Shoshanna

On Repeat Dress

$60 rental
$399 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is summer time and the sun is out! This Shoshanna triangle print dress is perfect for a weekend getaway, backyard BBQ, or casual date night out. Shown here with the Nicole Miller's Maple Leaf Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Lady Diana Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
129 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress!
I rented a 2 and a 4 and could have worn the 0, and I'm usually not a 0. Size down if not a chesty girl. But overall I loved the dress and received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
True to size, cute dress!
Very cute dress with flattering fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2012
cute dress but did work for me
The material was thinner than I expected & it "poofed" out a little at the top of my hips, making them look larger than I wanted. Loved the pattern though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, this dress runs a bit large on top. The bottom of the 6 fit better, but the top was too loose. I could've worn a strapless bra to fill it out a bit, but it already has boning and then it wouldn't have been as flattering on my waist. The colors are vibrant and the fabric is great. My only problem was that when sitting, the dress would ride up. This probably wouldn't have been a problem with the 6, and I have a curvy bottom half. Otherwise, it's a fantastic dress, super comfortable, and different from anything anyone else had on.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2012
fun summer party dress
i wore this to a pretty formal summer wedding. i felt a little under dressed but i loved the dress and received many compliments. the fit was perfect. i'm petite, but curvy and the bust was fit nicely. which can be hard to find
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2012
Fun print, bright colors
I wore this dress to a party 4 weeks post-partum. I was still quite swollen in the abdomen, but this dress was really quite flattering! Plus the print was really fun and I got lots of compliments. I could have worn the 4 bc I'm not particularly chesty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner dress
Great dress - fun, light, good colors. Perfect for a summer wedding or party. Runs true to size for Shoshanna.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Bright & Cheery - Perfect Fit
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments. Dress fit perfectly (I normally wear a size 2 or 4 depending how tight it is in the hips) and the 4 fit perfectly - I didn't have to pull the dress up all night (though it might be tight on larger chested ladies). Loved how the dress didn't poof and make my curvy lower half look even curvier. I would definitely rent this dress or a similar Shoshanna again! Length was short enough to be flattering but long enough to be appropriate for the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
RTR made my Sweet 16 unforgettable. Everyone complimented me on the dress and it made me feel like a princess!
The dress was amazing! Very cute pattern and great for any summer party. Perfect for my occasion and fit like a glove. Unlike most strapless dresses, it stayed up very well even when I was dancing. I would recommend this dress. I got a size 0 and size 2. The size 0 was way too tight in the bust. The size 2 was perfect for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Color burst
This dress was awesome - lightweight, colorful, and well-fitting. I typically wear a 4, but I went with the 2 this time. I wish RTR carried this dress with straps, but beggars can be choosers. Note: if you rent this dress, be prepared for a static issue. It's not bad, but something to be aware of. I will be renting this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Fun summer look
Wore this to a summer wedding that was outdoors--it was a cute, vibrant, and unique look! Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2012
Definitely an eye-catcher.
This is an expensive-looking dress and is clearly quality-made. I loved all the bright colors and it fit pretty well. It would look even better on girls with a small waist and bigger chest. I wore a strapless bra with it, but you might be able to go without because of the boning and lining. The band in the back was helpful to define a waist, and I almost wished it had gone all the way around to the front. Overall, very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR, and they exceeded my expectations. I got so many compliments in this dress. I will definitely use RTR again!
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit but was a little snug at the top and through the ribs, so I wore the 6. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was light and airy, and I felt comfortable in it the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Lovely Colors
As a person with a larger chest size but smaller proportional waistline, it was not the most ideal fit. I added a fitted belt to fit better/tighter at the waist which gave more support for my chest. There is a kind of corsetry on the inside of the dress, but it's not the best/idea/style of corsetry that makes a huge difference or offers you the support you would suspect. Someone of the smaller chest size may feel like it offers a great support but for me it didn't have any impact. The colors were lovely and definitely an eye-catching show stopper. It was overall very comfortable to wear. lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2012
I like the idea of not spending and arm and a leg on a dress that I will probably only wear once or twice. With RTR I get to wear designer dresses and not feel guilty!
I ordered a 2 and a 4. Ended up wearing the 2. The dress was just as expected, colorful and vibrant. It was a little short when sitting down. I wish the 4 looked better on me because it was in much better condition. The 2 definitely had some wear and tear, but nothing noticeable unless closely inspected (snags, tiny holes, and seams starting to come loose)...maybe time to hang up this size 2 selection. I got many compliments on the dress and felt great wearing it. Overall, I was happy with my selection and will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 4, 2012
Tight in bust area
Tight in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
perfect for summer wedding
Great dress, was a bit too large for me in the bust and rib cage. Does seem to run true to size though. Perfect length, colors appear a little brighter than the photo. Wish it had fit, it was very cute and perfect for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 4, 2012
Fun & flirty!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and loved it. The colors are so fun and looked beautiful next to the garden greenery. The material was nice and light so it was great for a hot summer day. Wish I could keep this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
A lot of people said this dress fit my personality. They loved it!
I was immediately drawn to this dress because of the bright colors. I was not let down when I opened the package and saw this cute dress! I absolutely loved it. The colors are vibrant, and I wore this to a wedding. It is true to size, and it has a corset so you don't have to wear a strapless bra. I still wore won for the support. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The one downside is that the skirt is restricting because of the shape of it and the silk material. It was a bit uncomfortable bending down and sitting in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 9, 2012
Dancing all night with my husband, in yet another RTR dress that stood out from the crowd!
This was a great dress to wear to an end of summer wedding! The colors are fantastic in person, and the fabric is soft and delicate - not what I expected from the photos. I think it was the perfect choice to rent because it's definitely a dress that would be noticed if you wore it again after buying! I also rented the pink necklace pictured, and went with gold strappy heel sandals to complete my "look". The size four fit perfectly with a strapless bra, I wasn't constantly pulling it up through out the night. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering, and the waistline hides a little tummy after a few drinks and a big wedding meal :) So cute, very happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 9, 2012
Cute!
Very cute and fun dress! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
I felt fab in the dress... fit me and my personallity perfectly!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It's beautiful and the sweetheart neckline is very flattering. It's perfect for any summer event, bright and colorful! I usually wear a 6 but I went braless and the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
Colorful, Happy Dress
This dress was so cute. I got many compliments on it. It was so bright and cheerful. The dress fit perfectly and was comofortable for the duration of the evening. It was very secure on top and I didn't have to worry about it slipping down at all. I would recommend this style.
RTR CustomerFebruary 20, 2013
was this a summer wedding or spring?
Jennifer February 20, 2013
This was actually a fall wedding. Oct 2012
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2013
Loved it! Bright and fun, received a lot of complements.
Fit perfectly. The wiring made the top a little stiff, but overall it was comfortable and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2013
Great colors were perfect for an island vacation!
Fits true to size, fabric was airy, colors are very vibrant. The only con was the boning stopped in an odd place that poked ribs when sitting. I loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 13, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring/summer function
This dress was awesome! Its' very light weight and feels great. The upper half is a fitted corset similar to many Lilly Pulitzer dresses so if you have a broad rib cage, I would consider going up a size. The dress did have a couple snags especially where the corset wires poked through at the top but overall very well kept.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
Nice dress
Beautiful dress but it did not fit. The waist was high on me and the bust was to tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
I wore this dress to my engagement party and loved the colors and sweetheart neckline.
The dress fit great overall, but even though there is a built-in bra, I still needed to wear a strapless one. Also the dress is quite flowy at the bottom and can push out in somewhat unflattering ways if you're at all hippy. The material also bunched up on the sides right under my arm (the material is pleated and the pleats were not lying flat), which didn't create the most flattering silhouette. However, I still received a lot of compliments and felt great throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Perfect Derby Dress!
I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby-themed bachelorette. It was perfect! I'm normally a 6, but the it wasn't available. The 4 worked fine, though given the choice, the 6 probably would have been a bit more comfortable as the boning dug into my side by the end of the night. The length was OK for a party dress for a tall girl, though it would be a little short for a more formal occasion. I would love to own this one. Just wish it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
Such a perfect spring dress!
The pattern was adorable and the fit was great! Easy to wear, flattering and comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2013
I love the colors!
I normally wear a six and fit easily into the four. There is sort of a built-in bra which I appreciated as I don't think I would have had enough space to wear a strapless bra as well. The bottom hem is a bit of a bubble shape so it could go tight across the thighs.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
n/a
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit hear the top was strange. It was too tight, therefore I felt uncomfortable in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
Cute!
I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit fine. It was my backup dress so I didn't wear it, but I totally would have if I had another event that weekend. The fabric is very light, it would be a great chioce for any summertime outdoor event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
AMAZING dress for an amazing day
I wore this dress to a horse race held every year in southern VA. As it was an outdoor event, I hoped it would look good dressed down with some cowboy boots. I am happy to report it received more compliments than i could have imagined and was definitely the right choice. Dress it up, dress it down, you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
I rented this for a prom that I went to and it was a perfect fun springy dress.
The fabric of this dress is very nice and light, and the boning in the bodice helped it stay up without issue (typical of Shoshanna dresses).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Comfy & super cute!
It was a super fun, flirty dress and couldn't have been more perfect for my Aruba vacation! Would totally recommend and rent again! Most of the reviews say size down, I did and the dress was a bit tight in the waist/chest but not unbearable I would caution against the sizing down if you are fuller on top. I could not fit in a bra with the size down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
Fun dress for a summer night!
This dress was fun with so many different pops of brilliant color. I paired it with a blue necklace and blue ribbon belt at the waist (it accentuated more of the positive!). It is a bit short, so I wore shorter heels. I usually wear a size 4 but because of the fit (more fitted in the waist), I was able to wear a size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
I got lots of compliments on the dress!!!
It fit really well. It was kind of short and tight around the thighs when sitting down. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the dress - it had clearly been rented several times and had a couple pulls in it. Fortunately, with the pattern, any flaws in the dress were easily covered up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
The most adorable print!
Although I loved this dress, I ended up not wearing it. I loved the second dress I rented much more. I found the dress to be hard to zip up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2013
I rented this dress for a trip to Giant's Spring Training in Scottsdale, AZ... and it was perfect!!
Little did I know this trip ended up being more than a vacation... we got engaged! I'm so glad that I had this dress for such a special night! It was very true to size and extremely comfortable. I rented the 4 and the 6, and both of them fit just fine. I ended up wearing the 6 because I felt like it allowed for a little more room in the butt/thigh area when sitting down (the fabric doesn't have much stretch to it). All in all, it was the most perfect dress I could have asked for on such a special night. I'm still receiving compliments on it, and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×