You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Primary Lace Dress
Rental $30 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is wedding season and you're tired of wearing that boring black dress to the ceremony! Go with this Shoshanna vibrant lace party dress to kick up your style a notch! Pair with earrings like the Deepa Gurnani's Bronze Palace Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red synthetic Lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at the underarms
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Oct 11, 2012
What a Great Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a cocktail party and dinner. I was a little worried because the dress looked orange in the picture, and when I rented it there were not yet any reviews. No worries- it was awesome! The color is more of a coral, and the underlining is navy blue. I wore it with a pair on navy shoes and pearls. The length was right for me- I am 5'3" and it hit right at my knees, the length I perfer when sitting for a long dinner. It also had the bonus of having pockets. This dress fits very true to size and there is not any give.
meryl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 3, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, it'a short cute dress. Has pockets, I love the navy underneath the lace, really cute dress, highly recommend. Runs true to size just on the shorter end
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 18, 2012
Gorgeous color, beautiful detail!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut and the fit of this dress were fantastic for an hourglass shape like mine. The bust was a little tight, but nothing that a minimizer bra couldn't fix. The detail of the lace is stunning and the fabric has a nice weight so the skirt stands away from the body, creating a nice shape. I got compliments all night, mostly from folks I don't know! Would definitely recommend this dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of complements on it! It's perfect for fall, and the lace detail is gorgeous. It has a high neckline and it appropriate for a dressier wedding.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 24, 2012
This dress was classy and sophisticated - yet the lace overlay made it unique and trendy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very cute - it has a great amount of upper coverage (which was important because this was a co-worker's wedding.) The bottom of the dress is like a tulip - it is a little tight through the hips. Since I am so tall, it did ride up when I sat down. Overall thought the dress was adorable and a huge hit! I loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 19, 2012
So many compliments! Comfortable, distinctive & memorable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a wedding (or probably for just about anything - dress it up for a wedding, dress it down with flats for brunch). I'm typically a consistent size 10, but ordered an 8 as my backup size and ended up wearing it instead. Both fit fine, but the 8 had a more tailored look while the 10 had more volume in the skirt, which would have been fine too. There is plenty of space through the hips (for comfortable sitting through a wedding ceremony) and the top is beautifully fitted and gives you the freedom to wear a normal bra. This is a rental I would definitely like to buy.
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 17, 2012
This dress was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the bust but that is unavoidable for me. Still was modest and flattering. I received so many compliments. Having pockets was crucial. It was perfect for the outdoor, summer wedding I attended. I didn't want to send it back!
Cayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 5, 2012
A perfect dress for a perfect night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the lace on this dress, the fit, and the pockets. I received so many compliments on the color and the length was perfect for a summer wedding. I would highly recommend this dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 22, 2012
arrive a day early!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty. Perfect for a summer dinner/dance reception at a beach club. The blue under lay adds a unique touch. I rec'd lots of compliments. The 4 fit perfectly in the waist, bust and length! This was my first experience using Rent the Runway and it was so simply and easy! I will definitely rent again!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 4, 2012
So Feminine and Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really sophisticated! I wore the size 2, but the size 0 would have been a better fit. This dress does not have any stretch to it and although it has some room at the skirt I would size up for your backup size. I loved the red lace over the navy, it was a great contrast! I loved this dress because it was super easy and I could wear a standard bra!
brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 14, 2014
Great fit. Wore it for a derby party and felt great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect, comfy dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 6, 2014
Great lace dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a huge fan of this dress. I love the navy/red combination and wore this dress to a friend's wedding. This dress is so popular that another girl at the wedding was wearing the same dress! I wore the dress with gold flats and a cream sweater. Perfect wedding guest dress.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 30, 2014
Awesome color, but short and tight.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and about a week before the event I got a call saying my size 12 had been destroyed by the previous renter, so I could pick any other dress size 12 - this turned out to be awesome because I needed a dress for the rehearsal dinner as well. I ended up wearing this to the rehearsal because it was too short for the wedding, and too tight in the bust. If you do not have a curvy figure, you'll be fine though.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 12, 2014
The beautiful bride and groom.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the dress was very short on me (I am 5'10"), and very tight in the bust area. I could not even wear it.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 26, 2014
Everything about this dress! I felt so comfortable and confident wearing it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT. The fit, the fabric, EVERYTHING. I absolutely loved it. I'm probably going to rent it again for a graduation this spring.
Georgianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Feb 16, 2014
Loved the lace and color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 13, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a daytime church wedding and an evening reception.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - everything I could have wanted in a dress for a wedding. It was perfect for a church wedding (I was a reader and had to get up in front of everyone) in that it was modest, but still fashionable and could easily be dressed up a little more with some jewelry for an evening reception. I'm 5'6" and it was just right - if it had been any shorter it would have been inappropriate, so that's something to keep in mind. I also have a small chest and could see how it could be a little tight on those who are bustier. Overall really happy with it!
Dawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Jan 18, 2014
Thanks for another great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love, Love, Love this dress!!! I'm 5'2" and a 32D. This dress hit every spot perfect and was so flattering! The length was perfect as well!! Have I said that I love this dress??!! I will be renting this one again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 16, 2014
LOVE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding in Newport RI. It was fantastic, dressy but comfortable. The navy and red combination really stood out and was perfect for the location. Many compliments on the fit and color. Arm holes were a little tight
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 3, 2014
Comfortable, fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved it! The color is so much fun and the dress is extremely comfortable. I was dancing the night away!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 9, 2013
I was unable to wear the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was not able to wear this dress. I am 5' 8" and too tall for the dress. The waist of the dress hit at my ribcage, making the dress extremely short. It was really cute in person, but will not work on a taller girl
Jordan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 4, 2013
Backup dress I didn't wear- cute, but too short
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress that I ordered and I did not end up wearing this one. The other one was just more appropriate for the wedding I was attending. I will say, it's a very cute dress that is flattering to pear shapes. I loved that it had pockets! The red is an orange-y red, which did not bother me. The dress was WAY short, though. I'm 5' 10", so that's not surprising, but fair warning to other tall girls out there!
Brynnjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Nov 1, 2013
The red over the navy made this a very unique dress. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little tight in the rib area - I wear a 36B but was able to wear the 6 without any problems. Loved the contrast of the blue with the red. The picture on the model makes the red look a lot brighter than it actually is - it's bit more subdued, but also very pretty. It was very comfortable, with pockets and easy to dance in. Love Shoshanna dresses - they really work well for shorter girls like myself - I am 5'3" and this is a short dress so it works for me!
Britni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 3, 2013
The whole experience was great. The dress fit like a glove, the shipping was easy and timely.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Runs a bit small, I ordered a 2 an 4 (luckily) as the 4 was just perfect. Got complements all night.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 2, 2013
So cute for brunch after wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's brunch after her wedding. It is really cute (and better in person than in the photo). I got lots of compliments on the dress and would wear it again for sure. The only thing is it is pretty short so chasing my 1 year old was a challenge! Great dress.
Queenruby81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 27, 2013
I am in love with this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My new favorite dress. I want to wear it all the time. If only I owned it. The fit was perfect, it looked great and I felt great in it. Also have never had so many compliments from my boyfriend on anything else I've ever worn. RTR, if you ever discontinue and sell this dress, call me! I can't find it for sale. I need this dress in my life all the time :)
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 23, 2013
Classic and eye catching comfortable dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The navy underlay and red lace is a really pretty combination. It's a great dress if you're petite and/or have a larger bust.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful dress but not full the woman who has a full bust.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to receive the dress. Color and details are so feminine. But....the waist fit great but as I zipped the dress up it got very tight. The arm holes also were too snug to be comfortable. I couldn't image dancing in this dress. Yet, if I went up a size....I worried that the waist would have too much of a poof look. The rep was amazing when I called in a panic. She helped with selection of a new style and it was shipped over night. I loved my second dress and I reviewed it or rather I raved about it.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect for Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a bit awkward on the bottom, puffed out at waistline and wasn't entirely form fitting. But overall, very comfortable and easy to dance in :)
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 14, 2013
The color and style were great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little disappointed in the quality of this dress because it seemed to have been pretty well worn out. Maybe it was just that it had been used and dry cleaned so many times? Careful when you sit down, as it is pretty short. Great dress, many complements, but size 6 was old looking and tired.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 27, 2013
Fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a solid choice. There was nothing amazing about it. I gave it 3 stars because there is a Nicole Miller dress that is very similar that I like much more. The lace on the chest would not lay flat.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 26, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. It was very flattering.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 18, 2013
Great color, with the red lay overlay on top of the black.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Shoshana dresses always run a little small on me, so I wore a size larger than normal. I think this dress would have been more flattering if the neckline were a little lower. It's actually sort of a high v-neck. Overall enjoyed wearing it.
Sadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 17, 2013
All the amazing compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is fabulous. The colors are fun without being too much. It's such a relief to finally find a dress that fits over my DD chest. It does a beautiful job nipping in the waist for an hourglass shape. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding, got compliment after compliment, and danced all night.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 14, 2013
Cute Dress - Needed to Rent Sooner!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the colors of this dress, but wasn't in love with the fit. Unfortunately, the dress was in high demand and I had to order a size smaller than I usually wear. The 'V' neck in the front is very modest. It had pockets (which is awesome) but that caused it to billow out slightly in the tummy - I think a larger size would have prevented this entirely. RTR was extremely helpful when I called and explained my situation. They gave me a merchandise credit towards my next RTR rental! RTR FTW!
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 8, 2013
Floral Formal Frock
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is quite sweet and really suited for conservative semi-formal occasions. I didn't wind up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner I rented it for because the 0 runs big, and I didn't have the bust or waist to fill it out. I would also add that the material and cut don't lend an expensive feel- so this one is best for a less formal occasion.
RFS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 4, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really pretty. Unfortunately, the 4 suddenly became unavailable and I was only able to get the two which was a bit snug in the top, but not too bad. The dress does flare out slightly at the waist, so I think it might be a better fit on someone with a straight figure rather than curvy like me. The red with the blue underlay is gorgeous. I love the pockets too.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 31, 2013
I wore this dress for my summer engagement party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. The color and pattern were beautiful. Great experience!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jul 23, 2013
Cute, but too short.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much shorter than the 37" listed. At least it was for the size 2 and 4 that I ordered. They were both around 33" which was way too short for my liking. The color was also more muted than it appears in pictures. It's cute, and the pockets are great, but just be aware of the length for the smaller sizes. I ended up having to return it.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 16, 2013
It was the perfect dress for a Sunday afternoon wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on the dress. The detail and color are great. I wore it with a fascinator which was a great touch for the British wedding I attended!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress