Never Enough Ruffle Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have the spotlight on you when wearing this eye catching Shoshanna asymmetric dress. A dance proof dress that you can twist and twirl in. Go with mod accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk faille(65% cotton; 35% silk). One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size83
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
This is a great dress and a good fit but there is no stretch so be careful and order one size up.
don't need to wear a bra as it is very tight. very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved the dress! Great color for an outdoor summer wedding
Was worried it would be a little snug, because I am between a 6 and an 8 in similarly shaped dresses, but the 6 fit nicely and left enough room to dance! The folds are also great for creating an hourglass shape and hiding anything you want to remain hidden.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
My dress was a HIT!!
This dress was a hit at my birthday party in July! I loved the color and the fit was true to size. I received a lot of compliments about the dress and felt fabulous in it. I wore it with pink shoes and jewelry and it looked fantastic together!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was my backup and even though I didn't end up wearing it for my event, the fabric and fit was very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress has a bit of stretch in it which is always great.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and flirty!
I received a ton of compliments on my dress. The entire process was great, from ordering the dress, to receving emails letting me know it was on it's way and shipping it back. The dress is made of a thick durable material that is very comfortable. It fits true to size. I'm an athletic build and it fit great. I wore emerald jewelry with the dress and it looked great! Would reccommend for any function!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments!
The dress fit true to size. I was initially worried that the ruffle would be too much, but it was actually very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
RTR messed up, but they made it up to me big time
I ordered the 4&6 but only the six arrived. Though it was only slightly big, it had an oil stain on the waist. I was very disappointed. I called right away (my order didn't arrive until 5:30 the day before the wedding). They explained that there was a problem with dry cleaning and they couldn't get the four to me. I felt they should've told me when they knew because the 6 was my back up size. Because of the stain and it was their error, they offered to refund me or send me any dress I wantd overnight to any location. I took them up on the offer and brought a back up dress in case. They shipped the other dress to my hotel and I wasn't charged any additional fees for the nicer dress or shipping, I had to act fast though, because they had to get the dress out by 6:30. Luckily I had opened and tried on the dress right away. This was my first order, so I was disappointed, but I felt they made up for it, so I will continue to order from them. By the way, the dress itself does look kind of cheap. The fabric is like a cotton blend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a ton of compliments and was very comfortable wearing it. I am a 0 with a small bust and the 0 it fit perfectly, I ordered the 2 as a back-up size and didn't end up trying it on at all. The length was about mid-thigh which was perfect. I was worried it would be a little long because the model looks much taller than me in the photo, but it worked out! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in September. I received a number of compliments - I wish the dress was permanently in my closet!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
PERFECT!
I wore this dress to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
LOVED this dress.
Fit great, comfortable to dance in. Got compliments all day/night long. Wrinkled a little more than I would have liked after I sat down, but didn't matter. Great wedding dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this number- the color was fantastic and accessorizing it was so fun!
I am usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. It wasn't too tight in the hips which I was concerned about. It was very lightweight, great for dancing, and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks at this snazzy Florida summer wedding.
Yolonda March 13, 2013
Love your clutch!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
Wore for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in May. Got tons of compliments!
Fit very well. It was a great length and perfect for a spring/summer wedding rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for spending a summer night out downtown Madison for my 21st Birthday!
Beautiful color, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress!
CamylleApril 20, 2013
Go Badgers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved this dress!
My favorite part about this dress was the color, I received so many compliments! The cut was so flattering, I am 5'6" and it hit just above the knee. The waist was fitted but with the ruffles it didn't make me feel overexposed. The fabric was a little thicker than I expected, but I actually liked the coverage. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress for a wedding or special occasion :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
LOVED it!!
Great dress! Very comfortable and could dance all night. It did wrinkle in the car on the way but still held its shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
September 21, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Beautiful dress! The color is so vibrant and the material is so comfortable that it felt so great to wear all night long. I wore it for a friend's summer wedding and received so many compliments. It also photographs beautifully and looks great with a nice summer tan! The size is true to size. I wore a size 4 and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I love how the color of the dress popped out from the sea of black dresses.
Fit was great, fabric was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Very flattering, the fitted waist was very flattering, but was a bit tight.
Great dress.
AmandaSeptember 21, 2012
This dress is so cute and you look great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
I ordered this for a summer wedding but was not able to wear it as it was too tight up top.
I ordered this dress for a summer wedding because I loved the color. When it arrived it looked fabulous but was too tight across the chest. I had ordered a second dress just in case and wore that one instead. I would recommend this dress but just order up a size if you're broad across the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The color and fit were incredible; I got lots of compliments, plus it looked great for a beach theme
The fit was right-on. Unfortunately, the garment was a little worn and very wrinkled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Love the color
The dress is great and I was so excited to get it. I got a lot of compliments wearing it! My only complaint is that the material is really thick, so when you sit the creases stay. Probably wouldn't rent it again, but had fun while I was wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the ball... next to the bride of course.
On the hanger the dress is so-so but on an actual body it’s amazing. I received sooo many compliments and felt great in it. It’s true to size in the waist but the material and cut are forgiving to those with thick hips and thighs. I had plenty of room to EAT and dance (which I was so thankful for). Thank you for ANOTHER homerun RTR!
deniaApril 27, 2013
I LOVE HER LOOK!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! Classy, sexy, and I danced the night away!
The dress fit me pretty tight up top, I just went without a bra and a bit of fashion tape. It felt comfortable all night, and looked great in pictures. Just the right mix of classy and sexy, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2012
Perfect fit for hourglass figure!
I wore this to a May wedding and receive a tone of compliments. It's true to size and perfect for an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
The entire night.
This dress ran small (I'm usually a size 4-6 and wore an 8) mostly in the bust and waist. Fit perfectly in hips. I got a ton of compliments and was comfortable dancing throughout the night. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 12, 2012
The color is beautiful.
The fit was a bit awkward being an hourglass figure. The top was a little big and the hips were a little tight, and there isn't much stretch to the dress. The dress ran much shorter on me than in the picture as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 11, 2012
Fun and Flattering
This dress was lovely for a garden wedding! I dressed it up with black and gold jewelry, but it would have been equally as pretty with other bright colors. The fit was nice through the hips and legs (form fitting, but not too tight for dancing) and I liked that the ruffle covered my chest so I didn't feel overly exposed. I would rent this dress again for a similar occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful color, definitely made a great impression for the first time meeting my husband's extended family.
I originally ordered a 6 and had a back up size as an 8. Once trying them both on I decided to go with the bigger size, since I knew I'd be dancing all night. The dress was very comfortable, especially when sitting outside for the ceremony in the afternoon. It gave me a great shape without having to wear any spanx. It does wrinkle very easily, it was even a little wrinkled when it arrived at my doorstep. Needless to say I got tons of compliments all night and knew no one else would be wearing the same thing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
I had a great time at the wedding with my family, and this dress just made the day so much brighter!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it worked out perfectly! The whole process was very convenient. The dress was more fitted than I was expecting, and was just a little too snug for someone with a bigger chest, but it was still quite flattering and comfortable. A great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Love rent the runway! This was my second time renting from them.
I wore this dress to a wedding that was at 5:00 PM. Perfect day to night dress. great fit and relatively comfortable. wore it with the kenneth jay lane black earrings picture and gold soes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress. I loved the color and fit. My best rental to date from RTR. The reviews were very helpful. The material was perfect for an outdoor wedding and the one shoulder very flattering.
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in August on a horse farm. It was perfect. The size fit as described and the fabric moved enough for me to dance. The color was slightly more mustard than canary yellow.. even better. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2012
So in love with this dress!
This dress fit very true to size, i am normally a 12 and it fit perfectly and hugged the places it needed to be hugged. Wish i could keep this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
SO many compliments on this dress.
Wore this to a wedding this past week and was a little mad it was big on me... But then I ate so much at the wedding i was glad i had extra room to breathe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2012
Everything was perfect!
The dress was great. I paired it with emerald earrings and gold shoes. The dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
I don't usually wear yellow and decided to branch out a bit with my first rental - the color of this dress made me feel amazing!
This was my first time using RTR and I am hooked! I rented this (along with the Kate Spade I Kissed a Frog clutch) for a wedding last weekend and LOVED it. So comfortable and the yellow is nice and bright without being over-the-top obnoxious. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0 - the top was tight enough, even though I still had to wear a bra simply because the dress made me look really flat without one. The one thing I did notice is that every time I sat down the lining stuck out from the bottom of the dress no matter how much I tried pushing it back up/pulling the dress down over it. Other than that, it was perfect! For accessories I only wore gold chandelier earrings - didn't want to go overboard. Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
August 22, 2012
I could move and dance around in it without having to worry about anything showing or popping out
I only rented this dress because it was a bright color and it wasn't a tight Herve Leger dress. I haven't had great experience with tight RTR dresses, BUT this has been of my favorite dresses to wear!! It was so complementary with my skin and hair tone! The fit was great and I really felt like I stood out. I could have maybe steamed or ironed it before I went out but it wasn't too bad. Lots of "likes" on my profile picture on this dress! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Summer Event made easy!!
I loved the color, received so many compliments, fit great, fabric is really nice (on the thick side), but when I received it, it was completely wrinkled. This does not travel well at all. I took a steamer and quickly steamed it and it was fine, but sitting for a long wedding (hour ceremony), it was wrinkled all over again. You win some, you lose some! Tsk...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Hope to rent some other time
Didn't get to wear it, was too small in the chest area. Was a really cute dress though that I hope to rent in a size up next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2012
Great summer dress
I wore this for a wedding which was outdoors. The dress was very comfortable through out an evening of dancing and festivities. I also tried the size 6 but it is a tighter fit in the hip.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×