Oh La La Lace Dress

$66 to buy
$405 retail
Stylist Notes

Have all the boys stop and stare while you strut your stuff in this flirty Shoshanna lace dress. They won't forget this figure flattering dress! Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (80% Cotton, 20% Nylon). Crew neckline. V-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Very cute party dress
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Made for a perfect bridesmaid dress!
I was a bridesmaid in a January wedding and the bride had the wedding party select our own yellow dresses (very cool of her). I rented this dress in a size 6 as well as the Anna Sui Pinwheel dress in a 4 and 6. This was my backup dress but I liked the fit and color much better in person and it ended up working wonderfully for the wedding. The color was brighter than I expected. Sometimes baby doll dresses have too much fabric and feel almost heavy, but I felt very comfortable in this dress. I loved the pockets and was able to stow lip gloss, Chapstick and tissues during the ceremony. I would say that the fit was true to size but it was a little tight in the bust for me (I am a 34DD). I wore a minimized bra which made the fit a little more forgiving. This would be a great style for someone who wants to conceal large hips or show off a small waist or toned arms. It was also a great backdrop for a statement necklace. Highly recommend! Would also be great for graduation or showers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
I got so many compliments in my perfect little yellow dress!
The biggest selling point for me on this dress is that it has pockets! I absolutely love a dress that has pockets because then you're not constantly holding your camera or running back and forth to grab it. I normally wear a 4 but sized up because while the 4 fit well overall it was a bit tight in the chest area. The yellow lace was perfect for the summer wedding. The reception was split outdoors and indoors so this dress was light enough for the hot summer weather. I paired it with the RJ Graziano Turquoise Necklace which was a perfect accompaniment and added a great pop of color to an already great dress. The one con of the dress was that the lace did snag on a few things when I walked by them, such as handles, someone else's dress and bracelet. Overall this is a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor party!
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly and was great for my backyard couples shower. I got tons of compliments. The fabric has a little bit of stretch so it was very flattering on my bust and then loose over my hips. Its the perfect dress for a wedding event or outdoor party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2014
A classic dress that could be paired with any accessory!
I owe RTR a HUGE one! The day before the wedding I arrived at the hotel to find out I had accidentally scheduled a different dress to arrive the following weekend. I also found this out about 2 minutes before the last package could go out but the staff stayed on the line with me, helped pick out a dress I'd be comfortable in and got it to me in record time! I loved the color and fit and honestly think I lucked out getting this dress instead of the original.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dressed down for a brunch or dressed up for a day time wedding
I rented this dress for a brunch and LOVED it. The material does not offer much of a give so definitely get a back up size just in case. Adding a necklace/earrings with color will definitely make this pop but the detail in the dress makes it outstanding on its own. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Comfortable Preppy Dress, Gorgeous Color!
I think the dress looks better in person than it does in the model picture, it has cleaner lines and isn't as poufy as it seems online. This dress was so comfortable to wear, very light and breathable, and perfect for a Kentucky Derby party. Another great rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2014
Dress was perfect for the occasion!
The perfect fit and flair dress - very comfortable. And it has pockets-awesome!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfect for a working brunch
I wore this dress to a charity brunch event for work. For anyone who deals with event planning, this dress has pockets which are a huge plus to carry around your phone, lip gloss, and in my case a walkie-talkie. I paired the dress with some neutral heels, gold accessories, and a dark gold bolero. I don't think the photos do the lace detailing justice -- its very pretty and feminine! Runs a little small in the bust (especially around the rib cage). While originally this dress did not seem to fit right, I was very happy to wear it and was so impressed by RTR's stylists who were extremely helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Cute comfy dress
Rented this for my masters graduation. Was very comfortable and had great pockets to store things in. I am pretty short and was surprised how short this was, so be careful sitting, etc. While I normally wear a 0, I wore the 2 because it was more flattering in the bust. I also added a small belt as it hit me above my natural waist and it just seemed more flattering with one. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect for a day wedding!
I attended a wedding at 3pm and this dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly even though I was originally worried about the length since I am 5'10". This comfortable, stylish dress also gave me plenty of room to dance the night away. Highly recommend to anybody for a summer wedding/event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 6, 2014
small and large at same time
I went through all the reviews and based on that, selected my normal size (10). However, it was way too small through bust and waist area but way too large in hips, so next size up would just not have worked. Beautiful dress, just not right for "apple" shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Such a classy and fun party dress
I thought it was a great look for my friend's summer wedding. There's enough room at the top for a bust, but I chose the larger size just to avoid the any squished look. Super comfortable, and the V-back is a nice touch, but not too low that you can't wear a normal bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2014
Not for ladies with a full bust
I was really disappointed with this dress. The color and fabric are beautiful however, there wasn't quite enough room for my chest, and I couldn't zip it. Also, on taller ladies, it's more of a babydoll style dress, which I wasn't expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2014
Beautiful Vineyard Wedding
Wore the dress for a late afternoon/evening wedding at a vineyard with a simple string of pearls. Dress fit incredibly well! Loved the lightweight feel to the dress (stayed cool in 100+ degree temps) and the fun lace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 17, 2014
Cute Fit!
I got this dress because my original dress was only available in one size and I was afraid it wouldn't fit. It ended up fitting so I did not get to wear this one. However, I did try it on and loved the fit! Much cuter in person than in the model pic! I am in between a 0 and a 2 usually and I liked the way the 0 fit better in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Shoshanna makes the best dresses!
Here's another example of RTR's amazing customer service. The day before I'm expecting my dresses to arrive, I get a phone call telling me the previous renter had damaged the size 8 cosmic gardens dress I had ordered. The customer service rep hand picked not one other size 8 dress for me, but THREE other dresses for me to try on for the wedding I attended. I ended up choosing this dress since the fit was great, the material was light weight and comfortable, and the color was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Very lively...color is brilliant and flattering/comfortable fit.
A bit tight in the chest area...size up if that's your biggest part. I've worn a 6 in other Shoshanna styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2014
cute, but not comfy
This is a very cute dress BUT the arm holes are ridiculously tight!! I am a 36B, and I did wear a bra.but the top is very tight and the arms are extremely tight as well. I am a true 6 in dresses and I thought the length was great (Im 5'7") and everything else was fine. The pockets are great too! My only complaints are the tightness of the top half of the dress and the collar was extremely itchy too. Was a bit disappointed in this dress just because I was very uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2014
Cute and got lots of compliments!
If anything it fit a little small. I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 0 fit but was a little too short for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. The 2 was great and i got lots of compliments on the dress. Went well with gold.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 2, 2014
Bummed I couldn't wear it.
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this dress. It was a little tight across the chest. I have a really long torso, so the waist of the dress sat unnaturally high on me. Very cute dress for the right body though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2014
Perfect for a spring event!
I got so many compliments on this dress for my graduation. The chest was a little tight, but it fit well everywhere else. Would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2014
Conservative, but not boring.
I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower at our church. I ordered the 10 and the 12 because some of the reviews said it ran big. I didn't think so and ended up wearing the 12. However, I am extremely big busted and that is where the fit actually matters. The length and style was appropriate, yet still made me look like a 24 year old and not an old maid. I got so many compliments on this dress! I will say the yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 18, 2014
Master of Laws Graduation
I rented this dress for my law graduation event. It was a nice choice and I got many compliments. The dress was a little tight on my waist but it was not uncomfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
The perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 7, 2015
Not the most flattering for broad sholders
I have an unlimited account and I rented this dress for the fun of it. I should have chosen the one with a V-neck line. I have Broad shoulders and a 'C' bra. I felt like my boobs took up the whole top half of this dress. It made me look larger than I am. Needless to say, I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Super cute dress, with pockets!
Loved this little dress! Very classy neckline, little snappies at the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking out - best inventions ever. Plus it has pockets! I fit in the 2 and actually wore it to work the first day I had the rental; it was a little snug overall, especially in the bust area, but not uncomfortable (I have a standing desk - not sure it would've been fun to sit in for 8 hours!). I wore it with a tall brown boot and trench since it was rainy out, but still enjoyed wearing it despite the weather. The length was between my knee and mid-thigh, probably the shortest I'd wear at the office. I stayed in the dress/boots when I went to a ladies-only wine & movie party that evening, and got tons of compliments. Next day I wore the size 4 to a our little niece's birthday party and it was significantly more roomy. Weather cooperating, I paired it with some nude flats. Both times I wore a chunky tortoiseshell/neutral necklace from Charming Charlie's. Sad to send it back! The yellow color is much brighter than in the website photo, but not in a bad way. Lace was in great shape - sometimes lace dresses get pretty ratty once they've been worn/cleaned too many times. Liner was nice and soft but definitely not sufficient to hide dark panties. I found the edge of the neckline & arm holes a little itchy in some places, but it didn't bother me too much. Sadly forgot to get a photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
arrived early, easy process
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got lots of compliments from strangers. I wore it to day time horse races. I am petite so the length was great for me, but it was a little bit big in the shoulders and top. I normally wear a size 6 and I thought this dress was a tiny bit snug in the waist. There is no stretch at all so it is what it is. It's light weight and super cute. Would recommend for a daytime event. Can dress it down with sandals or up with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Comfy and More yellow than expected!
The picture looks way more white than it looks in person! Fit was great, length was great, I don't think i needed to wear a bra with it, but I did anyways. Was even able to throw around a frisbee in the park after the wedding! Who doesn't love that!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2015
Great outfit for a Kentucky Derby party!
Ordered this dress in sizes 4 and 6 -- I'm usually somewhere in the middle. Size 4 was way too small, but size 6 fit perfectly. This dress is short, so be forewarned! Overall, very good fit, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
May 12, 2015
I got so many complements on this dress for a 60's themed gala night.
Great length and color. Zipper got stuck 1-2 times but that's pretty much it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful yellow lace
The dress is a beautiful yellow color. I received many compliments. Lace seems to be everywhere these days so I felt very modern. I love the pockets! I am usually a size 6 but based on other reviews knew I should have ordered the size 8...it wasn't available. Thus my size 6 was too tight in the bust. The waist was higher that I expected but probably would have been perfect with the size 8. The skirt has plenty of room for any size. The length is short but not too short. Overall the dress was very comfortable. I would rent it again in a size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
Great dress for country wedding!
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in Iowa. It was a bit shorter than anticipated (about 7 inches above my knees), but the zero fit much better in the torso than the two. Shoshanna dresses are my favorite dresses from RTR, because they are comfortable and flattering. There are pockets and clips in the shoulders to hold your bra in place. It was a very playful dress that was easy to move around and great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2015
Perfect easy dress
Listen to all the other reviews and rent this dress! It was perfect for my law school graduation. I received so many compliments on the dress. It fit true to size - I wore a 2 and was so light and airy! I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
WAY to short for tall girls
I really wanted to love this dress, but it was way to short for my 5'11 frame. Especially in the torso, it hit very high and the flared skirt was about 2 inches too short. I had wanted to wear it to a work event, but even outside of the office it was just too short for my frame. I think it is super cute, the lace has an antique feel to it and it is a pretty pale yellow.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Showed off my legs
Gorgeous yet simple dress! Was comfortable and I could wear regular underwear and bra which is a plus. A tad shorter than I expected but ended up being ok for me because I like my legs. I did find the neckline a little itchy at first but after awhile I didn't notice any more. In between sizes but I picked the larger one since my young children were coming to the wedding with me and I wanted to be comfortable and able to move comfortably. Wore with the Kendra Scott Periwinkle harlow necklace (perfect to complete the outfit) and nude wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2015
Way too short!
I am 5'9 and thought this would be much longer on me. Felt like I was wearing a baby doll dress! Out of sheer laziness I did not return it and ended up wearing it to the wedding with flats. I learned my lesson and will not rent this brand again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
August 27, 2015
The venue! It was in South Carolina in the mountains. So beautiful!
I have big boobs and a smaller waist so the fit on this was a little too small in the chest for my waist so I went up a size
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Fit like a dream!
I'm short and curvy, so I usually have issues with a dress either being too long so it can be big enough in the bust, or the right length and too tight. This was perfect in both areas. I got many compliments on it, and it was incredibly comfortable to wear all night long and dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 5, 2015
Great for summer wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding. Dress was shorter than I thought it would be, but it was perfect for a hot, humid evening. Comfortable, lots of compliments. Recommended!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×