You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Never Enough Ruffle Dress
Rental $65 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings, Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Aug 13, 2012
Great customer service! Really easy! Looked amazing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress - got so many compliments!! The only problem was that it wrinkled really easily when you sat down to eat - but other than that it was perfect! Super comfortable too!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 11, 2014
The color was perfect for the summer wedding season. I received so many compliments! It was a hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I was a little disappointed by the ruffles being wrinkled, but my trusty steamer fixed that problem.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 5, 2013
Get ready for a head-turner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arrived right on time! I questioned the look because it was somewhat a faded yellow. However, once I put it on you couldn't tell. I must say this little number had every complementing me. The only con is that the arm hole was a bit tight on me but that didnt stop me from wearing this dress. As you an see in my pictures (my husband couldn't take his hands off me.) Thank you RTR. Till the next time!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 3, 2013
Perfect for an Outdoor Ceremony!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding ceremony in August and it was perfect! Loved the color against my skin color! Pros: Easy to move around--never left the dance floor! There's some stretch to the material allowing it to mold to your body after you eat :) Seems to flatter every body type! It's not heavy so I was fine in the 80 degree weather! Cons: The only con, like many have mention before, is that it wrinkles easily. However, steamed it once over and it was fine. Plus, by nightfall, who's going to notice the wrinkles in the dark? After party pictures didn't pick it up so it's all good! Absolutely adored this dress!
christen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jul 17, 2013
loved the dress, great for a summer wedding!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i am normally a 2 in this dress, but needed the 4 in the bust for some reason
Glenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jul 1, 2013
The dress and earrings were perfect for a summer wedding and received lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and earrings arrived Thursday as promised but the dress had to be pressed. RTR is going to credit the cost of pressing the dress. The dress was a hit at the wedding and looked great in pics.
Erynn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 23, 2013
This was a great dress for a Martha's Vineyard wedding. I wore turquoise accessories for a nice pop
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! The only surprise was the color. I expected it to be as vibrant yellow as on the website, but when it arrived, it was more of a mustard yellow. It looked slightly brighter in natural light, but still not as vibrant as the pic on the website.
julianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 4, 2013
Awesome color, awesome dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is awesome. The ruffle in the front makes it quite forgiving if you're planning on eating (and drinking!) at your event. I wore it to a wedding where it was 95 degrees outside and probably closer to 105 in the church...most of the men were sweating through their shirts, and some poor girls were sweating through their dresses. Don't get me wrong--I was sweating, but the dress didn't show it at all thank god! In that vein, the material is great! I did have to size up because I normally wear a four. It was too snug zipping up my back. I put a belt on it to keep the bigger size snugger around my waist. Hopefully that didn't look too terrible!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 19, 2013
great fit, great color, great customer service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on the color as well as how flattering it was. I loved it so much I have already rented it twice :) If you are a fellow lady with a bigger chest I would definitely size up...it took additional helpers to get this sucker zipped around "the girls" wearing the size 8 that I am wearing in the picture.
betta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 7, 2013
So I LOVE this dress but beware because it arrives VERY wrinkled.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had it steamed and pressed before I wore it but luckily RTR actually refunded me for this cost. Gorgeous dress- the material is more lemon than butter and it is a lot heavier than it looks in the pictures. Overall, I got many compliments on it- just watch out because it arrives wrinkled and then wrinkles easily when you are wearing it.
Bridg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
May 5, 2013
I loved the dress, what a great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ruffles over the midsection made me look bulgy in some pictures. Overall a great look.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 29, 2013
very flattering and a fun color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this to a spring wedding in New Orleans and loved it. the color was so fun and the fit was great. the ruffles are very flattering and this dress is unlike any other dress i've worn!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 23, 2013
Love getting comments from guests at the wedding about how they loved the dress/color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, although would probably be a little tight in the bust for bustier girls, as there is no stretch to the fabric. Does wrinkle easily, but I used a steamer before wearing it. Fun dress, great color yellow, great for spring!
LTW
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 13, 2013
Great dress! Great color! Tons of compliments all night! I'd definitely use RTR again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Dress arrived on time as promised. Easy to send back.
Brandie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Feb 4, 2013
Like wearing a bit of stylish sunshine.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. Loved, loved the color of this yellow. It's bright but not neon. Went perfectly with my hot pink hair. Paired it with these killer glitter pale gold and black heels. And topped it off with my black cat earrings. I was trying to purchase this dress but couldn't find it anywhere. So glad RTR carried it! Customer service was amazing on it!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 4, 2012
So in love with this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very true to size, i am normally a 12 and it fit perfectly and hugged the places it needed to be hugged. Wish i could keep this dress :)
Catcat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 29, 2012
Comfortably Stylish
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area was a little small for me. I had a hard time zippering up the side of the dress. Once zippered, the dress looked great!
Megan
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and flirty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a ton of compliments on my dress. The entire process was great, from ordering the dress, to receving emails letting me know it was on it's way and shipping it back. The dress is made of a thick durable material that is very comfortable. It fits true to size. I'm an athletic build and it fit great. I wore emerald jewelry with the dress and it looked great! Would reccommend for any function!
Lina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 18, 2012
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I was initially worried that the ruffle would be too much, but it was actually very flattering!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 4, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very comfortable wearing it. I am a 0 with a small bust and the 0 it fit perfectly, I ordered the 2 as a back-up size and didn't end up trying it on at all. The length was about mid-thigh which was perfect. I was worried it would be a little long because the model looks much taller than me in the photo, but it worked out! I highly recommend this dress!
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Oct 19, 2012
PERFECT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fit me perfectly!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 18, 2012
LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, comfortable to dance in. Got compliments all day/night long. Wrinkled a little more than I would have liked after I sat down, but didn't matter. Great wedding dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this number- the color was fantastic and accessorizing it was so fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. It wasn't too tight in the hips which I was concerned about. It was very lightweight, great for dancing, and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks at this snazzy Florida summer wedding.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for spending a summer night out downtown Madison for my 21st Birthday!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 25, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite part about this dress was the color, I received so many compliments! The cut was so flattering, I am 5'6" and it hit just above the knee. The waist was fitted but with the ruffles it didn't make me feel overexposed. The fabric was a little thicker than I expected, but I actually liked the coverage. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress for a wedding or special occasion :)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 21, 2012
I love how the color of the dress popped out from the sea of black dresses.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, fabric was comfortable!
jgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 19, 2012
Very flattering, the fitted waist was very flattering, but was a bit tight.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
The color and fit were incredible; I got lots of compliments, plus it looked great for a beach theme
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was right-on. Unfortunately, the garment was a little worn and very wrinkled.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 19, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the ball... next to the bride of course.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
On the hanger the dress is so-so but on an actual body it’s amazing. I received sooo many compliments and felt great in it. It’s true to size in the waist but the material and cut are forgiving to those with thick hips and thighs. I had plenty of room to EAT and dance (which I was so thankful for). Thank you for ANOTHER homerun RTR!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 11, 2012
The entire night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran small (I'm usually a size 4-6 and wore an 8) mostly in the bust and waist. Fit perfectly in hips. I got a ton of compliments and was comfortable dancing throughout the night. I would definitely recommend.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 9, 2012
Beautiful color, definitely made a great impression for the first time meeting my husband's extended family.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a 6 and had a back up size as an 8. Once trying them both on I decided to go with the bigger size, since I knew I'd be dancing all night. The dress was very comfortable, especially when sitting outside for the ceremony in the afternoon. It gave me a great shape without having to wear any spanx. It does wrinkle very easily, it was even a little wrinkled when it arrived at my doorstep. Needless to say I got tons of compliments all night and knew no one else would be wearing the same thing.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 8, 2012
I had a great time at the wedding with my family, and this dress just made the day so much brighter!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it worked out perfectly! The whole process was very convenient. The dress was more fitted than I was expecting, and was just a little too snug for someone with a bigger chest, but it was still quite flattering and comfortable. A great first RTR experience.
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 5, 2012
Love rent the runway! This was my second time renting from them.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding that was at 5:00 PM. Perfect day to night dress. great fit and relatively comfortable. wore it with the kenneth jay lane black earrings picture and gold soes.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Sep 4, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress. I loved the color and fit. My best rental to date from RTR. The reviews were very helpful. The material was perfect for an outdoor wedding and the one shoulder very flattering.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in August on a horse farm. It was perfect. The size fit as described and the fabric moved enough for me to dance. The color was slightly more mustard than canary yellow.. even better. I received so many compliments.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 27, 2012
SO many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding this past week and was a little mad it was big on me... But then I ate so much at the wedding i was glad i had extra room to breathe.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 23, 2012
Everything was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. I paired it with emerald earrings and gold shoes. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 22, 2012
I could move and dance around in it without having to worry about anything showing or popping out
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I only rented this dress because it was a bright color and it wasn't a tight Herve Leger dress. I haven't had great experience with tight RTR dresses, BUT this has been of my favorite dresses to wear!! It was so complementary with my skin and hair tone! The fit was great and I really felt like I stood out. I could have maybe steamed or ironed it before I went out but it wasn't too bad. Lots of "likes" on my profile picture on this dress! :)
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 22, 2012
I don't usually wear yellow and decided to branch out a bit with my first rental - the color of this dress made me feel amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I am hooked! I rented this (along with the Kate Spade I Kissed a Frog clutch) for a wedding last weekend and LOVED it. So comfortable and the yellow is nice and bright without being over-the-top obnoxious. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 - the top was tight enough, even though I still had to wear a bra simply because the dress made me look really flat without one. The one thing I did notice is that every time I sat down the lining stuck out from the bottom of the dress no matter how much I tried pushing it back up/pulling the dress down over it. Other than that, it was perfect! For accessories I only wore gold chandelier earrings - didn't want to go overboard. Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 20, 2012
Summer Event made easy!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color, received so many compliments, fit great, fabric is really nice (on the thick side), but when I received it, it was completely wrinkled. This does not travel well at all. I took a steamer and quickly steamed it and it was fine, but sitting for a long wedding (hour ceremony), it was wrinkled all over again. You win some, you lose some! Tsk...
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 16, 2012
I love that my order arrived exactly when promised!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments! The ruffles are really cute, but prone to wrinkle, so you may need to iron the dress when it arrives. It was very comfortable, especially with the one strap. Loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress