You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Noir Cream Puff Dress
Rental $35 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this adorable Shoshanna Noir Cream Puff Dress for a fall wedding or cocktail party. Its simple scoop neckline and full skirt are perfect for a casual but elegant event!
Chat with a Stylist
Black ottoman. Scoop neckline. Seamed bodice. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - tulip skirt has comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Johanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2014
Lots of compliment
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress. Run a little big...I would rent size 2 instead of 4 next time.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3313
Mar 28, 2014
A wonderful and classic dress for any occasion. It was a comfortable and well made dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very comfortable and true to size. I live this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Mar 5, 2014
I got so many compliments through the night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR shipped me this dress overnight because the original dress I ordered didn't fit. But I loved this one EVEN MORE! I loved that this dress had pockets & it was the perfect length at mid-thigh! The zipper is a bit hard to get up near the middle so get some help if you can. Also, I'm a tad busty so the top was SUPER fitted while the rest of the dress fit with some room. But once everything was in place, I looked & felt great! I had no problems moving around, eating, and dancing through the night! Overall I would recommend this dress to a friend :) try it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 7, 2013
Fun, slightly sexy and flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a wonderful choice for my husband’s office holiday party which took place at a downtown club here in Austin, Texas. The dress was very flattering to my shape (i.e., 5’2”, 115 lbs, 32B bust) and true to size (i.e., size 2). The dress was sexy, but not overly so (i.e., the neckline comes just low enough). The bubble shape of the full skirt was adorable and adds a lot of character to this little black dress. There is not a lot of stretch to this fabric and it is going to fit you snugly. I danced in this dress and felt comfortable moving about. I would rent this again if the occasion called for it.
Abby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7243
Nov 23, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! I wore it for a night out and a dinner! The dress was a little short in the back because I have quite long legs! I had planned on wearing tights anyway though! The dress was very comfy and I really liked the material! My only big concern was I have a quite large ribcage and it was a little tight but it wasn't noticable! I loved this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 14, 2013
Classy and Timeless!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a semi-formal event, and I loved it. I'm bustier, but the 4 (my usual size) fit perfectly, and I didn't have to wear a bra. I paired it with black suede wedges and a chunky silver necklace I also rented from RTR (Lee Angel Silver Etienne Necklace). A fun necklace is a must for this dress!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jul 18, 2013
Loved this rental! Comfortable and chic.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie work event and it was perfect! Classy, not too revealing, but still a little bit fun. I added a big necklace to dress it up, which I'd recommend. Oh, and it has POCKETS.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 9, 2013
I felt like a cute little cupcake!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not the best picture, but I wore this to dinner for my husband and I's first anniversary. Was really cute, a little but puffier in the hips than the picture shows. Has pockets which is always a plus in my book! Was tight in the best, but fit nicely everywhere else. Would be perfect for a wedding!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 1, 2013
Perfect bridesmaids dress. The fit and flare style was great for my body type, plus it had pockets!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10, sized down to an 8 (my normal size). Fit well, good length.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 12, 2013
YOU can never go wrong with a LBD. I loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a second choice and something that was able to get last minute after another designers dress didn't fit. This dress was simple just like me. It was easy to move around in all night and was light enough to move on the dance floor. I got so many compliments on this dress - I would definitely rent it again.
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
May 8, 2013
I always love coming home and my dress for the evening is waiting for me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pros- The bra strap strappys are wonderful. I don't have to worry about messing with my bra all night. It made me feel confident and comfortable. I got a lot of compliments. Cons- It had no give in the fabric and I had to size up to be able to get in. There isn't much "flash" to the garment but a nice LBD for a semi-conservative banquet event. THANKS RTR!
rcm2116
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 13, 2013
This dress is adorable! Great for petites.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid's dress in a friend's summer wedding last year. It was perfect and got a lot of compliments. The scoop neckline is great for a statement necklace and it has POCKETS! I am 5'2'' and it fit perfectly at the waist - no safety pins or hemming needed. The detail around the waist where it flares out got a lot of compliments as wel.
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 6, 2013
I loved this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me very well. If you have a thicker rib cage, it may be too tight, but it's a perfect dress for a petite woman.
smithak
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 25, 2012
Everyone complimented the dress. It may have even been a little too sexy for the wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The waist fit perfect, but the top was a little too big. I had to use the included double-sided tape to keep the straps and top of the dress in place.
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
Dec 4, 2012
My best friend helped me pick out the dress to wear at her wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit! Created a perfect hourglass shape - cinched in at the waist and enough room in the hips to feel comfortable sitting, dancing, eating, walking, etc. The pockets were perfect for holding my keys, tissues, lip gloss, and my reading for my best friend's wedding.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 26, 2012
My sister's first rent the runway purchase was a success :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my present to my sister. She had never worn a designer dress before, so she was really excited to wear this to our family Christmas party. The dress does run short (my sister is about 5' 7"), but the rest of the fit was pretty true to size. It looks great with black tights but I'm sure gold would be great for a NYE bash!
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Nov 2, 2012
I love this dress! I looked great and it's easy to accessorize for it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bigger than I anticipated. I probably should have gotten a 4, but it wasn't so big that it was a problem. There are little things in the dress that hold your bra straps in place and pockets (such a plus).
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 1, 2012
Perfect Little Black Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. It was a little thicker material so it was good for a fall-rustic wedding. Will get this again soon!!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7331
Sep 24, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior preference ceremony for my sorority. I got so many complements.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. If you have a bigger chest, you may want to go up one size. Everyone loved the dress and I got a lot of complements. I would recommend this dress to anyone, especially curvy women like me!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 23, 2012
Gor.Geous.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding where I didn't need to be too fancy, but still wanted to be polished, and this dress definitely fit the bill. Normally wear a size 6, but the back up size (a size 4) was still a little big on me around the waist. Probably could have used a size 2 (as recent weight loss may have accounted for the dress being big. Dress looked great, I was complimented on it all night. Came in near perfect condition (I say "near" because the hidden (but AWESOME) bra strap clip on the right shoulder of my size 4 was missing, but was easily replaced with a tiny safety pin, so no biggie). Great, modest length and coverage on the dress and the pockets were a big plus. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for future rentals. I LOVED it.
Dayris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 10, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first dress i've rented and it was great. Arrived on time wrinkle free and it was everything the description said.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 12, 2012
Getting compliments on my dress when I wasn't in the wedding party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect: flattering and comfortable! I would definitely rent this again if need be.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Jul 5, 2012
Everyone was saying how beautiful the dress and I looked
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It made me feel so girly. Everyone else loved it too saying how beautiful it was. It definitely was a high point of the evening!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9441
Mar 26, 2012
I received so many compliments on my dress this evening. It was super comfortable and really worked well from the event to going out after.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an awards event that I was working. I had to wear black to blend in but still look appropriate for a black tie affair. This dress was great. the fit is very true to size and I felt comfortable in it. I'm 5'9" so it would have been a little short if I hadn't worn tights with it. The pockets were a nice addition!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 12, 2012
The pockets in this dress made my night AND I got tons of compliments to boot!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my party. It fit great and has pockets in the skirt! I didn't expect this but it made for an easy night since I could keep my phone/money close by without having to worry. I loved the puffed skirt because it made me feel like a princess but without all the fuss. This dress was easy to accessorize with and made my sparkly heels really pop.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 30, 2012
got so many compliments on this!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was absolutely perfect - it was true to size, super flattering and it had POCKETS! that was the best part for me, since I wore it to work a premiere and needed my hands free. way to go shoshanna!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 19, 2012
This dress was perfect, made me look thinner and was versatile and comfortable, loved the pockets!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did exactly what I rented it to do: emphasize my waist, contain my chest and totally disguise my hips. Success! Pros: -can wear with bra -great for hourglass shapes -perfect for hiding hip area -length is great for petite women (note-if you're tall this dress will be very short on you) The only con was that it fit very snugly in the chest, I wear a 34DD and though the girls made it in, I couldn't take a deep breath all night... The size 10 probably would have fit better on top, but would have been too big in the waist.
Dakota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2012
The best compliment I got was from a drag queen (!) who said she sews pockets into all of her dresses and loved that my dress had pockets too!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE and it was perfect! The skirt has a fun, flirty shape and the top is very flattering. The top allows you to wear a regular bra and has bra strap stays in the dress straps - a frequently overlooked but important detail!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 3, 2011
Great fit and no worries about dry cleaning.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear as a bridesmaid dress for a fall wedding. The fit was great and easy to wear all day. The fabric held up very well through sitting and dancing. Plus the pockets were very handy to hold tissues and emergency lip gloss.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 9, 2014
I wore the dress for a formal work event. It was comfortable to work in and looked great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pockets were awesome!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2014
Adorable LBD!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the quintessential little black dress! And the best part is that it had pockets! Such a pleasant surprise, especially for a wedding when I was happy to be able to carry my phone for quick access to pictures. The skirt was the perfect length for dancing without being too short. The straps were a little loose and it needed a colorful necklace to jazz it up, but overall, I was very pleased with the rental!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Jan 2, 2014
Nice dress! Just a little too snug for me in my normal size.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress for a New Year's Eve party, but went with the other dress I had ordered at the same time. The size 4 was definitely tight across my chest and not very flattering. The arm holes also seemed too small - but maybe that was just because it was tight across my chest. Otherwise I really liked the dress! I might actually rent it again in a size 6. I'm guessing the larger size might fit perfect.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 7, 2013
Fun, flirty
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dressed looked on my body. It cinches at the waist with the bubble skirt so it was very body flattering to me. Its very comfortable. I loved that it had pockets.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 6, 2013
It was okay at best.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone said this would be flattering for a large chest. I didn't think it was that flattering. It was okay. I have long legs and a short torso and it wasn't cut right for my body.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 14, 2013
Too big to be flattering on - otherwise would've been a cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up for a black tie optional wedding. About a year ago I rented the Shoshana Kiss Me Twice dress and LOVED it - was hoping this would be the same fit, however I was disappointed. I wore a 6 in the KMT dress, but since i've lost about 10 lbs since then, i ordered the 4 in this one. It was still too big; the waist was baggy on me, therefore the poofy skirt did not accentuate anything - instead, the dress just kind of awkwardly hung on my body. I really think the 2 would've been perfect; i am 5'5", 130 lbs for reference. I also want to point out that I opted for a more "different" dress, since the wedding was black tie optional, i wanted something a little more special than a LBD. I think if this was the proper fit, it'd be a very cute dress, especially if dressed up with a fun necklace.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 23, 2013
Way to small bust/ribcage
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress did not work for me. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and they were both too small on my bust/ribcage, even without a bra. I have a pretty large bust but it isn't often that neither a 10 or 12 will work. It was disappointing, though, because the dress is cute!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 23, 2013
Flattering and simple LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this dress as my back-up and when the color of the first dress let me down, this one saved the day! I have a small chest and this dress was very flattering for me. I'm also very tall and the dress wasn't too short for the work event I wore it to. The fabric is heavy and doesn't wrinkle, and had some shine to dress it up.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 29, 2013
This was my backup dress. I didn't wear it for this occassion, but I would rent it again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and was very chic. Loved the pockets!
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 15, 2013
Great dress, super comfy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size and can be dressed up or dressed down.
Sonja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jun 10, 2013
Graduation
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my daughter and it was beautiful..but it was way to big so she ended up wearing a different dress...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress