You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Seely Dress
Rental $45 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 17, 2013
Fun, vibrant dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding, but the colors would definitely work for the spring too! This dress is fun and definitely comfortable. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant in person. As far as the fit goes, it fit perfectly. I could see the top being a little big on someone with a much smaller chest and a little tight on anyone bigger. Paired with nude heels and fun jewelry, this dress won't disappoint.
Cherish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was absolutely the perfect dress for a summer wedding! It was extremely light weight, but fit well in all the right places.I ordered a 10 and 12 in this dress and ended up wearing the 10, because it highlighted my waist more. The 12 fit as well, but seemed a little roomy in the straps and it was a little big in my waist. I would still consider this true to size, considering my usual 12 sizes tend to be for my lower half and this dress was only fitted up top. I am a true hourglass figure big bust, small waist, big butt and this dress highlighted my small waist, supporting and covering my big bust and minimizing my behind. I was able to comfortably wear a bra with this dress and it even had the convenient snap closures in the straps to hold bra straps in place so they don't slide down. The length was longer than anticipated on my 5'5" frame; however, a very classy length. This dress has pockets! Who doesn't love pockets? However, since the material of the dress is so flowy if I put something heavy in one pocket it seemed to feel lopsided. Overall, I think this dress would be a win for any body type. It fits true to size and the colors and design are so fun! I decided to use RTR, because nothing in the stores seemed to really wow me. This dress, however, I wish I did own! I will definitely be using RTR again!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 8, 2013
Light & airy - the perfect summer dress for my graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for graduation! It is very light so it was a great dress to wear under the heavy robes. I love the colors so much! I usually wear a 6 to account for some extra room for my butt. HOWEVER, this dress flowed so well that I could comfortably wear a 4. The ONLY drawback is the waist of the dress didn't quite match my natural waist - it was a bit higher. But I still felt awesome and received so many compliments.
LL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 6, 2013
I got this for a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Would definitely recommend.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jun 5, 2013
comfortable dress that's great for dancing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great rental-- my backup size wasn't available when I ordered, but the size 0 fit really well. The colors are a little brighter in person, and I wore it with a regular bra. Loved this dress!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful Pastels, Easy to Match
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a second choice for a formal event but I ended up wearing it to a wine tour the next day! Unfortunately, I followed a review below that matched my similar body description. The girl noted she usually wears a six but only fit into the 8 for this dress... DEFINITELY not the case. I only ordered the 8 which was a huge mistake. I ended up pinning the back of it extensively and wearing a belt to keep it taut. I would say it definitely runs true to size and would have likely been more flattering had I gotten a 6. The 8 also accentuated my hips since there was so much extra fabric. On the plus side, this dress has POCKETS! And it goes really well with pretty much any shoes or accessories as it has so many different beautiful pastel colors. I got a lot of compliments on the color and style of the dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
May 31, 2013
My Favorite!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great and fits perfectly. I rented it for a college graduation and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 30, 2013
Bright and eye-catching!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore to the brunch my now husband and I hosted the day after our wedding. Everyone complimented me on it. I loved the fit -- not too short. I was worried it would look too much like "Easter" but I thought it was perfect! Would definitely recommend!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 30, 2013
It was nice and summery!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my son's baptism and a luncheon afterwards. I loved the colors for the spring/summer time. The material is very light and it was comfortable. I order a 2 and a 4 and i ended up wearing the 2 and still had a little room to spare but it fit comfortably. I wore it with the kate spade peri to my winkle necklace.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 26, 2013
So comfortable, light weight, and fun to dance in! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a May wedding, and I loved it! Very light weight, comfortable, and easy to dance in! It was a little big on me, but I think that was my fault -- I was worried it would run small, so I ordered a size up; I would say it is probably very true to size since I should have ordered a 6 (which is what I usually wear). I would highly recommend this dress for a summer wedding for two reasons: 1) It looks great with a tan because of all of the pastel colors (I got a spray tan!), and 2) it is very light weight and breathable, and was not too short! Overall, wonderful dress!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 20, 2013
Great Colors and Fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was very light and airy. A little bit big in the chest but overall true to size. Would definitely recommend.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 5, 2013
Fresh, fun sundress for a spring party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a "Kentucky Derby" themed wedding shower, and received tons of compliments! It was fun to play dress up and try a style I wouldn't have typically picked. Fun & fresh- perfect for a daytime party.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2014
I wish I would have gone down a size to a 4... it seems to run a bit large around the waist.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute flirty summer dress. The colors were really cute and lent it self to a lot of different color combinations.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 31, 2014
Perfect for Afternoon Tea, Brunch or Easter!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a posh hotel Afternoon Tea. It was perfect. I am short so the length was perfect! The bodice was a bit too fitted for my liking, so I wore spanx and it was perfect. My waist is about 31", and I am a rectangle body shape with no waist. I added a teal skinny belt which I think really finished the look. And I wore it with nude heels. I tried the 10, and the waist was great, but the top was too loose. I thought it was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again!
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect Pastel
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think the fit was a bit loose on top, for petite girls like me, but the colors were the perfect 'vibrant pastel' for a spring wedding!
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 19, 2014
If you have bigger breasts than a DD DON'T rent this dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding- my first concern was that the 2 dresses I received were totally different colors- one super faded and pastel and one very bold and vibrant. I didn't end up wearing it because it is NOT made for women with large breasts but just be careful when ordering coordinating jewelry because it could be bright and it could be pastel. I think it would be best on a slim or athletic figure as it does nothing for curves. RTR customer service ladies were great as usual and if this review was for them they would get 5 stars as usual since they helped me return but since this review is only for the dress so it gets 1 star...Now just to pick out a new dress...
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 9, 2014
Was too big to wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty and nice fabric but the size was way too big.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Mar 7, 2014
The dress is beautiful! The colors are elegant.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size and the dress looks even better in person than the pictures!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was too loose through the top and as I'm pretty long waisted the waistline hit too high. It wasn't flattering
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 26, 2014
Very comfortable and light weight!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a casual rehersal dinner. It was cute, comfortable and light weight. I wasn't over the moon about it, but didn't hate it. I probably wouldn't rent it again. Size was right on.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 25, 2014
Pretty all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose in the back. wished it was brighter.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 22, 2014
Great for my friends shower...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ran mostly true to size maybe slightly narrower than an average size 4. Pretty colors and flattering silhouette...
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 19, 2014
Not flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a possibility for engagement pictures but ended up not wearing it. I normally wear a size 6 but a 6 was too big for me in this dress. The dress also has pockets which makes the hips look bigger, definitely not something I go for!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 23, 2013
Ribcage area was too tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was unable to wear this dress. My original size as well as my back-up size were both too tight across the rib area (I ordered sizes 4 and 6).
Isabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 22, 2013
The color of the dress was perfect for a summer wedding !
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight in the bust at size 6 for a full B cup but the skirt was full and flare beautifully while dancing. The color combinations were perfect for my olive skin and I received many compliments!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 13, 2013
A ladylike, summer-centric frock
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Summertime birthday party in Connecticut... need I say more? This cute little dress was very light, but a little constricting around the ribs/waist.
Weaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 4, 2013
Cute dress, but not extrememly flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 8 and the 10 and the 8 fit fine. The top was cute and fitted but the bottom seemed to not have much shape and seem to make the overall look of it a little frumpy. Also to note, the 8 was brighter colors and the 10 was super faded and almost light pastels.
debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 3, 2013
Rented for a shower. light, comfortable & fun!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress comes in snug at the waist - so be careful with your body types. This was an excellent, colorful & fun dress to wear at a baby shower
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 2, 2013
Not for me, but definitely a cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got a TON of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't my favorite simply because the cut isn't flattering on me. My sister who has a smaller midsection (around her rib cage) looked much better in it. The dress is very flirty and definitely very cute! I still wore it and enjoyed all the "I LOVE your dress" comments :)
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 29, 2013
Wore this to a wedding--was comfortable and looked good in photos.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit the tiniest bit snug in the waistband--the smallest part of my body--so I was a bit surprised. Otherwise, great, comfy and was able to wear a normal bra. All pluses.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 26, 2013
Love the pattern! Even received compliments from the Bride!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress. It even had snaps for your bra straps! It was perfect for a summer wedding and looks great when paired with a colorful cardigan! Would definitely rent this dress again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful colors, I'll definitely rent it again!
Cory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 6, 2013
Loved this dress, it fit perfectly and was so sweet and adorable. Perfect for summer wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, Shoshanna fits really well for girls with small waists and larger chests.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Oct 23, 2013
Wish I could've worn it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Whoever had it before me sent it back damaged, leaving me to get a backup 2 days before my event!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 22, 2013
Great summer dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a shore dinner party and absolutely loved it. The colors were great and it was totally stress free!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 17, 2013
just ehhh
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a bridal shower. The color was a little faded. I ran out and bought self tanner because the color of this dress with my lighter skin tone, drowned me out. I felt the dress made me look bigger in the hip area. Overall dress was ok but I wouldn't rent it again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 24, 2013
The color palate is just gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found that this ran a little small for me. I typically wear a 6 but wore an 8 in this. It's nicely fitted through the bodice w/fun, flowy skirt. I loved the colors, I think it would be flattering on variety of complexions.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 16, 2013
So Cute & So Comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party. It was so comfortable to wear through dinner and then out for drinks afterwards. I think the colors look much better in person than they do in photos. I think they look pastel but are actually much more vibrant, almost neon. This dress was delivered to me after my original 2 dresses didn't fit. RTR saves the day once again!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 16, 2013
Not a winner
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me look like I had 4 foot wide hips. It just did not sit right and wasn't flattering. It fit well in the chest, but the skirt was just too big. Too bad, it was really pretty!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2013
Super cute summer dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and the colors, fit perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress