Shoshanna

Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
So many compliments!

I was between an 8 and a 10 for this dress and went with the 8. It was a little snug but still fit okay. I felt great in the dress still.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2013
Get ready for a head-turner

Arrived right on time! I questioned the look because it was somewhat a faded yellow. However, once I put it on you couldn't tell. I must say this little number had every complementing me. The only con is that the arm hole was a bit tight on me but that didnt stop me from wearing this dress. As you an see in my pictures (my husband couldn't take his hands off me.) Thank you RTR. Till the next time!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 5, 2013
I loved the dress, what a great color!

The ruffles over the midsection made me look bulgy in some pictures. Overall a great look.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 19, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!

Fits true to size. Very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2014
The color was perfect for the summer wedding season. I received so many compliments! It was a hit!

It fit perfectly. I was a little disappointed by the ruffles being wrinkled, but my trusty steamer fixed that problem.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 9, 2014
Elegant and bright!

Comfortable cute dress for a summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
I received so many compliments in this dress. It is fun, yet chic and will and photographs great!

Fits well, and is comfortable. Non-clingy and the fabric breaths well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress. I loved the color and fit. My best rental to date from RTR. The reviews were very helpful. The material was perfect for an outdoor wedding and the one shoulder very flattering.

I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in August on a horse farm. It was perfect. The size fit as described and the fabric moved enough for me to dance. The color was slightly more mustard than canary yellow.. even better. I received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Very flattering, the fitted waist was very flattering, but was a bit tight.

Great dress.

AmandaSeptember 19, 2012
This dress is so cute and you look great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I love how the color of the dress popped out from the sea of black dresses.

Fit was great, fabric was comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
LOVED this dress.

Fit great, comfortable to dance in. Got compliments all day/night long. Wrinkled a little more than I would have liked after I sat down, but didn't matter. Great wedding dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and flirty!

I received a ton of compliments on my dress. The entire process was great, from ordering the dress, to receving emails letting me know it was on it's way and shipping it back. The dress is made of a thick durable material that is very comfortable. It fits true to size. I'm an athletic build and it fit great. I wore emerald jewelry with the dress and it looked great! Would reccommend for any function!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
Great dress! Great color! Tons of compliments all night! I'd definitely use RTR again!

Fit was true to size. Dress arrived on time as promised. Easy to send back.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
This was a great dress for a Martha's Vineyard wedding. I wore turquoise accessories for a nice pop

This dress fit perfectly! The only surprise was the color. I expected it to be as vibrant yellow as on the website, but when it arrived, it was more of a mustard yellow. It looked slightly brighter in natural light, but still not as vibrant as the pic on the website.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
This dress was so bright and comfortable. I got tons of compliments!

First, besides being beautiful, this dress was incredibly comfortable which was extremely important since I knew I would be chasing around my 2 year old son while wearing it! I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 22, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! And, the process couldn't have been more seamless.

This dress seemed to run very true to size and I had a blast wearing it. It's a very fun color and design!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
Super cute bridal shower dress

I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and could not have been more pleased with both the dress and the rental process. The dresses came virtually wrinkle-free and both the 8 and 10 were new with tags! What a nice surprise! The fit of this dress felt true to size for me. I have a larger rib cage and was just on the verge of needing to size up, but was able to wear my regular size 8. I have a smaller bust and larger hips/butt and this was a great fit in all places. I got compliments all day long on this fun yellow dress!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2012
Cute!

I rented this in navy blue in a 2 and yellow in a 0. Even though the navy blue fit a little better, I did not like the fabric. It was completely different and seemed cheap. The yellow was structured and fit well. Shoshana does not usually fit me because I have no curves but this one did and I loved it! Probably my best rental experience to date. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 25, 2012
Such a gorgeous color

I rented this dress for a wedding. I was so excited to see such great color and I couldn't wait to wear. I tried on the dress and then I notice spots of discoloration. I was bummed. I immediately called RTR and they were so helpful. They sent over another dress overnight. Thanks

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
great rental

the fit was great, it needed to be steamed but arrived perfectly clean. I was very happy with it!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
So fun!

This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended! Would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2012
The color is beautiful.

The fit was a bit awkward being an hourglass figure. The top was a little big and the hips were a little tight, and there isn't much stretch to the dress. The dress ran much shorter on me than in the picture as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Love the color

The dress is great and I was so excited to get it. I got a lot of compliments wearing it! My only complaint is that the material is really thick, so when you sit the creases stay. Probably wouldn't rent it again, but had fun while I was wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved the dress! Great color for an outdoor summer wedding

Was worried it would be a little snug, because I am between a 6 and an 8 in similarly shaped dresses, but the 6 fit nicely and left enough room to dance! The folds are also great for creating an hourglass shape and hiding anything you want to remain hidden.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Beautiful color and great fit

Wore this for a summer wedding

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2013
Enjoyed it fully.

Fitted in all the right placed; Hip area was a little tight for me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Great dress, great fit!

I rented 2 dresses for a wedding i attended. I ened up wearing the other one that i rented. When i recieved this dress it seemed a tad faded. I called RTR and they were great. They were going to have another dress overnighted to me, however, i didnt need it. I was a great dress and fit very well. I will def. keep this one in mind for the nxt wedding season :)

See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×