You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Magic Carpet Ride Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a semi-formal or bridal shower? Rent this ultra bright Shoshanna beaded detail, one shoulder dress!
Chat with a Stylist
Orange silk crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Gold beaded trim. Pleated bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has a fairly straight cut so size up if you have fuller bust or hips (e.g., Hourglass body type)
WAIST: Fitted - most fitted at natural waist - pleating detail in skirt conceals abdomen but may draw attention to waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has some built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos8

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Libby
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was actually my back up dress, but it fit so beautifully, I ended up wearing it. The gold is more muted than it looks on the picture & the dress is darker/more red than I thought it would be. Absolutely gorgeous & perfect for an evening/summer wedding.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
As other reviewers have pointed out, the skirt is not as long or full as it looks in the pictures, but I found that to be a good thing. I usually wear a 0 or 2. The 0 was a bit tight around the neck and shoulders for me. I went with the size 2, which was a tad loose - I had to keep pulling the left shoulder up since the dress had a tendency to slide downwards and leave some extra space by my my right underarm.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit true to size. Being tall, it definitely was on the shorter side, but very comfortable and a great color! The color is a little bit more red than the picture shows, but still very pretty.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so beatiful and i'm never one to wear orange! It was a little snug in my hips and thighs because of the slip, but a gorgeous dress!
Kath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jun 10, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Loved the dress, unfortunately, its not designed for a tall girl like me... Sadly had to return it and wear another option to the wedding I ordered it from, but RTR was AMAZING with their return policy. In case you don't know about it and you find yourself in a similar predicament, here ya go: http://renttherunway.com/faq#dress1.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and received so many compliments throughout the night. The dress photographed amazing as well. The dress does appear to be more of a red then the reddish-orange in the picture. Regardless, it is beautiful. I am 5'7", 120 lbs and the 0 fit perfectly.
Allie
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1541
May 30, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was just beautiful! Although I found it a bit big. I ordered an 8 because I have larger hips and am very narrow in the top. I really should have gone with the 6. It still looked great just roomy!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'2 120lbs and I got the size 2. The waist could have been a tiny bit smaller, but it was pretty much a perfect fit. Super comfortable, very cute, got tons of compliments. Wore it to a dinner that a group of friends had purchased at a charity auction - perfect dress for the dinner. Felt stylish and comfortable! Dress was a bit more red and a little shorter than the pic, even though I'm much shorter than the model pictured.
M
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. I ordered a 6 and an 8 as a back up size, but went with the 8 to have a little bit more room. As previous reviewers have mentioned, it is tighter in the skirt than it seems, so call a RTR fit specialist if you’re unsure about the size. The color is more of a bright reddish orange, but it is very striking. The ruching at the top of the dress makes it work for smaller and larger chest sizes. It was perfect for my cousin's spring/summer wedding!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress for a night out on the town. It looked very classy and elegant. The length was actually shorter than it appears on the model, as others have pointed out, probably 3-4 inches above the knee as I am fairly tall. The skirt is tighter (because there is a tighter liner underneath) and the waist is looser than the picture. I did have a few gripes about it, however. Firstly, when I took it out of the garment bag, it was very wrinkled. If this happens to you, hang it in the bathroom while you shower so the steam straightens it out. Also it was missing a few sections of beading, which weren't obviously visible but I found them upon inspection. As for sizing, I got a size 2 and 4, and wore the size 4 at 135 lbs. I thought the color was more of a tomato red than orange, but to each her own. Overall a wonderful dress, I received lots of compliments, and I've already recommended RTR to all my friends.
Bon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6631
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! As mentioned in another review, the skirt is very fitted and not full like it appears in the photo although it fit just fine. I ordered a size 6 and a size bigger. The size 6 fit perfectly. For me, the length was the same as pictured but I am considerably shorter than the model. I loved the color.
Shani
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
Mar 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is amazing! i absolutely love it and i wore it for prom and i was one of the only girls to wear a short dress, but i feel like i stood out the most! the beading is beautiful and the dress makes my hips look great. When the dress arrived, it was somewhat wrinkled so it needed steaming. I paired it with some gold BCBG heels and bold earrings from Express and i felt beautiful!
jennybugg33
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
THis dress is more of an electric orange. Really cute, got alot of compliments on it. I wish the waist would have been more fitted. The boobs were too tight for the size 4 and the size 6 fit great, but the waist was a little lose. It was about 4 inches above my knee..showstopper dress. The gold beading had a frey, but overall the dress was really pretty.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 18, 2011
The dress duh!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful! However, the color is more of a bright reddish orange not peach like the photo. It's still a very pretty dress.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! The beading was gorgeous and the color the perfect shade of orange. The only thing is that in the pictures it looks more full in the skirt, but the skirt is actually quite tight. I got a size 2 and 4 as my backup and went with the 4 since the 2 was a little shorter and tighter. Also, I am 5'8" like the model in the photo and the dress did not go to the top of my knees like in the photo. It was a couple inches from the top of my knee. Not a big deal because it still looked great, but just a little misleading with the photos. Overall, it was a great party dress! It arrived on time from RTR and I look forward to renting again soon.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress