You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Noir Cream Puff Dress
Rental $35 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this adorable Shoshanna Noir Cream Puff Dress for a fall wedding or cocktail party. Its simple scoop neckline and full skirt are perfect for a casual but elegant event!
Chat with a Stylist
Black ottoman. Scoop neckline. Seamed bodice. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at high waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - tulip skirt has comfortable room in hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 12, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party. It was shorter than expected, luckily it was a cocktail party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, very happy I didn't need to sit down in this dress - anybody in the 5'10'' range expect it to be on the more scandalous side.
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Apr 1, 2013
Pretty dress, perfect for a slightly more formal rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Smaller on top, good for those who are small on top and wider on the bottom.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Feb 22, 2013
Tight Fit for Curves
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautifully made dress. The problem is that the top is VERY (and deceptively) unforgiving for larger busted ladies. I rented an 8, my typical size. I am a 36D and 135lbs, and my chest was terribly smashed in, so much so that it looked and felt totally uncomfortable (to the point that I couldn't wear it out). Had to return to RtR within 24 hours (customer service was, as usual, amazing). So in sum, I advise sizing up if you have an ample chest!
BlueGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 22, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing another Shoshanna dress that I rented, but this one was a solid contender! Like all Shoshanna dresses, this really emphasizes a little waist & hides the tummy & hips in a flattering way. This dress has a great fit; a perfect LBD for almost any occasion.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 4, 2013
Pretty dress... but left me wanting more
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not quite sure what it was about this dress - but I just didn't love it. The shape was cute, though I think I would have liked it a bit more if the skirt puffed out a little bit lower than it does. The pockets are awesome, as are the bra strap clips (sooo much better than wearing a strapless bra)... so it wasn't all bad. All in all, I wouldn't rent this dress again - nor would I recommend it. If I hadn't waited until the last minute to try it on, I would have returned it and looked for something else to wear.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 15, 2013
Classic black dress. Easily dressed up with a great necklace! Highly recommend.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wouldn't recommend for bigger busted girls. Pretty snug on top. Great for a pear shape!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 9, 2013
Cute and class!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms fit a bit loose but all in all the dress fits true to size (I am a softball player so have bigger shoulders)
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 8, 2013
Great and easy to use service!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding in October. I was in the bridal party and needed something black and simple. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It is very feminine and flattering.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2013
Having dress options
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top part of this dress fits well in the 2 but is large in the 4. The bottom is bauble, and the lower half is very roomy, so it will hide curves well but there is a lot of extra material if you don't fill it out. Generally, I'm a 4, but found this was not flattering because there was too much material. Great for pear shape, not great to show off curves.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 11, 2012
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I can imagine this dress is flattering on anyone! It really shows off the bust line without being too much, and the skirt is a bit of a bubble skirt, so no need to worry about sucking all night. Added bonus is the hemline is a bit higher which makes it fun. Runs quite large so order second size down.
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 11, 2012
Awesome! Felt so glamourous AND comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. Beautiful pleating on the front of the skirt. The dress was so classy and elegant. I had compliments on it all night. I have a curvy figure so the cut was just perfect. The fabric was really lovely but it was heavy enough (and lined) to avoid any bumpy areas showing through. Love Love Love
JayCee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 12, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and was 160 lbs when I rented this dress. The size 8 worked, though I got the 10 as backup. I dont recommend wearing a bra if you can go without. I am a 36D, so I wore one, and my breasts were practically in my face (the dress is tighter up top than I would have wanted). But I think if I had went without the bra it would have worked better. The dress keeps that nice puff shape even after sitting through a 45 minute ride to the party and a 4 course dinner. The fabric is silky and luxurious without being too shiny (or disco-ball like). Highly recommended dress for those with hourglass figures and a bit of a tummy pooch to hide =)
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 6, 2012
Great dress, but chest runs very small.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute for a cocktail hour or wedding!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Oct 28, 2012
This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it for the event. It fit like a glove!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! It was my backup but I liked the fit so much better than my first choice. I typically wear a size 12 but the 10 fit much better. I recommend going a size down for your backup size. It was super flattering everywhere, especially in the tummy area (I just recently had a baby and still have the pregnancy pouch). I highly recommend this dress!
KJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Oct 17, 2012
Perfectly Chic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my office Christmas party. The top did run a bit big on me, but nothing that a super padded bra couldn't fix. The rest of the dress fit well. Great material. Great first time RTR experience!
brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 8, 2012
I loved seeing peoples faces when I told them I had rented it for $50.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the fit and that the dress had pockets! Super comfy and a good length! I'm excited to rent more dresses!
Jai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 4, 2012
The perfect little black dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If your looking for a chic LBD this is for you! It come low in the front and hit above the kneee
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 1, 2012
Loved the fit! Fun and flirty dress - perfect for family wedding and very comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric, fit true to size
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 27, 2012
Loved this dress! Very classic and flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the bust, but worked out fine. I wore this dress to a fancy dinner with girlfriends. Will rent this in other colors!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 167 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Sep 3, 2012
Looks nice - For smaller girls
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So my dress size can vary, as can anyone else's. I had ordered this in a 12, since that was a size I've been coasting on for awhile (I can be L/XL). Sadly, when I put the dress on, it was too tight... especially for the chest area (I'm 38DD). :( Also, I really like how it looks on others and on the model, but on me it looked and felt a bit too plastic-y... I know that's not the material, but it wasn't quite what I was going for. Felt like a trash bag, in a way. Long story short, had it not been so tight/small and not felt trash bag-y, I'd have worn it this weekend....
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Sep 3, 2012
Awesome
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute, and really flattering
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Aug 22, 2012
Great LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Simple yet fun! Great for all kinds of occasions. Added bonus: it has pockets :D
MichelleR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Aug 22, 2012
Cute but not flattering on me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cute but was not flattering on my body type (smaller waist, bigger legs)-- it wasn't quite fitted enough and the waistline didn't hit me in the right spot.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Aug 22, 2012
Short and Sassy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with some black sheer stockings with a design on them...SUPER cute. The dress is a little short but fun. I loved it.
CGF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 14, 2012
Great Fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my back-up dress and ended up wearing it to the wedding. Great fit and very comfortable! It exceeded my expectations.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7624
Aug 12, 2012
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress except for the fact that it did not fit me in the bust area :-( It would have been the perfect dress otherwise!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 6, 2012
yay! this one fit so well.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a groom's honor attendant and had to wear a black dress to match the groomsmen's suits. I'm a 34A, with a 26" waist and 36" hips. I called RTR just to make sure I was picking the right sizes (I rented 3 dresses total - this one was a back up but I ended up wearing it). They said my measurements sounded like a true 4, so to pick a 2 for this dress since it runs big. The size 2 fit perfectly, with a plus being it had pockets for holding the ring.
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 14, 2012
Loved it but too small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved this dress I think but it was too small. They didn't have the next size up when I ordered it so I only got the one size. I have a 38DDD bra size and there was no pull in the material. Better luck next time I suppose. I ordered the size 12 and it fit exactly the same in the bust as the 10 did.
Linley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 6, 2012
Great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4", ~128 lbs, and a 34B -- a size 2 was perfect for me. If I had a bigger bust, though, I think that a 2 would've been uncomfortable because the top is very fitted until about midway between the bust and waist. With the slightly fuller skirt and the lines of the top, it's an incredibly flattering dress for anyone with hips. The only point of caution is that, for me, the length was at the threshold of being too short at mid-thigh. I wore this to work at a formal fundraiser, and I had to remain very aware of the dress when I stood up or I had to stoop a bit when talking with guests. The fullness of the skirt helps, though, as you don't need to worry about it riding up. Overall, a great dress!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Apr 19, 2012
Evening classy wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and my most favorite part was that I got to wear a regular bra!! I absolutely despise strapless bras so this was a big plus for me! So pretty and classy!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 16, 2012
sexy and pretty all in one
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress during a swanky trip to NYC and went out to a dinner and looked amazing in it. I've have a large bust and any dress that helps to define my waist makes me happy. The skirt looks even more amazing in person and it the right size to be sexy but not too short. The scoop neck is a bit on the low side so if showing too much skin is an issue you might want to add a pretty cardigan or pick another style.
DEBORAH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 25, 2012
Cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute but it not for some one with a large chest. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit everywhere from the waist down but I could not zipper it up in the back, it was a little roomy in the waist also. The size 6 was too big in the waist and was very tight in the chest. I am a 36C and a size 2 or 4. This dress did not work for me, I wish it did because it is very cute.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 3, 2012
Great Black Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great! I ordered both the 10 and 12 and wore the 10- I normally wear a 12. Order two sizes if you rent this dress.
laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Very comfortable and easy to wear. A great showcase for fab accessories. Fit perfectly. i only say that it runs large because I have a J-Lo/Kim K type of butt and I usually have to go up to a size 4 because of that. But the size 2 in this dress fit perfectly!
B
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It was super easy to wear with a regular bra and very flattering. I am slightly short-waisted so I would have liked to see the smaller fit since the 6 was borderline roomy at the top. It was super cute with the tuleste market gold necklace.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Jul 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I liked the dress but didn't love it. I actually thought it was a bit boring, even with shoes and accessories. I wouldn't have thought it, but I probably could have gone with a size smaller - the top of the dress was a bit big, and that's with a size 34DD chest. It looked fine, but was basically a plain black dress. I did like the pockets in it though!
a
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jun 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really, really dig this dress. I am petite and was afraid it would be "frumpy" but it was actually VERY cute on and really comfy. Fits well, the construction is quality and the style is classic. I ordered an XS and it fit perfect. Now I want to buy one!
efay
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress this past New Years and it was absolutely fabulous!!! It fits true to size and I loved that it had a little place to snap your bra straps so they don't fall out or slip down! (So yes, you can wear a regular bra!) I thought it was really flattering and it definitely stands out amongst the usual boring sequined mini dresses that every girl wears on New Years. The puffy skirt was my favorite, I felt like a princess! Definitely recommend this dress 100%!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a perfect fit in a size 6 and I'm 135 lbs and 5'5". I rented another Shoshanna dress and fit perfectly as well. I am definitely a fan of this brand now.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was another winner. I wore it to a work event, and it was a very appropriate dress for that. I am a very curvy girl with a full bust, and I like that Shoshanna designs with us in mind. This dress was very slimming, and I loved the pockets, a perfect place to hide my lipstick. I loved the detailing on the bodice of the dress. This dress was very well made and the material was good strong fabric. Very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress