You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
My Little Secret Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Soley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 26, 2014
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn the 4 but decided to wear the 6. Not a big difference in the size. Loved the pockets and the volume of the skirt! Might be a bit short without stockings but the fabric made it a great winter cocktail dress for semi formal event.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 16, 2014
10 Year High Reunion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. It was at the end of November and the material was perfect. It was a little thicker, great for a winter event, with some shimmer! I received a lot of compliments. Fit like a glove and I felt great all night. The pleats were very flattering and laid nicely. I was also able to wear a regular bra. I would love to own this dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jan 9, 2014
I had my bridesmaid wear this dress for my wedding and they made it look fab!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only is RTR amazing because they had everyone's size, but this dress was perfect for our October wedding, not too heavy or too light for the season. For modesty I had the girls put a light gray cami underneath the dress, which didn't effect the "cuteness" of the dress at all. And it looked great on all body sizes! In the pictures, it had sort of the blue tint to the dress, but in person it appeared much more gray! I loved this dress so much for them and they received so many compliments! Everyone kept asking where I picked my bridesmaids dresses from! RTR has scored once again! I'm sure I will start a new trend with all my friends ordering their bridesmaids dresses from here. Get ready RTR! ;-)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Dec 1, 2013
Structured fit, good length for shorter frame.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is thick, so it worked well for a winter event. It has a nice shimmer to it without being too much for classy subdued event. It hit just above the knee for me at 5'-0".
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 17, 2013
Super cute & flattering, literally had a compliment the second I walked in the door!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a last minute wedding with my bff and couldn't have been happier. The waist and skirt flair hide my post baby belly and the chest fit great. The skirt felt a bit short, maybe because it flaired out, but I put on a pair of black sheer pantyhose and some cute black maryjane pumps and voila! I walked in, checked my coat and before I could turn around one of the girls at the catering hall ran up to say she loved my dress & asked where I got it from.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 28, 2013
It was perfect. Got tons of complements. Very flattering. And comfortable too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses and this one was actually my back up, but I loved it so much that I ended up wearing both of them. I wore this to the church portion of the wedding that I was attending. It was perfect. I paired it with a cardigan since it was a little chilly, but the fabric is heavier so it was perfect for fall in MI - it could easily be dressed up or down. It is shinier than in the pics, which I liked. It fit great, and I loved the pockets. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was only able to order the 4 in this dress and it worked. The cut is very flattering, and since it doesn't hug your hips/butt, I didn't need the larger size. This was my first rental, and I was very pleased with this rental and the entire process!! I'll be renting again! :)
Allie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 21, 2013
<3 IT! Style & comfort
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so comfortable & felt great! Got so many compliments all night long....the earrings were the icing on the cake. The material is thick - perfect for a september wedding. Could see the quality and detail in the design and fabric. I was afraid thr color would be dull but the metallic in the dress gave it a shimmer.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 15, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick, which was nice for an outdoor October wedding. The top showed a lot more bust than I expected. I would rent this again for a party with friends, but not for a wedding with older relatives.
ALNS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 28, 2013
Pretty Material, Flattering Shape and Pockets
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. The material is thick but comfortable, and the dress feels well made. There is more shimmer than in the photo on RTR but still subtle enough to not feel too flashy. From a fit perspective, I would say you could size down unless you have a medium/large bust. I had to wear my regular size in order to zip up around the chest. The V-cut was low but not scandalous. The cut is very flattering, and the pockets are a lot of fun. I added a necklace for a pop of color and a black shrug. I received numerous compliments at the wedding, many from strangers. I would rent this dress and designer again.
Jamey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 16, 2013
Great for an indoor party/winter time event...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I wore the smaller size I ordered without needing to wear a bra. The fabric was pretty heavy for summer time. If I rented again it would be for a NYE or Christmas party since the wool-like feel was kind of scratchy during the summer. Overall, a solid rental for a country club rehearsal dinner.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 31, 2012
Great, flattering dress for special occasions
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fun and flattering dress. It would suit a bigger chest since the straps are thick and the neckline is low. It had just enough sparkle to get attention but not too much to put it over the top.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
People complimented the dress all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is extremely flattering, but it runs a little big. It was little looser than I would have liked, but it definitely still worked. I don't think anyone noticed that it was a little loose from the waste up but me.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jan 8, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday party and felt fabulous and comfortable the whole night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and size 6, they both fit but the 6 had just a bit more room so I choose to wear it for the comfort. More beautiful in person and the perfect dress for many occasions and wish I owned it.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 18, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering and everyone seemed to love that it wasn't a typical balck dress for a fall wedding!
bliss
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 13, 2012
Was a really great dress, full skirt and a heavy fabric perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little big on me but i am petite and the double sided tape that was included in the package easily fixed that. Received a ton of compliments, already looking to rent another dress for a December wedding.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 5, 2012
Loved This Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my figure - it cinched just above the wait and flared out just the right amount. The dress is more metallic then it appears in the image, but I liked it more in person, it makes the dress a bit more formal. It also is a little bit more low cut then I thought but overall I loved it and received compliments on it all night!
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2012
I felt completely comfortable and care free in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect, snug around the wait and flairs out at the bottom of the waist. The neck isn't too low and fit my A cup chest well! Length was just perfect. The only negative is the straps tend to irritate the front of my shoulders, but besides that, PERFECT!
Highwaytomel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 22, 2011
Celebrating Christmas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There weren't any reviews when I rented this dress for my Christmas party, but now there are clearly some themes. I have a small bust but am currently nursing, so they "grow" through the night. By the end, I had a full on cleavage which is surprising because the dress isn't terribly low cut. If you have a full bust, it would be too much. The dress is also a little fuller on the bottom than the photo. I think this has to do with the pockets. Both of those things being said, I LOVED the dress. The bottom wasn't too full in my opinion and I don't have a large chest, so the first "issue" didn't matter to me. I had a baby 9 weeks ago so it hid all the parts that needed to be hidden. It had a nice shimmer to it and I received a ton of complements. It was very flirty and the perfect party dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 28, 2011
Watching my best friend from high school celebrate her engagement to the man of her dreams made me so happy to be there and celebrate.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress a couple weeks ago for my friend's bridal shower, and I received many compliments on it. The skirt part was a little fuller than I expected and it was a big longer than I expected as well (I'm 5'3"), but the top part fit great and it made my bust look bigger than normal. Tried to do a photoshoot by Lake Michigan but the weather was awful. See pics below. but don't make fun:) All in all, I would give it 4 out of 5 stars!
Lorena
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 10, 2014
It had a nice shimmer that wasn't overwhelming.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight on top, but I'm a 34d. Very full bottom, so this would be great for a pear shape. I'm more of an apple, made me look a bit bigger than I would have liked but really nice dress overall.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 4, 2014
Loved it, great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a fall wedding. Good structure & fit. Low neckline for myself - held in place with fashion tape easily. Love the pockets!! Would definitely rent again!!
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 14, 2014
Wore this for my engagement party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the pockets! Was the perfect party dress!
ADK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 9, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this, because the fabric was more appropriate for colder weather.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shape and construction were nice. This was a last minute back-up dress, and I only didn't wear it because I was going to a summer wedding.
UPASANA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Feb 6, 2014
The dress's neck is too low for me to wear at an event. I am not comfortable with the same.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful but it is low from the neck for me. I really loved the dress but next time I will buy a scoop neck dress for me.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 24, 2014
LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So easy to wear. Only a little small in the bust, but totally doable.
Jab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 24, 2013
Shimmery!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing cleavage, with extra flare in the skirt. No need for a necklace -- go with statement earrings or a headband. This is the perfect party dress for a pregnant gal. (The dress name even seems to speak to that.) In real life, it fits a little poofier and bustier than in the photos here. That worked for my condition. I'm normally a 4 in Shoshanna; this has a fairly tight rib cage/bust area, so I went with the 6 for comfort. However, Shoshanna in general runs slightly larger than other brands.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 14, 2013
I was hesitant to try RTR since I would not be able to try on the dress but it worked so well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fact that you get two sizes calmed my fears about renting a dress and it not fitting but I had no problems with the size I normally wear. Naturally I dress pretty conservative so I was also a bit concerned about the neckline on this dress especially with the event I was attending however it was not an issue. I had so many compliments I will definitely be using RTR again!
jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 12, 2013
Not for busty women
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not as flattering as I had hoped. It also did not have enough room in the 8 or the 10 for my chest- even though the waist was loose. The length was also a little too long for my height- it just looked a little frumpy. This would be a great dress for a tall, smaller chested woman. Luckily I rented a back up dress- which I LOVED.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect holiday dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my husband's company Christmas party, and it was perfect. In fact, I loved it so much that I wore it to the party on Friday, and then to the symphony on Saturday! Short enough to be fun but not too short, sparkly but not in a disco-ball kind of way. The cut was very flattering, and the pockets are huge! I received compliments on it all night, both nights. The color reads more dark gray than silver in person, but the metallic accents in the fabric give it just the right amount of shimmer. It's painful to send this one back!
irina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 10, 2013
Great dress! However.....
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful. Shiny, thick fabric. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Size 0 was just a little bit tight but doable without the bra. I ended up wearing size 2 with the bra. You do not have to use strapless bra since the cut in the back is not that low. The "however" part: according to the dress's size , the length is 36". That is not true. It was a big surprise for me. The dress is quite short-32 and 1/2 inches from the shoulder to the hem. Keep this in mind!
vieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 4, 2013
pretty enough, but...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This just did not have the wow factor I was going for, nor was the fit flattering on me. It looked a little more gray in person rather than silver. The 6 was a little snug around the rib cage, and the 8 too roomy. The fabric is very thick, so the band below the bodice made me look even thicker. I think this would be very cute on a petite person with a large bust, but the waist hit me too high, making the poof look like I was hiding a belly pooch. Not for the long torso-ed. Love the pockets.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 8, 2013
Everything was so easy and I didn't have to worry about what I was going to wear.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little thinker material but it was great for a rehearsal dinner at the end of October! I got many compliments on this dress.
Corby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 19, 2013
Love it so I rented this twice.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for Fall/Winter parties.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 10, 2013
Heavy material
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has a very heavy material. It is also very low cut and I didn't feel comfortable wearing to a wedding. The zipper was a little difficult to get up and down.
Felicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 26, 2013
Great dress, good condition, ready to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight for a chick with a little more on top. i'm a petite girl but with Cs ... this was tight and a little hard to breath in when dancing :) otherwise, great dress.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 4, 2013
Fun and perfect for a party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress, perfect for a party and a nice alternative to a lbd. Very nice fabric with just a bit of shimmer to it. I have a fairly full bust, so it was a bit snug up top and I opted to wear the bigger size. It's fairly low cut in the front, but it's easy to wear a bra with this dress (as long as it plunges fairly low) because of the way it's cut and the little internal strings to hold the straps in place.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 27, 2013
Silver Belle!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I usually wear a size 10, but wore the 12 for extra comfort. Loved the look and definitely recommend for fellow pear/hourglass types! ;)
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. The weight of the material made it appropriate for the winter weather, yet it didn't feel too heavy. I loved that the wider straps allowed me to wear a real bra, and, while the neckline was low, it was not so low as to be inappropriate for a family event. The skirt was pretty short, but its fullness kept it tasteful. Loved this dress and will definitely rent it again!
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 28, 2013
Wonderful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a country club christmas party and felt great. It fit true to size, I wore my usual size 2. It is a rather full skirt, which I liked for concealing my stomach. It is also rather low cut, so it may not be appropriate for bigger busted women going to a conservative event. It is a thick fabric with some sparkle, so probably better suited to the fall and winter.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 26, 2013
Beautiful & comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dess and received so many compliments! I wore it to a winter wedding on a frigid night in New England. This dress has some weight so it was warmer than the usual party dress. Pockets were an added bonus and the pleats were a nice covering for anything you may want to hide!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress