You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Oh La La Lace Dress
Rental $60 Retail $405
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow lace(80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 28, 2014
Worn this for my engagement party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Turned out great, maybe a little shorter then i would have liked but you can tell from the model its short. I got plenty of compliments anyways :) Was a very well made dress, great quality. Defiantly helped make my Engagement Party memorable!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 18, 2014
A classic dress that could be paired with any accessory!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I owe RTR a HUGE one! The day before the wedding I arrived at the hotel to find out I had accidentally scheduled a different dress to arrive the following weekend. I also found this out about 2 minutes before the last package could go out but the staff stayed on the line with me, helped pick out a dress I'd be comfortable in and got it to me in record time! I loved the color and fit and honestly think I lucked out getting this dress instead of the original.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 3, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly and was great for my backyard couples shower. I got tons of compliments. The fabric has a little bit of stretch so it was very flattering on my bust and then loose over my hips. Its the perfect dress for a wedding event or outdoor party!
Yani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 14, 2014
I got so many compliments in my perfect little yellow dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The biggest selling point for me on this dress is that it has pockets! I absolutely love a dress that has pockets because then you're not constantly holding your camera or running back and forth to grab it. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because while the 4 fit well overall it was a bit tight in the chest area. The yellow lace was perfect for the summer wedding. The reception was split outdoors and indoors so this dress was light enough for the hot summer weather. I paired it with the RJ Graziano Turquoise Necklace which was a perfect accompaniment and added a great pop of color to an already great dress. The one con of the dress was that the lace did snag on a few things when I walked by them, such as handles, someone else's dress and bracelet. Overall this is a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding.
Mandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 5, 2014
Made for a perfect bridesmaid dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a January wedding and the bride had the wedding party select our own yellow dresses (very cool of her). I rented this dress in a size 6 as well as the Anna Sui Pinwheel dress in a 4 and 6. This was my backup dress but I liked the fit and color much better in person and it ended up working wonderfully for the wedding. The color was brighter than I expected. Sometimes baby doll dresses have too much fabric and feel almost heavy, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. I loved the pockets and was able to stow lip gloss, Chapstick and tissues during the ceremony. I would say that the fit was true to size but it was a little tight in the bust for me (I am a 34DD). I wore a minimized bra which made the fit a little more forgiving. This would be a great style for someone who wants to conceal large hips or show off a small waist or toned arms. It was also a great backdrop for a statement necklace. Highly recommend! Would also be great for graduation or showers
Cait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jul 15, 2013
The dress was everything I had hoped for!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! It fit great and was so comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments. The whole process was easy and stress free.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Jun 24, 2013
It's me again, feeling gorgeous! Eight years out, late stage breast cancer, double mastectomy, wow!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fun, flirty, feels fantastic. has pockets (who doesn't love pockets?) and the necklace got the big compliments all night. Fabulous all round.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 18, 2013
Can't even count the number of compliments I received about this dress! Just lovely!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 0 and the 2 fit me. The 0 was just a little tighter in the bust, so I went with that one. The material was stunning! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Asjah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8221
Jun 2, 2013
The fit was just right. I ordered 8 and 10 and surprisingly I didn't even need the 10.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. It's a perfect dress to wear to prom. I wore this dress to my junior prom and got soo many compliments. Also, the fabric of the dress is really pretty. The only problem was that the zipper was really weird and sometimes hard to handle; even when I wasn't wearing the dress. But overall, I love the dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and I got tons of compliments on the color. It is a fun flirty dress. It is very comfortable and fits nicely. I ordered a size 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a dream.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 29, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully! I got a lot of compliments on it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Very flattering!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 8, 2013
I loved looking good for my fiance's graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a huge Shoshana fan, and this dress was no exception. It was a true size 4 with a perfect fit at my natural waist. The chest was a little bit tight, so if you're between sizes because of your bust I'd suggest sizing up.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
Great Birthday Brunch!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was more detailed than I expected and fit great. Super comfy and I felt pretty all day (except for this picture when the sun was in my eyes!).
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 13, 2012
I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 29, 2012
Prettiest dress I've worn in a VERY long time.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and super flattering. I felt amazing in this very Jackie O.-esque dress! The only problem was I couldn't keep it forever.
Lo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 25, 2012
This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 23, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great!! Even with a larger bust size it still fit and looks great! The bride to be loved it and asked where I got it from. I recieved so many compliments on this dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 14, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love dresses with pockets! No spanx necessary. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Ordered the 6 and 8, although, the difference in the size was barely noticeable, the 6 fit a bit better. Necklace was a RTR as well.
jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5241
Oct 4, 2012
it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 6, 2012
Feeling comfortable and pretty.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a casual, small wedding. I am very curvy on my bottom half, so this shape worked perfectly for me. The top half is form fitting. I am short waisted and so is this dress. The lace fabric is beautiful. Loved the pockets too. I got many compliments on the dress from strangers on the street.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jul 12, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally try to stay away from yellow (I am very fair and have blonde hair) but I absolutely loved this dress! The cut and style was so amazing. I felt really comfortable in it the whole day. People kept asking me if they wanted to trade dresses because they liked it so much! This dress would be a perfect dress to wear for either day or night because it is so versatile. A must rent!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 26, 2012
I am so sad because these are the only two pictures I got in this dress. These pictures do not do the dress justice. It was a nice yellow and fit perfect!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! It was a brighter yellow in person. It was really comfortable too!! I would recommend to anyone!! I normally wear a 4 but I could wear a 2 in this dress.
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 28, 2012
Graduation was the perfect occasion to rent a dress for. Many of my friends bought new ones, but I feel like I have enough dresses from sorority formals. Plus I didn't want to spend a few hundred dollars on a new dress. And my dad thinks that I picked the best colored dress to wear under my grad gown, which is always nice.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear between a 4 and 6 (depending on how my swimmer shoulders fit in it). Unfortunately when I ordered this, they didn't have a 4 for me to rent with it, so I rented a 2 and a 6. The 2 was only snug around my arms, but the 6 was a little loose on me. I still loved the dress, but I'd definitely stick to your normal size. It also looked fantastic underneath my black graduation robes, even though it did get a little hot. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this dress.
Jessica M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 21, 2012
Everything was super easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for one of my engagement parties and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I ended up wearing the 4, and probably could have even worn the 2. It was very comfortable and is much brighter in person. Great dress!
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 9, 2013
fit great and was a fun dress for warm weather
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
slightly tight on chest.
Scottie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3444
Nov 18, 2013
-
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! Wore this a rehearsal dinner for a late summer wedding. Fit true to size and I would definitely rent again!
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Sep 15, 2013
Loved the lace.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun and flirty
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 31, 2013
Loved
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a party I was hosting in Las Vegas. Looked great and was comfortable while I was running around all night.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 5, 2013
not for people with longer torsos/fuller bust
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the waist sat too high for me and not at my natural waist. i have a longer torso and fuller bust for my size, so it's probably due to those factors. i kept trying to pull the dress down and even went a size up but it didn't help. the fabric feels and looks really cheap in person.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 1, 2013
Rented this for my mom...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my mom to wear to my little sister's graduation party and she loved it! She said it was so comfortable but so put together.. she got compliments all day! Very flattering and easy to dress down for down or dress up for night. True to size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jul 26, 2013
Nice dress.... but it wasn't what I was looking for.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I picked this dress because the second size of the dress that I wanted (Lily Pulitzer's Jordan dress) was being returned late from a previous renter. This dress was cute - I loved the fabric and the pockets were nice - but the neckline was a little too high for me. I ended up wearing the Jordan dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jun 17, 2013
I loved the dress, everyone thought it was fabulous. It really made my night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 14, 2013
Perfect color for summer!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful cut and color. The yellow is actually a little more vibrant than it appears online, which adds a fun touch to a classy dress.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 7, 2013
Others at the party continually complimented the dress and said it was perfect for this daytime brun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was spot on. And the dress shows off the arms but covers the bra well. I would even consider wearing this dress to a second function. It's perfect for spring and summer.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jun 4, 2013
Such a Great Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my brother's College Graduation and I absolutely loved it! Wasn't too short, wasn't too long, literally fit perfectly. Loved the lace detail and the yellow color. Such a great summer dress!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 3, 2013
Darling Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I rented the incorrect size for this dress, but I was still able to wear it. It would have been more flattering in a smaller size, but the waist did a great job at fooling the eye. The hem hung out the bottom of the dress, but the material was fun. It was a great fun spring wedding dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 2, 2013
Fabulous Dress for a Bridal Shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have heard great things from friends about rent the runway and with a plethora of weddings, bridal showers, and baby showers this summer I figured I would give it a try. I was not disappointed, I loved the dress and that I didn't have to spend hours before the event trying to figure out what to wear. I got many compliments on the dress, it was very figure flattering, and I loved that it had pockets. The dress was very comfortable, even in excessive heat. We had a scorcher here on the east coast and the dress was light and breezy with the lightweight lining and crotched lace overlay. If you have an outdoor wedding to attend this dress is a must to rent.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 29, 2013
I loved this dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A really pretty dressy, but not too "sweet". The color is great for summer.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 24, 2013
Super cute dress! Perfect for graduation
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size.
Teagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 20, 2013
Was a little tight across the bustline, but otherwise fit perfectly. Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a horse-race event. Was perfect for the occasion. I have a large bustline (36 D or sometimes higher), so it was a little tight across chest, but that seems to be a problem I run into often. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it was great for an outdoor day-time event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress