You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Mabrey Maxi Dress
Rental $125 Retail $485
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for fun and sun in this colorblock maxi by Shoshanna. This dress will brighten up the room at your brunch or wedding event! Pair crystals like Gerard Yosca’s Lady Luck Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring with these fun colors.
Chat with a Stylist
Red, pink, and orange crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Open back with high neck button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 16, 2014
Awkward fit, not good for full bust.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Had swooned over this dress for a while but when it arrived I was very disappointed. Color is much more deep red than in picture and the fit was awful. I looked like a stuffed sausage. Sent back unworn.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jan 15, 2014
Fun and comfortable
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an Indian Sangeet/wedding rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Fabric is heavy silk and flows beautifully.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 28, 2013
Tough fabric for summer events
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this as a replacement dress - it was pretty but the bust was a little tight and it was too hot and humid for the event (outdoor wedding in August) - I was too worried about sweating through the delicate silk fabric. Had it been May, I would have worn it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 24, 2013
Loved it, but didn't fit.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented at the last minute, and they were out of my normal size, so I chose to give the smaller size a shot as my backup dress. The fabric is not forgiving, so I didn't have quite enough room to make it work for my chest. Otherwise, I absolutely would have worn it in the 10! So cute. And as a shorter girl, the higher length in front would have been perfect.
margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2013
Loved this so much--it wasnt too long, super comfortable, works with a strapless bra!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was great-loved the pockets!
Kazia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Sep 16, 2013
Gorgeous colors, but no stretch whatsoever.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but the size 4 and 6 fit exactly the same. No stretch at all, so be prepared to size up if you're worried about proper fit. I am not busty, but it definitely fit snugly across my chest. Great colors!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 11, 2013
Super comfortable. Can wear a regular bra with it...major bonus.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It doesn't have quite as much structure as I thought it would based on the websites pics. Other than that, I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 8, 2013
This dress is marvelous and fun!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, was elegant and classy, and perfect for a September garden wedding. I was planning to wear heels when I read others' reviews about the length of the long sizes, but found that I didn't need to wear heels. Instead I wore sandals with a ~1/2 inch thick sole. A guest at the wedding said that the dress was a "vision"! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous!
Kerry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 8, 2013
Great, comfortable dress, very flattering
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, comfortable dress, very flattering
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 5, 2013
Fantastic dress! I wish I could find it to purchase, I loved it that much.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Be prepared to steam or iron the dress - it was quite wrinkled upon arrival. I wore this dress 8 weeks post-partum and it was incredibly flattering and easy to wear.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 3, 2013
Bright & Pretty
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great, bright color and unique look. Loved it for a summer wedding. Darting at bust is a little funny and unflattering, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. I'm 5'3 and was able to wear it with 3" heels, but it dragged on the ground a bit in the back.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 26, 2013
Great dress for a semi-formal summer wedding
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite part of this dress was that it was backless but I could still wear a bra! Can be dress up with heels and fancy jewelry or dressed down with sandals. Very comfortable. My only complaint was that it wrinkled the minute I sat down and never smoothed out.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Aug 19, 2013
Eye catching comfort
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried after reading some review regarding the room in the chest area, but since I always wear a little padding I wasn't too concerned. When the dress arrived, which runs very true to size, it wasn't big at all. I would think that a lady with big "girls" would need to size up to accommodate them. The red in the dress was much more muted in person, more of a watermelon red. Loved the dress, lots of compliments. I wore the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace, which was great, but I think a longer pendant would be even more fun.
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the bright colors!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 4 in Shoshanna but I went with the 6 for added comfort because the 4 was a little snug around my waist. It was a fun and different dress to wear to a summer wedding.
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 7, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit perfectly and true to size. I got so many complements on it and it turned out being the perfect dress for a special date night!
Mary Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 29, 2013
Loved the look and feel of this dress for a wedding in CA! Received nothing but compliments
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and the regular length was perfect for me with a low heel.
ms
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 29, 2013
Bright/comfy perfection
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so fun to wear and SO comfortable. I was able to wear a normal bra, which is always a bonus. Tons of compliments too.
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 26, 2013
Wore this to a vineyard wedding in the Hamptons and loved everything about it.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly comfortable, fits well under the bust and then just flows from there. Feels well made with multiple layers. I'm short, 5'2", so I wore with a 3 inch heel or so and that was fine but still a touch long.
ASF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 21, 2013
Love Shoshanna but not this one
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hi-lo hem a little awkward, fit not the best. Not one of Shoshanna's best.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jul 13, 2013
All three of the dresses I ordered came damage free and perfectly on time just how I had expected!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit big around the waist but that was bound to happen because I am a bit slim for my height! But over all it was very comfortable and fun to wear! It is shorter in the front at the bottom than it is in the back and you have to wear a slip because it is a bit see-through. The opening in the back required a low-back bra. The dress received tons of compliments and it was super easy to dance in!
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 11, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy this dress after renting it. It was stunning and I had a blast wearing it
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 5, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in New Orleans. It's a unique dress with a flattering cut, and the colors are great!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jun 27, 2013
This dress was everything I thought it would be. Bright, fun, and made me feel great.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'8' and typically wear a size 4. I ended up wearing the 2L which was perfect with my heels but would of been too long in flats. I wore a standard bra with this dress and the only down side was my bra did show a little in the back. Luckily, it was a chilly day so I needed to wear a jacket with it. Loved this dress overall, wish I had it in my closet.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 26, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Jun 13, 2013
Many compliments.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bust was a little big for this 36B. I am 5'4" and length was perfect for me in 3 inch heels. Wish it didn't have the pockets. They are basically useless and mad my hips stick out a little.
KAdair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 10, 2013
Fun festive dress for New Orleans wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2'' with a petite frame I ordered the 2R and the 0Rand ending up wearing the 0. With tall wedges the dress wasn't too long! The only annoyance was how tight the arm holes were....something to consider! All in all I would totally rent it again. Received tons of compliments, once again RTR didn't disappoint!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 5, 2013
So fun-- great colors!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. Perfect for a summer destination wedding
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 24, 2013
UNBELIEVABLE!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. It was a hit. I was worried about the length because I am so tall but, when paired with my REALLY high wedges, it was still long enough. This dress was truly amazing and I hate that I had to send it back. Rent this!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
May 24, 2013
Great fun dress! Received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit true to size. Extra length was perfect for me.
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 23, 2013
colors were amazing! great, comfortable and nice detail in the back
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
for average height, regular is perfect. i wore aqua heels which went great and minimal jewelry!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 17, 2013
I wore this dress at 26 weeks pregnant, and it was a big hit!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am short (5'2), so the regular was definitely the one for me, though it was a little long since I had to wear low heels. On the busty side to begin with, but even more so these days, so was pleased that the chest accommodated that. I am normally a 4/6 in regular Shoshanna, and going up to an 8 worked better for me than the 10 around the sleeves. By the end of the night, I wanted to be out of it and wearing a big t-shirt, but that's true of almost anything these days!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 17, 2013
Phenomenal!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A show-stopping dress that you can wear a regular bra with AND dance in?!? Perfection. I don't think a girl can ask for more. The colors are truly stand-out. I can't believe the number of compliments this dress got, from a 6-year-old to a 96-year-old! I do think I could have gone down a size (to a 2R), but with a gold belt around the waist it was perfection!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
Wish it wasn't too big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Even the zero was very large in the chest- which throws the whole fit of the dress off. This dress is not good for the petite or small chested. Was also too long even with 4 inch wedges - sad to return.. the colors were beautiful!
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 15, 2013
Great colors + pockets!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved how fun this dress is. The colors are great and the back is extra fun. I think, my chest did not fill out the top in the best way -- a medium size bust would be better. But -- it still worked. The pockets were a great addition. Comfortable dress.
bonnie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Apr 3, 2013
LOVE IT but...
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I Love this dress but it was a little long even with 4 inch heels. The back of the dress was on the ground. I'm also large chested and the waist looked more of an empire on me and tight across the chest. I wish it came in a 14.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress