You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
My Little Secret Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 26, 2013
Beautiful & comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dess and received so many compliments! I wore it to a winter wedding on a frigid night in New England. This dress has some weight so it was warmer than the usual party dress. Pockets were an added bonus and the pleats were a nice covering for anything you may want to hide!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jan 3, 2013
Oh, the compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! It hits in all the right places and is quite forgiving in the hip area :) I would definitely recommend. I received compliments all night long!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 14, 2012
Great for a holiday party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore those to my company's holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. That said, I wish that I had paid better attention to the prior reviews, because it really does show quite a bit of cleavage -- and if I had another option, I probably would have gone with that. Also, as the other reviewers pointed out, the skirt is more full than pictured, and I think is a bit unflattering. It's a super cute dress, but would prob. look best on someone tall and slim -- and while I fit the bill for tall, not so much on the slim.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 13, 2012
beautiful dress, too big to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress is lovely in person - nice tweed and cute silver shine. however, it was a little big for me. i'm a pretty standard size 8 and it was boxy. also, know that the skirt is QUITE full. it was more full than i expected (and i like full skirts).
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Nov 7, 2012
Beautiful dress, great fit, comfortable, warm. Perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I adored wearing this dress! I would have fit into the 10, but I wanted to be comfortable all night, especially when I'd be jumping and dancing and singing at a concert. The straps were a bit big, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I have a pair of pretty large girls, and this dress is pretty low-cut, so be prepared for some eyes on ya! The material is heavy and it does have plenty of volume on the bottom, but I loved the way it looked. Plenty of compliments all night!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 10, 2012
Helpful chat about sizing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, much prettier in person than in this photo! Flattering cut!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 28, 2012
Couldn't wear this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to dress to work but it was so unflattering on the bust. Fuller busted ladies beware. That being said RTR shipped me a backup dress the next day for only the cost of shipping.
chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 20, 2012
Loved the pockets!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2542
Sep 19, 2012
adorable and very comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It was so cute and very comfortable...great for the fall! I would definitely rent this again!! The dress was true to size.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this for Thanksgving & felt so fancy but yet totally comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits perfectly! Love this dress& Shohanna! Extremely comfortable. Great quality. You can tell it is a very high quality dress. Got lots of compliments!
Lia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 114
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7641
Sep 17, 2012
Nice sheen, well-made, simple.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has pockets built in and it's well-made so they don't bulk it up or change the shape of the skirt. Thicker material though, so definitely not ideal for a hot night or dancing if you sweat easily.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4621
Aug 31, 2012
Shoshana Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a couples wedding shower. The dress is a light charcoal gray with silver threading. The dress is very well constructed and was flattering to my pear shape. I am 5'2" and I typically wear a size 4. I contacted the stylist who advised me to get a size 6. I am glad I did. The dress waist seemed to fit high and snugly on my upper rib cage; however, the dress was a perfect fit for my 30" D bust. Overall I consider this dress a win! I will rent this dress again.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 13, 2012
Best Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing the dress. I had so many compliments. It is perfect for a petite person with an hourglass body.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 13, 2012
Fun for a party
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Years Eve. It was perfect for the event. The fabric is a bit heavy but that was nice for the winter time. The V in front is a bit low- but that didn't bother me at all.
Denese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 27, 2012
Looks even better in person...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to an Emmy awards ceremony and got lots of compliments. Read where many felt the bust didn't fit quite right...I didn't have any trouble. The pockets were a nice addition. Wore it with silver pumps with a 3 inch asymmetrical heel. Not a dress for the summer...the fabric is too heavy, but I'd recommend it for the fall or winter.
Betty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 18, 2012
Flattering, loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a cocktail attire wedding. It was mostly flattering and i loved how it had pockets! I know that Shoshanna dresses tends to be more forgiving in the bust so the dress was a little too large on top for me. But otherwise very flattering, perfect for cocktail attire!
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Feb 27, 2012
Really pretty and structured
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable. I ultimately ended up choosing a different dress for my event (mostly because it felt a bit "wintery" for the southern wedding I was attending), but would rent this again in a heartbeat. The fabric is heavier than I imagined but also prettier, with a nice silvery shimmer. It fit true-to-size and looked really cute with tights/black booties/stilettos.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 15, 2012
Classy and sexy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a holiday work party, and I love it! The dress has a lot more sparkle than appears in the photo, which was perfect for the occasion. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2. It runs slightly large, because my usual size is a 4. I'm somewhat busty, and this dress actually showed a lot of cleavage, but was still classy. The material is heavy and the bottom of the dress has a lot more volume than shown in the picture. I loved the pockets as well. The pleats at the bottom of the dress didn't exactly lay flat, but they can be smoothed out. The arm holes also dip lower than expected, but a regular bra can still be worn without showing. Showed off my waist but still had enough room to dance comfortably. LOVE this dress!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Party. The skirt is fuller than I thought but I got used to it (and I loved the pockets). I received so many compliments! I ordered the 4 and 6 because I was afraid my chest was too big for the smaller size but the 4 fit perfect.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 28, 2011
Poofy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. But I didn't end up wearing it because the skirt was so poofy-- I felt like I had a petticoat on! The grey is actually a little more sparkly than in the picture online, which I actually loved. Wish it had worked out!
lele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 20, 2011
Cute Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a xmas party. I did not wear this dress but actually wore the backup. The reason I chose not to wear this is because the neckline showed a tad too much cleavage for a work function. However, the dress is adorable and would have worn it without question had my function been with friends only. The skirt is VERY full, which I liked. The waist is high, and creates a slimming look. Very cute, perfect for winter as the fabric is heavy.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 18, 2011
Great fall/winter dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR. I wore it to a wedding in October and loved it! It is more silver in person (I think the picture makes it appear more gold) but it was perfect. The skirt was a bit fuller but that was fine. I got tons of compliments.
victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2011
Super Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding as my first RTR dress. Loved it! It was a little fuller than I thought it would be, but made it playful. I was given so many compliments on the dress at the wedding that I felt fabulous. A must try!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 28, 2011
Absolutely Fabulous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Thanksgiving dinner I was hosting. I loved everything about this dress. It flattered my shape and was super comfortable. I got numerous compliments and told all my guest they should check out this sight. I would definitely rent it again.
saraco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 22, 2011
adorable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran true to size and is very fun and flirty. I got many compliments on it. Only thing to beware of is if you have a big chest - that will definitely show in this dress. I wore a cardigan over it because I felt a little self-conscious.
Tee
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 112
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1621
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
in a word...AWESOME! This dress fit perfect, loved having the pockets, and I felt like I was the belle of the ball. Got lots of compliments, and I'm so glad that I chose this dress.
Nicook
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very pretty, much more sparkle in person than in picture. The material was very thick and I felt the skirt was a little too full. It didn't seem to lay like the photo. Good for winter events.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress