You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Oh La La Lace Dress
Rental $60 Retail $405
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow lace(80% cotton; 20% nylon). Crew neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
May 7, 2013
Really cute but...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in addition to another as a backup for the VA Gold Cup races. It was really cute on, fit well, wasn't too short, and was a great shade of yellow. The only reason I didn't wear it and gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath was about a half an inch longer than the lace overtop. Judging by the picture, it's not supposed to be that way. I'm not sure if it was just my dress/size, but it was too much to pass off! Super cute though!
Athlete
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 5, 2013
Very cute party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 23, 2013
Perfect for a southern engagement party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a really easy dress to wear. It looked super classy. The bodice was fairly tight, so if you have a larger rib cage definitely go for a size up.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect shower dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a bridal shower that I attended and have already schedule it again for a baby shower that I will host. Cute, comfy, appropriate length. The bust was a little tight, but I've got a large bust.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful lightweight material
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal luncheon. I ended up not wearing it because it was really tight in the bust area. My husband was really disappointed because he loved it, so I told him I'd rent it again for a date night. It was a great material and would've been comfy to wear for hours. I just didn't like the tightness of the bust area. I rented a size 10.
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 14, 2013
Cute!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually did not wear this dress since I realized I had to be in a uniform instead for the event I rented it for. The color is a super bright yellow with a white lace overlay. It's very similar (if not the same) to the Blush Lace dress by Shoshanna. Shoshanna dresses just fit me right, better than any other brand I've found so far.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6623
Apr 14, 2013
This dress was so pretty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was the perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 18, 2013
Great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight around the bust for me in the 0, 2 was perfect. The material seemed a little worn, but was fine from far away for my engagement pictures. Very comfortable, classic dress!
tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 7, 2013
an elegant style without being stuffy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering in all areas
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 23, 2012
Awesome Dress! Received lots of compliments. Very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a destination wedding on the beach and it was perfect! The fit is amazing and so comfortable. Extremely flattering! LOVE this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 3, 2012
Perfect fit for a new mom!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to find a dress for my sister's wedding 8 weeks after having a baby... not fun! This dress was awesome because the empire waist hid a multitude of sins and post baby belly!
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 2, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this for a photo shoot for some important work pictures. It is a great dress--comfortable and beautifully classic.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 27, 2012
Back up dress not worn but fit perfectly - it was a tough choice!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as my backup dress for my engagement photo shoot. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was perfect. It is a brighter yellow than is pictured, like the other reviewers said. I just happened to like the other color a little better but otherwise this was a close second. Highly recommended and I'll probably get it again so I can actually wear it out of the house.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 23, 2012
Comfortable, flirty dress with pockets - what's not to like?
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal / rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable (albeit a bit short for an Orthodox Church). I got lots of compliments on it and I really liked that it had pockets for tissues, hand sanitizer, my phone, etc. I paired it with black sandals and a long silver necklace. The fabric initially reminded me of a 1970's couch, but it grew on me the longer I wore it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Fit was a bit tight and the color brighter than the photo.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The empire waist didn't work for my body type (also it's pretty tight on the bust), and the color was much brighter than in the photo. But the material was fun and it seems like it would be a great dress for someone a bit shorter. Be sure to order the extra size up 1!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 14, 2012
Soo many compliments!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely true to size and fit like a dream! My family loved it!
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 5, 2012
Super cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for a bridal shower and it was super cute. The backup size 6 would have been perfect because the 4 waist was a little high for my frame and bust, but the 6 had a small, but to me, noticeable stain on the front. I wore the dress with nude pumps and then I wore it again the next morning to get coffee with friends with roman sandals and a jean jacket. I loved the dress. Looked great with my olive complexion. If I owned it, I would probably get the six altered to fit me perfectly because I could live in the dress.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
lovely dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding-wore w/ pearls & felt lovely & classy. Very Jackie O! My only reason for 4 stars is that I was in between the sizes (although true to size) and I went with the bigger one, but I felt it made me look a little wider than I hope. I still wish I had it hanging in my closet though!
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2012
Great Summer Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. The 4 fit perfectly and was very appropriate for a more conservative crowd. I received lots of compliments on the dress and the lace detail is superb!
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 29, 2012
Runs a little large
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and it was great. It does run a little big and it is more yellow in person than in the picture but it was a great dress and I really love Shosanna.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Aug 24, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GREAT. Lightweight, beautiful color - very "happy" dress. It fits beautifully and looks age appropriate from 20s to 50s. I would buy this dress if I have the chance.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 21, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AMAZING and beautiful dress! Perfect for a family gathering or wine tasting event. Brighter yellow color than the picture shows. I really wished I could keep it!
Hallie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 2, 2012
Lovely!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it. This was my first rental and I am hooked. The rental experience was excellent and I will continue to rent dresses and accessories from here for any type of special event. I wish I would've remembered to take a picture though:(
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jun 13, 2012
Grace Kelly Elegance
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a pear shape. Covers bottom half, shows off top half. The dress is high waisted and I am not, but it didn't really matter to me. If you have a long waist and want to showcase it, this is not the dress for you. If you want to cover your lower half, this is a perfect fit. With my hair up and glamorous makeup, friends and family said I looked like Grace Kelly - nice compliment, thanks to RTR!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 20, 2012
Adorable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an afternoon wedding. It was absolutely adorable and great with a pair of wedges or heels. Also would look great with a long pearl necklace or colorful bib necklace. The fit was pretty spot on as I usually am a 6. Had a 4 for a back up and could've worn it, but there wouldn't have been as much breathing room, like at the waist and chest. Bright yellow color. The lace kind of was fraying at the bottom/had wispies, but it didn't look like the dress was falling apart. Also a little see through, so a skirt slip would be a safe bet. Those are the two reasons why I gave the dress 4 stars.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 18, 2012
Love!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work event recently and LOVED it. The color is great for spring and summer and I paired it with wedges and simple earrings. Very cute.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 15, 2012
Very Pretty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion. Very pretty with detailed lace and a much brighter yellow color than in the photo. I normally wear a 4-6 but the 4 wasn't available so I went with the 6 and it was definitely a little roomy so I recommend sizing down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress