Oh La La Lace Dress

$40 rental
$405 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size86
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Such a classy and fun party dress
I thought it was a great look for my friend's summer wedding. There's enough room at the top for a bust, but I chose the larger size just to avoid the any squished look. Super comfortable, and the V-back is a nice touch, but not too low that you can't wear a normal bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2014
Everything came on time. It was perfect and easy.
Wore the 0 instead of the 2. True to size and I got a ton of compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 6, 2014
small and large at same time
I went through all the reviews and based on that, selected my normal size (10). However, it was way too small through bust and waist area but way too large in hips, so next size up would just not have worked. Beautiful dress, just not right for "apple" shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect for a day wedding!
I attended a wedding at 3pm and this dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly even though I was originally worried about the length since I am 5'10". This comfortable, stylish dress also gave me plenty of room to dance the night away. Highly recommend to anybody for a summer wedding/event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2014
Sadly it did not fit. This was my backup dress and it ran small. So I would suggest order up.
The dress runs small, so order up. It is better for short waisted women. The waist sat on my ribs instead of my waist. The color is beautiful. Also not for big chested women. I'm a full c cup and this pressed down the girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Cute comfy dress
Rented this for my masters graduation. Was very comfortable and had great pockets to store things in. I am pretty short and was surprised how short this was, so be careful sitting, etc. While I normally wear a 0, I wore the 2 because it was more flattering in the bust. I also added a small belt as it hit me above my natural waist and it just seemed more flattering with one. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect for a working brunch
I wore this dress to a charity brunch event for work. For anyone who deals with event planning, this dress has pockets which are a huge plus to carry around your phone, lip gloss, and in my case a walkie-talkie. I paired the dress with some neutral heels, gold accessories, and a dark gold bolero. I don't think the photos do the lace detailing justice -- its very pretty and feminine! Runs a little small in the bust (especially around the rib cage). While originally this dress did not seem to fit right, I was very happy to wear it and was so impressed by RTR's stylists who were extremely helpful.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014
Dress was perfect for the occasion!
The perfect fit and flair dress - very comfortable. And it has pockets-awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2014
Comfortable Preppy Dress, Gorgeous Color!
I think the dress looks better in person than it does in the model picture, it has cleaner lines and isn't as poufy as it seems online. This dress was so comfortable to wear, very light and breathable, and perfect for a Kentucky Derby party. Another great rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dressed down for a brunch or dressed up for a day time wedding
I rented this dress for a brunch and LOVED it. The material does not offer much of a give so definitely get a back up size just in case. Adding a necklace/earrings with color will definitely make this pop but the detail in the dress makes it outstanding on its own. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Worn this for my engagement party.
Turned out great, maybe a little shorter then i would have liked but you can tell from the model its short. I got plenty of compliments anyways :) Was a very well made dress, great quality. Defiantly helped make my Engagement Party memorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
A classic dress that could be paired with any accessory!
I owe RTR a HUGE one! The day before the wedding I arrived at the hotel to find out I had accidentally scheduled a different dress to arrive the following weekend. I also found this out about 2 minutes before the last package could go out but the staff stayed on the line with me, helped pick out a dress I'd be comfortable in and got it to me in record time! I loved the color and fit and honestly think I lucked out getting this dress instead of the original.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor party!
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly and was great for my backyard couples shower. I got tons of compliments. The fabric has a little bit of stretch so it was very flattering on my bust and then loose over my hips. Its the perfect dress for a wedding event or outdoor party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
I got so many compliments in my perfect little yellow dress!
The biggest selling point for me on this dress is that it has pockets! I absolutely love a dress that has pockets because then you're not constantly holding your camera or running back and forth to grab it. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because while the 4 fit well overall it was a bit tight in the chest area. The yellow lace was perfect for the summer wedding. The reception was split outdoors and indoors so this dress was light enough for the hot summer weather. I paired it with the RJ Graziano Turquoise Necklace which was a perfect accompaniment and added a great pop of color to an already great dress. The one con of the dress was that the lace did snag on a few things when I walked by them, such as handles, someone else's dress and bracelet. Overall this is a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2014
Made for a perfect bridesmaid dress!
I was a bridesmaid in a January wedding and the bride had the wedding party select our own yellow dresses (very cool of her). I rented this dress in a size 6 as well as the Anna Sui Pinwheel dress in a 4 and 6. This was my backup dress but I liked the fit and color much better in person and it ended up working wonderfully for the wedding. The color was brighter than I expected. Sometimes baby doll dresses have too much fabric and feel almost heavy, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. I loved the pockets and was able to stow lip gloss, Chapstick and tissues during the ceremony. I would say that the fit was true to size but it was a little tight in the bust for me (I am a 34DD). I wore a minimized bra which made the fit a little more forgiving. This would be a great style for someone who wants to conceal large hips or show off a small waist or toned arms. It was also a great backdrop for a statement necklace. Highly recommend! Would also be great for graduation or showers
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
fit great and was a fun dress for warm weather
slightly tight on chest.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
-
Beautiful! Wore this a rehearsal dinner for a late summer wedding. Fit true to size and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 15, 2013
Loved the lace.
Fun and flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2013
Loved
Wore for a party I was hosting in Las Vegas. Looked great and was comfortable while I was running around all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2013
not for people with longer torsos/fuller bust
the waist sat too high for me and not at my natural waist. i have a longer torso and fuller bust for my size, so it's probably due to those factors. i kept trying to pull the dress down and even went a size up but it didn't help. the fabric feels and looks really cheap in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Rented this for my mom...
I rented this dress for my mom to wear to my little sister's graduation party and she loved it! She said it was so comfortable but so put together.. she got compliments all day! Very flattering and easy to dress down for down or dress up for night. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Nice dress.... but it wasn't what I was looking for.
I picked this dress because the second size of the dress that I wanted (Lily Pulitzer's Jordan dress) was being returned late from a previous renter. This dress was cute - I loved the fabric and the pockets were nice - but the neckline was a little too high for me. I ended up wearing the Jordan dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
The dress was everything I had hoped for!
The dress was perfect! It fit great and was so comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments. The whole process was easy and stress free.
CaitlinJuly 29, 2013
You look so beautiful in this dress! Great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
It's me again, feeling gorgeous! Eight years out, late stage breast cancer, double mastectomy, wow!
The dress is fun, flirty, feels fantastic. has pockets (who doesn't love pockets?) and the necklace got the big compliments all night. Fabulous all round.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2013
Can't even count the number of compliments I received about this dress! Just lovely!
Both the 0 and the 2 fit me. The 0 was just a little tighter in the bust, so I went with that one. The material was stunning! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 17, 2013
I loved the dress, everyone thought it was fabulous. It really made my night!
It runs true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2013
Perfect color for summer!
Beautiful cut and color. The yellow is actually a little more vibrant than it appears online, which adds a fun touch to a classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
June 7, 2013
Others at the party continually complimented the dress and said it was perfect for this daytime brun
The fit was spot on. And the dress shows off the arms but covers the bra well. I would even consider wearing this dress to a second function. It's perfect for spring and summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2013
Such a Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my brother's College Graduation and I absolutely loved it! Wasn't too short, wasn't too long, literally fit perfectly. Loved the lace detail and the yellow color. Such a great summer dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
Darling Dress
Unfortunately I rented the incorrect size for this dress, but I was still able to wear it. It would have been more flattering in a smaller size, but the waist did a great job at fooling the eye. The hem hung out the bottom of the dress, but the material was fun. It was a great fun spring wedding dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
The fit was just right. I ordered 8 and 10 and surprisingly I didn't even need the 10.
The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in. It's a perfect dress to wear to prom. I wore this dress to my junior prom and got soo many compliments. Also, the fabric of the dress is really pretty. The only problem was that the zipper was really weird and sometimes hard to handle; even when I wasn't wearing the dress. But overall, I love the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Fabulous Dress for a Bridal Shower
I have heard great things from friends about rent the runway and with a plethora of weddings, bridal showers, and baby showers this summer I figured I would give it a try. I was not disappointed, I loved the dress and that I didn't have to spend hours before the event trying to figure out what to wear. I got many compliments on the dress, it was very figure flattering, and I loved that it had pockets. The dress was very comfortable, even in excessive heat. We had a scorcher here on the east coast and the dress was light and breezy with the lightweight lining and crotched lace overlay. If you have an outdoor wedding to attend this dress is a must to rent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
I loved this dress for a summer outdoor wedding.
A really pretty dressy, but not too "sweet". The color is great for summer.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
Super cute dress! Perfect for graduation
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Was a little tight across the bustline, but otherwise fit perfectly. Got a lot of compliments!
I wore this to a horse-race event. Was perfect for the occasion. I have a large bustline (36 D or sometimes higher), so it was a little tight across chest, but that seems to be a problem I run into often. I got a ton of compliments on it, and it was great for an outdoor day-time event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Really cute but...
I rented this dress in addition to another as a backup for the VA Gold Cup races. It was really cute on, fit well, wasn't too short, and was a great shade of yellow. The only reason I didn't wear it and gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath was about a half an inch longer than the lace overtop. Judging by the picture, it's not supposed to be that way. I'm not sure if it was just my dress/size, but it was too much to pass off! Super cute though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Very cute party dress
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful and comfortable.
I wore this dress to a baby shower and I got tons of compliments on the color. It is a fun flirty dress. It is very comfortable and fits nicely. I ordered a size 4 and a 6. The 4 fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2013
Perfect for a southern engagement party!
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Perfect shower dress
Rented for a bridal shower that I attended and have already schedule it again for a baby shower that I will host. Cute, comfy, appropriate length. The bust was a little tight, but I've got a large bust.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×