Shoshanna

On Repeat Dress

$60 rental
$399 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is summer time and the sun is out! This Shoshanna triangle print dress is perfect for a weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or casual date night out. Shown here with the Nicole Miller's Maple Leaf Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Lady Diana Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
129 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
loved the dress!
loved the dress and received multiple compliments! would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Summer dress was a hit!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower-- I wanted something white to be traditional, but the colors added a little bit of interest. This dress fit PERFECTLY on me! I ended up wearing the 2 and the waist and length were perfect, for being such a petite girl. Be aware that the dress is satin-y and may have some static, so be prepared with static guard! Overall though, I received a ton of compliments of how well the dress looked and fit on me and they were shocked that i RENTED it! I almost want to keep it with me... definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
I got SO MANY compliments on this dress!!! Loved it!!!
The dress fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2012
Fun summer dress!
Beautiful colors, light fabric, some room for dinner but a little loose on top and I'm on the bustier side (would have been too tight with a strapless bra and I kept pulling on it without it). Great for shorter gals like me (hit above the knee and I'm a long legged 5'3"). I liked this dress, didn't love it. It was playful, got a lot of compliments when people saw it on the hanger. Great on paper, ok on me, would recommend on a slightly longer, less curvy body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Very cool print, fit was odd though.
Friend's engagement party dress rental. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was the fit. The 4 wasn't fitted enough in the bust, but then the top points of the bustier poked into my chest. The 2 fit me better and stayed on, but because the dress kind of tapers on the very top I had to go with the 4 and constantly pull it up all night. Could just be that my body wasn't right for the dress. Fabric was amazing for a summer dress! Light and silky- very comfortable and just the right length for this type of dress. I wish it would have fit me better! Still received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 29, 2012
back up dress for a wedding that ended up working better!
great dress...bodice runs a little snug...I am a size 4 dress, 34C, and the top fit very snug with no room for a bra. perfect for a summer wedding or fun party though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress for vacation, summer party!
Beautiful colors, material. Comfortable dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I was getting compliments all night in this dress!
I rented this as a second option and ended up loving this one way more than the first dress. I rented an 8 because usually with strapless dresses I go up a size due to the bust area being somewhat tight. Not sure how the six would have fit but the eight was slightly too big. Thanks to RTR I used some tape, and it was secure all night long! I didn't have to pull the dress up once, which was awesome. I loved this dress it was light, bright, and really fun for a summer party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect for my graduation party!
Great summer dress for my outdoor graduation party from graduate school! It was short, but not uncomfortable at all. I actually wore flat pink sandals with it and it worked well. Had just the right amount of cleavage as it was fitted through the top. Super comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
This is dress was perfect for my sorority parent's formal!
The dress was very flattering on, hit above the knee, and was very comfortable. LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Best RTR rental yet!
This dress is amazing. I would pay way more $$$ to rent this. I got SO many compliments. Very flattering and comfortable. I wish I could have kept it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Bright and fun party dress
I loved the colors in the dress. It was very lightweight and fit well. It was very comfortable to wear all night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
Cute, comfy, and fun!
I wore this dress out to eat dinner on my birthday with a few friends. This dress can be dressed up or down-- we went to a pretty casual place but I didn't feel overdressed. It is long enough for tall girls, and it is very comfortable, but the bust is a little large for those of us who are lacking in that department. Overall I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Fun colorful print and flattering cut make for a perfect summer cocktail dress.
I usually wear a 4 in dresses and I wore this in a 4 but I didn't wear a bra because it stuck out a little. Even though the dress fit, I kept having to pull it up. I don't think I'm a 2 but I kept thinking maybe a size smaller would've stayed up. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and the length was appropriate enough to be with a bunch of families that I didn't know but fun and flirty at the same time. I've always loved Shoshanna's prints and dresses and this was no exception.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2012
great dress. Lightweight fabric made it perfect for a summer wedding and fun on the dance floor.
i normally wear a 4, but the piping in the sides of the size 4 made it just too tight, so i wore the 6 for the night. So you'll probably want to go up with your back-up size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2012
It was a perfect dress for a summer wedding.
The fit was great- very true to size. It was short but not too too short. It was very comfortable and a easy dress to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress
Great dress for a. Each wedding through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Honeymoon dress in Hawaii
This dress was really pretty in pictures with the vibrant colors. The dress runs slightly small in my opinion. I am usually between a 10 and 12, but wore a 12 in this dress and it was tight in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Very comfortable!
I loved the dress! It was comfortable and cool. Great for a summer wedding. It had a built in bra so I didn't have to wear one. I was hoping that it would conceal my midsection and it did perfectly. Overall a great rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
Stand out in a good way!
Loved, loved, loved this dress and print. It's just so beautiful. The fit was great on my body type, a bit longer than I usually wear but being 5'4 things are usually a bit on the long side. This dress is very versatile because its so colorful, I paired it with yellow jewelry and bright pink lipstick. I would order it again, if it wasn't such a showstopper the first time :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
Its the perfect bright, colorful dress for a summer party!
This dress fit pretty true to size. If I had to give it one con, I'd say that the boning starting to agitate me after a while but I was in it all day so that was bound to happen.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 24, 2013
Very cute and comfortable!
A little too short for the rehearsal (im 5'7 1/2" but great length for the after party! I loved the colors and inside boning (didn't have to wear a bra) made it super comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding!
The dress fit true to size and is quite flattering. Normally I'm a four but the fours were out so I wore a 6, which, as expected was slightly large. Regardless I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable in it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2013
Loved it! Bright and fun, received a lot of complements.
Fit perfectly. The wiring made the top a little stiff, but overall it was comfortable and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2013
Great colors were perfect for an island vacation!
Fits true to size, fabric was airy, colors are very vibrant. The only con was the boning stopped in an odd place that poked ribs when sitting. I loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 13, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring/summer function
This dress was awesome! Its' very light weight and feels great. The upper half is a fitted corset similar to many Lilly Pulitzer dresses so if you have a broad rib cage, I would consider going up a size. The dress did have a couple snags especially where the corset wires poked through at the top but overall very well kept.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
Nice dress
Beautiful dress but it did not fit. The waist was high on me and the bust was to tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
I wore this dress to my engagement party and loved the colors and sweetheart neckline.
The dress fit great overall, but even though there is a built-in bra, I still needed to wear a strapless one. Also the dress is quite flowy at the bottom and can push out in somewhat unflattering ways if you're at all hippy. The material also bunched up on the sides right under my arm (the material is pleated and the pleats were not lying flat), which didn't create the most flattering silhouette. However, I still received a lot of compliments and felt great throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect Derby Dress!
I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby-themed bachelorette. It was perfect! I'm normally a 6, but the it wasn't available. The 4 worked fine, though given the choice, the 6 probably would have been a bit more comfortable as the boning dug into my side by the end of the night. The length was OK for a party dress for a tall girl, though it would be a little short for a more formal occasion. I would love to own this one. Just wish it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
Such a perfect spring dress!
The pattern was adorable and the fit was great! Easy to wear, flattering and comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2013
I love the colors!
I normally wear a six and fit easily into the four. There is sort of a built-in bra which I appreciated as I don't think I would have had enough space to wear a strapless bra as well. The bottom hem is a bit of a bubble shape so it could go tight across the thighs.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
n/a
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit hear the top was strange. It was too tight, therefore I felt uncomfortable in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
Cute!
I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit fine. It was my backup dress so I didn't wear it, but I totally would have if I had another event that weekend. The fabric is very light, it would be a great chioce for any summertime outdoor event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
AMAZING dress for an amazing day
I wore this dress to a horse race held every year in southern VA. As it was an outdoor event, I hoped it would look good dressed down with some cowboy boots. I am happy to report it received more compliments than i could have imagined and was definitely the right choice. Dress it up, dress it down, you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
I rented this for a prom that I went to and it was a perfect fun springy dress.
The fabric of this dress is very nice and light, and the boning in the bodice helped it stay up without issue (typical of Shoshanna dresses).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Comfy & super cute!
It was a super fun, flirty dress and couldn't have been more perfect for my Aruba vacation! Would totally recommend and rent again! Most of the reviews say size down, I did and the dress was a bit tight in the waist/chest but not unbearable I would caution against the sizing down if you are fuller on top. I could not fit in a bra with the size down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
Fun dress for a summer night!
This dress was fun with so many different pops of brilliant color. I paired it with a blue necklace and blue ribbon belt at the waist (it accentuated more of the positive!). It is a bit short, so I wore shorter heels. I usually wear a size 4 but because of the fit (more fitted in the waist), I was able to wear a size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
I got lots of compliments on the dress!!!
It fit really well. It was kind of short and tight around the thighs when sitting down. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the dress - it had clearly been rented several times and had a couple pulls in it. Fortunately, with the pattern, any flaws in the dress were easily covered up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
The most adorable print!
Although I loved this dress, I ended up not wearing it. I loved the second dress I rented much more. I found the dress to be hard to zip up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2013
I rented this dress for a trip to Giant's Spring Training in Scottsdale, AZ... and it was perfect!!
Little did I know this trip ended up being more than a vacation... we got engaged! I'm so glad that I had this dress for such a special night! It was very true to size and extremely comfortable. I rented the 4 and the 6, and both of them fit just fine. I ended up wearing the 6 because I felt like it allowed for a little more room in the butt/thigh area when sitting down (the fabric doesn't have much stretch to it). All in all, it was the most perfect dress I could have asked for on such a special night. I'm still receiving compliments on it, and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×