my waist more. The 12 fit as well, but seemed a little roomy in the straps and it was a little big in my waist. I would still consider this true to size, considering my usual 12 sizes tend to be for my lower half and this dress was only fitted up top. I am a true hourglass figure big bust, small waist, big butt and this dress highlighted my small waist, supporting and covering my big bust and minimizing my behind. I was able to comfortably wear a bra with this dress and it even had the convenient snap closures in the straps to hold bra straps in place so they don't slide down. The length was longer than anticipated on my 5'5" frame; however, a very classy length. This dress has pockets! Who doesn't love pockets? However, since the material of the dress is so flowy if I put something heavy in one pocket it seemed to feel lopsided. Overall, I think this dress would be a win for any body type. It fits true to size and the colors and design are so fun! I decided to use RTR, because nothing in the stores seemed to really wow me. This dress, however, I wish I did own! I will definitely be using RTR again!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Light & airy - the perfect summer dress for my graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for graduation! It is very light so it was a great dress to wear under the heavy robes. I love the colors so much! I usually wear a 6 to account for some extra room for my butt. HOWEVER, this dress flowed so well that I could comfortably wear a 4. The ONLY drawback is the waist of the dress didn't quite match my natural waist - it was a bit higher. But I still felt awesome and received so many compliments.
LL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

I got this for a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Would definitely recommend.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

comfortable dress that's great for dancing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great rental-- my backup size wasn't available when I ordered, but the size 0 fit really well. The colors are a little brighter in person, and I wore it with a regular bra. Loved this dress!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful Pastels, Easy to Match

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a second choice for a formal event but I ended up wearing it to a wine tour the next day! Unfortunately, I followed a review below that matched my similar body description. The girl noted she usually wears a six but only fit into the 8 for this dress... DEFINITELY not the case. I only ordered the 8 which was a huge mistake. I ended up pinning the back of it extensively and wearing a belt to keep it taut. I would say it definitely runs true to size and would have likely been more flattering had I gotten a 6. The 8 also accentuated my hips since there was so much extra fabric. On the plus side, this dress has POCKETS! And it goes really well with pretty much any shoes or accessories as it has so many different beautiful pastel colors. I got a lot of compliments on the color and style of the dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

My Favorite!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great and fits perfectly. I rented it for a college graduation and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

Bright and eye-catching!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore to the brunch my now husband and I hosted the day after our wedding. Everyone complimented me on it. I loved the fit -- not too short. I was worried it would look too much like "Easter" but I thought it was perfect! Would definitely recommend!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 30, 2013

It was nice and summery!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my son's baptism and a luncheon afterwards. I loved the colors for the spring/summer time. The material is very light and it was comfortable. I order a 2 and a 4 and i ended up wearing the 2 and still had a little room to spare but it fit comfortably. I wore it with the kate spade peri to my winkle necklace.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2013

So comfortable, light weight, and fun to dance in! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a May wedding, and I loved it! Very light weight, comfortable, and easy to dance in! It was a little big on me, but I think that was my fault -- I was worried it would run small, so I ordered a size up; I would say it is probably very true to size since I should have ordered a 6 (which is what I usually wear). I would highly recommend this dress for a summer wedding for two reasons: 1) It looks great with a tan because of all of the pastel colors (I got a spray tan!), and 2) it is very light weight and breathable, and was not too short! Overall, wonderful dress!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

Great Colors and Fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was very light and airy. A little bit big in the chest but overall true to size. Would definitely recommend.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

Fresh, fun sundress for a spring party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed wedding shower, and received tons of compliments! It was fun to play dress up and try a style I wouldn't have typically picked. Fun & fresh- perfect for a daytime party.
Pearl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Perfect spring dress for a day party, or casual night out

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Vacation
I wore to a college graduation and received compliments. It was a "sweet" dress, and fit true to size. Flattering in the hips due to a-line. I can imagine it may be tight in the bust for the large breasted gals.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Cute dress for daytime event

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bridal shower and though it wasn't one of my favorite rentals, it was a cute dress. Great for a casual daytime summer event. Good length for petites and flattering for pear shapes.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Pretty and sweet without looking too young

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress! I wore it for a beachside wedding, and it was perfect. I tend to size up (from a 10 to a 12) in anything I get from RTR, so I probably should have stuck with my normal size since this was slightly large in the top. I am a 34DDD, so I would recommend sticking either with your normal size or sizing down.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 15, 2014

Easy, breezy spring dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was great, no issues there. Wore this on a warm spring day in Vegas walking up and down the strip and attending meetings with wedding coordinators. Perfect for the occasion. Never got too hot and very comfortable.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Engagement Photo Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really adorable dress. Only problem was hat the bra strap clip on mine was broken so i had to keep tucking my strap in. Wore this dress for about half our engagement photos, really fun and comfortable.
Juliette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I ordered two sizes and only got one and it was too big. I didn't end up getting to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fits comfortable, runs a little big
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

cute & summery!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a special occasion and loved the dress - it's very cute & summery. The dress is slightly big, so I could have easily worn the 4, which I received as my backup dress. However, the 4 was more "dingy" and the colors weren't as vibrant. Just as a heads up if you were thinking of renting the size 4.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2014

I wish I would have gone down a size to a 4... it seems to run a bit large around the waist.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute flirty summer dress. The colors were really cute and lent it self to a lot of different color combinations.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect for Afternoon Tea, Brunch or Easter!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a posh hotel Afternoon Tea. It was perfect. I am short so the length was perfect! The bodice was a bit too fitted for my liking, so I wore spanx and it was perfect. My waist is about 31", and I am a rectangle body shape with no waist. I added a teal skinny belt which I think really finished the look. And I wore it with nude heels. I tried the 10, and the waist was great, but the top was too loose. I thought it was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again!
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect Pastel

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think the fit was a bit loose on top, for petite girls like me, but the colors were the perfect 'vibrant pastel' for a spring wedding!
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2014

If you have bigger breasts than a DD DON'T rent this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding- my first concern was that the 2 dresses I received were totally different colors- one super faded and pastel and one very bold and vibrant. I didn't end up wearing it because it is NOT made for women with large breasts but just be careful when ordering coordinating jewelry because it could be bright and it could be pastel. I think it would be best on a slim or athletic figure as it does nothing for curves. RTR customer service ladies were great as usual and if this review was for them they would get 5 stars as usual since they helped me return but since this review is only for the dress so it gets 1 star...Now just to pick out a new dress...
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Was too big to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty and nice fabric but the size was way too big.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

The dress is beautiful! The colors are elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size and the dress looks even better in person than the pictures!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was too loose through the top and as I'm pretty long waisted the waistline hit too high. It wasn't flattering
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 26, 2014

Very comfortable and light weight!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a casual rehersal dinner. It was cute, comfortable and light weight. I wasn't over the moon about it, but didn't hate it. I probably wouldn't rent it again. Size was right on.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Pretty all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose in the back. wished it was brighter.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great for my friends shower...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ran mostly true to size maybe slightly narrower than an average size 4. Pretty colors and flattering silhouette...
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a possibility for engagement pictures but ended up not wearing it. I normally wear a size 6 but a 6 was too big for me in this dress. The dress also has pockets which makes the hips look bigger, definitely not something I go for!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Ribcage area was too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was unable to wear this dress. My original size as well as my back-up size were both too tight across the rib area (I ordered sizes 4 and 6).
Isabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

The color of the dress was perfect for a summer wedding !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight in the bust at size 6 for a full B cup but the skirt was full and flare beautifully while dancing. The color combinations were perfect for my olive skin and I received many compliments!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

A ladylike, summer-centric frock

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Summertime birthday party in Connecticut... need I say more? This cute little dress was very light, but a little constricting around the ribs/waist.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×