You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Primary Lace Dress
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch! Pair with earrings like the Deepa Gurnani's Bronze Palace Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stephani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2014
gorgeous lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size but the bodice is very short so the dress cut off much higher than the smallest part of my waist. Overall, though, I would recommend the dress just because the lace was so beautiful!
AROD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 12, 2014
Witnessing two of my very best friends join in holy matrimony!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! Lots of wiggle room in the belly area was helpful (particularly after a filling dinner) I received many complements. The lace was a hit. No complaints. At all.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
Beautiful red lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and would rent it again. The color is very pretty. I wore it with boots to stay warm, glitzy chandelier earrings, and a royal blue bracelet and ring. Would rent this again!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 26, 2013
The style was not flattering but the lace was beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think that the style of the dress wasn't very flattering on my body. The bottom half of the dress ended up looking too round/bubble like and didn't really look very slimming or flattering (in my opinion). That being said, it was comfortable and the top fit just fine. The lace was beautiful and I really liked the red. It looks kinda dim in the picture, but I would say it's more of a darker red and the navy underneath looks closer to black. Overall, probably would not rent it again but I thought the RTR process was great and will try another dress in the future!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in the mountains! The color popped in the crowd.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the fit was flattering. It was a little tight in the waist and definitely on the shorter side, which wasn't a problem as my event was outdoors and more casual. However, for a more formal affair, the length might be inappropriate. I loved that it had pockets so a clutch wasn't necessary to carry my lipstick!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 13, 2013
Fun and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower and was showered with many compliments. Great fit and so comfortable!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 10, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and stylish. Perfect for a wedding in NYC. I actually expected to wear the 6 just because I've been feeling fat lately, but ended up fitting into the 4 just fine. But the 6 would have been fine in a pinch. I considered wearing a belt with this dress, but it didn't really need anything else. Highly recommended!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Oct 6, 2013
So cute!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved this dress! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner where the dress code was "cocktail casual". Not sure what that means but I paired this dress with heeled boots and it seemed to fit the bill. Nice fit, sexy without being over the top. Quality lace.
Tatianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 24, 2013
Got lots of compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. It was a little tight under the arms and was shorter than I expected. Still loved the dress though and got tons of compliments!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8441
Sep 12, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This came as part of my Rent the Runway At Home Trial. This dress was great - super cute, good fit, and comfortable! You could pair a belt with it, but I think I actually preferred it without a belt. It was a on the shorter side, but not too short.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 19, 2013
Got many compliments on the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little hard to zip into on my own....needed a little help. The lace along the neckline curled inward but with the help of some double sided fashion tape, it stayed put. I loved the darting under the waist camouflaging my tummy. I was a little worried about the length being too short but since my legs are short anyway, it was a perfect length. It was a great dress!
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress so much! I wore a size 0 and this was very comfortable! I wore gold strap 4 inch heels, and rented the ANTON HEUNIS, Budding Blue Cluster Earrings with the dress. I love the pockets. It was nice to put my cellphone in the pocket and slip it out to take pictures easily. I received compliments all night. This was a fun dress, easy to put on and dance in. I was sad to return this dress as I wish I owned it! Rent the Runway never fails for me! Thank you!
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 9, 2013
Sexy and casual
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt so girly in this sexy lace dress! The pockets are a definite plus!!! My original size (12) wasn't available so I gave the 10 a chance and it fit perfect, probably better than the 12 would have. I love the cinched waist - it was very flattering. The cleavage was just enough too. I wish I owned this dress! I wore it wit nude colored heels to make it sexy but not too much like gold opened-toe heels might (I wore it during the day). Also, I took the stylist's advice and paired the dress with Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and I was glad I did. Would definitely rent both again!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 7, 2013
Lots of compliments...perfect RTR experience as usual!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress...the detail and color is adorable, and fits really nicely. I received TONS of compliments and so many girls asked me where I got the dress. The fit is definitely true to size. RTR is always so easy, as I had a super busy month leading up to the wedding and no time to go shop for another dress. This came straight to my office and was so convenient...RTR customer service is so helpful...love them! -AK
sydnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 3, 2013
This was my first time using RTR, and I am so happy I rented!! Great customer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being a little large on top, I was nervous about renting a dress I had not tried on. However, I thought this dress was extremely flattering, and I received lots of compliments throughout the night. I thought the length was appropriate for a wedding. I love the lace overlay. Would definitely recommend.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 1, 2013
I love how classy and feminine this dress looks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely flattering and comfortable. It was the perfect length for my 5 foot 2 frame. I highly recommend it to other petite ladies out there!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 30, 2013
Perfect for a summer country club wedding!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! Although it was a last minute selection after the first dress didn't fit it actually worked out great! It was really comfortable and I got SO many compliments!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 19, 2013
Summer wedding perfection!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding in Texas. It was comfortable, cute, and overall fun to wear! Dress runs true to size.
Sujata
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jun 17, 2013
perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits really well, esp for bigger bust.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Jun 16, 2013
Could not have been happier with this dress! It's a classic fit but it's colors keep it fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am bigger on the bottom than top and sometimes have difficulty finding a dress that fits me right on top but has enough hip room, this dress was perfect for that!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 5, 2013
I got so many compliments! It was a great conversation starter for the party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 2/4 in dresses, and the 4 was the only size available. I had to have it though! It felt just a little too baggy, but I added a belt and it made my waist look a little more defined. I would definitely rent the dress again in a size 2 OR 4. It would be flattering on any body type. The blue underlay definitely stands out more than it does on the model.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 4, 2013
Summer Wedding Stunner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love this dress!! I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 felt less "poofy" around my hips and really accented by curves. It looked great with nude pumps. I was able to dance all night and got loads of compliments. My co-workers all love Rent the Runway and can't wait to try it themselves after seeing my finds.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 19, 2013
Cute dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my sister's graduation. Things I liked: The pockets, easy to wear a bra with, and I received lots of compliments. Things I didn't like: The arm holes seemed a bit small (even on the size 6, and I normally wear size 4), length was a tad short, and the fabric seemed a bit worn especially around the edges at the top. Overall, I would recommend this dress but beware of the small arm holes. It was the reason I had to wear the size 6, because the size 4 fit fine everywhere else. Thank you RTR for on-time delivery and ability to order a backup size!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
May 18, 2013
Getting a BRAND NEW DRESS that no one had seen me in before!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR dress was super tight, so I was freaking a little about this one, but it fit like a glove and zipped easily. In the picture it looks like I have torpedo-boobs, but I swear it didn't look that way in real life! It was easy to move in and adorable. (Plus I loved the pockets!)
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 9, 2013
Great & memorable dress - so comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - extremely comfortable and can wear a regular bra, and the pockets are helpful! Definitely stood out among the crowd but was very on-trend with the lace. The neckline was gorgeous and would reco wearing big earrings/bracelet to compliment. Goes great w/ a navy blazer if the weather is a little chillier. Wish I owned it!
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really happy with this dress. It was my first rental and worked out perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and it was just the right amount of dressy. I ended up wearing the size 6 - I have a smaller upper half and the 8 was just too big all over. While the dress fit great it was SHORT. I am taller and sitting or bending in this dress had me blushing. I had to be really conscious that I was not flashing anyone, but otherwise the dress was light, comfortable and really cute.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 2, 2013
Great dress for rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was very elegant and I received a lot of compliments. I wasn't thrilled with the color. I was expecting a brighter red but in person it was pretty "blah". Dress does photograph well though. You could never tell by pics what color dress actually was.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 10, 2013
Every time I rent a dress from Rent the Runway the compliments are endless! Never fails.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The waistline hits at a flattering spot and I loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 11, 2013
Loved the dress! So comfortable and looked great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments. The fit was perfect, hit above the knee and wasn't too tight in my chest like some dresses can be. I loved the pockets, and it made it very nice to carry my phone and lip gloss with me instead of carrying my purse around all night! Paired the dress with nude heels and simple accessories.
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 7, 2013
A great wedding in Miami with a great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can be either a 4 or a 6 but the 4 was TINY - it fit but it was really short. So I went with the 6 and it worked.
Linnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jan 8, 2013
FABULOUS PARTY DRESS
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and felt very beautiful. The red did the trick for encompassing the holiday spirit. I ordered both an eight and a ten. I'm an eight and the eight fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and will order again and again from RTR.
Mercy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 15, 2012
Perfect for a party requesting everyone to wear red.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Can be dressed up or down with accessories.
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 10, 2012
Awesome party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a December wedding and loved it. The red felt festive for the holidays. Fit was great. I rented the four and the six and wore the four. I am 5'4' and the length was just right, but if you are taller, you might want to size up for a little more length. When sitting it did become a little short. Every time I rent a Shoshanna I am pleased with the fit. Loved this one.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 15, 2012
Elegant and comfortable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit me very well. It's great for a full-figured woman. It covered enough chest and leg to remain comfortable in conservative settings. The cinched waist flattered my hourglass figure. The red lace overlay on top of the dark blue built-in slip really popped, and it l felt really special in this dress. Strangers gave me compliments, and my husband really loved it, too. :)
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 4, 2012
Sassy, Classy, & Comfortably Roomy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful, but unfortunately, it was damaged when I received it. There was a tear in the bottom of the dress along the seam, but I was still able to wear it. The colors of the dress were beautiful and the cut of the dress is very conservative, especially in the upper portion. I ordered the 6 because there were no other sizes available, and I was worried about the bust being too tight (I am a 32H/FF). But this was not a problem at all and I felt as if the top was much larger than a traditional 6. But due to the fact that the bust fit me, I found the waist to be very large. There were about two inches of extra room in this part of the dress, so it wasn't the most flattering. I would recommend this to busty girls who have a waist proportionate to their bust. And if this is not the case, plan ahead and try a belt!
Brandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 30, 2012
PERFECT dress! Fits like a glove.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my rehersal dinner and I couldn't be happier! I felt so special before my big day and my now husband said I looked super sexy! Everyone loved it, i hated to send it back!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 29, 2012
Cute, fun, and it had POCKETS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Got tons of compliments. Shoshanna stuff always fits great - never any worries. Loved it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 26, 2012
It was so comfortable and easy to dance in. it was formal and perfect for a fall wedding at night
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size two, but for this designer I wear a size up bc my butt is a little more curvy than a "true 2" the color was amazing! would work perfect for all skin tones did I mention it had pockets? it had pockets. I have another wedding to go to at the end of the season... and I want to rent this one again!!
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 26, 2012
Super flirty, feminine -- and it has pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a gown for my brother's wedding, and used the $25 bonus second rental to rent this dress for the rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the fall-theme and I felt comfortable all evening. I also received a ton of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 15, 2012
Easy. Fun. Pretty.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true size 0 and this ran a tad big. It was perfect for our friends Kim & Chris' Labor Day wedding in Rhode Island.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress