You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Magic Carpet Ride Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a semi-formal or bridal shower? Rent this ultra bright Shoshanna beaded detail, one shoulder dress!
Chat with a Stylist
Orange silk crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Gold beaded trim. Pleated bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a fairly straight cut so size up if you have fuller bust or hips (e.g., Hourglass body type)
WAIST: Fitted - most fitted at natural waist - pleating detail in skirt conceals abdomen but may draw attention to waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has some built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos8

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 17, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding in VA Beach and loved it! The color is amazing and the gold sequins at the neckline take the dress up a knotch. I found it easy to dance in but the arm holes were a tad small for my Army arms and shoulders. Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 20, 2012
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to go to an Indian wedding, and obviously there would be lots of beautiful Saris in lots colors, and so I didn't want to wear my traditional black. I opted for this Magic Carpet orange dress, and the pictures do not do the dress justice. It is the most vibrant shade of orangey-red and the detailing on the top is gorgeous. All the guests were complimenting me left and right! I will definitely be renting this dress for another even again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 19, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented many RTR dresses, but this was my favorite! The color was very vivid and the cut was extremely flattering. I like the boning in it because it is a smooth and fitted look. Great dress!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 14, 2011
Pretty Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress style which I am glad I ordered. I ended up wearing it to a fall wedding. The lining was very tight and caused the dress to shift when I walked but other than that it was stunning. The color is more of a reddish orange in person. I wore black sheer hose, black suede pumps with black and gold jewelry.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 16, 2011
Great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I really liked this dress. I do wish it was the gorgeous coral color of the picture (it's more of a J.Crew Vibrant Red Orange) but still lovely. The dress is actually quite hard to sit in, thus my deduction of one star. Although wearing the correct size, the inner liner is pretty tight when you sit and rides up to a level I wished wasn't so short. I was perfectly comfortable dancing in this, however, and received a lot of compliments.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 13, 2012
This dress was incredible, it was the perfect dress to stand out in a sea of LBD's on New Year's Eve.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve, and while I was one of the dressier guest at the casual fete, I received TONS of compliments. The dress was also VERY comfortable for a night of cocktails and dancing.
Dolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 4, 2012
The wedding was in a hotel and when it ended I was waiting for my car at the valet when a car full of teenage girls pulled up. They immediately swarmed me telling me how amazing I looked from head to toe. I felt pretty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall day time wedding and received so many compliments. The dress fit is comfortable and roomy with a great silhouette. The color is a little darker than in the RTR photo. I was very happy with this rental.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Sep 27, 2011
Great experience as usual!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments! Fit was comfortable, length was a little on the shorter side for me since I'm tall. Only problem I had was that this color must be super in style right now because 3 other guests at the wedding had the same color on!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 17, 2013
The dress was comfortable to eat, drink and dance in and I received a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress size ran a little small, I'm usually a size 6. The color was perfect for a outdoor beach wedding and I could dance with ease! The detail along the neckline was perfect- not too much bling for the afternoon event.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 27, 2013
Fun dress....Great for a cocktail party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented a lot of dresses on RTR, but this one is one of my favorites! Just a fun dress to wear...Shoshana dresses never fail to look stunning on you. The length made this dress approrpiate when socializing with all ages. Cuts just right on the waist. Love!
HWallace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jan 6, 2013
Loved this dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and I loved the beading, didn't have to spend money on a necklace. Received many compliments on the color too.
haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 19, 2012
Classic cut in a vibrant color with a twist...love the gold details!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE Shoshanna and feel like her dresses always fit me well. I really like the cut and classic style but the color really stood out and the gold detail showed up great in photos.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 9, 2012
Wore for awards ceremony. Dress and jewelry all in one!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great pop of color that stood out of a sea of little black dresses, neck line is a wonderful and feminine compliment.
MKR2085
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 10, 2012
Beautiful, perfect fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! It is such a beautiful color and a flattering fit. I wore this to a wedding and got more compliments than anything I have ever worn. The bead detailing adds a little sparkle. Overall perfect dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 9, 2012
Pretty cute but hard to wear.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an event much to casual for the dress and ended up not wearing it. The dress pretty very different looking in person. The picture makes the dress look orange-ey/coral however the dress is actually a deep, crimson red and the beading was a lot darker. The material was a chiffon over a stiff, silk material and thus did not give at all so you definitely need to have the right size. Overall pretty but very different than what the picture looks like.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress just didn't flatter my figure the way that I would have liked it to. The color is stunning and dress is well made but I decided to go with something else
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
Great color and fit! Perfect wedding dress. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size. My only complaint is that it does dig in a little in the armpit area on the side with the strap, but it didn't look bad.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 30, 2012
Holiday party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress! Fit perfectly, shaped my waist, and was super comfy!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 20, 2012
Liked but not loved
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a 4 and a 6 since even if I am a 4 they can run a little short. The 6 was definitely too big so went with the 4 which was slightly too short but still worked. It was a little bit more "dressy" than what I expected so I dressed it down a little bit to be appropriate for the bday party we were going to. In general, I liked it but didn't love it.
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2012
Figure flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit well on a curvy lady!
Vycki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 9, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up going to the event, but I would definitely rent this dress again for a future event! Loved the fit, was very comfortable, looked great.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 23, 2012
Great Color, Great Fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress on vacation for a formal dinner. The color is perfect for the summer and looked great with a nice tan. My husband LOVED it!! The dress was a little short due to my height, but still looked great.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 20, 2012
Cute. A little restrictive
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beauriful dress. Color is off but still pretty. Beads are definitely black, gold, and clear. Ordered this as a back up and couldn't decide between this and my main rental for a wedding. Wish I could've worn both! Only negative that gave it a 4 star is that the bottom hem is a tight loop (may make dancing trickier) and the waist band wasn't as tight/as flattering as it could be. Aka hung a little loose and low. Still adorable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 19, 2012
Beaded and beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful and receives a lot of compliments. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up going with the 0. I have a very pear shaped figure so the 0 up top was perfect but being a 4 on the bottom, spanx were an absolute must with this dress. The size 2 was just too much material all over for me. The underlying sheath squeezes a bit tight so definitely beware if you are a bit more bottom heavy. As everyone says, the color of the dress is more red than orange. I also found the beading up top to have a lot more black in it than I anticipated. It hit me above the knee. Also, I do have a very small waist and wished that this cinched a bit more on the waistline. I don't have an incredibly large chest so I could have gone without a bra because there is actually enough structure in the top of the dress. I wore this with black patent peep toes and gold jewelry. I was very happy.
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Mar 9, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
my first rental from RTR, and I am hooked!! I wore this dress to a beach party in Miami and loved it, even got a compliment from someone I didn't know. I have a fuller bust but it fit beatifully, even stayed put while dancing. Recommend it without reservation!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 25, 2012
So cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits well and super cute!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Feb 6, 2012
odd fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a gorgeous color and lovely beading, but it feels as though the top and bottom are attached incorrectly. It feels twisted when wearing it as if they did not properly align the skirt with the bodice. The boning exaggerates that feeling. Did not wear
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 19, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but the beading on the 2 sizes I ordered was messed up. Instead of gold, it looked black gold and silver, I assume it is from the paint wearing off on the beading from being cleaned too many times. I'm usually a 6 and the 4 still fit but was a little tight under my arm so I went with the six which ended up being much more comfortable!
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 30, 2011
it was so comfortable and beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding. Simply gorgeous color and detail. All of the beads stayed intact (unlike what the other reviews have been saying). Just pair this with some gold earrings - and you are good to go! The only thing that I will say about this dress is that it was a tad bit boxy and loose. It was not so loose that I would say it "runs large" but it is definitely not a snug fit and you will be very comfortable dancing in it.
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 30, 2011
Fab party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company holiday party and got so many compliments. The cut is super flattering and the color is stunning. I'd definitely recommend it.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Nov 17, 2011
waist too tight, so didnt fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i received this in 0 and 2 and both were too tight around the waist, and I am pretty slim. so neither fit, couldnt wear to my event :-( I called and am waiting on a credit or refund. pretty dress, but it will only look good if you are extra EXTRA trim in the waist area.
Ekb223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Rented this dress for a summer wedding and got many compliments! I am usually a size 8, and the 6 fit perfectly. Be warned it runs a little short if you are on the tall side, so watch yourself getting out of cars!
Very Dissapointed
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very pretty but it showed up with the inside lining ripped. It arrived at 7:30 PM the night before I left for a wedding, so I had to wear it anyways. When I emailed Rent The Runway they basically told me it sorry, but too bad.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, but definitely red and not orange. It's super cute and a good cocktail/not black tie wedding option.
LV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was fantastic! Both the size 0 and 2 fit me in the top, but I was more comfortable sitting in the size 2. The skirt is quite fitted and I liked the larger size because it had a bit of flow. I wish I owned this dress!
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved the photo of the dress but unfortunately I didn't love the actual dress and ended up not wearing it. The color is RED-orange not at all orange or coral-y orange as it looks. The fit didn't sit quite right with the pleating. I agree it is a lot shorter than the photo looks (but not too short). the length was just fine but even the small still felt kind of big around the waist.
lanaelise81
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1523
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress fits true to size.. I ordered a size 2 and size 4 in case it ran small, and they only sent the size 2, so thankfully it fit! Great dress, very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments on it at a wedding I attended.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress but the rouching over the chest on the left side (strap side) was kind of loose on the dress I received...probably just the result of too many rentals. Loved it otherwise!
Katy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!! I'm 5'9 and pretty thin/athletic (about 125). This dress looked amazing on. It was considerably shorter on me than the model in the photo and looked super hot. I would DEFINITELY rent this one again.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. I have a small bust, small waist and somewhat wider hips and this dress in a 4 fit like a dream. It hit me right above the knee. There is actually some sort of boning on the top, which isn't uncomfortable, I just didn't know it was coming that way. The dress just so comfortable. I wore gold shoes with mine.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress