Shoshanna

Make It Rain Dress

$56 to buy
$580 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab that midnight kiss and start the countdown wearing this sequin sensation by Shoshanna. An emerald beauty to wear for a night of dancing and fun with friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green sequin. Three quarter sleeve. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible center back zipper. Keyhole back with button closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large
(109)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2014
Standout dress in a sea of sparkles
This dress was perfect for a friends "sparkle" themed bachelorette party. It was very comfortable to wear for 8+ hours including dinner and dancing. Because the dress is so short I wore a pair of black bike shorts underneath to make getting in/out of cars easier. The dress was long enough so they were hidden all night (standing/dancing/etc) unless I lifted my arms above my head.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
St. Patty's Day!
Perfect for the party and very easy to wear. It is quite short so keep that in mind (I'd recommend either tights or something modest under the dress). The sleeves fit slim so although it runs large (generous through the body) if you have thicker arms, pay attention the the size. I loved this and would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
I wore this dress to a party where all the guests were required to wear green – it was perfect!
The dress runs large but is very very very short – I paired it with black opaque tights to avoid feeling too self-conscious
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 5, 2014
The glamour! Everyone was in awe of my dress! I felt gorgeous! :)
I usually wear a size 12 but the size 12 was way to big on me... The size 10 was perfection... Dresses are short but that's exactly what I wanted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress is fabulous! I liked it so much when I saw it go on sale I bought it!
Runs big, I am 5 feet and usually a size 4 and the 0 fit fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
I felt gorgeous while 9 months pregnant at my baby shower!
I wore this at about 9 months along at my baby shower and felt wonderful! Yes, it's short, but I am 5'9" and it was fine. I DID SIZE UP. I ordered the 12 with a 10 backup size. Both fit my bump, but the 12 was a bit longer so I went with that. When not pregnant, I normally wear a 4/6 so I really sized up for this, but with a 9 month bump that's what ya do! :) So if you are worried about it just size up. I got tons of compliments and felt wonderful. A great bump dress! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 10, 2014
This dress was not my favorite. It was just all around too big. I did not end up wearing it.
I am more curvy I guess and this dress was just not flattering. I wanted so bad to LOVE it but it just wasn't good on my body style. I agree with another review that said if your tall and thin its perfect, just not what I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2014
Gorgeous color and fun dress!
The color of this dress is a true emerald green and was eye catching without being over the top. I wore this with understated makeup and minimal accessories and let the dress be focal point of my look. It was quite comfortable and not too heavy given all the sequins. It is short so leggier ladies should take note. On my frame, the length was fine but I would have been uncomfortable had it been any shorter. That said, this was a very fun dress that was perfect for the venue and all the dancing I did. Wearing something loose and comfortable made the evening that much more enjoyable. This dress drew lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2014
Beautiful dress, but the fit was all over the place!
I rented this dress in a size 0 and a size 2 for a formal wedding. The 0 fit overall, but was WAY too short. There was no way I would have been able to dance or even sit in this dress without completely exposing my underwear, and I am not a tall person. The 2 fit like a tent, but was a good 6" longer than the 0. It almost seemed like the 2 was mismarked, because there was such a noticeable jump in size between the 0 and the 2. I ended up returning the dress without wearing. Disappointed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
Perfect green shine for a sorority reunion
Jazz up with heels, sheer black stockings, and a long blingy necklace
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2014
Sassy and fun
Loved this dress! It is very striking and good for those with a tummy, booty, or hips. The lining was very comfortable except it did not go to the bottom of the hem so there was a little scratchiness at the bottom. Nothing too annoying though. I recommend renting if you are petite. Still a mini but not too short. If you are tall you may feel overexposed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2014
SO much fun and apart from the bride's dress I think got the most compliments of the day!
As every reviewer has said, this dress is SHORT, but not in a slutty/sleazy way at all. I'm 5'9" and it only became a problem when I raised my arms (totally necessary as I wanted to dance!!) - so I paired it with leggings instead and a pair of black suede booties. I'm sure that black opaque tights would work too, but I wore it to a "barn wedding" (in Portland in October) so I was trying to dress it down a little. That's not to say it HAS to be worn with tights, it doesn't, but if you want to dance or raise your arms AT ALL and remain unexposed to your belly button, wear SOMETHING. I had zero problem sitting in it - it didn't crawl up at all. It is definitely boxy and roomy, I got the 6 and easily could have worn a 4, but the 6 was so short I feared a 4 would be at my waist. It's comfortable, but also can get very warm. It's seriously such a gorgeous color in person, overall it's a knockout dress. I've never received more compliments on something I've worn - though I'll admit, most people just assumed it was a longer shirt rather than a dress ;-) Still, my fiancé wanted to know how much it was to buy because he LOVED it so much on me. Rent this ladies it's super fun!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 13, 2014
Amazing dress!
I love everything about this dress. I read all of the reviews and selected my normal size and a size smaller based on the info of the fit of the dress. I ended up going with the 4 solely due to the length. It is a short dress. The 2 fit better overall, but I was more comfortable with the length of the 4 as it was worn for a family party. I also needed something a little "drapey" as I'm 4 months pregnant. So comfortable and I got a ton of compliments! I can't wait for my next occasion to use RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2014
So many compliments!
I was absolutely thrilled with this dress. I wore it at 13 weeks pregnant and it was very comfortable. I'm short (5'0") and the length was perfect for me, although it might be a bit short for taller gals. Would absolutely recommend to a friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
October 22, 2014
So many compliments!
This isn't your run-of-the-mill sequin dress; this is high-quality material that looks like shiny liquid when you put it on. It is very forgiving for those of us who have had children and still have a few extra pounds, but anyone over five feet should be concerned about the length. Since the sleeves are tight, arms over your head = everyone sees your undies. I'm under five feet, so this came off as a very sophisticated choice. I normally am a size 6, but wore the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 27, 2014
This dress was super glam. I wore it for my karaoke birthday party- felt like a star!
I am 5'4, around 120 lbs. I wore the zero- it fit exactly as it should. It was super short, but I just wore proper underwear and sheer black tights. I wore it as a party dress. The 2 also fit- it was much more loose, and could be worn to a formal event. The 2 is also quite a bit longer than the zero. Also, this dress is well-made and comfortable-- even in the more snug size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 12, 2014
My engagement party! It was a blast.
After my first dress did not work out, RTR overnighted me this dress. It was PERFECT for my engagement party. It is forgiving so I didn't mind eating and drinking, and I felt great in it. Also, I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on an outfit, from men and women. I am very petite -- only 5'0, and I think that's why this shift is the only one I've ever tried on that looks great on me...it is VERY short. Paired with opaque black tights, I didn't worry, but I don't know if I would wear it with bare legs--it's a wardrobe malfunction waiting to happen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
December 2, 2014
Absolutely loved the color and felt very glamorous.
The dress is a little bit large. I could have probably gotten away with a 2. I typically wear a 6 in most dresses. Really loved it and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2015
GREAT dress! Comfy, sexy, and classy all at the same time!
Loved wearing this dress. It was short, but I put some black shorts underneath just for peace of mind. I didn't really need them. The dress is comfy (the sequins aren't itchy at all), and I loved that I never had to worry about "holding it in," or wear any of those darned spanx! The dress gets its sexiness from the length and the color. If you've got great legs, and you want an easy dress, this is the one. The 0 fit me perfectly - I didn't even try on the 2 that came with it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2015
Cute sparkly dress for a NYE wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I am 5'6" 123lbs and usually a size 6, but I felt the 4 fit better. The dress is supposed to be a looser fit, but the 6 was just a little too lose for my liking. I paired the dress with black booties, black opaque tights, and a leopard clutch and got a handful of compliments. I would have preferred to pair the dress with sheer black tights, but the thigh control portion of my tights peeked out under the short hem of the dress, so I had to go with opaque. All in all, it was a cute little new year's eve dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress was perfect.
I normally wear a size 4 but this dress runs big. I wore a size 2 for my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress! So unique, wish I could have kept it!
The dress is a shift, and straight, it does not hug the figure at all. Any size issues will be in the shoulders. I sized down, and it was comfortable. It was short, even on me at 5'3", but the fit made it appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
March 16, 2013
Little Sizzling Green Dress. Received so many compliments to count!
Please be warned that this dress is very very short. I am a bit tall and have long legs so I could not lift my arms over my head because my entire panties would be exposed! As long as you can keep your arms down (not recommended for dancing if you dance like a chimpaneze) and have the confidence to show off your entire leg you will absolutely love this dress. The color is a gorgeous forest green and is a beautiful fabric.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2015
Love this dress but it's short!
I LOVE this dress - wore for my 30th birthday. It is a shift cut so forgiving on flaws but still flattering because of the beautiful color. That said, it's really short - I wouldn't wear it without tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2015
Perfect New Year's Eve dazzler without being too dressy!
They were right, this dress is short! I have a petite frame and it still felt a bit short, but I loved the style. The color was such a gorgeous green color and was a nice change from the other black sparkly dresses. The sleeves were a little tight and you got a bit of the tent look when pictured from the side, but other than that, it was perfect for the occasion and comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 28, 2015
The dress was very pretty and unique, perfect for Homecoming. I received numerous compliments.
The dress was super cute but very long. I normally wear a size 0 as I am super petite but I was drowning in it. The dress fell past my knees and was very baggy in the chest and stomach area. I ended up wearing the size 2 as someone had previously hemmed it which worked well for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 25, 2015
Good Looking!
I was a bit hesitant about this dress, honestly because I thought it looked pretty baggy in the photos from other reviews. I went ahead and gave it a chance because most people seemed to enjoy wearing it, and I agree! It may be one of those dresses that looks better in person than it photos. Definitely size down, it fits nicely along the shoulders, chest and arms, and then falls straight down. If I ordered my true size I believe it would have been too much on me. Really nice keyhole back, very short. Very short. Since I was going to a house party for Xmas eve I decided to go bare legs with flat shoes, but I did wear shorts underneath. If you raise your arms AT ALL its over your bottom. Have tights for coverage just in case. I got many compliments, its a beautiful dress - great color, high quality, in great shape. Recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 171lbs
January 23, 2013
Color:beautiful, amazingly comfortable. So many compliments
The color was amazing, a very rich green. It wasn't as short as I wanted it to be and a little large in the mid section. However, I received so many compliments from girls that wanted to rent it as well. Would highly recommend this dress and possibly rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2013
I had about 7 people (no lie) compliment me that night , both young and old, men and women
Gorgeous!! The perfect length, the back has a nice key hole that adds to the sexy factor. I was worried about the lustre of the sequins, although they were the perfect size and lustre.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
DO NOT hesitate on this one. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!
SEXY...fun....The color is phenom! I wear a 6 rented the 4. FAB earrings and tights with sided booties...I got so many compliments and felt like a celeb!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
great bump-friendly dress!
this dress was a great bump friendly dress for a wedding. i'm 29 weeks pregnant and had no idea what size i would fit in so couldn't really go dress shopping as soon as i'd have wanted. it was great to be able to order this dress in 2 sizes and cross my fingers that one fit. the smaller size was perfect! i got so many compliments all night and the dress was super comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2014
I felt pretty hot!!!
I got compliments all night and it was truly magical! The dress was a little bit short on me, but I loved it either way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
so fantastic getting to rent an awesome fun sparkly dress that i know i would only ever wear once!
the color and sparkle was so much fun to wear to a wedding. I felt fabulous! however, the short length kept me a little cautious on the dance floor. the 2 fit better up top, but dancing would have been nearly impossible, so i went with the 4, even if it was on the baggy side. better safe than sorry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2015
Amazing color, so fun to wear!
This was a beautiful dress- great deep green color and boxy fit, great for dancing! I usually wear a 6 but I could have worn a 4. The length was not short at all on me (even in heels) and I have long legs. It was not as short as I thought it would be from reading the other reviews. I wore this for New Years and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely recommend renting this dress and getting your normal size along with a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 8, 2015
Perfect for a fun, playful event
Loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraiser event for at the children's museum. Between the color, sequins, and the shape, it was the perfect outfit for the playful occasion. The fit is loose, so I was able to wear the smaller size ordered, but the 8 would have looked good too. Other reviews mentioned that the sleeves were tight, and while I didn't experience this, there was a limited range of motion for my arms since the dress has little stretch. Also, be cautioned it's pretty short and if you raise your hands, you can expose a lot! I wore little shorts underneath to be more comfortable, and the length wasn't a proem at all during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
I rented this dress for my 60th birthday party.
I wanted to sparkle at my party and I wanted to show off my legs (them being the last to go and all). This dress was perfect. It is very comfortable and just loose enough that it slid over me and didn't grab my midsection. It is short. I am only 5 feet tall and still couldn't raise my arms too high when dancing. Still, it's a knock out. I was really pleased.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
Stunning and comfortable!
I LOVED this dress!!! I wore a size down from normal. The length is a bit longer on me (I'm 5'4"), but looked perfect with some tall patent pumps. RTR has yet to let me down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2012
WAY shorter than expected.
This dress barely covered my booty--and I'm 5'5". I wore it with a pair of black tights and kept my clutch on my lap when I sat down so I didn't show the world my business. It wasn't until halfway through the night that I realized whomever had rented the dress before had hemmed it a good 4 inches using black thread. This is my biggest pet peeve in general about RTR: they don't inspect their dresses for damage prior to sending them out. Another dress I rented was missing a key hook (it was strapless and it was integral to holding the dress up.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2013
great holiday party dress!
this dress is very pretty, super comfortable, and perfect for a holiday party. it's pretty short though, i thought about sizing down but glad i didn't b/c i think the 4 would be way too short. if you plan on standing all night you could probably get away with a smaller size. it was awkwardly short when i sat down but otherwise i loved this dress. wear a pretty bra or double check the back before you leave, i didn't realize that my mine showed through the back button hole and my boyfriend informed me only when we arrived at my party that it was showing. apparently he thought it was intentional...it wasn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress and if it were more versatile would consider buying it. Other reviewers are correct that it runs short and a bit large--I'm 5'5 and though the 4 fit and was cute short with my arms at my sides, it was indecent short with my arms over my head. I ended up wearing the larger size (a 6) to gain some extra length. The dress was a bit warm, which leads me to the only downside: the dress totally smelled like BO. I febreezed it and hoped for the best.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×