Shoshanna

On Repeat Dress

$60 rental
$399 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is summer time and the sun is out! This Shoshanna triangle print dress is perfect for a weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or casual date night out. Shown here with the Nicole Miller's Maple Leaf Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Lady Diana Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
129 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding

As other reviewers mentioned, this dress runs a bit large on top. The bottom of the 6 fit better, but the top was too loose. I could've worn a strapless bra to fill it out a bit, but it already has boning and then it wouldn't have been as flattering on my waist. The colors are vibrant and the fabric is great. My only problem was that when sitting, the dress would ride up. This probably wouldn't have been a problem with the 6, and I have a curvy bottom half. Otherwise, it's a fantastic dress, super comfortable, and different from anything anyone else had on.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2012
fun summer party dress

i wore this to a pretty formal summer wedding. i felt a little under dressed but i loved the dress and received many compliments. the fit was perfect. i'm petite, but curvy and the bust was fit nicely. which can be hard to find

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2012
Fun print, bright colors

I wore this dress to a party 4 weeks post-partum. I was still quite swollen in the abdomen, but this dress was really quite flattering! Plus the print was really fun and I got lots of compliments. I could have worn the 4 bc I'm not particularly chesty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner dress

Great dress - fun, light, good colors. Perfect for a summer wedding or party. Runs true to size for Shoshanna.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Bright & Cheery - Perfect Fit

Wore this dress to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments. Dress fit perfectly (I normally wear a size 2 or 4 depending how tight it is in the hips) and the 4 fit perfectly - I didn't have to pull the dress up all night (though it might be tight on larger chested ladies). Loved how the dress didn't poof and make my curvy lower half look even curvier. I would definitely rent this dress or a similar Shoshanna again! Length was short enough to be flattering but long enough to be appropriate for the event.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
RTR made my Sweet 16 unforgettable. Everyone complimented me on the dress and it made me feel like a princess!

The dress was amazing! Very cute pattern and great for any summer party. Perfect for my occasion and fit like a glove. Unlike most strapless dresses, it stayed up very well even when I was dancing. I would recommend this dress. I got a size 0 and size 2. The size 0 was way too tight in the bust. The size 2 was perfect for me.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Fun summer look

Wore this to a summer wedding that was outdoors--it was a cute, vibrant, and unique look! Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
Definitely an eye-catcher.

This is an expensive-looking dress and is clearly quality-made. I loved all the bright colors and it fit pretty well. It would look even better on girls with a small waist and bigger chest. I wore a strapless bra with it, but you might be able to go without because of the boning and lining. The band in the back was helpful to define a waist, and I almost wished it had gone all the way around to the front. Overall, very happy with this rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR, and they exceeded my expectations. I got so many compliments in this dress. I will definitely use RTR again!

I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit but was a little snug at the top and through the ribs, so I wore the 6. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was light and airy, and I felt comfortable in it the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress. Thanks RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Lovely Colors

As a person with a larger chest size but smaller proportional waistline, it was not the most ideal fit. I added a fitted belt to fit better/tighter at the waist which gave more support for my chest. There is a kind of corsetry on the inside of the dress, but it's not the best/idea/style of corsetry that makes a huge difference or offers you the support you would suspect. Someone of the smaller chest size may feel like it offers a great support but for me it didn't have any impact. The colors were lovely and definitely an eye-catching show stopper. It was overall very comfortable to wear. lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2012
I like the idea of not spending and arm and a leg on a dress that I will probably only wear once or twice. With RTR I get to wear designer dresses and not feel guilty!

I ordered a 2 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 2. The dress was just as expected, colorful and vibrant. It was a little short when sitting down. I wish the 4 looked better on me because it was in much better condition. The 2 definitely had some wear and tear, but nothing noticeable unless closely inspected (snags, tiny holes, and seams starting to come loose)...maybe time to hang up this size 2 selection. I got many compliments on the dress and felt great wearing it. Overall, I was happy with my selection and will definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
perfect for summer wedding

Great dress, was a bit too large for me in the bust and rib cage. Does seem to run true to size though. Perfect length, colors appear a little brighter than the photo. Wish it had fit, it was very cute and perfect for a summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 4, 2012
Fun & flirty!

I wore this to an outdoor wedding and loved it. The colors are so fun and looked beautiful next to the garden greenery. The material was nice and light so it was great for a hot summer day. Wish I could keep this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
A lot of people said this dress fit my personality. They loved it!

I was immediately drawn to this dress because of the bright colors. I was not let down when I opened the package and saw this cute dress! I absolutely loved it. The colors are vibrant, and I wore this to a wedding. It is true to size, and it has a corset so you don't have to wear a strapless bra. I still wore won for the support. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The one downside is that the skirt is restricting because of the shape of it and the silk material. It was a bit uncomfortable bending down and sitting in this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 9, 2012
Dancing all night with my husband, in yet another RTR dress that stood out from the crowd!

This was a great dress to wear to an end of summer wedding! The colors are fantastic in person, and the fabric is soft and delicate - not what I expected from the photos. I think it was the perfect choice to rent because it's definitely a dress that would be noticed if you wore it again after buying! I also rented the pink necklace pictured, and went with gold strappy heel sandals to complete my "look". The size four fit perfectly with a strapless bra, I wasn't constantly pulling it up through out the night. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering, and the waistline hides a little tummy after a few drinks and a big wedding meal :) So cute, very happy with this rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 9, 2012
Cute!

Very cute and fun dress! Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
Colorful, Happy Dress

This dress was so cute. I got many compliments on it. It was so bright and cheerful. The dress fit perfectly and was comofortable for the duration of the evening. It was very secure on top and I didn't have to worry about it slipping down at all. I would recommend this style.

RTR CustomerSeptember 10, 2012
was this a summer wedding or spring?
Jennifer September 10, 2012
This was actually a fall wedding. Oct 2012
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!

Comfortable, gorgeous, perfect for a summer wedding. It is fairly tight in the bust but free flowing from waist.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
perfect dress for a summer southern wedding!

Loved this dress! Ordered a 0 and a 2 (usually wear 2) and went for the 0 because I don't have much in the bust area. Was fun and flirty and perfect in the southern summer heat.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Loved the fit- very comparable to all Shoshanna dresses

Fit like a glove!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
loved the dress!

loved the dress and received multiple compliments! would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Summer dress was a hit!

I rented this dress for my bridal shower-- I wanted something white to be traditional, but the colors added a little bit of interest. This dress fit PERFECTLY on me! I ended up wearing the 2 and the waist and length were perfect, for being such a petite girl. Be aware that the dress is satin-y and may have some static, so be prepared with static guard! Overall though, I received a ton of compliments of how well the dress looked and fit on me and they were shocked that i RENTED it! I almost want to keep it with me... definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
I got SO MANY compliments on this dress!!! Loved it!!!

The dress fit perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2012
Fun summer dress!

Beautiful colors, light fabric, some room for dinner but a little loose on top and I'm on the bustier side (would have been too tight with a strapless bra and I kept pulling on it without it). Great for shorter gals like me (hit above the knee and I'm a long legged 5'3"). I liked this dress, didn't love it. It was playful, got a lot of compliments when people saw it on the hanger. Great on paper, ok on me, would recommend on a slightly longer, less curvy body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Very cool print, fit was odd though.

Friend's engagement party dress rental. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was the fit. The 4 wasn't fitted enough in the bust, but then the top points of the bustier poked into my chest. The 2 fit me better and stayed on, but because the dress kind of tapers on the very top I had to go with the 4 and constantly pull it up all night. Could just be that my body wasn't right for the dress. Fabric was amazing for a summer dress! Light and silky- very comfortable and just the right length for this type of dress. I wish it would have fit me better! Still received lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress for vacation, summer party!

Beautiful colors, material. Comfortable dress to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I was getting compliments all night in this dress!

I rented this as a second option and ended up loving this one way more than the first dress. I rented an 8 because usually with strapless dresses I go up a size due to the bust area being somewhat tight. Not sure how the six would have fit but the eight was slightly too big. Thanks to RTR I used some tape, and it was secure all night long! I didn't have to pull the dress up once, which was awesome. I loved this dress it was light, bright, and really fun for a summer party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect for my graduation party!

Great summer dress for my outdoor graduation party from graduate school! It was short, but not uncomfortable at all. I actually wore flat pink sandals with it and it worked well. Had just the right amount of cleavage as it was fitted through the top. Super comfortable!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
This is dress was perfect for my sorority parent's formal!

The dress was very flattering on, hit above the knee, and was very comfortable. LOVE this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Best RTR rental yet!

This dress is amazing. I would pay way more $$$ to rent this. I got SO many compliments. Very flattering and comfortable. I wish I could have kept it!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Bright and fun party dress

I loved the colors in the dress. It was very lightweight and fit well. It was very comfortable to wear all night.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
Cute, comfy, and fun!

I wore this dress out to eat dinner on my birthday with a few friends. This dress can be dressed up or down-- we went to a pretty casual place but I didn't feel overdressed. It is long enough for tall girls, and it is very comfortable, but the bust is a little large for those of us who are lacking in that department. Overall I loved it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2012
It was a perfect dress for a summer wedding.

The fit was great- very true to size. It was short but not too too short. It was very comfortable and a easy dress to dance in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Very comfortable!

I loved the dress! It was comfortable and cool. Great for a summer wedding. It had a built in bra so I didn't have to wear one. I was hoping that it would conceal my midsection and it did perfectly. Overall a great rental.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
Stand out in a good way!

Loved, loved, loved this dress and print. It's just so beautiful. The fit was great on my body type, a bit longer than I usually wear but being 5'4 things are usually a bit on the long side. This dress is very versatile because its so colorful, I paired it with yellow jewelry and bright pink lipstick. I would order it again, if it wasn't such a showstopper the first time :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
Its the perfect bright, colorful dress for a summer party!

This dress fit pretty true to size. If I had to give it one con, I'd say that the boning starting to agitate me after a while but I was in it all day so that was bound to happen.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 24, 2013
Very cute and comfortable!

A little too short for the rehearsal (im 5'7 1/2" but great length for the after party! I loved the colors and inside boning (didn't have to wear a bra) made it super comfy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Perfect for summer wedding!

The dress fit true to size and is quite flattering. Normally I'm a four but the fours were out so I wore a 6, which, as expected was slightly large. Regardless I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable in it.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2013
Loved it! Bright and fun, received a lot of complements.

Fit perfectly. The wiring made the top a little stiff, but overall it was comfortable and easy to dance in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
Great colors were perfect for an island vacation!

Fits true to size, fabric was airy, colors are very vibrant. The only con was the boning stopped in an odd place that poked ribs when sitting. I loved the dress!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×