Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Oh La La Lace Dress

$40 rental
$405 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace(80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 80
Large 3
Photos 50
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 26, 2012

I am so sad because these are the only two pictures I got in this dress. These pictures do not do the dress justice. It was a nice yellow and fit perfect!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! It was a brighter yellow in person. It was really comfortable too!! I would recommend to anyone!! I normally wear a 4 but I could wear a 2 in this dress.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally try to stay away from yellow (I am very fair and have blonde hair) but I absolutely loved this dress! The cut and style was so amazing. I felt really comfortable in it the whole day. People kept asking me if they wanted to trade dresses because they liked it so much! This dress would be a perfect dress to wear for either day or night because it is so versatile. A must rent!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Feeling comfortable and pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a casual, small wedding. I am very curvy on my bottom half, so this shape worked perfectly for me. The top half is form fitting. I am short waisted and so is this dress. The lace fabric is beautiful. Loved the pockets too. I got many compliments on the dress from strangers on the street.
jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Oct 4, 2012

it was great. the package came on time and it was nice that the shipping back was free.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
im rather tall. and the dress came to my mid thigh. although the dress was very comfortable and fit great!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love dresses with pockets! No spanx necessary. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Ordered the 6 and 8, although, the difference in the size was barely noticeable, the 6 fit a bit better. Necklace was a RTR as well.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2012

This dress was perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner I went to.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great!! Even with a larger bust size it still fit and looks great! The bride to be loved it and asked where I got it from. I recieved so many compliments on this dress.
Lo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

This dress was amazing. Perfect for a late summer wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! The detail was beautiful and elegant. The lace wasn't a heavy material so it was enjoyable to wear outside for the reception.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2012

Prettiest dress I've worn in a VERY long time.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and super flattering. I felt amazing in this very Jackie O.-esque dress! The only problem was I couldn't keep it forever.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

I loved that I rented dresses I wouldn't normally buy and had fun not playing safe!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be happier. I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She chose mismatched yellow dresses for her bridesmaids; and have to admit I was nervous leading up to the wedding having not tried the dress! I flew in from Hong Kong, had the dresses on my doorstep, and couldn't have been happier. I rented 3 to be safe, and one of the other bridesmaid's ditched a dress she had planned months in advance to wear one of my other rentals! I rented 4 dresses for four events throughout this wedding week; and spent less on all rentals combined than I would have on one purchase! I was stunned and happy with everything!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great Birthday Brunch!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was more detailed than I expected and fit great. Super comfy and I felt pretty all day (except for this picture when the sun was in my eyes!).
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I loved looking good for my fiance's graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a huge Shoshana fan, and this dress was no exception. It was a true size 4 with a perfect fit at my natural waist. The chest was a little bit tight, so if you're between sizes because of your bust I'd suggest sizing up.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

This dress was gorgeous and fit wonderfully! I got a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Very flattering!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

This dress was beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower and I got tons of compliments on the color. It is a fun flirty dress. It is very comfortable and fits nicely. I ordered a size 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a dream.
Asjah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2013

The fit was just right. I ordered 8 and 10 and surprisingly I didn't even need the 10.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. It's a perfect dress to wear to prom. I wore this dress to my junior prom and got soo many compliments. Also, the fabric of the dress is really pretty. The only problem was that the zipper was really weird and sometimes hard to handle; even when I wasn't wearing the dress. But overall, I love the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Can't even count the number of compliments I received about this dress! Just lovely!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 0 and the 2 fit me. The 0 was just a little tighter in the bust, so I went with that one. The material was stunning! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

It's me again, feeling gorgeous! Eight years out, late stage breast cancer, double mastectomy, wow!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fun, flirty, feels fantastic. has pockets (who doesn't love pockets?) and the necklace got the big compliments all night. Fabulous all round.
Cait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2013

The dress was everything I had hoped for!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! It fit great and was so comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments. The whole process was easy and stress free.
Mandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Made for a perfect bridesmaid dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a January wedding and the bride had the wedding party select our own yellow dresses (very cool of her). I rented this dress in a size 6 as well as the Anna Sui Pinwheel dress in a 4 and 6. This was my backup dress but I liked the fit and color much better in person and it ended up working wonderfully for the wedding. The color was brighter than I expected. Sometimes baby doll dresses have too much fabric and feel almost heavy, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. I loved the pockets and was able to stow lip gloss, Chapstick and tissues during the ceremony. I would say that the fit was true to size but it was a little tight in the bust for me (I am a 34DD). I wore a minimized bra which made the fit a little more forgiving. This would be a great style for someone who wants to conceal large hips or show off a small waist or toned arms. It was also a great backdrop for a statement necklace. Highly recommend! Would also be great for graduation or showers
Yani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 14, 2014

I got so many compliments in my perfect little yellow dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The biggest selling point for me on this dress is that it has pockets! I absolutely love a dress that has pockets because then you're not constantly holding your camera or running back and forth to grab it. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because while the 4 fit well overall it was a bit tight in the chest area. The yellow lace was perfect for the summer wedding. The reception was split outdoors and indoors so this dress was light enough for the hot summer weather. I paired it with the RJ Graziano Turquoise Necklace which was a perfect accompaniment and added a great pop of color to an already great dress. The one con of the dress was that the lace did snag on a few things when I walked by them, such as handles, someone else's dress and bracelet. Overall this is a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly and was great for my backyard couples shower. I got tons of compliments. The fabric has a little bit of stretch so it was very flattering on my bust and then loose over my hips. Its the perfect dress for a wedding event or outdoor party!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

A classic dress that could be paired with any accessory!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I owe RTR a HUGE one! The day before the wedding I arrived at the hotel to find out I had accidentally scheduled a different dress to arrive the following weekend. I also found this out about 2 minutes before the last package could go out but the staff stayed on the line with me, helped pick out a dress I'd be comfortable in and got it to me in record time! I loved the color and fit and honestly think I lucked out getting this dress instead of the original.
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Worn this for my engagement party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Turned out great, maybe a little shorter then i would have liked but you can tell from the model its short. I got plenty of compliments anyways :) Was a very well made dress, great quality. Defiantly helped make my Engagement Party memorable!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect dressed down for a brunch or dressed up for a day time wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a brunch and LOVED it. The material does not offer much of a give so definitely get a back up size just in case. Adding a necklace/earrings with color will definitely make this pop but the detail in the dress makes it outstanding on its own. Got so many compliments!
Marykate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 4, 2014

Comfortable Preppy Dress, Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think the dress looks better in person than it does in the model picture, it has cleaner lines and isn't as poufy as it seems online. This dress was so comfortable to wear, very light and breathable, and perfect for a Kentucky Derby party. Another great rental from RTR!
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014

Dress was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect fit and flair dress - very comfortable. And it has pockets-awesome!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect for a day wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a wedding at 3pm and this dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly even though I was originally worried about the length since I am 5'10". This comfortable, stylish dress also gave me plenty of room to dance the night away. Highly recommend to anybody for a summer wedding/event.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful Vineyard Wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress for a late afternoon/evening wedding at a vineyard with a simple string of pearls. Dress fit incredibly well! Loved the lightweight feel to the dress (stayed cool in 100+ degree temps) and the fun lace.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Shoshanna makes the best dresses!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Here's another example of RTR's amazing customer service. The day before I'm expecting my dresses to arrive, I get a phone call telling me the previous renter had damaged the size 8 cosmic gardens dress I had ordered. The customer service rep hand picked not one other size 8 dress for me, but THREE other dresses for me to try on for the wedding I attended. I ended up choosing this dress since the fit was great, the material was light weight and comfortable, and the color was perfect for a summer wedding.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

cute, but not comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very cute dress BUT the arm holes are ridiculously tight!! I am a 36B, and I did wear a bra.but the top is very tight and the arms are extremely tight as well. I am a true 6 in dresses and I thought the length was great (Im 5'7") and everything else was fine. The pockets are great too! My only complaints are the tightness of the top half of the dress and the collar was extremely itchy too. Was a bit disappointed in this dress just because I was very uncomfortable.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great dress for country wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in Iowa. It was a bit shorter than anticipated (about 7 inches above my knees), but the zero fit much better in the torso than the two. Shoshanna dresses are my favorite dresses from RTR, because they are comfortable and flattering. There are pockets and clips in the shoulders to hold your bra in place. It was a very playful dress that was easy to move around and great for dancing!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect for a spring event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress for my graduation. The chest was a little tight, but it fit well everywhere else. Would definitely wear again!
Fernanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Master of Laws Graduation

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my law graduation event. It was a nice choice and I got many compliments. The dress was a little tight on my waist but it was not uncomfortable.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

The perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

arrived early, easy process

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got lots of compliments from strangers. I wore it to day time horse races. I am petite so the length was great for me, but it was a little bit big in the shoulders and top. I normally wear a size 6 and I thought this dress was a tiny bit snug in the waist. There is no stretch at all so it is what it is. It's light weight and super cute. Would recommend for a daytime event. Can dress it down with sandals or up with heels.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Comfy and More yellow than expected!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture looks way more white than it looks in person! Fit was great, length was great, I don't think i needed to wear a bra with it, but I did anyways. Was even able to throw around a frisbee in the park after the wedding! Who doesn't love that!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2015

Great outfit for a Kentucky Derby party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered this dress in sizes 4 and 6 -- I'm usually somewhere in the middle. Size 4 was way too small, but size 6 fit perfectly. This dress is short, so be forewarned! Overall, very good fit, though.
JP
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 159 lbs
May 12, 2015

I got so many complements on this dress for a 60's themed gala night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length and color. Zipper got stuck 1-2 times but that's pretty much it.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2015

Beautiful yellow lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a beautiful yellow color. I received many compliments. Lace seems to be everywhere these days so I felt very modern. I love the pockets! I am usually a size 6 but based on other reviews knew I should have ordered the size 8...it wasn't available. Thus my size 6 was too tight in the bust. The waist was higher that I expected but probably would have been perfect with the size 8. The skirt has plenty of room for any size. The length is short but not too short. Overall the dress was very comfortable. I would rent it again in a size 8.
Yaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 20, 2015

Lovely dress. I wore to my graduation. It is super comfortable and even has pockets which were handy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm between a size 4 and 6, but the 4 was too tight in the chest area so I opted for the 6. It runs a little small but close to true to to size. It came a few inches above the knee for me. I'm 5'5, 132 pounds, 34C cup, hourglass shape.
Lariza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2015

Perfect easy dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Listen to all the other reviews and rent this dress! It was perfect for my law school graduation. I received so many compliments on the dress. It fit true to size - I wore a 2 and was so light and airy! I definitely recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×