My Little Secret Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna tweed dress to amp up your fall/winter wardrobe. Perfect with the Cara Accessories The More the Merrier Bangle Set and a pair of tights for the cold days to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic tweed. V neckline. V back. Gathered waist with pleating detail. Pleated full skirt. Seaming details at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size71
Small7
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2013
It was perfect. Got tons of complements. Very flattering. And comfortable too!
I rented two dresses and this one was actually my back up, but I loved it so much that I ended up wearing both of them. I wore this to the church portion of the wedding that I was attending. It was perfect. I paired it with a cardigan since it was a little chilly, but the fabric is heavier so it was perfect for fall in MI - it could easily be dressed up or down. It is shinier than in the pics, which I liked. It fit great, and I loved the pockets. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but was only able to order the 4 in this dress and it worked. The cut is very flattering, and since it doesn't hug your hips/butt, I didn't need the larger size. This was my first rental, and I was very pleased with this rental and the entire process!! I'll be renting again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2013
<3 IT! Style & comfort
I was so comfortable & felt great! Got so many compliments all night long....the earrings were the icing on the cake. The material is thick - perfect for a september wedding. Could see the quality and detail in the design and fabric. I was afraid thr color would be dull but the metallic in the dress gave it a shimmer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2013
Loved the dress!
The fabric is very thick, which was nice for an outdoor October wedding. The top showed a lot more bust than I expected. I would rent this again for a party with friends, but not for a wedding with older relatives.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
Everything was so easy and I didn't have to worry about what I was going to wear.
This dress is a little thinker material but it was great for a rehearsal dinner at the end of October! I got many compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2013
Pretty Material, Flattering Shape and Pockets
I wore this dress to a wedding. The material is thick but comfortable, and the dress feels well made. There is more shimmer than in the photo on RTR but still subtle enough to not feel too flashy. From a fit perspective, I would say you could size down unless you have a medium/large bust. I had to wear my regular size in order to zip up around the chest. The V-cut was low but not scandalous. The cut is very flattering, and the pockets are a lot of fun. I added a necklace for a pop of color and a black shrug. I received numerous compliments at the wedding, many from strangers. I would rent this dress and designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2013
Great for an indoor party/winter time event...
The dress fit very well. I wore the smaller size I ordered without needing to wear a bra. The fabric was pretty heavy for summer time. If I rented again it would be for a NYE or Christmas party since the wool-like feel was kind of scratchy during the summer. Overall, a solid rental for a country club rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
Love it so I rented this twice.
Great for Fall/Winter parties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
Heavy material
This dress has a very heavy material. It is also very low cut and I didn't feel comfortable wearing to a wedding. The zipper was a little difficult to get up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 26, 2013
Great dress, good condition, ready to wear!
Too tight for a chick with a little more on top. i'm a petite girl but with Cs ... this was tight and a little hard to breath in when dancing :) otherwise, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
Fun and perfect for a party!
Super fun dress, perfect for a party and a nice alternative to a lbd. Very nice fabric with just a bit of shimmer to it. I have a fairly full bust, so it was a bit snug up top and I opted to wear the bigger size. It's fairly low cut in the front, but it's easy to wear a bra with this dress (as long as it plunges fairly low) because of the way it's cut and the little internal strings to hold the straps in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2013
Silver Belle!
Wore this dress for my annual Christmas Eve family dinner. I usually wear a size 10, but wore the 12 for extra comfort. Loved the look and definitely recommend for fellow pear/hourglass types! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2013
People complimented the dress all night!
The dress is extremely flattering, but it runs a little big. It was little looser than I would have liked, but it definitely still worked. I don't think anyone noticed that it was a little loose from the waste up but me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party!!!
This dress was gorgeous. The weight of the material made it appropriate for the winter weather, yet it didn't feel too heavy. I loved that the wider straps allowed me to wear a real bra, and, while the neckline was low, it was not so low as to be inappropriate for a family event. The skirt was pretty short, but its fullness kept it tasteful. Loved this dress and will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Wonderful dress!
I wore this to a country club christmas party and felt great. It fit true to size, I wore my usual size 2. It is a rather full skirt, which I liked for concealing my stomach. It is also rather low cut, so it may not be appropriate for bigger busted women going to a conservative event. It is a thick fabric with some sparkle, so probably better suited to the fall and winter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2013
Beautiful & comfy!
LOVED this dess and received so many compliments! I wore it to a winter wedding on a frigid night in New England. This dress has some weight so it was warmer than the usual party dress. Pockets were an added bonus and the pleats were a nice covering for anything you may want to hide!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 8, 2013
I rented this dress for my birthday party and felt fabulous and comfortable the whole night!
I rented the size 4 and size 6, they both fit but the 6 had just a bit more room so I choose to wear it for the comfort. More beautiful in person and the perfect dress for many occasions and wish I owned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Oh, the compliments!
This dress is stunning! It hits in all the right places and is quite forgiving in the hip area :) I would definitely recommend. I received compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2012
Great for a holiday party!
I wore those to my company's holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. That said, I wish that I had paid better attention to the prior reviews, because it really does show quite a bit of cleavage -- and if I had another option, I probably would have gone with that. Also, as the other reviewers pointed out, the skirt is more full than pictured, and I think is a bit unflattering. It's a super cute dress, but would prob. look best on someone tall and slim -- and while I fit the bill for tall, not so much on the slim.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2012
Loved This Dress
This dress was perfect for my figure - it cinched just above the wait and flared out just the right amount. The dress is more metallic then it appears in the image, but I liked it more in person, it makes the dress a bit more formal. It also is a little bit more low cut then I thought but overall I loved it and received compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
beautiful dress, too big to wear
the dress is lovely in person - nice tweed and cute silver shine. however, it was a little big for me. i'm a pretty standard size 8 and it was boxy. also, know that the skirt is QUITE full. it was more full than i expected (and i like full skirts).
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 13, 2012
Was a really great dress, full skirt and a heavy fabric perfect for a fall wedding!
Was a little big on me but i am petite and the double sided tape that was included in the package easily fixed that. Received a ton of compliments, already looking to rent another dress for a December wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
Beautiful dress, great fit, comfortable, warm. Perfect!
I adored wearing this dress! I would have fit into the 10, but I wanted to be comfortable all night, especially when I'd be jumping and dancing and singing at a concert. The straps were a bit big, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I have a pair of pretty large girls, and this dress is pretty low-cut, so be prepared for some eyes on ya! The material is heavy and it does have plenty of volume on the bottom, but I loved the way it looked. Plenty of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2012
I felt completely comfortable and care free in this dress!
It fit perfect, snug around the wait and flairs out at the bottom of the waist. The neck isn't too low and fit my A cup chest well! Length was just perfect. The only negative is the straps tend to irritate the front of my shoulders, but besides that, PERFECT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
Great, flattering dress for special occasions
Very fun and flattering dress. It would suit a bigger chest since the straps are thick and the neckline is low. It had just enough sparkle to get attention but not too much to put it over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Helpful chat about sizing!
Great dress, much prettier in person than in this photo! Flattering cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Couldn't wear this dress
I really wanted to dress to work but it was so unflattering on the bust. Fuller busted ladies beware. That being said RTR shipped me a backup dress the next day for only the cost of shipping.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
September 20, 2012
Loved the pockets!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
adorable and very comfortable
I wore this a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It was so cute and very comfortable...great for the fall! I would definitely rent this again!! The dress was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this for Thanksgving & felt so fancy but yet totally comfortable
Fits perfectly! Love this dress& Shohanna! Extremely comfortable. Great quality. You can tell it is a very high quality dress. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
loved it!
It was very flattering and everyone seemed to love that it wasn't a typical balck dress for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 116
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Nice sheen, well-made, simple.
Has pockets built in and it's well-made so they don't bulk it up or change the shape of the skirt. Thicker material though, so definitely not ideal for a hot night or dancing if you sweat easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Shoshana Dress
This dress was perfect for a couples wedding shower. The dress is a light charcoal gray with silver threading. The dress is very well constructed and was flattering to my pear shape. I am 5'2" and I typically wear a size 4. I contacted the stylist who advised me to get a size 6. I am glad I did. The dress waist seemed to fit high and snugly on my upper rib cage; however, the dress was a perfect fit for my 30" D bust. Overall I consider this dress a win! I will rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Best Dress
I absolutely loved wearing the dress. I had so many compliments. It is perfect for a petite person with an hourglass body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Fun for a party
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Years Eve. It was perfect for the event. The fabric is a bit heavy but that was nice for the winter time. The V in front is a bit low- but that didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2012
Looks even better in person...
Loved this dress! Wore it to an Emmy awards ceremony and got lots of compliments. Read where many felt the bust didn't fit quite right...I didn't have any trouble. The pockets were a nice addition. Wore it with silver pumps with a 3 inch asymmetrical heel. Not a dress for the summer...the fabric is too heavy, but I'd recommend it for the fall or winter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2012
Flattering, loved it
Wore this to a cocktail attire wedding. It was mostly flattering and i loved how it had pockets! I know that Shoshanna dresses tends to be more forgiving in the bust so the dress was a little too large on top for me. But otherwise very flattering, perfect for cocktail attire!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2012
Really pretty and structured
This dress is adorable. I ultimately ended up choosing a different dress for my event (mostly because it felt a bit "wintery" for the southern wedding I was attending), but would rent this again in a heartbeat. The fabric is heavier than I imagined but also prettier, with a nice silvery shimmer. It fit true-to-size and looked really cute with tights/black booties/stilettos.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2012
Classy and sexy!
I rented this dress for a holiday work party, and I love it! The dress has a lot more sparkle than appears in the photo, which was perfect for the occasion. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and went with the 2. It runs slightly large, because my usual size is a 4. I'm somewhat busty, and this dress actually showed a lot of cleavage, but was still classy. The material is heavy and the bottom of the dress has a lot more volume than shown in the picture. I loved the pockets as well. The pleats at the bottom of the dress didn't exactly lay flat, but they can be smoothed out. The arm holes also dip lower than expected, but a regular bra can still be worn without showing. Showed off my waist but still had enough room to dance comfortably. LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2012
Perfect Dress
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Party. The skirt is fuller than I thought but I got used to it (and I loved the pockets). I received so many compliments! I ordered the 4 and 6 because I was afraid my chest was too big for the smaller size but the 4 fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2011
Poofy!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. But I didn't end up wearing it because the skirt was so poofy-- I felt like I had a petticoat on! The grey is actually a little more sparkly than in the picture online, which I actually loved. Wish it had worked out!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×