Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

My Little Secret Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 68
Large 7
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2011

Great fall/winter dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR. I wore it to a wedding in October and loved it! It is more silver in person (I think the picture makes it appear more gold) but it was perfect. The skirt was a bit fuller but that was fine. I got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2011

Cute Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a xmas party. I did not wear this dress but actually wore the backup. The reason I chose not to wear this is because the neckline showed a tad too much cleavage for a work function. However, the dress is adorable and would have worn it without question had my function been with friends only. The skirt is VERY full, which I liked. The waist is high, and creates a slimming look. Very cute, perfect for winter as the fabric is heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Poofy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. But I didn't end up wearing it because the skirt was so poofy-- I felt like I had a petticoat on! The grey is actually a little more sparkly than in the picture online, which I actually loved. Wish it had worked out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Party. The skirt is fuller than I thought but I got used to it (and I loved the pockets). I received so many compliments! I ordered the 4 and 6 because I was afraid my chest was too big for the smaller size but the 4 fit perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a holiday work party, and I love it! The dress has a lot more sparkle than appears in the photo, which was perfect for the occasion. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2. It runs slightly large, because my usual size is a 4. I'm somewhat busty, and this dress actually showed a lot of cleavage, but was still classy. The material is heavy and the bottom of the dress has a lot more volume than shown in the picture. I loved the pockets as well. The pleats at the bottom of the dress didn't exactly lay flat, but they can be smoothed out. The arm holes also dip lower than expected, but a regular bra can still be worn without showing. Showed off my waist but still had enough room to dance comfortably. LOVE this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Really pretty and structured

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable. I ultimately ended up choosing a different dress for my event (mostly because it felt a bit "wintery" for the southern wedding I was attending), but would rent this again in a heartbeat. The fabric is heavier than I imagined but also prettier, with a nice silvery shimmer. It fit true-to-size and looked really cute with tights/black booties/stilettos.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

Flattering, loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a cocktail attire wedding. It was mostly flattering and i loved how it had pockets! I know that Shoshanna dresses tends to be more forgiving in the bust so the dress was a little too large on top for me. But otherwise very flattering, perfect for cocktail attire!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

Looks even better in person...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to an Emmy awards ceremony and got lots of compliments. Read where many felt the bust didn't fit quite right...I didn't have any trouble. The pockets were a nice addition. Wore it with silver pumps with a 3 inch asymmetrical heel. Not a dress for the summer...the fabric is too heavy, but I'd recommend it for the fall or winter.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Fun for a party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Years Eve. It was perfect for the event. The fabric is a bit heavy but that was nice for the winter time. The V in front is a bit low- but that didn't bother me at all.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Best Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing the dress. I had so many compliments. It is perfect for a petite person with an hourglass body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Aug 31, 2012

Shoshana Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a couples wedding shower. The dress is a light charcoal gray with silver threading. The dress is very well constructed and was flattering to my pear shape. I am 5'2" and I typically wear a size 4. I contacted the stylist who advised me to get a size 6. I am glad I did. The dress waist seemed to fit high and snugly on my upper rib cage; however, the dress was a perfect fit for my 30" D bust. Overall I consider this dress a win! I will rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 115
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Nice sheen, well-made, simple.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has pockets built in and it's well-made so they don't bulk it up or change the shape of the skirt. Thicker material though, so definitely not ideal for a hot night or dancing if you sweat easily.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I wore this for Thanksgving & felt so fancy but yet totally comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits perfectly! Love this dress& Shohanna! Extremely comfortable. Great quality. You can tell it is a very high quality dress. Got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

adorable and very comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It was so cute and very comfortable...great for the fall! I would definitely rent this again!! The dress was true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Loved the pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Couldn't wear this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to dress to work but it was so unflattering on the bust. Fuller busted ladies beware. That being said RTR shipped me a backup dress the next day for only the cost of shipping.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Helpful chat about sizing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, much prettier in person than in this photo! Flattering cut!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2012

Beautiful dress, great fit, comfortable, warm. Perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I adored wearing this dress! I would have fit into the 10, but I wanted to be comfortable all night, especially when I'd be jumping and dancing and singing at a concert. The straps were a bit big, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I have a pair of pretty large girls, and this dress is pretty low-cut, so be prepared for some eyes on ya! The material is heavy and it does have plenty of volume on the bottom, but I loved the way it looked. Plenty of compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

beautiful dress, too big to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress is lovely in person - nice tweed and cute silver shine. however, it was a little big for me. i'm a pretty standard size 8 and it was boxy. also, know that the skirt is QUITE full. it was more full than i expected (and i like full skirts).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Great for a holiday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore those to my company's holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. That said, I wish that I had paid better attention to the prior reviews, because it really does show quite a bit of cleavage -- and if I had another option, I probably would have gone with that. Also, as the other reviewers pointed out, the skirt is more full than pictured, and I think is a bit unflattering. It's a super cute dress, but would prob. look best on someone tall and slim -- and while I fit the bill for tall, not so much on the slim.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Oh, the compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! It hits in all the right places and is quite forgiving in the hip area :) I would definitely recommend. I received compliments all night long!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 26, 2013

Beautiful & comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dess and received so many compliments! I wore it to a winter wedding on a frigid night in New England. This dress has some weight so it was warmer than the usual party dress. Pockets were an added bonus and the pleats were a nice covering for anything you may want to hide!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Wonderful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a country club christmas party and felt great. It fit true to size, I wore my usual size 2. It is a rather full skirt, which I liked for concealing my stomach. It is also rather low cut, so it may not be appropriate for bigger busted women going to a conservative event. It is a thick fabric with some sparkle, so probably better suited to the fall and winter.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect for a holiday party!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. The weight of the material made it appropriate for the winter weather, yet it didn't feel too heavy. I loved that the wider straps allowed me to wear a real bra, and, while the neckline was low, it was not so low as to be inappropriate for a family event. The skirt was pretty short, but its fullness kept it tasteful. Loved this dress and will definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Silver Belle!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I usually wear a size 10, but wore the 12 for extra comfort. Loved the look and definitely recommend for fellow pear/hourglass types! ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Fun and perfect for a party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress, perfect for a party and a nice alternative to a lbd. Very nice fabric with just a bit of shimmer to it. I have a fairly full bust, so it was a bit snug up top and I opted to wear the bigger size. It's fairly low cut in the front, but it's easy to wear a bra with this dress (as long as it plunges fairly low) because of the way it's cut and the little internal strings to hold the straps in place.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Great dress, good condition, ready to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight for a chick with a little more on top. i'm a petite girl but with Cs ... this was tight and a little hard to breath in when dancing :) otherwise, great dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Heavy material

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has a very heavy material. It is also very low cut and I didn't feel comfortable wearing to a wedding. The zipper was a little difficult to get up and down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Love it so I rented this twice.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for Fall/Winter parties.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Oct 8, 2013

Everything was so easy and I didn't have to worry about what I was going to wear.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little thinker material but it was great for a rehearsal dinner at the end of October! I got many compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

pretty enough, but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This just did not have the wow factor I was going for, nor was the fit flattering on me. It looked a little more gray in person rather than silver. The 6 was a little snug around the rib cage, and the 8 too roomy. The fabric is very thick, so the band below the bodice made me look even thicker. I think this would be very cute on a petite person with a large bust, but the waist hit me too high, making the poof look like I was hiding a belly pooch. Not for the long torso-ed. Love the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Great dress! However.....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful. Shiny, thick fabric. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Size 0 was just a little bit tight but doable without the bra. I ended up wearing size 2 with the bra. You do not have to use strapless bra since the cut in the back is not that low. The "however" part: according to the dress's size , the length is 36". That is not true. It was a big surprise for me. The dress is quite short-32 and 1/2 inches from the shoulder to the hem. Keep this in mind!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for my husband's company Christmas party, and it was perfect. In fact, I loved it so much that I wore it to the party on Friday, and then to the symphony on Saturday! Short enough to be fun but not too short, sparkly but not in a disco-ball kind of way. The cut was very flattering, and the pockets are huge! I received compliments on it all night, both nights. The color reads more dark gray than silver in person, but the metallic accents in the fabric give it just the right amount of shimmer. It's painful to send this one back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Not for busty women

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was not as flattering as I had hoped. It also did not have enough room in the 8 or the 10 for my chest- even though the waist was loose. The length was also a little too long for my height- it just looked a little frumpy. This would be a great dress for a tall, smaller chested woman. Luckily I rented a back up dress- which I LOVED.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

I was hesitant to try RTR since I would not be able to try on the dress but it worked so well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fact that you get two sizes calmed my fears about renting a dress and it not fitting but I had no problems with the size I normally wear. Naturally I dress pretty conservative so I was also a bit concerned about the neckline on this dress especially with the event I was attending however it was not an issue. I had so many compliments I will definitely be using RTR again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Shimmery!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing cleavage, with extra flare in the skirt. No need for a necklace -- go with statement earrings or a headband. This is the perfect party dress for a pregnant gal. (The dress name even seems to speak to that.) In real life, it fits a little poofier and bustier than in the photos here. That worked for my condition. I'm normally a 4 in Shoshanna; this has a fairly tight rib cage/bust area, so I went with the 6 for comfort. However, Shoshanna in general runs slightly larger than other brands.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So easy to wear. Only a little small in the bust, but totally doable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

The dress's neck is too low for me to wear at an event. I am not comfortable with the same.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful but it is low from the neck for me. I really loved the dress but next time I will buy a scoop neck dress for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this, because the fabric was more appropriate for colder weather.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shape and construction were nice. This was a last minute back-up dress, and I only didn't wear it because I was going to a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Wore this for my engagement party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the pockets! Was the perfect party dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×